67

4.5 based on 67 customer reviews

41
22
3
0
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

67 Customer Reviews

0

My Son got it working!

STRDH590 15/07/2019 by Hobojoey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this 3 weeks and could not get the speakers to work, Have to turn TV on and off with this remote (sound) and TV remote picture. Pushed wrong button today and had to call my son to help me get it working again. Not cool for old folks.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Easy to use

STRDH590 07/07/2019 by Golfer 13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Use it all the time ty and blue tooth also whe I want to here music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow , killer sound

STRDH590 06/07/2019 by Flipp (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A bit complex to set up , but it's working great now .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

does not respond properly to on/off signal

STRDH590 04/07/2019 by diver9999 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

the HDMI input ports stopped working a few months after I bought it

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Just what I needed!

STRDH590 02/07/2019 by Sunny Bubbles (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a retired teacher. My hearing is very good, but I like my action movies exciting and my classical music foot thumping. The Sony 590 is exactly what I needed to beef up my home theater ( apartment) . It is paired with the superb Bravia 900 TV. I am very happy with the purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

STRDH590 25/06/2019 by Hossman43 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought today and everything was easy setup. Only thing wrong was remote didn’t work

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Receiver works fine

STRDH590 04/06/2019 by mike11292 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I give it 4 stars because the receiver itself works fine and does everything it needs to do. It loses a star because the remote only works about 20% of the time. It is not responsive. New batteries did not do that trick so I am fairly certain something is off with the remote. Kind of a bummer but could be worse.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect fit

STRDH590 26/05/2019 by ggrib127 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect size for the only rack provided by the TV stand. Plenty of wattage for the small room it’s used in

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Works Best w/Sony TV

STRDH590 20/05/2019 by Samsung owner (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a good, solid AV receiver . . . for a Sony TV. Unfortunately, I have a Samsung and had some unusual issues. I spent a lot of time on the phone with Sony support, and the one guy who I suspect was either technical or very experienced finally told me they had seen a lot of the problems I was having with Samsung and LG TV's but not with Sony's. I am replacing mine with a Denon, as recommended by the AV company I use. If you have a Sony TV, this is a great receiver for the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Bluetooth Headphones

STR-DH590 03/05/2019 by Dave23464 (USA)

Not pleased with lack of the ability to use Bluetooth wireless headphones. The STR-DH590 is described as being Bluetooth compatible. Your description on the receiver indicates that the receiver is Bluetooth compatible, but it is NOT compatible with Bluetooth headphone. I guess I will need to find another manufacture that puts out correct information on their products.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Sony Social Support
05/05/2019

Hi Dave23464, We apologize but this receiver does support wireless connection with headphones. You may want to check this model, STR-DN1080 which has the feature you are looking for.


Regards,
Erin

0

Bluetooth is not pairing

STRDH590 29/04/2019 by Dave23464 (USA)

Blue Tooth on this receiver will not pair with Blue Tooth Head Phone. All the information I have seen on this product indicates that this Sony STR-DH590 A/V Receiver, IS BLUE TOOTH COMPATIBLE. I am hearing impaired and want blue tooth head phones for listening to my music and for listening to my TV without blowing the windows out. I am extremely disappointed in Sony. I am well into my twilight years have purchased many Sony products all my life, still have many of them in my home... I would be more than happy to hear from Sony regarding this matter. Please note I do not read the owners manuals prior to purchasing and item. Dave

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

6

0

Unexpected

STRDH590 20/04/2019 by 26uu43 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love bt feature in pure direct. Excellent movie sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

So far so good!

STRDH590 19/04/2019 by levi98 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've only had this hooked up yo my TV for 2 days, but so far I really like. Still learning all the functions.

Sound Quality

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Sound

STRDH590 19/04/2019 by SJScors1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound fields are amazing. Some have a little too much echo effect. The onscreen display is very helpful. Very please with this receiver, blue-tooth set up was very easy and has great sound from my phone connection.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great sound

STRDH590 13/04/2019 by DWsr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

love the productand sound great product and love it

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sleek simple and great looking all black reciever

STRDH590 03/04/2019 by Drummer boy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I took it out of the box and hooked it up to my Sony speakers from my older Sony surround system, plugged in the calibration hook up that came with the system and wala!!!. Put the movie the gladiator in my DVD player and thought I was in the movie theater. The sound was unbelievable. Very pleased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Value for the price

STRDH590 31/03/2019 by Mae S (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This replaced an old Marantz. The Sony is doing a fine job and cost far less than the one it replaced.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for what we needed

