Skip to Content
122

4.4 based on 122 customer reviews

79
25
8
2
8
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Almost does what is says on the box

BDP-S6700 16/07/2016 by Madonminis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to use and set up. Only complaint is that BBC iPlayer doesn't work

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Complicated to set up with TalkTalk router

BDP-S6700 13/12/2016 by Argon Estate (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product was very complicated to set up using a TalkTalk router because (as we eventually discovered after struggling for two days) the IPS needed to be changed to get internet connection. Once that was sorted the product worked fine and was easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

123 Customer Reviews

0

great features

BDP-S6700 10/12/2017 by varathan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this sony blu-ray disc player with 4k upscaling on october 2017

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great DVD player!

BDPS6700 06/12/2017 by Bob Y (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This DVD player appears to have exceptional playback quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

BDPS6700 25/11/2017 by Khubbaitlyn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item and I absolutely love all of the features it has.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good BD player on a budget

BDPS6700 21/11/2017 by mikeSF (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

There is much to love about this player and only a couple of shortcomings keep this from being 5 stars for me. This is the first player I have used without a front panel display showing the elapsed time. One can quickly bring up that information on the screen using the remote but it would be nice not to disturb the viewing. The other item is the remote itself: it is REALLY small -- half the size of the Sony remote that came with the machine this one replaced. Other than that, this machine works quickly in opening the tray and loading BDs. It handles discs and streaming media beautifully. My actual rating would be 4 1/2 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

GREAT COMPACT AND DULE PLAYER.

BDPS6700 20/11/2017 by CHUNY (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

THIS WAS A BIRTHDAY GIFT. IT WAS EASY TO INSTALL AND THE PICTURE IS TRUE CLARITY FOR ALL TYPES OF DISK SYSTEMS.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great device - not so great set up and instruction

BDPS6700 19/11/2017 by CarlMD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had high hopes for this device when I took it out of the box and installed it. Instead of a quick install, it proved to be quite difficult. The issue I finally discovered what that even though the player had 3 bars on my wireless network, it was not sufficient to allow it to be connected. After many attempts and scouring the internet, I decided to move my wireless router right next to the player. I used a long network cable from my cable modem to the wireless router and placed it directly in front of the player. Now I had 5 bars, and it then connected and cofigured on the wireless network first try. Returned the wireless router to it original location, back to 3 bars on the player, but the internet functions work just fine. Bottom line, this player needs max signal strength to make initial connection and configuration to the wireless network and internet. After that, it works find with a more normal signal strenght.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Compact and neat

BDP-S6700 14/11/2017 by Feathered Quill (United Kingdom)

Great product, the upscaling makes non bluray discs look fabulous and the bluray discs themselves are tops. I liked the product so much that I ordered a second for the bedroom!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ideal small player for kitchen

BDP-S6700 12/11/2017 by Young OAP (United Kingdom)

Bought to go with new small TV in kitchen replacing one that played DVDs.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good product

BDPS6700 08/11/2017 by pjjp (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It does everything I expected and more. I like it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

BDPS6700 03/11/2017 by JTLYTLE (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Small and easy to use! Many features and 3D with WiFi. Love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It has great features that I really like

BDPS6700 02/11/2017 by Northern Taino Raven (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is actually my second one is really nice DVD player with a lot of future of specially Blu-ray

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features and easy to set up

BDPS6700 27/10/2017 by Joyg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just purchased this blue ray player and it was delightful to set up

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value!

BDPS6700 25/10/2017 by Jimmy J (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Performs as expected. Great picture. User friendly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great value

BDPS6700 25/10/2017 by sagamitom (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Finally got tired of my Samsung blu-ray not working without being reset a dozen times. Always loved Sony products and bought this at local box store since I already have a beautiful Sony 4k tv. Easy set up, quiet and consistent operation, up-scales dvd and blu-ray to near 4k quality, all at a great price. Very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

DVD player

BDPS6700 24/10/2017 by HiLo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This player was a gift. I am an older person, but find it easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features.

