Skip to Content
168

4.2 based on 168 customer reviews

98
39
9
13
9
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Blu Ray Player

BDP-S6500 05/05/2016 by Valdec (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Blu Ray Player has fast start up easy to use and set up. The Wi - Fi works and it is fast no buffering Amazon prime films look great. I would recommend this player, the 4k Upscale Bluray Player does a super job and looks great on my Ultra 4k TV.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Keeps saying app too large and resets to menu

BDPS6500 10/03/2017 by Probey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pls do your research, don't just buy because it sounds good on the box and get stuck with a low quality player.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

169 Customer Reviews

0

Sony Intewrnational DVD Player

BDPS6500 15/12/2017 by WISEOWL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

For what it plays it is excellent. However, it does not play Chinese videos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Continuous play is interrupted

BDPS6500/CA 10/12/2017 by Raven4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not pleased that I have to unplug/replug the device for it to have continuous play. Has steadily gotten worse with time. It will either start stuttering whatever show I’m watching, or will freeze up entirely and the only way for it to stop is if I disconnect and then reconnect. So irritating and unnecessary aggravation.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/12/2017

Hello Raven4, we apologize for the inconvenience it may have caused you. Please visit the link below and follow the steps to isolate the issue that you are having with the player:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/41801
Regards, _Bob

0

HORRIBLE DO NOT BUY

BDP-S6500 03/12/2017 by MorganM (USA)

I bought a song s6500 and it randomly has stopped working the internet connection is fine but the internet access just won’t connect no matter what. It’s making me mad that the company won’t admit they have a faulty product and won’t help the community with said problem

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/12/2017

Hello MorganM, we apologize for the inconvenience it may have caused. Please visit the link below and follow the steps to isolate and fix the issue:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/32902
Thanks, _Bob

0

Have to constantly unplug it to turn it on

BDPS6500 03/12/2017 by BillyDeeMe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Each time I try to use the blue ray player it won't turn on unless I unplug it and then plug it back in. I've reported this several times to Sony "support" and "warranty" but each time they have me reset the device but that is only a temporary "fix". The next time we try to use it we have to unplug it again to get the blue ray player to work. Needless to say, I'm more than a little frustrated that Sony won't fix or replace the this blue ray player under warranty.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/12/2017

Hi BillyDeeMe, we are very sorry for your bad experience here. Please allow us to help you and make this a better experience. You can contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include all information such as model/serial no, address, phone number and a reference number if any so we can check your file.
Thank you, _Bob

0

Compact unit but many flaws

BDP-S6500 26/11/2017 by Mr Jimmy (USA)

I have had this unit for over a year now. The picture quality is AMAZING as you would expect from Sony but the build of these units leaves a lot to be desired. The wifi is unstable at best. I find that after two or three DVD movies the until will choke up like it's out of RAM and you have to unplug it for 1 minute to be able to continue watching. Black screens of death are common. Sony tech support has been good and helpful but these issues are firmware or design problems. You can't fix that. Sorry Sony, 2 star.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/11/2017

Hi Mr Jimmy, We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks! ~Erin

0

Picture Fantastic - Sony PSNetwork Streaming Awful

BDP-S6500 26/11/2017 by DC 10 (USA)

The picture is absolutely amazing when Streaming from the Play Station Network - The Horrible part is the Streaming Play Station Network - A movie will play for about an hour or so, then Lock up - OR the beginning of the picture takes 10 minutes sometimes to load. Blu-Ray's is fine - But we got this to stream movies from the PSN Store - I use this on an LG 60" and when it does stream the picture is stunning. Interestingly enough - we Never have a streaming issue with our 2006 1st Gen PS3 - it streams 1080p fine, but the picture quality is a lot better with this BDP-S6500 - It Streams lousy. Sony should have made a PSN app for non-Sony TV's - There is no logic in them not making an app for NON-Sony devices.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Plays well, but parts missing in box

BDPS6500 26/11/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is our 4th Sony Blu-ray player, and each has worked very well. All the apps work well and the player itself performs well. Our only complaint is that there was no power cord or remote control in the box. I had bought it some months ago and hadn't opened it till last month, but didn't realize parts would be missing. This has never happened to us before when buying any Sony product.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Works well

BDPS6500 24/11/2017 by r0bbi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Haven't tried the blu ray yet, but dvd's are good. Wanted the opportunity to switch regions, also a combo dvd/blu ray. Wifi channels not as good as w/my Roku.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it!

