82

4.4 based on 82 customer reviews

58
13
4
2
5
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great sound

PS-LX310BT 03/05/2019 by Sweep100 (United Kingdom)

I bought this recently to get back into vinyl and wanted to use it through blutooth speakers and soundbar. The sound was warm and was exactly what I was looking for. So far very pleased with the product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Cheap turntable but not cheap price

PS-LX310BT 09/08/2020 by Scarletsboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well, I had this player for 1 month and the would quality has not been the best but been going downhill since then. I start with the pros: The turntable has a nice minimal look and the styling is nice with a nice looking deck, set up was painless, easy to use Bluetooth only 2 cables out the back and good length on the power cable Cons: The buttons are awfully cheap to use and feel like they will make the turntable move if you push just a little on them. The power button is either on or stand by why not off !!! Also, why is the button at the back of the unit? No lock on the tonearm so there is a chance of moving it if cleaning the turntable or wanting to move it from one place to another. The style is all but useless and Sony want to charge you £34.20 inc VAT to buy a new one, which is twice the price of Audio-Technica ATN91 and you can only buy from Sony. This part can not be that much to make but the price you charge is just outragest The price of a replacement belt is just as bad at £12.88, so to replace the belt and styles before shipping is an eye-watering £47.08. You do have to bear in mind that a stylus will only last so long, anywhere from 500 hours to 1000 is what you see people say.. I listen to my collection at least 1-2 per day and 3-5 hours at the weekend so I listen about 20 hours a week as I have it on as background music. Which to some is not much time at all and the ad shows people using it all the time. So I would be replacing the stylus maybes twice a year, with most people maybe once a year depending on how much you use it and how clean your records are. Even at £34.20 before shipping costs once a year for a cheaper turntable is alot you are close to the price of Audio-Technica AT-VM95E or Ortofon Stylus 10. I am sorry to say this but Sony your price is very overpriced and I have no other choice to make but to use yours I can't use any other manufacture stylus. There are not many manufactures who force you to use just one type of product and to charge you so much for it. It's also clear that the money in this turntable has been spent on the Bluetooth side of things as normal things have been missed out like a tonearm lock and a real off button I know they say to avoid writing about customer service but that does makeup part of the experience of owning a product and mine has been let down by a cheaply made product and waiting over 2 weeks for customer service to email or contact me back and fed up of waiting on the phone for over hours, you say your product is easy to use well that may be the case but when things go wrong or you want replacement parts that are just so expensive it does make you think how good is this turntable for the long term use for me, I am very disappointed, as the sound is ok it's not the best and does not bring out the music as the mids can be very woolly with very bright top ens and with the gain switch not really doing much to help bring out the rich sounds of vinyl. So having owned a lot of Sony products over the years I can not recommend this turntable. It's cheaply made, with expensive replacement parts for the 2 main items you are going to need and if you damage the dust cover well that is over £92 also before shipping to replace that is nearly half the price of the player and there is no way it cost that much to make !! Its clear Sony are playing on the brand and not the quality of their products at the lower end of the market.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

82 Customer Reviews

0

Great Sound!!!!!! Portability is a great feature

PSLX310BT 11/08/2020 by DJThrawn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound!!!! Country and classic rock sound amazing. Hip-hop sounds great as well though the cartridge has trouble hitting the low great. Bluetooth capability is an amazing feature that has opened up the possibility of listening to my music everywhere! I love it!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cheap turntable but not cheap price

