325

4.5 based on 325 customer reviews

214
83
12
7
9
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Powerful Camera -- Perfect for Baby-Boomers

DSCRX100/B 26/07/2012 by BeJay (USA)

This review comes after my having read all of the pre-release and early on-line reviews, then buying an RX100 in a local Sony Store -- it totally exceeds my expectations. This product review is probably different from most others. I am a Senior Citizen with very specific needs, needs which the RX100 is satisfying brilliantly, for instance: (1) I have been experiencing vision issues which challenge my use of a DSLR's eyepiece. The huge and hugely bright LCD display on the RX100 aides my composition and focusing comfort (as does the quick and accurate autofocus). (2) The combination of several features in one compact camera body precludes my needing other equipment. In particular, the 28mm-100mm optical zoom together with the digital zoom extension to 200mm; the ultra-wide angle panorama mode; and, its breath-taking 1080 HD video with full active camera functions and still frame capture ability. I'm using its MP4 format and Mac computers. (3) Also, besides adding years to its "Obsolescence Window" by jumping to 20Mpixel resolution [my last Nikon digital camera works but has only 5Mpixel, hence obsolete], having such large images allows me to crop down to smaller sections of the image and still have plenty of pixels to print -- effectively increasing the RX100's "magnification" even more than it's stated optical and digital zoom ranges. (4) The combination of a very large sensor and the F1.8 lens, together with the camera's uncanny ability to adjust for strong backlight, has allowed me to minimize the need for any flash at all. I'm taking pictures that my previous equipment simply couldn't handle w/o fill flash. (5) And, finally, the fast internal processor and support for large, fast memory cards, encourages me to use the RX100's 10 image per second burst capture, which is a major aide in getting just the right expression when I am photographing blinking adults and/or typically hyperactive Newborn to 4-year-old granchildren. The price of having to kill all of the "extra" stills in the burst is small compared to getting the perfect shot, or not getting it. I'm using a 16Gb Class 10 but intend to try a 95Mbps Extreme Pro memory to see whether the Rx100 is even faster! So, although there are a few "shortcomings" as mentioned in the on-line and other customers' reviews (i.e., weak on-camera flash, no hot shoe, HDMI port next to the tripod mount, weak user manual so far), this camera truly is top of its class and an excellent investment for people like me who do a lot of grandchild photos and vacation/travel photos -- I started photographing my latest grandson's birth the same afternoon that I bought the RX100; and I can hardly wait for next February to take this little beauty along to New Zealand and Australia (for this active vacation I am buying a trekking pole with a camera mount to use as a monopod).

72

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Takes some getting used to...

DSC-RX100 11/07/2018 by Garryzxl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a travel camera having read lots of positive reviews. Certainly feels solid and well built, but the location of the pop-up flash is awkward, and I am having to re-learn how to hold a camera. Lack of a hard copy manual makes learning the camera's features quite tiresome.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

326 Customer Reviews

0

Quality Pocket Camera

DSC-RX100 17/02/2019 by Fred 69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera as a go anywhere camera to supplement my DSLR. So far I have been very impressed with the results.The 1.0 sensor gives excellent results .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera with pro features

DSC-RX100 08/02/2019 by DChris (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the 2nd RX100 camera that I have owned. I use it when it is inconvenient to carry my DSLR. The 1" sensor gives me excellent resolution for my photography. Great camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not To Be Missed

DSC-RX100 07/02/2019 by Tomaso12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb compact. Fast with excellent lens. A gift at current prices with cashback.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-RX100 06/02/2019 by GBRover (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera because my son had one and the photos are so clear and in depth. I have one tiny niggle. It comes with a lens shutter for protection but I don't feel that is adequate for popping it in and out of my pocket so I had to buy a case which makes it bulkier and more awkward to handle. A lens cover would have been preferable. Other than that, as a camera it is fantastic and has numerous easy to use features whatever the occasion.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Skies to die for bin your SLR

DSC-RX100 03/02/2019 by MOBO (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wide angle shots outperform my SLRs, close shots brilliant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great compact camera