BDPS6500 23/11/2017 by Nunican (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it for a couple years now and it works great!.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Silly to have HD only apps

BDP-S6500 18/11/2017 by ShawnO (USA)

So I bought this to upscale blurays for my 4k TV but the apps only support HD so I'm having to use something else for those apps that have 4k content which includes youtube. This was unexpected and I think it a silly thing to do. Hope a future model will be better or just save us some cash and don't bother including the apps.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/11/2017

Hello ShawnO, this player can only upscale up to near-4K quality. Moving on, Sony takes into consideration to all feedback and suggestions to improve the performance and quality of our products. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. You may also check the link below to know more about this player.
https://docs.sony.com/release//specs/BDPS6500_mksp.pdf
Thanks! _Bob

0

Nice product need more options

BDPS6500 10/11/2017 by Azlu (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great but their is no optical out or analogue output if anything happen to the hdmi use it as a toy only pls choose for better option

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/11/2017

Hi Azlu, We are sorry to hear that this Blue-ray player failed to meet your expectations. Our apologies for the inconvenience that this may have caused. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products. We will forward your information to the proper department. For more information about this Blue-ray player, you can check the specification and operating instruction from these link.
https://docs.sony.com/release//specs/BDPS6500_mksp.pdf
https://docs.sony.com/release//Manual_4571032111.pdf
Regards, -Jay

0

Best Sony Home Entertainment I've ever owned

BDP-S6500 10/11/2017 by NEO1972 (USA)

I'm a electronic junkie. I have been a loyal Sony customer since the walkman firsrt came out in the 80's since then nothing but Sony for the Best electronic and tech company that cares about it's customers. This dream home entertainment system is perfect. Perfect lightweight compact beautiful design. Sony has done it again. Even the remote control is perfect. SONY YOU HAVE DONE IT AGAIN AWESOME POWERFUL FAST SMART SYSTEM!!!!! Thanks Sony no other electronics can even compete. Thanks again Sony you have done it again!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OK

BDP-S6500 15/10/2017 by funpac (USA)

I purchased this unit so I could occasionally watch DVDs as well as my streaming services with out having to have 2 units in my bedroom, but I can only get one app that I use and will still have to attach a Roku to watch the others.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/10/2017

Hi funpac, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks! ~Erin

0

Apps work, not the 4K UHD upscale

BDP-S6500 06/10/2017 by Cherbear87 (USA)

I bought this specifically because I have a 4K UHD disc that won’t play on other players, and this only plays Blu-ray and DVD. It never registers a 4K UHD disc, even though the player itself, the box, instructions and description online say it does. WiFi and apps work good, decent picture. Not much else is good.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/10/2017

Hi Cherbear87, We are sorry for any confusion this has caused. This player is not capable of playing 4K UHD disc, this player only upscales to near 4K. For more information, kindly check the link below:
https://docs.sony.com/release//specs/BDPS6500_mksp.pdf
Regards, _Bob

0

Great quality and awesome sound.

BDPS6500 04/10/2017 by Keith51 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a regular Sony blue-ray that will be going into the bedroom. I went to a 4K Tv and wanted something that would work with my old surround sound system. After trying two Phillips players that had nice pictures but failed to hook up and give me true surround sound without wireless. This Sony has a good wired connection. I put in an old Blue-Ray movie I haven’t seen in a while. The sound went to Dolby true digital and matched the picture quality. It matched being at the theater. Someone fired an arrow in the movie and the sound was so separated it felt like the arrow went through the room. Thanks Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Problems

BDPS6500 01/10/2017 by Tnt 1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 2nd Sony BR. Nothing but problems. First it takes several minutes to connect Wi-Fi. Than in middle of watching a movie it freezes, can't shut it off. Have to pull power plug. Than try it again. This happens 50% of the time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/10/2017

