178

4.6 based on 178 customer reviews

127
40
7
1
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

great addition to my shooting gears

DSCRX10/B 30/11/2013 by don2 (USA)

I produce a video travel show for China YOUKU web site. Have been shooting with the NEX5N/VG20+various E-mount lens. Testing the RX10 for couple of weeks and are impressed by its all-in-one, IQ, swiss-army-knife features. The zoom range, zeiss IQ, mic in, audio monitor, ND filter, silent power zoom, macro, etc., everything that we need is there. Complaints? the power zoom is a little bit slow, battery can last longer, AVCHD codec can be better. But for this price, I am happy with what I got. Was considering a FS700 (much more expensive), but still prefer the more compact & light weight gears. Starting to use RX10 as the main A-cam for most occasions, while using the NEX5N or VG20 as B-cam, for more structured shots with various lens. Did some video test between RX10 & NEX5N, was very impressed with the result. The video link is: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qcczqyStirw btw, just received a7R+FE2.8/35 this week. The full frame sensor definitely create a whole new real estate for expression. Took both cameras to shoot a concert gig last night; I must say the RX10 is simply much more handy & practical, especially for situations where you don't have the time nor energy to keep switching lens.

114

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

very bad quality!

DSC-RX10 30/06/2018 by AndrasHungary (United Kingdom)

I bought it and inmediatley I had problems. The first week the zoom did not work, after I took it to the service 4 times with the problem of "superexposition", which means in this case making completely white "photos", ... and so here I am 1 year after and they cannot fix the problem, even they are telling me absurd things why it does not work correctly. I loved Sony but now this experience made me forget it forever (of course there are very good quality Sony products, the problem is the technical missing support!!!! >> so why do I have warranty?)

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

178 Customer Reviews

0

A great camera

DSC-RX10 17/06/2019 by Vron (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with the results I am getting with my new Sony. A lot to learn but starting to get some good results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

only had the camera a short time , vey impressed

DSC-RX10 14/06/2019 by brogan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

probability the best bridge on the market I'mpressed at the quality of pictures iv'e taken , zoom is good but a bit slow either auto or manual but overall a great camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lens Wobble

DSC-RX10 13/06/2019 by Trojan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought about two weeks ago, took some great photos but the lens wobbles when extended and retracted so I will be returning it this weekend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb camera and does more than expected

DSC-RX10 12/06/2019 by Simon810 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased as a birthday present to myself and having done a lot of research, the RX10 was the best fit for my requirements and I haven't been disappointed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb camera, superb results.

DSC-RX10 11/06/2019 by Owdtogg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb camera, with sensible size & weight, combined with great ergonomics !! The bulk is in the lens, so holding the camera in the left hand takes the weight & leaves the right hand to adjust the controls easily, & fire the shutter ! The overall build quality is very impressive, with a great lens zoom-range with smooth zoom control, & aperture setting.....all with outstanding image quality at all focal lengths !!........Faultless results !! The only things I would change would be a multipositional rear screen, & perhaps closer focusing for macro work ?? Wonderful camera....well recommended !!.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very flexible camera with impressive performance

DSC-RX10 26/05/2019 by TurLangtonJarl (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a week ago and have been using it extensively since then to photograph birds, mammals, butterflies and flowers. Coming from a background of using digital SLRs with fast prime lenses (600mm, F/4 and 300mm, F/2.8), I have been surprised at the excellent image quality over the zoom range, the speed of focussing and the fact that the image stabilisation is sufficiently effective to allow the camera to be hand-held at its maximum focal length.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

What a great camera

DSC-RX10 05/05/2019 by Focus39 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still finding all of the different options and getting used to the difference I feel between my 5D Mk4 and the RX. Quality is excellent all round and the lens is something else. Pin sharp. Bought this so as not to have to lug a heavy long lens about. Best choice I have made in a while.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Neither as good nor as bad as some say