DSC-RX100 02/02/2019 by Swimmer65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace my old Sony compact camera and I am very pleased with it. Takes great pictures and menu is easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good for a compact

DSC-RX100 22/01/2019 by kappa (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compared to a DSLR I miss the filter thread and optical viewfinder most (a simple hole or sportsfinder would have been nice). The HDR is surprisingly good when there is no movement.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice sharp detailed pictures

DSC-RX100 15/01/2019  (United Kingdom)

I've had this little beauty for 2 months now and I love it. My other camera is a £1000 plus DSLR kit and it's now back in its box. My RX100 is only the "basic" model but it does everything that I need. Ok so it doesn't have 4k video recording or wi fi but I can happily live without those. The video on this is excellent anyway and looks pin sharp and stable on a 55 inch UHD TV, so paying a large premium for all the new upgrades, most of which I wouldn't use, really doesn't interest me. The BIG benefit with this camera is its size and the fantastic quality of its images. I no longer have to think whether or not to take the camera with me when I go out as its always in my coat pocket, and looking at the images on a 55 inch screen I would say that the quality is around 90% of what my DSLR can achieve, and that is phenomenal for a camera of this size. Nice sharp images (I've not experienced any camera shake at all), good depth of field, perfect straight from the camera colour rendition and the ability to shoot in 16.9 so images fit the TV screen perfectly. But again, the BIG benefit is that I always have it with me so my pictures are more impulsive and less "planned". So no tripod, no big backpack and I really do believe that I am taking better pictures. For me this little camera is a real game changer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant for the price

DSC-RX100 13/01/2019 by MarlowUK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An almost perfect pocket camera only lacking in a few things that the street photographer needs. Whilst the ability to shoot RAW for this price is welcome, the lack of a distance scale for manual focussing makes zone shooting next to impossible. However, it's hard to complain when the camera produces such great results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-RX100 31/12/2018 by Clickypic (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a really good point and shoot camera, used recently for some night pics of London, with some good results, cleaner images than canon 1300 dslr. Don’t be put off by the age of this model, still a great spec little compact. Received £50 cash back from Sony 7 days after registering for promotion

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lots of features

DSC-RX100 30/12/2018 by Woody91 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for a compact camera that gave lots of features and adaptable to different environments. This certainly ticked all the boxes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best street and travel Camera

DSC-RX100 21/12/2018 by Olmbrew (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this camera since “day one” i. e. before Mk II-VI. It’s a remarkable camera, especially in low light with very accurate auto focus. What I miss on the mk 1 is the EVF that’s available on recent models.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

"just the job"

DSC-RX100 06/12/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product as an addition to my DSLR following advice in a well known camera shop and the camera has proven to meet all my expectations and more. The on/off button is a little too sensitive (possibly my clumsy fingers) and the panorama facility I found of poor quality but I did not choose this camera for its panorama abilities. The ability to shoot in RAW and that it is fully manual is excellent and the sensor, although small, gives excellent results. I cannot recommend this camera enough.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Feature packed camera

DSC-RX100 06/12/2018 by wickwatts (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed to replace a dusty Lumix compact, but wanted a camera with more manual features than a simple point and shoot. This one fits the bill perfectly with several simple settings for quick shots and the added bonus of more complex manual settings for shutter speed, aperture and focus. The sensor seems to gather plenty of light for full featured, sharp images. The camera also feels nice and solid in the hands. Looking forward to trying the RAW image features in conjunction with Photoshop.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent quality & features in a compact body

DSC-RX100 28/11/2018 by ColinBC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a couple of weeks ago and limited use so far, but from what I’ve seen so far the quality is excellent & the larger senson and bright lens make a difference. Easily pocketable, which is what I wanted, while not wishing to compromise too much on picture quality. Camera I small - got case with it which allows a better grip, but will have to take care not to lose the flip able front of case when open!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I like my new camera!

