Skip to Content
98

4.6 based on 98 customer reviews

72
19
2
1
4
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Razor sharp pictures.

DSC-RX100M4 15/01/2016 by Jackflyer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best compact camera I ever had. I was looking for a camera that I can take with me everywhere instead of my large DSLR without compromising the IQ. This is it, love it. Cost a little to much perhaps? I still think it's worth it. It is the best advanced compact out there at the moment... untill the m5 comes out that is.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Failed after 5 months

DSC-RX100M4 14/04/2017 by Aprofessionaluser (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As far as features, image quality and functionality goes this seemed like an incredible little camera, and it was for a while. However it would simply not power up after 5 months. I returned it to be repaired and it was returned to me in 3-4 days. Good. However it still had the same fault. I returned it again and I'm now waiting for it to be repaired again. Big disappointment.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

98 Customer Reviews

0

Alround Image Quality

DSC-RX100M4 16/10/2017 by JoBow (United Kingdom)

High quality images in a very compact camera with excellant set of features - only criticism compact design presents fiddly operation that takes some getting used to

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Happy chappy

DSC-RX100M4 13/10/2017 by rb1904 (United Kingdom)

Bought a few weeks ago to supplement my A6000. Over the moon with the overall performance. Its the ideal size for carrying in the pocket and therefore perfect for every day use. Only one niggle in that it switches off when closing the viewer but I can live with that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Pocket maestro.

DSC-RX100M4 11/10/2017 by Welshmagician (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This compact digital was purchased to supplement my Nikon D600 full frame digital slr, with the intention of using it as an every day camera that I could carry in my pocket rather than lug around my D600 with associated lenses and other paraphernalia. To date it's lived up expectations although I've yet delve into many of the cameras more detailed features, I've used it mainly in Auto mode for taking quick snaps on the hoof when circumstances have meant carry my D600 with me wasn't practical.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding Camera

DSCRX100M4/B 01/09/2017 by Paul whoever (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had numerous "point and shoot" cameras. This is not a point and shoot. It is a fantastic, sophisticated camera, which is easy to use, but offers a huge variety of adjustments to personalize the capabilities, if one wants to.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sexy But not Stupid

DSC-RX100M4 31/08/2017 by MarloweC (USA)

Sexy, Sharp and Beautiful. I have owned point and shoots before but never have the other's amazed me. Sharpest photo's since my film days. A pocket camera great for vacation trips, family photo's . Canon photo guy for more than 30 years. Sony got it right I love this camera. The realistic tools that comes with this camera the simplistic sexy style. Keep your eye on it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent little camera

DSC-RX100M4 22/07/2017 by SPJ58 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this for a year and always in my pocket for the taken shots

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-RX100M4 19/07/2017 by Robbo999 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera, I wanted a small camera with big features. The only feature I really miss is the ability to take stills from 4K which I had with my previous camera (Lumix TZ100)

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Quality

DSC-RX100M4 07/07/2017 by Ian G61 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the RX100 IV after reading excellent reviews and also recommended by a friend. I was looking for a camera to take quality images and keep with me all the time instead of taking my SLR cameras except on photoshoots. So far I am really impressed with the image quality even in low light conditions, which in previous compacts that I owned this was a real problem. I really like the handling and the many features I just need to try them all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-RX100M4 02/07/2017 by Orchard 2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had this camera for a week and still finding my way around the various settings but so far the images straight out of camera are on a par with my DSLR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Quality

DSC-RX100M4 17/06/2017 by photosjohn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been experimenting with this camera for only a week.So far I am very pleased with so much quality in so small a size.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A lot of camera in a very compact case

DSC-RX100M4 17/06/2017 by Lazb00112 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera as I needed a very high quality walk-around camera to save dragging the SLR with me everywhere. Big sensor and wide aperture give fantastic results. The zoom range may be limiting but there always has to be a compremise. Brilliant, just need a new TV to view the 4k video!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic images

