Skip to Content

Starting at

$2,999.99

18

4.8 based on 18 customer reviews

15
2
1
0
0

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The Best Yet!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 17/10/2014 by TSCTAX (USA)

After ordering this on a Sunday and receiving on Tuesday I couldn't be more satisfied. The picture is truly better than any TV I have had. Setting up was very easy since the setup guide is clear and straight forward. I have tried the 3D and although that had little impact on my purchase decision I really enjoyed seeing Avatar in 3D again. I cannot comment on the sound quality of the TV since I use an A/V receiver. The menus are very easy to follow and give a general but informative explanation for each setting. There is an on screen full manual that is relatively easy to navigate especially using the touch remote. This TV delivered a superb rendition of the World Cup with excellent color, dynamic range and very high resolution with the 4K up scaling. I have received the 4K Media Player and have now watched native 4K video on my screen. WOW!! Overall this Sony TV is a significant level of performance above any other TV I have seen. Pros: Superb color and dynamic range. Little side drop off. Great up scaling. Cons: Will show some reflection of lights but usually the picture over comes this except when the screen is a full black. This is not a big issue as the diffused blinds in the viewing room completely eliminate this.

28

2

Most Helpful Critical
0

Amazing colors with non-uniform black levels

85" class (84.6" diag) 07/08/2014 by bjorg (USA)

I have had the 85X950b for a bit over a week now. The colors are simply superb and really draw you in. However, when the screen fades to black or you change sources, you can easily tell that my TV has a lot of clouding on the screen, which is due to non-uniform brightness of the LEDs. My previous non-Sony TV did not have this issue and I'm very disappointed that Sony did not see it fit to properly calibrate the LEDs for uniformity. If clouding is not something that bothers you then this will not be an issue for you. Everything else on this model is otherwise simply outstanding!

41

18

18 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/05/2015 by Hana19 (USA)

17

36

0

Best picture in a TV today.

65" class (64.5" diag) 04/05/2015 by Flyfisher69 (USA)

I kept putting off buying this TV, but kept go back to the stores to compare brands. Then the wife said just get it you it is the one you want and I also think it is the best picture (real looking) that we have seen out of all of them including the new for 2015.

19

7

0

4K in a 1080 P world

65" class (64.5" diag) 29/04/2015 by betterTV (USA)

My 8 year old Samsung touch of color 54" died. I did lots of research and decided to buy the Sony. I could have bought a bigger one for less from one of the other brands but I believe Sony is the best! I'm looking forward to getting the 4K hopper from Dish as soon as it's available so I can enjoy true 4K. I'm happy so far.

12

4

0

65" class (64.5" diag) 23/04/2015 by SportsFan0703 (USA)

9

1

0

Everything I hoped it would be.

65" class (64.5" diag) 22/04/2015 by Bettyjean (USA)

Simple to install and easy to operate. The picture quality is excellent and the sound is much better than the four year old XBR it replaced.

8

2

0

Excellent purchase

65" class (64.5" diag) 30/03/2015  (USA)

I've been using my TV for over 8 months now, and can't be happier! It's one of the best investments I've ever made. NO regrets!

15

11

0

Exetremly happy with it.

65" class (64.5" diag) 06/01/2015 by Debobie64 (USA)

It is a great TV can not find anything that I don't like about it. Great picture the 3D is super. Connect to my surround sound is great. The HDMI connection is so much easy to setup.

13

11

0

Worth the money

65" class (64.5" diag) 29/12/2014 by Theengineer (USA)

I went from a 40" TV to a 65" with this purchase, so a lot of the improvement to my viewing pleasure is due to just an increase in viewing area. However, I had a good 1080p TV before with a great picture, but the 4K difference was noticeable right away. It took me a few months until I broke down and paid for Netflix to get some 4K content, but even before then, the 4K up-conversion of 1080p pictures was pretty impressive. The up-conversion seemed to show patchy sections that were pristine 4K and other areas that would move in and out of 1080p and 4K. Once I started watching 4K streaming off of Netflix though, it was pretty awesome. Definitely worth the money.

20

43

0

Very Nice.

65" class (64.5" diag) 27/12/2014 by sonyJohn (USA)

As far as I know, it's the best out there, but I haven't bothered looking since this one was on the wall and I have a TV which worked properly.

9

12

0

The Cadillac of TV's

65" class (64.5" diag) 23/12/2014 by jsdeweyusmc (USA)

Really the best TV out there. Could not be any more happy with the performance of this TV. Look forward into watching the set everyday.