BDPS6700 21/10/2017 by Cre8r (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works great for the price. Great picture. This one is more user freindly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

picture perfect

BDPS6700 20/10/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The player works perfectly. picture and sound quality is superb!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Another Top Quality Sony Product

BDP-S6700 17/10/2017 by mitchylr (United Kingdom)

I purchased this blu-ray player as a replacement to the very basic model I had previously. The player has a remarkably small footprint. Set-up and connection to the net was quick and simple. The number of streaming services is a bit limited, but given I only ever watch Netflix and YouTube, it wasn't much of a problem for me. The upscaling, even without a 4K TV is quite noticeable, streaming (such as Netflix) seems to upscale well, too. The biggest thing for me was the huge improvement in sound output (via the optical out) to my Sony 7.1 headphones......nearly blew my head off first time I used it!! To use an American idiom......a lot of bang for your bucks!!

0

0

0

Limited

BDPS6700 16/10/2017 by None of your business69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Can only stream alimited numberof services. You cant do HBO or the like. Also periodically freezes up . I may be returning it if i can.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/10/2017

Hi there, we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our product. With regards to the issue you've encountered, let's isolate the issue by following the steps from the link below:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/41801

Regards,
-Erin

0

Works fine

BDPS6700 16/10/2017 by Peter90112 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this Blue Ray player and it loads quick and the pause button works and it continues from the paused location. Good product with no complaints.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All features are why we bought it

BDPS6700 16/10/2017 by chucky299 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Exceptional buy, this is way we buy nothing but Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Working fine so far

BDPS6700 15/10/2017 by jkuzava (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It seems to be working fine although I just set it up this morning.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome Blu-Ray Player

BDPS6700 13/10/2017 by ThomasGHTX (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wasn't sure if I needed to upgrade my blu-ray player, but glad I did. The BDP-S6700 has improved processing and memory for Blu-Ray discs and for streaming shows. Discs that played with errors on the BDP-S480 played without errors on the BDP-S6700.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love My New SONY Blu-ray Disc/DVD Player

BDPS6700 11/10/2017 by PatriotRider64 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just purchased this new SONY Blu-ray Disc/DVD Player (BDP-S6700) and I just love it! It was extremely easy to set up with my SONY TV. Thank you SONY.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

good features

BDPS6700 10/10/2017 by magoo 1942 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 1mo ago and am glad I did. I would buy the same if I had to.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Player

BDPS6700 08/10/2017 by Deb65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Haven't had a new DVD player in 13+ years. This player is easy to use and love the features it has. Able to connect to Netflix and amazon prime movies with one player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Blu Ray Player

BDPS6700 08/10/2017 by Randy 55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product seems to be great. However, when I opened it up, and took all components out, I found out that the HDMI cable, which was supposed to be included, was not in the box. Rather than go back and exchange it, I just ended up using a cable I had on hand. Otherwise, everything seems to be great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

the right one

BDPS6700 08/10/2017 by ONEILL2674 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

GOT THIS 3 DAYS AGO ITS VERY NICE SONY IS A GREAT COMPANY TO SPEND YOU MONEY ON

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent Product

BDPS6700 07/10/2017 by MI2432 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a excellent product setup was a breeze updating was excellent also and the feathers are outstanding and the pictures a amazing would highly recommend this product to anybody looking for a great blue-ray player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Upgrade!

BDPS6700 06/10/2017 by Damdab (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to enjoy Amazon Premium,which my husband is really enjoying it, good purchase!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Unreliable

BDPS6700 06/10/2017 by Monkii03 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this in April 2017 and it’s been nothing but problems. It freezes up often, regardless of mode (blu-ray, Netflix, etc). Must constantly unplug to reset machine.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/10/2017

Hi Monkii03, Our apologies for the inconvenience that this may have caused. We regret to hear this issue on your Blu-ray player. This issue is related to network speed and disc condition on your player. You can check the troubleshooting steps from the links below.
(The picture skips or freezes when playing a Blu-ray Disc movie)
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/30900
(Troubleshooting Network Issues)
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/75355
Regards, -Jay

0

Great Features

BDPS6700 01/10/2017 by larrykathy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simple design and awesome features make this an incredible deal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice DVD Player

BDPS6700 26/09/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this product a few days ago....I installed it today but I was not able to pair my tablet through blutooth nor was I able to mirror it on the TV screen. It could be a setting problem but there was no explanation as to why it would not pair or mirror it. I was also disappointed that I cannot surf the net with it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/09/2017

Hello, Bob Ryan, The Bluetooth feature of this player is only designed for wireless listening like if you want to pair your wireless headphones or speakers. Regarding the concern about the screen mirroring, you may check the links below to isolate the issue:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/45091
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/68637
Regards, _Bob

0

Started out great.....

