134

4.6 based on 134 customer reviews

95
30
3
2
4
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Razor sharp pictures.

DSC-RX100M4 15/01/2016 by Jackflyer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best compact camera I ever had. I was looking for a camera that I can take with me everywhere instead of my large DSLR without compromising the IQ. This is it, love it. Cost a little to much perhaps? I still think it's worth it. It is the best advanced compact out there at the moment... untill the m5 comes out that is.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Failed after 5 months

DSC-RX100M4 14/04/2017 by Aprofessionaluser (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As far as features, image quality and functionality goes this seemed like an incredible little camera, and it was for a while. However it would simply not power up after 5 months. I returned it to be repaired and it was returned to me in 3-4 days. Good. However it still had the same fault. I returned it again and I'm now waiting for it to be repaired again. Big disappointment.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

135 Customer Reviews

0

Tiny and effective

DSC-RX100M4 22/09/2018 by MAdeupname (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this because my previous cameras were so bulky I ended up never having them with me at the right time. With this pocket camera I was able to bring it with me every day of my trip to Peru. I was truly stunned with the image quality, and found it very easy to use. I'd love to share some of the wonderful pictures I got from Machu Picchu, but this review site wont let me upload photos bigger than 5MB lol

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value

DSC-RX100M4 09/09/2018 by Seanazz (United Kingdom)

Low light and great picture quality. happy with the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great featues for such a small camera

DSC-RX100M4 07/09/2018 by rochford100 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have used it extensively since purchasing the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Camera

DSC-RX100M4 01/09/2018 by Hils2018 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this camera a couple of weeks and changed from a Nikon FX camera, whilst I have excellent shots sometimes but find the sony menus complicated and it really takes some time to learn, but I have been assured that perseverance is the key.. The photo was a practice shot hand held. A very comfortable camera to hold and no too heavy. It is very expensive.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good pictures!

DSC-RX100M4 31/08/2018 by BLoew (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the cam 2 weeks ago, to have an alternative to my iphone cam. Good pictures, 4K video and low light results. Ui and App connectivity could be very better.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Promising little compact.

DSC-RX100M4 02/08/2018 by Phill the fish (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had the camera a week or so and had very little opportunity to test it out fully. However the results I have had have been very impressive. Handling is also good, I particularly like the position of the control ring. Battery life is not so impressive so always worth having a charged spare in your pocket.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Love the size and the great features

DSC-RX100M4 28/07/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I spent a long time researching pocket cameras and decided on this one, despite it not being the latest model. It was a good decision as otherwise I would have paid a lot for for features I would probably not have used that much.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does an excellent job

DSC-RX100M4 10/07/2018 by sheilab (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this two weeks ago specifically for digiscoping - it was recommended for use with my spotting scope. It's the most sophisticated camera I've ever owned, but I'm having little problem finding my way around and finding a group of settings that give me the best digiscoped images I've yet to take. I particularly find the viewfinder very useful in sunlight.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great size and features

DSCRX100M4/B 05/07/2018 by LarryMH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent camera, very flexible. Wish it co-existed with the Apple universe more easily.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Almost the complete camera

DSC-RX100M4 23/06/2018 by Kinok41 (United Kingdom)

Purchased to upgrade from a mark1 much better camera I fitted a front grip which is absolutely essential- don’t know why it’s not fitted as standard- the only thing I miss is a longer zoom that has now been addresssed in the upcoming Mark 6 but other than that it’s a superb camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-RX100M4 13/06/2018 by PM50 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this a few weeks now as an add on to a DSLR which I am finding to heavy to carry round my neck. The Sony RX100M4 is a cracking little camera. My only disappointment is the short zoom. It could have been a bit longer but otherwise am well pleased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Serious Piece of Kit

DSC-RX100M4 21/05/2018 by JohnnyExton (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

About the best camera you can get in this field and I did a lot of research before opting for this model. Two minor niggles: first, it doesn't come complete with the plastic grip, which you have to buy separately; second, there's no quick way to do multiple deletes. Otherwise, though, it's everything you need and much more, with so many options you almost get swamped by them. Great camera and even the weight is satisfyingly solid, great monitor and EVF. Haven't taken many pictures yet as I'm still new to it but the ones I have done have come out really well. You can do Auto or Manual and a load of other stuff in between. Would recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact easy to use

DSC-RX100M4 03/05/2018 by Yakstrangler (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fits in my jeans pocket and the 1 inch sensor gives great image quality so cropping is not a problem.I use for all types of shots- Bands,nights out,days out,long night exposures and landscapes.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very compact with a lot of punch

DSC-RX100M4 15/04/2018 by Royaljock (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had this camera a few weeks and I am so glad I made the discussion to buy it. My Canon became to big and heavy for my arthritic hands, so the Sony is a delight to use with lovely pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small superhero

DSC-RX100M4 11/04/2018 by Evil666devil (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything is fantastic, but I can't create account to download an apps. I live in Poland witch is on the support list, so I don't know what's wrong...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overvalued?

