Skip to Content
255

4.5 based on 255 customer reviews

167
65
8
7
8
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Powerful Camera -- Perfect for Baby-Boomers

DSCRX100/B 26/07/2012 by BeJay (USA)

This review comes after my having read all of the pre-release and early on-line reviews, then buying an RX100 in a local Sony Store -- it totally exceeds my expectations. This product review is probably different from most others. I am a Senior Citizen with very specific needs, needs which the RX100 is satisfying brilliantly, for instance: (1) I have been experiencing vision issues which challenge my use of a DSLR's eyepiece. The huge and hugely bright LCD display on the RX100 aides my composition and focusing comfort (as does the quick and accurate autofocus). (2) The combination of several features in one compact camera body precludes my needing other equipment. In particular, the 28mm-100mm optical zoom together with the digital zoom extension to 200mm; the ultra-wide angle panorama mode; and, its breath-taking 1080 HD video with full active camera functions and still frame capture ability. I'm using its MP4 format and Mac computers. (3) Also, besides adding years to its "Obsolescence Window" by jumping to 20Mpixel resolution [my last Nikon digital camera works but has only 5Mpixel, hence obsolete], having such large images allows me to crop down to smaller sections of the image and still have plenty of pixels to print -- effectively increasing the RX100's "magnification" even more than it's stated optical and digital zoom ranges. (4) The combination of a very large sensor and the F1.8 lens, together with the camera's uncanny ability to adjust for strong backlight, has allowed me to minimize the need for any flash at all. I'm taking pictures that my previous equipment simply couldn't handle w/o fill flash. (5) And, finally, the fast internal processor and support for large, fast memory cards, encourages me to use the RX100's 10 image per second burst capture, which is a major aide in getting just the right expression when I am photographing blinking adults and/or typically hyperactive Newborn to 4-year-old granchildren. The price of having to kill all of the "extra" stills in the burst is small compared to getting the perfect shot, or not getting it. I'm using a 16Gb Class 10 but intend to try a 95Mbps Extreme Pro memory to see whether the Rx100 is even faster! So, although there are a few "shortcomings" as mentioned in the on-line and other customers' reviews (i.e., weak on-camera flash, no hot shoe, HDMI port next to the tripod mount, weak user manual so far), this camera truly is top of its class and an excellent investment for people like me who do a lot of grandchild photos and vacation/travel photos -- I started photographing my latest grandson's birth the same afternoon that I bought the RX100; and I can hardly wait for next February to take this little beauty along to New Zealand and Australia (for this active vacation I am buying a trekking pole with a camera mount to use as a monopod).

72

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Frustratingly Disappointed

DSC-RX100 03/06/2014 by Sadder (United Kingdom)

Sent 2 back. First started great - fantastic picture quality, then something went wrong, picture quality went haywire and it corrupted sd card. Second one had noticeably poorer picture quality than first one. So disappointing as at it's best the pictures were fantastic. Need to up the quality control. Didn't risk a third.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

255 Customer Reviews

0

Tiny tank

DSC-RX100 14/11/2017  (United Kingdom)

Bought this for holiday in New York... Took 1000 photos and well pleased with the results! But a bit expensive for the features.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Too expensive for Quality

DSCRX100 31/10/2017 by pswanson (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I feel like price tag was too high for quality of camera.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/11/2017

Hi, pswanson, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We will forward your feedback to the proper department. Regards, Vincent

0

A fantastic little canera

DSC-RX100 27/10/2017 by Yorki (United Kingdom)

This camera is so versatile in all conditions with a wide range of photographic options but it slips in ones pocket so can go anywhere. The quality of the image is as good as very much larger cameras. I use it in an underwater housing and the photos and video are very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

works

DSCRX100 10/10/2017 by pj camera (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this a year ago , haven't used it poor quality, battery door clicks open

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/10/2017

Hi, pj camera, Make sure the direction of the battery pack is correct, and insert it until the battery eject lever is locked. You may also check for possible foreign object inserted in the battery slot. We appreciate your feedback and we will forward this to the proper department. Regards, Vincent

0

Great little camera!

