Skip to Content
96

4.3 based on 96 customer reviews

61
20
6
5
4
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The Business

BDP-S7200 03/08/2014 by SilverFox45 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

When buying a product, you should have some idea of the functions and price range for those functions and In this instance, I looked at the price and function of the predeeding product and decided, this fits the bill and more and despite not having a 3D TV, it still functions as a normal Blu Ray DVD. One big reason for buying this was to get internet functions such as Amazon Prime, which I had an account and to be able to play any other media source such as USB. It offers all the functions of a normal DVD Blu Ray, but allows me to play music CDs as well as normal DVDs and go online, effortlessly. The sound is perfect and the picture, flawless. The wireless responds well and all the accompanying network features are not wasted. I connected this up to my sound bar and I am so pleased with the results. What you get from this Sony products, is complete compatibility with other Sony products and yet it should slot in seamlessly with non Sony products. It is austetically pleasing and the remote simple (I had the task of trying to work out the flight deck type functions from my previous model), this is, by far the most simple remote to date and yet, does what is required. All in all, buy it, it is worth the price tag.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

keeps freezing

BDP-S7200 22/03/2015 by BBBD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

owned for 3 weeks have to keep turning off at mains and resetting, worst sony product ever owned

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

11

0

97 Customer Reviews

0

stylish and simple

BDP-S7200 09/12/2017 by granddad Mick (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

we wanted a replacement b/ray player and went to a local dealers to see our options. the Sony we chose does everything we need it to do,its neat and unobtrusive yet stylish.we are very happy with our choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Performance without being too complex

BDP-S7200 12/10/2017 by ColinD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item 3 weeks ago and found it easy and quick to set up and operate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Breath Taking

BDP-S7200 09/09/2017 by novakid (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an outstanding Blu-ray player. Handles music CDs and DVD brilliantly, It even surpasses the UBP-X800 for image quality on blu-ray playback. No image noise or latency. Just a stand up player. My only grip is that connecting to my network and at another home where I installed this is not a simple as it should be. In both cases I had to manually input the DNS servers (8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4). The remote is dinky but good and the chassis and tray are good for the price. The smart options feel a little dated and a bit sluggish. None of the issues are worth detracting a star. This is a phenomenal player and can be got for a bargain price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Sound and video good

BDP-S7200 15/07/2017 by Superfort (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use , the only thing i do not like is the home menu appears without being called for

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Deathly quiet.

BDP-S7200 11/07/2017 by Mows (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Yes, very pleased with this machine. Great 3d. Very smooth operation and excellent upscaling which provides superior picture quality. Graphics could be a bit better, otherwise I strongly recommend this disc spinner. R.P.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Stunning bargain

BDP-S7200 02/06/2017 by purplehazed (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the money it is difficult to see how this player can be beaten. The features are just right and the quality of both sound and picture appear excellent. The menu navigation is incredibly easy to use. It took less than 5 minutes to set-up, including connecting to the web and updating the software. The remote is tiny but effective and is brilliantly functional. I read many positive reviews before purchasing and am in complete agreement that Sony have produced a rather impressive piece of kit. If they had gone for a rather less 'plasticky' casing it would have been even better!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent features, easy to use!

BDP-S7200 23/04/2017 by Chas666 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as I'd purchased a Sony 55" 4K Tv, seemed only logical

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

At home father

BDPS7200 12/02/2017 by Lance 22275 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good Sony blue ray player I would give this to my family or friends

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

What a machine

BDP-S7200 08/01/2017 by Judgdreadify (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to use nice crisp picture glad to see Sony still living up to its name perfect machine

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

It is advertised as a 4K DVD player but it is not

BDP-S7200 27/12/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Product is not a 4K player. It is just an upscaler which does not match competitors.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

7

0

Excellent optics little weak on sound reproduction

BDPS7200 01/12/2016 by SAMH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this in combo with BXR 9300 4k. Product integration is just what I was looking for and optics - esp. for old disks upgraded to blu ray - are great. Only downside is weaker than expected sound compared to TV only sound. Still trying to figure out life to limit remotes -TV,blu ray, Xfinity - setup is SMART operator stupid, I guess.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent Quality at a good price

BDP-S7200 11/11/2016 by JoeC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This box is full of features. The multi core CPU is evident in its responsiveness. It gladly gives priority to the DVDs put in, so popping in a DVD/BD will immediately switch to that. Its also very silent and quality is of high quality. Would have loved a bit more output options but otherwise very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good product but the connection with the Web !!!!

