USB TURNTABLE

Product Reviews

$129.99

116

4.1 based on 116 customer reviews

67
22
9
8
10
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Very happy

PSLX300USB 21/02/2015 by olwill (USA)

I bought a few different Crosley's and the sound was tinny,even hooked up to my stereo speakers it was not a good sound.This Sony turntable sounds great on my stereo speakers.It was easy to assemble and is easy to operate.The usb ability to convert music to the computer works great and is much easier to do than some reviews indicated.I have over 600 classic rock albums and I am pleased with how they sound and how easy it is to put in computer to burn cd's.Very,Very happy!

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

does work with mac

PS-LX300USB 12/12/2017 by MoRGirl (USA)

This usb turntable records with windows quicktime, then you can save the file to iTunes. Found this out by accident.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

116 Customer Reviews

0

Sounds horrible speed is off

PS-LX300USB 18/04/2020 by Drbad (USA)

Turns 38-39 RPM instead of 33 no adjustment to correct speed

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/04/2020

Hi, Drbad, We are sorry that you are having an issue with your turntable. Verify that the drive belt is secure and does not need replacement. Check if the drive belt is twisted. Straighten the belt if needed. Verify that the record being played is not warped.

If you are still having the same issue, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony website Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Vincent

0

Great value and simple to use.

PS-LX300USB 16/02/2020 by Esamai (USA)

I have owned this turntable for over 5 years and it has been through a couple of moves cross-country. After collecting dust for a couple of years, I dug it out from storage and hooked it up to a SONOS Play:5. It didn’t play at first and I was bummed until I realized that the drive belt had fallen off the platter after the unit was manhandled by movers. Took only minutes to hook the drive belt back up then amazing sound followed. Bummer is the 45 rpm adapter is missing and I cannot enjoy some of my records.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/02/2020

Hi, Esamai!

We are happy you were able to set it up, and you liked its sound. We will forward this to the relevant team. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,

Vincent

0

Simple to use 5* quality sound !

PS-LX300USB 23/01/2020 by Red 57 (USA)

Bought this unit several years ago , plays as good now as it did then , super easy set up with dynamic sound !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/01/2020

Hi, Red 57!

You chose a brand that is built to last! Thank you for sharing your positive feedback and for choosing Sony!

Regards,

Vincent

0

It skips.

PS-LX300USB 23/01/2020 by Billy Bob 8 (USA)

Sometimes it starts out fine, but it always skips either right away or after a couple of seconds. Check out the stylus. Dunno what it should look like but it seems ok. Not sure what to do. Not sure if there is a replacement stylus, but thought not.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
25/01/2020

Hello, Billy Bob 8!

We regret to hear about this experience, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can help you out:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:



Sincerely,

Zac
Sony Social Support

0

Great sound and easy to hook up and operate.

PSLX300USB 27/12/2019 by Don1948 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had been looking for a good turntable for some time and am very pleased with the Sony that I bought.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound at a Great Price!

PSLX300USB 25/12/2019 by Banditt0113 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony PS-LX300USB turntable has great sound with all the options that more expensive high-end brands have. Was able to purchase this item at a $50 discount over the current version that has Bluetooth capabilities. I have no use for the Bluetooth on a turntable so this model was an extreme value to me. Really can't go wrong with this model.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and user friendly

PS-LX300USB 21/12/2019 by Andyswfc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 weeks ago and this turntable surpasses my expectations it is amazing value for money.The sound quality is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good little packet

PS-LX300USB 21/11/2019 by walnutsalad (United Kingdom)

I purchased this privately and was surprised with the way it preforms not a bad little table

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Spins too fast, no way to calibrate, zero stars!!

PS-LX300USB 14/11/2019 by This turntable is garbage (USA)

I bought this yesterday and the 33 rpm setting spins records at about 36 rpm. No way to adjust the speed.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/11/2019

Hi, there!

We're sorry to hear about this. Please follow the procedure below to troubleshoot the issue of the turntable platter is not spinning at a constant rate, speeding up, or slowing down:

-Verify that the record being played is not warped.
NOTE: A warped record will produce this effect.