DSC-RX10 21/04/2019 by Amadan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First impressions are that the camera isn't as wonderful as some reviews would have you believe, but neither is it as bad as others claim. I bought it online from Bristol Cameras, and had good service from them. Image quality and the zoom range are the obvious good points. I mostly photograph wildlife, and the camera is well suited to this. In comparison with the previous Lumix FZ1000, it is perhaps more limited in terms of macro capability, but the results are better when you can get the shot. The downside - for me - is the small-ish battery, and its rather limited life; together with the related issue of a badly-designed power saving setup. Set at anything above 10s, the camera won't go into sleep mode: movement keeps it awake.. With 10s set, if you keep still, it will shut down. But this is too short a time - the camera will often go to sleep when you're lining up a shot. My other cause for complaint is the rather vague manual/online guide, which isn't as helpful as it might be. It doesn't help that the camera has - like its contemporaries - so many different options and adjustable settings. This means that whatever you want to do with it, you can find a setup that works: the downside is that most people will use only a fraction of these menu items.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very sharp lens

DSC-RX10 14/04/2019 by David43 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is as sharp as my Canon 100-400IS mk II at 600mm which is very surprising. I have not found the auto focus to be as fast as claimed but it could be me not being familar with the camera. I bought this to replace my Panasonic FZ1000 after buying the RX100 VI for my wife, I am very pleased I did. I have taken a few birds in fight photos and they show great promise for the future when I am more familiar with using the cameras multi auto focus modes. It is bizzare that they left out the intervalometer but that isn't a deal breaker.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best bridge camera by far

DSC-RX10 01/04/2019 by Flyfifer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had this camera a couple of weeks so the learning curve continues. There are just so many features wrapped up in this fantastic camera that it will take a while to master it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Quality product

DSC-RX10 22/02/2019 by Poppy3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with camera and the varierty of settings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

+ve fast focus, long lens. -ve image quality

DSC-RX10 27/01/2019 by Roger 55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After a month of experimentation I am very pleased with the ultra fast focus, focus tracking and super long lens. The maximum shots per second is amazingly fast, but writing to the card is much slower and you have to wait on occasion for writing to finish before you can adjust settings. The menu is convoluted and initially difficult to follow. For me the biggest problem is with image quality, the fine detail (even at ISO 100) and dynamic range are not as good as I'd hoped for.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Camera is OK - Sony is not

DSC-RX10 12/01/2019 by TechnoT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this almost two months ago on a Sony cashback promotion. There's the problem The cashback promotion is so fussy, pedantic, slippery that it has taken until today to get the discount. PS the camera itself is quite good

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

This camera come packed with Technology and I have

DSC-RX10 09/01/2019 by neith (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera come packed with Technology and I have only just scratched the surface. I wanted a camera that had a good zoom, tick that box!! I wanted a camera that could manage close up photos, tick that box also. I wanted to take photos of my granddaughter that were in focus with excellent colour, that box seems to be ticked. I have mobility problems and holding a camera still is problematic. It takes me a long time to do anything including pressing the shutter to get a picture. I have only had this camera fo ra short period of time and so far I'm impressed!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera!

DSC-RX10 05/01/2019 by Mateuszmateusz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this two month ago and am so happy. This camera make lovely Pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Top of the Bridges

DSC-RX10 01/01/2019 by Jamsa (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having moved from a micro four thirds kit of Olympus OMD EM1 Mk2 and pro lenses to the RX10 I expected to be slightly dissapointed with resulting images. In fact I'm happy with the results and love the zoom technology to offer a great zoom range. The one thing I find a nightmare is the menu options setup, it's not as strait forward to use as the olympus and the video record button is very poorly located. Apart from that it is the bridge of bridge cameras, the best if any bridge cameras currently available.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Disappointed but satisfied

