Skip to Content
60

4.4 based on 60 customer reviews

35
20
0
2
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Superb focus tracking system that works wonder.

Body Only 25/07/2016 by Lukias (United Kingdom)

I bought the ILCE 6300 as a second camera to take with me on photographic holiday and have recently returned from photographing migrating seabirds. I thoroughly enjoyed using the A6300 for shooting birds in-flight. It has an impressive fast focus tracking system that works so well. The A6300 fitted with an FE lens is small and light enough for you to carry around and keep on shooting handheld for hours with ease. I'm so glad that I bought it! The sample photos were all taken handheld.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

worked less then a year

Body Only 23/01/2017 by poco_bw (USA)

is just dead, didnt last even 1 year. Suddenly wont turn on, took less then 300 photos with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

60 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

A little super film camera!

Body Only 21/04/2017  (USA)

Great quality and features to make videos! For photos, i think Sony need to make some improves.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Phenomenal Camera!

Body Only 14/04/2017 by VAA MEDIA (USA)

The A6300 has exceeded all of my expectations. Image quality is fantastic, sensor is absolute perfection, this baby is the fastest DSLR on the market!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best video camera under 1000 pounda

Body Only 09/04/2017 by Sayanthan (United Kingdom)

It does everything you want it do like the 20/24mp sensor for pictures and photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing results, when it works.

Body Only 02/04/2017 by Nick28 (USA)

I love the end results of this camera, but it can be a pain to reach them. The actual quality is excellent, but Sony's poor color space leaves me with tons of work in Lightroom. The menu is somewhat confusing, and I've had multiple bugs with the camera. Sometimes it won't turn on right away, and in general it's just been unreliable. Though I'm proud of the final images I achieve, I find myself enjoying shooting less and less as this camera continues to give me issues.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

A great little mirrorless camera

Body Only 23/03/2017 by Brightonbigphotoday (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera 6 months ago to make some small films in 4K, There are two main issues, 1 when panning the subjects bend, 2 no in camera stabilisation But also the camera could do with a headphone port. It takes great photos just misses the video markers by a few points.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Completely sold on Mirrorless technology!

Body Only 13/03/2017 by Emckinley15 (USA)

Initially, I was hesitant to stray away from the major DSLR brands along with the old school mirrored cameras. I bought the Sony A6300 because it was lighter, smaller, and had new technology that seemed extremely innovative. I like that the mirrorless cameras have less moving parts so they will operate in more extreme environments. This camera takes incredible photos and is fun to use. Although many people complain about the about the user menus, it is easy to learn and makes sense. I am excited to see what the future holds for SONY and this incredible technology.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body Only 12/03/2017 by la46 (United Kingdom)

I have had this camera nearly a year now, I have loved using it more than any other camera I have owned. I use it mainly with the Sony 90 on, I love macro work and its a medium telephoto, The camera has all the features that you could want and I have no faults with it at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 03/03/2017 by Cheap (United Kingdom)

Great photos and videos - very pleased with my purchase. As an unexpected bonus it also works well with my very old Minolta MD lenses

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great upgrade from the a6000

Body Only 03/03/2017 by bosphotoman (USA)

I love the 4k, the audio jack, fast focus, best camera I have ever owned

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Is full frame necessary

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 13/02/2017 by This is unnecessary (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a fortnight ago. I have since used it in some challenging conditions such photographing a dance students in a dark theatre. A3 size prints made from 12,800-25,600 ISO RAW files using Phase One Capure One Express for Sony are remarkable for their sharpness and fine gain.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A6300,Great Little camera

Body Only 30/01/2017 by johnnyfb (United Kingdom)