PS-LX310BT 09/08/2020 by Scarletsboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well, I had this player for 1 month and the would quality has not been the best but been going downhill since then. I start with the pros: The turntable has a nice minimal look and the styling is nice with a nice looking deck, set up was painless, easy to use Bluetooth only 2 cables out the back and good length on the power cable Cons: The buttons are awfully cheap to use and feel like they will make the turntable move if you push just a little on them. The power button is either on or stand by why not off !!! Also, why is the button at the back of the unit? No lock on the tonearm so there is a chance of moving it if cleaning the turntable or wanting to move it from one place to another. The style is all but useless and Sony want to charge you £34.20 inc VAT to buy a new one, which is twice the price of Audio-Technica ATN91 and you can only buy from Sony. This part can not be that much to make but the price you charge is just outragest The price of a replacement belt is just as bad at £12.88, so to replace the belt and styles before shipping is an eye-watering £47.08. You do have to bear in mind that a stylus will only last so long, anywhere from 500 hours to 1000 is what you see people say.. I listen to my collection at least 1-2 per day and 3-5 hours at the weekend so I listen about 20 hours a week as I have it on as background music. Which to some is not much time at all and the ad shows people using it all the time. So I would be replacing the stylus maybes twice a year, with most people maybe once a year depending on how much you use it and how clean your records are. Even at £34.20 before shipping costs once a year for a cheaper turntable is alot you are close to the price of Audio-Technica AT-VM95E or Ortofon Stylus 10. I am sorry to say this but Sony your price is very overpriced and I have no other choice to make but to use yours I can't use any other manufacture stylus. There are not many manufactures who force you to use just one type of product and to charge you so much for it. It's also clear that the money in this turntable has been spent on the Bluetooth side of things as normal things have been missed out like a tonearm lock and a real off button I know they say to avoid writing about customer service but that does makeup part of the experience of owning a product and mine has been let down by a cheaply made product and waiting over 2 weeks for customer service to email or contact me back and fed up of waiting on the phone for over hours, you say your product is easy to use well that may be the case but when things go wrong or you want replacement parts that are just so expensive it does make you think how good is this turntable for the long term use for me, I am very disappointed, as the sound is ok it's not the best and does not bring out the music as the mids can be very woolly with very bright top ens and with the gain switch not really doing much to help bring out the rich sounds of vinyl. So having owned a lot of Sony products over the years I can not recommend this turntable. It's cheaply made, with expensive replacement parts for the 2 main items you are going to need and if you damage the dust cover well that is over £92 also before shipping to replace that is nearly half the price of the player and there is no way it cost that much to make !! Its clear Sony are playing on the brand and not the quality of their products at the lower end of the market.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good deck, but a pity it's not a bit more compact

PS-LX310BT 19/07/2020 by Jaketherake (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I spent a lot of time researching record turntables to work with my NAD Viso 1 docking station. The best solution was a Bluetooth deck, so a bit more expensive than my original budget. It's also a bit bigger than some of the competition. Otherwise it works well for both my LPs and singles. Also the Bluetooth connects readily with more hi-fi kit one floor up in our town house - a real bonus to be able to enjoy the music with minimum hassle.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Quality - Simply Elegant!

PSLX310BT 13/07/2020 by Kilo 1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted to 'retro' to classical vinyl records for a different listen using my Bose speaker system connected to TV and did not work; so I converted the system to fit in my library. Amazing turntable with its simplicity to operate and pure elegance to look at. I play classical organ music and feel like I am back in European Cathedrals. I have food, wine and a Sony Turntable - rarely leave home. Thanks for Sony's continued innovations and excellent product quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

PSLX310BT 09/07/2020 by Album lover (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up and use quickly. Wireless Bluetooth offers exceptional sound. Cords to plug into speakers comes w turntable. Uncertain if I can get wire to attach to non removable speaker wires to attach to a sound bar. Excellent product. Highly recommend for the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

PSLX310BT 08/07/2020 by Sbwoodsjr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I abosolutly love this player. Easy setup and fast Bluetooth connectivity.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quite excellent

PS-LX310BT 08/07/2020 by Harryboy (United Kingdom)

I have just purchased this item, and have paired it to my Bose systems. Connected immediately and the sound was superb. Very lightweight turntable making it very easy to move around the house. Only complaint is there is no stable clip for the playing arm, so have be careful when moving the turntable about, otherwise, excellent product. The instructions are simple and easy to follow. Would not expect anything less from Sony. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Spin up those old vinyl records

PSLX310BT 26/06/2020 by PJ68 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After reading various reviews, I chose Sony based upon 4+ star reviews and brand reputation. It was easy to setup and the bluetooth worked seamlessly with my "non-Sony" soundbar. The sound is great over bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/06/2020

Hi PJ68, thank you for the kind words and we’re glad you like the product! Thank you for choosing Sony! Regards, Erin

0

Perfect for what I need

PSLX310BT 24/06/2020 by EdM90 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really nice sound quality. Easy set-up. Sleek modern design. Everything I hoped for. Only item I would change is not making the audio out wires permanently attached. I’m not going to use them and they just dangle off the back. It’s a small item to be sure.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/07/2020

Hi EdM90, we appreciate your positive feedback. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you! ~Earl

0

So stylish!!