Hi Tnt 1, we are sorry for any inconvenience. Below are the troubleshooting steps we recommend to fix the problem:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/32902
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/41801

If the issue is unresolved after following the above steps, please reach us out at socialsupport@am.sony.com so that we could assist you. Thanks. -Erin

0

Nice and compact

BDP-S6500 29/09/2017 by Golftwanger (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A very nice low-cost player. Initial difficulties with Blu Ray sound but eventually solved in Settings by changing the Audio Output from Auto to PCM. Great picture upscaling giving excellent detail.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointing

BDPS6500 24/09/2017 by Garrod176 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve owned and still own many Sony products, but this device is by far the worst product I’ve ever bought. I bought this product because of the Sony name and reputation. The device will freeze while playing a disc, and is constantly buffering/freezing when streaming programs. I even moved it closer to my router, connected a cat 5 patch cable to see if that would help, but no it didn’t.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/09/2017

Hi Garrod176, thanks for bringing this up and we apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. However, please allow us to help you resolve this issue. Please reach us at socialsupport@am.sony.com. We will do our best to help. Regards, ^Ron

0

Great Bluray

BDPS6500 10/09/2017 by Tacanman (USA)

Bought a month ago and is a great buy for the price. The apps aren't all that spectacular but not why I purchased the unit for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Product

BDP-S6500 21/08/2017 by Spitthedog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use. Simple installation. Very compact. Excellent picture & sound quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works Great!!!

BDPS6500 24/07/2017 by HaloFan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We're extremely happy with this unit. It has all the feature we like, clarity, and is easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small but works well plus apps nice unit

BDP-S6500 17/07/2017 by Sir77777 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this unit to go with my Sony 4k tv as my other unit did not work with tv both work well together and remote works with tv as well

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent little machine.

BDP-S6500 10/07/2017 by Stupot sorry thats it (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent little machine, dose what it's supposed to, But why not put a power plug on the mains adaptor with a longer lead would save having to hide the power adapter out of sight.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Features!

BDPS6500 05/07/2017 by lightnin1954 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought my DVD player and it was so easy to hook-up and do the set-up that I would highly recommend this to anyone that needs a good DVD player. It is Model BDP-S6500 and I really like all the features it comes with. Really good and compatible with our Sony Smart TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best of current models

BDP-S6500 03/07/2017 by JiminMilford2 (USA)

The 6500 upscale streaming is best of all my Sony machines! We have five: 3100 (in garage) 3200,5200,6500 and 6700.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

4K Upscale Blu-ray Disc™ Player

BDPS6500 23/06/2017 by BernieR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been a SONY user for many years. This is my first 4K player. Excellent Player for DVD and BluRay Easy setup and very convenient Netflix controller. Overall, very good user ergonomics.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

GREAT gift

BDPS6500 23/06/2017 by BrianJ67 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recieved this blu-ray player as a birthday present. I am very pleased with it, it works great. I had one issue with the player one time, but I unplugged then plugged the unit back in. That fixed the problem. My dvd's where skipping.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sucks

BDPS6500 20/06/2017 by Mattyboi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Slow abd lagging constantly worst buy I regret in my life

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/06/2017

Hi Mattyboi, we regret that the unit failed your expectation. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We recommend performing the troubleshooting steps below to isolate the issue:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/49730.

Regards,
~Erin

0

0k

BDPS6500 17/06/2017 by silver snoopy wayne (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

also own sony stereo equipment and this is used with it recomend this unit for great system

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/06/2017

Hi silver snoopy wayne, we are glad that the unit meets your standards. Your feedback is highly appreciated and thank you for choosing SONY! ~Erin

0

Sony BDP-6500

BDP-S6500 06/06/2017 by Bernie the Bolt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and sound quality on both blue ray and up-scaled standard DVDs. Setting up the Wi-Fi is a challenge. Ended up having to contact Sony. Also it keeps bringing up a screen message saying a software update is available. It's not. Nor is there a software upgrade available on the Sony web site. Generally satisfied with this product for the price. Unimpressed by it's so-called 'super Wi-Fi'. Fortunately we have a Smart TV which gives us the Wi-Fi function.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Pleasantly surprised