STRDH590 10/03/2019 by Moobear (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I actually replaced a Sony 1040 receiver with this because of upgrading our TV and Blu-Ray to 4K HDR. We use all Sony products except for our small surround system speakers which are Klipsch. I was concerned about going from top of the line to entry level, but all we have is a small 5.1 living room system. We suffered no loss of sound quality whatsoever and more power than we could ever need. Works perfectly with our Apple TV. Both picture and sound could not be better. Highly recommend this perfect little receiver!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

easy set up

STRDH590 07/03/2019 by bonney100 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased yesterday and I set this up in about 15 minutes. Hooked to TV now so the sound will now be coming thru my stereo. AWESOME! Price was right and can't beat Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound easy to use

STRDH590 18/02/2019 by FrankM2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product was fairly easy to hook up with quick start guide. Unfortunately, the product came with an instruction book in French and Spanish only, no English, so the quick start guide was the only thing to work with but was enough. Sound quality is superb. One note if you have a smart TV; you need an extra digital audio cable to get the sound from the Apps, such as Netflix. No issue, very easy to do, just took awhile to figure out with out an English instruction booklet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Stereo Receiver

STRDH590 09/02/2019 by msworkout (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Decent receiver for the price, but should have controls for balance, base and treble adjsutments for speakers. Also should have controls to limit speakers to two or 4 and subwoofer.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Easy to set up.

STRDH590 02/02/2019 by Gregg68 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago. It was easy to set up. Has connections for a 4K Smart TV, PS4 and Switch. Have been very satisfied.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great receiver

STRDH590 30/01/2019 by Bill 76 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great partner to my Sony 4k HDR TV. Very simple to set up, with TV on screen instructions. Power is way more than enough. Had this picked out months ago, finally made the purchase. Extremely satisfied with all Sony Products, and yes my Sony DVD player. Every thing is Sony in my entertainment center.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lots of features!

STRDH590 28/01/2019 by BWill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was easy to install and I am using a Phono, 6-CD Player with Sony Bookshelf Speakers and the sound is great for all the components.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice home theater receiver

STRDH590 25/01/2019 by WI John D (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Used with Spectrum cable and with digital tv antenna. I did not know that my tv would turn the receiver on and off so when using the Spectrum issued remote it would turn off and back on. Just had to eliminate it from the remote.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Solid product for the price

STRDH590 21/01/2019 by hdyer1064 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Black Friday deal and it is a fine unit. The remote control menus are easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great quality and features

STRDH590 20/01/2019 by jcjh27 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this receiver a month ago and I'm happy with my receiver

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Pretty Good

STRDH590 18/01/2019 by GADAWGJMT (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the product, I give it 4 stars instead of five because I've had to re-calibrate the speakers more than once! I shouldn't have to do that after the 1st time! The receiver should memorize it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

great sound and ease of use

STRDH590 18/01/2019 by Enigmatic_Tzu (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so pleased with this Theater Receiver. It is so user friendly with lots of ports to hook up plenty of units. The sound is amazing as well! Plus, what great price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound.

STRDH590 18/01/2019 by mpfromdc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this as a gift from my sons for Christmas and couldn't be more pleased. Features and sounds are amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome, simple set-up, great price

STRDH590 18/01/2019 by Shinetti (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a a month a go on sale and it is great !!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Feature packed and affordable

STRDH590 17/01/2019 by Willie1602 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony Receiver had all the features I was looking for and at the right price. The instructions for set up were easy to follow and set up was a breeze. So far unit is working very well and I am very happy with this purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to set up

STRDH590 16/01/2019 by Fishwisperer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have always been a home receiver kind or guy and i was worried about an upgrade to the new stuff thinking about quality of sound and of course the loudness of a new system but this receiver has delivered. Easy to install and fit right in place of my old one. 5 star all the way.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very user friendly

STRDH590 05/01/2019 by Tizzo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This unit replaced the earlier model from Sony I had that wouldn't work with my new 4K TV. This makes my Sony speakers sound better than the other model. Dolby audio works flawlessly. I have it hooked up to my TV via ARC and it worked right out of the box. The auto speaker setup was very easy and precise. No regrets!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Features

STRDH590 03/01/2019 by Not got (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this with trepidation but am glad I spent the money. Easy set up and it worked with my existing surround sound system.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding Features--Sweet Power!!