PS-LX310BT 18/06/2020 by Pete62 (United Kingdom)

Just bought this Sony turntable...so easy to set up and looks so cool!! Sound is really good and pairing is easy!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

GOOD PRODUCT

PS-LX310BT 12/06/2020 by ROBJOHNB (United Kingdom)

BOUGHT ON LINE. BUT ITNSEEMS IT DOES NOT COMEWITH THE STYLUS

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

GOOD SOUND AND FEATURES

PSLX310BT 10/06/2020 by Buncy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this for my husband. He was able to hook it up with ease.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound, poor Bluetooth compatibility

PS-LX310BT 09/06/2020 by Hollidjm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this about 2 weeks ago on Amazon based on good reviews. I also liked the look of it. Sounds great and it’s easy to use. Can only give it 2 stars as due to limited Bluetooth compatibility. It won’t pair with my Samsung sound-bar. It pairs with both my Bose speaker and an old Sony sound-bar I have. The Samsung pairs fine with my iPhone and iPad. Before I bought I read one where it wouldn’t connect to a “House of Marley, Bag of Riddim” speaker but thought, yeah but I’m trying to pair with Samsung, I’ll be fine. I’ve since seen another review that mentions pairing issues with Samsung specifically. It appears to be something to do with the Codec as per attached photo. I got round it by buying a £5 Bluetooth transmitter / receiver from China off eBay. Rather misleading not to make this limitation clearer in the specification.....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

What speakers go with?

PS-LX310BT 08/06/2020 by Xone (USA)

I bought the Sony bookshelf 3 way drive speakers on the recommendation of Best Buy when I got my Sony Bluetooth vinyl. Problem is the connection is Audio in from the vinyl player and the speakers are regular. I bought an RCA adapter and that didn’t work either. Please help. There has to be a specific speaker for this player.

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/06/2020

Hi Xone,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. For you to use the bookshelf 3-way drive speakers to this turntable, you will need an amplifier or A/V receiver. You might want to consider getting STRDH190 which equipped with Phono Equalizer
amplifier for turntable connection.

If this does not help, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

It's a neat player, but came with missing parts.

PSLX310BT 30/05/2020 by Jazz11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I loved the player but it came without the cover latches and the 45 rpm disk.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/06/2020

Hi Jazz11, We're glad to hear you love your PS-LX310BT. For missing parts or accessories, please contact your authorized dealer. Should you need further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Great turntable

PS-LX310BT 23/05/2020 by Pdanson (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was recommended this by someone in the recording business and it is excellent. It suits me perfectly, good sound through speakers without an amplifier and also via Bluetooth which is easy to pairs. It looks good, is easy to use and is great value.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

ease of use, simple set up, great sound

PS-LX310BT 06/05/2020 by CraigBed (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

having purchased 4 weeks ago, and connected to multiple speakers, the ease of use is great, connection to bluetooth speakers easy, with great sound from all of them, only critisism is the power button is located at the back, i have mine on top of a unit so bit awkward to reach round the back, would be better located on the front or side.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Features

PSLX310BT 01/05/2020 by Hank4hawks (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product recently andwas amazed at the features for the price. I have not down any downloading to my computer yet but the sound reproduction was pretty darn good. I also used the bluetooth option. Very easy to setup. I am very happy with this buy!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/05/2020

Hi Hank4hawks, we appreciate your positive feedback. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you! ~Earl

0

Really Enjoy it

PSLX310BT 29/04/2020 by Beer Lover (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product. I put an album turntable and place my bluetooth speaker on the back deck and I'm back to listening to my old high school music albums.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/05/2020

Hi Beer Lover, we are happy to hear that you like the turntable. Enjoy the warm sound of vinyl anywhere in your home, thanks to the PS-LX310BT's easy BLUETOOTH® connectivity. One-step auto play lets you spin your favorite music at the touch of a button, while a newly designed tone arm delivers a smoother listening experience. Erin

0

Easy to set up and use

PS-LX310BT 28/03/2020 by shane 58 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ive got this paired with a Sony ampifier. The sound quality is great .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Mr

PS-LX310BT 23/03/2020 by Mark 69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it same there not CD player with it u can have everything.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Loud hum

PSLX310BT 23/03/2020 by Roscoe11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Turntable has loud hum when it is turned on, as if it is not grounded. No help from Sony. Would like to return, but I threw the box and packing away.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/03/2020

Hi, Roscoe11, We are sorry to hear the issue you are having with your new turntable. The cable connections of the turntable to your other device may be the issue here. You may unplug and plug the connections back in. Make sure the cables are connected securely.

If you are still having the same issue, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony website Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Vincent

0

Nice turntable

PSLX310BT 15/03/2020 by Abigale (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did a lot of research and did not want to spend hundreds of dollars.. I also wanted to connect to speakers and not worry about sound. This fit the bill... one feature was an arm that lifts onto the record and returns when finished. It does this. It also had Bluetooth to add speakers which I did... Putting the turntable together was not difficult. The speakers were a little more difficult to make them work.. it’s all together and the sound is fine for my old 60’s records, (vinyls)... Glad I was able to connect and have it working and enjoying the music.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/03/2020

Hi Abigale, That's great! Thank you for sharing this positive review. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thank you for choosing Sony and enjoy your Turntable. -Sam

0

Bluetooth and Vinyl? - Yes please!

