607

4.0 based on 607 customer reviews

344
123
38
28
74
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great value in a small package

BDP-S3700 07/10/2016 by Schwoerke (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This unit replaces a Toshiba DVD recorder which we seldom used. This unit is good value and the performance is far superior to anything I have used before and is integrated with a new TV receiver.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Save your money

BDPS3700 23/12/2016 by Scorenumber4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second player I've had. The first one stopped working and defaulted back to Bluetooth instead of going to the apps. Funny thing is, I never once played a DVD in there. It also kept losing my internet settings and I had to keep going back to reset it, which began to be a big pain. The second player is no better. In fact, it is going back to the store and I plan on exchanging it for a different name brand player. This one keeps freezing when I'm watching YouTube, Netflix, and Amazon.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

6

0

607 Customer Reviews

0

Sony blueray player

BDPS3700 19/07/2018 by Amw7 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

3 years ago .it's ok except for wifi problems. My son had same problem with his playstion

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/07/2018

Hello Amw7, we're sorry to hear that. Kindly visit the link below and follow the troubleshooting steps provided to isolate and fix the issue:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00151038
Regards, _Bob

0

Sony Blue DVD product

BDPS3700 19/07/2018 by millertyme (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased 3 days ago. Easy installation. Great picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it! Easy setup, great picture

BDPS3700 18/07/2018 by Mags88 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this yesterday. My Samsung DVD player died after 2 years, absolutely love it. Get my Netflix with improved apps software with better overall experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BDP-S3700 Blue Ray/DVD Player

BDPS3700 17/07/2018 by banjoid (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A lot of bang for your buck !! Ya can't go wrong with Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Has been nothing but a problem.

BDPS3700 16/07/2018 by Shawn4268 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product and have had many issues with it. When you hit the open button on the front it won't open. It takes unplugging the unit and plugging it back in to make it work correctly. Then it has started not allowing you to connect to the internet.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Xtras

BDPS3700 16/07/2018 by Stedy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Like everything about it. It plays eveything and you have access to other stuff.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible Picture Quality!

BDPS3700 14/07/2018 by PeteTheHeat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony BDP-S3700 is as close in picture quality to 4K as one can get, without it actually being 4K. The colors are so rich and vibrant, the blacks so much richer, but without being so dark they inhibit viewing. This is just a fantastic Blu-ray player! I also find it to be much quieter when opening and closing the disc tray than an earlier Sony model I owned. Sony is Number 1 in continuing quality and improvement. I highly recommend the S3700.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Its a good player but

BDPS3700 14/07/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It works as advertised for playing DVDs and Blu-rays I haven't had an issue with that the only issue I have is that I can't connect to the internet and I live too far to go exchange it so look like I'm pretty much stuck with it. Now it is a internet connectivity device but it will not connect to my internet keep saying that Network or server is not accessible and I was looking at the requirements and it requires at least 2.5 Mbps but my internet even on its weakest speed is 600 Mbps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/07/2018

Hi Adamhart39455, thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion about the player. Let's troubleshoot the internet connectivity issue by following the steps here:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00012477

Regards,
-Erin

0

Great features

BDPS3700 14/07/2018 by Sissy 08 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The installers were real profistionals. And l'm real happy with the product.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Value

BDPS3700 13/07/2018 by frankya (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compact, good price, high quality, great features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good streaming/blue-ray player combo unit

BDPS3700 09/07/2018 by LuAndBeth (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works well enough. However, it sometimes has a software glitch and interrupts streaming with the following message: "Application too large", then drops the website connection. It will not stream any longer without a hardware reset by pulling the plug and reconnecting from scratch.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/07/2018

Hi LuAndBeth,

We regret to hear that you're having issues with this unit. Let's try to isolate the issue by following some troubleshooting steps included on this link:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00139302

0

Lots of features in a little package

BDPS3700 09/07/2018 by Jonny j (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed a compact Blu Ray player and got a little media smart box as well. Really good quality.

