706

4.2 based on 706 customer reviews

445
125
47
28
61
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Excellent choice to buy

BDP-S1700 11/01/2019 by Cynt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it 2 months ago and I'm glad i did thanks Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Six days and One movie watched

BDPS1700 04/02/2017 by Phillimonster (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My husband purchased this product only six days ago and managed to watch one movie. After purchasing another 4 brand new movies we find the player has stopped working completely, failing to recognize even the BD we had originally watched. After updating the firmware, pouring through the customer support pages (243 posts) in total, we realize we purchased poor workmanship at best. My suggestion is steer clear of this product.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

708 Customer Reviews

0

Nice player

BDPS1700 12/04/2021 by Blondie708 (USA)

Sony makes a good product and this Blu- ray Disc player is equal to my DVD player in performance, great colors in the player of discs. The player is compact so easy to fit in the cabinet I have. So far I like how easy it is to use, since I'm among the older generation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Works fantastic!

BDPS1700 12/04/2021 by Ta2dbabydoll (USA)

I got this Sony blu ray player around a month ago and I love it. It's very easy to use and set up right out of the box. It does have internet capabilities but this version is only by ethernet cable so keep that in mind. It has all the newest apps and streaming services to be downloaded and added to the player. I would recommend to anyone looking for a nice reliable sleek blu ray player!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Awesome

BDPS1700 11/04/2021 by Bina31 (USA)

This is such an awesome product. If only I can find a VCR. The one thing I didn't really like is that you have to have a ethernet cord. But besides that the functions and everything are great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Easy to Set Up

BDPS1700 10/04/2021 by laurel (USA)

We were needing to replace a DVD player and chose this Sony Blu-ray Disc player. It has lots of great features. Compact and sleek, it's very impressive looking. It was a breeze to install and use. It plays both Blu-ray and standard DVDs. The picture quality is amazing. Sony makes another great product.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Nice product

BDPS1700 09/04/2021 by Kinghop (USA)

This was a nice product. It had a nice sleek design to it and was a nice black color. It worked real good and had no problems reading the disks. The remote was easy to use and everything was easy to look up. I would recommend this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Good blue ray disc player

BDPS1700 08/04/2021 by deedee (USA)

I bought this Sony Blue -ray Disc player and it was easy to hook up and use. I like that it is small and does not take up space and it works great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Great Features

BDPS1700 07/04/2021 by Brighteyes (USA)

I bought this about a month ago and just got to finally set up. I'm so happy i finally get to watch Netflix from my TV. On top of Netflix i now get YouTube on my TV. Happy camper

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Great!

BDPS1700 07/04/2021 by Sheri64 (USA)

I've been needing a upgrade of a new Blu-ray and this is what I've been looking for. It's compact so it fit right in the little space I needed it to fit. Really easy set up! I have so many older DVD's, So watching them on this it's like watching them brand new. The features on the player is what sets it off from some others that I have seen. It really is a great buy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Very sleek

BDPS1700 06/04/2021 by em920 (USA)

Replaced our old blue ray/ dvd player with this and love how small and sleek it is. It takes up way less space than our old one and it is easy to use- even for my older parents. has worked great so far.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Excellent player!

BDPS1700 06/04/2021 by itsmeym (USA)

This Sony blu-ray disc player is great addition to our movie nights in this unfortunate covid times. We love to watch movies and now theatre being not open, we enjoy our movie nights at home and this player is small and lightweight and is fully HD. Plays the movies well and without any problem in installation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

A nice slim fit and great picture!

BDPS1700 05/04/2021 by Joyce C (USA)

I am glad I got this Sony Blu-ray disk player because I was needing one that had a slim fit that I could place under my television as that is the only space I had room for a player to fit into. I am impressed with the high quality picture, the remote works great, (My last regular DVD player remote one quit working. What a pain!) and It was easy to hook up as well. This is just what I needed and I highly recommend this blu-ray player to anyone wanting a high quality player that doesn't take up much space.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Perfect size and added features are a plus!

