175

4.5 based on 175 customer reviews

121
39
8
2
5
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

State of the art in receiver performance !

STRDH190 23/09/2020 by Shelton517 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to operate and self efficient. So far the best dang receiver I have ever purchased from Sony and not expensive at all.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good features for the price.

STRDH190 19/07/2018 by lino44 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good features for the price. I bought this unit primarily for the phono input and bluetooth. However the FM aerial antenna reception is weak compared to my old tuner and there is no AM band.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

177 Customer Reviews

0

Solid; Easy to operate; Great value.

STRDH190 23/11/2020 by fuzzybear (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received this today. Easy to set up. Easy to follow instructions.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/11/2020

Hello fuzzybear,

We’re happy to hear you are enjoying your STR-DH190 Stereo receiver with Bluetooth. Whether you choose to enjoy the warm sound of vinyl via the phono input , or stream music from your digital music collection, you’ve found a perfect match. Don’t forget the receiver’s A=B function lets you connect two pairs of speakers. You can easily switch between A or B or use them all together at the same time. When you factor in the low-profile design, we’re sure you’ve found the flexibility and performance you’ve been looking for!

Regards,
David

0

Works great with my existing Sound system.

STRDH190 22/11/2020 by leesavoy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'd been looking for a stereo receiver to incorporate with my existing sound system and this Tree Receiver fit the bill.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/11/2020

Hi leesavoy, Thank you for the 5-star rating! We’re happy to hear you are enjoying your STR-DH190 Stereo receiver with Bluetooth. Whether you choose to enjoy the warm sound of vinyl via the phono input , or stream music from your digital music collection, you’ve found a perfect match. Don’t forget the receiver’s A=B function lets you connect two pairs of speakers. You can easily switch between A or B or use them all together at the same time. When you factor in the low-profile design, we’re sure you’ve found the flexibility and performance you’ve been looking for! Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

This has been way better than I expected

STRDH190 22/11/2020 by Punkrockmamajama (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Purchased this specifically for myself to connect my record player. It was a bonus that it had input jack and Bluetooth. I attached an Alexa device to it which allows me to stream music directly by just asking. My husband uses his tablet to Bluetooth to play music on the receiver and play the videos on his 10inch screen. I often find my husband in my study listening to music. Set up was very simple as I set up a record player, CD player, and cassette deck to it. Wired 2 JVC speakers to it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for old and new!

STRDH190 19/11/2020 by JMan57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been getting back into vinyl over the last few years. My home theater system didn't have a designated "phono" in. Records sounded ok on it? But the volume was way down. I tried a few pre amp options, and nothing seemed to work. I bought this, and so far I love it. I hooked my turntable in, and my records sound fantastic! It also has Bluetooth connectivity, so you can play from your phone too. Lps and streaming are about the same output... CD's are definitely louder. But I think they always were anyway? So, I'm super happy with my purchase, and use it mostly for my old (but great shape) records.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/11/2020

Hi JMan57,

We’re happy to hear you are enjoying your STR-DH190 Stereo receiver with Bluetooth. Whether you choose to enjoy the warm sound of vinyl via the phono input , or stream music from your digital music collection, you’ve found a perfect match. Don’t forget the receiver’s A=B function lets you connect two pairs of speakers. You can easily switch between A or B or use them all together at the same time. When you factor in the low-profile design, we’re sure you’ve found the flexibility and performance you’ve been looking for!

Regards,
David

0

What A Bargain!

STRDH190 14/11/2020 by Sarge116 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed a quick fix for a 35 year old 2 channel stereo receiver that was getting older. I went for this Sony and I'm very satisfied that I did. It stepped right in where the old Denon left off. It has all that I need for music listening. Set up was straightforward and it plays just wonderfully through the Polk Bookshelves and Subwoofer. I'm not a dedicated audiophile, but this receiver with its specs and pricing makes me very happy. I would not hesitate to purchase this receiver again. It does the job very efficiently.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/11/2020

Hi Sarge116, Thank you for upgrading to your new STR-DH190. We're thrilled to hear you're enjoying your listening experience and you find it easy to set up. Whether you choose to enjoy the warm sound of vinyl via the phono input, or stream music from your digital music collection, you’ve found a perfect match. Don’t forget the receiver’s A=B function lets you connect two pairs of speakers. You can easily switch between A or B or use them all together at the same time. When you factor in the low-profile design, we’re sure you’ve found the flexibility and performance you’ve been looking for! Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

OK with limitations

STR-DH190 12/11/2020 by AZJake (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good unit with poor FM reception. All other functions work well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great stereo receiver

STR-DH190 10/11/2020  (USA)

Great stereo receiver variety of inputs including phono and Bluetooth works great in my garage

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/11/2020

Hi TVG1, Thank you for the 5-star rating! We're glad to hear you're enjoying the multiple inputs, phone input for your turntable, and Bluetooth feature. Whether you choose to enjoy the warm sound of vinyl via the phono input, or stream music from your digital music collection, you’ve found a perfect match. Don’t forget the receiver’s A=B function lets you connect two pairs of speakers. You can easily switch between A or B or use them all together at the same time. When you factor in the low-profile design, we’re sure you’ve found the flexibility and performance you’ve been looking for! Thank you for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Stereo STR-DH190

STRDH190 06/11/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this recently and have really been pleased with this receiver. FM sensitivity is good, amplifier is powerful enough to do anything I need, and is easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/11/2020

Hi HornbeckDave, We’re happy to hear you are enjoying your STR-DH190 Stereo receiver with Bluetooth. Whether you choose to enjoy the warm sound of vinyl via the phono input , or stream music from your digital music collection, you’ve found a perfect match. Don’t forget the receiver’s A=B function lets you connect two pairs of speakers. You can easily switch between A or B or use them all together at the same time. When you factor in the low-profile design, we’re sure you’ve found the flexibility and performance you’ve been looking for! Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Really fit bill for basic component stereo system

STRDH190 01/11/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this to replace a 48 year old Pioneer receiver which of course didn't have Bluetooth connectabilty. Super happy with sound quality and separation to my Pioneer 66 speakers. $150 is a fair price for this quality receiver. Expecting another 40+ years of great listening!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/11/2020

