Skip to Content
270

4.5 based on 270 customer reviews

183
64
12
6
5
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Awesome except doesn't support iOS8

DSCRX100M3/B 13/10/2014 by gmanjapan (USA)

I really really want to use the WiFi features but apparently the software broke with iOS8. Please update your software Sony! Otherwise so far I love it. I had an RX-100 for 2 years. Just upgraded to the model 3. That in itself is a glowing review because if I didn't like the RX-100 series I wouldn't have been willing to upgrade.

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sony RX1003M A Great Camera if You Have a Ph.D.

DSCRX100M3/B 18/01/2017 by muskturtle (USA)

We got this camera in 20150505 and it's currently 20170117. I'm writing to offer this up in hopes it might be of some benefit to those considering one. The operating system for the camera is quite complex. Granted, considering I come from a film background, for years having used a top of the line competitor's camera, I learned about f-stops, shutterspeeds, exposure values and ISO and so a jump into the foray of things digital was, for me the second digital camera we owned. The first was a point and shoot. This camera, the Sony RX1003M is hardly a simple point and shoot. The imaging technology is excellent as would be expected however, the operating system is challenging and hardly intuitive at all. There are many videos on youtube that can be viewed and I suggest watching as many as possible. I suspect other manufacturers have similar problems. It would be useful if Sony had a series of video tutorials on this camera. The camera as I said is excellent for what its capabilities are. But if you want to set up the camera using Manual settings be prepared for let's see, using mathematical combinations 10 modes x 118 Menu Items! Meaning if you factor this out there are 118 menu items possible (not in reality) factorial. So for you mathematicians out there, correct me if I'm wrong, that means (118x10)! different possibilities. Still, all in all the camera is truly amazing considering one eventually begins to grasp its capabilities. The problem is how to set up the camera with the way one wants to make photographs since it has so many wonderful features. The other problem is recalling exactly where everything is in the event one wishes to 'tinker' with things like shutterspeed, ISO, f-stops and so on. For example finding the photographer can set up the 'control ring' which can be set to govern f-stops or aperture and other things is a challenge. Finding that the Menu button brings up icons like the Gear icon and then on page 4 of the Gear icon, finding Custom Key settings and then clicking on Shutter Speed gives the photographer the option to select it, or Aperture or Creative Style (I thought Creativity was in the eye of the photographer). But given the complexity of choices and how much is possible with this camera at best it is a challenge for users to remember all it is capable of doing. Clearly the developers are attempting to appeal to as many markets as possible. It should appeal to those who are familiar with the Sony product line and also to very advanced digital photographers. All in all this is an excellent camera. The technology is first rate. The camera feels solid and seems responsive and yet it is light and appealing to me and would seem the ideal camera to carry around. It's WiFi abilities are amazing. But again, this requires considerable tinkering once the cell phone operating system is aligned with its Sony Play Memories software, which can be put on the phone, desktop or tablet in accordance with the operating system. My experience was with the Android system on the HTC 626 Desire Cell Phone. The ability to turn the phone into a WiFi hot spot the phone can recognize was somewhat challenging but do-able. The camera's logic seems convoluted and deviates from historical film photography with its many nuances. It is a great camera if you need one to carry around with great still and movie capabilities. Just be prepared to spend a lot of time learning your way around the ropes. Perhaps upwards of 1000 hours. At least that was my experience. And consider this. My view is based on my experience as an amateur. Pros no doubt will have their opinions. Considering all the work that went into its design and production, the quality of the electronics and the legendary quality of the Zeiss lens and the machining involved, it is a first rate camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

270 Customer Reviews

0

Very Happy!

DSC-RX100M3 27/04/2017 by timsk (United Kingdom)

The RX100 III is a stunning camera - superb features and image quality - easily the best camera I've ever owned. The only negative is not with the camera itself - but with the user guide / manual which is next to useless. I had to rely on YouTube videos to learn how to use it - hence the 1 star rating for 'ease of use'. Other than that - the camera itself is awesome! Besides using it for photos of family, friends and holidays etc., as a mosaic artist, I wanted it to take photos of my work and that of my wife - a few examples are attached.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

seems exactly what we where expecting

DSC-RX100M3 23/04/2017 by carpy 75 (United Kingdom)

not had long enough for long term test but so far very pleased

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Can't beat it!