PS-LX310BT 13/03/2020 by JCorreia1985 (USA)

I had the chance to put this unit through it’s paces. For years, I’ve known of the benefits of vinyl; e.g., warmer sound qualify, expansive collection of works that have not been digitized, etc., but have been reluctant to give it a shot. Recently, I had the opportunity to acquire this unit at a significant discount, so long as I provide my opinions and thoughts on this product. This record player is a perfect match for me. Living in an apartment, I find myself listening to media using headphones, instead of investing in an expensive audio system. I am able to pair the same headphones that I use with my phone to enjoy my newfound hobby of acquiring vinyl records. Setup, was a breeze, and I was up and running in 5 minutes. I can’t wait to continue using this record player and fall in love with my favorite artists and discover old gems. For the price, this unit is fantastic. Though, I wish the unit was made with premium materials, hence the 4 stars.

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/03/2020

@JCorreia1985, thanks for commenting! We are grateful for your kind words! Erin

0

The Best Bluetooth Turntable

PS-LX310BT 10/03/2020 by Cin875 (USA)

The Sony PX-LX310BT Stereo Turntable System has more than lived up to my expectations in terms of sound quality. The aluminum tone arm and platter deliver smooth, clear sound and bring a new life to my decades old classic rock collection as well as tracking the heavy 180 gram modern pressings that inferior tables can’t deal with. Setup was a breeze, well explained in the booklet and after plugging into my still awesome 15 year old Sony Home Theater System, I quickly learned to pair it with my Bluetooth speaker: both sounded exceptionally full and warm. Although I have not yet made a digital vinyl rip from one of my LPs, it connects well with my computer and audio software. The design is sleek and flawless, fitting in well with both my older and newer A.V. equipment. I use this turntable on a daily basis, it has brought me a new enthusiasm for my record collection: it works impressively over Bluetooth to another room to accompany housekeeping and in the living room through the main Sony system for serious listening. I would recommend this table to anyone with refined ears and newbies who want to step up to real analog audio, alike.

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/03/2020

@Cin875, I am glad that the turntable meet your expectations. Indeed it has great sound and sleek design. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Erin

0

The Best Blend of Old School and Modern Tech

PS-LX310BT 05/03/2020 by iroboi (USA)

This is the best blend of old school vinyl and new tech wireless. I love it. I haven't had a record player since my husband's player broke about 20 years ago. Technology has evolved so much since then. This record player is light and sleek looking. The set up is simple and takes about 10 minutes. The instructions are very detailed and easy to follow. It's a simple record player, nothing complicated about the buttons or settings - almost a minimalist type of player. You can pair up to 8 devices to the player and it will automatically find and link to your devices when you put the record player into bluetooth pairing mode. So far we have paired the player to 3 sets of wireless speakers and it worked flawlessly. We also paired it with wires to our living room speakers to test out the sound. It was simply amazing. When this player reaches the end of an album, the stylus automatically goes back to the home position and it turns off. That is so great!! No more spinning records and wearing down the needle. It's a simple press of a button to play and a button to stop it. The simplicity is wonderful. And just because it's simple, don't let it fool you - the sound and quality are excellent. When I played our first album on here, we sat back to enjoy the awesome sound with the ever so subtle hiss of the needle on the vinyl. I loved it. Nothing beats playing a record - not MP3s, not CDs, nothing. I have about 500 records to go through and am are stoked to be able to rip the songs from the records to MP3s to play on our phones and in the car. This is an amazing function and so easily done from this record player. I had no idea there was such a thing as a wireless record player until now. I am bringing this Sony record player and my portable speakers to my friend's house this weekend. It will blow them away the way it did me. Well done Sony!

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/03/2020

Hi iroboi,

It's nice to hear that you are happy with the design and performance of the turntable. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Erin

0

Wait....It's working already!? Sweet!

PS-LX310BT 05/03/2020  (USA)

I didn't know what to expect when I purchased the Sony Bluetooth Turntable. The last turntable I bought was about 10 years ago for my daughter and it took hours to get it to sound right. We had trouble with the pre-amp, with connecting the needle, and then she forgot and left it running and ruined the needle which had to be replaced. My how things have changed!! We opened up the very well packed Sony turntable and in about 2 minutes heard the warmest sound coming from our soundbar. It connected immediately at the push of a button. I was positively shocked. My wife's exact quote was, "Wait....that's it!? It's working already!" The sound is amazing. Warm and true, with deep, rich base from the soundbar and sub woofer. It drops the needle at the push of a button and then returns it upon completion of the side. I can't believe how easy it was to connect and now to use. We've used it every day since we got it. It adds a great tone that you just don't get from digital. Highly recommend it to anyone thinking about it!