-Verify that the drive belt is secure, and is not in need of replacement.

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Disappointed

PS-LX300USB 25/09/2019 by Rainbow2019 (USA)

I brought this less than a year ago, and it stop working. I can't figure out why.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/09/2019

Hello, Rainbow2019!

We sincerely regret what happened. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Easy set up

PSLX300USB 13/09/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Plays through amp on phono setting or aux with a flip of a switch.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/09/2019

Hi, Dick69ad!

We appreciate your positive feedback. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you!

~Earl

0

good deal

PS-LX300USB 10/09/2019 by greywolf61 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

for the price this is a good purchase, easy to use, no him or rumble and ideal for those with no phono stage on amp

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Low price, great sound

PS-LX300USB 28/08/2019 by EastAngular (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this for a month or so and it's the first player I've owned in over 20+ years. Hooked up to my Sony 1080 amp and surround speakers, it sounds amazing. I was genuinely impressed with the sound quality from new and old vinyl. Really pleased with the player.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wifes gift

PSLX300USB 03/08/2019 by CPNY (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my wife, who has had albums from the late 70s early 80s. I just connected it to the receiver, she was dancing all over the place. She loves it. Great purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/08/2019

Hello, CPNY!


We are happy to know that the unit meets your expectation. We value your feedback and thank you for choosing Sony!

~Zac

0

USB Turntable

PSLX300USB 23/07/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it, the only time you have to touch the stylist is when you first set it up and to change the needle. Good sound and easy setup.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SO FAR LUV @ FIRST SITE....

PSLX300USB 21/07/2019 by BLACKSNEAKERS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'M..So Happy with this TurnTable...So Far..My final Rating will Be When I Lay Down My First Tracks, On A CD!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Not with a Mac.

PSLX300USB 19/07/2019 by Donnie D Donnie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using the turntable for about a month now and it does well. It is not Mac friendly and this was what I bought it for, so only four stars.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/08/2019

Hello, Donnie! Thanks for the feedback. We do apologize if the unit is not compatible with Mac. We will surely take note of this and use it to enhance our products and services. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Romeo

0

Nice turntable!

PSLX300USB 17/06/2019 by Ronnie62 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony turntable was affordable and easy to set up and use. The sound quality is excellent for the price. I would recommend it for someone that is on a budget.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This is the "BEST TURNTABLE" !!!

PSLX300USB 01/06/2019 by INSP 18 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this Item about a month ago and it is "FLAWLESS"!!. It has been used since day One and you can't Find or Beat the purchase Price for the Simple, Easy to Use at such a Price. Sound is Excellent from Sony's Styles, what a Bargain!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality product

PSLX300USB 23/05/2019 by chubbywolf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Forgot how much I love vinyl! The turntable does have some assembly required but the product is well made and withstands my clumsiness. The floor in the room it is sitting in does have some vibration when you walk on it but that does not seem to have any affect when you are playing an album.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good player for the price

PSLX300USB 01/05/2019 by Thunder89 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been wanting to buy a new turntable & receiver for several years now, but the opportunity never presented itself, that is until I got the call for my new apartment, then I had enough cash to buy it because it went on sale and my only regret is that I don't have enough LP's to play on it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Turntable

PSLX300USB 27/04/2019 by AGM26 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have played quite a few old vinyl albums, and the unit sounds terrific.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent turntable

PS-LX300USB 17/04/2019 by Clive328 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was simple to set up and play through my Sony System.

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great turntable!

PS-LX300USB 10/04/2019 by krravi (USA)