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Easiest to use, best overall features.

BDPS3700 08/07/2018 by None Dumb question (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After trying several others , I found this one to be the only one that would pickup and play the closed caption on my older dvds. I'm sold on Sony now!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect

BDPS3700 08/07/2018 by Jamar49 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A gift Our built in DVD player was giving out. Beautiful picture and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

BDPS3700 08/07/2018 by Augie1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it for two reasons. First to read DVDs and secondly to access the web. Access to the web seems limited to a certain number of apps (Netflix, YouTube, etc). I initially was thinking that the DVD offered full web browsing so that I could view videoclips from TV station sites but alas I am unable to access them at this time. Perhaps I am doing something wrong.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Required

BDPS3700 01/07/2018 by Not123456789 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good even better than good almost better than best

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Meh

BDP-S3700 01/07/2018 by Jking372 (USA)

wont stay connected to WIFi and restarts all the time, tried factory reset, didn’t work, made sure the players software was up to date.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/07/2018

Hi Jking372, we do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. Please visit the link below and follow the troubleshooting steps to fix the issue:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00151038
Thanks! _Bob

0

not at all satisfied w/this player

BDPS3700 01/07/2018 by DefNotAHappyCAmper (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

have owned a sony dvd/vhs combo player in the past and it worked like a charm, not too happy w/this purchase. Not happy with the placement of the controls, i'm constantly hitting the nextflix button when trying to

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/07/2018

Hi DefNotAHappyCAmper. thank you very much for taking the time to share your concerns with us. Sony takes the voice of our customers very seriously and hearing all feedback - good and bad is important to us. Regards, ^Ron

0

Great features, outstanding quality

BDPS3700 01/07/2018 by jomcc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had already owned one of these for the main family room but wanted one for the bedroom as well. Works beautifully and flawlessly, easy setup and outstanding quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best music CD player ever!

BDPS3700 01/07/2018 by TR the one 4 u (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a CD player for surround sound. Great. Does what I wanted and more.Pink Floyd cds soynd awesome.

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No longer works

BDP-S3700 29/06/2018 by Andy423 (USA)

It worked well for a while, but will no longer stream Netflix, or anything else that I can tell. It says it can't connect, but when I check the settings and diagnostics, it says that it is connected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/06/2018

Hello Andy423, we do apologize for the inconvenience. Kindly visit the link below and follow the troubleshooting steps to isolate the issue:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00151038
Regards, _Bob

0

BluRay

BDPS3700 29/06/2018 by TNTs (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice product but when we tried to do the set-up, following instructions, the default language was Portugese!! We had to find the menu that took us to Language and once we were able to change it to English the rest of the set-up when well and easy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for plaing DVD's

BDPS3700 28/06/2018 by Davet102 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought it. Plays DVD's Great. Cannot get it to connect to my wireless system. Everything else connects to it. Even tried searching for the answer in their help section. Basically all the said was to make sure you type in your password correct. Don't you think I have done that several times already!!! Gave it a "Fair" for features because I cannot get the "Features" (aka cant connect to wireless)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/06/2018

Hello Davet102, we do apologize for the inconvenience. You may visit and follow the troubleshooting steps provided on the link below to isolate the issue:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00151038
Regards, _Bob

0

Easy to use

BDP-S3700 26/06/2018 by aaaaaa22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this along with a new sony Tv to replace my old DVD player

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My favorite new electronic

BDPS3700 26/06/2018 by NDB89 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This blu-ray player is a dream. I have always enjoyed any product in which Sony has made. You never have problems with set-up, or the device being defective. The picture quality is great. I can even use the remote, for some of my tv functions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features for price value.

