USB TURNTABLE

Product Reviews

$129.99

101

4.1 based on 101 customer reviews

56
22
9
8
6
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Very happy

PSLX300USB 21/02/2015 by olwill (USA)

I bought a few different Crosley's and the sound was tinny,even hooked up to my stereo speakers it was not a good sound.This Sony turntable sounds great on my stereo speakers.It was easy to assemble and is easy to operate.The usb ability to convert music to the computer works great and is much easier to do than some reviews indicated.I have over 600 classic rock albums and I am pleased with how they sound and how easy it is to put in computer to burn cd's.Very,Very happy!

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

does work with mac

PS-LX300USB 12/12/2017 by MoRGirl (USA)

This usb turntable records with windows quicktime, then you can save the file to iTunes. Found this out by accident.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

101 Customer Reviews

0

SO FAR LUV @ FIRST SITE....

PSLX300USB 21/07/2019 by BLACKSNEAKERS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'M..So Happy with this TurnTable...So Far..My final Rating will Be When I Lay Down My First Tracks, On A CD!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Not with a Mac.

PSLX300USB 19/07/2019 by Donnie D Donnie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using the turntable for about a month now and it does well. It is not Mac friendly and this was what I bought it for, so only four stars.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice turntable!

PSLX300USB 17/06/2019 by Ronnie62 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony turntable was affordable and easy to set up and use. The sound quality is excellent for the price. I would recommend it for someone that is on a budget.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This is the "BEST TURNTABLE" !!!

PSLX300USB 01/06/2019 by INSP 18 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this Item about a month ago and it is "FLAWLESS"!!. It has been used since day One and you can't Find or Beat the purchase Price for the Simple, Easy to Use at such a Price. Sound is Excellent from Sony's Styles, what a Bargain!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality product

PSLX300USB 23/05/2019 by chubbywolf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Forgot how much I love vinyl! The turntable does have some assembly required but the product is well made and withstands my clumsiness. The floor in the room it is sitting in does have some vibration when you walk on it but that does not seem to have any affect when you are playing an album.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good player for the price

PSLX300USB 01/05/2019 by Thunder89 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been wanting to buy a new turntable & receiver for several years now, but the opportunity never presented itself, that is until I got the call for my new apartment, then I had enough cash to buy it because it went on sale and my only regret is that I don't have enough LP's to play on it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Turntable

PSLX300USB 27/04/2019 by AGM26 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have played quite a few old vinyl albums, and the unit sounds terrific.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent turntable

PS-LX300USB 17/04/2019 by Clive328 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was simple to set up and play through my Sony System.

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great turntable!

PS-LX300USB 10/04/2019 by krravi (USA)

Wonderful turntable with great audio quality and easy of use. You have to see this turntable for what it is and what you paid before getting lost in technicalities of changing cartridges, balancing the tone arm and tracking etc. Sony has already optimized this for you. Just put the record, press a button and enjoy Now for the great features in this turntable that you won't find even in expensive players, 1) Automatic operation 2) Built in pre-amp 3) USB output 4) Sony software to record, edit and master your vinyl software.(yeah for 79 bucks you get this as well!!) I have digitized a few using the built in pre-amp and the recordings came out great. You don't like the built in DAC? Get the line output to a DAC of your choice and go for higher bit rates. Sony made amazing players in the 80's and they are all working even today after 30 plus years. This sounds like their experiment to see how much interest people really have in turn tables and to get the curious and entry level types into the groove. I won't compare this with any product because simple there isn't one. Why? I bet you can't find a all round player that does it all for less than 100 dollars and do it right! If you lube the tone arm mechanism under the platter and change the stylus once in a while, this will actually last a long time. Don't be fooled by the flimsy design.It works very well and has all the features you need in a turntable to enjoy your vinyl! Ignore the oil rig type turntable snobs and enjoy this for what it is!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very easy to install

PS-LX300USB 11/02/2019 by SafetypinJohn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Yea does wot it says on the box, plugs straight into AV though TV & plays on my wireless Sonos speakers, operates smoothly just like my old record deck.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Works well but lacking some features.