DSCRX100M3/B 21/04/2017 by drewsflb (USA)

My wife and I took a recent trip to Madrid, Spain and Marrakech, Morocco. Weight was an issue, since we were backpacking, and the RX 100 III delivered. We needed a camera that was small, light-weight, and capable of producing excellent pictures and video. We bought the camera two days before our vacation, and the interface was so easy to learn, that we taught ourselves on the train! The video was shot from a terrace about 30m in distance. As you can see, this camera does it all. We loved the Electronic View Finder feature, and as a whole, feel that we definitely got our money's worth.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The Power in my Pocket

DSC-RX100M3 18/04/2017 by bannisterr (United Kingdom)

No longer not taking photographs because I couldn't be bothered to carry my camera bag. This camera produces images that compares favourably to my old DSLR

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

DSLR in a tiny package

DSCRX100M3/B 02/04/2017 by A Brit (USA)

Two months ago I bought a Sony RX100 M3 and have used it extensively in a wide range of lighting conditions and on different subjects. As a former user for decades of a professional SLR (film), and owner of other point&shoot digital cameras, this camera is astonishing. From p&s to manual and everything in between! At a recent wedding in my family, the professional photographer came up to me and told me he uses one as a back-up (then told me to get out of his way).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Compact CAMERA

DSC-RX100M3 01/04/2017  (United Kingdom)

I upgraded from the RX100 II. Better quality and more bells and whistles. I like the viewfinder particularly, as in bright light it is often difficult to see the back screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Slightly disappointed

DSC-RX100M3 31/03/2017  (United Kingdom)

The general quality of photos is excellent. However, an important feature for me was the ability of the camera to choose to do an automatic HDR in difficult lighting conditions, but I am quite disappointed that the camera seems to use or not use this in a very random way which I cannot control. Sometimes the exposure it uses is frankly rubbish. The user interface is very poor, especially the video button which I keep hitting by mistake when holding the camera. Documentation is abysmal, you need to buy a book to make sense of it.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Excellent point and shoot

DSC-RX100M3 31/03/2017 by Angrvaðill (United Kingdom)

I have been using this for the past 3 months. I am very happy with it. Considering its size, its features are amazing. I would wish for a slightly bigger sensor and possibly an extra button to have more ease of access to some features.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great second camera for enthusiast photographer

DSC-RX100M3 17/03/2017 by Aljobe2013 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this as a pocket camera for times when I am out and about, but not specifically with photography in mind. However I still needed the camera to take raw images and to have a high specification so that I could achieve high quality images when necessary. This camera fits the bill (and pocket) perfectly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for low light shooting

DSC-RX100M3 03/03/2017 by SPKUK (United Kingdom)

I used this at the Funchal Carnival to shoot great no flash pictures that captured the spectacular moment. My old small zoom produced very dark and muddy shots.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great upgrade

DSC-RX100M3 21/02/2017 by christ0 (United Kingdom)

I'd had my original RX 100 M1 for just over 2 years and decided after reading reviews and feedback from a friend that the Mark3 was a good upgrade. I am not disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

the RX100 III remains excellent even in 2017

DSC-RX100M3 20/02/2017  (United Kingdom)

Purchased this in early Feb 2017 after much consideration and research. The camera is true to what people have been raving about. It's very compact, very user-friendly. The image quality is excellent, even in low light settings. My friends have also been raving about the camera as I took it out to social gatherings. seriously, where can you find a camera with both an EVF and a flippable screen in the same camera?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

wow

DSC-RX100M3 19/02/2017 by bobcee (United Kingdom)

bought this to replace an rx100m2. i thought that was great but this is better - eye level viewfinder option is icing on the cake.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Abandon your Iphone

DSC-RX100M3 15/02/2017 by dmac2 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic pocketable camera which complements your DSLR, but hopeless manual supplied by Sony. I recommend buying a separate independent manual to get the best out of a sophisticated camera like this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding camera

DSCRX100M3/B 11/02/2017 by SF_Tom (USA)

This is my second RX100, an upgrade from my first RX100. It is a fabulous camera, equal in photo quality to the Leicas I own and have used in the past. Sony has packed it full of capabilities to give me total control of every aspect of recording an image. Its small size lets me have the camera in hand or nearby at all times on vacation, playing with our grandkids, or just walking downtown. Two complaints: the camera has more features than I can remember, and Sony does not provide a complete manual on all those features (thus my 3-star grades for ease of use and features).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

so far very good

DSCRX100M3/B 30/01/2017 by bluesdog (USA)

only had it a few days , real happy with size and belt ,and picture quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great start but after 6 weeks not working!!