DSC-RX100M4 10/04/2018 by Jasmose (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera recently and still struggling to establish its value. Very disappointed in the zoom capability which is more limited than I expected. Still struggling to make the WiFi functions work, the software and instructions are not easy to follow. Certainly work in progress at this stage. Pleased with the quality of shots that I have taken.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony RX100 M4 battery drain

DSCRX100M4/B 29/03/2018 by aaronwanhk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a Sony DSC-RX100 M4 two days before and having a battery drain issue. I place a fully charged battery in the camera and it worked properly at the very beginning. Before I go to sleep, I have shoot only a few photos and the battery is still fully charged (shown in the display). I am sure that I turned it off before going to sleep. But when I wake up in the morning, the camera cannot be turned on any more. When I put another fully charged battery to it, it work again. I am sure this is something wrong with the camera. I have see others on here and elsewhere on the web complain about the battery drain problem that causing this. I can assure you this is not the case here and the battery is being exhausted without the camera even being moved. I am very sorry to find that this is not a new problem! It happened years ago in RX100 series. Is Sony aware of this issue? Will a firmware update solve it?

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Super Snapper

DSC-RX100M4 26/03/2018 by JDL48 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb quality. Wonderful results. Worth every penny.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Inpressive pocket sived Camera

DSC-RX100M4 10/03/2018 by iamspecialfish (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was an unexpected present and thus it has taken time to get round to writing this review. As it is, much of the review will be limited to handling and performance as opposed to picture quality, as I have yet to edit edit photos taken with it. However, reviewing what pictures I have taken on a TV would suggest that quality will be good. Out of the box the camera is impressively small for something with so many features. In the hand it feels solid and weighty but not overly so. Control buttons are small and set almost flush with the camera body. this makes them hard to find when you have your eye to the EVF (electronic viewfinder) again I expect with time and practice this will become less of an issue. The mode dial feels solid with a positive click and I have not inadvertently change the camera mode in transport or in use. To get the best of all the cameras features you will need a SDXC memory card U3 or equivalent. For such a small camera were space is such a premium I was surprised that it did not accept micro memory cards without an adapter. Setting up the camera to my preferences took some time, the age old issue of the sony menu system did not help as did the lack of a touch screen. That said once you get to know the menu system it does become a lot easier. Being able to map buttons to your preferences helps set the camera up the way you want it. But not all functions a can be mapped to all buttons. For example the eye detection can only be mapped to wither the centre or “C” buttons. The control ring also has a number of options. Set in auto it is semi intelligent it’s function varying with whatever mode you are in, eg in Aperture priority or manual mode it will change aperture in programme mode it will alter aperture and speed to correctly expose and so on, if you wish other option such as zoom control or others you will find them in the control ring option set. However, you can not set the camera to remember a preference in any of the three available memory modes. You should note that if you switch the mode dial guide off, than selecting which of the two auto modes (intelligent auto or superior auto) to use becomes a little harder. So if you do intend to use these auto modes often I suggest that you either leave the mode dial guide on or leave the shoot mode option in the function menu set. This that gives you access to 12 functions at the press of the Fn button. Otherwise you will find yourself having to dive into the the full menu if you wish to switch between auto modes. In use the camera is a great it gives you most of the control you would wish for or allows you to shoot in full auto. I have small to medium sized hands how someone with larger hand would far iI can not say but they might find it a little harder to use than I. As I said above at present I am finding it hard to find buttons when using the EVF. The EVF is a very good feature and particularly useful in bright light. I like that the camera switches on if you pop up the EVF, just remember to then pull it out to actually use it. Like so much of the camera you can control what happens when you take your eye away from the EVF or shut it down. This may sound like a small thing but it is very useful features in some situations. As with most EVFs you can also review photos in the EVF. Focus acquisition is quick in almost all lighting situation and the eye focus is an impressive and helpful focus mode. To get the best from the focusing ability of the camera you do need to become familiar with sony’s focusing modes and drive modes. I do miss touch focus whilst this is on the apps the screen on the camera itself is not touch sensitive and I do miss this feature it would be particularly useful in combination with the evf. Metering is accurate providing well exposed shots control through exposure compensation gives +- 3 stops enough for most purposes and there is a good selection of bracketing option should you wish to do your own HDR photos or are just unsure of the exposure you want. On the down side you can not Link metering to focus point or select where you would like spot metering to occur, not a deal breaker as you you can set a button to auto exposure lock (AEL) but it would be nice to have. On TV as I’ve already said the shots look good the 24mm to 70mm lens produce what seems to be good crisp images. For some the lens may not f have enough reach and maybe 24mm to 105mm would be better. Also others will point out that the maximum aperture of f1.8 is only available at 24mm at all other focal length it is f2 or above. Both to a small extent limiting it usefulness as a premium travel camera but that should distract from what it can produce. Finally whilst I have download some apps from play memories and played with them I am yet to use them. What I will say is download the smart control app from the playmemories store it is free and appears to offer more functionality than the one pre installed on the camera. Maybe I’ll return and update this review once I’ve edited some photos but so far this is a mightily impressive camera, that I believe anyone would be happy with. Would I have got the Mark 5 instead... of that am not sure, so far probably not. Do I already have a wish list for any new marks oh yes but I’ll save that for later.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great solid camera

