Skip to Content
704

4.6 based on 704 customer reviews

487
183
16
7
11
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great camera, missing essentials

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 19/04/2014 by RHerrero (USA)

My review will be short as I've just received the camera and have not had a ton of time to play with it. I'm familiar with the Nex line coming from my 5N so I don't expect there to be much about this camera that I dislike. The menu system is different and requires a bit getting used to, but that is minor. The camera feels solid in your hands, looks sleek and professional and the auto focus is FAST. My biggest gripe is not actually with the camera itself, it is with Sony's lack of included essentials. The 'kit' did not include a body cap for the camera nor a back cap for the lens - these are two large oversights in my opinion. What am I supposed to do when I go to put a different lens on the camera in order to protect the lens innards from dust and dirt? Or when I pack up the camera and my lenses into a bag, I am unable to protect the sensor of the camera because a body cap (which is actually in the description of what is included in the kit on the website) was not included? I am extremely disappointed by the lack of these two items because now I have to go purchase and wait for them to arrive seperately.

26

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Fantastic camera, shame about the images

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 30/12/2015 by tomktoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really looked forward to receiving this camera, have used APS-C format camera for ages and like the size, the weight and the image quality. First day took for a test drive around my usual photo haunts with the supplied kit lenses and was amazed at how easy to use and control the camera was in the hand. Great tilting screen, great focus peaking so easy to use with my manual lenses and adapters. So when I got back home and loaded the images into Lightroom was completely amazed at the neon like highlights in any image with any blue light source or reflection in shot. One in particular was of a distant shoreline with LED street lighting which dazzled across the image like a strand of visual razor wire ripping the image apart. I checked my control images from an APS-c Ricoh GXR and no such over saturation visible, checked on my Nikon D7200 which may or may not have a Sony sensor and again no over saturation. I defaulted the camera settings and went out and tried again but unfortunately with the same result. I thought it may have been the kit lenses but on trawling through Flickr I saw time and again similar issues with various contributions so looks like not an isolated issue. Trawled through reviews and problems other users were having and came across many similar examples or this phenomenon or issue so decided to return the camera immediately. Having worked for a major Japanese manufacturer I would not expect an admission of any kind of issue until it had been resolved or a newer iteration of the product been released. Luckily, online purchasers have seven days in which to evaluate or return their purchase for refund. I really admire Sony for their innovative mirrorless products and will probably settle for an A7R as I have used a Nikon D800E and the images were spectacular (Same sensor). But it looks like this isn't an isolated issue with the A6000 especially if you want to use it at night, too many others complaining, so whether its quality control, firmware or just poor design Sony needs to get a grip of this issue because in every other aspect the A6000 is a real fun camera to use apart from the images. I really want to have one in my pocket all the time but I also want what the camera should give, great images.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

705 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Satisfaction Guranteed

ILCE-6000 / ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y 24/05/2017 by RSARO (USA)

I bought it during 2016 Thanksgiving and it is almost 7 months. Shot more than 10k snaps and still doing. Amazing quality and ease of use. Inspired my friends circle that resulted them to buy this model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So far, so very good.

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 22/05/2017 by Sonybrian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Why the cautious title? Well, I bought this camera to replace my Sony NEX 6 - which I loved - but it developed a couple of faults not long after I had owned it 2 years. It was going to be too expensive to repair when compared with the cost of a new camera. I remain a little concerned about the longevity of my new camera, especially one of the components that failed in the previous camera: the slot which holds the sd card. Similarly, the hinged door which secures the battery and sd card compartment does seem a little less robust than it needs to be. However, having said all this, I thought that the NEX 6 was such a good performer that I bought the nearest new equivalent: the a6000. This camera really does punch above its weight, both physically and metaphorically! Improved menu system, lightning fast autofocus, easy-to-access controls, almost infinitely-variable flexibility to cope with all photo-shooting challenges and amazing images add up to one fantastic package. The proof of the pudding for me, however, will be in its longer term durability.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

1

0

0

Starter Sony Camera

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 19/05/2017 by MUSILH (USA)

Perfect for the beginner who wants to truly make it in the world of stunning photography. I love this camera.