BDP-S6500 02/06/2017 by Bronwyn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Dvd's are enhanced,not tried blu ray, but what surprised me was the enhanced quality of normal tv played via the player, ie bbc iplayer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

4K upscale blue-ray player

BDPS6500 15/05/2017 by 2pocket (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Like the Bravia sync feature. I have a Sony TV and audio system and it makes playing a DVD a snap. No more using several remotes to watch a movie.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support USA
15/05/2017

Hi 2pocket, Your satisfaction is our number one concern and we promise to stay reliable. Thank you for choosing Sony!

0

I bought this Blu-ray Disc/DVD player and glad I d

BDPS6500 13/05/2017 by Jerry123 about it all (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

easy to install, easy to use, very intuitive!!! buy it!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good featurs

BDP-S6500 12/05/2017 by Jds17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good price player and added to my non smart TV. Drawback on that front is lack of itv and channel 4 catch up.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony 4K upscale DVD

BDPS6500 29/04/2017 by To much info (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Seems fine, I have not used it but once. But I have had good success with other Sony products

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony is run of mill unit

BDP-S6500 20/04/2017 by TC is nick name (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unit is a lot of trouble just to start. This unit when started requires several steps to start Nefflix or Amazon! The wi-fi work well, picture is great after a start up is done.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Slow and freezes

BDPS6500 14/04/2017 by Efone202 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had for a couple months and freezes up and I have to unplug to restart again. I have to start movie and show's twice because it just loads and loads... it's not my Internet.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great features & good price

BDPS6500 11/04/2017 by Craigo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this past Saturday morning. Hook up was so easy. Enjoyed my first blu-ray movie that afternoon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little blue ray player for a good price

BDP-S6500 11/04/2017 by Boobachoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this for the blue ray upscaling for a 4K TV and was not disappointed. Looks ace. Machine plays well, is petite so cam be tucked away and is good quality. Really pleased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

First Blu Ray player didn't know what to except

BDPS6500 08/04/2017 by jimmiemac (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got the 4K UHD to go along with my new 4K TV WHAT A DIFFERENCE IT MAKES. I had a SONY R/P TV that was 17 years old, Still worked but no comparison to the 4K.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

BDPS6500 03/04/2017 by Stan the papa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We had purchased a new 65 inch 4k SUHD tv of another brand other then Sony. So we purchased a new Blu Ray player of the same brand to upconvert to 4k. This Blu Ray was more expensive then the Sony, but was the same brand as the tv. After spending the time to connect and program the Blu Ray, we discovered that it would play digital discs only. We called customer support and they were no help. the representative kept telling us that our discs were recorded in the wrong format!!!!!! We returned this player and purchased the Sony BDP-s6500 model. very easy to connect and program, played all our Blu Rays 1st attempt. Excellent picture and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Picture is ok, doesn't play 4k movies though

BDPS6500 01/04/2017 by ctinmaine (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to go with out new 4k, 3D tv. Like the picture well enough, however we just recently bought our first 4k move, and it will not play the disc. Thought maybe that movie was junk, so bought a second one and it won't play that either. Bought the device at Thanksgiving for a Christmas present, so warranty will not cover this to be corrected. :(

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

5

2

0

Great features

BDPS6500 31/03/2017 by MoonCrone53 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just purchased & we did! Easy to use, auto program needs no tech say pretty knowledge!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Blu-ray player

BDPS6500 29/03/2017 by Big Ed (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought is several weeks ago and found it to be an excelent player. The upscale feature brings standard DVDs to life.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AWESOME Little Player

BDPS6500 18/03/2017 by trainsim (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought in October and could not be happier. Works flawlessly and just as expected. SMOOOOOTH operation and AWESOME picture. Takes just seconds to load DVD/Blue Ray and the UPSCALE is second to none. LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT. (Don't love the remote, however.) (Too small and does NOT have buttons that light up) (Impossible to use in the dark) So far, so good and expect this to work GREAT for a very long time!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

