442

4.4 based on 442 customer reviews

309
70
26
15
22
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Easily the BEST VALUE player for cost!!

ubpx800-b 13/03/2017 by SteveP421 (USA)

I replaced a Samsung UBD-K8500 with this player and there is no comparison. The build quality of this player is on an entirely different level. This player loads faster and runs MUCH quieter. PQ from this player is better as well as I have noticed more fine detail and highlights on UHD Blu-ray discs I have watched numerous times before on the Samsung but never noticed, the Sony made those differences noticeable immediately. I am not surprised as Sony has always made top notch players. All 4 of my standard Blu-ray players throughout the house are Sony's With some 6-7 years old. All work perfectly and are TANKS. I expect the same reliability from this new UHD player. Great job Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Solid

ubpx800-b 30/03/2017 by BaronMunchausen (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Mine seems a bit wonky, I'm hoping it isn't defective, but something tells me It is. The disc playback is amazing, but my smart features don't work, and sometimes it just poops out on me. When it works, it's phenomenal and certainly is worth the money. It just doesn't always do that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

5

0

442 Customer Reviews

0

Bought to replace another make 4k player.

UBP-X800 20/07/2018 by Oakesy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great producto at a very good price . Reviews in all related magazinescapable superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 4K Ultra HD Blu Ray player

UBP-X800 17/07/2018 by Gazchelski (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Bought this sony player to a replacement for another sony i had had for many years, the new one is an absulut dream, excellent picture Quality with online acess, hightly recommend this product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

UBP-X800 15/07/2018 by 18John (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with this product upgraded from previous Sony Blu-ray

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No Entry Level 4K Player :-(

ubpx800-b 13/07/2018 by Memphisai28 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just brought this player an come to find out it just like the PS4 PRO. It can’t play VUDU in 4K that’s very bad. But it’s a okay player if u match ur tv up to it (HDR 10).

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/07/2018

Hi Memphisai28, thank you for sharing your feedback about the player. 4K videos will not be displayed in the Vudu app because the Blu-ray Disc player isn't compatible with Vudu 4K. Regards, -Erin

0

Love It!!

UBPX800 11/07/2018 by Hawaiiboy58 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a 4K television and just had to have a 4K Blu-Ray Player. I did lots of research and decided on this Sony 4K Ultra HD Blu-Ray Player. I have always felt very confident in buying Sony products and this player delivers! I'm really glad that I decided on this player and will continue to purchase Sony products in the future.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Rely on Sony

UBP-X800 11/07/2018 by MDP1952 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago to upgrade and replace my Pioneer blu-ray player. O what a joy, it's quiet and works perfectly, unlike the Pioneer which has always been noisy and problematic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works well, but difficult to update

UBP-X800 10/07/2018 by MovieWatcher7 (USA)

I bought this to play 4K disks since the PS4 cannot. It works as advertised, however I use a wired Ethernet connection. Unfortunately the device will no update its software over wired Ethernet or USB; it will only update over wireless. Wired Ethernet cannot connect to the update server and USB updates half way then fails. I have to switch to wireless whenever there is an update, then back to wired for performance. If Sony would fix the update bug, I'd give it a rating boost. As for the current model and software, I'd look at a different model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/07/2018

Hi MovieWatcher7,

We regret to hear that you're having issues with this unit. You may try to reset the player first to its factory settings, then try to update it using the ethernet connection.