DSCRX100 28/11/2018 by Chris 3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace an older Sony camera that has served me well. The performance of my new camera greatly exceeds my old one. It is more than just a greater number pixels, it has clever usable features. For example it has a 2 axis level which allows me to get a level ocean horizon in sailing photos by leveling left and right and square buildings by leveling front to back. If you do not use this you can turn it off but I think it is great. Another improvement over my old camera is the controls stay were you set them and do not change from being bumped. I looked at larger cameras and decided on this model as it is easy to use and carry. I is well made.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Second RX 100

DSC-RX100 27/11/2018 by resnapper (United Kingdom)

I bought an RX100 about two years ago and recently lost it. There was no question but that I would replace it like for like. A great little camera that I carry with me all the time. So many features, very versatile, and very good quality images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So good I bought it twice

DSC-RX100 19/11/2018 by artichoke (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the same camera a few years ago, but dropped it. I loved that, and when looking for a replacement couldn't find anything that offered the same features - brilliant in low light and kind to very amateur photographer!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent P&S

DSCRX100 17/11/2018 by Stainz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent backup digital camera! Feature-filled p&s camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent low light pictures and video

DSCRX100 08/11/2018 by universalorlando (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The rx100 takes very good photos and videos, particularly in low light. The only thing I wish were better is the video stabilization. It is not very effective when taking videos while walking. Otherwise it's a great camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great zoom good features

DSC-RX100 01/11/2018 by Hajah (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple o& weeks ago, so have not used it a lot, but I 5h8n’ it’s going to be very 8nteresting once I get going..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Adequate compact camera - useful for keeping handy

DSC-RX100 30/10/2018 by GeeTee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A very good compact digital camera with the normal limitations of such devices. Colour rendering very good, focusing slow, multiple shots in quick succession or in bursts very slow to transfer to C10 SD card

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A marvel for its size

DSC-RX100 23/10/2018 by Sony Johnny (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera especially to give me DSL quality in a small camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Now excellent value for money.

DSC-RX100 22/10/2018 by captainbullseye (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The RX100 is now excellent value for money. Super image quality and so easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

What I’ve been looking for

DSC-RX100 24/09/2018 by GODx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I knew I wanted to move from a DSLR to a compact, but one that would have the capacity to do what I needed. After trying and being dissapinted by the Fuji x100,I found this one immediately comfortable. Controls are so logically placed and menus easy to follow.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great images

DSC-RX100 21/09/2018 by Jenny50 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m very pleased so far with the images. I haven’t used it enough to comment accurately on all the features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Nice and easy

DSC-RX100 18/09/2018 by Boss888899 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought a month ago and found out it is convenient to use with a quality

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-RX100 16/09/2018 by Roger 10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely camera great photos, good lense, easy to use, good value

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

not intrusive handy to use

DSC-RX100 13/09/2018 by speedy 70 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

pleased with the performance and quality of my photos I have just replaced my camera for a new one of the same model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

For this money very good performance

DSC-RX100 11/09/2018 by PeSpo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this type of camera for taking good and high quality pictures of nature and architecture

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best camera at its size

DSC-RX100 09/09/2018 by gerhardbuzeczki (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the same camera second time, my first one broke after 5 years (lens does not find its correct position when switching on or off, moving forward and back until camera stops with an error message). Otherwise best picture quality for its really small size, I always use aperture priority, very convenient aperture setting!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good camera

DSC-RX100 09/09/2018 by James Flashart (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use with some nice additional features. Nice sharp images. Only one minor gripe, the timer setting does not default back to normal shutter release after your timed shot, you have to remember to do this. Pulled camera out quickly to catch a quick shot only to wait 10 seconds for the shutter release to activate. Operator error but still annoying as previous Sony camera used to default back.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My 2. RX100

DSC-RX100 01/09/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As my first RX100 fell down and was destroyed I had to buy a new small camera. My main camera is a D500. After long investigations I decided again for a RX100. Reason: Small size of camera Big sensor and: I have 3 more batteries in spare