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/03/2020

Hi jasonreussnelson, awesome! We’re glad you like the product. Thank you for choosing Sony. ~Earl

0

LOVE that Sony sound

PS-LX310BT 05/03/2020 by mthobe (USA)

Sony has come out with this easy to use, elegantly designed wireless turntable, that also sounds terrific. Right out of the box, with minimal setup effort, I connected the lightweight turntable to my Bluetooth speakers. It took less than 10 seconds to pair, and with only one push of a button. With another press of the ‘Start’ button, the platter started to spin, the tone arm moved to the vinyl, and the music played. Crisp highs and punchy low end sound filled the room - what great sound!. Sony also included a few nice touches: a gain switch that allows for LOW MED and HIGH gain options. (Gain is how loud or soft the volume of the signal is) You can play records with a preamp or without, as there is a built in preamp in the turntable itself. So, if you want to use the turntable with a non-bluetooth receiver or other device with a wired connection, you can plug in the supplied RCA cables to the AUX IN port and switch the turntable to 'LINE' (pre-amp) mode. Records can be played in both 33 and 45 speeds with the use of the 45 adapter, which tucks away in a handy compartment when not in use. Sony also provides another feature that I'm looking forward to trying - a USB port on the turntable can connect to a computer. This is a great way to stream records into a digital format so that they can be 'ripped' and played on a smart phone or mp3 player, etc. I am SO happy with my new sleek modern looking, great sounding turntable! It is the perfect addition to my wireless stereo system - highly recommended!

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/03/2020

Hi, mthobeti_2824197!

Good to know that you appreciate the sound quality of this unit. Thank you for sharing this feedback!

0

Revisiting the Past

PS-LX310BT 05/03/2020 by amberleighlc (USA)

The Sony PS-LX310BT turntable is amazing! I must admit, my expectations weren’t very high because at $200, this really seemed like an attempt to put a great name on a cheap product. When it arrived it was very lightweight, leading to further skepticism. It took minutes to assemble (my 15 year old did it) and drum roll...this product definitely competes with more expensive options! The Bluetooth connected seamlessly to everything we tried and the connection was fast. A lot of vinyl was spun and not once was the connection lost. The sound was good for being Bluetooth, really lending a vintage vibe as much as possible. I am so excited to be able to share the best way to play music with my kids and to dust off some old vinyl. Five stars, Sony! You really outdid yourselves making a quality turntable accessible and affordable.

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/03/2020

Hi amberleighlc,

Perfect! I am glad that you like the turntable. Thanks for choosing Sony!

Erin

0

Loved the Vinyl Experience

PS-LX310BT 05/03/2020 by jonhartva (USA)

With the digital revolution, it is increasingly difficult to remember the analog world. Like many, I love listening to music and subscribe to online streaming for my music catalog. One of my favorite artists just released a lot of their music on vinyl, and I couldn’t resist purchasing it. Next was to purchase a turn table in which I could listen to it with. The Sony PS-LX310BT was a great option! It offers Bluetooth flexibility as well as traditional analog wired connections. The Bluetooth worked well enough, however I missed some type of screen in which I could see what I was syncing with. In a world where there are a lot of Bluetooth broadcasts, this would be a nice feature to have. The analog connections worked flawlessly. You have the option to select line or phono inputs. My receiver had a phono input, however a friend didn’t. This offered flexibility when connecting this turntable in either environment. The RCA cables are fixed to the turntable, which means they cannot be removed. When listening in a Bluetooth environment, it would be nice to have the option of removing them. I found myself listening to music the way I expect my parents and grandparents did. Sitting down, and focusing on the music, rather than filling in the background. I honestly forgot I was listening to vinyl, because it sounded THAT good, until the record reached the end and the needle reset. I would definitely recommend this to someone looking to enjoy the rich sound that only vinyl can produce.

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/03/2020

Hi jonhartva, awesome! We’re glad you love the sound quality of our product. Thank you for choosing Sony. ~Earl

0

Awesome, easy to set up, easy to use!