DSC-RX100M4 05/06/2017 by Toggie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the size of this camera it produces remarkable images, detailed and, if you shoot raw, an amazing dynamic range. It has to be the best compact on the market. The only thing I would change is to supply the small grip that sticks on the front to make the camera handle better, this has just cost me an additional £12. Other than that, perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

exclellent

DSCRX100M4/B 06/05/2017 by Bandaleela (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

a must buy ...........................................................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great carry camera

DSCRX100M4/B 03/05/2017 by gkfotography (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using this little guy (packing a powerful punch) as my every day carry camera. I use it for site exploring to set up future model shoots. It's easy to pickup and go and safer to leave my A7RM2 and kit at home while exploring.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great pocket sized camera

DSC-RX100M4 26/04/2017 by Tazzo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted a handy sized camera to produce quality shots that would fit in my pocket. A Sony RX100 IV it had to be.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best tool for street and travel photography

DSC-RX100M4 25/04/2017 by sspil (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Being a traveller and a street photographer i was fed up by carring big slrs and i wanted to give a chance to a small good camera. I was impressed. Epic image quality super fast (faster than my previous fuji) and does everything thatyou may need when traveling. Also i got to use it much more than a dslr as i was having it all the time with me resulting in some nice street shots!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It does 90% of what I need a camera for.

DSC-RX100M4 14/04/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the M4 for the 24mm wide angle,I also have the original with the 28mm angle

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Failed after 5 months

DSC-RX100M4 14/04/2017 by Aprofessionaluser (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As far as features, image quality and functionality goes this seemed like an incredible little camera, and it was for a while. However it would simply not power up after 5 months. I returned it to be repaired and it was returned to me in 3-4 days. Good. However it still had the same fault. I returned it again and I'm now waiting for it to be repaired again. Big disappointment.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Pocketable quality

DSC-RX100M4 05/04/2017 by Tim2001 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to supplement my DSLRs, to use when I cannot take a large camera and lenses with me. It has excellent image quality, both lens and sensor, and allows full control over the photographic process. Very impressive for a small camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect Street Photography Camera

DSCRX100M4/B 30/03/2017 by Christoph65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the RX100m4 for 8 months and love all the features packed into this gem of a camera. It's hard to believe that Sony can put everything they have into this tiny camera. With the image stabilization I can handhold it with no blur from shake at 1/20 of a second. I have cranked up the ISO and get clear images at 6400. It's hard to believe. I can't quite get that on my a7. It is so small and discreet that I can carry it around town and do street photography without any unwanted attention. It was hard at first to get used to the fact that a 1" sensor would take such clear images, but I have mistaken images for my full frame until I look at the EXIF data in Lightroom. The high speed shutter function for dramatically slow images are amazing. Sony has a real winner here. I would love to upgrade to the mark 5, but this will do for now. Even after months of use I still find great features that keep me using this great camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small so easy to carry with amazing features

DSC-RX100M4 15/03/2017 by Bromley 47 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only bought two weeks ago so lots to I learn but on first look it has some amazing features. Don't worry about the 5 min 4K recording as 5 mins is plenty of time to get some snap shot videos to build up into a longer fulm

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Fantastic photos from a pocket camera

DSC-RX100M4 13/03/2017 by jtnn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My key requirement was to be able to have all the flexibility of an SLR but in a pocket-size camera, and the RX100 IV succeeds very well. Slightly larger than I would like, but the picture quality is superb. I particularly like the WiFi feature which allows me to review pictures on the camera on my phone and then transfer them over. This is Great for publishing on Facebook etc. All photos come out sharp and clear with good colour control. Much better than my friend's Nikon SLR!!! Only down side is that the wheel is easily turned, so taking it out of the pocket can change the camera settings!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