Bought this A6300 as a replacement/upgrade to my previous A6000, This is a much sturdier camera and has the better viewfinder and level indicator (surprising how you miss useful features!) I bought into this system when the NEX7 was introduced and have acquired several lenses to suit my needs. The results are excellent and, being more portable than a DSLR system, means it makes an excellent travel camera. Early days with this camera but I'm enjoying the focussing system and the silent shooting mode is just brilliant as I do a lot of theatre work in low light. The high ISO performance is also excellent for the above work too. Overall very pleased, only difficulty is the Menu system being complicated and not always intuitive, however there are a lot of adjustments that can be made so I'm working through setups to make the camera set up just right for my type of use. So , in precis, a Camera that is capable of excellent results and,generally, a joy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

worked less then a year

Body Only 23/01/2017 by poco_bw (USA)

is just dead, didnt last even 1 year. Suddenly wont turn on, took less then 300 photos with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Amazing camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 20/01/2017 by VibeMeister (United Kingdom)

Bought last year as a birthday present for myself. This is my first sony camera and so far it exceeded my expectations. It creates great image for everyday shooting and will surprise you about how good it is. Planning to buy another lens to upgrade my photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Novice videographer

Body Only 13/01/2017 by Oliver2 (United Kingdom)

I haven't used this product for long enough to provide a proper, thorough and informed review. What I can comment on though is my initial impressions. At first glance the camera is much smaller than I though which is great as it is easy to handle and keep away from hazards. The image quality seems really good, although I am a complete novice. The interface seems easy to cycle through and in time I hope the controls will be come second nature. I would like to review this camera in about 4 months to give a proper overview of my experience using it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A6300

Body Only 08/01/2017 by jerry320 (United Kingdom)

The best ILC camera on the market. Sony continues to develop this model but I agree with others that they should have either skipped a model or waited longer before introducing the a6500.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb Camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 04/01/2017 by Chris01 (United Kingdom)

A retirement gift which was a great surprise as I have wanted this after reading some brilliant reviews and owning one of the first Sony A5000 cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent IQ, speed, and features. Woeful UI.

Body Only 24/12/2016 by Photonic (USA)

a6300 packs exceptional image quality into a tiny form factor. Shooting speed, AF speed, operation speed are all very good. Dynamic range and high ISO performance are best in class.User interface and documentation are woefully substandard and the only significant issue with this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Just great!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 22/12/2016  (United Kingdom)

Sadly I had to move away from my outstanding Canon5D Mark III camera and superb Canon 24-70mm f4 L lens too. The combined weight was proving too much when walking on tours etc.. I researched another lighter camera body and similar lens - looking for the first time at lighter mirrorless cameras. After considerable research, looking at image quality, camera characteristics, I finally selected the Sony a6300 and 24-70mm f4 Sony lens. Wow!! This combination is barely half the weight of my treasured Camera and Lens. Only had the pair a couple of weeks and with must prep for Christmas, I haven't really had time to enjoy all its features. BUT, I know I have made the perfect decision for me. Can't wait to put the time in and become very familiar with this Sony camera and lens. No regrets whatsoever. Thank you Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

VIEW Finder doesn't work/ I can't charge battery

Body Only 13/12/2016 by Leojunior10 (USA)

I bought this camera 45 days ago and the view finder stopped to work properly and I can't charge the battery via the USB micro cable

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent allrounder

Body Only 19/11/2016 by bigboytwin (United Kingdom)

Just exchanged a Nex6 for it and haven't been disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features

Body Only 08/11/2016  (USA)

i bought this camera a month ago and this is one of best low light camera, i am very happy with the result.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

The true sucessor to the NEX7

Body Only 25/10/2016 by Jonwerg (United Kingdom)

Purchased this camera and then a week later Sony announced the A6500. I feel a little disappointed and have to keep reassuring myself that the priced difference out weighs the extra features that the A6500 has to offer.The new sensor performs really well and has closed the gap to the A7ii full frame sensor and the silent shutter and the adjustable min speeds for auto ISO are much appreciated. Its a pity that Sony didn't include the larger (A6500) grip on this camera and more custom buttons as I feel its ergonomics is the only thing that lets his camera down. On a plus note the auto focus system is very good, far better than my A7ii. I have owned a NEX7 for 4 years and have been very happy with it, I did buy a A6000 but didn't keep it as it lacked an electronic level and felt a bit down market. I feel that with the A6300 Sony now have a true premium quality APS camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great product... I think

Body Only 04/10/2016 by Sykophunk (United Kingdom)

Excellent image quality for photos but unable to test video as camera keeps switching itself off after 3-5 mins recording. Initially happy though. Item sent for repair.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What a camera!