PS-LX310BT 05/03/2020 by Lindacarol6 (USA)

I will admit I was initially intimidated by the mere idea of hooking this turntable up, but the promise of being able to connect wirelessly to our bluetooth speakers and headphones motivated me. It was packed very securely, however a few of the parts/accessories were tucked away in the styrofoam packaging and there were a few minutes of panic until I found them. Assembling the turntable and connecting it (wired) to our amp was easy peasy, as was pairing the bluetooth with our speakers. I really like the minimalist design of the turntable, it is very modern looking and unobtrusive. The buttons and knobs are are easy to find and to use. Using the turntable to play a record is simple and straightforward and the sound is refreshingly clean. As soon as the kiddos knew we had it (and what it could do) they came over with their laptops that have recording software on them, and literally stacks of albums and spent the day using the turntable to record the albums onto their computers. I will be honest - I would not have known how to do that without them showing me first. What I really like the best is that I can play albums and listen to them through bluetooth on my wireless headphones, in another room! I love it and would recommend this highly to someone looking for a good turntable that has bluetooth capabilities.

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/03/2020

Hi, Lindacarol6ti_3550525!

Good to know that you are happy with your purchase! Thank you for your recommendation!

0

Awesome Bluetooth turntable

PS-LX310BT 05/03/2020 by barry114 (USA)

Oh happy day! I’ve finally found a turntable that’s easy to set up and use! I’ve been wanting to get back to the classic sound and feel of playing music from a beautifully crafted vinyl record. There’s just something magical about the entire ritual of placing a record onto a turntable, from removing the vinyl from the sleeve, dusting it to prevent scratching, to placing it on the turntable and hearing the sweet sounds of music springing from the needle. This has to have been the easiest setup of a turntable I’ve ever done. Unboxing to playing music took less than 5 minutes! No alignment gauge, no having to calibrate the tonearm. I literally plugged the turntable in, set the belt, paired it to my Bluetooth device and spun a record. No muss, no fuss. I tested pairing it with a couple of different Bluetooth devices. Pairing was easy and worked with both devices I tried, including my Bluetooth earbuds. Sound was awesome and I like to believe I could hear the difference between the vinyl version and streaming version of a couple of songs I tested out. Aesthetically this is a very cool looking turntable, a solid black plastic shell with no flashy extras. Build feels pretty solid considering it was only $200. The fully automatic tonearm makes playing music a breeze! I would definitely recommend this for anyone looking for an easy to use, set it and forget it turntable.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/03/2020

Hi barry114,

Awesome! We are glad that you are satisfied with your purchase. We appreciate the recommendation and thank you for choosing Sony!

Erin

0

Good Turntable to Get into Vinyl

PS-LX310BT 03/03/2020 by cyrilyoung4ever (USA)

I had my doubt when I decided to get this turntable - not only because the price tag (200 usd is lower than most entry level turntables from many considered serious turntable manufacturer), but also for the bluetooth connection, which is a blasphemy for most turntable enthusiasts, as the reason for many of them to get into turntable is for the analog sound. My fear was escalated when I received the product - it is light, the platter is thin (comparing to usually seen hifi-grade turntable). However, after spending a few days with this turntable, I have to admit that the sound is much better than I thought, and I believe it is a good product to get into the turntable, which I think is what this product is for. Setup was really easy, about 3 minutes in and it was ready to play. First I tried it with a blue tooth soundbar. The connecting process was almost instant and the connection was very stable. Although I do wish that it would support Google Home, which would allow me to connect to more speakers that I already have. There is no need to connect any pre-amp, which is quite common for entry level turntables. It is literally just a situation of plug the power and play. What’s not common is that it also has amp built in and allows you to choose three levels of output - low, mid, high. The sound came out of the turntable was better than I expected - a good sense of clarity and sound stage, sound is a little bit cold for turntable, but sonic presentation throughout the spectrum was tight. The coldness, as I suspected, has improved after a few days, which is also common for any turntable. Then I tried to connect the to an external tube amp with the RCA output, and naturally the sound was largely improved. The warmth that is so unique to vinyl really shined in this scenario, and the details came out more, especially in the higher register (above 7k hz). All in all, I would recommend this to anyone who is interested in getting into turntable and vinyl. The performance was great for the price and even comparable to some higher priced entry level turntable. It is also fun to explore different modes of playing which will appeal to different needs.

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
12/03/2020

@cyrilyoung4ever, Thanks for the cool review! We're glad that you're having an enjoyable experience with the unit.Thanks for choosing Sony! ~Zac

0

Does not work!

PSLX310BT 27/02/2020 by MikeSr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my wife at Christmas. I couldn’t get it to work with the Sony Bluetooth speakers (supposedly compatible with the turntable). The Sony technician instructed me to ship the unit to a repair/testing facility. I received notice that the testing crew had no trouble with the device. However, they failed to test the unit with the same speakers as mine! I have requested a refund. Sony says they don’t issue refunds. I told them I want the unit back so I can get a refund from Best Buy

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
28/02/2020

Hi MikeSr,

We regret to hear about this experience. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can help you out:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

-Zac

0

So Modern!