DSC-RX10 18/12/2018 by dasycneme (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera after reading reviews, following the RX10 Facebook site and viewing a friends collection of photographs, all seemed more than positive, however after a month of use I find the focusing slow and any distant photos soft and grainy. Many people on FB say they are pro or ex pro photographers who needed to down size either for travel or owing the the weight of DSLR’s, I can not accept this as a DSLR outperforms this model (appart from weight etc) Having seen and compared the results of the mark iv I could understand these people saying it was better, unfortunately the M iv was not in my budget.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Sports enthusiast

DSC-RX10 17/12/2018 by ukudansa (United Kingdom)

My dad bought me this as a gift as I love rugby and every weekend I'm out filming and taking pics. For the price it is very good quality, my on but is I'm going to upgrade to better product for slightly better features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very Good Build, Great Lens

DSC-RX10 16/12/2018 by Alan76 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera is a jumble of settings with few quick options, but the end result is worth the patience required. Zoom range and autofocus type rule it out for action photography but for everything else it is great. Worth 5 stars for the lens alone- build quality is a bonus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good all rounder

DSC-RX10 03/12/2018 by Wolf57 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I used to own 2 canon dslrs and numerous lenses up to 600mm. As I am getting older I was finding it harder to carry all my gear around s o needed a compromise. I sold all my gear and bought the RX10 m3 as it offered the same lens range as my canon gear. The camera is compact, lightweight and the autofocus is fast.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome

DSC-RX10 07/11/2018 by Matt7x5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this second hand. I got it so I could do studio work again as I sold my A77v a few years ago to get the RX100 iii as it was getting a pain humping all my kit about. So far the RX10 has not disappointed. The only thing I would have liked is the playmemories apps on it like the RX100 iii.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Practical Camera

DSC-RX10 22/10/2018 by TheWicken (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had problems with cameras, in essence dust, a camera with interchangeable lens gets dust in. With the mirror free cameras the photo sensor is prone to collecting specks which I have had trouble removing. I have a A6000 and constantly have this issue. Hence a fixed lens which so far seems to have evaded the problem. with a 24 to 200 lens why would you need any other. The camera is heavy and solid I like the way you can use the A setting and have a big ring to set the F value. Yes good and practical.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

An Amazing Camera

DSC-RX10 07/10/2018 by Freyjad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I added this camera to my kit about 3 weeks ago after seeing the sort of photographs many of my friends were producing with this camera. My main camera is a Sony a7r m3 and I wanted the RX10 m4 for those times when I want to travel light and still be able to take high quality shots. The camera is so versatile I find myself turning to it more and more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX10 06/10/2018 by Chris ZZZ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had my RX 100 111 for a month and I am still learning about all that it can do which is most impressive. Pity the promised cashback is so difficult to obtain since the website has been out of action for several days.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A Good Camera without all the spare lenses

DSC-RX10 17/09/2018 by Bills Double (United Kingdom)

I purchased the camera after seeing a friends RX10M3 & as I was due to go on holiday shortly afterwards & I didn't want to take my dslr & lenses this camera did everything I wanted from wide angle to long ranged photos.Whilst the "menu" is easy to navigate it can be complicated if ones not familiar with the jargon used.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very flexible

DSC-RX10 04/09/2018 by Cravunta (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this camera for some years now, moving to this from an DSLR with changeable lens. Lack of lens choices no always compensated by the fixed lens but convenience and facilities made this the camera of my choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Promising

DSC-RX10 15/08/2018 by Idonthavenicknames (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Early days and a lot to learn but so far some good results.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good lens

DSC-RX10 05/08/2018 by Sandy9 (United Kingdom)

So far. So good, but I haven’t had it long.Good start Will know more with more use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Better than expected

DSC-RX10 23/07/2018 by oingy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to start to scale down my camera equipment but I didn't want to lose any significant image quality. Happy to report IQ is actually very good particularly with regard to macro..not quite as good at the long focal length but good enough. I'm used to full-frame DSLR IQ so I am particular. Still familiarizing myself with the menu but gettng there. I may upgrade to a newer model eventually but only if the 24-600mm (eqivalent) version gets a better aperture range which currently drops away from f2.8 at 100mm, whereas the aperture on the RX10 is constant-a big plus for me.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

very bad quality!