More that just a compact camera

DSC-RX100M4 16/02/2017 by Davy 2303 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the RX100-IV to carry all the time with me as it had all of the features I needed, rather than my DSLR and 35mm SLR film camera gear.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Neat package

DSC-RX100M4 04/02/2017 by nonenonenone (United Kingdom)

Early days but very pleased so far. The Zeiss lens with its f1.8 to f2.8 is magnificent and a very useful range for distance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great pocket go anywhere camera

DSC-RX100M4 30/01/2017 by One F (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace the mark 3, good improvements, 4k, faster shutter speeds and better EVF in particular.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Quality images and performance

DSC-RX100M4 17/01/2017 by Swanney (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Too early to give a detailed review as I've only had the camera for a couple of weeks. So far it has produced excellent quality images and videos under challenging lighting conditions. Amazing range of facilities in such a small camera which, due to its size, now enables me never to be without a camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

This Camera Replicates the Human Eye - Outstanding

DSCRX100M4/B 29/12/2016 by catholicfocus (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've bought a few of the digital pocket cameras and was always disappointed at the slow response time, the limited ISO/speeds, and memory limitations. When Sony announced this camera was revolutionary, I was skeptical. Yes, it was pricey, but you get what you pay for. I love this camera. Everyone who sees my photos, wants to know what camera I have so they can buy one. The secret is out, this camera is really fast, huge memory, and the picture quality is on par with professional photographers who carry those 10 pound camera to a wedding or news event. Of course knowing about ISO speeds and aperture settings is an added bonus to use this in all lighting conditions to capture high quality and well lit photos even in dimly lit rooms.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Fantastic Quality Camera

DSC-RX100M4 27/12/2016 by Garry (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have now had this camera for many months having upgraded from the M3 and the results that I have achieved have been exceptional The quality of the photos and videos are epic. I would certainly recommend this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A compacamera which performs well beyond its size!

DSC-RX100M4 19/12/2016 by pixels4u (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So glad I bought it. I wanted a camera that I could carry at all times. My large wildlife dSLR lenses often were too long when I saw a landscape opportunity. This allows me to capture those images I would have otherwise missed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

best camera for 1 inch sensor

DSC-RX100M4 26/11/2016 by nikosp (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as a rplacement for my old rx100mk2 I own that for about 4 years and that means that I am totaly satisfied from the buildig quality and especially for the picture quality and how handy this camera is

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic camera, operator needs training!

DSC-RX100M4 07/11/2016 by theboss348 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this primarily for concert photography as it came well reviewed. It is compact enough to pass through security checks at venues without issue, but is more than capable of taking great photos. The optical zoom isn't the best, so the closer you can get to the stage the better, but the image quality is fantastic when you get it right!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

A joy to use, and strong too.....

DSC-RX100M4 06/11/2016 by RJM353 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have thoroughly enjoyed using the IV for about a year now. Unfortunately, I dropped it on concrete within a month of getting it. The lense cover frame was dented and the lense cover would not close properly. Amazingly, after a few eeks it corrected itself and now, except for a slight mark/scratch it works perfectly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Little Camera

DSC-RX100M4 03/11/2016 by Alpina41 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to replace a Mk I which failed after 3 years with error 'E62', the Mk IV is a quality product. Pity however, just missed the Mk V.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Compact camera that will slip into your pocket

DSC-RX100M4 01/11/2016 by steven13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the camera a month ago very pleased with the quality of the pictures and how easy it is to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Exceeds expectations

DSC-RX100M4 26/10/2016 by bosstan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did a lot of research to find a small but powerful camera that would produce very high quality images. It's just a fantastical design. I was so pleased with the images having sold my SLR and really didn't think they would match up. Great job Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

5

0

Small, produces excellent pictures

DSC-RX100M4 18/10/2016 by DaveUK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as an update to the DSC RX100 M1, it's slightly thicker and heavier, which makes it less pocketable, but it makes much better images & movies, especially in low light, and has useful additional features (wi-fi, EVF, and moveable screen). A touch screen would be a useful improvement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great little camera