PSLX310BT 21/02/2020 by jacky139 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought it a few weeks ago and mannnnn I am obsessed with it I get so many compliments on it and how sleek it looks and makes the room have a little retro theme but modern at the same time. connects easily to any bt speaker or comes with those red and white wires. its just beautifully built.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/02/2020

Hi jacky139,

We are more than glad to hear that you appreciate our product. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you for your feedback.

~Earl


0

Easy Assembly

PSLX310BT 19/02/2020 by 2tattedturner (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and I’m in love with it so happy

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/02/2020

Hi 2tattedturner,

Good Day! We are happy that you love it. Thank you for trusting Sony.

Regards,
David

0

Awesome

PS-LX310BT 10/02/2020 by Paúl2point0 (USA)

I got this as a christmas present and am so pleased with it. I waited a while before putting a review because I wanted to see if I would come across any issues and so far there are none. I have it connected to my Bluetooth thater speakers and the sound is really nice. I don't have to worry about scratching my records because the arm moves automatically with the start and stop button and lifts up/drops down at the touch of a button. Thanks Sony for such a great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/02/2020

Hello Paúl2point0,

You are very welcome! We're glad to hear that you're happy and satisfied with the performance and quality of our PS-LX310BT Turntable with BLUETOOTH® connectivity.

Thank you so much for commending Sony!

Regards,

Romeo

0

Easy installation

PSLX310BT 05/02/2020 by MGgolf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received this as gift and are very pleased with its performance. My only regret is that my system is so old it doesn't have bluetooth capability.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/02/2020

Hi, MGgolf!

We're very happy to know that you're satisfied with the performance of the unit. Thank you for this positive review!

Regards,
Sam

0

Great features

PS-LX310BT 25/01/2020 by Mickey29 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this unit after endless reviews and was very happy with my choice, the deck looks good, easy to assemble, has great performance re the sound and Bluetooth connectivity is brill, really enhanced my record listening.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great turntable

PSLX310BT 21/01/2020 by Bocephus (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the Sony turntable, great quality. Bluetooth is a must have feature.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent features and Bluetooth functionality

PSLX310BT 20/01/2020 by JimZ48 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this turntable about a month ago and am really happy that I chose the Sony. It connected seamlessly with my sound bar and easily added a dimension that I was missing in home entertainment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bluetooth works great

PSLX310BT 16/01/2020 by Rapidfire248 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Can’t stop listening to it. Go to record store every week.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

bluetooth works great

PSLX310BT 16/01/2020 by bill 35 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bluetooth works great is made to hook up to receivers with no pre amp

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bluetooth issues

PSLX310BT 11/01/2020 by Longtimelistener (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unless your Bluetooth speaker has its own volume control, you cannot adjust the volume. My Bose adjust the source volume. Since the source turntable cannot be adjusted, you will not be able to change the volume.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/01/2020

Hello, Longtimelistener!

We are sorry to hear that our product failed to meet your expectations. We will surely take note of your feedback on the improvement of our products. You may also find the information on the link helpful to your concern:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/audio-components-turntables/ps-lx310bt/articles/00226585

If this does not help, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

great features.... bought because of good reviews

PSLX310BT 11/01/2020 by MLou (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just purchased .... anxious to get back to using our vinyl. It got good reviews on the Best Buy website.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to set up and use. Technology is sound

PS-LX310BT 05/01/2020 by John6419 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Christmas present that enabled us to play all of our old records, great fun!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Please delete my review

PS-LX310BT 03/01/2020 by Toneman_ (USA)

I also responded to you with the negative features of my new Sony turntable and none of those appear on my review, so please take my review down.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/01/2020

Hi, Toneman!

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We'll pass this to the proper team.


Regards,

Erin

0

Just got it.....good so far!

PSLX310BT 01/01/2020 by Toneman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got as a surprise Christmas gift to replace my old Yamaha turntable. I loved the Yamaha and it was a higher end unit compared to this. However, the lid would no longer stay up. Also, our home theater did not have a slot for PHONO and it lacked a pre-amp. Way too quiet, even at maximum volume. Since this Sony has a pre-amp, it works a lot better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/01/2020

Hello, Toneman! Thanks for the feedback! We're glad to hear that you're having an enjoyable experience with our PS-LX310BT. Thank you so much for choosing Sony! - Romeo

0

backup Turntable

PS-LX310BT 30/12/2019  (USA)

my normal everyday set up is a Mcintosh C28 pre and 2125 Power with an EAT C Major turntable using a Blue cartridge. My amps went in the shop for a few months and I needed a cheap turntable to hold me over with a built in pre-amp. I ran this turntable through a Harmon Kardon and I passed time. For a cheap turn table I was impressed with the tracking and anti skating.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

It just doesn't work...!