Hi Eric, Thank you for upgrading to your new STR-DH190. We're glad to hear you're happy with the sound quality and price point of your new receiver. Whether you choose to enjoy the warm sound of vinyl via the phono input, or stream music from your digital music collection, you’ve found a perfect match. Don’t forget the receiver’s A=B function lets you connect two pairs of speakers. You can easily switch between A or B or use them all together at the same time. When you factor in the low-profile design, we’re sure you’ve found the flexibility and performance you’ve been looking for! Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Love it

STRDH190 28/10/2020 by Jmorris1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had the previous model until it died in an accident (it was over 10 years old). I serched out this replacement. Works great with my system speakers and the bluetooth feature is nice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/10/2020

Hi Jmorris1, Great! Thank you for upgrading to your new STRDH190 receiver. We're thrilled to hear it works great with your speakers and you like the Bluetooth feature as well. Whether you choose to enjoy the warm sound of vinyl via the phono input, or stream music from your digital music collection, you’ve found a perfect match. Don’t forget the receiver’s A=B function lets you connect two pairs of speakers. You can easily switch between A or B or use them all together at the same time. When you factor in the low-profile design, we’re sure you’ve found the flexibility and performance you’ve been looking for! Thank you for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Amazing value!

STRDH190 28/10/2020 by Fishboy52 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this a month ago and installed it in my den. Paired it with a pair of bookshelf speakers. Pretty amazing sound for such an inexpensive receiver.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/10/2020

Hi Fishboy52, Congratulations on your new STRDH190 receiver! We're very happy to hear it works great with your bookshelf speakers and appreciate the amazing sound quality of the unit. Whether you choose to enjoy the warm sound of vinyl via the phono input, or stream music from your digital music collection, you’ve found a perfect match. Don’t forget the receiver’s A=B function lets you connect two pairs of speakers. You can easily switch between A or B or use them all together at the same time. When you factor in the low-profile design, we’re sure you’ve found the flexibility and performance you’ve been looking for! Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

"Budget" Receiver Punches Well Above Its Weight

STR-DH190 24/10/2020 by amateriat (USA)

Backstory: I decided to finally put together a second, smaller hi-fi for my work/study/brainstorming room in the house, as my "main" hi-fi, in the living room, also happens to be tied to the 52" flat-screen above it, and let's just say I don't always have access to it when I'd like to (I'm the big music person here, she's the big TV/movie person). I already had two of the required components to pull out of mothballs (turntable and cassette deck, both solid quality if a tad old), so I just needed speakers, CD player, and, of course, a receiver to (paraphrasing the Dude) tie it all together. Decided to go completely old-school, since the type of receiver I was after (two-channel-only, non-geeky control layout) is rare as hen's teeth brand-new on the market, or so I initially thought. So: got a nice used CD player. Scored a great pair of "true" bookshelf speakers (I've seen self-described "bookshelf" speakers that might fit a shelf at the New York Public Library, but not any shelf of anyplace I've actually lived), and what at first seemed a cool old receiver. Worked swell for a few weeks, then developed issues with output. After attempting a fix, I decided to sideline it and try another receiver. Receiver #2 sounded a good deal nicer, and looked the part, so I thought I was set…until it decided to lose most of its right-channel output. I knew what the problem was, but couldn't take care of it in a timely fashion, so *that* was consigned to the basement next to Vintage Receiver #1. I decided that the third go-round *had* to be the charm, so I decided to buy the best I could find without going crazy price-wise. I wasn't too hopeful: having once been in the hi-fi biz, I knew that almost everything below a certain price-point would be over-festooned home-theater stuff, which I've never had an interest here; the more music-centric gear is seriously good, but also seriously pricey, and since I already *had* a seriously-good 'fi, I wasn't in the hunt for superlative performance, just something that was decent enough for a would-be audiophile like me to just sit back, forget about the gear and dig the music. Not very hopeful, I did some absent-minded Googling, and that's where I came across Wirecutter's review of receivers, and their surprising top pick…surprising, because I'd missed the Sony among all the "cheap-seats" receivers i'd already seen. And the more I read about their pick, and why they picked it, the more-intrigued I became. Checked a few other sources for reviews, and decided to give the Sony a shot: at that price I didn't have much to lose, and this time, if I didn't like it, I wouldn't be stuck with it. Glad I did. First thing out of the way: yes, it punches quite a bit above its weight (and price-point), sounding better than any mainstream receiver selling new for well under 200 bucks has a right to. Is the best thing I've ever heard? No…because I've listened to and owned some heavy-hitting gear in the past, and set up even heavier-hitting systems for others. Keep your expectations real and I doubt you'll be disappointed. A few have critiqued the receiver for sounding "flat", particularly in regard to bass response. My ears and experience tell me the receiver isn't goosing-up the bass for the sake of immediate impression. There's a difference between *more* bass and *good* bass, and I'll aways choose the latter over the former. In the case of my tiny bookshelf speakers, there's only an issue at very low volume. Solution? set the bass to +2, and I'm good. (Not a problem at higher volume levels, BTW.) Input: Yes, a Phono input. Didn't think I'd find one in something this low-priced. Better still, it's actually quite good overall: set up my "revived" AR XA turntable and had several hours of fun pulling vinyl from the shelves, which is usually a good sign – come for the sound, stay for the tunes. (Bonus: you can adjust the gain in the Phono section, via remote, to match the output of your other music sources.) Line Inputs: It has enough of them (4, not counting the 3.5mm input jack in front), and not only are they easily controllable (via controls on the receiver or remote), but you can change each input's name, also via remote, to reflect the source component connected (CD, Tape, FLAC…or whatever comes to mind). A nice little touch. And, speaking of that remote: some have griped that you can only access certain functions via that remote, preferring buttons and knobs, and "what do I do if I lose or break the remote?" My response is (1) I *much* prefer the "minimalist" approach Sony took here, steering 180 degrees from the airliner-flight-desk approach too many AV receivers have taken up until fairly recently. The controls I likely would frequently use are large and up-front: Volume (large, and surprisingly less cheap-feeling than I was led to expect, though still not as solid-feeling as old-school stuff), Source-select, and Power (natch). There's a narrow row of buttons for controlling speaker selection (A/B), tuner function, Display, Dimmer, Bluetooth, and a tone-control bypass function Sony calls Pure Direct. Everything else, which to mind mind might rarely if ever be tweaked by most folks, is accessible via the remote. About that remote: Sony's taken the less-is-more approach even here, and for me that's a godsend: way too many companies have crammed an immense number of buttons on their remotes, too many of them identical in size and shape, with descriptive lettering so small under each button (lookin' at you, Yamaha) that you might need a magnifying glass to get things right, even if you're far from geezer-aged. You can get to grips with the Sony in fairly short time, and likely get to the point of manipulating the basic functions by "feel" alone. There's a lot of remote-ness to love: tone controls are strictly via remote, as are things like tuner presets (30 in total, but you can have your three favorite stations programmed into three buttons on the remote, which – get this – will also turn on the receiver if it's turned off at the time), and the "Amp Menu", which can do even more than I care to get into here, but rest assured that the process isn't nearly as arcane as your typical 7.1 home-theater behemoth. And it's nearly all worthwhile. A few notable party tricks: - Bluetooth Standby: After you pair a smartphone to the receiver, you can turn on the receiver from the phone. - Standby Mode: The receiver will turn itself off after 20 minutes in the absence of any playback activity (except FM tuner operation). - The Dimmer function has three positions for the display: Normal, Dim, and Off. In the "Off" position, the display remains off until you utilize the remote, in which case the display softly lights up to display the current status and/or change you've made, then turns off again. Once upon a time, you paid dearly for stuff like this. Caveats: Much has been made about the speaker terminals. Yes, I wish they'd equipped the thing with something beefier. But, belies it or not, I've suffered with flimsier examples of this type of connector in components where the particles involved should've known better, especially at the prices being asked. (And, yes, you can go as large as 14-gauge speaker cable with this, which is plenty–more is overkill IMO, and you could manage with a bit less. Again, we're not going for world-records here.) The FM Antenna: This is one area where I'm afraid Sony messed up, but even here there's a fix: Sony elected to use an oddball antenna connector for FM reception, and the wire they include is indeed pathetic. But…that connector is the same kind that is used for battery-connectors in things like cordless landline phones, and are accessible through numerous parties online. All you need is to get one, connect the wires to a conventional antenna hookup, and you're good. So: Yes, for the price, this thing is ridiculously good. Yes, of course, you can find something "better", but unless you blow a good deal more cash for an esoteric brand, you'll also likely be paying for a ton of other stuff you may not want or need, which does little more than get in the way of what you *do* want and need, especially if music is the main thing, if not the only thing, you care about. Highly Recommended.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/10/2020