2

0

0

Wonderful Camera

Body Only 19/05/2017 by MUSILH (USA)

I just purchased this camera on 5-11-2017. It is a valuable tool for my photography work. Sony did a good job in producing it. Thank you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Camera

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 18/05/2017 by g998 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this for my birthday excellent build quality, so many good features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Good features poor support

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 17/05/2017 by MUSILH (USA)

I bought this camera in miami where i live, I'm now trying to register it while on a 5 week vacation and there is no support for registration outside of home. I am constantly being redirected to http://regist-hub.d-imaging.sony.co.jp/regist/sorry.html

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Technical Support
21/05/2017

Hi MUSILH, We apologized for the inconvinience. Here is the link to register your Sony camera. https://productregistration.sony.com/ . Instead of A6500, type ILCE6500 in the Model Number box . I hope this this helps.

0

Super Camera

Body Only 16/05/2017 by Bez1970 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as an grade to my original Sony @. Was looking to go for a Canon or Nikon but a suggestion in the shop was to try this. Now an older version but a bargain buy. Super camera especially for learning manual modes

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very light and compact

Body Only 15/05/2017 by Tony1512 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very camera impressive technically, although I've read a lot of criticism of the kit 16-50 lens, I am pleased with the results. On the negative side the viewfinder is not as good as a DSLR and the battery does not last that long

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Not For Beginners

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 15/05/2017 by Dutchie1 (USA)

The a-6000 is probably a great camera. However, it is NOT a good model for moving up from basic digital cameras and photo editing software. A user-friendly "Quick Start" guide for both still pictures and videos would have allowed early success and been MOST appreciated. Even including the Y following the model number on the camera body or instruction manual-- to ease product registration-- would have spared some frustration. (It's on the box, if you're still looking.) Figuring out how to take and view pictures is easier and much more intuitive than videos. To be clear, taking videos is easy. Viewing and/or editing is another story, and the PMM software ridiculously complex. Understandably, there's a learning curve with new technology. However, manuals and videos tend to render most accessible even to novices. This one does not. Truly, this camera is designed for an intermediate photographer--regardless of alternate reviews. Effectively using the basic technologies of this camera has been a very frustrating process for this newbie--who has a doctorate and uses a wide variety of tech regularly. Although I have viewed more than 3 hours of tutorial videos and read the manual, I may need to return it since I still can't simply rotate the short video I took, and reviewing youtube learning videos to find the right one has become too time-consuming. I may even go back a digital recorder and my Nikon film camera, multiple lenses, and photo-editing software since I find point & shoot digitals and camera phones too limiting. #Marketinggap

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

amazing camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 15/05/2017 by SpykerBlade (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

this is my 1st proper camera (full manual controls), love it to bits, picture quality is brilliant even with 16-50 kit lens, learning photography is great with this camera especially because its easy to use once you learn the controls, definitely recommend to anyone starting out learning proper photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A6000

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 15/05/2017 by Yurboygoose (USA)

tried camera for a couple days now, SIMPLY LOVE IT

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support USA
15/05/2017

Hi Yurboygoose, Fantastic! I will definitely share the love with the team.

0

WONDERFUL birthday gift, a happy camper

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 14/05/2017 by RadiantLin (USA)

Waited a long time...A very pleased Keep up good work. Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Complex and non-functioning wifi transfer to phone

Body Only 11/05/2017 by Pemser (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this with view to easy transfer of photos to smart phone/iPad etc. The offered system is a) extremely complicated and after many attempts fails. Registers ok with wifi in Access Point Set. Sticks at 'operate smart phone to connect this device to wifi. App on iphone 5c lists ILCE-6500 as the supported camera model: our (new two weeks ago) is ILCE-6000. Any relevant support appreciated

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Anyone can use it !

Body Only 10/05/2017 by Tommo 2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good photos at all light conditions. Also can be used by anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality, easy to use camera.

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 10/05/2017 by MisterG1507 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the camera a week ago so not had chance to put it to full test, but for the shots I have done so far, I'm very impressed. Produces beutiful, crisp images and is so fast at focusing that you don't miss anything, 11 frames a second with auto focus..... You can pretty much use it as a beginner point and shoot and progress to full on manual set up to produce pro quality images. I was also given access to sony training videos which were brilliant at describing various modes and settings. Would definitely recommend this camera, or any sony products......