Here's how:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00139302

0

Only the bestist

UBP-X800 09/07/2018 by Batmanluvu2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality amazing very happy with this item.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So Far So GOOD

ubpx800-b 08/07/2018 by Annoyed with Nicnames (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just set it up last night. Using with a non 4k Sony TV. Plays my BluRays,DVD's,DVR discs, DVD picture discs and music CD'S.This is why I bought it because it plays everything I have. And it does enhance the picture quality of everything. Highly recommend this BluRay. Will upgrade TV in a year or so to 4K and this will definitely work for all my needs. Highly Recommend this player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not for use in LATAM

ubpx800-b 01/07/2018 by Vangab06 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far only works as a Disc Player. Apparently by regional restrictions you can't stream video from Netflix or Prime Video, even having a valid subscription in this region. Really dissaponting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/07/2018

Hi Vangab06, thank you very much for taking the time to share your concerns with us. Sony takes the voice of our customers very seriously and hearing all feedback - good and bad is important to us. Regards, ^Ron

0

4K ultra player with limited features

UBP-X800 01/07/2018 by Wilsdon56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good quality picture and sound with 4K and standard discs but not exceptional. Does not have, and there is no update to come unlike some, Dolby Vision and analogue audio output. Sony really should supply an update to add Dolby Vision because without, it is too expensive.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

First class upgrade

UBP-X800 29/06/2018 by GBFIU (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was to replace a previous dvd player that just stopped working. It was well worth the cost

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture!!

UBPX800 25/06/2018 by Hdale23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Moved from a samsung 8500 and absolutely love the different all I do is watch movies after work and this just made it better absolutely stunning

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

sleek design

ubpx800-b 25/06/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This player is compatible and works well with my other components ( tv, receiver, cd, speakers)

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Won't play latest sound formats and Sony does not

ubpx800-b 25/06/2018 by StevieFL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cannot play DDP (DD+ or E-AC3) and ssSony won't update.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/06/2018

Hi StevieFL,

We regret to hear that it didn't exceed your expectations. We do appreciate providing us with your feedback for the betterment of our product. We will pass this to the proper department.

0

Top Notch.

ubpx800-b 25/06/2018 by steve19711 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the x800 for two months now and it is without question the best 4K Blu ray player I have ever owned. From playing movies on Blu ray and 4K Blu ray to streaming movies this player does it all. From build quality to ease of use you cant get any better then this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really great quality product.

UBP-X800 23/06/2018 by Cambridgedon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really happy with this player. Reassuringly heavy with a minimalist styling. The image quality is outstanding and even normal Blu- day dvds look great upscale.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fab pictures

UBP-X800 23/06/2018 by AlBay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to set up and the up-scaling is excellent. As for the UltraHD/4K the pictures are just amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful looks and fab features

UBP-X800 20/06/2018 by JJak (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This machine allows me the flexibility of viewing all my DVD and Blu-ray discs and now UHD Blu-rays in amazing quality and includes great features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great features

ubpx800-b 20/06/2018 by Selvakumar M D (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So so happy about the product............amazingly well done guys..........

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

VERY GOOD 4 K SONY BLU RAY PLAYER

ubpx800-b 20/06/2018 by JAV87 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

VERY GOOD SONY PRODUCTS ON BLU RAY PLAYERS 4 K IS GOOD

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

very good but???

UBP-X800 17/06/2018 by el bestia (USA)

very good image and sound the only little problem is every time when turning off and on the internet, settings need start over

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Get less for more.

UBP-X800 15/06/2018 by Sid k (USA)

You'll pay more for this player but won't get dolby vision support and Sony has stated they won't give this player the dolby vision update. You'll pay less for the newer x700 but you'll get dolby vision support. Senseless, frustrating, and just plain sad.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

4

2

0

Outstanding Performance

UBP-X800 15/06/2018 by Q3 2015 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having always had Sony products, this one is an upgrade from previous Blu-ray ! Quite Superb quality, even more noticeable is the Sound fantastic. Great performance well done Sony yet again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Like the BDP-800, when it works

ubpx800-b 14/06/2018 by Disappointed UserXYZZY (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the UBP-X800 for Christmas. I really liked all the features and picture quality. Unfortunately, I can not recommend it. The player stopped working in less than 6 months. Back in the day, Sony stood for leading products with outstanding quality apparently not anymore.Very sad,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Very Nice 4K DVD Player

UBP-X800 12/06/2018 by TVReviewer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this Sony 4K DVD Player after reading good reviews and also as the standard size of the unit will fit into an existing audio system stack. It will also upscale non-4K DVDs and can play almost any type of media including various CD types, unlike some players. Pictures and sound are excellent and the unit is relatively easy to set up - Recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

This Player

UBP-X800 12/06/2018 by Ganishen (USA)

Is Few Good The Product but this can be support read the hard disc just 2 tb is the maximum the few external hard disc can't be support and can't read MKV file for the 4k player file

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/06/2018

Hi Ganishen,

Greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in North America. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.

