58

3.0 based on 58 customer reviews

12
13
11
5
17
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

I suggest adding more fectures to this radio

ZS-RS60BT 01/12/2018  (USA)

I suggest that in another version of this radio, add illuminated screen, 3v coin battery backup, alarm and remote control.It is not that difficult, and even if its cost increases a little more, it would be much better. Take this into account, I have many friends and followers who would like one with these characteristics, and coming from Sony, it would be of very good quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Nice audio system.

ZSRS60BT 24/02/2017 by Merrill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a little over a month ago and was very pleased with it until a few days ago when it stopped playing cds clear through. I am greatly disappointed.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

7

0

58 Customer Reviews

0

Missing features

ZSRS60BT 12/07/2019 by George the kid (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am in awe with some of the products Sony has come up with. This Boombox is not one of them. Need to have bass and treble. Otherwise it is great!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/08/2019

Hi, George the kid!

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks!

~Earl

0

Wish I could have gotten a bigger one

ZSRS60BT 11/07/2019 by Radachek (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just started using it. FM receiver sensitivity is average and requires a good strong signal. With the external power cord in use, batteries do not work when power goes off, you have to remove power cord from unit. 1st thing used is the CD to USB record feature. Really like the CD is securely held in place.Power does not turn off with power cord, just displays STANDBY. Sound quality is average for a small thing like this so I will connect to external amplified speakers. Love the portability with battery power.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Always on Standby unless I unplug it

ZS-RS60BT 13/06/2019 by Deb54 (USA)

The unit serves the purpose for which I bought it, but it is always on "standby". I cannot get the unit to turn off. The on standby display is always lit up. Apparently it is always on? It does not power down when I press the power button. Is this correct? Is unplugging the unit the only way to power it off? Nothing in the manual addresses the standby mode.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/06/2019

Hi Deb54,

This is normal. When the unit shows "standby" it only means the unit is already off. The unit is perfectly running within the specifications. And the only way to completely shut off the unit is to unplug it.

Regards,
Sam

0

Great features, poor sound quality.

ZS-RS60BT 03/05/2019 by Neighbor395 (USA)

I received this as a gift to use at work, I am disappointed at the sound quality. The volume is just loud enough to hear if I'm standing near the radio. The "Maxx Bass" button slightly increases the bass. The antenna broke within a month of use and a replacement from Amazon is half the price of the radio! The good side is all the features it has.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
05/05/2019

Hi Neighbor395, We value your opinion and we would like to apologize if our product did not meet your expectations. Please be assured we take this very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products. Regards, -Erin

0

Stopped working after a few months.

ZSRS60BT 30/04/2019 by john000 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

CD playback stops after a few minutes of pay. Don't buy.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

Response From Sony Social Support
30/04/2019

Hi john000,

I understand that your boombox is having issues with playing CDs. Please try following the steps on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/audio-video-boomboxes/articles/00027417

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,
Erin

0

Great Product

ZSRS60BT 16/04/2019 by nvrenner (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the Sony Boombox a few months ago for use in the garage and/or shed. Just wanted a few options for good tunes while working on various projects. I am very happy with this purchase! The sound is very good using all audio options. I like having the CD, Bluetooth, Radio, and other Input options for audio. The physical unit is not too big, nice for the sound produced. Programmable Radio Station ability is nice too. I prefer Sony products, have for years. So far this product continues the tradition.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

One disappointment

ZS-RS60BT 06/04/2019 by Jkins (USA)

Unit sounds fine and it is a nice stereo for the price. Just one complaint: I have to use a flashlight to read the display at all times, day or night. How much effort and cost would it have taken to add a small LED so the display could be seen. What a hassle and inconvenience.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

Response From Sony Social Support
08/04/2019

Hi Jkins, Thank you for your feedback on your experience with your boombox. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced. Please be assured we take this very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products. We will forward this to a relevant team.


Regards,
-Erin

0

More than just obsolete...

ZS-RS60BT 03/03/2019 by Myles88 (USA)

1) It does not record as the classic circular button labeled "REC" implies... it doesn't record from Bluetooth, the built-in radio, or even the audio input. It merely copies the CD contents to the USB device (my Android Nougat is not compatible, period). 2) It is very inconvenient. After spending an hour renaming songs on my USB device to play in order, they played back randomly. They were also very slow to load (which, for my solid state USB devices, is very ironic). It can only have 3 preset radio stations. It also has no alarm clock, remote, or backlight. For this boombox to have Braille would have been acceptable. Most of the information about this boombox is underneath, with nothing to hold the boombox sturdy while reading it. 3) It is not power efficient. For a modern , expensive boombox that requires 6 C batteries, I'm rather disappointed that this doesn't have anything along the lines of CD changing, optical input/output, creating CDs, playback (at least) of SACDs, DVD audio, or an interface to act as a CD drive/audio input for your computer. Worse, the power input is very fragile. Just a small wiggle of the cord can shut it off.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

Response From Sony Social Support
06/03/2019

Hi Myles88,

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback

Regards,
Earl

0

A worthwhile investment.