BDPS6500 13/03/2017 by Lee F (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this player Friday and it is an excellant player for the money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

like the features just wished there where more

BDPS6500 10/03/2017 by jls1729 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

its a nice piece of eqipment just wished u could add and remove apps

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Keeps saying app too large and resets to menu

BDPS6500 10/03/2017 by Probey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pls do your research, don't just buy because it sounds good on the box and get stuck with a low quality player.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

GREAT SO FAR

BDPS6500 04/03/2017 by TEDDY99 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

EASY WI-FI SET-UP; QUALITY PICTURE; EASE OF USE; OVERALL EXCELLENT PRODUCT

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

sony blue ray

BDPS6500 04/03/2017 by golf gal (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to install and pleased with the picture and ease of operation

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

BDPS6500 03/03/2017 by Mcfin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and use it all the time. Kids like to watch movies.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything we were looking for

BDPS6500 02/03/2017 by AZSally (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was everything we were looking for - fast & easy setup, works like a charm. We were looking for a device that would allow streaming from Netflix. Wi-fi set-up was very easy too. Great product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Blu-Ray

BDPS6500 02/03/2017 by Stevestnr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've owned this for about a month and it has a great Blu-Ray picture. Upgrades ordinary DVD's well too. I like how well it integrates into my Sony Bravia Smart TV and Sony sound bar system. Very smooth one click operation as all three components are synced.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for DVDs

BDPS6500 27/02/2017 by Dano428 (USA)

I bought this to replace an old Sony BluRay player that would no longer play the most recent BluRay discs. Not interested in streaming since my Sony 4K tv has all that. I did the simple hdmi and power cord hookup, no internet, and was up and running in 10 minutes tops. The 4K up scaling of BluRay movies on this deck is pretty amazing. The colors pop and the detail is as good as the 4K programs on Netflix. It's so much better than my old BluRay deck. I like the simple remote and the front usb input. I wish there was a front panel time display for the movies but no big deal. I also wish there were the RCA type audio outputs as I have to have the tv on just to listen to a cd. Same goes for the usb. My receiver is old so no hdmi inputs. The hdmi cable goes directly to the tv from the BluRay. All in all a great deck for a modest investment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good piece of kit

BDP-S6500 25/02/2017 by NormanDeputy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Does what I want and more so simple to use and easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Small with big results

BDPS6500 21/02/2017 by Allagator (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace my existing HD 4K player because it had problems integrating with Sony TV and also delivering error free picture when viewing in both Blu-Ray and Ultra HD 4K

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Super Crisp Clarity

BDPS6500 20/02/2017 by Yada Yada (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just purchased the S6500 series 4K Blu-Ray player and the picture content is amazing. Pricing was a factor in my purchase, but I received way more than I paid for in this Sony product, great technology!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great dvd-BLU-ray performance

BDPS6500 20/02/2017 by Pote (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Basic DVD/BLU-Ray instal was easy. However, was unable to connect to my network. The printed directions were useless. The setup screen for networking froze up, would not let me backup and try over.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

BDPS6500 16/02/2017 by Cdawg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really cool features, like the mirroring for the cell phone, that's awesome. The picture quality is just unreal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product at Very Reasonable Price

BDPS6500 15/02/2017 by Steve1975 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Blu-ray Disc Player just a few weeks ago. It was incredibly easy to setup. Because the price is so reasonable, I was amazed at the very high quality the movies are I watch and music cd's I listen to. I truly recommend that others looking to buy a blu-ray player should consider this one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome product

BDPS6500 14/02/2017 by MattyIce (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product easy to use! Excited to get home and start it up!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Small but perfect

BDP-S6500 08/02/2017 by Lizzie c (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely shocked at how small the player was compared to my outgoing one. However time marches on and I suppose technowlgy gets better and better. Works like a dream with very little time needed to set it up. All in all I am very pleased I purchased this item and would certainly recommend it to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great so far

BDPS6500 01/02/2017 by Sssfgrrdf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simple controls like my old Sony that started to go bad. Good price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0