DSC-RX100M4 14/10/2016 by Fedupandenglish (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Powerful pocketable camera. Brilliant on automatic but with enough controls for experienced photographers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Features / Easy to use

DSC-RX100M4 24/09/2016 by DaveJH (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had the Rx100 which was good then the RX100 IV came along and took the plunge and yes very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fast with superb images & video

DSC-RX100M4 17/09/2016 by jaglad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The RX100 IV has lived up to expectations having read all the reviews. If like me you want a pocketable compact, it's speed, quality of images & video is outstanding. Yes, it is expensive, a touch screen would be nice, & it does need a moulded grip on the front to make more secure in your hand. But it really is a fabulous camera, & I am delighted with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Sony RX100 iv

DSC-RX100M4 14/09/2016 by Jsde55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good camera. Well made. Good specification. Very pleased.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The little camera that can.

DSC-RX100M4 11/08/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to replace a much older cybershot model. This camera offers a great many features, stunning stills and impressive video quality. The camera's compact body is a bonus as I don't like to carry extra lenses etc. I have been blown away by every aspect of this device since purchase and I look forward to many years of adventures with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

2

0

My favourite camera!

DSC-RX100M4 12/07/2016 by Jus123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the RX100 series, ive had a mk1, mk3 and now mk4 and each iteration keeps getting better. I can get almost DSLR quality images without the bulk to carry. Video from this little camera is simply brilliant, i tested the mk4 against the Sony 4k HandyCam AXP33 and if im honest i prefer the output from the mk4! If youre in any doubt about this camera you shouldnt be, you get what you pay for and the RX100 ticks all the right boxes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

All You Need

DSC-RX100M4 05/07/2016 by ashaz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Does everything imaginable and the results even impress a friend who works in the professional business. Great lens, useable photos at top ISO and 1/32,000s shutter speed will freeze anything. EVF much more useful than I imagined beforehand. It has 4K video but the other options are so good you don't really need it. Only problem is not being able to work the shutter with my phone (Galaxy Note 4) via NFC. The best thing compared to rivals is that it is so small you can slip it into your jeans pocket and barely know it is there. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Portable with cracking image quality, with buts.

DSC-RX100M4 03/07/2016 by Jayaysee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought two weeks ago to replace an aging Nikon. Menu could do with tidying up and quick access settings coukd be cleaner, Lovely images straight from the camera and clean video Gripes are the limited zoom and macro facility

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Best in class!

DSC-RX100M4 07/06/2016 by FunkyBudda (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So much in such a small compact device! World class product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

6

0

Excellent design and build quality

DSC-RX100M4 27/05/2016 by boggit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had become tired of carrying a backpack with full-frame DSLR and lenses - especially trekking through deep snow in the Arctic this spring so decided on a complete change of tack - sold the DSLR and all the lenses. The Sony takes some learning, but the size and build quality are excellent. Minimum f/11 is a bit on the large size but the picture quality of excellent. Plenty of scene selections and full manual control when you want it. Only tried basic video as yet but again the quality seems excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Marvellous dichotomy

DSC-RX100M4 20/05/2016 by Greyhoundgirl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compact size and ease of use belies the amazing sophistication that this camera affords the user. At the basic level it gives me great pictures on automatic - let's leave it there as I am still reading the manual!

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No Sony Windows Phone Support

DSC-RX100M4 17/05/2016 by DaveMD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this after I'd established there was at least a third party remote control app for Windows Phone 8.1. It is still unacceptable that the official Sony PlayMemories app is RESTRICTED to only being available on some phones.