BDPS3700 25/06/2018 by dogtownsa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

For a small blueray player, there are great features. I brought this for use with a small TV that didn't have wi-fi capability. Easy to setup and use. Literally took minutes to get apps to work.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Can't upgrade a uick

BDPS3700 23/06/2018 by Duckman5407 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought product 2weeks ago and hard to get upgrades for blue ray player or flat screen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/06/2018

Hi Duckman5407, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. ~Ralph

0

LIMITED CONNECTABILITY

BDP-S3700 22/06/2018 by LARRY ford (USA)

GOT THIS YESTERDAY AND SPENT NEAR TWO HOURS TRYING TO CONNECT. I HAVE A VIZIO tv AND NO CODE IS GIVEN FOR THAT BRAND. RE-PACKED AND PLAN TO SEND IT BACK.

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/06/2018

Hi LARRY ford, we're sorry to hear that. We would like to hear more from you, kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with a brief description of the issue you have had so we can help you.

-Erin

0

GREAT PRODUCT

BDPS3700 21/06/2018 by SHAYSHAY (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I AM SO HAPPY WITH THIS DVD BLURAY PLAYER ITS AWSOME HAS A LOT OF APPS ON IT

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sleek and easy to use.

BDPS3700 20/06/2018 by henseyman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace an old DVD only unit. It works great on blue rays and DVDs, very easy to use and has a beautiful, clear picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love all the different apps

BDPS3700 19/06/2018 by Kari82 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love love this product! So easy use my 3y/o can do it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worked for a while...

BDP-S3700 17/06/2018 by rm1sw (USA)

I bought this a couple of months ago. It worked fine at first. Was able to watch YouTube, Amazon Prime and play BlueRay and DVDs. Then one day out of the blue it would not turn off! I can't get the green light to go off, there is no signal input to the TV. Very frustrating as I had cancelled cable service. I have changed the batteries in the remote, unplugged it and plugged back in. Tried numerous time to turn off by using the on/off button. More money down the drain.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great tell you need a update

BDP-S3700 14/06/2018 by kevin98801 (USA)

it was great for about a year.. now it doesn't play anything but blue ray (barly) or cd's.. NO OTHER FORMAT...for get about burning a dvd and playing it... updates by there instructions with zip drive is garbage

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great buy!!

BDPS3700 14/06/2018 by Big Tipp (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I very happy with my purchase. I always tell people how much I love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

compact and great value for the money

BDPS3700 14/06/2018 by Ole 1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this unit for almost a month now been very pleased with is ease of use and quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not as good as I expected

BDPS3700 13/06/2018 by Golfer 4759 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this Sony Blu-ray player with wi-fi on 11/25/17 and was very pleased with it until it stopped working in April 2018. The power light stayed on but nothing else worked. I couldn't shut it off without unplugging it and the only thing that showed on the tv screen was the Blu-ray logo. I called Sony tech support and it was determined that the unit malfunctioned. I sent it back to then postage paid by them and received a new one today. I'm not sure if I would recommend this product yet. Will see what the replacement one does.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

BDPS3700 13/06/2018 by Stlopez (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works as advertised! Not intrusive! Easy of set up and use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrible Internet Connectivity

BDP-S3700 10/06/2018 by MattyMan (USA)

Since I've owned this product, the Streaming content has had issues. I assumed it was a Wi-Fi issue (despite the fact that a TV further away from the router has no issues at all). I bought this just for Hulu and Netflix, and it constantly (usually once a minute, if not more often) stops for 5-10 seconds to reload the video. So, I connected the product directly to my router with an ethernet cable. It didn't help at all. No other streaming device or service in our home has any issues, whether connected by Wi-Fi or ethernet cable. This, even with a direct connection, cannot stream videos. Chromecast and a non-Wi-Fi blu ray player would have been cheaper and more reliable. Sony products continue to disappoint.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/06/2018

Hi MattyMan,

We are sorry to hear that you're having issues with this unit. Let's try to isolate and fix the issue by following some troubleshooting steps, kindly check this link:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00151038

0

Great player!