BDP-S7200 04/11/2016 by rrrrrrr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good product but the connection with the Web is very weak.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best player I have ever owned

BDP-S7200 10/10/2016 by JC1955 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy setup, all the features I need (Sony Entertainment Network, Netflix, etc.). Wireless connection is fast and seamless.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very happy with this player

BDP-S7200 21/09/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace a Denon player as the Sony upscales to 4K and I'd bought a 4K TV. Very happy with the Sony. The picture and sound quality is absolutely amazing. A big step up for me. The surprising area of performance was with DVD's (which I have many) the performance playing back DVD's is incredible. Blu Ray's are also hugely impressive, with not just vibrant colours, but a very realistic picture. Only complaint is the worthless instructions. When will Sony start explaining what each menu item actually does? It meant lots of trial and error until I found the right settings, particularly the 4K upscaling feature. Overall I am very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

4

2

0

nice tv

BDPS7200 13/09/2016 by mmarkey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just received my TV a week ago and have not fully put it through its paces but so far I mostly like it although there are some things I miss like a gauge to measure signal strength and a remote that doesn't need to be pointed directly at the IR receiver.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

4

0

More then just a Blu-ray

BDP-S7200 10/09/2016 by Maxmag (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this just as a player, though it has also opened up the internet to me in accessing movies and music other then my old usual way of just buying discs... Also in picture and sound, does what's expected of it .... one little quibble, is the remote feels not as positive as I would like, and sometimes requires more then a few hard presses ...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Perfect picture with perfect sound

BDP-S7200 26/07/2016 by Mr blu007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this bluray player to go with my Sony 4K tv .picture and sound is amazing .well pleased with player.upscaler for DVDs and bluray is surperb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

1

0

Picture perfect

BDP-S7200 24/06/2016 by Stevechet (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this about 6 weeks now and am still amazed by not only the picture quality but also the sound whether its blu ray or cd its just brilliant, in fact as a cd player through my system it beats my cd player that cost 3 times the price of this, absolutely awesome, would recommend this product to anyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Wonderful product and an award winner at that.

BDP-S7200 31/05/2016 by Driody (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm having a great time exploring what this player can do,3D etc.,I'm very pleased with it too.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Does what it says on the box.

BDP-S7200 23/04/2016 by Yeti owner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted Blu-Ray and SACD replay functions. Not fussed about digital content streaming and catch-up television. May expand into 5.1 Surround Sound in the near future. The wireless capabilities are very useful. Picture probably deserves to be viewed on a higher resolution screen than my 100kHz HD Ready SONY Bravia.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Fabulous features

BDP-S7200 17/04/2016 by Dodi79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it earlier this month to compliment my new Sony 4K TV and we are loving them both, all I need now is the surround sound system and the new Z5 phone and I will be buzzing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Sony BDP-S7200

BDP-S7200 19/03/2016 by mikeh10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Renewing an older working DVD player even though I do not have any BlueRay disks I wanted the HD Upscaling for my TV ! Fantastic to see the old DVD film's in up scaled HD . . . The S7200 was worth every penny just for that but the best thing . . . The USB Port - I can just copy an older PC Film (Or TV show) onto a USB plug it into the S7200 and it plays it in HD on a huge TV . . . That has got to be seen and makes it worth everything = PC Copy then Plug & Play in HD = Fantastic !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

First class product

BDP-S7200 05/03/2016 by Wozza (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 12 months ago still going strong,excellent playback and music features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

does what it should, and does it well

BDP-S7200 03/02/2016 by Gwiblon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you use the smart features this player is fast, and slick. My old bluray player used to stop and start when streaming online video, and browsing youtube was slow. This player starts up immediately, and absolutely flies in use. Well worth upgrading.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

7

0

Sony - 4K Upscale Blu-ray Player bdp-s7200

BDP-S7200 01/02/2016 by Rogutan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The first bdp-s7200 I had replaced because the functions on the player and remote stopped opporating when steeming amazon programmes/movies. It would not even turn off manualy had to unplug it and reset it to start the player working. Unfortunatly this happed with the second bdp-s7200 I recieved. No problems with disks they are ok Player connected directly to internet so not sure why this happens. Tryed to get a second exchange from the supplier but out of replacement warrenty