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

9

0

tiny camera, huge personality

DSC-RX100M4 14/05/2016 by Spanner60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

You can read all the reviews about rx100 m4, and it clearly is a fantastic camera, but once you hold this camera, you can't believe all the features it has in this tiny body!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Very compact but very competent camera

DSC-RX100M4 14/05/2016 by Glen MK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only a few weeks in, but already very very impressed. The general picture quality and low-light pictures in particular are very good. The pop-up viewfinder reminds me of using an SLR, you seem to get a very clear more involving picture-taking experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great little camera.

DSC-RX100M4 13/05/2016 by chc007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still exploring all the features and getting used to the Sony menu system which isn't intuitive and doesn't lend itself to on the fly adjustments at ease. Has a nice fast lens great for low light situations, focus lock is okay if somewhat a bit random, need to look into the settings a bit more. HFR 4k produces some great slow motion video. Worth spending some time exploring the manual and practising to get used to features and menu, or if like me you dive straight in then be prepared for a steep learning curve.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Best compact on the market

DSC-RX100M4 05/05/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera is a bit over priced but it's a fantastic bit of kit. I have been shooting in raw+jpg mode but most of the time there's no need for the raw image as the camera makes such a good job of the jpg's I find myself just using them and not bothering with any processing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great features

DSC-RX100M4 29/04/2016 by Peter380 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and I am so pleased I did

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good 4K video quality

DSC-RX100M4 18/04/2016 by Video man (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with the photo and 4K video quality. But very disappointed at being unable to adjust the monitor brightness, this makes it extremely difficult to frame the subject when using the camera outside

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

4

0

RX 100 iv

DSC-RX100M4 15/04/2016 by CMCM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super neat camera, which takes excellent photographs. Intuitive menus and a great viewfinder

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow

DSC-RX100M4 14/04/2016 by Acerimer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as a pocket replacement for my dead casio. This small camera takes fantastic pics in any and every conceivable way thought it would take ages to get into but had no problems with intuitive help system glad i bought it. The only fly in the ointment is getting the apps, i cant connect via my mac tho it does see my photos but it will not connect to the apps so i connect to it using the camera, i also cannot top up my wallet via card or paypal but have to buy a voucher, redeem it and add it to wallet. Come on sony sort it out or yr gonna lose dosh? Anyhoo great little gadget.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Worked for 3 days

DSC-RX100M4 31/03/2016 by Paulea3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this camera to take on holiday and it worked for three days and then one morning it wouldn't turn on. I have 3 Sony batteries and all are fully charged but no camera. Really disappointed as this is a special holiday and I had thought Sony products were quality but it seems that this camera slipped through the quality control net. Thanks Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

Not quite there

DSC-RX100M4 24/03/2016 by RaphGB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the size of this camera, it's performance and features are extraordinary. My only gripes are the ergonomics and the lack of a microphone input. Personally, I would sacrifice the flash in order to have a hot shoe, and I think that a hand-grip should be included. Furthermore, would like the ability to switch off the EVF sensor because I use an eyecup to exclude extraneous light, but that switches off the LCD.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

sony rx100 iv

DSC-RX100M4 26/02/2016 by draffyjohn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I would like to obtain a full user manual as the information supplied with the camera leaves a lot to be desired

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Compact, high quality

DSC-RX100M4 17/02/2016 by Bbbbb be (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanting a pocketable camera to complement A7M2 ---------

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Powerful pocket camera.

DSC-RX100M4 17/02/2016 by Zawnguy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this item as a travel/street/always have with you camera but it doesn't end there.This camera works in a similar fashion to the more expensive Sony cameras. Creative styles/profiles same as my A7 II,even includes Slog 2. USB charging is excellent i can use a power block and charge the camera in my bag as i travel or put 20% on a battery whilst having a cup of coffee.Just got the timelapse app and will use it as i keep the battery topped up from the usb block.I enjoy street photography and the ISO Auto minimum shutter speed is a must.Steady shot works well and 5 minutes of 4k - no problems.Manual focus assist,zebras and peaking all help with video. Just be aware that the apps can have separate settings,otherwise this is a fully featured camera along with the HFR slow motion and produces fine quality images.Spend sometime setting up the camera to your liking it will be worth it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Great little camera.

