12

4.3 based on 12 customer reviews

9
1
0
0
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Presently surprised

PS-LX310BT 09/05/2019 by Gemmac (United Kingdom)

I’ve been using this turntable for just over a week now , it was packed really well , setting up was straightforward with understandable instructions The turntable connected via Bluetooth to my amp very quickly with no problems and the sound was actually quite good, I’ve since tried out the turntable connecting with the supplied phono connectors to my present system and even the wife agreed the quality of the sound was nearly on a par with a turntable costing considerably more. I’m going to list the pros Three choices of how to connect to your system, Bluetooth, phono in or line in. Plays 33 or 45’s and changing from one to the is just the flick of a switch. 3 sound levels when connecting via Bluetooth (gain) Replacement stylus connects easily to tone arm Auto start and auto stop (brilliant) Dust cover included, turntable looks really nice The Cons; You wouldn’t think this was a budget turntable considering the quality of the sound and the features it has, unfortunately the feel of the plastic and the buttons remind you that it is a budget turntable. Conclusion; Excellent turntable, I have put into storage my other turntable, I’m using the Sony daily now , the sound quality and features can’t be ignored , so happy with this turntable. (I can swop from an LP to a single without stripping the thing down , now I just turn two dials ... excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Digby

PS-LX310BT 25/06/2019 by Digby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So disappointed with the sound strength, I connected it to my 100w sound system with all the settings as per instructions, no mistakes made and had to have it on full volume to hear the music at a still low strength, it was the same through my bluetooth speaker. There is nothing wrong with my hearing, my grandson said the same as me, not acceptable. It says below I own 1 Sony product, this is incorrect since I sent back the turntable I have none. Sent it back to the supplier, with the refund plus extra, I bought a very good turntable (without bluetooth), Audio Technica AT-LP120XUSB, which has a far superior reproduction quality and full range of volume, so on my experience I could not recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

14 Customer Reviews

0

Bluetooth

PSLX310BT 19/08/2019 by doboco1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bluetooth was a breeze to hook up to Vizio sound bar. Happy purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Turntable easily linked via Bluetooth and AUX

PS-LX310BT 19/08/2019 by George12 (United Kingdom)

Bought turntable August 2019 and was all set up and working in no time. Bluetooth is linked to Bose Soundtouch 20 and I used the cables provided to link to the AUX on my older Bose 3-2-1 Series 2 GS system. All done easily and sounds great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful Turntable

PS-LX310BT 16/08/2019 by JMT89 (USA)

I’ve been eyeing this turntable since before it was even available for sale. I treated myself by purchasing one and it is one of the best pieces of electronics I own. It’s simple and elegant. I absolutely love the minimalist design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/08/2019

Hello, JMT89! Thank you so much for this awesome feedback! We're glad to hear that you're happy and satisfied with our product. Thank you so much for trusting Sony! - Romeo

0

Sleek & Stylish

PSLX310BT 16/07/2019 by Johnny 1414 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just set it up last night...WOW...looks Great...sounds Great....it's lightweight and strong. It complements any decor...Quiet operation...Bluetooth connects seamlessly...exceeds all my expectations...THANK YOU SONY .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fail to pair with bluetooth

PS-LX310BT 07/07/2019 by Buftex87 (USA)

Just spent over 200.00 for junk. Sony has really gone down hill since the late 70s and early 80s. Guess their focus is on their entertainment business ☹. Will never touch another Sony product again. Guess I'll take it back to Best Buy and find a different bluetooth turntable.

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/07/2019

Hi Buftex87,

We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

~Earl

0

The turntable I have been waiting for!

PS-LX310BT 07/07/2019 by benobbs (United Kingdom)

The right combination of features and price made me take the plunge back in to vinyl! Very easy to set up. Fabulous build quality. Incredible sound! The versatility cannot be underestimated. I have used it with traditional amp and sepakers and also bluetooth speakers and headphones. It is so flexible and never disappoints.!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bluetooth makes this outstandu

PSLX310BT 05/07/2019 by Rubbertoe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the features such as Bluetooth and self controlled arm booth on and ofg

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Digby

PS-LX310BT 25/06/2019 by Digby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So disappointed with the sound strength, I connected it to my 100w sound system with all the settings as per instructions, no mistakes made and had to have it on full volume to hear the music at a still low strength, it was the same through my bluetooth speaker. There is nothing wrong with my hearing, my grandson said the same as me, not acceptable. It says below I own 1 Sony product, this is incorrect since I sent back the turntable I have none. Sent it back to the supplier, with the refund plus extra, I bought a very good turntable (without bluetooth), Audio Technica AT-LP120XUSB, which has a far superior reproduction quality and full range of volume, so on my experience I could not recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Memories re lived with convenience

PSLX310BT 10/06/2019 by jackal4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought one month ago & pleased with its performance

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant Bluetooth Turntable

PS-LX310BT 12/05/2019 by Dean23 (United Kingdom)