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 30/04/2017 by Colambert (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera has excellent features and all easily accessible. There is no touch screen but I personally don't think it needs one. The fast shutter speed is quite remarkable and has proved itself to be an excellent feature. The lens range is not as large as other makes but is still more than enough to choose from, especially when you can use other manufacturers lenses with a converter. For me this replaced a fujifilm compact and has already shown that it has been more than I could have hoped for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good

Body Only 27/04/2017 by janett (USA)

just purchased this camera but ask me in a year how i liked it.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice camera!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 25/04/2017 by Stanbar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace a broken DSLR. It has taken a bit of getting used to, but I am glad I made the switch. I now take my Sony wherever I want. Previously, taking the DSLR was more of a considered option.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

SonybA 6000

Body Only 23/04/2017 by Aferg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Read a lot of good reviews about his camera, so decided to purchase. Top quality photos and ease of use in automatic mode with the choice to use with advanced photography. Also nice and compact. Excellent product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 23/04/2017 by johnjo135 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very quick auto focus makes shots of kids easy and spontaneous. Excellent low light door shots both still and video - very impressed. Panoramic shots excellent with wonderful fine detail - so good for slide shows in Mac photo - adds another dimension that is really useful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Absolutely fantastic product

Body Only 22/04/2017 by Jack rabbit9 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony make good Products but in my opinion the apps and programs , absolutely terrible I am very disappointed frustrated about the way that the manner time that I spend trying to connect to Sony PlayStation memories even there PlayStation that with the whole thing is just absolutely terrible I spend more time uploading trying to upload and getting things to work properly with password after password it's just it is in flowthrough it's terrible really is I'm disgusted and they must try harder

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony A6000

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 22/04/2017 by TwoShoesGirl (USA)

I absolutely love this camera! It captures anything I want to take a picture of.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A6000

Body Only 20/04/2017 by mcget99 (USA)

Great Camera, would recommend to any one for compact quality photo's

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the camera but not the apps

Body Only 19/04/2017 by Sonyalphauser (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really love the camera absolutely 1000% but am disappointed to find I have to pay for apps such as multiple exposure etc, especially when some of these features are in camera on cheaper dslr's . But the A6000 is ace

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A great upgrade from the A5000

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 19/04/2017 by revlucas (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was extremely impressed with the A5000, but having used if for about 12 months, I was really missing a viewfinder - I found I needed my glasses on to see the screen on the A5000 and in bright light it was very difficult to use. The A6000 is a big step up. Far superior auto focus and much better sensor. The only feature I now miss is the option to flip-up the screen for selfie's.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lock and load, well locked anyway

Body Only 18/04/2017 by reddave (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

2 weeks in and its locked up solid cannot use /switch it on

0

0

0

Excellent image quality

Body Only 14/04/2017 by Jerrycork (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this as a birthday gift currently using nikon d300 and d700 it came with the 16_50kit lens very pleased...can only expect better with faster lens

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A6000 Awesome

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 13/04/2017 by Kwwitten (USA)

So far I love this camera super cool and easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value versatile camera.

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 12/04/2017 by Concretekid (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this second-hand from a friend and I'm pleased with it. With an adaptor I can use some of my lenses from older 35mm slr's. Early days yet because of only limited use so far. I think it will serve me well!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 11/04/2017 by bmartha (USA)

I bought it 3 years ago not thinking it was gonna be and awesome camera till today

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

sony 6000 camera

Body Only 10/04/2017 by buckwheat17 (USA)

very good quality love to be able to take pictures and videos they look very real great quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I love the features and they're easy to use!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 09/04/2017 by SirenaG (USA)

The photo quality is amazing. Easy to use. The camera is also very light so it's nice to take around to any event.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really good camera

Body Only 09/04/2017 by Tony H1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera from a friend. I'm getting on great with it now that I have sorted out the menus. I have had to slow down a bit as I have found that the Optical Stabilisation (OSS) in the lens is only on two axis. This has turned out to be a good thing as I'm taking time to think more. I use the EVF a lot more that I have other cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 08/04/2017 by Simmo52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A replacement for my older and bulkier Sony DSC and what a replacement superb quality,design and the picture quality is great. Only negative is the lack of a good manual

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent Camera

Body Only 07/04/2017 by Al Antoni A (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a month ago at 08 March 2017. I had used this camera to take many photos. Honestly, this is an excellent camera with many features that very usefull in many condition. The drawback of this camera, the flash range is too short so it's rather difficult to get the maximum lighting when take photos in dark conditions. Although it can be overcome by increasing the ISO, but the result was less sharp. So for better quality to take photos in dark conditions, it need a speedlite flash. Overall, I'm very happy and satisfied with this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best features in compact size

Body Only 06/04/2017 by Kaaan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using DSLRs and compact cameras for more than a decade. With the a6000 I found a hybrid of both categories advantages. Compact size with detailed images. I never regret not having my DSLR with me. The two lenses you MUST have, are the sel 1670 and the sel1018.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good gear