DSC-RX100M4 17/02/2016 by Bonus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Surprisingly good picture quality from a small yet powerful camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

A high quality camera

DSC-RX100M4 15/02/2016 by Bartali (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My RX100IV is now five months old and overall, I am delighted with it. It is a very sophisticated product and not for a beginner.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Excellent Picture quality in a small package

DSC-RX100M4 11/02/2016 by RDDimages (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought this as I wanted a camera that would fit into my pocket, I also have a Sony A7r ii, and this is the perfect compliment to it. The image quality is excellent.... which is important as I belong to a camera club and enter lots of competions. Whilst this has obviously not the image quality of the A7r ii I would not hesitate to use it for competion entries. I bought a Panasonic LX100 which I sold as I couldn't get on with it, in my opinion this is a far better camera than the LX100. They say that the best camera that you have is the one that you have with you, and this is always with me.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Some disappointments

DSC-RX100M4 11/02/2016 by Rayw90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I don't understand why Sony has made the intelligent auto settings have a speed of 1/30 . This means that if there is the slightest movement of subject or camera operator then the pictures are not sharp. I understand that it combines three images but in my experience it does not work.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

6

3

0

Lots of features but confusing interface

DSC-RX100M4 31/01/2016 by middletonian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this about two weeks ago. Many great features, but the non-intuitive menu system and the lousy manual (even the complete on-line version) makes them difficult to access. Only by buying a third party guide could I begin to use the camera to its full potential. The image quality, though, is outstanding, particularly the low-light capability. Haven't yet used the high-speed video. The pop-up viewfinder seems a bit fragile, ditto the flash. Love the ability to charge from USB. Overall, excellent camera but quite hard to exploit all its features - more mode memories would help. Maybe this could come with a software upgrade?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

4

4

0

Dreadful customer service

DSC-RX100M4 29/01/2016 by grahamthefez (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I will never buy another Sony Product. Dreadful customer service

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

3

0

Awesome pocket Camera

DSC-RX100M4 22/01/2016 by devilz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have the Sony A6000 which is awesome, but at times when i want to only go out and have a pocket friendly with as awesome picture quality as my A6000, i bought the RX100 IV. This little camera is simply brilliant and amazing. in daylight you may fool yourself at looking at taken pictures for a bigger sensor. Dont regret one bit with this cam. Vert fast and so many manual controls... The lens is superbe... No need of flash at night almost all the time.... Cant praise enough the RX100 IV. try it and you'll sure love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Razor sharp pictures.

DSC-RX100M4 15/01/2016 by Jackflyer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best compact camera I ever had. I was looking for a camera that I can take with me everywhere instead of my large DSLR without compromising the IQ. This is it, love it. Cost a little to much perhaps? I still think it's worth it. It is the best advanced compact out there at the moment... untill the m5 comes out that is.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Offers so many possibilities

DSC-RX100M4 11/01/2016 by Marcus85 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First up the Image and video quality is unparalleled. On top of that there are so many features and it all fits in your pocket.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Very useful feature is the Flash Button.

DSC-RX100M4 10/01/2016 by Edward4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 3rd RX100 camera I bought, my first RX100 went to my daughter, my second RS100 II went to my wife and now my latest RX100 Mark-IV is my full time companion, I use the flash most of the times, even day-time sunny days because it removes shadows specially when taking photos with the sun against me, so the Flash Button is a wonderful addition for me without having to go to the menu to switch it on. I also like the extra wide angle of the lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small and powerful

DSC-RX100M4 10/01/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just got it. But seems a very nice piece of kit. It's a step up from the point and shoot range. So if you know what your doing it can handle most jobs. The high shooting range and the low light setting will get you out of trouble. Shame the NFC doesn't work with an iPhone (not Sony's fault)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0