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

5

0

quality product

BDP-S7200 31/01/2016 by jonsie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

sleek design quick starting excellent picture and sound quality.A good match for my recently purchased bravia 930 4k tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

First rate Blu-Ray player

BDP-S7200 21/01/2016 by Active Pensioner 02 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was bought to supplement an existing DVD player following a TV upgrade to 4KHD. It is a high specification machine, and pleasingly compact in design, which is easy to set up and fully compatible with its partner Sony TV. Indeed, a number of features are duplicated: I guess it would be possible to go for a lower specification and rely solely upon the linked TV for some of the more elaborate features. That said, the machine's technical performance is outstanding with beautiful sound and superb picture clarity. The biggest surprise has been the way standard DVDs are played back with enhanced quality. Whilst all BluRay players do this, the enhancing software in this player makes all the difference. Apart from the odd stutter caused by the unreliability of rural broadband, and a rather small remote, so far the player has been trouble free and very successful. Recommended - but, as ever: shop around carefully, as there are considerable variations in price in the marketplace; and, do not skimp on the quality of the HDMI cable to connect the player to the system in use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

4

0

great dvd player

BDP-S7200 17/01/2016 by dave 2556 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i got it 2 weeks ago and very happy with it and my son

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great Product

BDP-S7200 13/01/2016 by penwith24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this blue ray player in January I'm extremely impressed with the picture quality, and the sound is phenomenal, over all its a fantastic player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

sony bdp s7200

BDP-S7200 11/01/2016 by clint43 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got a Sony bdp s7200 as a Christmas present & I have been blown away by its performance.Its picture is first class, so life like with great depth & colours are amazing & natural. The sound is great to, it adds more oomph to my sound bar with great clarity its almost like being in a cinema. The setup was dead easy and fast. Loading times on bluray is fast. The internet apps are also great & Netflix looks great & works brilliantly.oh & its a proper size bluray player not these small dinky one with no display.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony BDP-S7200

BDP-S7200 10/01/2016 by AceB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony BDP-S7200 to replace an early Sony Blu-ray player which had performed flawlessly. It is in use with a Sony Bravia 46” TV and a Sony 5.1 surround sound system. It could benefit with some more connectivity for legacy equipment, but saying that it has just enough to connect up – no extras. The best sound quality I’ve had so far, using the same surround system. The machine build quality is great and looks good, fitting in nicely with my existing set-up. It is easy to operate and starts up/ready to go quicker than my last one. One nice feature is that it will play files formatted in NTFS, this is good for the movies on my HDD that are larger that 4GB, (the old player would not do that), you do need a HDD with its own power supply though. The picture quality and sound is really very good, the only downside is that the menus look really dated, in fact the user menu is the same as the first generation Blu-Ray players and could do with a major overhaul. The amount of “Apps” that you have in the smart menu is quite disappointing, I think Sony should now be including ITV Player, (or ITV Hub as it’s now known), also All 4 should be there. All these and more are free internet catch up Apps and should be included. The remote control is small, but logically laid out and quick to respond, it does however feel a little cheap and for the cost I would have expected one with back lit buttons, perhaps I was spoilt as my last Sony player did, and it was a lot cheaper. Overall it is a very good player and worth recommending.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Poor support and user guide

BDP-S7200 07/01/2016 by Rabbybuy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can't find out if MSART apps are there 'out of the box', or whether have to be downloaded. Also whether the COAX OUT connection supports all the sound formats, eg. HD MASTER.

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Almost perfect - but with one catch...

BDP-S7200 05/01/2016 by Sparky001 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Would love to give this player 5 stars. The picture quality is spot on and the sound quality is a step up from anything else I've owned. The Dolby decoder on the S7200 is far superior to my Yamaha RX-V671's own internal decoder and there's a noticeable increase in range and surround immersion. To be able to benefit from the S7200 Dolby decoder you need to set the S7200 to PCM. But... there's a catch Dolby TrueHD 5.1, Dolby TrueHD 7.1, & Dolby Digital 5.1 only play in stereo!! All other Dolby formats are trouble free but there's limitation on the S7200 which means you have to switch back to bitstream and let your AVR do the decoding for the above formats :( If you have a very high end AVR/Separate Audio Processor which has a decoder equal to or superior to the S7200, then this is a 5 star system. Alternatively if you have a PS3/PS4 then there's no advantage (other than form factor) to owning then S7200.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

So Far So Good.