Firstly, the Turntable comes very well packaged (so no damage in transit) and it is quite a mission to extricate all its component parts! However it does come with clear Instructions as to where all the bits are and how to get everything working. Back in the day, when ‘vinyl was king’ I used to have a ‘Separates System’ which gave very good reproduction. But with the advent of CD’s I eventually disposed of the Turntable etc, but still retained my vinyl collection. In recent years, to ‘take a trip down memory lane’ with my vinyl, I have been using a ‘briefcase’ type player connected to the ‘aux’ input of my Surround Sound Amp’, - But that gave a very ‘tinny’ sound with ‘noise’ from the stylus being a distraction. So in the hope of something better, I now have this new Sony PS-LX310BT Bluetooth Turntable and I have to say that it is absolutely brilliant and like ‘night and day’ compared to the above. Initially I connected the Sony to my Surround Amp’ by cable as I thought that, from a ‘purist’ point of view, that that would give the best reproduction and indeed I was not disappointed. The Sony provides a rich natural sound, including all the ‘bass’ notes that I had been missing and is at least as good as the reproduction I remember from back in the day with my Separates System. The Sony is a full size Turntable of sturdy construction with an aluminium platter and a full sized lid which you can close when vinyl is playing - In fact the lid is very impressive and is attached with hinges which allow the lid to be lifted to 45 degrees and stay there! I then decided to test out the Bluetooth facility, without any great expectations, but was very impressed with how easily it ‘paired’ with my Surround Amp’ and the reproduction was at least as good as with cable - In fact to me it seems better and so now don’t use cable! So impressed with this Bluetooth feature I have included a picture of it happily playing away through my Amp’ using Bluetooth! There are however a couple of negatives in that firstly the phono leads are a ‘fixture’ to the back of the Unit - Which seems a bit contradictory when a main feature of the Turntable is it’s Bluetooth ability and so I would have preferred ‘sockets’ to connect leads only if needed. Secondly, there is no ‘clip’ to retain the Tonearm and you have to ‘tie it’ to secure it for transit. But the above two points do not detract sufficiently to prevent me from giving this excellent Turntable a five star rating.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

7

0

0

Presently surprised

PS-LX310BT 09/05/2019 by Gemmac (United Kingdom)

I’ve been using this turntable for just over a week now , it was packed really well , setting up was straightforward with understandable instructions The turntable connected via Bluetooth to my amp very quickly with no problems and the sound was actually quite good, I’ve since tried out the turntable connecting with the supplied phono connectors to my present system and even the wife agreed the quality of the sound was nearly on a par with a turntable costing considerably more. I’m going to list the pros Three choices of how to connect to your system, Bluetooth, phono in or line in. Plays 33 or 45’s and changing from one to the is just the flick of a switch. 3 sound levels when connecting via Bluetooth (gain) Replacement stylus connects easily to tone arm Auto start and auto stop (brilliant) Dust cover included, turntable looks really nice The Cons; You wouldn’t think this was a budget turntable considering the quality of the sound and the features it has, unfortunately the feel of the plastic and the buttons remind you that it is a budget turntable. Conclusion; Excellent turntable, I have put into storage my other turntable, I’m using the Sony daily now , the sound quality and features can’t be ignored , so happy with this turntable. (I can swop from an LP to a single without stripping the thing down , now I just turn two dials ... excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

8

0

0

Great Sounding Turntable with Bluetooth

PS-LX310BT 09/05/2019 by Simon5 (United Kingdom)

The turntable was easy to assemble within minutes following the clear instructions in the user manual. The design is clean and stylish with a build quality that you would expect from Sony. The base unit has a matt black finish with a detachable hinged smoky transparent dust cover. The controls are easy to use with rotary switches to change the speed (33 and 45 rpm) and record size (7 and 12 inch) and as well as Start and Stop buttons for automatically cueing the stylus/tone arm there is a Up/Down button for raising and lowering the tone arm enabling manual cueing to a track. Pairing a Bluetooth speaker is straight forward so was listening to a record within seconds of assembly. The Bluetooth connection has a good range so able to set an album playing and carry the paired speaker into another room to listen, including upstairs. After a speaker has been paired with the turntable then the next time you switch the turntable and speaker on they connect automatically. Although I have only used the turntable with a single Bluetooth speaker, up to 8 Bluetooth devices can be registered with the turntable. The sound quality is excellent, even through a small portable Bluetooth speaker. A phono audio output cable is provided, allowing the turntable to be connected directly to a traditional amplifier and speaker setup. There is an output select switch which is used to turn off the built-in pre-amp so the turntable can be connected to the phono or line-in input on an amplifier. Although a hole is provided in the tone arm support to tie down the tone arm when the turntable is moved, there is not clip on the tone arm support to secure the tone arm in place when the turntable is not in use. To ensure the stylus does not get accidentally damaged therefore need to remember to put the protective cover back on the stylus when not in use in case the unit gets knocked. I am glad that I did not discard my vinyl collection when I made the transition to CDs in the 80s as this Bluetooth turntable has brought my vinyl into the digital listening age, allowing me to listen to old albums, bringing back memories.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

6

0

0

I absolutely love the Sony PS-LX310BT turntable!

PS-LX310BT 08/05/2019 by Jay Cujo (USA)

I was kinda going nuts waiting for this brand new design Sony PS-LX310BT turntable to be released! (It's very quiet!) The automatic play mechanism works very smoothly. No loud clunk noises or clicking noises as the tone-arm lifts and moves towards the beginning of the album edge. The tone-arm doesn't just drop down onto the album like some fully automatic turntables, it is dampened so it has a slow controlled placement onto the lead-in grove. I'm very happy with this new fully automatic Sony turntable! I just have one or two questions! Can I use the rubber platter mat off of an old Sony PS-LX250H turntable? Or is it to heavy for the motor and belt system of this new model turntable? I really don't care too much for the thin foam platter mat that comes with the new PS-LX310BT turntable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great sound

PS-LX310BT 03/05/2019 by Sweep100 (United Kingdom)

I bought this recently to get back into vinyl and wanted to use it through blutooth speakers and soundbar. The sound was warm and was exactly what I was looking for. So far very pleased with the product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0