PSLX300USB 09/01/2019 by Marine58 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a good stereo turntable for the money. Has 33 & 45 rpm speeds but does not have a 78. Also the stylus does not incorporate a locking system if you want to move the unit. You can cover the needle but you can not lock the arm.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Easy to set up and sounds great.

PSLX300USB 08/01/2019 by decave (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hooked it up to my stereo and played a record. It sounded really nice. Unfortunatley I have not had time to install the software to make a recording yet. Make sure you are set up within 2 feet of your computer as that will be your USB limitation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

plain and simple and sounds great

PSLX300USB 04/01/2019 by a37jumper (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm glad I bought the turntable, it's plain and simple and gets the job done. I like the fact that I don't need a phono amp to use it, or i can use it with a receiver that has a phono input if I want to. I also like the ability to record to pc with the usb cable and software. It looks nice and plays records nicely as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good except you have to look for a good speaker

PS-LX300USB 27/12/2018 by Danmic (USA)

I bought this Sony turntable unit and yet so awesome after two days looking for a good speaker to connect to the turntable ( RCA ) connection (black and red) but it’s worth it ... Sony has a good speakers too but since on a budget I found one — Logitech z323 multimedia speaker set at Office Depot. Guaranteed to be a plug and play the speaker is just 60 dollars but great in playing the quality turntable by Sony with your precious vinyls.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice product.

PSLX300USB 23/12/2018 by Collins79 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted to listen to all my old Albums. Now I can.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

improved sound with my records

PSLX300USB 22/12/2018 by b k c (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great turntable, improved my sound from my old one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice Features

PSLX300USB 04/12/2018 by Silver49 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This turntable is everything we wanted. While the set-up instructions needed a bit more clarity, it works great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love it!

PSLX300USB 25/11/2018 by reetster (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We love going back to this music medium and have been looking for a quality turntable. Sony really did a good job on this one. Thanks.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Why the noise gate?

PS-LX300USB 15/11/2018 by Waldothedrummer (USA)

Is there a way to over-ride or by-pass the noise-gate feature? I listen to jazz with soft passages, or songs with fade-ins and fade-outs. The noise gate cuts the signal when the music gets "too soft". It's really irritating if you listen to jazz or classical.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
17/11/2018

Hi Waldothedrummer, We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.


Regards,
Erin
Sony Social Support

0

Only used it once

PSLX300USB 27/10/2018 by BigT57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far so good haven’t tried usb capability yet but the sound quality is pretty good! I don’t think it will ever be as good as those of my younger days but it certainly brings back the memories!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

PSLX300USB 23/09/2018 by Charlene12 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love listening to records again. Gotta love the oldees

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A good value!

PSLX300USB 26/07/2018 by Big Horse (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Seems like a nice Turntable. Simple to operate. As of yet have not tried recording on computer.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/07/2018

Hi Brennon, thank you very much for taking the time to share your concerns with us. Sony takes the voice of our customers very seriously and hearing all feedback - good and bad is important to us. We appreciate your feedback. Regards, ^Ron

0

Sony - USB Turntable

PSLX300USB 11/07/2018 by Tinder (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The turntable was purchased for me, as a present. This product was very easy to assemble and the sound is of good quality. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I Absolutely Love It

PS-LX300USB 30/06/2018 by JohnnieP (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I found the turntable easy to set up and connect to my new Sony CMT SX7B Hi Res Audio System. ( No having to add a cartridge/balancing the arm !! ) It is fantastic being able to play my records from the last 40/50 years, like I used to years ago, in high quality on a fully automated turntable

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The ONLY way to listen to music!