BDP-S6700 22/09/2017 by Tdanko02 (USA)

When i first bought this it was great. Now 7 months later i have to reset the device everytime i want to connect to the internet. Such a pain. Everything works fine just cant utilize the built in wi-fi when i choose. So frustrating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/09/2017

Hi Tdanko02, we are sorry for the inconvenience this has caused. Please reach us at socialsupport@am.sony.com. Thanks! -Erin

0

Replacement

BDPS6700 21/09/2017 by shetsheep1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I first purchased this model on 9/4/2016. It started skipping on discs that played on other machines. I hope this one lasts longer. I purchased again because this has not been my experience with Sony previously.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/09/2017

Hi shetsheep1, we're always looking to make Sony better. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Have a wonderful day! Regards, ^Ron

0

Good product good value

BDPS6700 18/09/2017 by goBroncos (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a week ago. It was easy to set up. I noticed it was much faster than my old Sony player and Netflix had a sharper picture. It did have an issue after about 5 days of use- it wouldn't connect to Netflix. My other player connected fine, this one stopped connecting. I unplugged it and rebooted it to clear the issue. Hope it doesn't happen again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Tiny unit

BDP-S6700 07/09/2017 by Dad57 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's small and it's capable. Nice connectivity. Not sure if I needed all the catch-up stuff on there, since it's a duplication of my TV but it you haven't then it's good for you. I didn't mind because the cost of ''tis very small unit is modest Nyhow.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very Good Product

BDPS6700 05/09/2017 by Old Salty (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very fast response to commands. No lag time in responding.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing.

BDP-S6700 05/09/2017 by DMatt68 (USA)

Purchased this product seven months ago, and the Blu-ray features are great, but the streaming does not work. When we try to stream internet material, we get a message that the bandwidth is too low, or we simply get a blank screen. We stream internet material on a PC laptop, a Macbook Pro, and a Samsung smart Blu-ray player and have no issues. I do not believe low bandwidth is our issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/09/2017

Hi DMatt68, We're sorry to hear that your having network issues. Kindly check the link below for troubleshooting steps to help isolate the issue:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/32902
~Ralph

0

Easy to use, lots of features and a great price

BDP-S6700 02/09/2017 by Kingfoddy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this recently and it works perfectly well and it has lots of features on this machine

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

HORRIBLE!!!!

BDP-S6700 30/08/2017 by jen12 (USA)

This player is the worst. 1- The auto power save feature is not optional. It is non removable. So if you use this to watch TV for hours on end (as i and other insomniacs do) , you will have to wake up thru out the night to turn it back on, log back in to netflix (or whatever youre using) wait for it to upload, wait for it to prompt you, etc. THIS IS INFURIATING AND A TOTAL TIME SUCK! Plus, now youre awake, so good luck getting back to sleep. This feature is not "a plus." This feature needs to be optional. You NEED TO BE ABLE TO TURN IT OFF!!!! Saving energy means nothing to me if i cant use this product for what it was intended for. Every other unit from other manufacuters allows you to turn this power save mode off. Ive called sony and spoken to their tech department and this is not an option. INFURIATING !!!!! 2-CONSTANTLY disconnects itself from Wifi. Making you have to re-enter every single step of the LONG process to get onto Wifi. Probably happens three times a day! Imagine using your remote to enter every single little letter of a password or login over and over and over just to watch a show! And when it disconnects from Wifi, it disconnects from everything so you will have to re-enter all of your logins and pswds for each feature it has. 3-Will not allow you to add apps or websites. 4-Does not come with a keyboard for internet use.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/09/2017

Hi, jen12, We're sorry for the inconvenience. This is one of the features of the player to save it from unnecessary power consumption. If the user did not press any buttons on the unit or on the remote for more than 20 minutes the player will automatically turn to standby mode. You may also consider performing the troubleshooting steps provided on the link below regarding the network issues:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/32902.

