404

4.2 based on 404 customer reviews

213
122
18
23
28
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

love the autmatic focus and smile detector

DSCH300B 08/11/2016 by momahen87 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i got this for my birthday to take pictures of our new baby and i love it. the automatic smile detection is so neat but could use some work because the focus goes out when its in use. great camera for close ups

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very poor battery life

DSC-H300 10/09/2016 by notahappychappy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very nice camera spoilt by poor battery life. Packaging on the box boasts of 350 pictures from the set of batteries supplied. I got 41 ! Even when using a fresh set of a well know brand I only got 52 shots. It went back for a refund

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

404 Customer Reviews

0

nice colour

DSC-H300 04/12/2019 by cookchef (United Kingdom)

Still playing with it and I like it a lot more than I expected

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Most affordable

DSC-H300 30/11/2019 by Partha S (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

One of the best bridge camera with high zoom.Easy to handle with various setting options.Very useful for casual photographer.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy too use and good features.

DSC-H300 07/11/2019 by JamesTia (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good camera all round. Easy to use for a beginner.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Always shuts off!!!

DSC-H300 02/11/2019 by Rhino12345 (USA)

Extremely mad (had to remove profanity, give me a break). Haven't had it very long and now when I turn it on, it powers off! Batteries are new. Read solutions from other people saying to hit it to get it to work, seriously?! What a waste of money. Thanks

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony Social Support
04/11/2019

Hello, Rhino12345!

We regret to hear that. You can get your unit checked up and repaired on the nearest service center near you, please visit the link below for the repair options:

https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service?language=en_US

~Zac

0

Cost effective package for the casual photographer

DSC-H300 21/10/2019 by Alan 25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace a Canon "point and shoot" which had failed after about 5 years and meets the requirements I have for a camera. I always found the Canon too small to handle easily ("fiddly" would be the best expression) but that is matter of personal taste. Thus the spec was physically larger, better definition and simple to use (ie basically an updated "point and shoot"). This provided a competitive package at the price I was prepared to pay, retained "point and shoot" and gave the advantage of considerably higher definition. One word of warning there is no card sold with this camera and the sales person did not alert me. However the card from the old Canon worked so no problem. Battery life appears to be an issue with this model but I have had no problems and carry 4 additional AA batteries with me in the camera case anyway. Overall I view this as a good package for the casual photographer taking snaps. If you are a professional or a serious amateur you will have your own preferences.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really poor heavy battery usage

DSC-H300 30/09/2019 by Dads (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really felt let down after using this product the picture quality was abysmal and the battery usage terrible. After about 15 photos needed batteries replacing. Not what you would expect from a sony product at all.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

6

0

Great Camera

DSC-H300 16/09/2019 by Crewcut98 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for a first camera ready for a holiday and really pleased with it, quality of the pictures is excellent and the camera looks the part. I initially got advice from my brother in law on the best first time camera to buy and Sony was a recommendation as a good quality brand. Really pleased I bought this and good price as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

cumbersome and battery hungry

DSC-H300 10/09/2019 by Dorothy57 (United Kingdom)

This was a gift otherwise I would have returned it. It is far to clunky to carry around when touring. Batteries drain very quickly and I could not find our whether or how to recharge batteries in the camera. Batteries became a very expensive item of my month long holiday. Photos were OK but I needed to refer to the user manual very often to get best shots. Not a great camera and not recommended for any amateurs, even a fairly competent one. I've had this for little short of a year but don't have the receipt as it was a gift. I would willingly send it back/exchange it if that was possible

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

H300 performance

DSC-H300 10/09/2019 by loughash (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Camera a few weeks ago and I am very impressed with the pictures and quality, This camera is very easy to setup for any occasion. Let it be out and about taking snaps of wildlife or landscapes. This camera is a excellent choice for anyone getting into photography. I have not used all of the setups on the camera yet, But with the pictures I have taken so far it is just absolutely Fantastic, It gives a very professional touch to all pictures. It simply takes you from a amateur photographer into a professional photographers may of taking pictures.....The DSC-H300 is a fantastic camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Wont take pictures!