Wonderful turntable with great audio quality and easy of use. You have to see this turntable for what it is and what you paid before getting lost in technicalities of changing cartridges, balancing the tone arm and tracking etc. Sony has already optimized this for you. Just put the record, press a button and enjoy Now for the great features in this turntable that you won't find even in expensive players, 1) Automatic operation 2) Built in pre-amp 3) USB output 4) Sony software to record, edit and master your vinyl software.(yeah for 79 bucks you get this as well!!) I have digitized a few using the built in pre-amp and the recordings came out great. You don't like the built in DAC? Get the line output to a DAC of your choice and go for higher bit rates. Sony made amazing players in the 80's and they are all working even today after 30 plus years. This sounds like their experiment to see how much interest people really have in turn tables and to get the curious and entry level types into the groove. I won't compare this with any product because simple there isn't one. Why? I bet you can't find a all round player that does it all for less than 100 dollars and do it right! If you lube the tone arm mechanism under the platter and change the stylus once in a while, this will actually last a long time. Don't be fooled by the flimsy design.It works very well and has all the features you need in a turntable to enjoy your vinyl! Ignore the oil rig type turntable snobs and enjoy this for what it is!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very easy to install

PS-LX300USB 11/02/2019 by SafetypinJohn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Yea does wot it says on the box, plugs straight into AV though TV & plays on my wireless Sonos speakers, operates smoothly just like my old record deck.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

4

0

Works well but lacking some features.

PSLX300USB 09/01/2019 by Marine58 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a good stereo turntable for the money. Has 33 & 45 rpm speeds but does not have a 78. Also the stylus does not incorporate a locking system if you want to move the unit. You can cover the needle but you can not lock the arm.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Easy to set up and sounds great.

PSLX300USB 08/01/2019 by decave (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hooked it up to my stereo and played a record. It sounded really nice. Unfortunatley I have not had time to install the software to make a recording yet. Make sure you are set up within 2 feet of your computer as that will be your USB limitation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

plain and simple and sounds great

PSLX300USB 04/01/2019 by a37jumper (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm glad I bought the turntable, it's plain and simple and gets the job done. I like the fact that I don't need a phono amp to use it, or i can use it with a receiver that has a phono input if I want to. I also like the ability to record to pc with the usb cable and software. It looks nice and plays records nicely as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good except you have to look for a good speaker

PS-LX300USB 27/12/2018 by Danmic (USA)

I bought this Sony turntable unit and yet so awesome after two days looking for a good speaker to connect to the turntable ( RCA ) connection (black and red) but it’s worth it ... Sony has a good speakers too but since on a budget I found one — Logitech z323 multimedia speaker set at Office Depot. Guaranteed to be a plug and play the speaker is just 60 dollars but great in playing the quality turntable by Sony with your precious vinyls.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice product.

PSLX300USB 23/12/2018 by Collins79 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted to listen to all my old Albums. Now I can.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

improved sound with my records

PSLX300USB 22/12/2018 by b k c (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great turntable, improved my sound from my old one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice Features

PSLX300USB 04/12/2018 by Silver49 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This turntable is everything we wanted. While the set-up instructions needed a bit more clarity, it works great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love it!

PSLX300USB 25/11/2018 by reetster (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We love going back to this music medium and have been looking for a quality turntable. Sony really did a good job on this one. Thanks.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Why the noise gate?

PS-LX300USB 15/11/2018 by Waldothedrummer (USA)

Is there a way to over-ride or by-pass the noise-gate feature? I listen to jazz with soft passages, or songs with fade-ins and fade-outs. The noise gate cuts the signal when the music gets "too soft". It's really irritating if you listen to jazz or classical.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
17/11/2018

Hi Waldothedrummer, We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.


Regards,
Erin
Sony Social Support

0

Only used it once

PSLX300USB 27/10/2018 by BigT57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far so good haven’t tried usb capability yet but the sound quality is pretty good! I don’t think it will ever be as good as those of my younger days but it certainly brings back the memories!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

PSLX300USB 23/09/2018 by Charlene12 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love listening to records again. Gotta love the oldees

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A good value!

PSLX300USB 26/07/2018 by Big Horse (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Seems like a nice Turntable. Simple to operate. As of yet have not tried recording on computer.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/07/2018

Hi Brennon, thank you very much for taking the time to share your concerns with us. Sony takes the voice of our customers very seriously and hearing all feedback - good and bad is important to us. We appreciate your feedback. Regards, ^Ron

0

Sony - USB Turntable

PSLX300USB 11/07/2018 by Tinder (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The turntable was purchased for me, as a present. This product was very easy to assemble and the sound is of good quality. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0