6

8

0

The Best Yet!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 17/10/2014 by TSCTAX (USA)

After ordering this on a Sunday and receiving on Tuesday I couldn't be more satisfied. The picture is truly better than any TV I have had. Setting up was very easy since the setup guide is clear and straight forward. I have tried the 3D and although that had little impact on my purchase decision I really enjoyed seeing Avatar in 3D again. I cannot comment on the sound quality of the TV since I use an A/V receiver. The menus are very easy to follow and give a general but informative explanation for each setting. There is an on screen full manual that is relatively easy to navigate especially using the touch remote. This TV delivered a superb rendition of the World Cup with excellent color, dynamic range and very high resolution with the 4K up scaling. I have received the 4K Media Player and have now watched native 4K video on my screen. WOW!! Overall this Sony TV is a significant level of performance above any other TV I have seen. Pros: Superb color and dynamic range. Little side drop off. Great up scaling. Cons: Will show some reflection of lights but usually the picture over comes this except when the screen is a full black. This is not a big issue as the diffused blinds in the viewing room completely eliminate this.

28

2

0

YOU CAN HEAR AND SEE EVERYTHING

85" class (84.6" diag) 05/10/2014 by AKARAY (USA)

THE SONY XBR85X950B HAS THE BEST PICTURE AND SOUND

23

28

0

It lives up to the expectations

65" class (64.5" diag) 26/09/2014 by JR79 (USA)

The TV looks great, the colors are vivid, the blacks and the resolution match to what it is being promoted.

12

6

0

Very nice display!!

85" class (84.6" diag) 25/08/2014 by TG85X (USA)

I would have rated this 4.5 stars if possible. No display is perfect, but this is truly excellent. I have noticed a slight uniformity issue with the LED backlights on a solid color screen, but since this happens so rarely and almost never with normal video I can live with it. Other than that and the well known LCD limitations (dim off axis viewing, motion resolution) this set is really nice. 4K content looks amazing, as does upconverted bluray 1080p.

29

6

0

Amazing colors with non-uniform black levels

85" class (84.6" diag) 07/08/2014 by bjorg (USA)

I have had the 85X950b for a bit over a week now. The colors are simply superb and really draw you in. However, when the screen fades to black or you change sources, you can easily tell that my TV has a lot of clouding on the screen, which is due to non-uniform brightness of the LEDs. My previous non-Sony TV did not have this issue and I'm very disappointed that Sony did not see it fit to properly calibrate the LEDs for uniformity. If clouding is not something that bothers you then this will not be an issue for you. Everything else on this model is otherwise simply outstanding!

41

18

0

Update/ correction

65" class (64.5" diag) 15/06/2014 by larz (USA)

The other 4 star review is "INCORRECT" this TV DOES in fact have the full array.. Just read the Specifications. Always be careful about what others write. And when they make a review based on the wrong Information it does need to be corrected. So would he/she have made a 5 star review if they had the correct information, and would they say the blacks are incredible because it is full array.. I DONT KNOW>. I plan on getting this TV or the next size bigger and when I do.. i will correct and add to this review. I have Had Sony Tv s for my whole life, and they have always made The most excepional TVS.

33

11

0

2 Thumbs Up!!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 06/06/2014 by LDVAD3R (USA)

I could not be happier with my new 65X950B. It's even more amazing then my upgrade from the 65X900A which I sold to a friend. The blacks truly are incredible. I had a Kuro in the past and it blows the plasma away. I also have the awesome hx950 in my bedroom & this set puts it to shame. This tv also does a great job of up-scaling my different inputs to 4k as long as it is a 1080p signal. I am a hardcore gamer. This thing rocks no input lag whatsoever in game standard mode. PS4 & XBOX ONE tested. COD Ghosts, Titanfall, Wolfenstein, Second Son, & Watch Dogs. The graphics also look more enhanced from the 900a. The 3D is also amazing with comfortable active glasses. You also do not have to plug them in to charge them anymore. I could go on and on... Nuf said thanks again Sony for another incredible TV worth every penny!!!

67

6

0

65" 4K X950B

65" class (64.5" diag) 30/05/2014 by guru219 (USA)

i've had Sony before (52" in 2009} REAL GOOD. this 65" 4K X950B is the Very "BEST" i have ever had in my life. the color,blacks,sharpness,size,controls,speed,ALL things are "GREAT" the 4K was the best i've seen to date and there was only one (1) show @ 2160k on Netflix there will be MORE 4k shows soon...i know this will take time. i order from SONY on the 19th and got it on the 28th when they said, "it will be there on that date" and it WAS... i am a tech guy who knows a thing or to about TV's & Computers so i have looked at this 4K for some time now... ALL i can say is... "it's the BEST 4K 65" TV " .......guru_219 :)

76

9