Additionally, kindly check if the player has the latest software. Regarding the applications, the player doesn't have the capability to download any other applications. It has preinstalled applications already.
Best Regards,
_Bob

0

Best blue ray

BDPS6700 29/08/2017 by Dandelion 1004 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this 3 days ago got it playing in less then 30min.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to set up and use

BDPS6700 25/08/2017 by Railroadman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed to get a BlueRay DVD player so we could view the DVD from my daughter's wedding in May, as my DVD player was not BlueRay. This was easy to set up and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic DVD

BDPS6700 25/08/2017 by JT04 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

excellent picture, loads of aps and upscaling is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This is the one I dreamed about

BDPS6700 25/08/2017 by will10 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was worried. I had hundreds of standard dvds and an old CRT (cathode ray tube) tv. Then the tv went bad so I went out and bought a Samsung 4K 55" TV. But how to make old standard dvds look good?I did some research and settled on this SONY blu-ray-upscale DVD player.Most of these old dvds now look like blu-rays on this machine. I just couldn't believe it! Blu-Rays look fantastic too.This is the DVD player I had dreamed about, but didn't know existed until now..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Would not play DVDs or BDs out of the box

BDPS6700 19/08/2017 by Sgtdeeman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brand new out of the box and it will not play any of my movies. They are all original discs from retail stores. Streams great!

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/08/2017

Hi, Sgtdeeman, that's not good to hear. For troubleshooting steps and to isolate the issue, you may follow the guidelines here: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/30372. Regards, Vincent

0

works well, nice picture

BDPS6700 18/08/2017 by monster (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

have had for 2 weeks. format could be better. starts playing next episode in line without it being entered...extremely annoying mechanics otherwise good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very nice neat play

BDP-S6700 28/07/2017 by Terrytoon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First impressions are that this an excellent machine, set up was so easy, everything was done in under 10 mins, upscaling of old dvds is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quick and easy

BDPS6700 26/07/2017 by claw (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

quick and easy set up; plays all formats that I am interested in playing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features.

BDPS6700 22/07/2017 by JCurry (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Small and compact; good price; and easy to set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

EASY SETUP

BDPS6700 19/07/2017 by juwc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was so easy to setup. Love the apps - particularly Amazon and Netflix. I have a smart TV and often have difficulties with it, but this on my non smart tv. Using it is a breeze - so far, always works. Using this is 2 products in one - Bluray/DVD and now a smart tv without having to buy one!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The equipment bluetooth does not see my iphone.

BDP-S6700 17/07/2017 by EduSPBR (USA)

The equipment bluetooth does not see my iphone, it accepts many others, but iphone does not. The dealer informs that this is normal on this equipment.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/07/2017

Hi EduSPBR, Greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in North America, Latin America, and Asia Pacific. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/. Regards, -Erin

0

Excellent value WiFi enabled Blu ray player

BDP-S6700 14/07/2017 by Duncan 1000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this to compliment my new Sony TV and it does exactly that. I really like the linked facility so that I only need to use one remote control, how technology has moved on since my old Toshiba CRT TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

GOOD PRODUCT GOOD PRICE

BDPS6700 12/07/2017 by BELLOSO (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

EASY TO OPERATED ,EASY COMPATIBLE WITH MY RECEIVER

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok but poor streaming

BDPS6700 09/07/2017 by JPR12 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Connected to Vizio tv and internet easily. However, internet connection seems slower than with my smart TV's. Looked and have not found reason in router settings. Often glitches on Amazon Prime streaming when no other devices do. Have to reboot DVD and try again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/07/2017

Hi, JPR12, Thanks for your message. Please make sure the software of the unit is up-to-date. To further isolate the issue, please follow these links:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/73740/,
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/75355/.
Regards,
Vincent