DSCRX100 01/10/2017 by jkoehm (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I do a lot of backpacking and I purchased this camera for its lightweight and pocketability. I also own a DSLR and love it, but it is too large and heavy for backpacking. The RX100 takes outstanding photos and makes my life a lot easier. I would recommend this camera to anyone!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera but very vague directions

DSCRX100 30/09/2017 by Stock Photographer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent camera, but the directions to transfer a photo from the camera to your iPhone is very vague and incomplete. After many Google searches I found out I had to download an additional application on my iPhone to be able to transfer a photo. There is quite a bit of noise with this camera, even with the low noise setting on.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent entry level compact

DSC-RX100 26/09/2017 by AD828321 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So complicated, it';s taking me to learn all the features which is something I love. A toy which you can play with forever. You can point and shoot if you like but the manual settings and the different shoot modes mean there's depth to the thing as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good selection of modes available

DSC-RX100 27/08/2017 by dill (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been using this camera for the last 6 weeks and can say that I am extremely pleased with the results. There are still an upward learning curve to be completed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

looking forward to big resolution

DSCRX100 26/08/2017 by napalama (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just use the camera few days, so far what I expected. I wish I could have a little stronger zoom

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Camera - Awful Support

DSC-RX100 16/08/2017 by Farweasel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pro: *The camera is pretty capable and has already allowed me to take some good challenging pictures, eg, animals moving at speed. Con: * The guide notes are useless and Sony's Customer support is appalling - * Expect to buy an independently written user guide to get the best out of it. * Curiously it does not include a 'Macro' feature which makes some shots difficult or impossible. * Once a memory card is fitted battery life soon acts as a limiting factor.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Early days but I'm very impressed

DSC-RX100 13/08/2017 by Andya90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the Sony rx100 for a couple of weeks now and I'm very impressed. I agonised for sometime between the rx100 and other larger sensor compact cameras. I wanted the quality of image of my full frame DSLR but in a package that didn't weigh a ton and would go easy in my pocket for taking pictures of my family as they grow up. It ticks all my boxes and more, capable producing a bit of bokeh and has the manual control that I'm used too. The image quality is impressive for a compact camera. I would highly recommend rx100 mk1.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

SEEMS SIMPLE

DSC-RX100 30/07/2017 by rudders (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera as an introduction to photographry for my wife seems simple to use but user guide could be printed and just on line but the results are good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

sony RX100

DSC-RX100 24/07/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had the camera 8 weeks very good and I have always liked sony At the moment too many setting for this camera will take a while to fathom them all out. Faults-Flash to close to the edge- gets in the way.- it has switched its self on twice in my pocket and has also released the battery in the same way.Slow focus.Seems to take a long time to charge Overall I find it very good as usual with sony equipment

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good value snapper.

DSC-RX100 15/07/2017 by Pop2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality of photo's is very good, from such a small camera. I have bought a stick on grip to help hold the camera easier. This should have been on the camera from the start.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good camera in a small package

DSC-RX100 14/07/2017 by dscrx100fan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using this camera since 2013 and have found it ideal for travel photography because it is portable, has good battery life, does not need an external charger and provides excellent image quality. Some might find the to be colours overly saturated, but I like the effect. The documentation provided is fairly lightweight so I recommend purchasing a third-party manual to get the most out of this camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

High spec camera in a small package

DSC-RX100 06/07/2017 by buntonn (United Kingdom)

I purchased this camera for walking holidays as I needed something smaller than my Fuji XT-1 system that I could put in my backpack for travel. The camera is lovely and small, feels well made, has a lot of features and lots I have not even tried yet tbh. The quality of the photos I have taken to date is very good so all in all I have made a good choice. Although I did see videos and photos created with this camera on youtube that I thought were very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A Versitile and pocketable Gem

DSC-RX100 04/07/2017 by artfulwelshdodger (USA)

Professional photography was once my life, now I shoot photographs strictly for fun and family reasons. I looked for a pocket-able camera, which would hold up its end like the big boys. I had owned a previous Sony for a decade before, and I once even used it to photograph British Royalty, it had great optics, but I still could not carry in my pocket. I needed a small camera, with a fast lens for using available light, and superb image quality. After much research I opted for the DSC-RX-100. That was a few moths ago, and since then I have had no regrets, the RX-100 does everything it says on the box and much more. The image quality is top-notch, as is the construction, I keep it in the leather-like carry case and find that the lower part best to leave on while shooting, otherwise the camera feels a bit small for my hands. I shoot mostly people portraits and nature and the lens is brilliant for my needs, however, you may wish a longer zoom, but I do not. In all the RX-100 camera is typical Sony quality, and a great successor to the one I had owned for over a decade before. For me it was just what I needed to keep me satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic

DSC-RX100 29/06/2017 by menoname (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received as a birthday present . and I am very happy with the excellent photo output that it gives me, the clarity is fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great quality, terrible if you're an OSX user!

