Skip to Content
127

4.4 based on 127 customer reviews

82
32
4
3
6
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Absolutely Phenomenal

55" class (54.6" diag) 09/10/2016 by RyanK2012 (USA)

I bought this TV specifically for the upcoming 4k / HDR consoles, and I am absolutely blown away by the Reality Creation Feature and the upscaling of Regular HD content. The Android Smart Service is hard to get used to at first, but once you learn to navigate it, it is awesome. The only downside would be the sound quality, which is actually pretty decent for such a thin panel TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great Brights, Terrible Black Levels

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/01/2017 by Sonydude123 (USA)

Everything else is great besides the Black levels. Very grainy.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

128 Customer Reviews

4 Models

Models

0

Awesome TV!!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 28/03/2017 by GaryC357 (USA)

Well pleased with this TV I purchased to replace a Samsung 55 inch. This TV from Sony is worth every penny I paid for it. Awesome picture & features. Still discovering things that this device can do. It hooks up to every device I own save one. For some reason I cannot get the IR blaster to work with my Infinity DVR set top box, but that's no a deal breaker for me, my Xbox One controls it just fine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A+

65" class (64.5" diag) 26/03/2017 by Bodog71 (USA)

Before I buy a tv i search for months on end and i give all brands a fare share. In the end sony delivers the best product.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

love imagens in tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 23/03/2017 by jojo81 (USA)

We bought because colors and size...we love it an we will recommende your products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 22/03/2017 by Rope (USA)

I bought my x65-850d 2 weeks ago. Very nice picture easy to set up, But, Blurry heads when watching the finial four basketball games. Made adjustments to the tv and it helped but still not as good as I was expecting the tv to preform.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent TV!

75" class (74.5" diag) 20/03/2017 by gregory62 (USA)

I bought this TV about 2 weeks ago and the picture is gorgeous! The setup was very easy. There are so many features that I'm still having fun trying them out. I highly recommend this set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I expected so much and got so little.

75" class (74.5" diag) 19/03/2017 by voodooreal (USA)

HDMI ports stopped working after nine days. The TV recognizes them, just won't show them. Extremely aggravated. Even Sony's PS4 only does sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love my TV!

55" class (54.6" diag) 19/03/2017 by PasoFinoLady59 (USA)

Bought this TV 3/3/2017 and I love love love it! So glad I spent a little more for a lot of quality!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture !

55" class (54.6" diag) 18/03/2017 by ecfan (USA)

I've been using this for 7 months now and still love it ! I have a 10 yr old 40" Sony LCD TV that is still working fine which is now in my bedroom. Just bought a Sony 4K with HDR Bluray player to match with this TV but haven't watched a lot of 4K with HDR movies yet. The sound is also great but I've got this tv hooked up to a Bose sound system via the optical digital output. This is a 2-person job to assemble it from the box whether you put it on a tv stand or on the wall. I use my iPhone as a hotspot to download/install software upgrades. I will keep buying Sony TVs as long as Sony keeps making great products ! Keep it up Sony !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

65" class (64.5" diag) 18/03/2017 by dallas slim (USA)

Great Picture and very good sound no problems setting up very good directions with product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome LED Flat Screen

55" class (54.6" diag) 18/03/2017 by baddogken (USA)

I gambled by upgrading to a larger TV (from a 46"). It's the smartest move I could had made. It's very user friendly and extremely easy to use. Needless to say, it's a dream to watch my favorite programs and movies. Thanx for producing such a great entertainment product... A+A+A+

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Junk - Wifi Quit and Customer Service Dismal

55" class (54.6" diag) 14/03/2017 by Bradnowifi (USA)

A terribly unreliable product and worse customer service. The product is broken, won't connect to Wifi (even though every other product in the house does) - and customer is relegated to a foreign customer service line of such poor quality, that the conversation cannot be understood.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

great screen and picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 13/03/2017 by mammad (USA)

significantly better picture than Samsung for a similar price in size slightly difficult to learn all the features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

The best

75" class (74.5" diag) 13/03/2017 by jos3_5 (USA)

Tv picture quality is amazing and does it's job! 4K video is awesome!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not happy at all

75" class (74.5" diag) 12/03/2017 by sonytvfail (USA)

Bought this thing before the super bowl. Nothing but issues. Keeps shutting down on its own or it just locks up and I have to unplug it. So mad I spent that much for a Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Poorly made. Things are coming out from inside!