DSC-H300 05/08/2019 by Derek01 (United Kingdom)

This is my second attempt at this camera. the first had to be returned because it just cut out mid shoot without any battery warning and the batteries lasted no time at all. The replacement model asks me to set language, dates etc and then switches off. When I switch on again it starts all over again with the language settings. Ive registered it but still have no idea how to switch it to taking pictures. I'm sending it back to Amazon for a full refund. This was a gift for my daughter who is now so discouraged, she's giving up photography. Why do you make everything so complicated that it doesnt work? It's iphones for us from now on.

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

3

0

Poor Product

DSC-H300 03/08/2019 by aFiZ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Returned immediately. Won't get past start loading screen. Shouldn't have to troubleshoot a new product.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Good

DSC-H300 22/06/2019 by Sue13xxxxx (United Kingdom)

.. very good ......................................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

great zoom feature.

DSC-H300 18/06/2019 by Graham 8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I upgraded this camera from a Sony DSC-W810, a disappointing, low budget camera which developed a fault very early on. The Sony -DSC-H300 on the other hand has the feel of a good quality camera and controls were in easy reach. The picture display screen has good visibility and the zoom is excellent with fine optics. Even I found importing images on 'Play Memory' straight forward. The only disadvantage is alkaline batteries. You can buy rechargeable batteries but it would have been nice to have a rechargeable feature on the camera. Also Sony should avoid including cheap Indonesian alkaline batteries which are very poor quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Not What I Expected

DSC-H300 08/06/2019 by willav 56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

battery door was always coming open.When did stay closed the camera hen stopped working halve way through taking a photo. I sent it back for a refund.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great product

DSC-H300 05/06/2019 by Badboy 46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Birhday presant ican wait to use it when im on my days off

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Not so good

DSC-H300 08/05/2019 by Jacko1952 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this camera for use during my upcoming cruise, and was very disappointed. The camera looked good and felt fine when gripped for use, however, it would shut down whilst taking pictures, I thought this could be due to the batteries originally supplied being out of date. Therefore I purchased new batteries hoping to improve the usage. Sadly this did not happen, it still shuts down when in use. I will now consider changing for a more reliable camera

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Simple to Use

DSC-H300 10/03/2019 by jamesron (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this a year ago and am happy with the ease of use. but wish it had a chargeable battery sustem/

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

An absolutely fantastic camera

DSC-H300 07/03/2019 by Hammy94 (United Kingdom)

I bought this the other week on a very good discount price and when i saw it at home i unboxed it and i instantly fell in love with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

It does what it is supposed to do.

DSC-H300 04/03/2019 by me11953 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to replace water damaged camera. This fits my large hands very nicely and so far takes great pictures.Excellent value for money, SD card + case + camera bought together cheaper than camera alone (Currys).

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Good product from Sony as always

DSC-H300 04/03/2019 by Ferdie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only criticism I have is that the lens cover nor camera appears to have nowhere to attach the the supplied cord.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Good Camera

DSC-H300 03/03/2019 by Andy886 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this camera a few weeks now takes good pictures and is easy to use once you figure out the settings. Batteries that come with it though are no good recommend you get rechargeable ones.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Defective Camera

DSC-H300 18/02/2019 by Christa358 (USA)

I bought this and it only lasted a week! One week later, my camera wouldn't turn on, and when it did it was a white screen. I took it back and got an exchange of the exact same camera, and it did the same thing not even a day later! One of the biggest waste of my time and money. I will never be buying a Sony camera again. Please do yourself a big favor and never buy this camera!