DSC-RX10 30/06/2018 by AndrasHungary (United Kingdom)

I bought it and inmediatley I had problems. The first week the zoom did not work, after I took it to the service 4 times with the problem of "superexposition", which means in this case making completely white "photos", ... and so here I am 1 year after and they cannot fix the problem, even they are telling me absurd things why it does not work correctly. I loved Sony but now this experience made me forget it forever (of course there are very good quality Sony products, the problem is the technical missing support!!!! >> so why do I have warranty?)

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Many many choices that are quite complicated.

DSC-RX10 24/06/2018 by Mike EEE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can not get videos on to my computer with my present importer

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great bridge camera

DSC-RX10 26/05/2018 by brookwoodsue (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to use when I am doing street and city photography - my usual set-up being too heavy to carry all day. Although it doesn't have a superzoom, the 200mm max focal length is all that I need. The best feature for me is that the camera handles much like my DSLR and CSC, which makes everything intuitive. Great images too - so couldn't ask for more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very bad quality, wrong working

DSC-RX10 20/05/2018 by AndrasHUN (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it, I thought it would be a nice everyday camera for me, but it is impossible to use it, in "automate" mode it just cannot make photos (superexposition), it simply makes completely blind, white images instead of photos. I am very disappointed, and costumer service does not want to help at all!!

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great camera

DSCRX10/B 22/04/2018 by cyborg1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy about this camera is good resolution

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony RX10

DSC-RX10 13/02/2018 by Cytecs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely camera. Has a quality feel - apart from some plastic features at the back of the camera. I was swayed by the Zeiss lense (I have two Zeiss Binoculars). However, I am disappointed by the zoom. I was under the impression that this would be a good “birding” camera, but the reach isn’t enough for me, even with the zoom gizmo settings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Bridge_ my way to the perfect shot

DSC-RX10 05/02/2018 by MRBEAN (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like it, it looks like a nice gadget to have, shots look cool, love the zooms love the retracting display and the overall look of the camera ..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony RX10 Mk IV

DSC-RX10 03/02/2018 by Roger_55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Although I bought this camera before Christmas, I still have not been able to fully road test it. I have had many bridge cameras and SLR's (both digital and conventional in the past) but none have been as satisfyingly robust and well constructed as the Sony RX10. To some they may seem heavy, but having also once owned a Mamiya C3 twin lens reflex cameras I find this to be a positive rather than a negative point. My passion is wildlife photography, particularly birds, consequently when I studied the specifications for this camera I had to have one. The remarkable focus speed and the excellent zoom range coupled with a 1-inch Exmor RS CMOS sensor with DRAM chip, fit my requirements almost exactly and I don't have to carry multiple lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

A good balance of quality and usability

DSC-RX10 14/01/2018 by Ygvbhu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera last year as an alternative to canoe 5d and two zooms The current price on the rx10 was a definite factor, 24-200 is a good usable soon, especially when it's f2.8 Straightforward menus system, reasonable manual controls. Good sensor It's not a sports camera but the mk4 can do that, it was not an issue for me

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Resonable Travel Camera

DSC-RX10 09/01/2018 by Lane ML (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased in order to decrease weight of equipment when on Safari type holidays in place of heavy DSLRs and multiple lenses. Generally finding it to be good but would like a more precise centre focus area. (pin point) Menu should include ability to 'Delete all on card' and item should be available to select in 'Custom menu'. Would be nice to be able to read image files directly from memory card without using 'PlayMemories' Optional battery charger is an additional expense.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony RX-10 Mk4

DSC-RX10 08/01/2018 by ianmp (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The RX-10 Mk4 is an excellent product and the best bridge camera currently on market.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great design and sturdy build