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Replacement for Sony DSC-V1

DSC-RX100 21/08/2018 by Epsom (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned a Sony Compact Camera, a DSC-V1, for many years and it has given sterling service. I purchased the RX100 as a direct replacement and have been impressed by its more compact design despite having more functions than was available on the old DSC-V1. Very pleased with my new camera and look forward to many more years of trouble free photography

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding Compact Camera

DSC-RX100 15/08/2018 by Markii (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a premium compact camera that gives images that are as good, if not better, than many DSLR’s. I’ve been really impressed by the quality of everything that I’ve seen so far. The build quality is outstanding. The camera is quality throughout and that lens is everything you’d expect from Zeiss.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love everything about this powerful compact camera

DSC-RX100 14/08/2018 by jaygee1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought after reviewing many compact cameras. Feel I made the right choice. Images are pin sharp. Easy to use menu. It is as if I have a compact SLR camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

5

0

Best point and shoot I ever owned

DSCRX100 04/08/2018 by SEDSON (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this to supplement my Pro Canon DSLR’s when I want or need to travel light. It fits in a pocket and allows me all the creative control.i get with a DSLR. I have tried numerous point and shoot solutions in the past for this same purpose and I’ve never beeb satisfied with the results. Sony hit a home run with this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Takes very nice pictures

DSCRX100 02/08/2018 by Robin555 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i have had this camera for a couple of days. Impressive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A compact camera with a great range of options

DSC-RX100 31/07/2018 by DaveyK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera a couple of weeks ago after reading a number of glowing reviews. It's taking some time to understand its many functions but I'm getting there. A superb lense gives razor sharp pictures. It can be used as a point and shoot camera or in manual mode to give the amateur photographer something to experiment with. A good value for money camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

outstaning camera

DSC-RX100 19/07/2018 by Chilla (United Kingdom)

easy to use a great camera, it cannot be simpler, each setting gives a brief description on what to expect

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Takes some getting used to...

DSC-RX100 11/07/2018 by Garryzxl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a travel camera having read lots of positive reviews. Certainly feels solid and well built, but the location of the pop-up flash is awkward, and I am having to re-learn how to hold a camera. Lack of a hard copy manual makes learning the camera's features quite tiresome.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Too many icons

DSC-RX100 01/07/2018 by ladymanchester (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought RX100 as reviews suggest easy straight forward. After 2 weeks, still playing with camera to try get my head round it. I wanted to point, click,enlarge, focus on image and down load to computer. I am not a camera geek but I am am intelligent 60 plus femail. I. just wanted a simple small camera to carry in my handbag. Too may icons on the screen, like a washing machine 10 programmes and most people only use 2. I went on course but the others had big cameras with long lenses so not much help to me. The pictures I have taken are sharp and good quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Advanced features

DSC-RX100 25/06/2018 by Fred123456 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera mainly for its advanced features, especially that it shoots in RAW format

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent and was always a trusty companion

DSC-RX100 18/06/2018 by RRXXFan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this fine little camera since it first came out years ago and its done its job brilliantly. Sadly I have dropped it one too many times and it no longer works properly. Amazing as it survived an almight fall on rocks once in the pics attached.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

RX100 mkI

DSC-RX100 06/06/2018 by Nico18 (USA)

Good image / Battery very expensive / Flash photo bad (on Auto mode) / External charger to buy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

DSC-RX100 09/05/2018 by Pandian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the product. Good photos with excellent quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Easy to follow instructions

DSC-RX100 25/04/2018 by Beany50 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought this camera for an upcoming holiday, so haven't been able to fully review as yet, but the setting up of the camera is straightforward and it looks like it's going to be a great camera.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Packs a lot into a small device

DSC-RX100 13/04/2018 by Stumate (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for my wife to replace a broken small canon ixus. The price for this version has come down, making it a real bargain. Suitable for beginners but also for experienced users. Ideal for DSLR users who don't want to carry a lot of gear around. Slips into a pocket.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Easy to use and has a superb lens