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Amazing quality on pictures and fantastic zoom qua

DSC-H300 13/02/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and have been happy with it been doing photography of animals and landscapes

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great camera BUT

DSC-H300 18/01/2019 by Mimi284 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this and will need to send it to sony for repair ASAP as from the start there have been issues just turning it on. The few pictures I have managed to take have been good but a lot of hassle to even get to that and even more hassle to send it off for repairs.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Value for money

DSC-H300 17/01/2019 by Carpy123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Haven’t really used it yet but happy with the photos I’ve taken

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Disappointed with camera

DSC-H300 14/01/2019 by Philz1974 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera didn’t start up when my daughter opened it on Christmas Day , instructions poor , took it back to curry’s on Boxing Day for the store to replace it , the computer lead is wrong and needs to be changed , but I have yet to take it back to curry’s to change it over again

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

So easy to use

DSC-H300 12/01/2019 by Brian 21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera for my wife it overall ease to use,and the brilliant features and of course the photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Easy to use and good value.

DSC-H300 12/01/2019 by Chelz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My 8yr old granddaughter bought herself this camaraderie with her xmas money and she lives it..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

autofocus is ridiculous

DSC-H300 08/01/2019 by AnonAnonAnon (USA)

The autofocus is ridiculously slow and makes photos blurry. Video (using a tripod) is slightly better, but it constantly readjusts unnecessarily, which makes the resultant video difficult to watch. The two stars is solely for the fact that it is better than the "nothing at all" I had before. I received this camera as a gift from someone who only looked at the total star rating.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
09/01/2019

Hi AnonAnonAnon, We really regret to hear that the unit didn't meet your expectations. The link below will help you fix the issue;
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/compact-cameras-dsc-h-series/dsc-h300/articles/00022575. You may also check the manual for more details about this camera; https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/res/manuals/4476/44765442M.pdf.

0

Might be great - if it would stay on

DSC-H300 05/01/2019 by Lauren36759 (USA)

I’ve had several Sony Cyber-Shots over the years and I was so excited when I received this for Christmas. However, the excitement was short lived. It would randomly cut off while zooming and taking pictures. Randomly cut off and reset while adjusting settings. The screen even went white several times and wouldn’t come on without taking the batteries out. I followed the troubleshooting on the website, but it didn’t help for long...maybe 4-5 minutes. So, I took it back tonight and exchanged it. Well, this one doesn’t stay on for more than 5 minutes either!!! It hasn’t randomly cut off on me, but the BRAND NEW, OUT OF PACKAGE batteries go dead while zooming. I turn it back on and a full battery display pops up, but after 3 minutes and 5 pictures (not zoomed), it goes dead again! So I came here looking for ways to troubleshoot it, but I’m not the only one who has had these issues, so I’m just returning this one too and going with something else. Extremely disappointing because the few pictures I’ve been able to take were pretty good and I was really looking forward to using this with the all of the features it has.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

Response From Sony Social Support
07/01/2019

Hi Lauren36759, We can feel your disappointment and we really apologize for the inconvenience. Where did you purchase/exchange the camera? Have you charged the battery before initial use or testing? If not, we suggest that you do so.

0

Easy to use

DSC-H300 01/01/2019 by Me Andy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only just got but we'll worth the money I paid. Will be using on my holidays

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing focus

DSC-H300 24/11/2018 by Jessity (United Kingdom)

I got this camera for my birthday and am absoloutly amazed at the quality of it. Im very pleased of how my photographs turned out!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My H300 camera

DSC-H300 31/10/2018 by KYHW (USA)

I was given this camera as a gift two years ago, we love it. It's easy to operate. The quality of the photos are great if you take your time and focus. I only wish it had WiFi connect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Don't waste your money

DSC-H300 09/10/2018 by Jenl7575 (USA)

Bought this not quite 2 months ago. Pictures are awful. Camera will not autofocus nor can you manually focus. I have a 15 year old Panasonic that takes much better photos. Pictures come out with lines and a pink hue. Don't waste your money.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/10/2018