DSC-RX100M3 30/01/2017 by Bozzer (United Kingdom)

Bought this just before Christmas 2016. Initial photos really pleased with results however 29th January 2017 and not working. on/off button green light flashing and lens coming out and in. Screen lights up and goes out with no information. Very disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding Image Quality for Size

DSC-RX100M3 27/01/2017 by Veritas (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera as a back-up camera to my Sony DSLR. The image quality is excellent, particularly considering the camera's diminutive size. It's a very complex beast and you have to work hard to understand its full potential and how to get the best from it. Shame that Sony did deem it necessary to supply it with the grip accessory because it adds virtually nothing to the size but transforms its handling. Altogether it's a beautiful, minute photographic machine that can deliver surprising quality especially if you learn how to use it properly. Just hope your hands are small and agile enough to operate its controls!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A small package with great features

DSC-RX100M3 19/01/2017 by Harpon70 (United Kingdom)

It is hard to believe that so much can be packed into such a small framework. Quality of image is superb, control of exposure is excellent and the wi-fi connectivity is very powerful. As well as superb features, it has a good solid feel which confirms that it is a serious piece of equipment. The viewfinder is incredibly useful and unique in a camera of this size.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony RX1003M A Great Camera if You Have a Ph.D.

DSCRX100M3/B 18/01/2017 by muskturtle (USA)

We got this camera in 20150505 and it's currently 20170117. I'm writing to offer this up in hopes it might be of some benefit to those considering one. The operating system for the camera is quite complex. Granted, considering I come from a film background, for years having used a top of the line competitor's camera, I learned about f-stops, shutterspeeds, exposure values and ISO and so a jump into the foray of things digital was, for me the second digital camera we owned. The first was a point and shoot. This camera, the Sony RX1003M is hardly a simple point and shoot. The imaging technology is excellent as would be expected however, the operating system is challenging and hardly intuitive at all. There are many videos on youtube that can be viewed and I suggest watching as many as possible. I suspect other manufacturers have similar problems. It would be useful if Sony had a series of video tutorials on this camera. The camera as I said is excellent for what its capabilities are. But if you want to set up the camera using Manual settings be prepared for let's see, using mathematical combinations 10 modes x 118 Menu Items! Meaning if you factor this out there are 118 menu items possible (not in reality) factorial. So for you mathematicians out there, correct me if I'm wrong, that means (118x10)! different possibilities. Still, all in all the camera is truly amazing considering one eventually begins to grasp its capabilities. The problem is how to set up the camera with the way one wants to make photographs since it has so many wonderful features. The other problem is recalling exactly where everything is in the event one wishes to 'tinker' with things like shutterspeed, ISO, f-stops and so on. For example finding the photographer can set up the 'control ring' which can be set to govern f-stops or aperture and other things is a challenge. Finding that the Menu button brings up icons like the Gear icon and then on page 4 of the Gear icon, finding Custom Key settings and then clicking on Shutter Speed gives the photographer the option to select it, or Aperture or Creative Style (I thought Creativity was in the eye of the photographer). But given the complexity of choices and how much is possible with this camera at best it is a challenge for users to remember all it is capable of doing. Clearly the developers are attempting to appeal to as many markets as possible. It should appeal to those who are familiar with the Sony product line and also to very advanced digital photographers. All in all this is an excellent camera. The technology is first rate. The camera feels solid and seems responsive and yet it is light and appealing to me and would seem the ideal camera to carry around. It's WiFi abilities are amazing. But again, this requires considerable tinkering once the cell phone operating system is aligned with its Sony Play Memories software, which can be put on the phone, desktop or tablet in accordance with the operating system. My experience was with the Android system on the HTC 626 Desire Cell Phone. The ability to turn the phone into a WiFi hot spot the phone can recognize was somewhat challenging but do-able. The camera's logic seems convoluted and deviates from historical film photography with its many nuances. It is a great camera if you need one to carry around with great still and movie capabilities. Just be prepared to spend a lot of time learning your way around the ropes. Perhaps upwards of 1000 hours. At least that was my experience. And consider this. My view is based on my experience as an amateur. Pros no doubt will have their opinions. Considering all the work that went into its design and production, the quality of the electronics and the legendary quality of the Zeiss lens and the machining involved, it is a first rate camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