Hi amateriat, Thank you for this amazing and detailed review of your STR-DH190. We're thrilled to hear you're enjoying the overall features of this receiver and we appreciate your feedback. We take into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products. Whether you choose to enjoy the warm sound of vinyl via the phono input, or stream music from your digital music collection, you’ve found a perfect match. Don’t forget the receiver’s A=B function lets you connect two pairs of speakers. You can easily switch between A or B or use them all together at the same time. When you factor in the low-profile design, we’re sure you’ve found the flexibility and performance you’ve been looking for! Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Great Features!

STRDH190 22/10/2020 by Pupster (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this product 5 days ago and am very satisfied with the quality of the product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/10/2020

Hi Pupster,
Awesome! Thank you for such a great review. We're glad to know that you are satisfied and love the great feature of the STR-DH190 Stereo receiver with Bluetooth. Whether you choose to enjoy the warm sound of vinyl via the phono input , or stream music from your digital music collection, you’ve found a perfect match. Don’t forget the receiver’s A=B function lets you connect two pairs of speakers. You can easily switch between A or B or use them all together at the same time. When you factor in the low-profile design, we’re sure you’ve found the flexibility and performance you’ve been looking for! Thank you for choosing Sony! - Chris

0

Great

STRDH190 16/10/2020 by fjf4801 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A lot of options, great price. Sounds great, and performs. I made a good purchase. I Like!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/10/2020

Hi fjf4801, Awesome! Thank you for purchasing and choosing the Sony STR-DH190 Stereo receiver with Bluetooth. We're glad to hear you feel that the unit is worth its price and you appreciate the overall features. Whether you choose to enjoy the warm sound of vinyl via the phono input, or stream music from your digital music collection, you’ve found a perfect match. Don’t forget the receiver’s A=B function lets you connect two pairs of speakers. You can easily switch between A or B or use them all together at the same time. When you factor in the low-profile design, we’re sure you’ve found the flexibility and performance you’ve been looking for! -Sam

0

Good buy

STRDH190 13/10/2020 by Jerroll (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was easy to set up and works great, I would recommend to a friend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/10/2020

Hi Jerroll,

We’re happy to hear you are enjoying your STR-DH190 Stereo receiver with Bluetooth. Whether you choose to enjoy the warm sound of vinyl via the phono input , or stream music from your digital music collection, you’ve found a perfect match. Don’t forget the receiver’s A=B function lets you connect two pairs of speakers. You can easily switch between A or B or use them all together at the same time. When you factor in the low-profile design, we’re sure you’ve found the flexibility and performance you’ve been looking for!

Thank you for choosing Sony!
David

0

Stereo Receiver has features not found at 2X cost

STRDH190 11/10/2020 by slbroug74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This receiver has 100W/Ch and also connects via Bluetooth to a phone or other audio sources. The display is classic Sony with the option to shut off the display to minimize digital noise, they call it Pure Direct. It does make a noticeable improvement especially for soft passages. The unique feature is a built-in phono preamp for vinyl fans. It can even adjust the gain in 1dB steps to+/- 6dB. In recent listening tests and distortion comparisons it out performed Receivers costing much more. It's a fantastic value at inder $150.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/10/2020

Hi slbroug74, Awesome! Thank you for this amazing review! We're glad you appreciate the easy Bluetooth pairing, pure direct feature, a phono input for a turntable, and overall sound quality of the unit. Whether you choose to enjoy the warm sound of vinyl via the phono input, or stream music from your digital music collection, you’ve found a perfect match. Don’t forget the receiver’s A=B function lets you connect two pairs of speakers. You can easily switch between A or B or use them all together at the same time. When you factor in the low-profile design, we’re sure you’ve found the flexibility and performance you’ve been looking for! Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Bluetooth with the iPhone is great!