Body Only 01/09/2016 by Doc MJM (United Kingdom)

I bought this last month as an upgrade for my old NEX-6, what an improvement! The NEX-6 was a good camera but the 6300 is in another league. The new features are great, the image quality is unreal. Definitely worth the money!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Worthy replacement for the a6000, but...

Body Only 28/08/2016 by keefm (United Kingdom)

Much better solid replacement for the a6000, which I loved. Good build quality, focusing (amazingly) & image quality improved. Feels more solid in the hand, a joy to use. For me I love the interchangeability of lens & accessories for my A7Rll (35=50, 55=82 24-70=36-105 etc). So it works as a lighter 'street camera' & extends the focal lengths when needed. What is disappointing is the lack of IBIS for the price hike. All it's competitors have IBIS (but lower quality sensors) & the A7 range has IBIS, why 'not' the a6300? It would make it the perfect APSC street portable. Mystifying. Oh, & a control wheel under the shutter button like the A7, so you could configure the top dial to exposure compensation! Hi Sony, you guys listening?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony a6300 - A good Product with some problems

Body Only 26/08/2016  (United Kingdom)

It's a very nice camera, good ergonomics, well built, great image quality. Be aware that it overheats when exposed to direct sunlight and recording in 4K and 1080P. It's a pitty that this happens, if sony could solve this problem with firmware update , it will make almost a perfect hibrid camera ( photo and video). Also theres a big rolling shutter effect, be aware of that too. Overall it's a good camera for the price, and still hoping Sony makes a firmware update to resolve most of the problems. Sony menus hard to get used to it, but soon as you get it it's ok.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Product 5 star. Manual poor.

Body Only 24/08/2016 by Old_wump (United Kingdom)

Bought as upgrade to NEX-7. Worthwhile extra &/or better features. Menu navigation better than NEX-7 but still a tedious process. Fn, C1, C2, M1 & M2 very flexible & avoid most forays into the menu. I love manuals & enjoy reading them. But not the manual for this camera - it is very tough going & downright unintelligible in some parts. Using my DSLR & NEX-7 experience, I managed to wade through the manual. Not withstanding the manual, the camera body is still worth 5 stars. My rating of picture quality is using the SEL 1670ZA lens!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Dodgy Wi-Fi on Sony 6300

Body Only 15/08/2016 by 146822 (United Kingdom)

Overall, I am quite pleased with my recently purchased Sony 6300. However, one problem that is causing me intense irritation is the continuing failure of the camera to connect to my home wi-fi network, thus not allowing me to utilse the Wi-Fi features comensurate with the products claims.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

not very pleased and thinking of returning it.

Body Only 11/08/2016 by oaaworld (United Kingdom)

the main feature i use all of the time is very lacking. i use the timelapse feature almost 98% of the time. trouble is this feature on this camera does not re-acquire focus each time before it takes the next shot. This is a very very big problem for me.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

3

14

0

Superb focus tracking system that works wonder.

Body Only 25/07/2016 by Lukias (United Kingdom)

I bought the ILCE 6300 as a second camera to take with me on photographic holiday and have recently returned from photographing migrating seabirds. I thoroughly enjoyed using the A6300 for shooting birds in-flight. It has an impressive fast focus tracking system that works so well. The A6300 fitted with an FE lens is small and light enough for you to carry around and keep on shooting handheld for hours with ease. I'm so glad that I bought it! The sample photos were all taken handheld.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

0

Very good, but it is flawed

Body Only 25/07/2016 by Jeremyg (United Kingdom)