DSC-RX100 26/06/2017 by sf101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Can't fault the quality of the camera. Can fault the fact that it won't work under latest and previous versions of OS X. Mac won't see the camera natively or with the software.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

6

2

0

Sony rx100

DSC-RX100 22/06/2017 by The silver fox (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture quality and versatile menu options make it easy to produce great photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

DSCRX100/B 20/06/2017 by ourpix (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice to have defocus options in a point and shoot camera. Great pictures and functions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature packed real small camera

DSC-RX100 13/06/2017 by Papa Smurf2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am not a photographer but do take a lot of photographs of my hobbies like running hillwalking and if holidays etc. I have always wanted a decent camera for better quality photographs. However the bottom line is that I know I would not carry a large SRL on holiday never mind when lightweight backpacking. Enter Sony RX100. I found out about it and did research including buying Photographer’s Guide to the Sony DSC-RX100 Getting the Most from Sony’s Pocketable Digital Camera by Alexander S. White on kindle. I decided after months of research to get the original model RX100 along with Sonys case. As in everything it is a compromise. The main thing needed for good photographs is a camera. No matter how good a camera is, it will not take pictures when it is lying in your hotel room ! This camera is small enough to be always with you and has the quality to take pretty decent pictures. You can use the auto settings then play about with other settings as you go and learn more about photography. Only had it a couple if weeks but first results are very encouraging and I am already getting some very nice pictures. Just back from a holiday where I carried it most of the time and took far more pictures than normal and I am very happy with the camera. Still learning but very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Highly pocketable

DSC-RX100 14/04/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

High qulity photos in a very small package. On that it delivered. However, dust reaching the sensor is a big problem. And now, about three years from new, there is a break in the internal circuitry, and tghe camera is useless. Repair is too expensive, as is replacement with a later model. It was good while it lasted!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product and easy to use

DSC-RX100 01/04/2017 by ianm944 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera as a pocket friendly point and shoot camera which I could rely upon whenever out and about. Very pleased so far after two weeks of usage. Controls are easy, instructions clear, menu is easy to navigate and the end results are - for me - good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My new toy!

DSC-RX100 21/03/2017 by Wirralite (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this less than one week and the quality of the photographs is VERY good. I have not fully had the chance of using it fully but look forward to. By all accopunts it seems to be a top rated camera by the people in the know, as I am not one of them I may take some time trying it out!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

great compact camera

DSC-RX100 13/03/2017 by JC29 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my RX100 camera a month ago, so it will be dificult for me to to make a full revew, I found it to be easy to use.The in-camera guide is very usefull. The quality of photos exelent, very nice to handel. Great camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little Camera

DSCRX100/B 04/03/2017 by larryG1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the camera a month,it is easy to use and take great pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Sony - DSC-RX100

DSC-RX100 14/02/2017 by Paulinerose (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have only had it a short time. Will really try it out when I go to South Africa in March.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

6

0

Replacement

DSCRX100/B 14/02/2017 by The Saint (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a Replacement. My previous DSC-RX100 was purchased in 2014.On January 29th 2017 I activated the Camera by depressing the On/Off button and a set of Multi Colored Horizontal and Vertical lines appeared on the LCD Screen.I re-formatted the Memory Card and Initialized the Camera but was unable to resolve the problem. I checked out an Authorized Sony Repair Facility Online and supplied the information about the LCD screen. The Cost that was required to repair the Camera was approximately $12.00 less than this New Camera. I purchased this New Camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Large sensor - tiny package!