STRDH190 26/09/2020 by secretweaponvfx (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this because people seemed to like the iPhone/Bluetooth/Airplay features. It’s really great! I can be anywhere in my house and Bluetooth stands by in sleep mode waiting for me to activate it on my phone. I bought a pair of outdoor speakers and hooked them up by the pool. Sounds great! Even when the neighbors dogs start barking and I’m laying in bed I can grab my iPhone and activate Bluetooth and blast “German Metal Music” at full volume through this receiver! It really does the job on those barking dogs. My neighbors quickly bring their dogs inside. I give it 5 stars!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/09/2020

Hello secretweaponvfx


Very nice! We’re happy to hear you are enjoying your STR-DH190 Stereo receiver with Bluetooth. Whether you choose to enjoy the warm sound of vinyl via the phono input , or stream music from your digital music collection, you’ve found a perfect match. Don’t forget the receiver’s A=B function lets you connect two pairs of speakers. You can easily switch between A or B or use them all together at the same time. When you factor in the low-profile design, we’re sure you’ve found the flexibility and performance you’ve been looking for!

Thank you for choosing Sony!
David

0

State of the art in receiver performance !

STRDH190 23/09/2020 by Shelton517 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to operate and self efficient. So far the best dang receiver I have ever purchased from Sony and not expensive at all.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/09/2020

Hi Shelton517, we're glad you like our product. Every component in the STR-DH190 has been designed for detail and clarity. The STR-DH190 has four analog audio inputs and one output, for easy connection to your audio recording device and other audio equipment. We hope you also enjoy the BLUETOOTH for easy connection with mobile devices and the A and B speaker function for flexible installation. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Just what I needed

STRDH190 21/09/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to replace an OLD shelf system unit to use for simple radio play, and the 2 channel setup, especially with the phono preamp, was just what was needed for my record collection. Sound is great as expected from Sony, simple to set up and use. The added bonus of bluetooth connectivity is a wonderful addition

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/09/2020

Hi Christophermralston, Thank you for upgrading to your new STR-DH190! We're glad to hear you like the phono input, sound quality, easy to set up and operate, and Bluetooth feature of the unit. Whether you choose to enjoy the warm sound of vinyl via the phono input, or stream music from your digital music collection, you’ve found a perfect match. Don’t forget the receiver’s A=B function lets you connect two pairs of speakers. You can easily switch between A or B or use them all together at the same time. When you factor in the low-profile design, we’re sure you’ve found the flexibility and performance you’ve been looking for! -Sam

0

Great Receiver

STR-DH190 21/09/2020 by GS64VU (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up and sounds great. Well designed remote control.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

PLENTY OF POWER AND EXCELLENT TECH REVIEWS

STRDH190 19/09/2020 by TERRY01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

BLUE TOOTH IS A NICE FEATURE ADDITION. EXCELLENT SOUND QUALITY

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/09/2020

Hi TERRY01, Awesome! Thank you for this amazing review! We're glad to hear you're enjoying the powerful sound this unit delivers and the addition of Bluetooth function as well. Whether you choose to enjoy the warm sound of vinyl via the phono input, or stream music from your digital music collection, you’ve found a perfect match. Don’t forget the receiver’s A=B function lets you connect two pairs of speakers. You can easily switch between A or B or use them all together at the same time. When you factor in the low-profile design, we’re sure you’ve found the flexibility and performance you’ve been looking for! Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Works great

STRDH190 13/09/2020 by MelR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Does everything I wanted including reading and playing the chip.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/09/2020

Hi MelR, We are happy that you like your new Sony receiver. Whether you choose to enjoy the warm sound of vinyl via the phono input, or stream music from your digital music collection, you’ve found a perfect match. Don’t forget the receiver’s A=B function lets you connect two pairs of speakers. You can easily switch between A or B or use them all together at the same time. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

So glad I purchased a Sony!

STRDH190 02/09/2020 by JMACKhi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After deliberating over so many low cost no-name AMPs, I'm thrilled with the results from this unit. Hooked up with a 12 yr old TV, a new Sony Blue-ray cd player and 20 yr old Acoustic speakers ( the infamous "White Van" speakers.) I feel like I'm in the theater. With crisp highs and room filling lows, I can't stop watching movies. especially action/adventure. Classical music is wonderful too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/09/2020

Hi JMACKhi,

We’re happy to hear you are enjoying your STR-DH190 Stereo receiver with Bluetooth. Whether you choose to enjoy the warm sound of vinyl via the phono input , or stream music from your digital music collection, you’ve found a perfect match. Don’t forget the receiver’s A=B function lets you connect two pairs of speakers. You can easily switch between A or B or use them all together at the same time. When you factor in the low-profile design, we’re sure you’ve found the flexibility and performance you’ve been looking for!

Thank you for choosing Sony!
David

0

Ok!

STRDH190 26/08/2020 by Concours 1400 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needs more Capsters to make it more powerful. It's ok But! Weak?

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/08/2020

Hi Concours 1400, we appreciate your feedback of this receiver. Rest assured that this will help us improve the quality and performance of our products. Thanks for sharing your review. ~Ralph

0

Great quality

STRDH190 21/08/2020 by Molly3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is very easy to operate and the quality of the product is amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/08/2020

Hi Molly3, Perfect! We're glad you like the quality of our product! Every component in the STR-DH190 has been designed for detail and clarity. The STR-DH190 has four analog audio inputs and one output, for easy connection to your audio recording device and other audio equipment. We hope you also enjoy the BLUETOOTH for easy connection with mobile devices and the A and B speaker function for flexible installation. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

easy setup and easy controls

STRDH190 18/08/2020 by serq (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought this a couple of days ago and just set it up to my old (big) Fishers in the garage. Have been wanting to set up a receiver in the garage. I spend a lot of time there and have missed the music since my old receiver died. easy set up and has all of the features I need. excellent unit for the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/08/2020

Hi serq,

We’re happy to hear you are enjoying your STR-DH190 Stereo receiver with Bluetooth. Whether you choose to enjoy the warm sound of vinyl via the phono input , or stream music from your digital music collection, you’ve found a perfect match. Don’t forget the receiver’s A=B function lets you connect two pairs of speakers. You can easily switch between A or B or use them all together at the same time. When you factor in the low-profile design, we’re sure you’ve found the flexibility and performance you’ve been looking for!

