12

4.4 based on 12 customer reviews

9
1
1
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Very nice player

UBPX1000ES 24/10/2018 by TechGeek73 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I enjoy using the player. The video and audio outputs are pretty impressive. However, I still have a lot of purchased music CDs as well as CD-Rs I personally created. I do notice that at times, the CD-Rs intermittently skips, and I have to restart the tracks. I am transitioning from the OPPO Digital BDP-103D, and I never had any issues playing these CD-Rs which I keep in immaculate condition.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Powers off 2 or 3 times during movie playback

UBPX1000ES 18/06/2018 by adaman7 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this unit because it was highly recommended by the electronics store we purchased our new OLED TV at. The unit has never worked properly and has given us problems since the first day we purchased. We have tried updating and everything we could to get the unit to not power off while watching UHD Blue Rays which is the only reason we bought it. I'm very disappointed and will not be buying sony again if they can not resolve the issue.

9

6

12 Customer Reviews

0

Very nice player

UBPX1000ES 24/10/2018 by TechGeek73 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I enjoy using the player. The video and audio outputs are pretty impressive. However, I still have a lot of purchased music CDs as well as CD-Rs I personally created. I do notice that at times, the CD-Rs intermittently skips, and I have to restart the tracks. I am transitioning from the OPPO Digital BDP-103D, and I never had any issues playing these CD-Rs which I keep in immaculate condition.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great Piece

UBPX1000ES 16/10/2018 by JKBB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super piece of equipment. DVD players have come a long way, and Sony has stayed on top for sure. The speed of the unit and pure quality of the movies is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent 4K Player

UBP-X1000ES 15/10/2018 by jghsony (USA)

I have it matched with my Z9F Sound Bar and X900F 4K TV. I attached it to the SB in order to get the best audio capabilities. Its only missing one thing and that is Dolby Vision support.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderful for 2 channel audio.

UBPX1000ES 12/10/2018 by Trelawny (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this primarily for two channel audio because of it's options of outputs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Goo build quality, great warranty

UBPX1000ES 12/10/2018 by mr2160p (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted to get one of these to connect to my Z9D and ES series A/V receiver. I like the quality of Sony's ES line.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Thank's Sony

UBPX1000ES 05/10/2018 by Romo1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This ES UBP-X1000 Ultra HD Blu-ray DVD Player's performance is truly wonderful. Just finished a simple installation and was treated to a concert performance by "The Eagles" in My Living Room. The player's features and performance made Me feel as though I had front row seats for a private concert. Sony has proven once again, that it is the Leader in Audio and Video Equipment!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Audio and Video

UBPX1000ES 10/09/2018 by Jdawg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This review is for the Sony UBP-X1000ES. This unit has proven to be an excellent product for both high-resolution music and 4k HDR video reproduction. I mostly use it for listening to SACDs. It sounds great. Very sturdy construction and a three-year warranty add to the value.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Powers off 2 or 3 times during movie playback

UBPX1000ES 18/06/2018 by adaman7 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this unit because it was highly recommended by the electronics store we purchased our new OLED TV at. The unit has never worked properly and has given us problems since the first day we purchased. We have tried updating and everything we could to get the unit to not power off while watching UHD Blue Rays which is the only reason we bought it. I'm very disappointed and will not be buying sony again if they can not resolve the issue.

9

6

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/06/2018

Hello adaman7, we're sorry to hear that. To isolate the issue, you may try to reset the player. Kindly visit the link below to know how:
https://docs.sony.com/release//Manual_4687312111.pdf, see page 26.
Regards, _Bob

0

The ultimate in Audio and Video

UBP-X1000ES 09/04/2018 by Smker (USA)

Had purchased a previously released player and liked that compared to others available. With the addition of 4K had to also pick up this model, the video is extremely life-like and audio is crisp and clear. I wish that a feature on my uhp-h1 was on this model, the option of pure direct that cuts the video when listening to music. Love the sleek design and quality build of Sony's players. Get yours while you can.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

9

0

Superb 4K Blu-ray player

UBP-X1000ES 14/10/2017 by Macbob (USA)

I purchased this several months ago and I’m extremely pleased with the picture and sound quality. 4k movies are better looking than the theatre, and my regular Blu-ray movies and concerts have never looked better. CDs and SACD’s are stunning sounding. Matched with my 65” ZD9 Sony tv, I’m in home theater heaven.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

24

80

0

Great clear picture and movie quality sound.

UBPX1000ES 05/10/2017 by vinnie2750 (USA)

I bought this to complete my home theater. This is a perfect match with my high end AV receiver and speakers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

74

0

FEATURE PACKED PLAYER

UBPX1000ES 04/10/2017 by MR DEVIL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

THE PLAYER HAS NUMEROUS ABILITIES TO PLAY THE MAINSTREAM FORMATS SUCH ULTRA BLU-RAY, DVD AUDIO, SACD ETC...

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

23

117

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/10/2017

Hi MR DEVIL, we're always looking to make Sony better. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Have a wonderful day! Regards, ^Ron