BDP-S7200 27/12/2015 by Alex9 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have only recently bought this and have had very limited time to use it. So far I am very pleased with it. The main reason I bought this model rather than the cheaper version is because of its larger size which allowed me to put something else on top of it plus of course it had a better "spec"

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Everything you need from a Blue Ray player

BDP-S7200 27/12/2015 by philjt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a gift to myself as I have now got a Sony 4k TV and I am not disappointed.It is all you expect from a Sony product and so much more.I recommend this product to everyyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

It was a very good machine until it let me down.

BDP-S7200 21/12/2015 by aitchy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this player based on What HiFi reviews but after owning it for a short time it locked up with a Blu-ray disc inside and nothing I could do would cause it to respond in any way.My attempts to use the Sony website were also futile so I had to destroy it in order to retrieve the trapped disc. I had this happen with another Sony Blu-ray player some time ago with the same result. I shall not be buying any Sony items ever again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Great picture and feature set

BDP-S7200 10/12/2015 by kagemusha (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this based on several reputable reviews. Upon opening the box, I was immediately impressed with the weight of the player, very solid build and nice finish. It has a broad feature set and, the wi-fi is rock solid. Remote is very nicely sized and has all that you need no more. My one major disappointment is, there are no analogue sound outputs, to allow me to connect it to my hi-fi! Although it has a digital coaxial output, for me this is of no use. Because of this I cannot enjoy the full benefit of the players sound. Other than this I am very pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Essential Accompaniment

BDP-S7200 28/10/2015 by Ukgrandad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is just the bees knees to compliment our new 4K Sony TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Good, but...

BDP-S7200 29/09/2015 by SimmyG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 2 months ago, picture great, sound awesome, but youtube stopped working, says format not supported, and on occassion the controls freeze, ie: stop and puase will not work, and somtimes it wont turn off, the "off" symbol keeps on flashing and in the the end you have to unplug it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

Great Online Featured Blu-ray player

BDP-S7200 24/09/2015 by Scarlet (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am impressed that so much more than a Blu-ray player is built in to the box. Using the player to watch online content via Wi-Fi as well as Blu-rays is a real positive for anyone with an older HD TV. Picture & Sound quality are excellent. It's good to be able to still get full size products, in keeping with ones existing units. Just waiting to get some 4K discs to start exercising the player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Product unsatisfactory

BDP-S7200 14/09/2015 by Annpan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had to return this. It played DVDs beautifully and the picture resolution was excellent. However, as we could not get it to connect to Amazon Prime through the SONY server/system, we returned it and bought a Samsung, which connected straight away.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

4

2

0

Great Value BluRay

BDP-S7200 11/09/2015 by mikeycuk14 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm very happy with this player. HD picture quality is phenomenal. I have it connected to an LG OLED tv. Added to that you get hires audio playback and like the picture, the audio is fantastic. The only downside is that the menus look really dated and could do with a major update. Rating marked down but one point for this reason.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great Blu Ray Player

BDP-S7200 11/09/2015 by Hog goblin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this to compliment the 4k TV and it does work nice together. Easy to set up and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pure excellence and simplicity

BDP-S7200 18/08/2015 by Lorna77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am enjoying watching all of my favourite films with the incredible clarity provided by this simple, sleek and beautifully designed player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great Upscaling - Tremendous Blu-Ray Disc Player

BDPS7200 07/07/2015 by Douglas123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really excellent unit. Simple, easy interface - Tremendous upscaling. Simple, elegant design. Overall an excellent choice. Top of the line in every aspect.