0

Sony UBPX800 4K Player

UBPX800 10/06/2018 by no such name (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this Sony UBPX800 4K player based on its ability to play every 5-inch digital audio and video format I have, including the fine-but-now-defunct DVD-Audio format and it plays everything I own better than my previous players, including my regular Sony Blu-ray player I have had for years and still works. Those who wanted to buy an Oppo player before they run out of machines should consider this one. Anyone complaining Sony electronics are not 'musical' enough wont be able to say that after experiencing this product.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

excellent and great features

ubpx800-b 05/06/2018 by Henryfua (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Bought this items, the past year , and work perfetly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best player I’ve owned

UBP-X800 04/06/2018 by Keith1970 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

You won’t be disappointed when you playback your films through this bit of kit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Greater than expectations

ubpx800-b 04/06/2018 by CFiles40 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased within last three days and I am impressed with results and my decision in purchasing product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

4K Blu-ray sound issues

UBP-X800 02/06/2018 by bobsyouruncle (USA)

"Dunkirk" 4K Blu-ray disc audio cuts in and out throughout the movie at the same exact spots each time I play it through. Please advise or patch asap!

4

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/06/2018

Hi bobsyouruncle, we would like to hear more from you. Please reach us at socialsupport@am.sony.com. Thanks! -Erin

0

Excellent

UBP-X800 26/05/2018 by TheBlueKoi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent player, easy to use and really happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Extremely Disappointed!!!

ubpx800-b 23/05/2018 by Nico46 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received this 4K Blu-Ray as a gift. Constant freezing and does not respond to the remote. I have to pull the power cord in order for the unit to function. There is no updated firmware since last year.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/05/2018

Hi Nico46,

We are sorry to hear that you're having issues with this unit. Let's try to isolate and fix the issue by following some troubleshooting steps, kindly check this link:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00030275

0

Ultra Blu-ray UBP-X800

ubpx800-b 23/05/2018 by TopgunGranby (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m very disapoint because my IPAD doesn’t work with this Blu-ray

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/05/2018

Hi TopgunGranby,

We regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services, we're always looking to make Sony better.

We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

0

Love the player but 2 machines freeze!

ubpx800-b 21/05/2018 by SergeiK (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought machine 3 weeks ago. Picture froze 3 times requiring power off to continue, so I returned it. Second player freezes every 30 minutes requiring power off. I have high end chocolate HDMI cable and Pioneer Elite receiver outputting to Viewsonic Projector. Love the Sony machine but will return it if I cannot troubleshoot my problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Terrible sound

UBP-X800 18/05/2018 by Patsyc (USA)

I bought this installed it by instructions ... put in 4K uhh movie and about 5 mins the sound cut out.. did this many times during movie... took it back to store and exchanged for different brand... much happier.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/05/2018

Hello Patsyc, it's unfortunate that the player had to be returned. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks! _Bob

0

Fantastic all rounder

UBP-X800 16/05/2018 by Shaun1313 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having recently bought a new 4k TV I decided to also upgrade the Blu Ray player. In doing so I sought one which could also play the handful of DVD-Audio and SACD discs I own. This player does a great job with all - also integrates brilliantly with Sony TV and Amplifier so I don't even need to use its remote control. Highly recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Stunning Picture

UBP-X800 12/05/2018 by steve2452 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought with Sony 4k Tv Great Combo. Picture is stunning