BDPS1700 04/04/2021 by TiffanyJ (USA)

I usually use my Sony Ps4 as a Blue-ray player, though having to move my Ps4 around has become a hassle. The Sony Blue-ray Disc/DVD Player is the perfect size and set-up is quick and easy. The added option to connect a Wired Internet Connection and stream apps like Netflix and YouTube make it even more convienient. You also have the option to watch Blue-ray's in Full HD or upscale DVD's to near-HD quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Great Addition

BDPS1700 03/04/2021 by Deneshab (USA)

My family loves movie night. This blue ray player actually has built in app features to easily locate some favorites. The design is modern yet lightweight so it has no overbearing appearance in any home theater. It plays beautifully and has low sound. I recommend to others.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Working well so far

BDPS1700 01/04/2021 by jwally (USA)

I have been needing a blue ray player for awhile! This one seems to be working well so far. It's very easy to operate and works well with my tv. I have watched about three movies so far and they all have played well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Works great and the apps are a plus

BDPS1700 31/03/2021 by Ec1129 (USA)

This player works very well and was so easy to get set up for use. The picture quality is really great and the whole movie watching experience is better than ever. I love that this player has the built in apps for more ways to watch my favorite movies and shows.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Pretty great

BDPS1700 31/03/2021 by Isel206 (USA)

This Blu ray DVD player is pretty great, when my son is watching his movies and run of I switch it over to Netflix quickly and when he returns I switch it back fast. Pretty convenient having the apps in the DVD player as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Trusted Brand

BDPS1700 31/03/2021 by Connie48 (USA)

Sony has been a leader in video equipment for as long as I have been buying this type of equipment. This Blu-ray disc player is no exception. Does what it's supposed to do with ease of set up and use, great color delivery, superior Dolby HD audio output. Great addition for those times I need a disc player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Another great Sony product!

BDPS1700 31/03/2021 by Tnix123456 (USA)

Loving my Sony Blu-ray disc player. Its portable and compact. Very sleek and appealing piece of equipment. The colors are absolutely amazing. It plays my regular dvds and cds as well as blu-ray disc which is exactly what I was looking for. I was surprised to find out I could also put my phone content up on my tv with this baby! It was so easy to hook up and I'm glad it's a Sony because they have stellar customer support. Very satisfied with this player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Lots of features

BDPS1700 31/03/2021 by anne1234z (USA)

I don’t have cable in my bedroom so this was perfect for it. I realliylike that it has Netflix already on it. I am definitely very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Small and compact

BDPS1700 29/03/2021 by roxyrox (USA)

The first thing I noticed about this Sony blu-ray player was the portability. It is lightweight and compact, and can be easily moved from one room to another or even taken on trips. Before getting started you need to know you will need a high-speed HDMI cable, to connect the player to your TV and a wired ethernet cable, for streaming services. Some might prefer a wi-fi connection player, but personally, I think using an ethernet cable is easier and better than having to set up the wi-fi connection. Especially if you are not very experienced when it comes to setting up new devices, as is my case. It was a bit challenging and overwhelming to read the instructions and figure out what the steps were, but I was able to get it done. I mainly was interested in using the device to play blu-ray discs, since I already have a streaming device, but it is nice to have this option. You can use it to stream Netflix, YouTube, Pandora, and other apps I don't necessarily need. The sound and picture quality is good for blu-ray discs, which was my main concern. The remote is very handy, and it even has a Netflix button for easy access. You can also pick another app to add as a Favorite. It is actually more useful than the remote I have for my other streaming device. It has more functions and it makes it easier to navigate the menus. In conclusion, this is basically a slightly fancier blu-ray player. Think of it as a high-quality player that also offers as a bonus, the option to stream Netflix and a few other apps, as long as you have the extra required cables.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Just what I was looking for