75" class (74.5" diag) 09/03/2017 by aldebaran9 (USA)

The image is fine, the sound is awful, the operating system you have to hard reboot it twice a week, because Android. And I'm fine with that. But after 5 months of use, a white thing started to come out alone from inside the TV! And for the price, looks awful. Spoke with Customer Care and they say it's completely normal to have those white pieces coming from inside the tv above the frame.....

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Looked great at store!!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 05/03/2017 by Duc848 (USA)

All my corners have bleedthrough light coming though to screen so black scens get lost easy great pictures otherwise sounds amazing but the bleed though is HORRIBLE can't get over it. Sony needs to help fix this.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Great TV with amazing Android features!

85" class (84.6" diag) 05/03/2017 by New Android TV Fan (USA)

I bought this tv last year July and I can say this was worth the money spent on it. I enjoy the features that it brings to use the apps and I don't regret buying it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Video Quality beyond all my expectations

55" class (54.6" diag) 05/03/2017 by GEJF (USA)

The Quality of this 4k TV is Amazing. And the Android software is more friendly and open than others brand like Samsung or LG. It has a lot of Apps that I can use for free.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

75" class (74.5" diag) 04/03/2017 by froghollow (USA)

I have had for bout 2 weeks and am very pleased with the performance and features thus far. I own several SONY Bravia products and like the way that they seamlessly connect to the tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality

65" class (64.5" diag) 28/02/2017 by bpod911 (USA)

Just installed the TV yesterday and am very happy with the quality of the picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BEST TV EVER

75" class (74.5" diag) 28/02/2017 by LBYRD96 (USA)

BEST TV I EVER HAD ANDRIOD ON TV IS KING AND I CAN SIDE LOAD APPS AND GAMES

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Price Great Picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 25/02/2017 by Frankiniti (USA)

This is an awesome 4K TV!! Excellent price with an awesome clear colorful picture! You can't go wrong with purchasing this TV!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excelent

65" class (64.5" diag) 22/02/2017 by Leyva (USA)

Android apps and features are great and quality picture incredible

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

4 stars ar this point.

65" class (64.5" diag) 19/02/2017 by Jerm (USA)

I have only had it set up for two hours, with a simple set up. The picture quality and features is wonderful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 19/02/2017 by Davey 1963 (USA)

Simple setup. Easy to use. 4K Picture is great. TV is not heavy and easy to move around.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great picture,Colors very bright Great contrast ni

55" class (54.6" diag) 18/02/2017 by Azucar (USA)

Great product.excellent picture.very satisfied. Nice design.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awsome features

75" class (74.5" diag) 16/02/2017 by jarvis23 (USA)

I bought the television a few weeks ago and it's awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent for Sports

75" class (74.5" diag) 16/02/2017 by MJ_Sid (USA)

TV is excellent for sports... Contrast & Brightness are too good in spite of the IPS panel... best in class upscaling of non 4k content.... blacks are OK, the best it can get for an IPS panel... the best part is no motion blur for sports and that's where it beats the other TVs... the only bad thing is input lag is high for FPS games like Halo so I don't use this TV for gaming

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great low light but not dark theater 4K TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 12/02/2017 by PhotographerVideographer (USA)

Awesome upscaling. Good HDR. Great rich and accurate color out of the box. Only minus is by nature of its back lighting technology it will not get pitch black blacks. They are good but not full array back lighting dark blacks or OLED blacks . Best use is viewing in controlled lighting with a touch of ambient light.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 12/02/2017 by Maylou (USA)

The TV is great, but I've been unable to retrieve the Registration Code for use with Amazon Video; that's my only disappointment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Glad my 2009 Panasonic died

55" class (54.6" diag) 11/02/2017 by JRFINN_1995 (USA)

After reading a whole mess of reviews I still decided to purchase this Sony TV. I am sure happy with the quality of the picture and the sound. The instructions could be better for setting up the wall mount. Sometimes you have to read between the lines of professional reviewers which is how I decided on this model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love this tv.