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great color

UBPX800 10/05/2018 by Edith55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this recently. It was so easy to stall. The picture of the movies are beautifull.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/05/2018

Hi Edith55, good to know that you are happy with the purchase. Hoping for more Sony products with you. Thanks for choosing Sony!
_Bob

0

It freezes all the time!

ubpx800-b 09/05/2018 by norbac65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 4K machine a few months ago thinking to replace my "old" Sony Blu-ray player. My old blu-ray was purchased some 7 years ago or so. I was thinking seven years later the new features on a blu-ray/4K player must be off the chart! Wrong!! This machine constantly freezes every time I put a DVD or a blu-ray disc in it! The only way to fix that is to unplug it and plug it back on! What a piece of junk this turned out to be! I've been a Sony loyal costumer for life and this is the very first time I've been truly disappointed by one of its products. A real shame!! On the plus side, when this thing works, it does produce a stunning image--and sound...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/05/2018

Hi norbac65,

We are sorry to hear that you're having issues with this Blu-ray player, when playing a disc in the Blu-ray Disc® player, there may be a problem with the disc or the unit may need an update


Let's try to isolate and fix the issue by following some troubleshooting steps, kindly check this link:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00008473

0

fabulous machine for th money

UBP-X800 06/05/2018 by JFG1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

after investigating a number of machines bought this with new 4k tv and the upscaling of DVD and Blu ray is top notch great 4k playback and sound improvent through cimema system very noticeable

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Very Dissappointed with this Player

ubpx800-b 01/05/2018 by Groceryjedi1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been buying Sony products for over 20 years and found them superior to other brands so I was looking for a new 4K player for my new TV. I read reviews and chose the Sony UBP-X800. I like the construction of the player and the features it has. I’ve only owned it for a month and the player freezes up while I’m watching movies with my children. Screen goes black and it takes a while for the player to start back up again and it starts back at the beginning. I’ve done all the resets and things that Sony requires and it still freezes. I’ve unplugged it, I’ve held down buttons and nothing seems to fix it. Very dissatisfied right now.

Picture Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Excellent build quality. Great picture and sound.

UBP-X800 30/04/2018 by Digsy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've owned this for two weeks and put it through it's paces. The picture and sound are fantastic even on a non 4K TV. Apps are good although could do with a few more ready loaded. This is my third Sony player and as as expected a great product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

GOOD

ubpx800-b 29/04/2018 by elDon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

NEED MORE APPS AND BROWSER FOR INTERNET CONNECTION

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Makes even non-4K videos much better.

ubpx800-b 27/04/2018 by burn19 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony - 4K Ultra HD Blu-Ray Player makes pictures great and also gives us options to other apps not available on other products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Poor Quality Playback

UBP-X800 26/04/2018 by SiWest (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Viewing of discs is ruined by the continual jumping and blank screen when playing all discs. Hardly using it now and I am looking for a replacement. It will not be Sony.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

4

0

Excellent.. Marvellous

UBP-X800 26/04/2018 by Jokiesor (USA)

Excellent picture and sound amazing i wonder to see the quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great except for inability to play older Bluray

ubpx800-b 25/04/2018 by JohnJarhead (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This cannot play 1990 Version of Blu-Ray "The Longest Day", that runs fine on another Sony Blu-Ray player and an Oppo Bluray player. I have updated the software for this new player and all Blu-Ray DVDs run fine, but not this DVD.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Is it 4k

UBP-X800 24/04/2018 by Pjb2310 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 4K picture is poor compared to a blue ray disc on screen I brought to play 4K discs disappointed with the quality of playback

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

3

0

Silent and amazing and stunning

UBP-X800 17/04/2018 by Fallen Butnotdown (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A stunning player, with great picture from any Blu-ray, and a truly stunning picture from 4K UltraHD, the player is also very quick to start up and totally silent. Upscales all my music whether from CD or USB to an amazing quality of sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony UBPX800