BDPS1700 28/03/2021 by Chucktate (USA)

I have a non smart tv in my bonus room. We have one Blue Ray player in the house and it was a pain to move it from room to room. I got this player for the internet ability and blue ray playback. Set up was easy and on screen instructions were simple to follow. The size is average for a Blue Ray player. It does not take up a lot room. Having the Netflix/Youtube apps is such a treat since the tv did not have it. The player does not have a noisy motor and is quiet. The remote works well and the buttons are labeled well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Definite buy

BDPS1700 28/03/2021 by Gnava (USA)

The Sony Blu-ray disc player is a high quality player. Right now with all the ways to watch a movie or television by streaming this blu-ray player does it all. I would highly recommend purchasing one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Yay Netflix

BDPS1700 27/03/2021 by Ktharlan (USA)

We’re using this on the playroom TV. That TV doesn’t have cable, so the Netflix application is a huge bonus!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Just meh

BDPS1700 27/03/2021 by Dekalbfd19 (USA)

I got this without completely checking it out. I had planned on upgrading an older unit we have. The good: It's a Sony, I believe that I always can trust Sony products. Easy to hook up and easy to use. Played every disc that I tried. I love the option of preloaded streaming apps.. The bad: I had hoped that by now ALL electronic devices would be Bluetooth and wireless wifi compatible. How much would it really add to the cost. I also realize that not everyone has wireless, but not everyone has wired LAN cable throughout their house either.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Compact size - Giant quality

BDPS1700 27/03/2021 by gesssh (USA)

If you have an older television, lacking the ability to access the various streaming services, this is the perfect bridge to a "smart" tv. Other than the Ethernet cable (not included, but required to stream), this is everything you need. In addition, the device allows you to play blu-ray discs, dvd's and cd's with fine resolution and impressive picture quality. Comes with a full function remote (including the batteries) and a user friendly owner's guide.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Blue-ray Player

BDPS1700 27/03/2021 by Silvanus (USA)

By Sony Blue-ray Player is a great buy. After the easy setup, the Blue-ray player was crystal clear and played many of my old Blue-rays and DVD's.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Awesome product

BDPS1700 27/03/2021 by J3xtra (USA)

I loved this product! Very easy to use and I was able to watch my blu ray movies and streaming, I definitely recommend this product for any movie night.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Easy Setup!

BDPS1700 27/03/2021 by Elisha08 (USA)

The Sony Blu-ray Disc player is excellent for anyone who enjoys streaming and physical media such as Blu-ray Disc. Please keep in mind that the player does not come a HDMI cable so you will need one, which I happened to have around the house. Also, the it needs to be hardwired to your modem for streaming. I did not mind it since my modem is located in my TV stand. But, I use this mostly to watch the physical copies of movies and I do not have any complaints. It is easy to setup and plays the movies without issue. Would recommend for anyone looking for a disc player to watch on media on TV or a projector.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Great Player!

BDPS1700 26/03/2021 by Feena (USA)

The Sony Blu Ray player is a very great disc player. It is very simple to set up and use. We have it as our main player now in our living room. The playback is seamless. It has a beautiful picture. Highly recommend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Great design and easy set up.

BDPS1700 26/03/2021 by Iowa (USA)

The Sony Blu-Ray player was simple and easy to set up. We plugged it in to the television and the wall and it was ready to use. The features are great and it works as a streaming device as well as plays blu-rays. We needed to upgrade our regular DVD player and this is a great device. The slim profile fits nicely on a small shelf. The included remote is easy to understand and use and will access all of the features. This is a great device and even novice users should be able to set up easily.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Great!