0

Easy Setup

BDPS6700 06/07/2017 by Lori H (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just received the Blu-ray ic Player in mail. I am a senior citizen and am proud to say that I got the player set up with my computer and playing a movie in less than 30 minute. Just 15 minutes into movie the picture i very good!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Blu-ray

BDP-S6700 03/07/2017 by mgarzab (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with this product, and I always buy Sony Products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great buy for my price range

BDPS6700 30/06/2017 by chocoholic (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

love that i can screen mirror with my phone and love the picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great product for the money

BDPS6700 29/06/2017 by johnny M (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy setup. Once on automatically searched for my wireless router which is 2 rooms & walls away and found it with no problem. Punched in the password and was up & running quickly. first did a firmware update - 135MB - and took only a few minutes. After that it quickly restarted and started surfing thru all the apps. It was hooked up to a Vizio 32" HD 1080p flat screen tv ( vizio was suppose to be a "smart" tv but it couldn't connect to my wireless router), put in a Blu-ray movie and WOW great picture, color wise and sharp!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic BluRay

BDP-S6700 23/06/2017 by Bails (USA)

My only regret is that I wish I bought this before I upgraded my AVR. This does everything that I bought the new AVR for. I wanted the advanced Blu tooth, 4K and the ability to plat Wav Files. Had I bought this first I could have saved myself a ton of money. Love everything about it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sluggish and glitchy

BDP-S6700 21/06/2017 by MrMoto (USA)

Bought it a week ago. Interface response is very sluggish. Locks up frequently when trying to play a DVD. Returning for refund.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/06/2017

Hi MrMoto, we regret that the player failed to meet your expectations. We'll make sure that the team is well aware of your experience for further improvements and possible changes. Thank very much for your feedback. Regards.

0

Great quality of image

BDP-S6700 15/06/2017 by Guilherme MAC (USA)

I bought this product because is fast, but one thing is not good: this product DON'T proccess HD Audio in USB Files, please sony update the firmware to turn this feature possible!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Expedient delivery

BDPS6700 13/06/2017 by Billjr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ordered my Sony on the 8th and received it on the 12th. Very simple to install. It works very well right out of the box.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Disappointed

BDP-S6700 29/05/2017 by Kricket1874 (USA)

Got this as a gift and very disappointed. Audio is terrible! I put a blu ray in and hit play, but no sound comes out. Had to go to set up only to find out it does not play dts 5.1, doesn't even covert to something I can hear.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/05/2017

Hi, Kricket1874, We apologize for any inconvenience. For troubleshooting steps, please visit the links below:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/30274
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/36970/
Thanks,
Vincent

0

Great Picture Quality

BDP-S6700 21/05/2017 by Chuckie8321 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased around 2 weeks ago and so far so good. The picture and sound playback are very good for such a small machine. Had to change one of the settings for sound as it was set up for auto but when trying to watch certain films there was no sound. Could possibly do with better apps such as flixter but not a deal breaker. All in all a great piece of kit for the money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Compact and full of features

BDP-S6700 08/05/2017 by Gazboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this Blueray player to replace my existing one, it has many good features however the upscaling doesn't work as well as Sony advertise, in fact I can't see it improves a poor dvd picture at all

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

My Experiences

BDPS6700 02/05/2017 by TTrip (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When new, the device worked great! I was very impressed with all of the features. WithIn six months, I began to have intermittent problems with freezing and no control until power was disconnected then reconnected. Finally, nothing worked, could not reset. I contacted Sony and the unit was replaced without any delay. All I see well with the replacement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

It's got the lot!

BDP-S6700 25/04/2017 by Stavrospoop (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product with all the features you might need... Blu-ray, 4k upscaling, internet conductivity, SACD playback... all at a sensible price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A lot of features in a small package.

BDP-S6700 24/04/2017 by Chris1945 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A very good picture, and useful 'smart' features, all at a low price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Small & compact.

BDP-S6700 23/04/2017 by Stupot sorry thats it (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great design, small, compact, easy to use no fidily buttons easy instructions. Would have given 5 stars,- only - WHY, have a power addapter on the mains lead ? surely it could be made small enough to be inside the unit, OR it could be the mains plug itself ?.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0