670

4.0 based on 670 customer reviews

375
134
42
34
85
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great value in a small package

BDP-S3700 07/10/2016 by Schwoerke (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This unit replaces a Toshiba DVD recorder which we seldom used. This unit is good value and the performance is far superior to anything I have used before and is integrated with a new TV receiver.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Save your money

BDPS3700 23/12/2016 by Scorenumber4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second player I've had. The first one stopped working and defaulted back to Bluetooth instead of going to the apps. Funny thing is, I never once played a DVD in there. It also kept losing my internet settings and I had to keep going back to reset it, which began to be a big pain. The second player is no better. In fact, it is going back to the store and I plan on exchanging it for a different name brand player. This one keeps freezing when I'm watching YouTube, Netflix, and Amazon.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

6

0

670 Customer Reviews

0

Compact But Packed With Technology

BDP-S3700 16/10/2018 by peteratwb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was to replace an old VHS/HDD/DVD combo unit. It is compact but works beautifully playing DVDs formatted as films, and also for DVDs and USB Flash Drives showing pictures and movies in jpg, AVI, mpeg and more formats. A nice little touch that was new to me was that by the touch of a couple of buttons I could change the orientation of images - so if it was taken in portrait mode and appears sideways, it can be quickly changed. Excellent. Another bonus in that I didn't think it would get much use, is that it has wireless connection to the Internet and apps such as Youtube, Netflix and Amazon Prime are all at my fingertips. This is great because we have a not very smart flat screen TV in the playroom and, using the Sony, it now is Smart. Well done Sony - another triumph.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works as expected

BDPS3700 15/10/2018 by destin999 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to replace an older non-functioning DVD player. Also was looking for better Wi-Fi than the TV had. TV remote had quit and was able to program this remote to do the basic Power-on/off and Volume control for the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A new viewing experience

BDPS3700 15/10/2018 by Mayn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had the product for two months and am thrilled. Makes my “binge” viewing a real joy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

DVD player junk

BDP-S3700 14/10/2018 by 3dogs (USA)

This is the 3 player I've had that the DVD player won't acknowledge the DVD. Took it back to Wal-Mart and I bought it over 90 days ago so they won't let me return it. Have to contact Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/10/2018

Hi 3dogs, we regret that the player failed to meet your expectations. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you. Regards, Erin

0

Awesome for the price

BDPS3700 11/10/2018 by Sk18 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Dvd WiFi player,It has numerous Apps with it, it works very well I would say to buy it for a Awesome ,experience for your home.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Blu Ray with WiFi and simple (limited) remote

BDPS3700 07/10/2018 by toothfixr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great inexpensive player but only controls a limited number of TV's. (ie. will not control Vizio TV's)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Missing NFL Package App

BDPS3700 07/10/2018 by lehhler1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Why cant I download NFL Package App? will not buy again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/10/2018

Hi lehhler1,

We regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations.
Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services, we're always looking to make Sony better.

We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

Regards,
Zac

0

Stopped working after only 3 months

BDPS3700 07/10/2018 by cataleya (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Blu Ray player in July and it worked well for about 3 months and then it stopped working altogether! It turns on but it doesn't do anything other than showing the Blu Ray logo, it doesn't actually go to the home screen. Disappointed.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/10/2018

Hi cataleya,

We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name, your contact details and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.

Regards,
Zac

0

Great blueray and features

BDPS3700 06/10/2018 by Esco210 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was needing a new player bc my DVD broke so buckled down and bought this model, I am really impressed and love how easy it was for me, A not so tech savvy person!! I'm gonna be buying another for my grandsons room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

wish it wouldve said

BDPS3700 06/10/2018 by JD111358 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

wish it wouldve said if your wireless router uses a IP with a 169 prefix.....wireless will not work! You have to get a new modem! Found on internet on Sony after an hour and a half troubleshooting! I googled problem setting up wifi blu ray- 1st thing up Sony!!!! Granted its old but i wouldve ordered one at the same time!!!! So i will rate functions after i get a new Router!

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/10/2018

Hi JD111358,

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks! ~Zac

0

Not Recommended

BDP-S3700 06/10/2018 by Rickarama (USA)

Do not buy this model. It will not hold the settings and sometimes goes off in the middle of a movie. Terrible product. I will not buy a Sony Blu Ray again.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/10/2018

Hi Rickarama,

We regret to hear that you're having issues with this Blu-ray player. Let's try to isolate the issue by following some troubleshooting steps included on this link:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00139302

0

Best in Show

BDPS3700 03/10/2018 by brewwwww (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had/tried other DVD Players. SONY is the best!!! Easy format. All my Apps are easy to get to. Wham, Bang, Thank you, Ma'am...........BEST player out there..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Features are as advertised.