BDPS1700 26/03/2021 by Shay H (USA)

Got this for my guest bedroom. I'm super excited. It's exactly what I was looking for. It plays Blu-ray and regular DVD I was so happy about because my DVD collection is a little larger than my Blu-ray collection. And the plus is the streaming apps. Everything is already built in so I don't have to get any extra devices. It's small, sleek, and quite. The picture is amazing and clear also.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Great features for a blue ray dvd player

BDPS1700 26/03/2021 by mandy22q (USA)

I really enjoyed the blue ray dvd player. I am a wife mom and the dvd player is perfect to use to watch my workout dvds with. I also put one of the dvds on for the kids and get some great family time with them for movie nights for the second tv in the spare room. I highly recommend this one to any family

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Good upgrade from my previous one

BDPS1700 26/03/2021 by Jorts (USA)

I think we all have a few DVDs and Blu-ray Discs still lying around that we’re reluctant to toss out. But I’m also not keen on keeping my old bulky Blu-ray player on my TV stand. This one is compact, indiscreet, and simple to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

This compact Blu-ray player is great.

BDPS1700 25/03/2021 by Lagunabldr (USA)

my new Sony blu-ray play is not only a disc player but at as a smart tv for the non smart tv's in my home. It hooks directly to the tv and I can use it to contact to providers that are not included in my tv package such as Netflix, YouTube and other various services. It has a direct Internet connection right in the back of the machine. It is very compact and sleek looking in my opinion.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Perfect size

BDPS1700 25/03/2021 by etowe74 (USA)

I have so many dvd and blue ray movies and always had issues finding a player that played both with a quality picture and crisp sound. This takes care of both sides. The size is more compact and makes it fit better with other devices I have.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Movie Night

BDPS1700 25/03/2021 by Pwitchy1 (USA)

The Sony Blu-ray Disc Player has brought movie nights back to our house. It was easy to hook up to my TV and is just as easy to operate. It has been so much fun to pull out our favorite movies on the weekends, pop the popcorn and just relax. I highly recommend this product , Sony products never disappoint!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Sweet Blue-ray Player !!

BDPS1700 25/03/2021 by Keith 50 (USA)

I bought this blue-ray the other day for taking with us on a trip . it's nice and small , and is easy to take with us . I like the ability to use it to not only play DVD's , but to also stream Netflix , and such . Very handy to have if you are dealing with a non smart TV. Great little unit . Picture quality is excellent ,and does everything I need it to do .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Great Little Machine!

BDPS1700 25/03/2021 by Mnlady (USA)

We have been using this Sony Blu-ray Disc Player for a couple weeks now and I have to say that this is one of the best little machines that we have used. It was ready to use right out of the box, even the batteries for the remote! The picture quality is fantastic, I can't believe the difference in each movie. The colors are so much brighter. YouTube, Netflix and Prime are also on this all that is needed was the Ethernet cable. I love this little player and think that you will too!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Excellent Blue-ray DVD player with Streaming!

BDPS1700 25/03/2021 by ajpaul (USA)

First off, this Blue-Ray DVD player is compact and light but pack with video streaming. You can watch Netflix and Youtube videos by hooking up your internet with a ethernet cable. Set up is easy. The DVD remote is also compact but easy to navigate. I was able to connect my LED flat screen tv with an HDMI cable directly to the Sony DVD player and it was good to go. Quick loading disc tray. Played a DVD and the picture quality is excellent. Overall, this is a excellent Blue-ray DVD disc player from Sony. Nice clean design. Solid build.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Great Blu-Ray Player!

BDPS1700 25/03/2021 by Wilbo (USA)

This player is small in size, but has quite a few features. It can easily connect to the internet to use popular apps like Netflix. It also has a USB port on the front to play videos. Of course the Blu-Ray player itself works great and is quiet. The remote that comes with it is intuitive and works great. Overall, a solid and small Blu-Ray player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

I like it

BDPS1700 24/03/2021 by Deisaw86 (USA)

I needed a new DVD player so I went with a trusted brand. I upgraded to a Blue Ray and got the Sony - Blu-ray Disc™ Player. Not only can I finally get blue ray DVDs and watch movies with more definition but I can also plug in my USB into the port to show photos, listen to music, and play multimedia on my tv. I love that it doesn't take long to load the dvd, it's not bulky, and it has the energy star logo.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Simple, Nice

BDPS1700 24/03/2021 by TacoAnthony (USA)

This is a great, basic little DVD player. Easy setup, plug in, add HDMI and you’re off. Easy to understand setup menus. Has an Ethernet port for streaming but I didn’t try out that feature. DVD playback was as expected, no issues.