Thank you for choosing Sony!
David

0

Excellent Stereo Receiver - Met all my needs!

STRDH190 15/08/2020 by Spock77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for a replacement for my very old receiver. I needed a replacement that would accept a phono (record turntable) input. The Sony STR-DH190 was one of the few I could find that would do that. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it also had Bluetooth connectivity as well as a front jack for connecting portable devices. Not only do I have my Record Turntable connected, but I run my TV audio through it, and I use the portable device jack to connect my Korg synthesizer keyboard! I also use Bluetooth to connect my phone, tablet, and desktop computer. Every function works just as expected. I am very pleased with this purchase!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/08/2020

Hi Spock77,

We’re happy to hear you are enjoying your STR-DH190 Stereo receiver with Bluetooth. Whether you choose to enjoy the warm sound of vinyl via the phono input , or stream music from your digital music collection, you’ve found a perfect match. Don’t forget the receiver’s A=B function lets you connect two pairs of speakers. You can easily switch between A or B or use them all together at the same time. When you factor in the low-profile design, we’re sure you’ve found the flexibility and performance you’ve been looking for!

Regards,
David

0

Simple to Use & Has Remote Control

STRDH190 08/07/2020 by BigBobJSys (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for my wife who enjoys listening to vinyl records. The remote control makes using this receiver a breeze and it was exactly what she needed. Worked perfectly otu of the box. Sounds very good !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/07/2020

Hi BigBobJSys, Wow! We're very happy to hear that your wife is enjoying her new STR-DH190 Stereo receiver with Bluetooth. Whether you choose to enjoy the warm sound of vinyl via the phono input, or stream music from your digital music collection, you’ve found a perfect match. Don’t forget the receiver’s A=B function lets you connect two pairs of speakers. You can easily switch between A or B or use them all together at the same time. When you factor in the low-profile design, we’re sure you’ve found the flexibility and performance you’ve been looking for! -Sam

0

Easy set up

STRDH190 06/07/2020 by JADIII (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

had it 2days works great with 4 speakers out side no problems hearing them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/07/2020

Hi JADIII, Awesome! We're glad to hear it works perfectly with your speakers. Whether you choose to enjoy the warm sound of vinyl via the phono input, or stream music from your digital music collection, you’ve found a perfect match. Don’t forget the receiver’s A=B function lets you connect two pairs of speakers. You can easily switch between A or B or use them all together at the same time. When you factor in the low-profile design, we’re sure you’ve found the flexibility and performance you’ve been looking for! -Sam

0

About Average

STRDH190 27/06/2020 by grizzleypiper (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this on the advice of the best buy rep. he told me I could operate it from outside by the pool with the remote. It does not it has to be in the line of sight of the receiver. Also there is not an app from Sony that will let me control the receiver other than playing my music through it using bluetooth fom Amazon Prime.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/07/2020

Hi grizzleypiper, We appreciate the feedback. Unfortunately, you'll have to point the remote control at the remote control sensor on the receiver to be able to operate the unit. Thanks for choosing Sony.

Regards,
Sam

0

Everything works.

STRDH190 24/06/2020 by Tinsk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

easy to set up and everything works. FM reception is a little weak, so I cannot get stations 50 miles away.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/06/2020

Hi Tinsk, Awesome! We're glad to hear you're enjoying the overall features of your strdh190. If you're having some poor radio signal reception, please try the troubleshooting steps below to improve the signal reception.

-Extend and adjust the position of the FM wire antenna (aerial) to a place where the
reception conditions are good.
-Place the FM wire antenna (aerial) near a window.
-Position the FM wire antenna (aerial) as horizontally as possible.

Regards,
Sam

0

CLEAR,CRISP,EASY PAIR BLUETOOTH

STRDH190 21/06/2020 by RADIO JOHN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

THE BLUETOOTH IS EASY PAIRING, AND THE CLEAR CRISP SOUND WHEN USING THE BLUETOOTH IS WONDERFUL FOR AN OLD HARD OF HEARING PERSON AS I AM. PAIRED UP WITH A COUPLE OF SONY SPEAKERS WHICH REALLY COMPLIMENT THE SOUND. RATED GOOD BECAUSE OF THE LACK OF AN AM BAND. I ENJOY TALK RADIO AND I WILL HAVE TO USE MY PORTABLE SONY FOR THAN I GUESS. ONE MORE MISSING PIECE OF CONNECTION IS THE FM ANTENNA CHOICE OF HOOKUPS. I CAN NOT HOOK MY PERSONAL ANTENNA FOR FM RECEPTION. THE SONY CONNECTION WORKS OK BUT I LISTEN TO RADIO FROM OTHER CITIES AND NEED THAT FM EXTERNAL TYPE F CONNECTION.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/06/2020

Hi RADIO JOHN, We're very pleased to hear you're enjoying the Bluetooth feature as well as the sound quality. We appreciate the feedback. Thanks for choosing Sony. -Sam

0

Good value

STRDH190 20/06/2020 by Denice (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy set up and love it!! Price range fit my budget and was able to hook up all my other componets. Figured everything out by myself. Didn't even need instructions.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/06/2020

Hi Denice, we're glad you like our product. Every component in the STR-DH190 has been designed for detail and clarity. The STR-DH190 has four analog audio inputs and one output, for easy connection to your audio recording device and other audio equipment. We hope you also enjoy the BLUETOOTH for easy connection with mobile devices and the A and B speaker function for flexible installation. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Great amp/reciever

STRDH190 17/06/2020 by El jefe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beyond very satisfied. Great reception. No distortion. Great separation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/06/2020

Hi El jefe,

That's great! We're truly happy you're satisfied with your new STR-DH190 Stereo receiver with Bluetooth. Whether you choose to enjoy the warm sound of vinyl via the phono input, or stream music from your digital music collection, you’ve found a perfect match. Don’t forget the receiver’s A=B function lets you connect two pairs of speakers. You can easily switch between A or B or use them all together at the same time. When you factor in the low-profile design, we’re sure you’ve found the flexibility and performance you’ve been looking for!