DSC-RX100 07/01/2017 by nigelphoto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

High quality images, accurate exposure, quick focus and best of all RAW format in a true 'pocket' camera! The jpgs straight from cam are usually high enough quality with excellent exposure, white balance and colour to manage in PSE Elements 15 but if the highlights are ever blown out or not enough shadow detail, then the .ARW in Capture One Express for Sony is always on hand to remedy the situation. The menu system is intuitive and very simple and all image controls which an advanced photographer may need are accessed directly on the back plate. Video quality is superb even in the MP4 format (I use Final Cut on an iMac) although the sound is not of the best quality - however, this is to be expected from such a tiny camera and a compromise I'm very happy to make. Excellent free software, easy to use, superb image quality at a very affordable price. Highly recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

3

0

Fantastic camera

DSC-RX100 06/01/2017 by Stephen197 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The RX100 lives up to hype. Getting such fantastic results from a compact has opened up a whole new world. I carry it everywhere and no longer have that "I wish I had my dslr with me" feeling. It is easy to customise so that the functions you want are a click away. Anybody want to buy a second hand dslr?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

pocket size camera with SLR quality

DSC-RX100 16/12/2016 by cristal tips (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

perfect for travel...takes up less space in my cabin case for those budget fligt getaways and performs like an SLR. Can cope with reasonable macro images and compensates for camera shake ...not so much need for a tripod.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Quick focusing

DSC-RX100 11/12/2016 by Frosty2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far excellent, I'm still learning. Nice and pocketable.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Slomo is amazing

DSC-RX100 05/12/2016 by TonyJOD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

4K video is very good as is HD. Slomo at up to 1000fps is superb. I have had some issues shooting stills at night but that's probably getting used to a new camera (I'm used to a Nikon full frame. My rating of 4 is probably based upon lack of experience but overall a great camera. Buttons are a bit fiddley bat that may be my old thumbs!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

A very good camera

DSC-RX100 02/10/2016 by Pompey55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A really good camera that delivers in the way I hoped. The quality of the image is excellent and yet can be a basic point and shoot. There are enough controls to take you near to a dslr yet is a genuine pocket size. The overall design is just a delight as well. The only negative was the cost of the case which was just too high.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Love it!!

DSC-RX100 16/09/2016 by Maestro1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are really pleased with this little camera. It not only takes excellent photos but it is packed with Scenes and Functions that we will be experimenting with, it's like a built in Photoshop! There are four aspect ratios too so we'll be trying out all of the combinations possible. It's beautifully made and I think it will become our walk round camera although one of us will continue to bring our DSLR along to reach the parts that this camera can't. I am glad that I knew as much about the menu systems and how the PASM settings work etc. before I switched this camera on though. Whilst it takes super pictures on the Intelligent Auto and general Scene settings it is not a first timer device, well not if you want to get the best out of it straight away. It's possibilities almost 'blew my mind'....but what fun eh! My next camera will be similar but with a view finder, I can't think I'll need anything else. We take photos for fun, friends, holidays, pets etc. and like to experiment and be creative. We are NOT professional photographers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

excellent build quality

DSC-RX100 13/09/2016 by beastie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great pictures, lots of features to experiment with, compact and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb camera very sharp images

DSC-RX100 13/09/2016 by Xcalibur1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the this camera recently takes excellent sharp well exposed images

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

fantastic picture quality. Many usefull feature

DSC-RX100 03/09/2016 by AndyMainMan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a back up camera but to be honest it does everythinv my much larger and heavier dslr can do and it fits in my pocket. I could be really picky and find one or two things that could be improved but they are so minor and only personal preferences. Small but packed with everything i need. Especially like Cont Shooting. Very fast .Around 7 fps !!! Basically its awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Takes good photos

DSC-RX100 01/09/2016 by Heidicat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use takes excellent photos, Would have given 5* but editing is limited.when I bought the camera I did not know you couldn't clip and save picture on the camera. this was something I could do on my much cheaper previous Sony camera. I take a lot of photos and it is tedious having to edit them all at once at home!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

camera great play memories no good on windows 10

DSC-RX100 22/08/2016 by jon 234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my camera two years ago and play memories worked well on windows7 Now it ill not work on 10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Simply the best

DSC-RX100 20/08/2016 by Boycie47 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera two weeks ago to replace an earlier model RX100 that I lost a month ago while on holiday in France. It is difficult to improve, but the major change for me was the inability to accidentally press the movie button which was a constant issue on the earlier model

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture quality and easy to use

DSC-RX100 10/08/2016 by Craig2611 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently purchased this to compliment my dlsr. Took it away this weekend and really pleased with the picture quality especially in low light. Easy to use. Have a longer holiday planned soon and expect to experiment more then.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features and ease of use

DSC-RX100 09/08/2016 by jimboM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this camera now a few weeks and I am very pleased with it. Handy to keep in your pocket. The only let down is the zoom. Would have been better with a bit more zoom. But never mind it takes great images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love my camera!

