Skip to Content
17

4.8 based on 17 customer reviews

14
2
1
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

17 Customer Reviews

0

I love everything about this

MDR1ABT/S 22/12/2016 by Sbsbbdbdbdb (USA)

Every thing is great buy them They are amazing you will smile

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great headphones

MDR-1ABT 03/10/2016 by Bellboy35 (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with these headphones,highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Awesome sound and extremely comfortable

MDR-1ABT 09/08/2016 by barryged (United Kingdom)

Bought this after already owning the MDR-1A non wireless version, am so impressed with both. After weeks of product testing many different headphones, i always went back to these for sound range and clarity across the whole range. Also they are so comfortable, i can wear these all day long and not feel like i have, whereas some headphones make your head ache after a few hours and even make your ears sweat. Perfect headphones in every way.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good sound

MDR-1ABT 19/04/2016 by Boas 1970 (United Kingdom)

These Sony headphones won't connect to half of the things I wanted it to wish I never bought them not worth the money

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

5

18

0

Satis

MDR-1ABT 10/04/2016 by Astonflyer (United Kingdom)

I have had this product two weeks and after initial bt set up issues it is now fine and dandy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Very nice headphone

MDR-1ABT 12/02/2016 by azaza55 (United Kingdom)

Pros. 1 Good sound 2 Bluetooth and wired option 3 Soft and conformable 4 Looks great Cons. 1 Can't disabled touch controls. .. and many times I touch it by mistake and it goes to othe tracks ... very annoying. .specially for long tracks such as audio books which I lose my location on the audio 2 doesn't hold on well to my head (not big deal but can't move quickly or tilt without being careful) 3 not foldable for travelling 4 all plastic! For this price range .... is not good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

5

0

great

MDR-1ABT 02/02/2016 by ufones (United Kingdom)

have had these sony 1abt bluetooth h/phones for a couple of months,they are comfortable on my head,good sound reproduction,they take phone calls on I phone automatically. good solid build, ear cups fit around the ears and very soft, charge seems to last for months, i just can,t find any fault with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

Amazing

MDR-1ABT 14/01/2016 by Mobie80 (United Kingdom)

Wow so clad I've got this one instead of the Bose headphone.... It's really true to the sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

amazing sounds and light weight.

MDR-1ABT 15/12/2015 by jacklighter (United Kingdom)

This is 3rd pair of noise cancelling headphonesI have owned. So far its the best ever had. Super comfortable and light weight. New blue tooth pairs very fast. The only thing I found not very easy to use is the touch control bit. Tap and stop is ok, but the slide up and down volume control I found difficult to to master. Battery life is decent. Enough for a day at least if listen a lot. Personally I found the silver and brown version is much more classier looking than the black ones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

0

Best headphones

MDR-1ABT 07/12/2015 by Andrew487 (United Kingdom)

Am happy with this product, it is the best headphones I have ever had

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great sound, comfy and stylish

MDR-1ABT 23/09/2015 by stegabilly (United Kingdom)

Love these. Sound fantastic. Great battery life. Volume sensor is a tad fiddly, but otherwise great design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Sony MDR-1A BT

MDR-1ABT 11/09/2015 by Reddevil (United Kingdom)

I could not believe these would work so well. I have owned wireless headphones before but always poor quality, these are fantastic and well worth the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great Sound Quality

MDR-1ABT 03/09/2015 by Baranov (United Kingdom)

Amazing Headphones, feels like having subwoofer inside head :D

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

0

Great Headphones

MDR-1ABT 22/06/2015 by pip7 (United Kingdom)

I bought this item some while back,but I am glad I did as the sound quality is great and I am not tied by a cable to my music player.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

1

0

Upscaled

MDR-1ABT 12/06/2015 by HILINE (United Kingdom)

Bought these in silver about a month ago now. I'm really happy with these after testing a few others in this price range... I use these exclusively with my Z3compact phone with varying quality downloaded music which brings me nicely onto the best feature that is the upscaling of poor quality music (taking on-line tests after burning them in using wav,flac and mp3 versions of the same song) I could only tell a slight difference in soundstage loss on mp3 and no difference between wav and flac. Now another big win is the difference between BT and wired (where so many fall short) again I only loose a small amount of soundstage extension over Bluetooth, really Sony has made leaps and bounds here (before if I were to hear a big difference then surely I would feel paying the extra for BT pointless) The only drawbacks I have found are . 1) non consumer replaceable battery (that drew me to B&O's offering but the sound quality was poor and BT drop out was woefully frustrating) 2) the bass port does produce noise in windy conditions and visa versa external noise will enter too, this isn't as big a deal for me as I really hate noise canceling but feel it important to mention this for those whom consider it a deal breaker. (Go see MDR 1anc?if that's more important than wireless) Other pro's Comfort is ten out of ten Cup controls work without glitch As does NFC. The overall sound is lovely super sub bass from a jungle d&b tune (when its needed) and great soundstage from well produced classical pieces aswell (though my experience is a little limited in this field as I listen to classical though my Yamaha HiFi. you might find YouTube another good source for review in a few months from the time of my review here) I would say the highs are nicely rounded to give a relaxed sound (something my ears cannot stand is hard highs, like a lot of sennhiser headphones, which make me physically wince at symbols) This results in far less fatigue over longer period's ( its not lost just not as hard/harsh as others) Obviously people's hearing is different so i have tried to give examples of other OEM's to give comparison.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

20

3

0

Must have headphones !

MDR-1ABT 01/06/2015 by ADarroch91 (United Kingdom)

These headphones are perfect, they have big cups to sit comfortably over my ears and are very lite for the size. They have a fantastic sound quality, I have downloaded some Hi-Res music from Quobuz and it's something else - clean, crisp audio and I'm hearing parts of the tracks I have never heard before. Personally the gesture control seems out of place, I had a set of the original MDR-1RBT's and much preferred the buttons. That being said using the SWR-50 and Z3 combination, I just use the SmartWatch3 to control them. If you're serious about your audio then you MUST buy these headphones!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Great features and battery life

MDR-1ABT 26/05/2015 by arenas4ever (United Kingdom)

I bought this product 3 weeks ago and I feel good about it. Easy to connect to my phone and probably the only product fully capable with Android devices with volume control, switch between tracks and start/pause.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0