Thank you so much for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

only 24h i get....but happy of this product .

STRDH190 09/06/2020 by dett22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

wating a mont to lisen my music .....but so happy ....really......thanks

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/06/2020

Hi dett22, Wow! We're glad to hear you're enjoying your STRDH190. Whether you choose to enjoy the warm sound of vinyl via the phono input, or stream music from your digital music collection, you’ve found a perfect match. Don’t forget the receiver’s A=B function lets you connect two pairs of speakers. You can easily switch between A or B or use them all together at the same time. When you factor in the low-profile design, we’re sure you’ve found the flexibility and performance you’ve been looking for! -Sam

0

great

STRDH190 05/06/2020 by Lovedaddy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i happy i brought it good sound system easy too use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/06/2020

Hi Lovedaddy, We’re happy to hear you are enjoying your STR-DH190 Stereo receiver with Bluetooth. Whether you choose to enjoy the warm sound of vinyl via the phono input, or stream music from your digital music collection, you’ve found a perfect match. Don’t forget the receiver’s A=B function lets you connect two pairs of speakers. You can easily switch between A or B or use them all together at the same time. When you factor in the low-profile design, we’re sure you’ve found the flexibility and performance you’ve been looking for! -Sam

0

So far so good no complaints

STRDH190 31/05/2020 by Laid back (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Two products I like a lot is Sony and sharp as far as audio receivers and HGDTV. And I also like the three years warranty that I got. I pay a little more. But in the long run it's good to have.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/06/2020

Hi, Laid back, We are glad to hear that you like your new receiver. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

Great Product!

STRDH190 27/05/2020 by bbg48 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product arrived on time in great condition! It works as advertised, and we are very pleased with it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/06/2020

Hi bbg48, we're glad you like our product. Every component in the STR-DH190 has been designed for detail and clarity. The STR-DH190 has four analog audio inputs and one output, for easy connection to your audio recording device and other audio equipment. We hope you also enjoy the BLUETOOTH for easy connection with mobile devices and the A and B speaker function for flexible installation. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Absolutely Love It!

STRDH190 22/05/2020 by DSanchez1221 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using it for a few days now and I am in love with it! It has all the features I need plus more! I love the ability to expand on it and add more equipment easily. The only negative thing I can think of, if I have to not-pick, is the fact that the remote is essential to do many things outside the basic volume and mode selection. However, this does allow for a clean minimalist appearance of the console without all the extra buttons.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/05/2020

Hi DSanchez1221, we’re happy to hear you are enjoying your STR-DH190 Stereo receiver with Bluetooth. Whether you choose to enjoy the warm sound of vinyl via the phono input or stream music from your digital music collection, you’ve found a perfect match. Don’t forget the receiver’s A=B function lets you connect two pairs of speakers. You can easily switch between A or B or use them all together at the same time. When you factor in the low-profile design, we’re sure you’ve found the flexibility and performance you’ve been looking for! Erin

0

Best Inputs for older and modern Audio Components

STRDH190 20/05/2020 by Roosey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Receiver is a great fit for both older Audio Components and most-modern ones, as well. I have my Turntable, Cassette Player, Disc Player--all plugged into the Receive and it sounds great with my older Speakers. Additionally, with iPod and Bluetooth Inputs, it's as modern as today.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/05/2020

Hi Roosey, We're glad to hear you're enjoying the overall features of your new STR-DH190. Whether you choose to enjoy the warm sound of vinyl via the phono input, or stream music from your digital music collection, you’ve found a perfect match. Don’t forget the receiver’s A=B function lets you connect two pairs of speakers. You can easily switch between A or B or use them all together at the same time. When you factor in the low-profile design, we’re sure you’ve found the flexibility and performance you’ve been looking for! -Sam

0

Great features except for one

STRDH190 14/05/2020 by JimM55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with all of the features and capabilities of this product except for one. It is limited to 6 ohms minimum with two speaker sets. Essentially, this means that I cannot hook up two speaker sets, because no speakers are readily available at greater than 8 ohms.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/05/2020

Hi JimM55, We're glad to hear you like the overall features of your STRDH190. You can connect your speakers to the unit as long as it is within the nominal impedance rating of 6 to 16 ohms. Hope this helps! -Sam

0

New Technology

STRDH190 11/05/2020 by you don not need this (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is to replace a Pioneer unit that finally died after 45 years. This new unit incorporates several improvements especially FM tuning and phone preamp.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/05/2020

Hello! We appreciate your feedback on your new stereo receiver. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

Exceptional update

STRDH190 07/05/2020 by Bar53 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just received and hooked up finally have the sound I want. Very nice product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/05/2020

Hi Bar53, Great! We’re happy to hear you are enjoying your STR-DH190 Stereo receiver with Bluetooth. Whether you choose to enjoy the warm sound of vinyl via the phono input , or stream music from your digital music collection, you’ve found a perfect match. Don’t forget the receiver’s A=B function lets you connect two pairs of speakers. You can easily switch between A or B or use them all together at the same time. When you factor in the low-profile design, we’re sure you’ve found the flexibility and performance you’ve been looking for! -Sam

0

Excellent quality receiver

STRDH190 07/05/2020 by Nestor46 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only concern it's a I need more volume. Too dark display, need to be more clear

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/05/2020

Hi Nestor46, We appreciate the feedback. If you're experiencing low volume issues, please try to follow the steps on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/audio-components-receivers-amplifiers/str-dh190/articles/00032243

And, if the display is too dark, please press the DIMMER button on the unit to adjusts the brightness of the display panel. Hope this helps.

