9

4.1 based on 9 customer reviews

5
2
1
0
1
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

9 Customer Reviews

0

Good in Situations

SEL14TC 07/08/2019 by Doc P (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago. Works great with the exception of fast action and sports on my 70200 f2.8 GM OSS lens. Don't let that stop you though! Does well aside from that.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/08/2019

Hi, Doc P!

Thanks for leaving a review of your teleconverter lens. We appreciate your time. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,

Vincent

0

Excellent teleconvertor

SEL14TC 09/07/2019 by Jellybelly1960 (United Kingdom)

When I used this with my Sony 100-400 I didn’t have any problems image quality is great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Most disappointing Sony purchase

SEL14TC 15/03/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this on the back of great reviews, but quickly noticed vignetting problems. I thought I'd have it attached to my 100 - 400 lens pretty much all the time, but in fact it will be an expensive 'last resort' piece of equipment

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

8

0

GREATPRODUCT

SEL14TC 07/03/2019 by Mudge (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony 1.4 teleconverter functions perfectly with good quality Sony lenses. I have used it with my 100 to 400MM GM lens and got unbelievable results. It is hand holdable for the average person, easy to use and gives you a 560 MM lens with the loss of one stop of light. The images produced are great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Ease of use

SEL14TC 12/11/2018 by Jimbo 13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my wife because she kept wanting to borrow mine

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sharp and compact

SEL14TC 26/06/2018 by tonyz1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a new copy and its quite sharp. I also had a used copy before that performed excellent however that one had more corner vignetting than this one. There is still a bit of noticeable corner vignetting on this one that can be corrected with post-processing - taking one point off for tis though.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Must Buy

SEL14TC 21/03/2018 by WeeMalky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This has been a very good investment no loss of speed or quality and if you are thinking about it go for it you will not regret it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good, but not tack sharp

SEL14TC 13/10/2017 by KimKn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Almost perfect, but not as sharp as I was hoping. Photos can be sharpened in post.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Miniature Marvel!

SEL14TC 16/05/2017 by kensom (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This 1.4x Teleconverter holds superb glass which has no apparent impact on IQ. Strapping on to the 70-20 GM, it extends the length by approx 17mm / 5/8ths in. Compare that size to the opposition, I have! Although you drop to F4, this is a useable amount of light for shooting in hedgerows during overcast conditions - in concert with the light sensitivity of the A7R2, it is a pleasure to see the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

7