DSC-RX100M4 22/02/2018 by Iannich (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera is packed with features and feels very well made.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything that I hoped that it would be!

DSC-RX100M4 13/02/2018 by Newreview (United Kingdom)

Only owned this camera for a couple of week and I am still trying to work my way around all the options in the menus. I would only request 2 changes, a decent downloadable manual and a seamless wireless transfer to mobile device. Have a look at how Nikon do this with the D750 (wireless) and for all their cameras on the manual side. It's not a cheap product and no detailed product manual that you can download to your phone...could do better Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony rx100 M4 Ultimate point and shoot camera

DSC-RX100M4 29/01/2018 by ravster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Highly recommend if you want the ultimate point and shoot camera which fits in your pocket. Wish Sony chucked in the camera protection case in the price and package. For me taking good pictures was a priority , the 4K video is a bonus so if you want to do more longer 4K video then I would suggest other options. its a bit pricey but am sure they will make further developments and this one will go down in price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features - but it reveals them slowly

DSC-RX100M4 24/01/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago after some of the best reviews I Have ever read for any product. It is slowly revealing its hidden mysteries to me, but it rewards the patient. It is the most expensive and most sophisticated camera I have ever owned - I guess I like it fine, so far!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just what I want and more than I'll ever need.

DSC-RX100M4 22/01/2018 by Bairdedoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've used another very good make of camera for over 40 years, finally breaking free from my default choice, something I could never previously envisage. I'm so glad I did. The picture quality of this Sony is every bit as good as my other camera and it has all the features I would ever want or need. The Sony is easier to use and, a big advantage this, it has true pocketability and solidity without undue weight. That means that, once again, I carry my camera everywhere, something I had stopped doing. This camera is not only perfect for me, it is a great camera in its own right.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fantastic

DSC-RX100M4 22/01/2018 by Pete138 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Such amazing picture quality in a small body. Packed full of features like slow mo and the pop up flash and view finder. Great results all the time thanks to the quality Zeiss lens and stacked CMOS sensor. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just keeps getting better

DSC-RX100M4 13/01/2018 by Tigg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hi I bought the M1 when it came out and boy it takes great photos but that was a few years ago and it’s now a bit battered. Upgraded to M4. Looked at M3 & M5, but iv was the best price/spec compromise. It’s like the original, but just a bit better in almost every way Best feature is probably min ss on auto iso. Menu is exactly the same as original so easy peasy I also have a6000 and regard myself as keen photographer This camera will not let you down. You can control it, but as a point and shoot, it has no equals. Picture quality is fantastic and you can crop and crop without it affecting print quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exciting camera-poor user guide

DSC-RX100M4 09/01/2018 by Henf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera is pin sharp, light (ish) and reasonably user friendly (I've moved from Canon) but the user guide is brief,flimsy and not sufficiently detailed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good Not a fan of the app store.

DSCRX100M4/B 05/01/2018 by Booper10000 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very small even smaller then I expected. Good photos. Usable slow mo at 240 FPS. Not a fan of the app store but that is what you get in today's market days with EA and every other company.... DLC for your camera...

