7

4.6 based on 7 customer reviews

5
1
1
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

7 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent Receiver

STRZA5000ES 08/09/2019 by Johnnyboy71 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This receiver is very impressive! Set up was straight forward and easy! Ethernet connection is a must in my opinion as it allows additional set up options such as setting the crossover frequencies for all your speakers. The sound quality is incredibly rich and clean! The sound stage is deep and seamless from my towers to subwoofers with music and movies (something I have struggled with for years). Auto calibration seems to be very accurate as repeated calibration is very consistent.The video quality is very impressive as well with a notable improvement in picture quality. No regrets here!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/09/2019

Hi, Johnnyboy71!

We appreciate your positive feedback. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you!

~Earl

0

Fantastic!

STRZA5000ES 31/03/2019 by Tim K (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've bought only Sony electronics for the last 40 years because I am convinced of their superiority over other brands. This is definitely top rate.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Awesome!

STRZA5000ES 27/03/2019 by Billy07 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Truly the complete AV receiver. GREAT sound. Handles ALL my AV components. Easy to use. THE BEST!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great Features and easy to use!

STRZA5000ES 26/02/2019 by Christopher700000000 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this receiver about a week ago and just love it. I have been an avid Sony purchaser since I bought my first component stereo set in 1984. This receiver is packed with tones of features and is easy to set up. I love the expandability of this receiver and the 130W per channel. The sound is amazing whether I am watching a movie or listening to music. I also love the fact that I can setup the receiver online with its IP address. This receiver is sold and really heavy, but I think that is a testament to the build quality. The only things missing are WiFi and Bluetooth. Not a big deal to me, but could be useful to others. I also love the 8-port switch on the back as well. This will allow me to remove the switch I am currently using and free up some room behind my entertainment center. Don't hesitate to buy this receiver if you have the budget or if you can find it cheap like I did. I bought mine refurbished for less then a third of the MSRP.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

great amp

STRZA5000ES 06/01/2019 by Al 48 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great amp works well with atmos speakers. Amp will not work with any other remotes

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

The Flagship of Ikea !!!

STRZA5000ES 13/11/2018 by AllMightyFox (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony's Flagship Audio Receiver STR-ZA5000ES (Elite Series) puts on a good front until you get into the details, where this device finds it's Dante's Inferno …. PROs: 1) a great amount of hook-ups, can choose between running different speaker arrangements for customization 2) simple to use interface, set-up & calibration 3) I can't talk to it .... in an age of every device is monitoring and reporting on you, having not to worry about when Alexa/Cortana is going to call the police over jokes is wonderful. CONs: 1) Power : wish it had power to use all of hookups in a 7.2.4 or 11.2 2) Inputs : I can't even contemplate how they decided to put the "GAME" input on the front of the device … they obviously didn't expect their PS4 owners to purchase this unit or they planned on a cable hanging out the front all the time ?!? 3) Sound Fields : missing great S.F.'s like Hall and Concert and left with only a couple options which really aren't options as much as requirements based on content. (Music/Movie) 4) Remote : I have many Sony devices and I generally love how my devices will use whatever remote I grab. (BD Player, TV) But the 5000 Elite Series doesn't work with other devices as friendly as most Sony devices do, leaving me grabbing at 2 remotes for whatever I plan on doing besides radio. 5) System communication : Before with PS4 hooked to Bravia tv I could turn on PS4 and tv comes on to right input, or turn on tv and put on PS4 input and it turns on the PS4, they were linked. This unit breaks that link and makes everything independent which is a shame. In the end this unit is overpriced even at $2200 (was $2800) It doesn't fail but it doesn't accel either, and being attached to a very inflated price tag only makes for buyer remorse.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

10

Response From Sony Social Support
13/11/2018

Hi AllMightyFox, thank you very much for taking the time to share your concerns with us. Sony takes the voice of our customers very seriously and hearing all feedback - good and bad is important to us. We appreciate your feedback. Regards, ^Ron

0

Great Machine.

STRZA5000ES 25/08/2017 by Youngblood (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this unit last month and am very happy I did.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

25

26