DSC-RX10 18/11/2017 by LKK60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the RX10 camera a few weeks ago and am so glad to that I did. Still coming to grips with the camera as it does so much and I want to utilise the options as much as possible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Too much for small sensor

DSC-RX10 15/09/2017 by Sonyboy 42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tried this out recently, could do with larger sensor and thought that it was bulky and unbalanced, sent it back, disappointed.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Sony RX10 Bridge Camera

DSC-RX10 15/09/2017 by Booslums (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to replace my Sony Nex 6. Everything about is so much superior. The magnesium body, sim range, 2.8 aperture, stills & video. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All round good camera

DSC-RX10 08/09/2017 by I hav no nickname at all (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great walk-round camera for every day use any-time

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use versatile camera

DSC-RX10 21/08/2017 by lestirebouchons (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this because I particularly wanted the panorama feature but I love everything else about it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

SONY RX10M3 - Feedback

DSC-RX10 02/07/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great camera which is ideal for my use as an enthusiastic amateur wildlife photographer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Rewiew camera Sony RX10

DSC-RX10 19/06/2017 by Carlochi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my new camera Sony RX10 and I'm very satisfied

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great shots!

DSC-RX10 10/06/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have taken some great shots on the auto mode in every situation. Can not wait to use the power of the settings and explore what more it can do. Love having the apeture ring and ease of changing the ISO.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Does exactly as it says on the box

DSC-RX10 06/06/2017 by Bosco56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using it for 6 months now and it produces top quality photos tone after time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX10 02/06/2017 by Sylvie G (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

agonised over whether to get this or a DSLR. No regrets!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

my new rx10

DSC-RX10 31/05/2017 by chalke (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

so far so good ??.only had this camera for 2 weeks.photos or great.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simply Awesome

DSCRX10/B 23/04/2017 by rctdad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I sold off all my Canon equipment, 20D, 7D, and 4 lenses so I could simplify into one unit. I now have just as much reach as I did before, in camera image stabilization, and picture quality that is just amazing. I still set priority or manual much of the time, but the scene options and the Auto option allow me to hand off the camera to others which lets me get in the picture occasionally. The camera is as simple or as complicated as you want it to be. While I may move up to the M3 or M4 (if one comes out) I really could not be happier with my decision to purchase this camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great lens

DSCRX10/B 04/04/2017 by DTAYM (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

First pictures were impressive First positive experience was with the RX100

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Design, Build, Lens

DSC-RX10 31/03/2017 by Howi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

a great product that must be seen in the light of what it is, a superbly build with a great lens, even though, ultimately, it is a trade off of sensor size, lens size, overall camera size and of course, price. there is a saying that 'you get what you pay for'. this camera has it all (well! most of it). It has a quality feel to it, not at all plasticky like most bridge cameras (and a lot of so called higher grade kit in the CSC and DSLR range), the menu system is easy to navigate, complete with helpful tips where needed. it has a useful flash GN and the sensor is being pushed close to the limits of current technology to produce fantastic results. independent test results show that for most users, the results are almost indistinguishable from it's bigger sensor cousins which is remarkable in itself.The only area where it's sensor size shows its limitations is when the ISO gets above1600/3200, you cannot alter physics. A bridge camera, by definition, bridges the point and shoot camera and the DSLR and the RX10 does it superbly well, all being at a price (though current prices make it extremely attractive for the quality you get. the day I bought the camera, I tried a couple of shots of my 8 month old grandson, in quite challenging conditions (using flash as well). to say I was amazed is an understatement. I have other larger sensor cameras that are now going to be replaced on a permanent basis, what more can I say!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

awsome camera

DSCRX10/B 27/02/2017 by janaree (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

purchased the sony rx10 to update my sony hx200v both are great cameras, i really like the RX10 and all the features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

My favorite old camera reborn

DSCRX10/B 09/02/2017 by fehutch (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