ZS-RS60BT 26/02/2019 by richsenoga (USA)

I bought the CD Boombox in February 2019. I needed to listen to my French Lesson CDs, without necessarily having to attach an external DVD drive to a laptop. It is simple, compact and good. It performs. I got value for my money. I love it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what I needed

ZSRS60BT 28/01/2019 by Bob S (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed a CD player to play audio lessons. This turned out to be a good value for what I needed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Boombox failure.

ZS-RS60BT 17/01/2019 by TunesLover (USA)

Researched the CD Boombox (ZSRS60BT) to have both Bluetooth and FM capabilities. Unfortunately the Bluetooth feature skips on my boombox. I have not been able to play a single song without the skipping!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Kinda' disappointed

ZS-RS60BT 26/12/2018 by YMRacing (USA)

Bought it for my garage. Worked well for several months, then started dropping Bluetooth and needed to be reconnected. Now won't connect at all. Deleted all of my devices and reconnected them to no avail. CD player, hardwired devices, and radio all still work fine. If you like to Bluetooth stuff, I wouldn't recommend it.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

USB & CD playability

ZS-RS60BT 25/12/2018 by DeeF (USA)

I bought this item to play from both the USB and CD inputs for music and voice I created. The box will not play any of my generated inputs. To me the box was a waist of money!! Please tell me how to play all inputs; my DVD and Receiver play all of these but they are not very portable.

4

3

0

Just as expected

ZSRS60BT 24/12/2018 by Alan87 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quality boombox perfect for what it will be used for. Purchased it for my mother to listen to her cd's and I can also stream via bluetooth from my phone. Radio also has better reception than he other radio this is replacing. Works perfect.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Disappoiniting

ZS-RS60BT 11/12/2018 by dagrace2 (USA)

Bought this because of the good reviews. A few months ago, my wife told me that she can't play CDs any more. It plays for about 20 secs then just stops. If you skip to next track during that time, it plays THAT track for 20 sec and stops. I was looking for another for her for Christmas and noticed that it's less than a year old. How long is the warranty? I know it's a budget boombox, but all we want is for it to play CDs. For more than a year. Sony? What's up?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

Response From Sony Social Support
12/12/2018

Hi dagrace2,

We regret to hear that you're having playback issues with this boombox. Let's try to isolate the issue by following some troubleshooting steps included on this link:


https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/boomboxes-zs-series/zs-rs60bt/articles/00027417

0

I suggest adding more fectures to this radio

ZS-RS60BT 01/12/2018  (USA)

I suggest that in another version of this radio, add illuminated screen, 3v coin battery backup, alarm and remote control.It is not that difficult, and even if its cost increases a little more, it would be much better. Take this into account, I have many friends and followers who would like one with these characteristics, and coming from Sony, it would be of very good quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

8

0

0

Everything I've tried is now working

ZSRS60BT 30/11/2018 by aarl boeq (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This unit replaces one that had problems, but this one -- promptly supplied -- works as advertised.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Very complete

ZS-RS60BT 24/11/2018 by Gator33 (USA)

I bought this product to transfer CDs to MP3 files but the track holding the optical drive spotped working after about 40 CDs. transfered. What a shame! :-(

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Got more than I expected

ZS-RS60BT 14/11/2018 by Brde (USA)

I just purchased this unit at Best Buy. I was looking for one main thing. That I could play my music from a usb flash drive. Not only does it have a usb hookup, but I was very happy to find out I can copy my cd's to the flash drive. This is a great unit. Very glad I bought it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Almost a perfect table radio...

ZS-RS60BT 12/11/2018 by MP3 CDs (USA)

Bought to use at night when in bed and to play MP3 cd's. Needed controls on front not the top. All great except the display and controls are not lighted! I now have to use a flashlight which is a bummer. Also would be excellent if Sony would put a decent am antenna in the unit and/or a jack for external antenna and enlarge the circular tuning space for a finger. Otherwise great. As for bluetooth and usb I could care less.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good Boombox

ZS-RS60BT 03/11/2018 by luke123456 (USA)

I bought this a few months ago and I'm very happy with it so far. The bluetooth pairs easily with my phone and computer, and the radio reception is great, even with the antenna down. As for sound it's pretty good for what this is. The bass is definitely noticeable with MegaBass turned on, but its not gonna shake your house. This boombox can get very loud. The battery life leaves something to be desired, however. I'm already on my second set of batteries.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Nice unit...no support or user's manual.