So far, so good

DSC-RX100M3 14/01/2017 by no one special (United Kingdom)

Had it a week, still learning all functions, seems promising

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant Camera

DSC-RX100M3 08/01/2017 by Pugs (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera 2 weeks ago and it's the best I've had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

RX100 III

DSCRX100M3/B 05/01/2017 by Mike669 (USA)

Have now used for 4 years with travel to Europe (France, Spain, Italia, Greece, etc.) Canada, and various cruises, it is easy to use and carry - sharp image - great for travel

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Complicated

DSC-RX100M3 14/12/2016 by KatieW (United Kingdom)

The button to take the picture is too insignificant while the wheel is too sensitive. The manual you can download is too big to print off and take out with you. You can't alter the exposure in scn like I have been able to do with other cameras. You need a really good memory to remember which function is where. The cover for the lead is very flimsy, l am not sure it will last very long

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Excellent Travel Camera

DSCRX100M3/B 28/11/2016 by DenFer (USA)

I've taken photos and short videos all over the world with this camera. There are more powerful cameras, longer lenses, etc., but THIS IS THE ONE I TAKE!! It is small in size, excellent to handle, razor sharp Zeiss Lens, FULL-SIZE excellent view finder as well as the led viewer (I wear glasses, this is the best, crisp - razor sharp viewfinder), and the SENSOR captures EVERYTHING ... excellent in very very low night light. With the leather 'Sony' case, it is very well protected ... it is not a fragile camera ... but don't push, take care and it will put a BIG SMILE on your face!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great little camera..as good as a big fancy one

DSC-RX100M3 19/11/2016 by Blueflash (United Kingdom)

Bought for a trip to Argentina I found myself using it more than my Sony ax6000....great quality photos...easy use...not the greatest zoom but a small price for overran quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A portable potential DSLR replacement

DSC-RX100M3 30/10/2016 by bkaz (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera with a degree of trepidation as it was expensive but I was looking for a quality compact for situations when carrying a dslr and associated lenses was cumbersome (I have a Nikon D5500 & Canon 60D). I feel that for many "consumer" situations (I mainly do landscapes & portraits) the camera has delivered great results. I have been lucky that the lens on mine has been a good 'un (my friend's is not as sharp around the edges & there are reports of sample variation).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera with one downside.

DSC-RX100M3 26/10/2016 by ra41 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera two weeks ago, and it has had quite a lot of use already. I enjoy using it, and it is not as difficult for me to hold as I thought it might be. Generally, the images it produces are sharp and clear, but their has been very visible moire in most images where there are repeated patterns. This is particularly noticeable on brickwork and roofs. I would appreciate some help on how to deal with this. However, for landscape, this camera is ideal.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX100M3 24/10/2016 by Jackiec (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera 2 weeks ago wanted something small but that would take a good photo Very pleased with my purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A really impressive compact

DSC-RX100M3 22/10/2016 by roger the dodger (United Kingdom)

Purchased this a fortnight ago for the pop-up viewfinder on bright days and for its RAW functionality. I am enjoying exploring its impressive capabilities and am already feeling quite at home with it. I have kept to using it on AV and haven't tried the Intelligent Auto or Scene modes. I had toyed with buying the camera 4 months earlier for trekking in the mountains of Jotenheimen N.P. in Norway, and only wish I had. I like the impressive range of Depth of Field obtainable by such a small lens, yet down to f1.8. The real test of its focussing will be photographing high alpine flowers next trek! The only downside is the processing of RAW images - the Sony Image Data Converter is very slow compared to the Canon converter I am used to, and it doesn't dovetail so well with Photoshop (Elements). I like being able to review images without having to first use the ON/OFF button and exposing the lens. My one real concern is the unprotected screen!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best camera I've ever used.