65" class (64.5" diag) 10/02/2017 by jack44 (USA)

I bought a big screen tv and sound bar on Black Friday. Very happy with everything. I bought Sony because over the years Sony is the only brand I have ever purchased! This tv replaces a Sony XBR that is thirty + years old and works just fine. I have five other Sony audio products that I am just as satisfied with. Thanks for making such great products. A diehard Sony fan for life.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 07/02/2017 by Mysterion (USA)

Did a lot of research before picking up this TV. Compared with most of the major brands. Always been happy with with Sony, and the design language is so much nicer than other brands. Now I know you can nit pick certain features, and one TV is brighter than the other ect...but I'm an average person, not a professional TV expert that compares TV's side by side. To my eye, this is a beautiful TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture. Lots of hidden features

55" class (54.6" diag) 05/02/2017 by Uncle Rob (USA)

Great value. Fantastic picture. My 48" plasma went out. Had to replace it. Bit the bullet and got my money's worth.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

So far impressed!

75" class (74.5" diag) 05/02/2017 by Drezy01 (USA)

After extensive research, I decided to pull the trigger on this TV. I am blown away so far. Very impressed with picture quality. Love the size!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Awesome picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 05/02/2017 by LuAnn (USA)

Awesome picture. So much more enjoyable than my old old Sony. Not that it wasn't enjoyable when it was new. Wow how technology has changed!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Need an aspirin after TV purchase...

55" class (54.6" diag) 30/01/2017  (USA)

After 11 years with my beautiful 42" Panasonic Plasma TV, thought it was time for an upgrade to something fancy. I bought the XBR-55X850D (i.e. 55" 4K Ultra HD Smart TV 2016 model) a month ago and now regret the purchase. The image went dark in the middle of a news program and has not returned; the sound is crystal clear. There is supposedly a fix: hold power button down for 10 seconds and release to reset software or something. Results? Nothing. If I wanted to watch a blank screen, I would have painted a black rectangle on my wall. In the process of getting a replacement, which will take a week or two after photos are reviewed etc. etc. Avoid. My Panasonic plasma still works like a charm, even after 11 years of hard road and hours of viewing pleasure. Guess they don't make 'em like the used to...

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

good tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 29/01/2017 by hotmomma41 (USA)

bought a couple months ago and am happy with product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

TV is beautiful and rich with features.

65" class (64.5" diag) 29/01/2017  (USA)

I only made my purchase last night and Im extremely satisfied. Im using this TV for my PS4 Pro and 4k streaming. HDR has to be the coolest tech Ive seen on a TV ever, at least so far. I moved from a Samsung TV and I figured Id give Sony a run for its money and I have high hopes and expectations. I can already tell you that this is a top notch TV and Id recommend this series to anyone that wants to join the 4K with HDR experience!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 26/01/2017 by Rxbr (USA)

I have had this tv about 2 weeks and I'm still finding out things about it, you have to go online to get a more detailed owners manual to set everything up but after that hold on

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

love the android feature with the beautiful colors

65" class (64.5" diag) 26/01/2017 by jerryg38 (USA)

I love the beautiful colors in the display... the fact that is has android features is just awesome for me, I honestly believe that I could not have purchase a better TV !!! SONY you have just converted a Samsung only buyer !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Brights, Terrible Black Levels

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/01/2017 by Sonydude123 (USA)

Everything else is great besides the Black levels. Very grainy.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great picture!

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/01/2017 by Tony99aa99 (USA)

This tv looks great mounted on my wall. It is thin and elegant. Large display and crystal clear images. Up scaling is A+ and the ease of app use is phenominal. I think the sound is fine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

65" class (64.5" diag) 22/01/2017 by TGS53 (USA)

We are really enjoying the tv, we have alot to learn, before we utilize all that it is capable of. I'm glad we purchased Geek Squad.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

My faith in Sony reborn

65" class (64.5" diag) 22/01/2017 by mrcarl2017 (USA)

I love electronics. I have bought plenty of them. I believe awhile ago, Sonys quality control slipped some and some products where not just that good. It has been awhile since I have purchased anything Sony. Then the 4K movement started, and I got the bug. Saw this tv in the store and it just blew me away. I was hoping when I got it home it would be the same. And it was. This tv continues to impress me. I recently hooked up a Xbox One S to it. I picked up a couple of 4K movies and have been streaming 4K video from Youtube. If I had a dollar recently for every time I said Oh my god, I would have alot of dollars! This tv is amazing. Go and buy it now! I got the 65incher, but I wish I could afford to get a bigger one! WOW, is all I have to say!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Familiar with Sony produtcs..