PSLX300USB 23/06/2018 by Kman0072 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Vinyl is the ONLY way to listen to music. With that said, this is a great turntable, whether you are new to vinyl, or replacing an old one. This is my second Sony turntable, and I will continue to go with Sony. Pick one up today, and GET READY TO ROCK!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality and USB transfer

PSLX300USB 17/06/2018 by Bee Lee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got it today and won't stop playing it! Now I can truly enjoy my collection

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Unit

PSLX300USB 14/04/2018 by Missklingon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just got this today, and have already recorded 2 songs onto my computer. I have the phono plugs hooked to my stereo and the USB cable hooked to the computer, it works beautifully, sound is great on playing and on playback after recording.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Easy/simple to set up & use

PSLX300USB 04/04/2018 by MABradford3A0X1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed a compliment to my Sony A/V amp so this seemed a logical choice to provide access to my modest L.P. collection. It works well, easy to operate. Connection cord should be longer to increase set-up options.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great turntable

PSLX300USB 26/03/2018 by Chuckie2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just what I wanted. Works great and now I can listen to all my old vinyl.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

FIVE STAR!!!

PSLX300USB 28/02/2018 by denhay (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

great to have a fantastic turntable to enjoy my music again

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

rca cable

PSLX300USB 27/02/2018 by wint (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

rca cable just a little to short needs to be 12 in longer or be able to un plug

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great turntable.

PSLX300USB 26/02/2018 by Erndawg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been wanting one of these for years so I could play the records that I bought back in the 1960’s and 1970’s! With the added features that this has, I am sure I will enjoy playing and listening to my records!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Hearing Music

PSLX300USB 23/02/2018 by SSPDC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up. Instructions clear & precise. Operation is so simple. It picks up the sounds of my LP's. They are 45 to 50 years old & now sound like the first time I played them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony PSLX300USB Turntable

PSLX300USB 23/02/2018 by jmon52 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this turntable today, 2/22/18. So far loving it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Play all your vinyls from the past to modern day

PS-LX300USB 21/02/2018 by Wedge (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was a little worried putting it together would cause me issues as I'm not technically minded but the instructions on the box were very clear and helpful. Neat size, easy to use, would recommend you buy this one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Simple to use, great results

PSLX300USB 20/02/2018 by Henry92647 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this turntable based on reviews and the bundled Sound Forge software. Used to digitize several vinyl LPs for a friend, with GREAT results, and will be doing same for my collection...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Can’t beat a Sony!

PSLX300USB 21/01/2018 by Hawaiiron (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded from another brand turntable. I should have bought a Sony in the first place,

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My first turntable in 30+ years!

PSLX300USB 21/01/2018 by COACHBEAZ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received model PS-LX300USB stereo turntable as a gift from my granddaughter. I have held on to many vinyl albums that I acquired back in the 60's, 70's & 80's. As soon as I set the unit up & began to play music, I realized what I have been missing. It works easily & produces great sound & I know my wife & I will enjoy this "new" approach to music listening again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

PS-LX300USB 20/01/2018 by laird1982 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up and use. Would prefer if it had an 3.5mm output as well as phono, had to use adaptor to connect to my Bose speaker. Sounds a little clunky when start/stop pressed, but perfect while playing records. Can play with dust cover down, which is great. Sound quality is first class. You should throw in a vinyl cleaning cloth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lousy CD dounloading instructions for Audio sound

PSLX300USB 18/01/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Instructions Stink : My Dell Was built 11.23.17 with windows 10 but your instruction booklet and my desktop are not the same. What your instruction book pictures is not what my screen shows. I'm still trying to program this thing in. Short from throwing it out the window.................