BDPS3700 02/10/2018 by moose75 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product 5 days ago and it arrived as advertised.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Multi region no longer available

BDP-S3700 02/10/2018 by PilouPilou (United Kingdom)

Very disappointed as it no longer plays multi region

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Easy to use!

BDPS3700 26/09/2018 by Sher58 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for our travel trailer and it fits perfectly and is was easy to hook-up and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

THE REPLACEMENT

BDPS3700 20/09/2018 by marccmars (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a Samsung for over a year. I had major issues from the 3rd month of ownership. I got very bad service and i just said Sony comes back. This unit loads blue ray before you get back to your seat. The DVD's that would stick, stopped sticking. FANTASTIC UNIT. UNDER $75.00. 30 SECOND SET UP. SONY IS SONY. NEVER ANOTHER.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice unit

BDPS3700 19/09/2018 by comb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Too much "junk" on screen when all you want to do is play a dvd. Can't delete unwanted apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor Performance

BDPS3700 18/09/2018 by MHC1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only one month old and it is very disappointing. Will not stay connected to internet, remote often will not work and constantly have to unplug from power so the unit will reset. I do not recommend this product.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/09/2018

Hi MHC1,

We regret to hear that you're having issues with this unit. Let's try to isolate the issue by following some troubleshooting steps included on this link:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00139302

0

Bad machine died 90 days after buying

BDPS3700 18/09/2018 by Bichonlori10000 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about April 30 2018 and it died in Aug of 2018 and have to replace it. Other wise it's a great machine sony is guy ping to replace it. Make sure you got the warranty. This is the 2nd 1 I have bought. The 1st 1 died after 18 months.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/09/2018

Hi Bichonlori10000, thank you very much for taking the time to share your concerns with us. Sony takes the voice of our customers very seriously and hearing all feedback - good and bad is important to us. We appreciate your feedback. Regards, ^Ron

0

Avoid this unit

BDPS3700 17/09/2018 by Titan1968 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Mine failed after 7 months of use - a replacement was sent that failed after 8 months. Do not purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/09/2018

Hi Titan1968,

We regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations.
Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services, we're always looking to make Sony better.

We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

Regards,
Zac

0

Hooked up to everything easier than anything

BDPS3700 17/09/2018 by meivis (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It only took about 30 Min. to havew it hooked up and running.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Player

BDP-S3700 15/09/2018 by Lawana (USA)

I just bought this through Fingerhut online. It arrived yesterday. Have not used the DVD yet but the WiFi worked terrific. I thought I would have more choices of tv apps. The only American tv app is Fox news and I can't stand Fox news and will do my best to get rid of it. I'm an MSNBC and abc CBS NBC which I have with fire stick and Google Chromecast. As I have spectrum tv and internet. I will try the DVD today. Please get rid of Fox news app. Not good. Especially in California. Why do you have Fox news app on the player? Horrifying.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features and easy use

BDP-S3700 14/09/2018 by Nightrider42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with Blu-ray Disc Player and does what it says!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

spin-spin-spin that’s all you’re going to see

BDP-S3700 13/09/2018 by Bdoorbuddy (USA)

Horrible connection speeds. Practically worthless.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/09/2018

Hi Bdoorbuddy, we regret to hear that your player failed to meet your expectations. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you. Regards, Erin

0

Great easy functioning

BDPS3700 11/09/2018 by akin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The item is excellent for its oversall easy way of putting in the DVD. I love how it is small and not huge like the old dvds

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Locked or Faulty

BDPS3700 10/09/2018 by Mike AW (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worked after initial setup. Subsequent attempts have not been successful. Won't react to remote control power cycling. Console power switch seems inoperable. Tray won't open from remote or console buttons. Remote was linked to TV for input and power commands and that still works. Tried "UNLOCK" procedure found on Sony support web page to no avail. Currently this is a waste of $75 USD. Helpful suggestions from Sony would be appreciated.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/09/2018

Hi Mike,

We regret to hear that you're having issues with this player. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.

0

Last less then a year

BDPS3700 08/09/2018 by Tod63 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this less then a year ago and it quit working. Before it did. It keep freezing up and when you would rest it. It would reset everything. It finally went out out. Tried to call CustomerSupport. If was the time they said they would be open but the recording told me they were closed. I would not buy from Sony agian.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/09/2018

Hi Tod63,

We regret to hear about what happened. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.

