Skip to Content
282

4.5 based on 282 customer reviews

208
43
15
8
8
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Easily the BEST VALUE player for cost!!

ubpx800-b 13/03/2017 by SteveP421 (USA)

I replaced a Samsung UBD-K8500 with this player and there is no comparison. The build quality of this player is on an entirely different level. This player loads faster and runs MUCH quieter. PQ from this player is better as well as I have noticed more fine detail and highlights on UHD Blu-ray discs I have watched numerous times before on the Samsung but never noticed, the Sony made those differences noticeable immediately. I am not surprised as Sony has always made top notch players. All 4 of my standard Blu-ray players throughout the house are Sony's With some 6-7 years old. All work perfectly and are TANKS. I expect the same reliability from this new UHD player. Great job Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Solid

ubpx800-b 30/03/2017 by BaronMunchausen (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Mine seems a bit wonky, I'm hoping it isn't defective, but something tells me It is. The disc playback is amazing, but my smart features don't work, and sometimes it just poops out on me. When it works, it's phenomenal and certainly is worth the money. It just doesn't always do that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

5

0

285 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent UHD player at great value

ubpx800-b 17/12/2017 by Svin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product from Sony. Picture quality easily equals much more expensive players and audio is a great plus. Really nice sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture quality and sound

ubpx800-b 16/12/2017 by Tyerick2424 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just got a chance to hook it up to our new Sony 4K UHD TV great quality picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Plug and Play

ubpx800-b 16/12/2017 by Odiejuan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works flawlessly, but I wish it supported Dolby Vision too along with the supported Dolby Atmos. Otherwise its a great product

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent all round player

UBP-X800 12/12/2017 by Deanoscooterboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic picture and sound quality. Excellent CD player. Bit of a puzzle sorting it out to playback Blu ray Audio and DVD audio discs with DTS surround when connected up with a digital coax but got there in the end. Would have preferred a display on the front.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Player that is missing Dolby Vision

UBP-X800 11/12/2017 by EarlyAdopter17 (USA)

I bought this unit assuming that firmware updates would bring Dolby Vision. It is now December 2017 and no update.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/12/2017

Hello EarlyAdopter17, as of the moment, we don't have information about an upcoming update if it will support Dolby Vision. However, we will be forwarding your feedback to the relevant department.
Thanks, _Bob

0

sony x800 uhd player

UBP-X800 11/12/2017 by johnx1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

product only worked for around 30 minutes, picture kept going blank on my 4k tv, so sent product back for a refund

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

good features

ubpx800-b 10/12/2017 by Short Rod (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

my neighbor have a machine just like it, when I saw his I really like the way it preformed, so I bought one

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Quality of the player

ubpx800-b 10/12/2017 by PNguyen (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this one in 9/24/2017, design is good , the picture quality is not really good even playing with a 4K blu-ray disc.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great dvd player with great features.

ubpx800-b 09/12/2017 by Don K (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This dvd player gives an excellent quality picture with some really nice features. Glad I made this purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

sony 4k hd blu-ray player

ubpx800-b 08/12/2017 by bochan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i'm glad i bought sony instead of samsung player play all type of dvd disk

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Great performance

ubpx800-b 08/12/2017 by Rob 314 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought 2 days ago and I am very satisfied .This product is wonderful

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Great quality sound and picture

UBP-X800 05/12/2017 by Vet60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed an HDR, Dolby Atmos player to replace my previous 4k player. Easy to set up and use. Great sound and picture for the money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

5

0

Great UHD player Problematic apps

UBP-X800 05/12/2017 by Chipahoy (USA)

Bought player almost a year ago, plays great, other than very slow start up and stupid requirement that you have to select player on app menu to open? Now I'm having a bigger problem of player freezing up when viewing apps, necessitating unplugging unit, reconnecting to power to unfreeze screen. Very aggravating...

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/12/2017

Hello Chipahoy, we're very sorry to hear that. Let us help you with this. Please visit and follow the steps on the link provided below to isolate the issue:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/41801
Thanks, _Bob

0

Sony UBP X800

ubpx800-b 03/12/2017 by eNJFL82 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to install, works great, Sony never fails in their engineering of products - great job and customer focus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

0

Quality and performance

UBP-X800 03/12/2017 by Blu6 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having read a lot if great reviews about this player I finally bought it to play 4K on my OLED tv. It met all expectations, including the ability to listen to the audio output through Bluetooth headphones. Picture and sound quality is superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

4

0

Great UHD 4K Blu-ray Player

UBP-X800 03/12/2017 by PIPlan51 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up and use. All forms of input catered for with great picture and sound.The 4K picture is top of the range with great upscaling on blu-ray discs. Quiet working and quick response times when loading.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