55" class (54.6" diag) 21/01/2017 by albert2017 (USA)

Perfect TV set for my living room and the family loves and enjoy watching it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

nice clear picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 21/01/2017 by charlie boy (USA)

Clarity is good and ease of operation counts as we age.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Don't have enough words

75" class (74.5" diag) 20/01/2017 by Ozziek (USA)

Bought it one week ago. The Clarity colors, fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So So

55" class (54.6" diag) 20/01/2017 by Nickname1 (USA)

The picture is ok its 120HZ is not true every in spec.s 60HZ is the only info I can find. I also do not like trying to find info on TV manuals all these manufactors are not printing manuals need to go on line. Poor info in manuals.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

HEADPHONES DON'T WORK

65" class (64.5" diag) 16/01/2017 by horn (USA)

The Sony wireless headphones we purchased with the TV do not function with the TV and Soundbar. Otherwise we are happy with the purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great tvs

65" class (64.5" diag) 16/01/2017 by Tibbs (USA)

Hard to put into words people were very helpful explained and answers!they explained the difference in products

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound, picture and options

55" class (54.6" diag) 15/01/2017 by jonride17 (USA)

The 4k picture is incredible! Even during sports action the picture is crisp and clear. The colors are deep and rich.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony XBR850D

65" class (64.5" diag) 13/01/2017  (USA)

I recently purchased this TV to replace an older 65" TV. I am very pleased with the picture, but not so much with the sound. Fortunately, I route the sound through my high fidelity system, and it sounds very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

bought a new tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 13/01/2017 by short bus (USA)

good looking, set up was easy, great picture, was able to un box and program myself way easy instructions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great pitcure

55" class (54.6" diag) 10/01/2017 by jelly bean (USA)

I'm really happy so far but have been happy with other sony products

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Excellent performance,quality and value

65" class (64.5" diag) 08/01/2017 by Jrob72 (USA)

HDR and Android tv way to go , use friendly with other devices

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

A really good TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 06/01/2017 by Visconde (USA)

I am overall very happy with this TV. I am constantly astonished by how thin and light tvs are getting and this one is the thinnest model I've ever had. I had no problem hanging it on the wall by myself. The picture quality is outstanding and I like the android tv features. My only complaint would be the sound quality... it's horrible. I suppose when the tv is so thin there's no room for good speakers. Anyone considering this tv should also factor in the need to purchase a sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Excellent TV Experience

65" class (64.5" diag) 05/01/2017 by Kevin171268 (USA)

Exchanged a Samung 65" 8000 series, which was terrible, for this TV. I had to take the Samsung back after 3 days. I can't even begin to explain how much better this TV is. With just a few adjustments the picture is AMAZING! This TV takes all types of input to it's best. Even old movies look crystal clear. 4k is almost unbelievable. Feels like you can reach right into the picture. Could not be happier!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Proud of myself

55" class (54.6" diag) 04/01/2017 by Popnsan (USA)

I wanted to upgrade to smart TV and 4K , after researching I chose this TV ,one of my better buying decision...Love this TV...!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Amazing pictures, excellent design

55" class (54.6" diag) 03/01/2017 by Jabbah (USA)

Crisp, beautiful pictures. If this is what you are looking for in a TV, then you should settle for this. Very easy to assemble and use. Excellent product by Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Love the built in Android TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 02/01/2017 by Billy177 (USA)

I love the built in Android TV. I just wish Sony would get enough software developers to keep up with the latest Android OS updates. Picture quality is A+ the only thing that will beat this is OLED.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony 4K HDR Android Television

55" class (54.6" diag) 02/01/2017 by Tywebs (USA)