DSC-RX100 01/08/2016 by SREdwards (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera for a trip to Glasgow in March. I have been so impressed that I now take it with me wherever I go. Easy to use, fantastic results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact Cyber-shot with a Zeiss Lens

DSC-RX100 24/07/2016 by Percy M (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a fabulous product, so easy to use and the results are startling with Zeiss lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX100 20/07/2016 by Jaffo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this two weeks ago after waiting for stock coming to store after the earth quake in Japan and all I can say is .....it was well worth the wait. What a brilliant piece of kit. Photos are astounding and crisp. Menu is easy to navigate as I already own a Sony A6000 and am used to it. The zoom isn't the longest but you get a one inch sensor and the build quality is great apart from the battery cover. Buy one....you won't be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent quality and compact

DSC-RX100 02/07/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After using thins 2 month, Ithaca replaced my Nikon D200, it takes better pictures, colour and size are very impressive. I have been using it mainly with a feature that takes 3 pictures in one burst and then merges them together, to produce some lovely images. This feature makes the image pop so you will have much less over and under exposure. Great for taking hiking as it's not anywhere as heavy as an SLR. It really is packed full of features so be prepares to spend a day going through the menus and having a play.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

light, robust easy to use

DSC-RX100 28/06/2016 by SB1966 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I invested in this camera as a companion to my main camera for taking pictures on the move and for backpacking and wilderness walks it has all the features I need great picture quality even in low light very easy to set up and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect hand fit

DSC-RX100 10/06/2016 by Sliema (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This replaces my SLR and easier to carry round when out and about

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pocket Dynamite

DSC-RX100 05/06/2016 by rauschaxleman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I invested in this handy little pocket size camera as I found lugging my FZ1000 Lumix bridge camera around on holidays and long walks a bit of a strain. I fully expected that the quality would suffer, how wrong was I!! Seriously the images for a camera of this size are exceptional, the video is very good also.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Simply amazing

DSC-RX100 26/05/2016 by Atko G (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For years I have lugged a DSLR around trekking, walking holidays and often thought how nice it would be to have less weighty bulky camera that offered similar quality. I often read the camera reviews looking for the ideal camera. I finally chose the Sony thinking, okay I just want a smaller camera. When I viewed the first images from it I was very pleasantly surprised and the more I used it the more pleased I have become, it simply produces amazing images, great auto focus, exposure and features. Before buying it I contemplated taking my DSLR and Sony on holiday, but I am so pleased with the images it produces I am only going to take my pocket-able little Sony, I just think its so good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does a lot for the money

DSC-RX100 23/04/2016 by Redkite11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Reserched a new camera for some time and wanted a Sony to replace my previous camera which had been excellent. Found this and very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Excellent little camera packed with features

DSC-RX100 13/04/2016 by Loggerhead (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent camera which can be used as a point and shoot or alternatively extend to manual control. Only minus point is the ergonomics of the design. There is a natural tendency to place your finger of left hand over the pop up flash. I would rather it be front mounted, even if it means extending the width somewhat. Makes picture taking a little fiddly. All things considered this is a great little camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-RX100 03/04/2016 by mikeymoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera stood out from all the others when i needed a compact camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

DSC-RX100 12/03/2016 by Voodoodave2016 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A cracking little camera i bought this mainly because i like to shot RAW also because i get fed up carting my SLR around holidays/flights etc ect. Very pleasant & simple to use i would highly recommend it for a couple of reasons the 1st being the price 2nd the sensor size which is larger than most of its competitors.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

stunning photos

DSC-RX100 09/03/2016 by Poppy2015 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of days before I went on holiday to Iceland. Even for an amateur photographer the results are stunning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing little camera

DSC-RX100 28/02/2016 by Papatroll (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had the camera a week and I'm very impressed with the picture quality, the only fault I can find is that it doesn't have a front grip you can buy one as an extra but should come with one as standard

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best Vakue

DSC-RX100 20/02/2016 by Bizzybee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera after a friend researched it on Internet for me as I had never considered Sony for a camera, I could not be happier and would wholeheartedly recommend this camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0