I've not been able to buy a Sony lens yet as the supply chain seems to have gone very thin... I'm using an adapter and an old Nikon lens in very very manual mode. The manual is pretty poor, you need to know Sony's name for everything and the descriptions are extremely economic. Not all the side effects of all modes are clear. I don't like the fact that in video mode the lowest ISO is 800, though in fairness so far this has not done significant damage to my images. This is also true for silent shooting because it also uses the electronic "shutter". The screen and EVF are very clear but the sensor that switches between them is over sensitive and putting your hand near the left side of the screen can turn the screen off. I initially thought I had a faulty unit. The bit I really don't like is the video trigger. It is too hard to press, though a second of wobbling head and tail handles is no big deal I guess, they can just be edited out later. But why can't I set them both to the shutter release button in setup? It is a bit of a pain working through the menus to change between my chosen setups (I use completely different configs for still & movie) but the two memories are great for this. Four extra memories stored on the SD card are pretty pointless - you lose them if you change SD card. The fn button and quick selectors for user chosen functions help enormously. No touch screen (which is fine by me) should mean more customisable buttons (there are only two). Another oddity is the brilliant focus peaking indication is not sent to any remote screen so it doesn't appear on Sony's own remote control app nor on a connected HDMI screen. The two viewfinders are really too small for serious video work so an external screen makes a huge difference but I will need to buy an EVF that does its own focus peaking now. This all sounds grumpy but do not get me wrong, I love this camera and would recommend it to anyone. Sony, please make a few small changes in the 1.1 software!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Excellent travel camera

Body Only 20/07/2016 by Peter101 (United Kingdom)

Great camera for travel due to its compact size and light weight, whilst still producing excellent quality photos. Saves having to lug around my heavy full frame on a family holiday, without the sacrifice of quality photos.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Technological marvel

Body Only 18/07/2016 by GagaD (United Kingdom)

I bougt this 3 weeks ago.Images are great , 4k video superb however there are limitations due to overheating which reduces the amount of time available for recording.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Highly recommended

Body Only 15/07/2016 by Jhp604 (United Kingdom)

I bought this ad an upgrade to my old nex camera. I wanted faster af and better quality pics . The af speed is insane. And the quality of the pics is night and day better. All the other stuff like 4k video comedy fast 11fps and so on are a massive bonus too. I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Compliments my A7rii

Body Only 08/07/2016 by RDDimages (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera as an option to give me different focal lengths for my collection of Sony FE mount lenses and for the smaller raw files available for less critical work. It's a great little camera, let down by it's lack of image stabilisation. Overall very pleased with it. It handles really well and the picture quality is excellent. One down side is that I have a Sigma 150-600 lens with a MC-11 adapter and I was hoping that the crop factor and the focusing system would make this an awesome lens to own, however the focusing with this combination is next to useless (as it is with my A7rii) Not sure if this is due to The camera or The lens combination. Really hope that somebody updates their firmware as this adapter really adds to the viability of the Sony camera range

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

A great improvement on the a6000

Body Only 17/06/2016 by rupt (United Kingdom)

I upgraded my a6000 to the 6300 a couple of months ago- and LOVE it- this is about the 5 Sony camera I have bought - currently using the RX 100M3 and 6300- Perhaps it is time to leave my 30 year N*k*n attachment and usage?- Yes they are different beasts, and have differing use- Love the N*k*n but also LOVE the smallness of Sony - and the image quality of amazing ! but the time being I'll use both-

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great all round ILC for travel

Body Only 13/06/2016 by StuartNM (United Kingdom)

Lives up to it's excellent ratings. I also have an a7ii and bought this for its smaller form factor for horse back safari and travel - coupled with Sony's small form factor prime lenses and its a great camera for travelling light.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Many pluses

Body Only 10/06/2016 by Taid (United Kingdom)

The 6300 is an excellent walkabout camera. It I'd light, compact and can be set up to suit the style of any photographer.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Sony A6300 Best camera I ever owned!

Body Only 07/06/2016 by Terryh123 (United Kingdom)

Used it a few times now and impressed with every aspect of the camera especially the bokeh

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

My sony

Body Only 01/06/2016 by Colliedog (United Kingdom)

Good product, if overpriced, and too complicated for general social use. You almost need a degree in nuclear physics.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

3

0

A6300 - 4K video - amazing!!