DSC-RX100M3 24/09/2016 by Nb Cypry (United Kingdom)

I turned 60 at the end of May and wanted to treat myself to a new camera. I spend a lot of time on my narrow boat so wanted a small camera that I could very quickly pick up and get excellent photographs without much faffing about setting things up. After reading lots of reviews about lots of cameras, I decided that I would go for the Sony Cybershot RX100 3. It had excellent reviews and the price seemed reasonable. I'm really glad that I decided on this camera, it is so easy to use and the picture quality is superb. My only slight disappointment is that the zoom is only X3, I would have liked to have a slightly more powerful zoom. But when I've loaded the pictures onto my pc and used the zoom function on my photo editing program, the picture quality is still excellent. My preferred medium is black and white and the setting on the camera produces excellent results. I am only an enthusiastic amateur when it comes to photography, but I am certainly very pleased with this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great big little camera

DSC-RX100M3 02/09/2016 by philippah (United Kingdom)

a great pocket sized compact camera, does everything and more I hoped it would. the ability to step up a gear for advanced photography when I want, as well as the simple grab a fun shot as it happens is excellent. quality is superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing camera

DSC-RX100M3 27/08/2016 by Ambient (United Kingdom)

Still very new to me, but amazing results so far for a pocket camera. Agree with most comments made, paying for the grip etc and how expensive the mock leather case is. Shame the hotshoe couldn't be crammed back on, or a mic outlet, maybe in the future. Buy it! ( but what do I know?)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

mostly good, touch screen would helpO

DSC-RX100M3 22/07/2016 by irritatad44 (United Kingdom)

Only had it for four days, still getting used to controls

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Pocket sized

DSC-RX100M3 19/07/2016 by Chris4536 (United Kingdom)

Small....quality build...good lens....good features.....simple operation. Would have liked a longer zoom.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not happy

DSC-RX100M3 26/06/2016  (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera to use alongside my Sony A6000. However the results are very disappointing colours very flat all images overexposed.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Such a great camera pocket camera

DSC-RX100M3 14/06/2016 by Havenouseforone (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera for my trip to Lourdes, France, as I did not want to be burdened with the weight of my Canon EOS and lenses and I am so glad I did. I feel that the Zeiss lens was equal to that of the Canon within the aperture range for the photos taken and the advantage of the light weight and ease of carriage, I know which camera I will be taking on future holidays. A little expensive but recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent purchase for beginners

DSC-RX100M3 12/06/2016 by Kit1017 (United Kingdom)

Bought this less than a month ago and a very happy user here. Camera is good to use out of the box, pretty straightforward, lots of helpful videos around the web (thank you helpful people). Goes to show this camera appeals to a lot of people. Pairing with devices is easy, makes sharing more convenient. Felt tiny and delicate at first but the more you use it the more premium, comfortable and durable it feels. Pictures are of course excellent. Such a joy to travel around with. All in all a good investment, does not feel like a 2 year old release at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality product

DSC-RX100M3 31/05/2016 by Happybiker (United Kingdom)

Has all the features and functions I need, in a very small package

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great camera with many features to use

DSC-RX100M3 31/05/2016 by malcolm64 (United Kingdom)

I brought this camera about two mouths ago been reading instruction on how to use camera. just back from holiday first time I used it takes excellent photos and videos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just superb

DSC-RX100M3 30/05/2016 by Jur0jin (United Kingdom)

I bought this cam (about) month ago and I just see how it is perfect for me. It is so small and powerful. Sure it is not fullframe, but it takes all from 1inch sensor what is possible. The size is why I can take this cam everywhere with me. I think RX100M3 is master piece, just one disadvanage - there is missing hot-shoe.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Little Camera

DSC-RX100M3 16/05/2016 by Cthulhu (United Kingdom)

Bought this for those times I cannot take my DSLR. Fully featured

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Well featured, great image quality

DSC-RX100M3 16/05/2016 by JG777 (United Kingdom)