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Love having a bluray player!

BDPS1700 24/03/2021 by Brandikg85 (USA)

This blu-ray player works great and I have not had any issues with it. I've never tried one before, even with all the blu-ray movies I own. I am finally watching them!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Perfect!

BDPS1700 24/03/2021 by Mandy07 (USA)

I absolutely love how small this blu-ray player is! It fits perfectly under my tv stand! It was so easy to setup and plays great as well! Definitely recommend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Great quality and easy to set up

BDPS1700 24/03/2021 by Bretskii (USA)

I’m really enjoying this Player. Super easy to connect to my TV and has made our movie nights better. The quality of the picture is markedly different.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Simple, just what I needed.

BDPS1700 24/03/2021 by bwinnie (USA)

This was to replace an older, bigger DVD player that finally gave up. I love the smaller size. I mean, really, why do they need to be so big?! It was easy to setup and we haven't had any problems during use. It could be handy to have the preinstalled apps to use, but we have another setup for that. This would be great for people who don't want to have to switch inputs or such to switch from dvd to netflix, etc. Nice to have the blu-ray accessibility!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

So smart!

BDPS1700 24/03/2021 by Liza ATX (USA)

I still have a healthy collection of DVDs that I can't part with just yet. The playback quality is superb! Plus, I love the streaming option for Netflix. I've used the mirroring feature a few times and it makes it much easier to view family videos instead of crowding around a phone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

This is an amazing blu-ray disc player!

BDPS1700 24/03/2021 by KStaley (USA)

Wow! Just wow! This Sony blu-ray disc player just blows me away. Its hard to believe something so mightly comes out of this compact player. I say compact because it doesnt take up much space on the tv stand and can even fit next to the tv in the bedroom if you so choose. What makes this player stand out to me is the fact I can stream from various streaming services like Netflix, Prime and YouTube. Plus more! It starts up super quick! Super easy interface and the HD is spot on. This player is worth the purchase for sure!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Great product

BDPS1700 23/03/2021 by Jake21 (USA)

Received this Blu-ray player about a week ago. Finally got it running this weekend and its a great player. Installation was a breeze. Its small size is perfect. Able to stream from a lot of streaming services with a wired internet connection. Fast load and start times. Some of the best I've seen in a Blu-ray player. Does Dolby TrueHD. No Atmos. But overall a great player. I would highly recommend this player to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Great Player

BDPS1700 23/03/2021 by pepperqueen (USA)

I have needed a Blu-ray Disc Player. My son loves watching videos that we have but ours quit working. I am amazed at how small and powerful this player is. It is about half the size of the last one I owned. Sony has really improved the game! The player was easy to set up and easy to use. My son loves watching the videos over and over. This was a great solution!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Awesome all in blu-ray player!

BDPS1700 23/03/2021 by Beckster (USA)

This is such an awesome blu-ray player! We have a smart tv at home but an older model tv at our cottage so it is perfect for up there. love how easy it was to hook up to the tv and wifi. We were soon enjoying all of our favorite streaming services. When the internet is down during bad storms we can pop in a dvd and enjoy. This is such a smart combination to reduce the number of electronics you need plugged in and hooked up to the tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Simple and durable bluray and streaming device

BDPS1700 23/03/2021 by sony_boi (USA)

You can't get more straight forward than this - if you need something to play some of the bluerays you still have as well as stream from netflix etc, this is your box. Could be a little smaller but still - it does its job well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

So simple yet so smart

BDPS1700 23/03/2021 by Scjohn (USA)