14 years ago I went to Italy on vacation and carried a Sony DSC-F828 camera with me. It had a wonderful 28 to 200 mm f:2.8 Zeiss zoom lens. It's long gone, but I always said that I wished Sony would put that lens or similar on a camera with more megapixels (It was only 8). Came across this camera and jumped on it. I own other cameras with interchangeable lenses, but having this in one package is spectacular. I am an old school photographer so all the other bells an whistles on this thing are pure gravy; and I may never even use them all. So far this is a great camera. Maybe the same camera with an aps-c sensor would be a bit better, but I'll go with this. Rating ease of use only average because the learning curve on this looks steep and the manual is the pits. Could have printed it even smaller and then I couldn't read it all. Found a 3rd party book, so that may handle that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

A first-class Bridge Camera

DSC-RX10 10/01/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera to replace my Nikon DSLR D200 and additional lens'. To be honest I got tired of taking with me a large ruck sack full off gear just to get a decent shot. With this camera I feel that I have all the flexibility I need in one single - light weight - camera. It's really great. The photos I've taken so far are very well exposed and extremely sharp. To date I've not had to use Photoshop on any photo as I've been so pleased with them straight out of the camera. I just wish I could have afforded to buy the MkIII version of the RX10 !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Sony cyber shot Dsc rx10

DSC-RX10 04/01/2017 by Ondrapopela (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera is so good as is the owner of the camera... And if the person is able to use all features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderful product

DSC-RX10 15/12/2016 by Stiffwrist (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent camera, very happy with the choice I made, well done Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb construction, excellent features.

DSC-RX10 15/11/2016 by Deano46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have recently bought this camera and very happy with it. Takes great photos and a very user friendly menu.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sony rx10 mk3

DSC-RX10 31/10/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very good intermediate camera for when you want to travel light great features great colours nice weight great all rounder for people on the move

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Tele -t- like it is.

DSC-RX10 30/10/2016 by 50 shades of graham (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still finding my way around it, but so far, I am very impressed. Took a few high speed model boat shots and it really holds focus well on fast moving subjects. Lovely colours and a nice clear "viewfinder". Amazing telephoto, and wide enough for nearly everything.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

The Quality

DSC-RX10 01/09/2016 by Jimsam1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a couple of weeks ago & the quality of both the product and photographs it takes is superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Versatile,with great features.

DSC-RX10 28/08/2016 by The doc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is a great step up for me quality wise,with a f2.8 24-200mm lens and has so many options.I have taken over 500 photos and have put two onto canvass.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Outstanding all round performer

DSC-RX10 24/08/2016 by Anthony78 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got a little tired of missing shots as I had the wrong lens on my dslr. I was reluctant to opt for a bridge camera as usually image quality can't compete with that of an interchangeable lens system. Enter the Sony rx10 mk3. I couldn't be happier with the image quality, and reach, of this camera it's pretty outstanding to be honest. An added bonus is the 1000fps slow motion feature which is so much fun to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great features

DSC-RX10 15/08/2016 by Saer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

One of the best bridge cameras in the market, great photos, solid and perfect design

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Needed this.

DSC-RX10 06/08/2016 by malcitmoon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having just sold all my pro gear due to the weight and size i searched all the reviews on the web and settled for the RX10. What can i say a super camera with a nice focal length and the image quality is also superb for a bridge camera. Easy to use with all buttons and controls in the wright place and i find also that I'm taking more photos because i don't have to lug around heavy gear. A fine choice.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

6

0

Very good camera for amateurs.

DSC-RX10 13/06/2016 by Kat from Pateley (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far so good. I cannot complain. Still learning.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony RX10

DSC-RX10 05/06/2016 by Rena51 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a few weeks ago. I find it to be an easy camera to use. It has a comfortable hold and is a good weight. It has a Leica lens which is excellent. I would like the pack to include a separate charger.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

5