Regards,
Sam

0

Absolutely Beautiful

STRDH190 07/05/2020 by David41449 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful receiver. Perfect to power my Audio Technica professional Turntable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/05/2020

Hi David41449, Great! We're happy to hear it works perfectly with your turntable. Whether you choose to enjoy the warm sound of vinyl via the phono input, or stream music from your digital music collection, you’ve found a perfect match. Don’t forget the receiver’s A=B function lets you connect two pairs of speakers. You can easily switch between A or B or use them all together at the same time. When you factor in the low-profile design, we’re sure you’ve found the flexibility and performance you’ve been looking for! -Sam

0

Great Features

STRDH190 07/05/2020 by JayC2020 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product last month and I just love the added feature it has. It's everything I needed in a reciever

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/05/2020

Hi JayC2020,Awesome! Congratulations on your new STR-DH190! Whether you choose to enjoy the warm sound of vinyl via the phono input , or stream music from your digital music collection, you’ve found a perfect match. Don’t forget the receiver’s A=B function lets you connect two pairs of speakers. You can easily switch between A or B or use them all together at the same time. When you factor in the low-profile design, we’re sure you’ve found the flexibility and performance you’ve been looking for! -Sam

0

Perfect for my living room stereo system

STRDH190 06/05/2020 by Greeneshark (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My previous Sony receiver finally began to show its age (over 15 years old). This updated model with Bluetooth connectivity fits right into my system. It recognized all my devices with ease.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/05/2020

Hi Greeneshark, Great! We're very pleased to hear you've upgraded to your new STR-DH190. Whether you choose to enjoy the warm sound of vinyl via the phono input , or stream music from your digital music collection, you’ve found a perfect match. Don’t forget the receiver’s A=B function lets you connect two pairs of speakers. You can easily switch between A or B or use them all together at the same time. When you factor in the low-profile design, we’re sure you’ve found the flexibility and performance you’ve been looking for! Thanks for choosing Sony. -Sam

0

Help

STRDH190 06/05/2020 by flyn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Doesn’t work right out of the box I need help bought off of amazon.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/05/2020

Hi flyn, We regret to hear about this. Please follow the troubleshooting steps on the link below for power-related issue:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/audio-components-receivers-amplifiers/str-dh190/articles/00032599

Your unit comes with a 2-year limited manufacturer's warranty. If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Great features

STRDH190 05/05/2020 by Chef Klein (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this unit. Easy to set up, sounds great, love the remote feature.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/05/2020

Hi Chef Klein, We're glad to hear you appreciate the overall features of your STR-DH190. Whether you choose to enjoy the warm sound of vinyl via the phono input, or stream music from your digital music collection, you’ve found a perfect match. Don’t forget the receiver’s A=B function lets you connect two pairs of speakers. You can easily switch between A or B or use them all together at the same time. When you factor in the low-profile design, we’re sure you’ve found the flexibility and performance you’ve been looking for! -Sam

0

Good sound

STRDH190 01/05/2020 by swynking (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up Works great Price is right Can extra speakers

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

OK features

STRDH190 26/04/2020 by DebC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just picked up my stereo receiver last night. I hooked it up this morning. it sounds great. I don't get many stations where I live. The antenna is not great as I cannot get any country stations. I have an FM Antenna but the connection is not the same. So I have to just deal with it. I wish there was a better FM Antenna. My last receiver that died after 5 years and I paid over $800.00 for it, I could hook up my FM Antenna and I got more stations with it. If I stand there and hold the antenna that came with this stereo receiver I get more stations. LOL. But I cannot stand there all day holding the FM Antenna. Other than that, this is a great component for the price I paid. Lets hope this lasts longer. Debbie

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/04/2020

Hi DebC, We're glad to hear you're enjoying your STR-DH190. Please follow some guidelines and steps below if the FM reception is poor.

• Extend and adjust the position of the FM wire antenna (aerial) to a place where the
reception conditions are good.
• Place the FM wire antenna (aerial) near a window.
• Position the FM wire antenna (aerial) as horizontally as possible.

Thanks for choosing Sony. -Sam

0

Great purchase! I’m happy with the features

STRDH190 23/04/2020 by Tito from California (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago approximately and I recommend it to my brother.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/04/2020

Hi Tito from California, We're very pleased to hear you're happy with the overall features of your STR-DH190. Every component in the STR-DH190 has been designed for detail and clarity. We hope you also enjoy the BLUETOOTH for easy connection with mobile devices and the A and B speaker function for flexible installation. Thank you for choosing SONY. -Sam

0

Great sound

STRDH190 12/04/2020 by Ricck59 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After a lot of research I decided on the Sony receiver for the reviews that were mostly positive. I have used it extensively for about a month, mostly with my new turntable and speakers. Great sound .plenty of inputs.and love the Bluetooth feature. Only negative is it won’t connect to Bluetooth output. Bluetooth is input only.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/04/2020

Hi Ricck59,We're very pleased to hear you like the sound quality of the unit. Every component in the STR-DH190 has been designed for detail and clarity. We hope you also enjoy the BLUETOOTH for easy connection with mobile devices and the A and B speaker function for flexible installation. Thank you for choosing SONY. -Sam

0

Excellent value

STRDH190 12/04/2020 by leave me alone (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just got it set up yesterday and am very happy so far, sound quality is good and it has all of the features that I need. Setup was straightforward.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/04/2020

Hi leave me alone, Wow! We're delighted to hear you're enjoying the sound quality and overall features of the unit. Every component in the STR-DH190 has been designed for detail and clarity. We hope you also enjoy the BLUETOOTH for easy connection with mobile devices and the A and B speaker function for flexible installation. Thank you for choosing SONY. -Sam

0

Awesome Sound!

STRDH190 10/04/2020 by Mluongo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV, CDs and vinyl all sound great. The front panel has a very futuristic look, it reminds of Isaac's face (robot on "The Orville").

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Basic, easy to set up

STRDH190 30/03/2020 by Rbk2 no (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

As above. Serves purpose, clean sound, very easy to set up.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/03/2020

Hi, Rbk2 no, We are glad to hear about your positive feedback on your new home receiver. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

STRDH190 and some SSCS5 sound great.