PS-LX310BT 30/12/2019 by StevieB1966 (United Kingdom)

This was an expensive Christmas present that simply refuses to work as it will not connect to any Bluetooth speakers... Very frustrating and disappointing

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

3

0

Play LP's back to 50's

PSLX310BT 24/12/2019 by dengland (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can now play old LP's going back to my younger days in the 50's. The setup was easy and quick. Installing the belt was a breeze. The turn table and pad just dropped into place. Read the instructions about removing the cartridge cap. I pulled down and removed the cartridge instead of pulling the cap straight out. After examining the cartridge, it was an easy snap back into place. The connection to blue tooth speakers was easy. I have played at least 30 to 40 LP's so far and everything is working perfectly. The sound is great with little noise from the player. Now I have a relief from TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy setup and great sound

PS-LX310BT 10/12/2019 by Ken66 (United Kingdom)

Bought to play my wife's treasured vinyl records from the 60s and 70s that had been put away for years. Great to hear the sound of vinyl again on a quality turntable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Wireless accessibility

PS-LX310BT 01/12/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the Bluetooth facility I recommend this turntable, and it does what it says on the tin. But, you cannot pair it with Apple AirPods which is a disappointment to me. The switches also lack finesse.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

9

0

Great product

PS-LX310BT 21/11/2019 by Petexxxx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this turntable Bluetooth connection is fabulous

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Nice sound quality for an inexpensive turntable

PSLX310BT 09/11/2019 by SONE139 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony PSLX310BT has very good audio quality. I purchased the product to download my vinyl collection into my computer and wanted a unit that had good sound without paying for junk. This is a nice product and is easy to use. The sound quality was unexpected at this price point (my other turntable is a Micro-Seiki DDX 1000 with a Rega RB250 tonearm and various cartridges). Not an apple to orange comparison, but the Sony does sound very nice in a casual setting. Being automatic is a nice touch as well. It would be nice if Sony offered either a replaceable cartridge or an upgraded stylus, as more definition can probably be achieved with something other than a conical needle. However, due to the low cost and the audience that it's directed toward, it's an acceptable product! I'd buy it again and would recommend it to anyone wanting a versatile turntable for casual listening and copying to digital formats.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Superb quality and value

PS-LX310BT 07/11/2019 by NigelP (United Kingdom)

Very satisfied, the only downside is that the arm does not have locking system to avoid accidental damage.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

light and appealing

PSLX310BT 06/11/2019 by Fred Z (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

it is not hooked up yet, like to use the Blue-Tooth feature

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Easy to use

PSLX310BT 28/10/2019 by Howie the Hawk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This works great, press one botton and it plays plus hooks up to my Bluetooth speaker and sounds great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/11/2019

Hi, Howie!

Awesome! We’re glad you like the product. Thank you for choosing Sony.

~Earl

0

Good basic turntable.

PS-LX310BT 23/10/2019 by maxhifi (USA)

I wanted a basic turntable, which doesn't require any adjustments. This one sounds great, looks great, and works perfectly. On the negative side, the cue/auto return mechanism sounds a bit clunky, and it doesn't mute the signal when it puts the needle down. This can be forgiven because of the price of the unit, but it does diminish the sleek appearance a little bit to hear it creak into action. It is not the same quality as "it's a Sony" era products, but then again it is also a brand new turntable at a very attractive price. I think it offers good value for the price, and is better looking than the competition. If you are a record collector who is more interested in records than turntables, this is a very good option. The auto-return function is also very useful, and IMO is not included on enough new turntables. P.S. To a previous reviewer: the hinges for the cover are kind of hidden in the Styrofoam insert. I almost missed them when I was assembling mine.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
24/10/2019

Hello, maxhifi!

Wow, what an awesome review! We are happy to know that the unit meets your expectations. Thank you for choosing Sony!

~Zac

0

My Vinyl is In Use Again!

PSLX310BT 11/10/2019 by CarelessSmile (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excited about this purchase. Sound quality via blue tooth is good. Any my vinyl is seeing the light of day for the first time since 2000. However, the hinges for the lid were not included. Disappointed in that.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/10/2019

Hi, CarelessSmile!

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

Regards,
David

0

Almost great, with a couple of reservations

PS-LX310BT 07/10/2019 by hal9002 (United Kingdom)

The turntable is almost perfect for its price range, but I have two complaints (1) It makes an ugly click when you press "start"; (2) the phono cable is not detachable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Great Features

PS-LX310BT 06/10/2019 by Rozz1971 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this Song turntable because it's one of the few that have Bluetooth technology so I can listen with wireless headphones in an room of the house.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0