Hi Jenl7575, You may use the tracking focus feature of the camera to tracks the subject and adjusts the focus automatically, even when the subject is moving: https://helpguide.sony.net/gbmig/44801901/v1/eng/contents/05/02/01/01.html
This camera does not have a manual focus feature.
We appreciate your feedback and we will forward this to the proper department.
Regards,
Vincent

0

Great camera

DSC-H300 25/09/2018 by Barry61 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great, easy to use camera with useful features at a good price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Bad lLens

DSCH300B 18/09/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera in May for my 18 year old daughter and it stopped working in August. Was told it was the lens and to send it back. I receive it back 2 weeks later with a letter stating it was Unrepaired and didn't have the parts anymore. I'm still waiting for something to get done.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Value for money

DSC-H300 13/09/2018 by Stupot 123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera on recommendation. Easy to set up and easy to use. Various settings again easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decent quality pics but overheats alot

DSC-H300 12/09/2018 by Ciara (United Kingdom)

Fairly priced in comparison to similar cameras on the market. Good quality pictures but tends to freeze and overheat alot. Easy to use which is good if u are not a pro photographer (like myself).

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bcoz I like Sony

DSC-H300 06/09/2018 by Faiyaj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I m happy I like & I m buying another Sony product

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not bad

DSC-H300 05/09/2018 by Krogellruz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great pictures but some issues on the power while using on a trip

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Exellent

DSC-H300 04/09/2018 by Vele (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Exellent camera i recommended for everyone who like photography

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent product

DSC-H300 30/08/2018 by Margaret13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I always buy sony products because of the quality and reliability. Great choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Value

DSC-H300 27/08/2018 by Ursa minor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It has all the features that I want, plus many more

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

H300

DSC-H300 24/08/2018 by Phil671 (United Kingdom)

Had H300 few months now still getting to grips with it, over all not bad for price as a point and shot. Found instructions a little confusing and had to go back to where I got to ask questions.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Done no favours by the retailer

DSC-H300 24/08/2018 by BevH (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have rated neutral because it has taken more effort to set up. The box seal was broken and the camera had clearly been used. I was told to demonstrate it to another customer. I did not get the same favour and still to take a photo with it. I would recommend it as I researched it thoroughly before, but have no basis.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Very good Camera

DSC-H300 21/08/2018 by ahagem (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera a month ago I am very happy with the Camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

DSC-H300

DSC-H300 18/08/2018 by madcapsyd (United Kingdom)

Great camera. Budget price. Only let-down is lack of accessories

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

My new camera

DSC-H300 14/08/2018 by jumblybird (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a birthday present and although I'm still working out how to get the best from it most features seem to be fine. I would have liked a trimming feature to enable photos to be cropped and saved on the camera but apart from that it's great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not good.

DSC-H300 10/08/2018 by Oidest (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worked once. Then stopped functioing correctly. Rubbish. Sent it back and bought a Canon instead.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

My first real camera!

DSC-H300 07/08/2018 by Esteban H (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having had two compact cameras I decided to go for something a bit bigger with a proper zoom lense and I am not disappointed with this relatively cheap Sony H300. Simple to use and great photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Zoom & Takes High Quality Photos

