Skip to Content
10

4.6 based on 10 customer reviews

6
4
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

10 Customer Reviews

0

Performance and weight

DSC-RX1RM2 09/04/2017 by bj80 (United Kingdom)

I have only had the camera for 10 days and know that I have made the right decision. Being an active members of a Camera Club and an Audio Visual Group I needed quality and this I have without excessive weight. Eureka!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An esoteric classic

DSC-RX1RM2 05/12/2016 by MNB1 (United Kingdom)

I had the original RX1 and although it could be difficult to use sometimes, the images it was capable of 'painting' were just outstanding. The RX1R II builds on the original, improving the image quality, but also improving practically everything else at the same time. As a result, the RX1R II is just so enjoyable to use, with faster auto focus and in much lower light than before, face detection AF (this is amazing) and that lovely built in viewfinder. The build is the same as the original – it feels like a solid chunk of metal. It is such a neat and clever little package - it just wants to be picked up and used! And because it is so small, it isn't intimidating, so has the potential of taking far more natural shots of people. A lot of work was put into this camera (and the originals) by its designers, and it shows. I thank Sony for having the foresight and the vision to create these RX1 cameras in the first place. They are true classics, and very, very special.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

0

Great pictures

DSC-RX1RM2 13/10/2016 by Roland II (United Kingdom)

New camera, photos quality better than my Nikon D810's

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

7

1

0

Superlative performance. Neat Package.

DSC-RX1RM2 05/05/2016 by Gadgetman2 (United Kingdom)

I purchased and have used this camera for a couple of months. It may be small but its performance is exceptionally strong. I use whenever I don't feel like taking out my A7rmk2. It delivers amazing performance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

7

0

Feels so special and takes beautiful images

DSC-RX1RM2 12/04/2016 by Ash007 (United Kingdom)

Only had it a month so still getting used to it. Loving it so far! Takes amazingly sharp pictures and is lovely in terms of size and weight. Professional results instantly! Needs a spare battery or two on tap though. Fantastic travel camera and street camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

6

0

pocket size pro camera

DSC-RX1RM2 02/04/2016 by Bobthedog (United Kingdom)

I received this two weeks ago, and because of its small size I can have it with me, whereas I wouldn't have bothered to take my nikon 700 and lens out with me. Far more convenient, and hence I am back in to taking a lot more shots than before.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

3

0

A Marvel of Engineering - 42MP Full Frame is Tiny!

DSC-RX1RM2 01/04/2016 by Splat (United Kingdom)

Having had the original RX1R, sold it and then bought it back again, i knew what i was getting into. These produce stunning results with the Zeiss Sonnar 35mm f2 lens and now with the 42mp sensor, built in EVF & flip out rear screen, it had everything i thought the first version was missing. I tent now to leave my larger Sony A7Rii at homeless i know i'm planning to take plenty of pictures. I find the form factor of this little camera makes me want to take it and use it more & more. Sony have done very well to combine their best sensor to date with one of the best 35mm f2 lenses made. The pictures have a unique look to them and i am very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

21

2

0

Before I die !

DSC-RX1RM2 18/03/2016  (United Kingdom)

In over four decades of picture taking I lusted after a compact quality tool to record images with. In the old days a red spot signified such a tool but hideously inflated purchase prices put things well out of reach. The RX 1 r m2 is now fulfilling may dream. Sure it is also expensive but is probably better than similar items with red dots on them. I just had to have one before I die !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

14

3

0

Superb in every way, but one...

DSC-RX1RM2 13/03/2016 by Nowelly (United Kingdom)

The best compact camera you can buy, but get many batteries!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

8

0

The best !!!.

DSC-RX1RM2 16/01/2016 by impman (United Kingdom)

I owned one of the first NEX cameras and although it was a lovely little camera and the results were stunning it lacked a view finder and the screen was difficult to see in bright sunlight.That was then, this is now. I have been a photographer since the 70,s, and always wanted to own a camera manufactured by the German company beginning with L.So recently with the introduction of their new full frame no so compact camera I started to look at the reviews, which are all very good.However,my research lead me on to consider the Sony RX1R 11 and I quickly discovered that the cameras although neck and neck on the specs front, offered different things.Firstly, the Sony is truly compact and is as well made as any top of the range camera.Secondly, the results are stunning, this lens is as good as it gets,and finally it is easy to use.I,m so glad I went for this camera and is one camera I will keep for a long time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

70

56