BDPS3700 09/06/2018 by Linda56 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace a newish Samsung that worked for only a few months. This Sony is fantastic! Fast response to all features and very easy to set up. Has great picture quality too. I am glad I bought this player. Would recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

2nd one being glitchy

BDPS3700 09/06/2018 by Plainfield317 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When it powers on, it works well. I am having the same difficulty with my 2nd unit, as with the 1st, that the remote will not power on the unit, yes I inserted new batteries correctly, walking up to the unit and touching the power button did not turn on the machine. Only unplugging the unit and reinserting the power will allow the device to power on. When it works, there is a basic number of apps. I am used to the choices on ROKU, so the Sony selection is a bit disappointing. The YouTube apps works nicely, as does Netflix, Hulu, and Prime.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/06/2018

Hi Plainfield317, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. You can reach us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include all information such as model/serial no, address and phone number so that we can assist you. Thank you. -Erin

0

Beautiful

BDPS3700 08/06/2018 by Msk077 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like this product and I’ll continue to buy more Sony products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works great

BDPS3700 07/06/2018 by Bobster 1961 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works great and has built in programs and wifi. Easy connect

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works great

BDPS3700 06/06/2018 by Cor Cul (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am unable to Advanced FEatures. Internet.sony.tv is not available

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/06/2018

Hi Cor Cul, Please reach us at socialsupport@am.sony.com. Thanks. -Erin

0

Just Bought

BDPS3700 06/06/2018 by Sweetpea1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very simple set up. Seems to work great. It took about 10 minutes to start using.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Doesn't play youtube. Always is slow to load.

BDPS3700 05/06/2018 by Toolah (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am NOT happy with this bluray player. It won't play the apps. I even plugged a ethernet cable directly in to box. Still doesn't run apps up to par.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/06/2018

Hi Toolah,

We are very sorry that the Blu-Ray Player did not live up to your expectations. Let's isolate and fix this issue by following the troubleshooting steps from these link: 

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00151579
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00151038


0

Compact

BDPS3700 04/06/2018 by Td8isgreat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice little system and a great price. Highly recommend this unit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

easy to use

BDPS3700 04/06/2018 by Jaybird64 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was relatively easy to set up, aside from having to call my cable company to get my router to see it. I have to do that with everything, though. It does not seem to have CBS All Access, but it has most other services as well as some obscure sources of free content. It works really well with DVDs, even bad ones from Netflix.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

BDPS3700 03/06/2018 by Spein2018 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and I'm so happy I did...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice product

BDPS3700 02/06/2018 by Lak65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this and love that we can watch movies and access Netflix and other apps on it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Value

BDPS3700 31/05/2018 by Donnie D (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to install and use. Elegant in design simplicity. I would suggest this player to anyone. CDs sound great too!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

BDPS3700 30/05/2018 by NealHD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far so good. Easy to use and very good picture . Easy to set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

BDPS3700 29/05/2018 by EDGAR175 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product is just what i needed for my SONY TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Plug ins and how do Iinstall it?

BDP-S3700 29/05/2018 by Wolfman1987 (USA)

This product is a great thing to have,when it works right,I was look in something upon one of the app.s and it just went away and only says it does not have that plud in?How do I get that?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/05/2018

Hi Wolfman1987,


We are sorry to hear that you're having issues with this unit. Let's try to isolate and fix the issue by following some troubleshooting steps, make sure that the player's firmware is updated. kindly check this link for instructions:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00069793

Hope this helps!

0

PRODUCT FAILURES

BDPS3700 29/05/2018 by kennydee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the 3rd Sony BDPS3700 I have purchased due to hardware failures. Original unit stopped booting, second unit would not power on. I had to exchange it for a new one which was in a sealde container but did not have HDMI cable included. Not sure what's happening to Sony QC! This will be my last. I have many other Sony ausio/video devices which are still working but this unit has some design/manufacturing flaws!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/05/2018

Hello kennydee, we're sorry to hear that. You may purchase the HDMI cable separately. Kindly visit the link below to know what are the included accessories for this unit:
https://docs.sony.com/release//Manual_4579663131.pdf, see page 36.
Thanks! _Bob