ZSRS60BT 23/09/2018 by Tomw3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unit came without a guide/user's manual...went online to get one. The one at Sony's site is too small to print/read or print out, even when manifying. Other sites want $15 + for manual that should come with product. If Sony cannot provide a user's guide for its customers...I'm through being a customer.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/09/2018

Hi Tomw3,

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

0

Great except Bluetooth does not Pair.

ZSRS60BT 20/08/2018 by I do not Know (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bluetooth does not pair with my Vivitar Bluetooth Headphones, my Ipad pairs with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

6

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/08/2018

Hello I do not Know, the Bluetooth feature of this model is for playback only like connecting your mobile phone wirelessly to this device for listening to music. For reference, please visit the link below:
https://docs.sony.com/release//ZSRS60BT.pdf
Regards, _Bob

0

Good Features

ZSRS60BT 05/06/2018 by jerry27 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We just received this as a gift to be used in our camper and it has the features that we want.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Where is the user guide?

ZSRS60BT 04/06/2018 by TVick (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago and have tried and tried to get a user's guide from Sony. No luck. I thought acompany like Sony would have decent consumer support. Apparently not. Once the item is sold they tell customer to kiss off. Thisjight be a great product...but without manual I have trouble trying to use it. Very dissatiwfied.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

6

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/06/2018

Hi TVick,


You can always download the user's manual on our esupport website!

Please visit this link below to access it:

https://docs.sony.com/release//ZSRS60BT.pdf

0

bad Bluetooth

ZS-RS60BT 06/05/2018 by world citizen (USA)

I like the sound very much but the Bluetooth does work with all phones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/05/2018

Hi world citizen, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks! ~Erin

0

Bluetooth Pairing Failure

ZS-RS60BT 17/04/2018 by GillyG (USA)

I tried several times to pair this device to my Bluetooth sound bar with no success. It simply isn’t recognized. Very disappointed because that is why I bought it.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/04/2018

Hi Gilly G.,

We regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. This Boombox can only be connected to play Audio content from devices such as mobile phones, smartphones, music players.

You may visit this link for more information:

https://docs.sony.com/release//ZSRS60BT.pdf

0

great sound on a budget

ZSRS60BT 07/04/2018 by jnd88 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

just bought this and have not used all the features like usb and copy. Sound quality is super great and easy to set up bluetooth to play music from cell phone; only problem is only one cell can have bluetooth activated but feature is good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Machine consistently fails

ZSRS60BT 22/03/2018 by AvoidingZoid (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so disappointed that I didn't read the reviews on this sight before I wasted money on this product for my Grandfather. He started having problems with the CD player pretty soon after purchased but I blamed it on his own lack of familiarity with the machine. Now it's obvious and I feel terrible I doubted him and that he can't enjoy one of his life's last pleasures since he's 85! The CD player constantly malfunctions. Will quit after playing half of one song. "Reading" will flash on the screen no matter the type of disc or if it's empty. And to make matters worse, when the machine is having this hissy fit, the radio tuner won't search for stations. None of the FM radio buttons respond. I can't comment on the USB or Bluetooth features and their reliability as we have not tried them. My Grandfather and I have been fans of Sony products for years; always believing that their product's quality was unsurpassed. I am so very heartbroken and disappointed.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

7

4

0

Do not Buy! Stopped working in less than 7 months!

ZSRS60BT 17/03/2018 by mother of 4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Do not buy!!! I regret buying it. It has been less than 7 months and the CD player stopped working which is the only reason I bought it for. The warranty on it is 9 months (just noticed that). Should have been a red flag. The Sony brand that I grew up with, that I was loyal to growing up, is not the Sony product that I received. Please do not waste your money on this product.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

8

8

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/03/2018

We regret to hear what happened, mother of 4. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com to further assist you. -Erin

0

Power on not that good.