Body Only 31/05/2016 by Frizzante63 (United Kingdom)

I put the SEL35P135 lens on it to video my friends band playing a gig. OMG: When I watched the 4K images back, it was amazing. A friend who had been at the gig said "Wow, that's clearer than what I saw!"

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great photos with the improved APS-C sensor.

Body Only 31/05/2016 by Deviant Brian (United Kingdom)

I like the improved build (weather and dust resistant) compared to the a6000, Excellent photos, fast focusing and 4G video's.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

My first CSC Camera

Body Only 30/05/2016 by KevB111 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago, so that I could get used to it before leaving for an expedition to Greenland. It has proven easy to use, providing me with excellent shots from the start. The menu system is intuitive and I have had to spend little time resorting to the manual.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

A fantastic tool, but for specialists

Body Only 30/05/2016 by the easiest (United Kingdom)

As is often the case for the last decade or so, the literature that accompanies the product is not made for laymen but for professional photographers. I have even printed the entire user guide (200 pages) and I am still stuck with my expensive camera of which I only use 10% of its capabilities.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Post vacation review

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 26/05/2016 by Johnny_M (United Kingdom)

Purchased the camera 1 week before travelling to Crete for a weeks vacation. Just enough time to familiarise myself with the 6300. The effort required to create stunning photographs is next to nothing - the camera does all the hard work. Super fast focusing with pin sharp results. Keeping to Program Auto the camera does an excellent job at optimising shutter speed & aperture in a multitude of lighting conditions for stills. Adjusting the cameras selected shutter speed & aperture choices to suit your photo opportunity is done with feel & not having to 'look' for the Control Dial. The Video button is also positioned in a very natural location for your thumb (as a right handed person) when you want to change from still to video. The adjustable screen offers flexibility in framing that image. Features I really like so far, (a) the view finder image quality (b) level indicator (c) picture quality. One feature I do not like is the supplied USB charger.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Excellent functionality, outstanding image quality

Body Only 24/05/2016 by CRHfoto (United Kingdom)

I'm very pleased with all aspects of this fine camera. The three Sony lenses I bought at the same time are excellent. 10-18mm, 18-200mm, 20mm + Fisheye Convertor. The multiple-exposure app works well, though not easy to download from PlayMemories - their site interface needs improvement for ease of use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

0

Solid

Body Only 14/05/2016 by Goirad (United Kingdom)

Really Good Camera, less impressive to clients however due to its compact science. Amazing Autofocus

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Sony A6300

Body Only 12/05/2016 by a6300 user (United Kingdom)

Purchased 2 weeks ago, I had the A6000 before and Nikon DSLR, I kept the A6000 and sold all my Nikon equipment

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Worth the additional cost from the a6000

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 30/04/2016 by Swanney (United Kingdom)

Very satisfied with the performance so far. Still early days and I've not fully explored the video functions yet. Focus speed and tracking is very good, both RAW & JPEG images are high quality. Particularly pleased with the silent shutter option which I use for candid and street photography. Delighted with my upgrade this far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

14

2

0

Top notch

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 15/04/2016 by Di01 (United Kingdom)

I bought my new camera 3 weeks ago after thinking long and hard. I already was well acquainted with the a6000 which is brilliant but I decided that the a6300 was worth the price tag. It is great in every way.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

4

0

It's OK

Body Only 13/04/2016 by brilave (United Kingdom)

The camera is fine, but why did Sony reject my first review which was complimentary?