0

Would interface with Sony TV

BDPS3700 28/05/2018 by jsummer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Too soon to tell, but it's working fine so far. Good value.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding

BDPS3700 27/05/2018 by Linda Lee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought two so far. Easy to set up & works fantastic!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No features. No apps no Netflix

BDPS3700 27/05/2018 by Keith69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

There are no apps on this as stated on box. No Netflix no Amazon. Nothing but a DVD player.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/05/2018

Hello Keith69, you may need to connect your player first to the network before you can access those applications. You may check the helpful links provided below to know how:
https://docs.sony.com/release//Manual_4579663131.pdf, see pages 17 to 18.
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00151038
Regards, _Bob

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/05/2018

Hi Keith69, the player comes with pre-installed Netflix and Amazon. Please make sure that it is connected to your Home network via wired or wireless. You can access the featured apps from the Home menu. You may use this link: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00151579 for reference.

Regards,
-Erin

0

Works great

BDPS3700 25/05/2018 by Sis50 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It works just great love being able to stream. Love the wireless part since I don't have a hard line .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Greatest feature

BDPS3700 22/05/2018 by fiorenza43435 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

perfectly functioning, simple to use, remote control very quick

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great product

BDPS3700 22/05/2018 by luis48 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

very happy with the product,worked like I expected .It's Sony what can I say.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Format not supported

BDP-S3700 22/05/2018 by Marco Cabrera (USA)

I purchased this Blu-ray player 2 days ago . It plays Blu-ray Disc but not my regular dvds . A message comed up “format not supported “ so I can’t stream any Netflix or anything . Can you please have technical support guide me in the right direction .

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/05/2018

Hello Marco Cabrera, we're sorry for the inconvenience. To isolate the issue with the player, kindly visit the link below and follow the troubleshooting steps:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00132795

Also, about the Netflix, make sure that you are properly connected to the network either wireless or wired. Please check the links provided below for more helpful information:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00151038
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00094005
Regards, _Bob

0

About Sony !

BDPS3700 22/05/2018 by Abbybear (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just pick which is best and talk with my friends or family . I just looking for close caption and good with light. I don't want problem . Other I already had problem . I took back but not sony. Now I am new this is my second now . Thank you !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fits perfect in entertainment center

BDPS3700 19/05/2018 by Bidaubu (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works perfect would buy this again if needed a DVD or Blue Ray

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

User Friendly - Easy Setup Wireless Blue Ray

BDPS3700 19/05/2018 by CMyers73 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Functionality is great, easy to use and had a great price. Very satisfied...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture and sound sound are great

BDP-S3700 17/05/2018 by BlackbirdH1 (USA)

I've owned this blue ray for 10 months, the DVD player (which I rarely use) stopped working, but everything else works, so I can stream videos but not play DVDs. I cleaned the eye multiple times, I cleaned the connections three times and it still won't play

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/05/2018

Hi BlackbirdH1,

We are sorry to hear that you're having issues with this unit. Are you getting any error message when playing a disc? Let's try to isolate and fix the issue by following some troubleshooting steps, kindly check this link:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00132795

0

nice unit, compact with wi-fi for Apps

BDPS3700 09/05/2018 by aeroserv (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this model 4 months ago, liked it but had an intermittent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/05/2018

Hello aeroserv, we're sorry to hear that. If you encounter any issues regarding the network connection, kindly follow the troubleshooting steps provided on the link below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00151038
Regards, _Bob

0

Good product for the price

BDPS3700 08/05/2018 by Je nais ce pas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My kid moved out & took her Blu-ray, which I liked to use for streaming movies. The sale was quick, the product easy to use, the price right.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/05/2018

Hello Je nais ce pas, thanks for the honest feedback and we do appreciate the input.
Thanks again, _Bob

0

Great Features, Easy to use

BDPS3700 07/05/2018 by Dilna (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use it all the time. Cannot think of any other Brand.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0