ZS-RS60BT 11/03/2018 by Gthomas15229 (USA)

Power switch and direct power buttons need to be pressed 10+ times before functions operate. The sound is good. FM reception is very good. Bluetooth/NPC was very easy. CD player works well. Haven't tried recording or playing from a flash drive. Just wish the power on worked better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/03/2018

Hi Gthomas15229, thank you very much for taking the time in writing us your honest review regarding the device. These suggestions are very much welcome for further improvements to our products and we are more than happy to take a look at this matter.
Thanks, _Bob

0

Boombox malfuctioning

ZS-RS60BT 22/02/2018 by SaturnStar (USA)

Hello. My brother bought this boombox for me as a gift for Christmas. About a week ago, when I was testing CDs and learning the system, the CD Player just stopped working. It would pause mid song or sometimes not play at all, and the laser wouldn't move back to its starting position unless I opened the lid and removed the disc. It has become common for me to wake up and find that the radio has stopped playing a CD in the middle of the night. Recently, the radio's Bluetooth has been struggling to connect to my devices, and this causes stuttering and random signal drops. I'm rather upset about this seeing how the radio had so much promise before this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

6

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/02/2018

Hi SaturnStar, we are sorry to hear what happened. Let's troubleshoot the issue by following some guideline from the manual: https://docs.sony.com/release//ZSRS60BT.pdf


Regards,
-Erin

0

Now on my third boombox!!!!

ZSRS60BT 04/02/2018 by Glady Bee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Luckily I bought the 2 year warranty for this product. The cd player played for a few months, then stopped. I am now on the third one, and this one is going bad. Why does this happen? I have an old sony cd boombox, not mp3 version, that is still working great. I guess I will be going up to the store with this one and turning it in for a new one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/02/2018

Hi Glady Bee, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Moving forward, you may consider troubleshooting the player with the steps provided on the link below:
https://docs.sony.com/release//ZSRS60BT.pdf see "Troubleshooting".
Regards, _Bob

0

Decent for the money.

ZSRS60BT 09/01/2018 by psalmreader (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got one for my wife for Christmas. Worth what I paid for it. Wish it had a bit more bass and actual tone controls. Like that it can play MP3 CD's and has an input for iPod or whatever else you would want to play through it.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great size.

ZSRS60BT 27/12/2017 by Trout59 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound for a boombox. I like that you can have favorite radio stations, just by pushing a 1, 2, or 3.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good, but

ZS-RS60BT 21/12/2017  (USA)

I purchased this boombox approx 4 months ago. It sounds very good. As many other reviews indicate, I experienced the same problem with CD player. It stopped working.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Disappointing - CD player quits

ZSRS60BT 19/11/2017 by Sad for Sony (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife gave me this as a gift for Christmas. After 8 months the CD player malfunctioned...it would quit after playing about 45 seconds. I worked with Sony to have it returned and replaced. The replacement arrived this week, and today the CD player quit again. Not a reliable device.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/11/2017

Hi Sad for Sony, We are sorry for what happened here and we feel your disappointments and frustrations. Please contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include all information such as model/serial no, address, phone number and a reference number so we can review your file. Thank you, _Bob

0

good product

ZSRS60BT 13/11/2017 by koikal (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

good product but no soft copy of operating instruction

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

What?!? No repeat function

ZS-RS60BT 10/11/2017 by Mavis really mad (USA)

I️ paid a lot for this unit and I️ need a repeat in the cd function. But I️ can’t find one.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/11/2017

Hi Mavis really mad, Yes, this unit does not have repeat function.
You can check the operating instructions from this link for more details.
Regards, -Jay

0

Sony ZS-RS60BT

ZS-RS60BT 10/11/2017 by Benu99 (USA)

This was a gift from a friend. It worked great only for few days. Then suddenly stopped working. Only BT works at the moment. Very disappointed.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/11/2017

Hi Benu99, we are sad to hear what happened. We would like to know more information from you. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com kindly include the product information and a brief description of the issue you have.

Best regards,
-Erin

0

Poor Features

ZSRS60BT 31/10/2017 by Bolsie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this Boombox on l/26/17 and its the worse item I have ever purchased. Would not recommend this Boombox to anyone!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/11/2017

Hi Bolsie, We are sorry to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. You can check the applicable troubleshooting steps and the information from this link for more details.
https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/service.pl?XID=M:footer:esupport
Regards, -Jay

0

CD player failed

ZSRS60BT 28/10/2017 by Bolitho (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a Christmas present from my wife. Unit has very good sound, and the CD player worked for about 8 months. Then it began shutting off 40-50 seconds into a CD. Read article 41268 about this problem. Tried commercial and home-burned CDs, and same thing happened. Cleaning CD didn't help. Very disappointing. Find the LCD controls hard to read.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/10/2017

Hi Bolitho, We are sorry to hear this issue with your unit. This issue will be pass to the right department prior investigation. We will make sure for the improvement of the product. Regards, -Jay

