SHOOTING GRIP

Product Reviews

$99.99

5

3.4 based on 5 customer reviews

2
0
2
0
1
Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

5 Customer Reviews

0

Could have been designed a lot better

VCT-SGR1 21/02/2020 by Gordon S (USA)

The person that designed this must have very small hands it needs to be 20mm longer and the connecting cable plugs in from the opposite side of the camera and sticks way too far which is a pain. Other that it works well especially for a left-handed person (with very small hands)

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
22/02/2020

@ Gordon S, On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in North America. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.

Regards,
Zac

0

Not compatible with Sony DSC RX100

VCT-SGR1 15/10/2019 by Alex Bea (USA)

Great confusion about what is exactly compatible with: USB port not compatible with DSC RX100

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/10/2019

Hi, Alex!

This shooting grip is not compatible with the Sony DSCRX100. Visit this link to know the compatible tripod for RX100: http://support.d-imaging.sony.co.jp/www/cscs/accessories/compatibility.php?area=gb&lang=en&mdl=DSC-RX100&cat=32.

Regards,

Vincent

0

Great addition to my Cybershot

VCT-SGR1 06/06/2019 by SurferJack (USA)

Easy to use and makes taking photo's and video a snap. Good ergonomics and fits your hand with all the controls easy to reach. Allows you to tilt your camera to different angles and reverse mount it for vlogging with full control. Coming from a design background, my only complaint I have is the straight plug on the mini USB cable. When plugged into your camera, it sticks straight out ready to catch anything it gets near to. Just be careful. Wish the Sony engineers would have installed a right-angle connector instead allowing for a narrower profile when attached to your camera. This would allow you to keep the grip attached to the camera at all times and put away into your camera bag without having to remove it every time. Otherwise a good product though a bit pricey.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/06/2019

Hello SurferJack,


We’re glad you like the product! Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
Zac

0

great fit for the hand

VCTSGR1 03/02/2019 by localguy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i actually was expecting this to be small, i have big hands, i am 6ft 1in and i have pretty long fingers, this actually fits nicely, and the parts move smoothly, the zoom is smooth on the camera and feels well belt. great for vlogging

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Excellent Grip !!!!!!!!!!!!!

VCT-SGR1 07/10/2018 by Shaolinaya (USA)

I bought this years ago and use it for my DCR-DVD650 and my HDR-TD10 3D HDR-CX230 camcorder and these camcorders and both heavy but it handles them both with no problem

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2