0

great blu-ray

BDPS3700 08/09/2018 by guido132 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best blu-ray I ever owned with the built in wi-fi you couldn't ask for more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful, except the remote. See review

BDPS3700 08/09/2018 by paul4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought it everything works great, except the remote. I have a JCV TV and it is not on the list. How do I fix my remote?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

BDPS3700 07/09/2018 by karen13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently bought this Blu-ray and it does not have an indicator for minutes/seconds into the film or other way to know where you are in watching film, example, if you stop the film you do not know where to start again. Even my CD player had that feature!

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/09/2018

Hi karen13, thank you for sharing your concern. You may press the "Display" button on the remote control of the BluRay player to display the playback information on the screen. To know more about this, please refer to pg.20 of the link below. I hope it helps. Regards, ^Ron

https://docs.sony.com/release//Manual_4579663131.pdf

0

Great basic blu-ray player

BDPS3700 06/09/2018 by Theim (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a replacement for my Sony BD S380 blu-ray player. I am very happy with it. Slightly disappointed to learn that it’s wi-fi feature is not compatible with my iPad and iPhone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Totally Disappointed!

BDPS3700 06/09/2018 by Shari8 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am totally disappointed with Sony. This is the 2nd Blu Ray DVD Disk player I have purchased under the SONY which died on me. I purchased this DVD in July 2018. We have only used it 2x. NOW the door will NOT open or close so we are once again unable to view disks. This is very frustrating!!! Imagine renting 2 movies from REDBOX to come home and your DVD player will not open / close or do anything and its only 2 months old??????? Totally disappointed and turned off from the SONY BRAND!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lasted 2 months

BDPS3700 05/09/2018 by Hedwig Hortense (USA)

Everything was fine until it couldn't read the discs anymore. Spent an hour or more with a support tech rep on chat who couldn't find the problem. Said he'd have Sony send me an email with instructions but never received. Emailed Sony support with info about the chat but no reply still. I guess it goes in the trash. I wish Sony would contact me but I think the warranty has run out.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/09/2018

Hi Hedwig Hortense, we apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you. Regards, Erin

0

Blue ray

BDPS3700 04/09/2018 by David 8 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had it for a month. I haven't had a chance to use all the features but the ones I've used I like.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

like the apps

BDPS3700 02/09/2018 by Widow (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Couldn't get it to work when I connected it. Turned out the batteries supplied for the remote were no good. Once I put in new batteries it was fine and I enjoy it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrible

BDP-S3700 01/09/2018  (USA)

I stand by ALL Sony products, love the company and every Sony, however, this little number here is by far the worst Sony device I’ve ever had the displeasure of dealing with. Connectivity issues, sporadic, shuts off at will, terrible load times. I’ve had to reboot it 15 times and nothing to no avail. Once I do get passed the WiFi password screen and I get to the app agreement, it just shuts off. Extremely infuriating. I’ve already spent 3 hours trying to get to Netflix.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/09/2018

Hi GiovanniJeanZurita, we regret to hear that your player failed to meet your expectations. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you. Regards, Erin

0

Love this product

BDPS3700 31/08/2018 by diane223 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the streaming feature. I can finally watch Amazon, Netflix, and my VUDU collections without having to constantly switch controls. Only drawback is that remote is too small and the buttons too close. I am continually hitting the wrong key. I also find that sometimes I must stand right in front of the player and push the keys repeatedly to make the remote work. Overall, the picture clarity is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Just what we wanted!

BDP-S3700 31/08/2018 by Eddy26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this model because it offered us the facility to turn our TV into a smart TV without having to buy a new model and it plays Blue-ray as well - Fits the bill perfectly and with the Sony name can't go wrong!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy Setup

BDPS3700 29/08/2018 by jezzy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my second purchase of this product. It works well to play movies which is what I purchsed it for. Good value and I am satisified with it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact

BDPS3700 27/08/2018 by Bill22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like that it boots up quickly but I think the remote is too small.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Price

BDPS3700 25/08/2018 by DVD Sound Bar Man (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought this new Blue Ray and DVD Player. This will be my 6th purchase of Sony Equipment. Example: VCR, DVD, Blu-Ray and TVs

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

WONDERFUL BLUE RAY PLAYER !!!!!!!