DSC-RX100 29/03/2018 by Ploto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a very advanced compact camera and a credit to the Sony company for producing it at such a good affordable price. In use the screen is fairly good in bright light but as with all screen-only viewfinder cameras they could benefit from a proper optical or electronic viewfinder for those occasions when you can't see what you're snapping on the little screen. Functions are very easily set and if you don't need a lot of bells and whistles you don't have to use them even though it has them designed-in. You can set it into simple quick mode on P or Auto. And occasionally I use A priority Aperture to set the f level at 11 so I get a really long depth of focus from just in front of me right to the horizon. Of the cheat's quick modes I use the sunset one most of all. The camera deals with shake very well. If I could criticize 2 or 3 things I'd say the user manual/guide is very poor and misses out on a lot of things users need to find out by going online to help forums where one always finds masses of other people with the same problem. Accessing quick things such as EV light value is a bit of a rigmarole and not available in some modes. Another thing is the way the multi-shot panorama mode appears to fail on 9 attempts out of 10 and tells the user to move the camera more quickly. This goes against one's natural tendency not to move camera quickly otherwise you get blurred shots. Anyhow for those occasions where you need to capture a shot quickly before the subject flies away or whatever, then this Sony is perfect - take it out of you pocket - press the on button and it's ready to shoot - so impulse and opportunity shots are dead easy and the camera won't let you down. A fair bit of post-production fiddling is necessary with some shots and the camera does tend to over bias the blue but this is easy to correct in common software when taking the pictures off the camera card. So summing up, it's the best little compact I've ever had and I've tried at least 6 makes since year 2000. The sensor is large enough to cope with the millions of pixels and the results have been very impressive - and a final mention of that wonderful Zeiss lens that Sony put in this one and used to be in earlier Cybershot cameras, it's supreme and has almost zero barrel distortion. I've never found that before in any camera - Now after 3 weeks of ownership it has a very optimistic future and could very well render my DSLR confined to a spare camera! Well done Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Camera

DSC-RX100 23/03/2018 by Marie2390 (United Kingdom)

Not as expected. Photos look too obvious just like using a phone camera

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

8

0

Great pics pocket size

DSC-RX100 16/03/2018 by Ps11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great pocket size camera easy to use fast and good on low light

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Outstanding adventure of a camera

DSC-RX100 12/03/2018 by Robo 007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I acquired my camera about 2 weeks ago and I have been amazed that for such a small camera it packs a powerful punch. There is so much going for this camera with all the features it’s like going on an adventure, and the quality of the pictures is so good. Sharp and pinpoints with clear accuracy it doesn’t feel like a photo. With a landscape shot it feels like you are actually there, and for me that’s exactly what I am looking for, and with time I am sure I’m going to be surprised with it’s many qualities. I am an ardent photographer with a few cameras and I have never seen anything like it. Speechless! Amazing! Can’t say much more really!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact and lightweight to carry around.

DSC-RX100 24/02/2018 by JuneH (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to use instead of a heavier bridge camera. Very happy with it, easy to use and light to carry around. My daughter in America researched the best for me to buy and came up with the RX100. Very happy with the choice!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Advanced features in a truly compact package

DSC-RX100 22/02/2018 by Mike 81 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera less than one month ago, and have had little opportunity to put its extensive capabilities to the test in that short time. Whilst I still have much to learn, however, (in spite of photographic experience gained over many years), I already know that I am not going to be in the least disappointed. Everything points to the fact that this is a highly specified camera with a very fast lens, capable of producing excellent results in every conceivable condition, and at the same time being truly compact even when housed in Sony's splendid (if rather expensive) LCS-RXG leather case. My only negative comment which can fortunately can be easily resolved is this: In common with most other cameras the camera arrived well packed and complete with one battery and charging USB cable. (No memory card included, but this is fairly usual). However, what did concern me was that the only printed instructions were in the form of a small 34 page 'manual' explaining how to fit a memory card and charge the battery, followed by little more that a list of the features that could be accessed by the menu controls. Of course, a full set of instructions were available online, but these ran into 252 pages - far too many for me to print out and certainly to carry in my now aged head! Fortunately Alexander S White came to my rescue. His excellent series of handbooks published under the title "Photographer's Guide to the..." includes the Sony DCS-RX100. In his introductory notes the writer admits that he had not previously published a guide to any other Sony camera nor any other manufacturer's small compacts. In his own words, however, he acknowledges: "When I saw the announcement for the Sony Cybershot DSC-RX100, though, it did not take long for me to decide that this camera is a winner, and one that deserves a book. I decided with no hesitation to turn my attention to this great little camera." Other readers will find, as I have, that he not only loves this camera, but also provides them be they beginners or experienced camera users, with all the advice and instruction they could possibly want. Get the camera with confidence, but also get the book.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Cyber Shot cameras