This camera is an excellent well featured product that is largely well thought out and designed. This camera was to supplement my FF Nikon for situations when a big camera is inappropriate. I shoot raw files and am getting seriously good images. The jpegs are OK but raw is giving more latitude for quality. Focusing is accurate most of the time but AF lock on is a bit nervous. Low light shooting is pretty good but for very low light you need to take manual control. The things I am not too keen on are the fastest shutter speed being a bit too low, the car crash menu system and the infuriating way this camera switches itself off after you press the EVF down. Come on Sony its just a firmware change please give us this improvement. However the overall shooting experience with the RX100M3 is quite liberating. The cons are not deal breakers as this premium compact excels in usability and image quality. Changing modes is easy and for the most part buttons can be customized to suit your preferences. The movie button is far too easily pressed when shooting stills but at least Sony give you the option in the menus to lock this down until you set the camera to movie mode, a nice touch.This is a camera that does not just look the part but delivers in so many ways. It oozes quality and the flip screen is a genuine help in many situations This is a camera you will want to pick up and take with you thanks to its size and versatility. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Creative possibilites

DSC-RX100M3 12/05/2016 by CaderIdris (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera because my fridge supplies of Kodak EPN had finally expired, meaning I needed a replacement small high quality camera to carry up mountains, but one that gave me all the creative control of my old Rollei 35. It does the job pretty well and much better than I expected from a digital compact!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Surely THE BEST!

DSC-RX100M3 28/04/2016  (United Kingdom)

Bought as third (pocket/holiday) camera in support of my professionally used Canon 1DX and 5D Mark III, being a life-long Canon user. After only two weeks I can see it taking over! The only criticism to date is battery life which is probably due the camera encouraging me to try out its many features and take more photographs - I'm already considering a second spare! It's fun to use and easy to understand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great photo's

DSC-RX100M3 24/04/2016 by Dutchie (United Kingdom)

I only bought the camera 10 days ago.so fat I am very pleased with it. Good photos. Lots to learn still.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

More than enough camera!

DSC-RX100M3 08/04/2016 by Si the Writer (United Kingdom)

My RX100 111 lives in my pocket and is always ready to shoot, as a result my Face Book posts have become so much more interesting. The WiFi is so easy with Play memories mobile on my iPad, now sharing our adventures is instant,(no boring people with endless holiday snaps, when we get home), so much better little and often!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great little camera with wonderful image quality

DSC-RX100M3 27/03/2016 by Kieran (United Kingdom)

I've had this about a month. The camera is so small that I can carry it with me wherever I go. The size may be small, but the features are big and the image quality is excellent for its size.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Versatile Travelling Companion

DSC-RX100M3 24/03/2016  (United Kingdom)

I bought the RX100 Mk3 last May and have used it very extensively for family photos and holidays. The results have been excellent and my only regret is I bought the camera 1 week before the Mk4 came out. I had problems initially with the video button which is placed exactly where the right thumb wants to sit, so I took many inadvertent videos. I got over this by using the menu option to have the button only active in Video mode. I have a current problem with a plastic nib missing on the data cable cover so the cover won't close. I have sent the camera back to Sony for repair. The quality of the images are really good and although an experienced photographer I tend to leave the Intelligent Auto as my primary mode, which has given outstanding results. The viewfinder has proved really useful in bright sunlight where a rear screen is difficult to see, it also helps with framing any "special shots". I use Photoshop so the ability to shoot in RAW mode was a key factor in selecting the camera. I have a high quality SLR which has been gathering dust since last May.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic upgrade to the M1, but quality issues

DSC-RX100M3 24/03/2016 by dtsn (United Kingdom)

This M3 was an upgrade from an M1 which i had been using and loved for 3 years. I'm sure it's an awesome camera, however i've been plagued by quality issues. The camera's lens cover intermittently gets stuck opening and the general build quality feels like it's a few steps down from the M1.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

As good as the reviews suggested.

DSC-RX100M3 16/03/2016 by DMR65 (United Kingdom)

Researched long and hard before making a decision on buying the RX100M3. The main reasons I finally choose it, in order of importance to me, are a) image quality, b) EVF, c) articulating screen and d) portability. I was tempted by the M4 but decided against it because of the very high price. Really happy with the M3 and highly recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Initial impression

DSC-RX100M3 14/03/2016 by This is a nuisance box (United Kingdom)

I've had the camera for about two weeks and I'm really impressed with the quality of the camera and more importantly the quality of the photos, especially in low light conditions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-RX100M3 29/02/2016 by Rickydoodah (United Kingdom)

Ordered online after extensive research for the most pocketable quality camera that shoots RAW. It benefits from an added grip I purchased separately to make it more secure in the hand, but apart from that it's great. I usually carry a high quality CSC but there are times when something in your pocket is better and this was the one I chose. Quality of image is very good, although not quite DSLR, but good enough not to be a problem. Would I buy the same camera again? Yes I would.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera

DSC-RX100M3 28/02/2016 by GRSony (United Kingdom)

I have only had this a couple of weeks but I am pleased with it. Easy to setup and use. Excellent pictures on jpeg. Haven't used Raw yet but will get around to it. I have added the Sony addon grip at the front and the screen protector. One thing I'm disappointed in is that there is no external charger with the package. You have to charge the battery through the camera. Otherwise I am very pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great camera I can keep with me every day

DSC-RX100M3 05/02/2016 by Shayite (United Kingdom)

I just love it. I it is the the camera I have with me, the one that documents my life. Its impressive features, great lens and viewfinder means I never miss my DSLR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Incredible quality for a camera that fits in your

DSC-RX100M3 03/02/2016 by Graculas (United Kingdom)

I have had the camera for a month and it is winter but the results are terrific. Indoor pictures without the flash and set to Automatic are good. With daylight the thing produces incredibly crisp results. The camera easily fits in a pocket and is just a brilliant thing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best camera I have owened

DSC-RX100M3 01/02/2016 by Jellybelly (United Kingdom)

This camera is easy to use and great build quality and takes amazing images

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Flexible to use

DSC-RX100M3 30/01/2016 by wingnut (United Kingdom)

Limited use so far but seems good. I like the view finder feature which will be very useful when taking photos in bright sunlight

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Magnificent camera.

DSC-RX100M3 28/01/2016 by Old geezer 68 (United Kingdom)

Hello. Not long having thus camera I gave been more that impressed with the features and handling qualities.It is small to carry around at all time in case pictures comes about.But not small to be handled with confidence.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good apps

DSC-RX100M3 28/01/2016 by CWMinto9 (United Kingdom)

really good quality compact camera with DSLR like pictures, the purchasable apps also add a bit more fun to taking pictures, overall a very interactive camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Nice bit of kit

DSC-RX100M3 19/01/2016 by Milokino (United Kingdom)

Great camera just getting used to it. My only two problems with it , a simple guide on how to get the best of it in the box would be useful! don't forget some of us have never used a high spec camera before,I know you can download or look online for instructions but it's boring a simple booklet on what to do would be great. And for the money it cost a basic memory card wouldn't of gone a miss.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A must have

DSC-RX100M3 18/01/2016 by Richy48 (United Kingdom)

This camara is truely pocket size, with SLR features. Very easy to use, with many selection options for the biginner or more advance users. My Christmas video and pictures were fantastic, clarity and good width.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love it!

DSC-RX100M3 10/01/2016 by Tansy (United Kingdom)

I got this for Christmas and it's fantastic! Small, neat, professional, beautiful to look at! Easy to use, complex enough to be a brilliant little camera that takes fantastic photos!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

RX100 III

DSC-RX100M3 10/01/2016 by Mervyn (United Kingdom)

Like the camera very much. My only critisim is that the camera is quite slippery and could really do with a raised grip on the front. I note that a grip is available as an accessorie in the UK, however it is not available in Ireland. Don't understand why this is not fitted as standard to the camera. If grip was fitted as standard I would rate the product 5 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A great camera in a compact form.

DSC-RX100M3 08/01/2016 by PeterR71 (United Kingdom)

The RX100 III has many great features and solid build quality. I wanted a compact camera to take on cycling and walking trips so it had to fit in a pocket, but I am using it to replace an SLR so I wanted the picture quality I am used to. I particularly like the pop-up electronic viewfinder with dioptre adjustment which is useful for bracing the camera and for use in bright light. The tiltable screen is excellent for low and high shots and discreet use observing people.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice camera

DSC-RX100M3 31/12/2015 by Sevaghan (United Kingdom)

I have used the camera at a wedding a couple of days ago.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super camera

DSC-RX100M3 31/12/2015 by Howardl (United Kingdom)

Had the rx100iii 4 weeks so far, love it, Took it to Dublin to a gig, low light shots are really good, the zoom isn't anything to write home about , i had a 50x zoom bridge but i wont miss it too much This camera has so many plus's i think i'll have it for a long time, The only negative is that it shuts down when the EVF is pushed down

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0