4

0

Great Unit! Excellent Picture

ubpx800-b 03/12/2017 by ArmandoS1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Definitely enjoying the experience with the 4K upscaling. Everything looks like a movie even with an old tv model that I have it set up with. The colors are definitely more vivid. The only draw back from making this a perfect unit would be if the there was a key pad on the remote to type a lot faster other then that it’s a great unit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

4

0

Great picture and sound.

ubpx800-b 03/12/2017 by Barbershop (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this a month ago . And I'm very pleased. Will recommend Sony too all my friends and family.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great 4K Blu-Ray Player

ubpx800-b 03/12/2017 by Jim247 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Enjoyed the HDR on several titles. Found up-scaling not advisable when playing DVDs. I am using this with an AVR and Sony XBR850D 4K television. Excellent picture quality and stability. Just holding the unit and noticing the weight tells me this device has a rigid build.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Nice player great features

UBPX800 02/12/2017 by amays63 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this player for about 3 weeks and I am happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great Unit

UBPX800 02/12/2017 by dreneau1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this unit about a month ago and I am very pleased with it. I just wish it would play .APE files like the manual says it would.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Love the easy set up menu

ubpx800-b 01/12/2017 by Ricky63 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just got it and got it set up and, Wow beautiful 4k Picture and Theater Sound! I Love it and for the price you can't beat it. LG has nothing on this one, It even looks beautiful in my entertainment center. Thank You Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Worth waiting for!

UBP-X800 30/11/2017 by bill57tuxedo (USA)

I bought my UX-800 two days ago and I will admit it was worth waiting the four months I'd been wanting it. It is a replacement for the lightweight Blu-ray Streaming player that you also have in the line. Mine was acting extremely goofy to the point I almost threw it against the wall. (It is that light!) So I started figuring out how I was going to be able to swing a new Blu-ray in just 18 months! When you introduced the ES model (very heavy) that was the inspiration I needed. Then I got a break Thanksgiving weekend and bought mine for a very reasonable amount. I got it home and the first thing I did was (wait for it) crack the manual to read it thoroughly! Once I did that, I cleared space under the Bravia (nine years and still going strong) and unplugged the cracker box Blu-ray! I then plugged everything in and I am surprised it is an actual cord and NOT a wall wart! I ran set up on it and was running in roughly four minutes. The first thing I hit it with was the Flinstones episode from Season Three called "The Twitch." The animation looked absolutely smashing. Full o life and really good color. After dinner I loaded up my copy of This Is Cinema from Flicker Alley. I have to admit I have never seen this look as spectacular as it did in its first run in this player. Even my 8 year old (first generation) deck that crapped out in 2015 made it look somewhat grainy. But no, this deck made this film look breathtaking (almost as good as the old three-panel projection itself)! The roller coaster scene made me jump a foot (and it's supposed to!) So I once again have a really great Blu-Ray deck that will serve for years and make my film library look spectacular. Not even VHS could do that! Thanks for restoring my faith in SONY equipment!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Great picture and awesome sound quality!

ubpx800-b 29/11/2017 by Pitbullpdub (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last week to replace an older unit, and am blown away! The picture in 4K is astonishing! The sound quality is beyond awesome! The overall experience of getting drawn into the film being watched is as if you are experiencing it in real life. This is the best unit available at all costs. I highly recommend the UBP800!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Nice

ubpx800-b 29/11/2017 by The Bud (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Solid equipment, case metal not plastic. Setup was easy. Bypassed connecting to the internet as I previously purchased a new Sony 4K smart TV. Thought it would be redundant and wanted to keep my WIFI connections to a minimum. Expect to be able to update software if required by USB. Put in a new 4K blue-ray movie and it worked perfect. Easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Great buy

UBP-X800 28/11/2017 by Chabrol (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good upscaling, good 4K native, great sound. Easy to update firmware.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Great value

UBP-X800 28/11/2017 by Littledobby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted an affordable 4k player and this was it, it has all the features you would need.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

0

Love It!

ubpx800-b 28/11/2017 by acd4889 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This 4k Ultra HD Blu-Ray Player does everything I expected it to and more! The sound and picture are absolutely phenomenol!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great Blue-Ray Player

ubpx800-b 27/11/2017 by tspencer1971 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy Setup, Excellent Features, Just missing one thing that I like and that is a LCD Display. Unit looks plain and incomplete with out it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy set up and seamless operation.

ubpx800-b 27/11/2017 by Habi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Watched our only 4K movie. It was like seeing a blue ray movie fir the first time. Extrodinary sight and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

It does 3d and 4k well why don't sony tv's do 3d?

