FE 50 MM F2.8 MACRO

Product Reviews

$549.99

8

4.7 based on 8 customer reviews

6
2
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

8 Customer Reviews

0

For A7r4 film scanning

SEL50M28 10/09/2020 by gjprice55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this so my son can use my camera asa film scanner. The lens functions fantastically for this purpose. Professional results. Very high resolution and excellent color.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Two Great Lenses in One!

SEL50M28 21/10/2019 by Minnesota_Coop (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Seriously, this is a great focal length for all photographers to carry in their camera bag. It is great for portraits, cityscapes, and street scenes. But this lens has the added benefit of being a macro as well. That is a huge bonus when you are out and about shooting. Now you can shoot all styles of photography and get extreme closeup or abstract shots as well. All with the same lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/10/2019

Hi, Minnesota_Coop!

We are glad to hear about your positive feedback and experience using your new lens. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,

Vincent

0

Supa Sharp

SEL50M28 05/03/2019 by Sal19147 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use this lens in a studio setting in manual focus mode. I could not be happier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great little lens

SEL50M28 21/06/2018 by tonuptone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

good for macro, sharp and also use as a standard lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Good optics, slow macro-AF

SEL50M28 19/05/2018 by Mangerj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

In normal use, images are sharp with good colour and contrast. AF is OK if you can use phase-detect focussing. Otherwise it can be slow and noisy. Macro AF is slow with hunting but not terminally so.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

0

Super Sharp

SEL50M28 04/05/2018 by Jim64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent macro lens, very sharp, amazing resolution, light and easy to carry around. My tips....use AF-A or MF. Stay clear of AF-C. Don't expect this lens to be a do it all solution because it isn't. It is a macro lens and when used as such it's a star.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

6

0

Good sharp lens.

SEL50M28 29/03/2017 by TXJ0 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great macro lens for the price. Yields great sharpnes only negative is I would like another f stop ot two.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

5

0

Great lens for the money!

SEL50M28 24/12/2016 by LOVE24 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works great with the new 6500. Better value than the 90mm for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

5