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

7

48

0

Excellent images & focusing, UI could improve

Body Only 12/04/2016 by AJ1000 (United Kingdom)

Great camera which works well and gets excellent shots. As most reviewers mention the menu and interface still need improvement (Which menu screen are the settings for Wireless Flash vs Normal flash in?). It can be all to easy to accidentally change settings due to the small buttons and lack of Lock feature which can cause problems if you don't spot what you've done.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

4

0

A Joy To use

Body Only 12/04/2016 by Drewdlebear (United Kingdom)

I am an amatuer photography, who will mostly use the camera on auto settings. I found the speed to turn the camera on to snapping the first wonderfully detailed photo absolutely breathtaking. Taking action photos is a breeze, with the autofocus being extremely reliable, in both single and multiple frame modes. I have personally taken to watching on line videos for tips on how to make the most of this fantastic product. My only disappointment is that I can only download MP4 video onto my computer, and have been constrained to watching the high definition video on the camera, for this I dropped one star in my rating. I have also taken low light photos with and without the flash, these are also astonishing, with no discernable noise. Overall a brilliant camera, nice and light with the kit wide angle lens, the all in one lens which I also use is a little heavier and bulkier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

1

0

Really impressed!

Body Only 11/04/2016 by roquito (United Kingdom)

I've been really impressed with the A6300. I took it on a skiing holiday and it's proved excellent at focussing on moving skiers. Detail is great as is handling. I would appreciate more customisable buttons and a second top dial for changing exposure but nothing that really causes an issue. Could also do with a touch screen to help with video. I've been impressed with how versatile the RAW files are and the wifi connectivity is really impressive. It's enabled me to review images on my iPad without having to take my laptop with me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Deceptive looks!

Body Only 10/04/2016 by RevDave (United Kingdom)

Got this camera to complement my full frame Canon 6D DSLR three weeks ago at The Photography Show in Birmingham, UK. Intended to use it just for travel and sports due to its size, weight and awesome AF. However, it has barely been out of my hands. It is such a pleasure to use. The AF rarely misses, I can check so quickly what's in focus with focus peaking and the flip up lcd monitor adds much more than I'd have imagined to spontaneous street shots. The downside is pretty much as I expected - control buttons are a bit fiddly due to the small body and the menu is no nicely organised as the Canon. However, these are slight annoyances which get less as you use the camera more. The results of landscape, portraits, street, and fast moving dogs (no sports events yet) are excellent. The hit rate is very high and this serious hobby photographer is very happy with the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

27

2

0

Compact and light weight excellent for my needs

Body Only 09/04/2016 by Dinky (United Kingdom)

I purchase this camera only three weeks ago research it on the Internet before buying I am happy with the results

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

6

0

Good Product

Body Only 06/04/2016 by Bigscotsman (United Kingdom)

Bought the Sony A6300 for it's Size,Weight and Portability as Carrying about full size Dslr's with lenses is hard work. So far impressed with the image quality its up there with the DSLR's. Still testing the Camera but as i said Impressed so far.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

10

2

0

Excellent product with high quality feel

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 04/04/2016 by phil2602 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera to compliment my DSLR camera. It is all I hoped for, not perfect but excellent. I have had no complaints so far and look forward to years use. My shoulder will also thank me for it!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

A Camera which I want to have with me.

Body Only 03/04/2016 by FLIP_H (United Kingdom)

This camera is of value to me because it focuses fast even with a metabones 3 adapter. I like the video it can take. It gives me a whole new range of telephoto ranges using the lenses I use with my full frame camera. I regret however that, having large fingers, it is not easy to remove the SD card from this camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

1

0

All cameras rolled into 1

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 28/03/2016 by badgood (United Kingdom)

2/3 weeks ago and after years of DSLR's and huge amounts of equipment I decided to take the plunge a buy a mirrorless camera that was as near full spec as I could find. The Sony A6300 seemed to tick all the boxes, so I took the plunge. This camera is simply awesome, fantastic IQ, great build, loaded with all the features that makes photography enjoyable and without having to carry a DSLR body around. That AF is mind blowing lay fast, just how you get 425 focus points on the sensor is incredible. So far so good, lots of photos taken already and still not tried the 4K video. Jump in and try a Sony mirrorless, whether it be a APSC or full frame, you will simply be amazed. The only downside so far is the range of lenses available. Come on Sony, commit to your customers as we have committed to Sony and make a reasonably priced range of glass dedicated to APSC as we can't all afford to buy FE full frame glass.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

33

2