FE 400 MM F2.8 GM OSS

Product Reviews

$11,999.99

7

5.0 based on 7 customer reviews

7
0
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

7 Customer Reviews

0

Great Sports Lens

SEL400F28GM 11/02/2020 by throdown (USA)

I bought the 400mm lens for the sole purpose of shooting local sports, and I have been very pleased with the results in combination with my 24mm GM and 70-200 GM. To top that off, I just placed a deposit for the 600mm and can't wait to receive it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/02/2020

Hi, throdown!

We are happy to hear that you are very pleased with your new Sony lens. You chose the best brand! Thank you for the feedback and for trusting Sony!

Regards,

Vincent

0

Incredible fast auto focus and tack sharp!

SEL400F28GM 26/11/2019 by Jim E (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing lens with VERY fast auto focus and excellent contrast. Works well with1X and 2X teleconverters! It really make a difference in my work.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Makes me a better photographer...

SEL400F28GM 02/09/2019 by Satman_1234 (USA)

The auto focus paired with the A9 is "second to none". Best decision I've ever made was getting this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/09/2019

Hi, Satman_1234!

You are a pro! Thanks for sharing these amazing shots! We are glad to know that choosing Sony is the best decision you've ever made. Keep it up!

Regards,

Vincent

0

Sharp and light weight

SEL400F28GM 12/07/2019 by harvs5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An expensive lens but the quality justifies the price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

So sharp, So quick and so light !!!

SEL400F28GM 07/05/2019 by MPics (United Kingdom)

I've owned a few big tele's ... This is by far the best, quick, accurate, super sharp and easy to hand hold - way, way better than anything I've ever used before !!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Excellent for wildlife photography

SEL400F28GM 18/03/2019 by Streets (USA)

Took this lens on safari in Sabi Sands, South Africa and it loved up to all of my expectations. Light, fast, sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Great Lens!!!

SEL400F28GM 23/01/2019 by Seasir (USA)

Received my lens 2 weeks ago after waiting 6 months. Lens is amazing. Light, quick focus and the sharpness in incredible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

9