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing quality for such a compact camera

DSC-RX100M4 04/01/2018 by Sidlops (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently decided to switch systems to Sony, and have had my eye on an RX100 as a secondary or family camera for a while. After weighing up the features of each version of the RX100 I deviced on this as it offers so much without being the most expensive. I used it over Christmas, got oads of amazing photos of my 2 year old opening his presents, super slow motion of snow, and crisp winter parks. The lens is stunning, even wide open at 1.8 it's amazingly sharp, I tried an astrophotography shot one night, 10 seconds, ISO100 F1.8 and it's the sharpest starfield I've ever taken. Every other lens is hard to focus, or has coma towards the edges, this is perfect. I haven't had a clear night since to do more, but I can't wait! It's great in low light, high ISO performance rivals my previous APSC mirrorless system, and the OSS makes it even better. Looking at the RAW files in Capture One (the free Sony version!) you can see loads of detail, and dynamic range, being able to get lovely photos of my boy being read a story by firelight next to the Christmas tree without a flash, while zoomed in fully was quite unexpected. The build is great, it feels very solid, the EVF and screen are both superb, and the NFC/wifi and Android app make sharing photos quickly very easy. It lasted me about 5 days of shooting over Christmas before dropping to about 50% battery, so that seems very good too. My only negative to report is that its crams so much into such a small body that it can be a bit overwhelming at first. It's seriously impressive, showing people the popup flash, tilting screen and then a popup viewfinder, then super slow motion video, the photo quality, the normal video... it's just awesome. I highly recommend this camera, and that probably goes for any in the range too. This is the kind of camera you do replace a DSLR with, you can take this anywhere and getting stunning photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Still a great compact

DSC-RX100M4 18/12/2017 by Jony99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony invented this super-compact camera type, and still leads the field with sensor quality and smart technology. But it's still difficult to use RX100s except as a rather dumb 'point and shoot' camera. Instead of adding ever more features to this already feature-overloaded model, some thought should be given to ergonomics and to more advanced photographers using this as a second or third camera. Ergonomically, it's still a mess and difficult to hold without a grip. And the features you are always adding are often difficult to access or use properly. And still no control dial for aperture??!! You could always disable it for beginners... And still no way to attach filters without clumsy glue-ons? Silly. Would a tiny screw thread hurt?! The fact that each iteration costs more also erodes the long-term VFM of this product.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent camera

DSC-RX100M4 17/12/2017 by Piratemarks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a couple of weeks ago, very pleased. Takes very good pictures out of the box, but allows full range of control, as on a SLR. Full use will take time to learn, as I am moving from a point and shoot camera, but pleased that I have.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb camera

DSC-RX100M4 15/12/2017 by Norm 65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad I chose this, beautifully made and packed with functions, the quality of processed pictures is excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bought for night time photography

DSC-RX100M4 10/12/2017 by Keef1962 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Doesn't disappoint when taking pictures at night, really impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Smart and poweful Compact Camera

DSC-RX100M4 07/12/2017 by mandarinbus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tales a while to explore all options as very clever camera. Used in Auto mode with very good effects. Particularly impressed with some of the scene selections for night time shooting. Panoramic shooting very quickly stitches together a seamless image. Still getting to grips with the more advanced features. Wifi transfer of images is incredibly slow, much quicker to plug into computer and transfer images that way. Overall though, a very clever piece of kit that takes stunning pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A Useful Pocket Camera

DSC-RX100M4 01/12/2017 by SNW2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have many larger cameras but find that I take most pictures on my iPhone simply because it is with me most of the time. Now I can take higher quality pictures in RAW format and control the images much more. So far I am very pleased.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

In love sony rx100m4

DSC-RX100M4 15/11/2017  (United Kingdom)

its a perfect compact camera nice picture and video

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera, Sony still suck at software

DSC-RX100M4 06/11/2017 by hman (United Kingdom)

The camera itself is wonderful, pictures are beautiful, and controls are well laid out. I find having to pop the eyefinder up and then have to extend the rear of it unnecessarily fiddly, but that's the only thing I can find to criticise on the camera. The software associated with the camera unfortunately still reminds me too much of the Sony software of old. For example to connect the camera to my phone for reviewing and transferring shots is nice, but I ended up downloading 3 separate Sony apps for this! One for the NFC, one for the actual transferring, and the third with a similar name turned out to be for online storage and wasn't actually needed for what I want, but why are they all separate in the first place? After I installed the Sony playmemories software on my PC I noticed some of my photo folders now had duplicates files of the photos in there, in an unrecognised format. I googled it and turned out its a Sony format, and a bunch of people were complaining in *2013* about playmemories duplicating all their photos - thousands of them. Thankfully on mine it only seems to have done it in a couple of folders, not all of them, but how is this still an issue 4 years later? So yeah same old Sony, great hardware, but software yet to catch up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Alround Image Quality

DSC-RX100M4 16/10/2017 by JoBow (United Kingdom)

High quality images in a very compact camera with excellant set of features - only criticism compact design presents fiddly operation that takes some getting used to

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Happy chappy

DSC-RX100M4 13/10/2017 by rb1904 (United Kingdom)

Bought a few weeks ago to supplement my A6000. Over the moon with the overall performance. Its the ideal size for carrying in the pocket and therefore perfect for every day use. Only one niggle in that it switches off when closing the viewer but I can live with that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Pocket maestro.