DSC-H300 05/08/2018 by Jbutton (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Got this Camera for my birthday last year to take Pictures of Far away objects which it is able to do unless the objects are extremely far away and very fast moving .However the tripod hole on the bottom of the Camera does allow for more stability when taking pictures or videos of far away objects so I imagine this is possible and the built in the features for optimisation for taking pictures of certain things e.g. pets allows for crisp Photography to be preformed. However the Camera is not rechargable and Requires AA Batteries and eats through them fairly Quick unless you use DuraCell Batteries or Duracelll Ultra Power; they have lasted the longest on my camera allowing me to take around 100 20 mega pixel photos(Not continuously over a few weeks) and around 1 hour of 720 P Video (not continuous) mutiple videos which is very close to what is specified in the manual and requires 4 *AA Battaries and consumes 25% of the Ultra Power Duracell battaries Before the battareries need changing and the battaeries can then be used for lower power drained wireless non recharable devices such as a wireless mouse and keyboard; the powercheck on the battery allows you to check how much power is left in the batteries for the Ultra Batteries. Furthermore the camera has built in smart sense mode which you can select when taking photos and the camera will decide which is the best optimisation for the photos your taking e.g. if your taking a picture of a landscape. Also theres a button which brings out a light for a large flash if your taking a picturtures in the dark.Overall the camera takes high Quality Photos that Im satfied with as long as I focus the lense by holding down lightly the trigger button to focus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Large screen, brill .

DSC-H300 03/08/2018 by Larry1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife bought it 2 weeks ago a gift for my Birthday, it is an upgrade from the camera I have at present.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Whit Screen & Turn Offs

DSC-H300 30/07/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to go on a cruise last week. On day 2 the screen was white when the camera turned on. On coming home I read that you can push on the right hand of the screen whilst turning on to prevent this, or give it a tap where it say cybershot, and this could help also. This is supposed to be brand new! It caused undue stress on holiday and I had to revert back to my phone camera to feel confident I was going to get the snap I wanted. Also the battery went very quick, more so when you're turning it on and off every few seconds because of a white screen!!! However I'm not even sure that was the problem. It did give me a battery warning a couple of times but generally the camera would turn on and off straight, or turn off as I take a photo (which it hadn't taken). I have now read that the batteries you get with it, and the extra ones I bought (ensuring I bought the same type) generally aren't good enough and you need a higher quality rechargeable NiMH battery. I don't remember reading this in the very limited info you get with the camera. And even if/when I pay out for these I'm not sure this will sort the problem anyway, for the reasons just stated. I bought the camera via the internet, but from Curry's, so I'd still expect a genuine, problem-free product. And another thing, I was out at sea, so I couldn't get online to look up problems, why doesn't Sony include the basics in a little brochure? Or as you order, ask if a paper version is required? The one you can get online is just far too big to print off. So at the moment I feel like I've encountered problems I shouldn't, and right from the off. They will hopefully be resolved easily, but they left a negative impact on the cruise I bought the camera for (I only came back yesterday). So not (yet) impressed.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Great photos, poor battery life.

DSC-H300 28/07/2018 by Authorginger (USA)

This is my first and last Sony camera. Brand new (correct) batteries and I can’t zoom in without it showing dead battery and shutting down. Tried switching batteries and the same thing happens. I bought this camera to take photos for books covers, after my old one of 6 years finally called it quits, and I really feel like I waste my money buying it. I had high hopes too. I have a video that I took trying to use the camera, but I’m pretty sure I swear in it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/08/2018

Hi Authorginger, It is possible that the issue is not with the batteries. Try to power reset the camera. Remove the battery and wait for at least 1 minute before putting it back. If still getting the same message, please initialize the camera by following the steps here: http://docs.esupport.sony.com/dvimag/2014/DSCH300_guide/en/contents/07/02/04/04.html
Regards,
Vincent

0

Good Product

DSC-H300 24/07/2018 by Maiseymoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony Bridge Camera was just what I needed. It does what it says on the tin. It's a good point and shoot camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great camera with awesome features!!!