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 04/04/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've bought it 2 years ago, I always take it when travelling, event... It's a good camera

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

First time buyer

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 04/04/2017 by Just Kev (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hi! My name is Kev and I am a young adult who has purchased a Sony Alpha mirrorless camera. For everyone's sake, I have divided up my review into a short, medium and long version. Short answer: It's fascinating Medium answer: If you've done your research and know Sony is for you, then be sure to do your homework on pricing. Believe me, the first three websites in a web search (including Sony's) aren't always guaranteed to have the best deals. Dig deep and you might just strike gold! Long (but meaningful) answer: The Sony Alpha 6000 has been chosen as my first pro grade digital camera. I'm pretty sure I don't have to explain how deciding on a first camera was a very overwhelming process. With countless styles, brand, models, and unique features, it felt impossible to choose. That is, until I got my hands on a Sony. After so much research, it was time to see some camera brands in action. Thanks to some very helpful people, I was able to try 4 different brands in one meeting. Each camera had its unique strengths and weaknesses but, the Sony brand had just the right blend of simplicity, complication, performance, and personalization. The a6000 is quite user friendly but also allows a challenge for those who seek to hone their skills. More importantly, it offered and excelled in the two styles I was looking for: night photography and portraiture. I haven't owned it for too long yet so I am still learning a lot as I go. I understand that Sony has produced a game changer in the world of cameras and lenses so I would hope there is a book or two that would help me learn and understand their products in layman's terms. I can say without a doubt I have no regrets in my decision and am looking forward to what Sony, this camera, and myself have to offer in the coming future!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Bought the a6000 for my wife....

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 03/04/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the a6000 for my wife but I used it as much as she did. We both enjoy the light weight, sharp images that the camera provides. I enjoyed her a6000 so much I replaced my Canon 7D with the a7II & 28-70/3.5-5.6 rig.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 02/04/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After taking the camera on holiday to Prague I got some great photo's.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A6000

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 01/04/2017 by Ossian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a small compact DSLR with interchangeable lenses for street photography. This appear to have been a good choice and meets my requirements.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little camera

Body Only 01/04/2017 by actionward (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for when on holidays or hiking so I dont have to carry my DSLR. Its such a fantastic camera, the only thing I dont like is the menu system which is a bit fiddly but otherwise I love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

easy operation for beginners

Body Only 01/04/2017 by h0kage (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

with a little adjustment, the result is very good. And it is very easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Buying a6000 again.

Body Only 01/04/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It had been two month to have a6000 mirrorless camera with sigma 30mm f1.8 lense. I am absolutely newbie about cameras and it is first camera I bought. All I want to say about this product is just perfect for me. Sadly, I lost my camera a weeks ago from las vegas trip, so the pictures I uploaded are taken within a month and under 1100 shutcount. I could satisfy with the picture quality for sure, and so happy to get this camera. Therefore, I'm planning to buy again this camera with basic lense (.....................). I expect quality of basic lense, so I hope do not buy extra lense..haha

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Rubbish Handbook

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 31/03/2017 by h445 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hand book provided is rubbish I had to buy a third party handbook to make any sense of the camera

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Great travelling companion

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 27/03/2017 by MWB24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Chosen as a Birthday present, as good value mirror-less camera for travelling with good functions & outstanding image quality. Compares favourably with others on market & with my Canon DSLR but lighter & more manageable for travelling. Minor concerns are: High use of battery & not supplied with external charger to facilitate further back-up batteries, which are essential, & also, difficulty using view finder & seeing complete frame for spectacle user. Excellant service from provider ( London Camera Exchange)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 25/03/2017 by Ghana (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product is great. But i wish the battery life coulb be enhanced

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera!

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 22/03/2017 by Tomaspcl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchase the camera a week ago and I can say that it's really good performance at that price range.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great camera

Body Only 21/03/2017 by markab (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

great camera many things on it easy happyjust buy it

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Its a DIME!

Body Only 17/03/2017 by Thor23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this camera! it has amazing photo and video quality!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony Camera

Body Only 13/03/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it to use at work, currently erecting structural steel on the spurs stadium. Great pictures in fully automatic mode even on poor light. The auto focus is first rate and the camera is small enough to be left in my jacket pocket. Battery life is proving very good, I charge it once a week and am taking around 250 shots between charges.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

New future good

Body Only 13/03/2017 by manhnv110 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it and i like it. It is verry excited. i love it

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome Camera!!!!