8

1

0

Lots of problems

BDPS7200 22/06/2015 by diligent (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased a lesser quality SONY Blu ray player. It was very cheaply made and it failed. The door wouldn't open and disks were caught inside. The only way to extract the disk was a complete reboot and then it would only last for one or two times. Under warranty we decided to buy the BDPS7200. It was rated high so we asked SONY to credit us with the cost of the one that failed so that we could purchase the better model. SONY agreed. The construction of the BDPS7200 is clearly superior hence we though we made a smart purchase. However, this model requires a minimum of 2 MBPS streaming to be able to connect to the internet - hence, we could no longer access NETFLIX since our internet is only 1.5 MBPS. We looked into upgrading the internet connectivity. In the meanwhile the door on the new model locked up. Like the cheaper model it required a rebooting almost after every DVD was played. We returned the player which was still under warranty. SONY replaced the player. However, we decided we had enough of SONY Blu rays. We gave it to our grandson - an engineer - he has a 10 MBPS internet connection. We bought a different brand - which, so far appears to work as advertised including operating with our 1.5 MBPS internet connection.

18

7

Response From SonySupport
25/06/2015

Hi diligent, we regret that the player did not live up to your expectation and We certainly empathize with your disappointment. Please check this link with regard to the tray of the Blu-ray player dones't open. https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/30451/p/47329,47564,91684/c/65,66/kw/the%20disc%20tray%20wont%20open. Regarding Netlix streaming, please check this link for the requirements of Netflix playback: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/55004.

0

4K and Slick

BDP-S7200 15/06/2015 by vixsix (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great design with a nice slick feel to its operation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Love it!

BDP-S7200 21/05/2015 by Cheezer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb picture quality. Superior sound. Sublime features!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sony blue ray 3d player

BDP-S7200 18/05/2015 by Chris20059 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use great looking great price a defiant winner

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good Value Quality Player

BDP-S7200 14/05/2015 by JiminyCritic (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This replaced a much more expensive six year old player and I'm pleased that the picture and sound seem as good as those from the older machine. I'm very pleased with the basic performance and operation of the Sony BP S7200 which is definitely a step up from the present mainstream players and it is great value for money. Playback settings and features are limited as are the outputs, but the Sony does the basics really well. I have no access to 4k or 3D material, so cannot comment on those capabilities. Smart wireless features are easy to set up and internet links, streaming services (including Netflix) are straightforward to access. The design is clean, simple and inoffensive. Although it feels light and the disc tray is flimsy/noisy, it all works well. The remote control is small, but logically laid out and quick to respond. The "resume" function is reluctant to work on most Blu ray discs I have played. Sony say that the resume feature relies on the disc content (true), but my previous player "resumed" discs that the Sony won't. The manual gives clear information about set up and general use, but gives little or no useful information about the custom settings, the real nature of various picture settings/enhancements, Sony present this as a "plug and play" machine whereas it is rather better than that.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

BEST OF THE BEST

BDPS7200 03/05/2015 by MikeofStDavid (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I cant say much about the BDPS7200 blu-ray dvd disc player because I did not used it that much yet. Only thing I can say is that setup was a breeze and playing a blu-ray disc was nothing less than perfect. Unfortunately the disc( Training Day with Denzel Washington and Ethan Hawke) was not a 3d ,had no special feature and no bd live option nor any spectacular scenery to test the quality of the image, but I can say that there were no flaws, no bumps or pops nor sound problems. My TV is a Samsung 40 inches HD flat screen with no 3D option. So I am for now very satisfied with this player and very impressed with all the additional features it comes with. I would recommend it to my friends.

2

7

Response From Sony Support
04/05/2015

Hi MikeofStDavid, in behalf of Sony, thank you for recommending this Blu-ray player to your friends.

0

very nice looking player

BDP-S7200 29/04/2015 by Dj slider (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The user menu is the same as the first generation bdp players and is not so smooth looking interface. The mains plug is hard wired to unit so I had to make a bigger hole in my cabinet for it to fit through. But a nice looking unit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent quality

BDP-S7200 26/04/2015 by Dorset Tony (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent item. I have not had the opportunity to try out the 4K up-scaling as I don't yet have a 4K TV. But the picture quality and sound is excellent on my HD Ready Bravia set. However, I was disappointed to find it doesn't play ISO files. My own fault as I never thought to check before buying. But MKV is playable. Online players are very limited but I don't need it for that so it doesn't concern me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