To say that I am technologically challenged would be the understatement of the year! Several years ago we bought a smart TV. Sadly neither me with three earned doctorates, nor my retired teacher wife are smart enough to figure it out. With the pandemic raging and home time expanding we really wanted to enjoy netflcks and red box blue ray dvds. The Sony Blu ray disc player with smart features eliminated the ignorance zone and now we enjoy the netflicks streaming service and rental dvds too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Simple to set up, easy to use

BDPS1700 23/03/2021 by Hello (USA)

Hmm the only other device I can compare this to is my old xbox 360. Because everything is online now, I never got to updating the hardwares. I do, however, have some old discs that I do play time to time for nostalgia. To be honest, this device didn't seem to be anything special. A dvd player is a dvd player in my eyes. With that said, though, after a few weeks of use, it holds up well. And an ethernet connection means that there's no stutter when streaming high quality content. It's a nice addition for those with no smart tvs or streaming devices.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Great system!

BDPS1700 23/03/2021 by MzDubs26 (USA)

This blue ray disc player is a great addition to our movie room. It was a quick and easy to understand set up. So many great features in this compact player! I really like the fact that I can access various streaming services. I can easily stream movies with crisp high definition picture quality. This is a great way to upgrade your home entertainment!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Great

BDPS1700 22/03/2021 by cj4199 (USA)

Very happy with this Blue-ray player. I have this in a room without TV and we are still able to watch Youtube and stream music. Would recommend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Great quality!

BDPS1700 22/03/2021 by purstris (USA)

Installation is no issue, it’s a super easy set up. The picture quality is absolutely amazing! It’s very light and small, which I love. All the other blu-ray players seem bulky and look like an older style. It’s great because it also features apps like Netflix, Pandora, Amazon Prime Video, etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

So fast!

BDPS1700 22/03/2021 by themoodyblonde (USA)

I can't believe how fast this Blu-ray player boots up. All I had to do is hook it via ethernet cable to my router and I've got the perfect entertainment setup. All of my favorite apps are on there, and when I want to watch a Blu-ray disc, it pops in and starts in about 30 seconds! Anyone with a screaming toddler knows how precious time is when you're trying to put on their favorite movie! I also love that I can play regular DVDs on it. This is my first Blu-ray player, so I still have a lot of DVDs in my collection. Being able to play both is awesome! And the DVDs are so much crisper and clearer than they are in a regular DVD player. My other favorite thing is the USB slot. As someone who takes a lot of pictures, the ability to show them off on the big screen from a flash drive is amazing. The player is also small, so it doesn't take up a lot of space on the entertainment stand. And since it replaces the online streaming box I used to have, it's a real space saving investment. Overall I'm super happy with this product and highly recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Working well

BDPS1700 22/03/2021 by Noordinarylove (USA)

Easy to setup and working well. I love the small sleek look to it. I replaced my older machine with this which was a big bulky looking thing. This not only fits better on my tv stand but it looks cool with the surrounding decor. Picture looks great on my tv. Way more colorful it seems. Loving using this and can recommend.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Hard Wired not wireless

BDPS1700 21/03/2021 by Buba (USA)

This blue-ray/DVD player does everything I need it to do. Our family has a out of state camp that has internet service, but the wireless service signal isn’t very strong. The fact that this is HARD WIRED into my cable box allows me to not only have a blue-ray/DVD player but now I can get Netflix as well. I also like that is is small and doesn’t take up a lot of space.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Excellent Value!