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Great sound

PSLX300USB 31/12/2017 by HawaiiBN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Changed from another brand and I find the Sony superb

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No online access to manual and support

PS-LX300USB 27/12/2017 by pompino2u (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bough this a couple of weeks ago but although it comes with a CD for technical support there is no weblink if your computer does not have a CD drive.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Love my Sony

PSLX300USB 17/12/2017 by TeresaVT (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Rec'd the Sony turntable for a gift - it has been wonderful!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

does work with mac

PS-LX300USB 12/12/2017 by MoRGirl (USA)

This usb turntable records with windows quicktime, then you can save the file to iTunes. Found this out by accident.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Product.

PSLX300USB 15/10/2017 by baseballmom (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have quite a collection of LP's from the 60's and 70's. I like to hear the original recording and do not wish to digitize these albums So I am pleased this product is manufactured

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

nice to have the usb feature

PSLX300USB 06/10/2017 by not interested by me (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

great looking and easy to put together and get ready to run

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

PS-LX300USB 26/09/2017 by Chelsi (USA)

I got this for Christmas 2016 and I love it!! I was also very excited because it can link up to your computer to turn your vinyls into mp3s. However, THIS DOES NOT WORK WITH MAC COMPUTERS!! I am super not happy about that. Overall great turntable but I really wish they would add some kind of downloadable software for mac users

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/09/2017

Hi, Chelsi, Thank you for your message. We place a very high value on feedback from our customers because it allows us to continue to improve. As of the moment, there is no information given for the upcoming software version to support MAC OS computer.

Reference to this concern, you may check the link below and for now, those are the compatible Operating Systems:
https://docs.sony.com/release//Manual_3198123161.pdf see page 10 to 16.
Best Regards, _Bob

0

Vinyl heaven

PS-LX300USB 23/09/2017 by Geordie p (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace my old turntable to add on to my Sony hi fi and the result is amazing I haven't set the usb up yet so I can put my vinyl on to a usb stick

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Definitely worth it, but?

PSLX300USB 11/09/2017 by the dude 1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Enjoy the automatic feature. Helps needles and records to last longer. Supposed to have included a 45 rpm piece, but can't find it anywhere!!! Otherwise a fine product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Louzy time so far I need a tec That knows somet

PSLX300USB 01/09/2017 by DPW0lf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very disappointed so far. I really want Product to work Need help getting it programed

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/09/2017

Hi DPW0lf,
Have you tried calling our Technical Support team about this issue?
If so, kindly send your reference number/event ID to socialsupport@am.sony.com so we can further assist you. >Joffrey

0

Sony USB Turntable

PSLX300USB 25/08/2017 by Ricci1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace my old Garrard turntable and for the price, you cant beat the quality and features. Sound is wonderful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony turntable

PSLX300USB 24/08/2017 by Wilson Combat user (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely outstanding for the money. Great performance. Exactly what I wanted. Very, very pleased. Listening to the old tunes again. THANKS!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Damaged

PSLX300USB 03/08/2017 by Bodollar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Delivered on time as promised. Fits into my current entertainment system. However - RECORD PLAYER STYLUS was damaged....had to purchase one on my own.....at my own cost.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound for the price

PSLX300USB 23/07/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Definitely would recommend to someone starting the hobby of playing vynil records. The USB feature and the included software make it really easy to digitize your records. The sound quality is amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great - when it worked

PS-LX300USB 07/07/2017 by Pasty Person (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a number of years ago with the sole purpose of converting vinyl record collection to digital. Worked extremely well with the software provided (Sound Forge Audio Studio 9 LE - only compatible with Windows - now have imac) however, no serial no. is provided with the disk which must be registered within 90? days of purchase to activate. I have had to re-install operating software on old laptop I used for purpose so am now unable to reactivate disk. Contact Sony "Help Line" twice, both times person gave advise incompatible with my question, which leads me to believe the question was inconvenient and to be avoided. Therefore I now have a turntable that is not fit for purpose. Moral - Do Not Buy unless you are given PERMANENT right to use of software.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So easy to operate

PSLX300USB 06/07/2017 by Hen do (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought this product too bad it doesn't hook up to my Mac computer

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0