0

Isn't Portable

ZS-RS60BT 17/10/2017 by Steve999 (USA)

This is a great radio if you don't want a portable radio. If you use batteries, it will fail. In my experience, it usually lasts about a month and then I have to return it because it will no longer work with batteries. I bought a unit on May 11th. It failed on June 3rd. The second unit failed on August 17th. The third unit failed on September 15th. The fourth unit failed on October 14th. It is an excellent radio but will have to be replaced frequently unless the engineering defect is fixed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/10/2017

Hi Steve999, thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we regret that the Boombox failed to meet your expectations. We'll make sure that your feedback reaches the team for investigation and further improvements. We greatly appreciate your time and concern, and we hope that you still choose Sony in the future. Best regards.

0

CD player skips & shuts off

ZS-RS60BT 12/10/2017 by ofmar (USA)

Had it for over 2 yrs now...but recently the CD player started skipping and having issues. Would be nice to have a similar unit with a remote control.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/10/2017

Hi ofmar, we regret to hear what happened. We can isolate the issue by following the steps from this link: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/41268.
You may visit also our website to check for the Boombox line up at https://www.sony.com/electronics/audio


Best regards,
-Erin

0

Boombox Blues

ZSRS60BT 15/09/2017 by Bryan1031 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unit plays well and has good sound for its size. Buttons and control labels are small and difficult to navigate. Bluetooth is designed for input devices only. When trying to pair to external speakers, system can't connect. Phone jack is only other option. Manual is long and detailed and is needed to decode the many obscure settings and controls.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Nice Features, Good Sound

ZSRS60BT 06/09/2017 by Fritz03 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just purchased this boombox primarily to play the many CD's that I have.I like the features of paying from a USB and Bluetooth device. I also like the portability and ability to play from batteries for outdoor use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome product!

ZSRS60BT 03/09/2017 by ANFJR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very versatile, amazing sound, easy to use, perfect for my office.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I like it

ZS-RS60BT 29/08/2017 by Tillman (USA)

I love the radio but there is one thing that I hate and that is the power cord don't stay in.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Worked for a year.

ZS-RS60BT 12/08/2017 by Dissatisfied Customer (USA)

Had this radio for about a year and a half. Quit working after using it 6 or 7 times. Really disappointed with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/08/2017

Hi, Dissatisfied Customer, We're sorry to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. We always appreciate customers who take the time to give us their feedback. I’ll pass what you've said into the proper department. Thank you. _Bob

0

broke just under a year

ZS-RS60BT 20/07/2017 by sport shopping (USA)

switches functions auto matically randomly radio cd usb static

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/07/2017

Hi, sport shopping, We are sorry to hear this issue. We suggest unplugging the AC power cord or remove all the batteries and removing all connected devices. After all the indications on the display disappear, plug in the AC power cord again, or re-insert the batteries. For further details, you may visit this link: https://docs.sony.com/release//ZSRS60BT.pdf. Regards, Vincent

0

Great Sound as I knew that it would !

ZSRS60BT 10/07/2017 by Miss Olive (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

'Got it today and I'm very pleased with it's sound. This is my 3rd Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Latest In Technology

ZSRS60BT 25/06/2017 by TerryBee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Boom Box for my sons birthday. He is disabled and is in love with it. The music quality is excellent and easy to use. The smile on his face said it all. He takes it with him wherever he goes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice audio system.

ZSRS60BT 24/02/2017 by Merrill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a little over a month ago and was very pleased with it until a few days ago when it stopped playing cds clear through. I am greatly disappointed.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

7

0

0

Good product for good sound

ZSRS60BT 16/02/2017 by cshimra (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony products consistently have decent quality of sound for a fair price!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features from a reliable company.

ZSRS60BT 31/01/2017 by Deedle (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

needed a playback device with decent quality, size, and price for MP3 with USB input. This unit came the closest for all of those categories.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great sound. Very impressive!

ZSRS60BT 24/12/2016 by BigDanCD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was really blown away with the great sound coming out of such a small unit. My older Sony boom box would make two of this model. Boom boxes are almost disappearing from the scene and I appreciate Sony having this little jewel! The only thing I would like to have had on this was a lighted read out screen. Maybe on a future model, Sony?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

hot

ZSRS60BT 05/12/2016 by racz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

very elegant little boombox,another great product from sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

2

3

0

Just love it!

ZSRS60BT 21/08/2015 by Festivarian (USA)

Bought for use in my vintage trailer. Size and various media choices makes it just perfect for what I need.

90

46