DSCRX100 13/02/2018 by High Plains Joker (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my second Sony Cyber Shot. Excellent product. When I tried to register, note came: "already have this person" or words to that affect. Did not allow any response to that. Fix your web site.

0

0

0

Crisp and clear photos

DSC-RX100 13/02/2018 by Rowlands (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I`m new to the camera, but the photos I`ve taken have been amazing, especially at night. I`ve only used the Auto feature so far and it has delivered very good results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Perfect Fit

DSC-RX100 12/02/2018 by Talls (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a short while ago to replace an RX100 I have had for about four years. The camera suits me in every way: compact, 1inch sensor, reasonable zoom, easy to handle, manual mode, good lens. It's ideal to carry around but delivers quality shots.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Sony camera

DSC-RX100 09/02/2018 by Whip (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had this 2 weeks but the photos are brilliant. The lens by Zeiss is crystal clear. This camera is mainly for photographers that like to fiddle with all the options, otherwise you are paying for a camera that will not be used to its full potential .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Easy to use and quality images

DSC-RX100 01/02/2018 by Malcxxxx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Difficult to rate accurately at such an early stage as this was a recent present. Hopefully I will still think 5 stars is correct in a year's time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant Camera

DSC-RX100 27/01/2018 by tommy s (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compact, well built and easy to use. Brilliant picture quality which is why I bought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for photos or videos

DSC-RX100 20/01/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the simple design with all the features. Only needs a filter for taking pic/vid outdoor with hard sunlight.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Best point and shoot camera

DSCRX100 15/01/2018 by Travel Jo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best point and shoot camera on the market

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice camera

DSC-RX100 27/12/2017 by Esta1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is light, small,very practical.Good quality photos. Only I wished to have memory card inside allready, because it is extra money to spend what I was not expected.Like this got confused, had extra stress. Two months and still no decided which card to choose.My Sony mobile did not have that problem about it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Straightforward

DSC-RX100 17/12/2017 by jojo48 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a present from my son. I have only used it as a basic camera so far, but it is very simple to use and gives excellent pictures. I shall be trying out all the features in time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All I wanted

DSC-RX100 16/12/2017 by jaspops (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this compact, I get great pictures, super quality. It feels solid and tough and is easy to use. I would have given five stars except the strap broke the day I fitted it! The mode wheel also slips round easily when in transport so you might easily shoot on the wrong setting if you don';t look.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera, but no cash back yet.

DSC-RX100 14/12/2017 by mel1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great camera, but beware, sony will only give you the cash back if you jump through many hoops.

0

0

0

Ease of use, easy to use after getting it

DSC-RX100 08/12/2017 by Menace 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for use with both JPEG and other formats. Good micro photos..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Neat camera

DSC-RX100 08/12/2017 by Crafting mad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Neat and small, pocketable, feels robust, many features and programs, has ability to assign favourite features to different controls, great screen with plenty of information, really sharp and punchy photographs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good camera, but awful quality control

DSC-RX100 03/12/2017 by Frustrated_One (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've taken the camera out on 4 separate days since I purchased it. On three of them the camera has displayed 'low brightness' when switched on and shows now image at all. It has not been possible to clear this either by a reset or taking the battery out and re-inserting it. The camera then starts working again some time later when switched on again. Very poor quality control from Sony - the camera should not have got off the production line in such a state. When the camera does work, it takes good pictures and has good facilities.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0