STRDH590 01/01/2019 by Lenny57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received this model for a Christmas gift. Receiver is directionally forward because of wiring issues. Have (4) tweeters; (2) mid-ranges; (1) 12" sub-woofer. Not a true surround sound...however, even though the sound comes from one direction--forward toward seating area...the sound is still AWESOME!! :) Outstanding power, when playing Bluetooth music, Device movies; & DVD movies..sounds like a deep dance club sound--OUTSTANDING!! :) Remote controls all the HDMI functions, except still have to use the satellite & Apple TV remote to turn on/off functions. Regardless, would still recommend this product. LOVE IT!! :) :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy enough set-up and good price

STRDH590 30/12/2018 by DB74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Right price for 5.2. Easy Start is great for auto speaker volume, distance, etc. Can use banana plugs (recommended) for front L and R speakers, but could use more for the surrounds. Just fired this up yesterday so can't speak to reliability for the long haul. Would also liked to have paired this receiver with my Xfinity set top cable box remote, which already handles my Toshiba TV. Otherwise for the most pleased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Bluetooth sounds great, it just works.

STR-DH590 25/12/2018 by JayAtFlight (USA)

Sounds nice, works well. All I want from it. I highly recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Receiver

STRDH590 18/12/2018 by Arloff (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace my old Sony receiver that has served me well for over 15 years. I needed an upgrade to go with my new Sony Bluray player. This receiver is excellent and exceeds my expectations. The set up was super easy. My music sound better than ever. It has all the features I need. I always go with Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great machine

STRDH590 18/12/2018 by Chitown100 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This receiver is great for my needs. Has 4 HDMI inputs and 1 out. Very easy to hookup. Haven’t used the 4K features yet so can’t talk about them. Overall good bang for the buck.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just set it up

STRDH590 12/12/2018 by kendugas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was bought for me as a gift. I recently set it up and found itas easy to set up as any receiver I have owned. The Bluetooth was simple as any I've encountered.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
14/12/2018

Hi kendugas, such a wonderful gift for you! We are glad that the receiver meets your expectation. Your feedback is highly appreciated.


Regards,
Erin

0

easy set up

STRDH590 10/12/2018 by haloden (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought last friday to replace my exi sting audio reciever, set up was simple. Performs as expected for a SONY product, meaning its a quality product. Only short coming was it lacks a phono input which i can work around. Pushes my bose speakers with ease.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

4 the living room

STRDH590 04/12/2018 by L2B2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice system for the living room. This is sony reciever #2 in the house. Have a 7.2 in the man cave in the basement. Just installed and it is easy to navigate and sounds fabulous. For the price, it is well worth it. #Donttellmeaboutyoursoundbar

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great receiver

STRDH590 29/11/2018 by artie b (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

definitely does all it says. easy set up and sounds fantastic. replaced a Yamaha receiver and the features and the quality of the sound definitely exceeds the old receiver. couldn't ask for anything more.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy and Great

STRDH590 25/11/2018 by BamaBoy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this receiver. Easy setup and great sound. Looks great and sounds great too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good for the price I paid

STRDH590 24/11/2018 by GRW615 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very pleased with this amplifier based on the price that I paid. It was reasonably easy to set up and the sound is excellent on my sound system. However, as others have mentioned in on-line reviews, the screen menus that pop up automatically whenever you turn on the unit are extremely annoying. Whenever the sound system is turned on, the receiver pops up a little menu on-screen and we have to then go to the remote for the receiver and confirm a couple of settings before we can watch TV. There needs to be a setting that will allow you to opt out of these menus. Maybe a firmware update? Would love to know if that is planned.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Up Home Theater

STRDH590 19/11/2018 by Sailorguy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the new Sony AV Receiver when updated my home theater to match my TV and DVD player. Only wish the receiver had the ability to attach to additional speakers for use with the CD player.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good But one Minor Flaw

STRDH590 13/11/2018 by C Gene (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works really well, with ARC, able to use HDMI Cable/Sat connection to Receiver to TV and not have to turn on Receiver to watch TV and listen and control with Satellite Remote! Receiver automatically makes connection without being turned on! Minor Flaw....I wish they had put a RCA Video connector for my older DVD player. Other than that...great! One last thing...VERY IMPORTANT.....Make sure you connect ARC HDMI connectors (Receiver to TV) with ultra FAST HDMI cable. I spent 4 hours trying to get the ARC to work and finally used proper HDMI cable and it worked instantly!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Its great for hard wire of speakers and pairing TV

STRDH590 06/11/2018 by Leo21 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I thought I could hard wire front speakers and bluetooth wireless speakers in rear but you can't you can only pair other devices to it but not speakers

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice receiver for the price.