UBP-X800 15/04/2018 by zen10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this about a month ago to go with Ultra HD Sony TV which I have had for a couple of years. It is good to look at and have only watched one 4K disc so far which was excellent. Also watched parts of a couple of Blue Ray discs to "test it out". It does "upscale " them. Very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

amazing picture

ubpx800-b 14/04/2018 by SonyUserSince1973 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this player one month ago as an update for an older SonyBlu-Ray player. Great improvement in ease of use, picture quality, quick response, and streaming. Even plays old homemade dvds with amazingly improved clarity. Great product! Somewhat pricey, but well worth the money!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Quality Product

ubpx800-b 14/04/2018 by adelegam (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with this player. I have many dads and it handles all of them quite nicely, even the older ones. Great picture. Great sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture and sound

UBP-X800 13/04/2018 by JBgolf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very satisfied with product would recommend to others. Only slight down side is finding items on the menu as there are so many

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

4

0

Great piece of kit

UBP-X800 13/04/2018 by samurai1963 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as I had purchased a 4K TV and decided to make full use of it. what a difference in picture quality over the PS3 I had been using to play BluRays before. Even standard BluRay discs are improved in quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

0

Excellent produce

UBP-X800 12/04/2018 by NP52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quality item. Easy set up. Was recommended to us by store representative.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

0

Excellent as expected

ubpx800-b 09/04/2018 by Wanzing (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy to buy a Blueray player after using Sony's DVDP for 20 years. Excellent video quality and sound quality with a cool look. One minor thing is that some mkv files are not played from a media server. Other than that no complainments.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Sony's Blu-ray has it eveything is need more!

ubpx800-b 07/04/2018 by pike21 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought it is great to have blue ray it gives new demsion and great viewing like none out there. Clear, crispy picture,sound and quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

High quality video and sound output

UBP-X800 06/04/2018 by robsrockets (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

High quality video and sound output - but where is the counter display to show where you are in a movie or which track is playing on a CD. This is a serious omission on a player in this price bracket.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

5

0

Plays all formats

UBP-X800 02/04/2018 by CFB1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with the X800 Blu-ray player, it supports 4K, 3D, SACD, DVD-audio, Blu-ray and DVD - upscaling non 4K discs to give excellent picture quality. It's super quiet, and we'll built. Only issue I'm having is with the play back of 3D discs, randomly I lose the picture (goes black) for a few seconds - hopefully Sony will release a fix soon..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

5

0

works great for blu-ray disks

UBP-X800 31/03/2018 by Hazic (USA)

I got the player this past christmas and i love it..... then I realized that i could not download any apps It comes pre-loaded with a few apps and thats all you get. You cannot download the HBOGO, ABC, CWSEED, or any of the network apps to watch specific shows. I want my player to be the Heart of my system but as of now its not gonna happen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

5

0

Locks up at random times frequently

ubpx800-b 28/03/2018 by Rick46 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a replacement for one that didn't function properly and it does the same things the other did except it doesn't lose the wifi connection because it is a wired connection. It doen't matter if the disks are commercial or backups. Sometimes it will allow us to eject the disk and then continue. Other times we have to unplug it and start over. I tried several different setting changes but it still locks up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/03/2018

Hello Rick46, we do apologize for the inconvenience. You may refer to the troubleshooting steps provided on the link below to isolate the issue:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00030275
Thanks, _Bob

0

Amazing

UBP-X800 26/03/2018 by Damien6968 (USA)

Amazing performances amazing picture.................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

WILL NOT CONNECT TO WIFI

UBP-X800 24/03/2018 by TURBO MIKE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

AS A PLAYER I CANNOT FAULT THIS MACHINE BUT TO CONNECT TO WIFI INTERNET HOT SPOTS IS USELESS

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

7

0

Hacksaw ridge

UBPX800 23/03/2018 by Jude20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really enjoy watching the 4k movie and it was so amazing. The sound and the picture is different. I am so impressed and happy. Sony is the BEST and number 1

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3