4k Upscale blu ray 3d

BDP-S7200 24/04/2015 by huutamtran61 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my new 4k up-scaling blue ray player to work along side my Sony 65" 4K T.V. I bought directly from Sony and my DA5600ES sound system linked to seven speakers I bought from a Sony dealer. This whole set up is my pride and joy. what I've noticed more than anything is playing a normal blu ray 3D film such as Judge Dredd which is up-scaled to 4k by my player, the incredible clarity and slow motion scenes spilling out of the T.V. is unbelievable I have friends round who are knocked out by the whole set up. Thank you so much Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

excellent quality

BDP-S7200 22/04/2015 by Sony fad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I liked the blue ray player so much I bought 2 of them

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Product

BDP-S7200 20/04/2015 by Hamgar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture quality, good sound, quick loading and great value for money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

best of the best

BDP-S7200 13/04/2015 by didd1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this blue ray player after seeing how many top awards it has received. By far the best player I have owned playback is pretty much instant from any disc with exceptional picture quality and sound, the player is also rather heavy compared to other blu rays which is a sign of excellent build quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

the best Smart 3D WiFi blue RayBDPS7200

BDPS7200 28/03/2015 by Frank1961 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This unit is a joy to play, picture is gorgeous. I did a lot of research before purchasing. Stunning high definition play back.

5

6

Response From Sony Support
30/03/2015

Hi Frank1961, were glad to hear that you're happy and pleased with your purhcase. Thanks for choosing Sony! Regards,

0

keeps freezing

BDP-S7200 22/03/2015 by BBBD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

owned for 3 weeks have to keep turning off at mains and resetting, worst sony product ever owned

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

11

0

0

Great product at a great price!

BDP-S7200 16/03/2015 by biscuitmunch (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the BDP-S7200 to replace a BDP-S350, which was increasingly rejecting discs, not playing both layers and taking a considerable time to load BD-ROM’s. For £10 more than I paid more my previous player, I am amazed at the picture sharpness and improved sound quality through my 40” W4000 television and RHT-G900 base unit. BD discs and HDD content load much quicker. Listening to D.S.o.T.M on SACD is fantastic. Interestingly, Sony advise against disc or head cleaning. Internet set-up is easy as long as you connect ALL units into a Powerline adapter, if you’re using one. I’m not sure if the built-in Wi-Fi will act as a home booster though. Amazon Prime comes down the telephone much quicker too and internet content can adjusted for best playback. Some reviewers have said that the unit is too light; I have no problem with its weight, as long as internal moving parts are metal. Furthermore some people don’t like the layout of the remote. Again I have no problem with this, however a heavier remote would be easier to handle! I am still trying to set up Sony Tv Side View and I haven’t used the Miracast function yet. Given that this unit will probably be bought by “enthusiasts”, I suggest that more technical information is provided by Sony in relation to the considerable number of adjustments that can be made. Overall this is a great machine at a great price!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Well featured player

BDP-S7200 15/03/2015 by jayee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well built player with good features..... does what it says on the box :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

terrible

BDP-S7200 08/03/2015 by smiths (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought in january, none of the internet features work, numerous emails to try to resolve have been a waste of time.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

5

3

0

BDPS7200 02/03/2015 by RMC3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

In addition to Blu-Ray/ DVD playback, it is used for streaming and does a great job

6

4

Response From Sony Support
03/03/2015

Hi RMC3, we are glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony Blu-ray player. Thanks for choosing Sony! Regards,

0

btps7200

BDP-S7200 23/02/2015 by PAULF1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works like a dream.Very easy set-up.Excellent all round performance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

7200 blu-ray

BDP-S7200 22/02/2015 by pj willis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

got t he sony 7200 Blu-ray to go with my sony 4k tv glad I did

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great product

BDPS7200 20/02/2015 by checkrama (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My BDP-S790 broke and upgraded with this player. It is great in terms of all aspects. But one thing I noticed is sony removed 2 hdmi outputs

12

0

Response From SonySupport
23/02/2015

Hi checkrama, Good to know that you are happy with your purchase! We also appreciate your feedback. I’ll pass what you've said onto proper department. Thank you!

0

Nice product

BDPS7200 31/01/2015 by Parma (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replays blu Ray and DVDs better than expected . Only flaw(and I can live with it)are constant updates!

3

0

Response From Sony Support
04/02/2015

Hello Parma! Thank you for your feedback, we will forward this information to the proper department for further review.