BDPS3700 25/08/2018 by DOM04 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am was so happy with my first purchase of this Blue Ray Player that I had to buy another one within two weeks for my Home Office. Great Value And At A Great Price. Thank You SONY

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Extremely good value for money

BDP-S3700 25/08/2018 by AndyInOliva (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was reluctant at first as I am not particularly good with smart phones and new technology, but I am delighted with my player, the sound quality is very good and picture is excellent, but most importantly, although it is packed with features I find it very easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant little machine

BDP-S3700 25/08/2018 by NikNak13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love movies and prime and Netflix and this is ideal. Great picture, easy access to prime and Netflix, really small, super easy to set up with hdmi cable. Plays dvd and blu ray and looks brilliant. Physically looks really cool too!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

super slow to load

BDPS3700 24/08/2018 by kseifert1698 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this player because it has a coax output jack I can hook my surround sound into, which works well but I'm not impressed at all with the player, you can't add any additional apps to it beyond what are already installed and its super slow to load. Pretty disappointing overall.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Exactly What I Wanted

BDPS3700 21/08/2018 by Jweby70 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Couldn’t be more pleased with this player. Small in size but large in features and price!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

works

BDPS3700 21/08/2018 by Winx (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Plays DVDs as do most players. Figuring out the nuances of the machine with shaky support is the challenge.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/08/2018

Hi Winx, thank you very much for taking the time to share your concerns with us. Sony takes the voice of our customers very seriously and hearing all feedback - good and bad is important to us. We appreciate your feedback. Regards, ^Ron

0

Sony-Blu-ray Disc Player with built-in Wi-Fi

BDPS3700 20/08/2018 by albm (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Trouble updating software..........................

0

0

0

Cool product

BDPS3700 19/08/2018 by Kimbo19 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it! Not ever experienced a bad nor junk SONY product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

1 day into it. OK so far

BDPS3700 17/08/2018 by soup stew (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was surprised to learn I needed a HDMI cable to connect player to TV. It was not included, cost $40

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to understand and use

BDPS3700 16/08/2018 by DandB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was an easy install. It's performing well and am glad I stayed with Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Features

BDPS3700 15/08/2018 by junior487 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 5 Months ago and it's a an amazing product and does everything that it has endorse itself as.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One of the best

BDPS3700 15/08/2018 by billcinddun (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best blu-ray player I have found. It plays all blu-rays and the price is right. It takes up very little room and has a very easy set-up. You can't go wrong with this one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

had others that our daughter hooked up for us

BDPS3700 12/08/2018 by jjne (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After I bought this and tried to hook it up, I found that I needed the HDMC1 cord, the instructions said there should have been one in the box, but there was not. I had to make an extra trip to purchase it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect

BDP-S3700 05/08/2018 by Lindy66 (United Kingdom)

This is a great machine, picture amazing and so easy to use. No problems setting up all done in a matter of minutes. Nice and small.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not reliable.

BDPS3700 04/08/2018 by Idonthaveany (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the 3rd Blu Ray machine (same model) in less than a year. Quality just isn't there. Service with replacement units was great. I don't think I will ever buy another Sony product.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love the apps

BDPS3700 27/07/2018 by Dollbrown (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this so I can do my Educational DVD's on it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT PRICE!

BDPS3700 26/07/2018 by BUBBA KEY WEST (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i will never buy anything else but a sony when it comes to this kind of product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great addition to our home

BDPS3700 25/07/2018 by Raini (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product is small enough not to intrude with our other devices. We are enjoying many of the features and it goes well with our sound system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does The Job

BDPS3700 22/07/2018 by Bearwolf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace another Sony blu-ray player that's wifi had stopped working. It's much smaller than the one I had before but it performs well. One thing that I am disappointed in is that the new one doesn't have the feature that provided extensive informaiton about cd's such as track title, band information etc. Besides that it does a great job so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Guest Bedroom Unit Failed At 3 Hours Of Use

BDP-S3700 22/07/2018 by iflydisney (USA)

Failed after about 2-3 hours of use. Placed in our guest bedroom. Our first guest placed a disc in it and it failed towards the end of the movie. I have always liked Sony products and my home has pretty much 90% Sony. Surprised.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/07/2018

Hi iflydisney, we're sorry to hear about this. Let us assist you with the troubleshooting so we can make your experience better. Please reach us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with your contact and product information. We will do our best to help. Regards, ^Ron

0

Not good for streaming!

BDPS3700 22/07/2018 by Jerome Calgary (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the DVD player itself because it works well but the Streaming parts could be really better. Often slow to react, spend a lot of time loading sometimes using Youtube, I cannot believe it is a Sony product, what a shame! Seems to loose Wifi connection often for no reason when other products I have close by do not. From reviews I read, I really thought it would be better and problems like that were isolated and coming from older model, but I guess I was wrong. It will be my last Sony product!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Suppo
24/07/2018

Hi Jerome Calgary, thanks for bringing this up. We highly suggest visiting the link below for possible troubleshooting steps to isolate and fix this issue. I hope it helps. Regards, ^Ron

https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/support-info.pl?info_id=1727&kbid=00151038&mdl=BDPS3700