BDPS1700 21/03/2021 by JB7897 (USA)

This Sony BDP-S1700 model Blu-ray Disc Player is an excellent value! Takes up very little space and not bulky at all and provides great quality video and sound for watching both HD videos and better yet for me, great quality watching all my old home videos(about 40 discs) which I had converted myself from VHS to disc long ago. It's also great for streaming as well. It has HDMI and coax outputs and USB and Ethernet inputs, all one needs as long as you're not demanding Wi-Fi. Even then, if it's really needed later on, there's a simple adapter available now to work around that and have it work wirelessly.Very simple to set up and use. You can always count on a decent value for the price with all Sony products and this player is no different.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Small and compact

BDPS1700 21/03/2021 by KatieNE (USA)

Had my original blue ray player go out and decided to replace with this Sony BDP-S1700. Out of the box, I was happy with the minimalistic design on the unit. Installing it was a breeze, hooking up my HDMI & power cable. I was pleasantly surprised at the ease of use and the clarity of the dvd output that was displayed on my tv. Maybe it was just mental, but even non-Blue Ray DVDs appeared more crisp than the traditional DVD player. I haven’t had a chance to plug this in via Ethernet to stream and honestly don’t plan on it as I have other WiFi streaming devices. Overall, I am happy with this unit and wouldn’t hesitate buying again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Sony DVD

BDPS1700 20/03/2021 by Davemf55 (USA)

I have used alot of dvd players the Sony Blu-ray Disc Player is great. It has everything on this blu-ray play various streaming service. Like Netflx - YouTube - Vudu and others also it's small it can fit anywhere that's a good thing. And it plays great picture looks good when playing the blu-ray dics. I would definitely tell a friend about it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Wonderful little player

BDPS1700 20/03/2021  (USA)

This blue-ray player works wonderfully. I have not had any kind of problems whatsoever with functionality. It's nice and compact and can fit almost anywhere. It was very easy to set up and run. The package included everything needed to set it up and run immediately. It came with a remote, batteries for the remote, and cable. The best part is, it has internet functionality and comes preloaded with Netflix and youtube. I would definitely recommend this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Great Blu-ray player

BDPS1700 19/03/2021 by Scoobytrouble71 (USA)

This is a great Blu-ray player. I would recommend this to anybody I know I really like the streaming feature of this Blu-ray player I've already recommended to my son and people I work with

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Quickly becoming another dying

BDP-S1700 19/03/2021 by nicholast7 (USA)

Quickly becoming another dying format for watching movies this player still works pretty good plus it has a built in streaming system so you could easily use it to watch Netflix or Amazon or other streaming apps as well.

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

Pleased with this blue ray dvd player

BDPS1700 19/03/2021 by Phi15 (USA)

Great item great quality! We often watch movies as a family and we were really pleased with this blue ray dvd player

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Good blue ray

BDPS1700 19/03/2021 by Cool blue ray (USA)

I just recieved my first blue ray player and I am pleased with it. It comes with Netflix and it has a very good quality picture. Looking at movies on bbn it makes me feel like I'm in the movie. Crystal clear quality product.

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Easy To Use!

BDPS1700 19/03/2021 by tgrbnd7885 (USA)

I received this for free in exchange for my honest opinion. I watched two Blu-ray Disc movies. One of the movies in particular had scenes that were way better than you see on a regular DVD. The sound quality was excellent! I enjoyed watching movies in a different platform.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Easy to use

BDPS1700 19/03/2021 by Vanny (USA)

I like this player. I am not technology savvy what so ever! My old DVD player always confused me when setting it up to watch my DVDs. This was so simple! Plug it in and hook up hdm1 cable to tv. That's it! Done! I have a lot of old DVDs that this player makes them look so bright and si crisp! It's fun to watch them all over again! It's also such a nice size! It's small and good looking and fits in the tightest of places you hardly know it's there. But it also leads so fast and boom the movie is playing! I'm spoiled by this I'll never go back to the old player!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Nice Affordable Blu-ray Player

BDPS1700 19/03/2021 by Mattmu01 (USA)

This is a well functioning blu ray player. It doesn't have wifi but I really don't need it. It is compact and has a good user interface.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

0

Dvd

BDPS1700 18/03/2021  (USA)

DVD players are really good DVD if you just wanted to watch movies or Netflix it's awesome and nice easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0