STR-DH190 29/03/2020 by AAronH501 (USA)

I am very pleased with buying STRDH190 and Sony SSCS5. I started to buy vinyl records ant they sound great. Also many of the Cds I have not been playing before buying this they sound much beter.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/03/2020

Hi AAronH501, We're happy to hear you're very pleased with your Stereo Receiver. Thanks for choosing Sony. -Sam

0

Good specs

STRDH190 29/03/2020 by MrTechPR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound, Very little harmonic distortion, Good Damping Factor. It responds from 20hz to 20,000 HZ. I had to adjust the right speaker to +2 dB (balance) to get the correct central sound level. Apart from that I am very satisfied with the quality of this Receiver.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/03/2020

Hi MrTechPR, Wow! Glad to hear you're satisfied with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Sony. -Sam

0

Easy operations

STRDH190 24/03/2020 by ruben_tt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this unit about a month ago and so far it is operating consistent with my expectations. One feature that i particularly like is the ease of operating. So far the output quality is good particularly with the A+B speaker option

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/03/2020

Hi ruben_tt, Great! Glad to hear that this is what you're looking for in a stereo receiver. Thanks for sharing your feedback. -Sam

0

Good value

STRDH190 22/03/2020 by Drdave (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had my receiver long enough to provide a review. The only thing I wish it had was sub woofer capability, but the extra expense was way beyond what I wanted to spend. I recently got a couple of Q Acoustics bookshelf speakers, and I am completely satisfied with the quality of sound. It was a very good match for my office's small area. I am a retired band director and church music director and play primarily classical CDs and do some streaming utilizing the Blue Tooth feature.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/03/2020

Hi Drdave, Excellent! Good to know that this is what you're looking for in a Home receiver. Thank you for sharing your feedback. -Sam

0

Love this receiver

STRDH190 15/03/2020 by fastnfirm (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just purchased it at BB, brought it home, connected my speakers, paired the Bluetooth feature and connected to Spotify in minutes. Amazingly simple ... sound is terrific, plenty of power to make my Elac's ring. I bought this after struggling with another brand that begins and ends with O, returned that one and I couldn't be happier with the sound and simplicity of this unit. Now I have to repurchase all the vinyl i gave away :-(

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/03/2020

Hi fastnfirm, Great! Good to hear you're having an enjoyable experience with your strdh190 Home Receiver. Thanks for choosing Sony. -Sam

0

I almost never give 5 stars so 4 is really good

STRDH190 15/03/2020 by 60gunner (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Receiver is as advertised. Simple to use, plenty of power, and looks good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/03/2020

Hi 60gunner, we appreciate your positive feedback. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you! ~Earl

0

Great value!

STRDH190 29/02/2020 by Dave266 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replaced an ancient Pioneer receiver with this one and couldn't be more pleased. The up-to-date features like Bluetooth are are a big plus, especially at the price point. As a retired choral and instrumental conductor, I wanted the best I could afford.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/03/2020

Hi Dave266, Great! We're happy to hear that you're enjoying your Stereo Receiver. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Sony receiver

STRDH190 21/02/2020 by Bwishy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have used this receiver a lot of times and have been pleased with the operation of the system

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/02/2020

Hi Bwishy,

Great! Good to know that you're having an excellent time using the product. Thanks for choosing Sony.

~Ralph

0

Just what I was looking for.

STRDH190 10/02/2020 by SanJosePhotoNut (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This unit had everything that I wanted in a receiver. Had 2 A/V units previously and they both bit the dust way to soon and I didn't want to go thru that again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/02/2020

Hi SanJosePhotoNut,


Thank you for sharing this positive review. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thank you for choosing Sony.

Regards,
David

0

Awesome

STRDH190 09/02/2020 by Mbrig99 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just got and it’s great. Sound is awesome and features are perfect

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/02/2020

Hi Mbrig99,

Thank you for sharing this positive review. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thank you for choosing Sony.

Regards,
David

0

Wow factor!

STRDH190 07/02/2020 by JoelJ3442 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Right out of the box the unit looked VERY nice! Looks like a very expensive unit. Easy to unpack and set up, all you have to do is plug it in, connect the speakers and plug in the antenna. Sound quality is outstanding! Bluetooth setup was so easy, just hit the Bluetooth button on my phone and that was it!! Did I mention sound quality? Yep, I'm telling yam this sounds great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/02/2020

Hi JoelJ3442,

Awesome! We’re glad you like the product. Thank you for choosing Sony.

~Earl

0

Big Bang for the buck!!

STR-DH190 30/01/2020 by Xnjwr122 (USA)

Decided to get back into basic 2 channel stereo as my wave radio just couldn’t get it done. Took the plunge, picked up this receiver and two of the Sony 3 way bookshelf speakers. Wow the power and clarity from the Bluetooth streaming is amazing. Needless to say a CD player and a phono ( which each exceeded the price of the speakers and this receiver) were quickly added on. If your looking to get back into vinyl or just enjoy CDs or streaming to the Bluetooth you can’t go wrong with this receiver.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/01/2020

Hello, Xnjwr122!

That's awesome! We're happy to hear that you're happy and satisfied with our home receiver. Thank you so much for commending Sony!

Regards,

Romeo

0

SONY STR-DH190 Stereo receiver

STRDH190 28/01/2020 by Ekit (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this stereo receiver set up just over a month now. The best feature for me is Bluetooth. Now anything on my phone or internet can be played on my stereo system. I gave it 4 stars as the sound of my records (lest depth, less low end almost tinny sounds) has changed with this new receiver vs the 35 yr old Sony it replaced. Maybe it is due to the cheaper pinch speaker connections on this receiver vs. the post connections on my old receiver. I still have the old receiver and will go back and forth between the two stereo systems to try to figure out the sound difference. While I love almost everything about this stereo, ease of use, good remote, easy set-up etc., I need to figure out the less desirable sound (same speakers, correct impedance setting) when I play records. I will test my cassette player and CD player next. Maybe the specs on my 35 yr old Sony were just better than this lower priced unit. But I do love the Bluetooth!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/01/2020

Hi, Ekit!

We're glad that you like the receiver. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Erin

0

Just what I needed

STRDH190 17/01/2020 by Harryr1668 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had an old Technics turntable and was looking for a stereo with phono inputs. This was just what I needed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

STRDH190 15/01/2020 by LSU1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My old receiver from the 70's died and this receiver has all features I need. Bluetooth is excellent and sound is ok considering this price point.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Features

STRDH190 14/01/2020 by wgsbs (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace old unit. I like the great sound, the bluetooth connection and the other great features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0