STRDH590 08/10/2018 by NateNica (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This receiver is very nice but I call it an entry level receiver. Sounds great and my only issues is the on screen settings. Not all of you features are set online. That sad because that would give this 5 stars but I guess for the price who can complain.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great amp except for 2 little things

STRDH590 18/09/2018 by michaelusa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds great. Works great. 2 things would make it so much better. 1. It does not have a 5 volt trigger output. 2. It uses those tiny little clip connectors for the surround and center channel amps.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony STR-DH590 Receiver

STRDH590 07/09/2018 by LaniJ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second Sony Receiver that I have had in the last 10 years. A great product with a long life. Easy to set up if you pay attention to how it was set up on the previous one.Example: I bought this a month ago and am so happy that I did...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features & Sound Processing

STRDH590 24/08/2018 by Rickey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this new 4K HDR receiver to up grade our surround sound with our new 4K HDR TV. This receiver has also improved our CD listening. We were also able to hook up the turntable and cassette player with the hook in options provided on this model.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great. But NO COAX Antenne Connection Plug

STR-DH590 14/08/2018 by Xarioga (USA)

Great. But NO COAX Antenne Connection Plug. And no converterplug From COAX to FM plug. Sony... Shame you :( How can i connect this tuner to a Cable Network without a decent convertor plug ??? There is no converterplug to buy in a store. I must bult one by myself. That is no service !!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

6

0

Great features!

STRDH590 31/07/2018 by LuAndBeth (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the programming options on the TV screen. Great EASY setup to calibrate the speakers. Strong amplifier.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

GREAT SOUND

STRDH590 24/07/2018 by Loona1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had 2 weeks and, so far so good,great sound. Carries my 4, 80 watt Yamaha speakers no problem. Operating manual is very generic and vague...leaves a LOT to be desired. Online manual is not much better. Not a desiginated heading for setting up Pass-thru, I stumbled across it in the trouble shooting section.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great value!

STRDH590 16/07/2018 by KenFromDallas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Technology has become so easy! This receiver replaced a 7 yr old Samsung receiver that had lost it's ability to drive our subwoofer. This new sony, in addition to being a great price, was easy to set up. And the sub is back and sounding better than ever!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

looks great

STRDH590 10/07/2018 by SusieQ1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm impatient and want it to all work now. It will be great when I figure it all out. It has many great features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Home Theater AV Receiver

STRDH590 06/07/2018 by etspi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed a DVD amp. Had to use my computer to watch DVDs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big sound and picture improvement.

STRDH590 22/06/2018 by Stin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this unit a month ago to get a dedicated HDMI port for all of my devices. I was pleasantly surprised at the improvement of sound and picture over the receiver I replaced. Very good value for the money!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good audio, difficult to configure.

STRDH590 17/06/2018 by NoNicky (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good audio. Configuration very difficult without TV connection. User manual online only, but not printable. No connection for external FM antenna (to bring in semi-distant stations). No AM tuner.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Fantastic quality

STRDH590 07/06/2018 by Del Lee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Dell has always provided excellent features and quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Just what i needed

STRDH590 02/06/2018 by PAGdeQ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had an old system and needed to update my amp. The Sony 5.2ch was just what I was looking for. It was easy to set up and works great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Solid Receiver

STRDH590 01/06/2018 by TechSavvyDaddy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with my purchase, I have had it for over a month now and I have to say both image and sound are amazing! Upgraded for the 4K TV and I use the Receiver to pass thru all my devices and wanted the full immersion of the 4K capabilities, so I upgraded and I am so glad I did.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Product

STRDH590 22/04/2018 by Stew84 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy Customer,love this product so much I wish I needed two

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

I'm enjoying my New Sony Receiver

STRDH590 08/04/2018 by UncleGreenboy74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago to replace an Old Sony receiver I bought in 2010. This upgrade I needed for my Sony 65 inck 4K television is exactly what I needed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

An Affordable Reciever with 4k and HDR Pass-Throug

STR-DH590 09/03/2018 by RSturgill3 (USA)

An awesome affordable receiver with 4K and HDR pass-through. All HDMI inputs are 2.2 compliant. Easy Set Up. Nice Power at 145W per channel. Have it hooked up as 2.1 - will expand to 5.1 soon (or 5.2 ). But no rush - has a Front Surround feature that really does make 2.1 sound like real surround. As long as this thing lasts - and it's heavy and built like a tank so it should - I couldn't be more happy with my purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0