I'm so happy that picked up the Sony HDR Android Television. I'm so thrilled that I sought out for this 55 inch television, is so true to life. The picture quality is awesome I recommend to everyone to pick up the Sony XBR HDR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

great picture , short life

65" class (64.5" diag) 01/01/2017 by Papalobo (USA)

I purchased this TV 6 weeks ago , the picture was phenomenal, unfortunately as of this morning it will not power on . EXTREMELY disappointed with the quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 31/12/2016 by Scrambler28 (USA)

Love the picture, but dissatisfied with sound quality. Can't connect my Sony surround sound system to it either.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 30/12/2016 by mo Obie (USA)

Love It. Picture is amazing, Appreciate the engineering of the shipping box.

2

0

0

Easy to use, and incredible upscaling!

55" class (54.6" diag) 29/12/2016 by Rsan (USA)

Did a lot of research on TVs before choosing the 850D. Although many reviews on rtings and other websites point at the Samsung 8000 series or other choices, actual customer reviews favor the Sony all day any day, and I agree. Where the Samsung does have amazing colors with their Quantum Dot technology, nothing compares to the upscaling and motion technology in the Sony. Their X1 processor, upscaling, and motion is what made my decision. 1080p is still the standard for HD, so whatever TV makes that look the best is the winner for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Big screen!

55" class (54.6" diag) 29/12/2016 by Davidbradley1 (USA)

love the clarity. Only problem is the placement of TV. With screen being much bigger than our old 42", we are getting reflections of windows and lamps when screen is somewhat dark to complete dark.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREATNESS!!!

55" class (54.6" diag) 29/12/2016 by LADYJ062 (USA)

I WENT TO BESTBUY AND BROUGHT THE SAMSUNG UN49KS8000 BECAUSE THE PICTURE WAS SO BEAUTIFUL.. I TOOK IT HOME AND PUT IT UP AND HAD TO BRING IT BACK BECAUSE THE TV WAS MAKING MY HEAD HURT BECAUSE OF THE BRIGHTNESS OF THE PICTURE. SO THEN I PURCHASED THE XBR55X850D I PUT THAT ONE UP AND I FELL IN LOVE WHAT A AMAZING BEAUTIFUL PICTURE ITS LOADED WITH AWESOME FEATURES, AND APPS, ITS USER FRIENDLY AND VERY EASY TO SETUP. SONY HAS REALLY OUT DONE THEMSELVES WITH THIS ONE. I PURCHASED A BRAVIA ABOUT 9 YEARS AGO AND THAT ONE IS STILL WORKING LIKE NEW JUST WANTED TOO UPDATE AND WOW WHAT A WONDERFUL UPDATE..LOVING LOVING LOVING IT..SO GLAD I PURCHASED THIS ONE..THANK YOU SONY!!!! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!! ANDROID TV NICE!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great TV - Almost perfect

55" class (54.6" diag) 28/12/2016 by rleonard55 (USA)

My wife and I bought this for ourselves for Christmas this year and are generally quite happy with the purchase. The audio and picture quality are very good. The only gripe I have is that the IR blaster seems to have a delay that refuses to obey its own timing configuration. We have set it as low as possible 2ms but when controlling our cable box there is a noticeable (and frustrating) delay that causes commands to stack up and force you to wait out their completion if you press the button for more than a moment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Sony 55 Inch UHD TV with Sound BAr

55" class (54.6" diag) 27/12/2016 by Mike7909 (USA)

Easy to setup, the manuals for the TV and remote come no where near covering all the bells and whistles the TV provides. Received a bunch of useless paperwork which could have been replaced with better manuals

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

LOVE TV HORRIBLE SUPPORT AND MANUAL

55" class (54.6" diag) 26/12/2016 by Fixer31 (USA)

Love the TV after only 3 days, however the manual is horrible and website support is nonexistent. After going to website links lead nowhere (cannot display).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Simply georgeous screen

65" class (64.5" diag) 26/12/2016 by Moon_Manniska (USA)

I bought a Sony Bravia XBR-65X850D TV. I only use an antenna and the picture quality is just georgeous. I like to look at a person's hair and skin tone and it's like your really looking at them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0