ubpx800-b 26/11/2017 by mikedob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This works very well and it's sturdily built. It replaced my sony 4k upscaling player. This is the real deal. Sadly song betrayed it's tv buyers by removing the 3d feature. This was not acceptable at least this player still can do that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy To Use

ubpx800-b 26/11/2017 by mack2720 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought this 4k player 2 days ago. Set-up was easy. First I try to set up the player, without reading the instructions. The unit is very user friendly. If you have other dvd players, this is very similar. Video was great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome player

ubpx800-b 25/11/2017 by Cowboys fan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best for 4k u buy for buck, it is worth it, what u get paid for it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing piece of kit

UBP-X800 25/11/2017 by Mikey67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent piece of equipment, well it is a Sony product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Week 6

ubpx800-b 25/11/2017 by JAZZHOTT23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchase it today, great unit outstanding features, easy to operate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great player superior picture

ubpx800-b 25/11/2017 by daac (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ease of use simple controls play Blu-ray Discs with ease great picture with excellent sound!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

best price

ubpx800-b 24/11/2017 by benatron (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

this is my second 4K player Sony, I was very happy with the first one so I got another one

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic value for a universal disc player

ubpx800-b 23/11/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have only had it a week but so far am very impressed with the x-800. It replaced an older Sony model which lasted for years. I was most interested in being able to play some SACD and DVD-A discs that I had accumulated along with blu rays and dvds. The x-800 has played everything I have thrown at it flawlessly and sounds fantastic particulalry with multi channel SACDs. My only nitpick is the front tray is a little strange in that the whole front panel opens to load the disc, I am used to just the tray popping out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

UBP-X800

ubpx800-b 23/11/2017 by Super Mario (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

SUPERB 4k Sound with my sourround system and Amazing 4k Picture and Colors

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Thank you

ubpx800-b 20/11/2017 by ErnieG (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product. Newer technology in the market today!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I love the player!!

ubpx800-b 20/11/2017 by Love sony product (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just watch netflix ,picture and sound was great!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

awesome

ubpx800-b 20/11/2017 by Lloyd57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i just brought this 4k player and although I'm new to the technology it looks phenomenal I went to buy a different model by Samsung because I have a Samsung TV so I usually like to remain uniformed with all of my home theater setup but so far I am not disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Product as asways

ubpx800-b 19/11/2017 by MidEvilOne (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ive had this product for only a week but i love it. the picture is amazing and waay faster then my old bluray player. the only complaint i have is when i use the secondary hdmi cable hooked up to my reciever for sound it switches my reciever from bluray to tv mode

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Unreal Picture Quality

UBP-X800 14/11/2017 by Tabs (United Kingdom)

After upgrading my tv to OLED I added this player to have another route to watch 4K and using 4k discs its incredible. Upscaling standard bluray is also a step up. The connected features are limited but as I use these from my TV its not a problem for me. The most amazing thing for me is how quick discs load - my old bluray player took 2-3 mins to get to the start of the film, this is maybe 10 seconds.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Plays great an unlike the LG player

ubpx800-b 14/11/2017 by jfree1998 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it 11-11-17 and already love it. No loud noise from the disk spinning (4K) unlike the LG model I returned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great UHD Player

UBPX800 13/11/2017 by cew7779 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a week ago and i have nothing but good things to say about it, Build Quality is fantastic, plenty of features and easy to setup and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great features

ubpx800-b 13/11/2017 by TUQUY57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it 1 week ago, all awsome and very satify

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Nice sturdy player

UBPX800 13/11/2017 by DavidM54 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very nice very sturdy had to make changes to play a dvd but blue rays play well I also was told I would get to free movie but after getting found out I do not which I think is wrong but very nice payer so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Beautiful 4K picture

UBPX800 12/11/2017 by Stylie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy with this 4K player, the best picture you could imagine, so easy to hook up, less than 5 minutes

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great Picture... when doesn't repeatedly freeze up

ubpx800-b 12/11/2017 by JimmyFrank (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought and still own three of these in the past 8 months. Picture is great... when working. Each unit freezes up over & over & over again to the point where it is inoperable unless you physically unplug the unit to reset it. This is totally unacceptable from Sony and the product is not worth it at this point and would avoid until this flaw/defect is rectified.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/11/2017

Hi JimmyFrank, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience it has caused you. We kindly recommend following the steps from this link when the whole system freezes.
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/30900

Best regards,
-Erin

0

Excellent 4K Player

ubpx800-b 11/11/2017 by Emil152 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased on 11/08/2017 , Installed and set-up myself easy straight forward instructions. This is the best unit I own compatible with my 2013 Sony XBR-55X900A viewing 4K UHD on Amazon and Netflix. Excellent picture quality and many apps. to choose. Any one looking for a great 4K UHD player this one is it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great player for the price.