DSC-H300 21/07/2018 by phillyred19 (USA)

I've had this camera for over 2yrs and it has worked excellent for me. Taken some awesome pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Failure

DSC-H300 18/07/2018 by Jaba9794 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a rx100 v6 but when I recorded it with Sony it comes up as a h300. I purchased it in the uk for a European trip and it failed within two days and won’t open. I have to wait two months to when I am back in the uk to replace it

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great Features

DSCH300B 12/07/2018 by BGC1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased before going on a trip to Nevada. It took really good pictures. Not so heavy. A lot lighter in weight than the. 36mm

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A very good camera

DSC-H300 08/07/2018 by Taff1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 3weeks ago and have been impressed with this camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Beginner camera

DSC-H300 30/06/2018 by Ninjaukjz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very impressed with the camera. As an absolute beginner but very keen to improve the shots I currently take and learn more of non mobile phone photography! Indoors has taken some impressive shots and looks good on the tripod. Just need to get out and put it to the test more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to use compact and versatile

DSC-H300 25/06/2018 by Spottydog02 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

With the extended warranty gives me piece of mind against accidental damage great camera to use without the hassle of SLR

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It takes amazing close ups

DSC-H300 25/06/2018 by Jaynejayne (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this as a birthday present so not used it properly yet but my friend says it's amazing first camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super Cyber-Shot

DSCH300B 04/06/2018 by LAFatAR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an excellent camera that produces excellent pictures and videos. This is also a very reasonably priced item.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

DSC-H300 30/05/2018 by Court32 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it! Takes some amazing photos and is very easy to use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera for the price

DSCH300B 25/05/2018 by Djtele (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago to take some pictures at a wedding. Pictures were good quality and screen was easy to see.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-H300 22/05/2018 by Ikklemo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needing a new camera, so got this one. Easy to use - just found opening the battery/sim card a bit hard to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Good value to price.

DSC-H300 16/05/2018 by Blod (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still working out the menu options and how best to use them. For the price it has many features and overall seems to be a good camera. The only glaring drawback I can find is that it is power hungry and eats batteries. It's a pity there's no plug in recharge system. The rechargeable batteries I tried will not make it even switch on (yes, they're the correct ones, fully charged) so I can only use disposable alkaline batteries.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Easy Use

DSC-H300 08/05/2018 by Quilt lady (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is so easy to use and light to handle. Looking forward to a lot more photography.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolute dissatisfaction with the camera

DSC-H300 07/05/2018 by Andrej77777 (USA)

- display quickly scratched - bad and slow focus - sometimes you need to turn the camera off and on to prevent it from blurring - videos are blurry (any self-sharpening) - dead pixels on the display - Once the lens has snapped since then, the sound of the camera is much louder My camera was bought as a gift to me through a single nonprofit project. I'm handicapped. He has been complained but, as the seller and service have said, it works correctly.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/05/2018

Hi Andrej77777, Greetings and thank you for your message. For best assistance, we kindly recommend visiting our Sony Global Website for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.
Regards,
Vincent

0

Birders do not buy

DSC-H300 01/05/2018 by Bird man Nicksville AZ (USA)

I was gifted this camera for my bird pictures I take yearly here at Nicksville, AZ. No matter what setting you use it takes to long to focus on birds which do not give you much time to capture a picture. Even if the birds do give you the time most of the pictures will still come out of focus. I have owned other cameras that produce much greater results. So if you are a birder like me do not buy this camera, you will be very disappointed.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/05/2018

Hi Bird man, We appreciate your time and your feedback. We recommend using the Tracking focus function of the camera to tracks your subject and adjusts the focus automatically even when the subject is moving: http://docs.esupport.sony.com/dvimag/2014/DSCH300_guide/en/contents/05/02/01/01.html
We will also consider this feedback and we will forward it to the right department.
Regards,
Vincent

0

Amazing Camera! Love it!

DSCH300/B 23/04/2018 by Nanii0117 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Such an amazing camera! Worth the buy! Takes amazing photos of my niece and my son!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This camera will be returned

DSCH300B 20/04/2018 by Voni (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I sell antique jewelry and therefore needed precise photos of my items. I've only used or rather attempted to use this camera at the most on 3 different occasions. Picture quality is minimal. It didn't flash when prompted and the supplied (Sony) batteries died although I was careful to not leave it in an on position. There is no adapter to be able to charge it! Not a good purchase.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0