7

3.1 based on 7 customer reviews

3
0
1
1
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Works great

MPKAS3 04/11/2014 by Danny19 (USA)

Works excellently. Took it diving at Grand Turk down to a max of 70+ feet for at least half an hour. No fogging and no water.

9

1

Most Helpful Critical
0

Failed after some dives.

MPK-AS3 25/07/2017 by sunne (USA)

After one year or so, the OUTER seal broke and I got a nice fully drown camera. Only the sd card survived. The inner o-ring was in perfect condition and there were no dust or sand. Anyway, I have to say that the image quality before the failure is amazing. It is a bit pricey, though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

7 Customer Reviews

0

Failed after some dives.

MPK-AS3 25/07/2017 by sunne (USA)

After one year or so, the OUTER seal broke and I got a nice fully drown camera. Only the sd card survived. The inner o-ring was in perfect condition and there were no dust or sand. Anyway, I have to say that the image quality before the failure is amazing. It is a bit pricey, though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/07/2017

Hi sunne, We're really sorry about what happened to your Action Cam. You may need to have it checked by an authorized service center. Please check our eService website for repair related concerns. https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/service.pl

0

MPKAS3 23/06/2015 by Samm2504 (USA)

14

2

Response From Sony Support
24/06/2015

Hi Samm2504,

Yes, this underwater housing will work with the HDRAS200V action cam.

0

Does not fit

MPKAS3 15/03/2015 by PJAL (USA)

Bought this casing because planning a trip to go scuba diving and all I have to say is good thing I purchased it early this case does not fit the HRD-AZ1 model. Whats is the point of having a underwater casing if it does not fit all models?

15

37

Response From Sony Support
17/03/2015

Hi PJAL,

The MPKAS3 is only compatible with action cam models HDRAS100V, AS15.AS30,AS20 and AS10. We currently do not have an underwater housing for the HDRAZ1.

0

Good Camera But Repacement O-rings Not Sold

MPKAS3 12/03/2015 by booie (USA)

On a recent dive trip I took excellent underwater videos with the Action Cam using the underwater housing down to over 100’. However, Sony does not sell, distribute or make available replacement O-rings for the underwater housing. I have been doing underwater photography for 20 years and this is the only time I’ve ever run into a situation where the manufacturer doesn’t make replacement O-rings available. The O-rings will wear out within a year as stated in the underwater housing’s instructions so it’s a lot of money to invest for just one year of use. This is not typical of Sony and is totally unacceptable.

53

1

Response From Sony Support
16/03/2015

Hi Booie,

We are sorry to say that Sony, indeed, does not sell replacement O -rings. But we appreciate your feedback and we'll pass this along to the right people.

0

Needs Replacement Parts Support

MPKAS3 25/01/2015 by adriano7910 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

the case works great but there are issues you do not supply the grease or a replacement seal with the case purchase nor do you offer the grease or replacement seal in the Sony stores or online stores. how can i follow the warranty instructions on my new action camera if you all or no online store provides the things needed to take care of the product?

57

2

0

Works great

MPKAS3 04/11/2014 by Danny19 (USA)

Works excellently. Took it diving at Grand Turk down to a max of 70+ feet for at least half an hour. No fogging and no water.

9

1

0

MPKAS3 03/10/2014 by Noeljj (USA)

4

6