ubpx800-b 11/11/2017 by cliff_good (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So I was a bit on the fence about picking this up. Watched an online review video, and that sold me on it. I was able to pick up the last one available locally. Thankfully it was worth the over 20 minute drive. Upon unboxing the unit, I noticed how nice and solid the build quality is. Feels great and not cheap and plastic. I had an older Universal DVD player for playing my DVD-A, DTS-Audio and SACD's on. It required the use of Multi Channel Analog inputs/outputs, and the sound quality wasn't the best. On my DVD-A copy of REM's The Best Of REM In Time 1988-2003, the sound wasn't full bodied and lacked any low end to speak of. With the UBP-X800, using a single HMDI cable going to my Yamaha RX-A700, it really opened up the soundstage. Finally I was able to notice Bill Berry's kick drum, Mike Mills' bass playing, Peter Bucks' guitar strumming and Michael Stipes' vocals more prominently than before. Last night I watched Close Encounters Of The Third Kind 30th Anniversary Blu Ray, and the PQ was just as amazing as ever.(This is the only 4K product I own, my TV is a 1080p LED) Set up was a breeze, the initial update after turning it on was quick and setting up my YouTube account was a quick couple of minutes. Overall I could not be any happier with this. One of the best purchases I have made. There is another 4K player, that is considered the benchmark, but it's also several hundred dollars more. At this price point, you can't go wrong. A couple of minor things I wouldn't mind seeing done, is the inclusion or ability to download more apps, and the ability to stream music via Bluetooth from my smartphone. Perhaps an update could fix this?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Greath

ubpx800-b 10/11/2017 by Ben74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am testing de Blu-ray and works very well i am happy

2

2

0

Wonky setup menus

ubpx800-b 09/11/2017 by Manufanatic (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 4k player today and I hooked it up but I experienced some issues. I downloaded the next software update and shut down the player so I had to unplugged the power cord several times to get a picture. Also the menus are problematic and very basic. After added some apps I played a blue ray and it look good and for the price I hit it for it was excellent.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Excellent player

UBPX800 08/11/2017 by kilroy65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an excellent player with awesome picture quality and great upscaling of regular blu rays...I didn't realize this player paired with the sony xbr65x900e could not only play 4k content so well but also make regular blu rays look so great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

7

0

Night and Day

ubpx800-b 04/11/2017 by DkevB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this yesterday, and I love it. Night and day from my other Blue Ray Players. I thought I was watching someone elses TV.. I am very pleased...... Also, a very solid, well built unit.... It doen't feel like a cheap piece of plastic.... The best built I have seen in Many, many years...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

7

0

great player

UBP-X800 04/11/2017 by Biglamp (United Kingdom)

Very quickly impressed with the quality of the sound and picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

7

0

Great features

ubpx800-b 03/11/2017 by butch1019 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with the quality and superd picture of the player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

7

0

Best blu ray player

ubpx800-b 02/11/2017 by Phoenix17 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My old sony blu ray player stopped working after firmware upgrade so have to buy a new one

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

9

0

Nice design, works good

ubpx800-b 25/10/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

No problems, seems like it will be a long lasting player

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

17

0

Great resolution

ubpx800-b 24/10/2017 by PSH66 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This player has been great for us. We use it for 4K, Blueray, and DVD.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

15

0

Good Looking Video

UBP-X800 23/10/2017 by EWarrior (United Kingdom)

I bought this as my first 4K player to complement my 4K television, and it performs flawlessly with beautiful images and has certainly enhanced my movie watching experience. The colours seem so much more vibrant, and it would be difficult to go back to a standard blu-ray player after watching this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

16

0

Limited streaming options

UBP-X800 22/10/2017 by Vicomte777 (USA)

I bought this device yesterday and its Uhd support appears phenominal, but lacks sony entertainment network playstation video and most other streaming options.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

10

0

All around great player

UBPX800 20/10/2017 by Sean888888888888 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

All around great player could not ask for more!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

11

0

Questionable!!!

UBP-X800 19/10/2017 by MetromanChris (USA)

I bought this to replace my dated Sony BluR player, end up this unit don't have digital optical audio output like the other competitor. A bite disappoint it Sony usually ahead the other, but I do give a A to the design and the build of this unit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

15

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/10/2017

Hi MetromanChris, Thanks for taking your time in giving this honest feedback. It will surely help us in further improving the quality and performance of our products for better user experience. We're always looking to make Sony better. ~Ralph

0

It's the Sound!

UBP-X800 18/10/2017 by peteinwales (United Kingdom)

While the picture quality is everything you'd expect for a b-ray player at this price, it's the sound quality that makes this such a good buy. I bought this unit primarily because it aslo plays DVD-Audio discs and SACD's which it does very well but where it really shines is how good it sounds with standard cd's, frankly it's astonishingly good, bringing out details that lesser players miss. In fact it is so good that it has now become my primary audio source, with my old. very good, cd player now finally retired.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

11

0

SONY UBP-X8OO4kuhd bluray player

ubpx800-b 17/10/2017 by berry918 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bough this 2days ogo love it had internet 2 3 minets easey to use great uhd picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

10