Body Only 12/03/2017 by Bria (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My husband bought me this camera as a surprise for my blog and this camera takes amazing photos!!! I am in love with it and only used it for two days. The camera is compact and slim. I have a Nikon that I don't ever want to carry again because this one is SO much lighter.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Light and fun

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 12/03/2017 by PhilOH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to have a camera that I could always have with me. My Nikons are too heavy to carry all the time and I wanted something of excellent quality to use in their stead. The a6000, while not matching their abilities, does about 90% of what I need it to do. And I'm managing to come up with workarounds for some of the things it won't do.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect for me!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 11/03/2017 by Lowton146 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not too large, not too small, just right size-wise. Easy to switch manual/auto functions, not complicated. A greater selection of (cheaper) lenses would add the cream on top of the cherry on the cake, but this camera merits the investment. Very highly recommended!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 11/03/2017 by aneeka (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its a great camera. However converting raw into jpeg is a pain! It is a more complicated process than other cameras

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Wonderful Quality

Body Only 11/03/2017 by StarPhotography (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using a DSLR for two years and now I switched to the mirrorless world. I love my new Sony a6000 so far. I have not idea how to use it yet but only in smart mode I can already see the great shots and wonderful quality, even in low light .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use quality camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 11/03/2017 by Gresley (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I don't know much about photography so I bought this camera which is easy to use with clear menus, has a large sensor to take good photos but has plenty of controls for me to use if I develop my skills.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small but

Body Only 11/03/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ive had this camera for a few months now and as a first 'proper' camera I love it. It's size even with lens is small enough for me to engage in my candid street photography. I can't compare to others but what I love is the size. It feels discreet which is ideal for the kind of street photography i do. I've been self taught in using it and become more confident with the features. The only issue I've had is when trying to use the adjustable screen. if I'm holding the camera at waist hight and looking into the screen it sometimes flickers or jumps back to view finder. Not sure if thats my doing as iv'e not pursued the issue with Sony.Also the screen can be a problem in bright light to look at as it appears dark. However, overall It's got lots of options to suit your ability as a photographer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Big Bang for your Buck

Body Only 10/03/2017 by Sirjoeysan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

was a nikon guy till i was introduced to this camera, i will not be going back to nikon. i love the features and the burst is absolutly godly if your doing action shots..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Ease of use

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 07/03/2017 by 1kevdude (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is small and compact, a lot of menus and you can get lost, some good features like face detection and the eye auto focus.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony a6000

Body Only 07/03/2017 by Hideaway (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a few weeks ago after much research. I already have a DSL are, and wanted something easier to carry around. So far very pleased with the camera, one or two minor niggles but in the main I think it's very good indeed. My complaints are that the camera does not come with a separate battery charger, and that spare batteries are ludicrously expensive.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great value camera

Body Only 04/03/2017 by AndrewW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic array of features. Auto focus face detection works well in both photo and video modes. Standard lens is a little soft. Only real negative is that the rear screen will not rotate for selfies. Apart from that its a great camera. I would recommend to anyone.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body Only 03/03/2017 by Gregg333 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I changed from Olympus to canon and finally the a6000 the perfect camera .

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use with great results

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 02/03/2017 by Ady669 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Am finding myself around this camera quite quickly and already producing some nice photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good all rounder for beginners to enthusiasts

Body Only 02/03/2017 by NeuroSF (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic bang for buck, especially if you're primarily a photographer. Great in built features for enhancing colours and of course 11fps and fast focus capture. Light weight, very portable and an expanding series of good lenses. I primarily use it for videos which it's not so well designed for (e.g. fixed 30 min recording length and no flip screen). The software can be unlocked though (at your own risk) and you can purchase an external monitor. Sound input can be improved with Sony microphones in the hotshoe (no line out jack) . Good phone app to transfer pictures and control the camera. You can even use the app for touch screen focus, however it will NOT activate video recording(?!) In addition, when used with an external HDMI monitor, the back camera screen will not activate which is annoying. Lots of cool add on apps for extra effects. Having said that, I would still purchase it again and am overall very pleased. If I was to buy one lens, I would recommend the Sony 18-105 F4 G-Master, very reasonabley priced and superb value.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Awesome product

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 28/02/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome Clicks with low brightness.. Very Handy Easy to use with lot of futures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small, Fast, Beautiful

Body Only 26/02/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use this camera for street photography mainly. I love the quick AF, image quality, and reasonable price. I wish it offered SS range control when in Av mode, and F range control when in Tv mode. Otherwise the ISO and WB auto control work great, I rarely have to adjust much in post (I shoot RAW).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0