DSC-RX100M4 11/10/2017 by Welshmagician (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This compact digital was purchased to supplement my Nikon D600 full frame digital slr, with the intention of using it as an every day camera that I could carry in my pocket rather than lug around my D600 with associated lenses and other paraphernalia. To date it's lived up expectations although I've yet delve into many of the cameras more detailed features, I've used it mainly in Auto mode for taking quick snaps on the hoof when circumstances have meant carry my D600 with me wasn't practical.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding Camera

DSCRX100M4/B 01/09/2017 by Paul whoever (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had numerous "point and shoot" cameras. This is not a point and shoot. It is a fantastic, sophisticated camera, which is easy to use, but offers a huge variety of adjustments to personalize the capabilities, if one wants to.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sexy But not Stupid

DSC-RX100M4 31/08/2017 by MarloweC (USA)

Sexy, Sharp and Beautiful. I have owned point and shoots before but never have the other's amazed me. Sharpest photo's since my film days. A pocket camera great for vacation trips, family photo's . Canon photo guy for more than 30 years. Sony got it right I love this camera. The realistic tools that comes with this camera the simplistic sexy style. Keep your eye on it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent little camera

DSC-RX100M4 22/07/2017 by SPJ58 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this for a year and always in my pocket for the taken shots

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-RX100M4 19/07/2017 by Robbo999 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera, I wanted a small camera with big features. The only feature I really miss is the ability to take stills from 4K which I had with my previous camera (Lumix TZ100)

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Quality

DSC-RX100M4 07/07/2017 by Ian G61 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the RX100 IV after reading excellent reviews and also recommended by a friend. I was looking for a camera to take quality images and keep with me all the time instead of taking my SLR cameras except on photoshoots. So far I am really impressed with the image quality even in low light conditions, which in previous compacts that I owned this was a real problem. I really like the handling and the many features I just need to try them all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-RX100M4 02/07/2017 by Orchard 2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had this camera for a week and still finding my way around the various settings but so far the images straight out of camera are on a par with my DSLR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Quality

DSC-RX100M4 17/06/2017 by photosjohn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been experimenting with this camera for only a week.So far I am very pleased with so much quality in so small a size.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A lot of camera in a very compact case

DSC-RX100M4 17/06/2017 by Lazb00112 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera as I needed a very high quality walk-around camera to save dragging the SLR with me everywhere. Big sensor and wide aperture give fantastic results. The zoom range may be limiting but there always has to be a compremise. Brilliant, just need a new TV to view the 4k video!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic images

DSC-RX100M4 05/06/2017 by Toggie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the size of this camera it produces remarkable images, detailed and, if you shoot raw, an amazing dynamic range. It has to be the best compact on the market. The only thing I would change is to supply the small grip that sticks on the front to make the camera handle better, this has just cost me an additional £12. Other than that, perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

exclellent

DSCRX100M4/B 06/05/2017 by Bandaleela (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

a must buy ...........................................................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great carry camera

DSCRX100M4/B 03/05/2017 by gkfotography (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using this little guy (packing a powerful punch) as my every day carry camera. I use it for site exploring to set up future model shoots. It's easy to pickup and go and safer to leave my A7RM2 and kit at home while exploring.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great pocket sized camera

DSC-RX100M4 26/04/2017 by Tazzo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted a handy sized camera to produce quality shots that would fit in my pocket. A Sony RX100 IV it had to be.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best tool for street and travel photography

DSC-RX100M4 25/04/2017 by sspil (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Being a traveller and a street photographer i was fed up by carring big slrs and i wanted to give a chance to a small good camera. I was impressed. Epic image quality super fast (faster than my previous fuji) and does everything thatyou may need when traveling. Also i got to use it much more than a dslr as i was having it all the time with me resulting in some nice street shots!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It does 90% of what I need a camera for.

DSC-RX100M4 14/04/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the M4 for the 24mm wide angle,I also have the original with the 28mm angle

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Failed after 5 months

DSC-RX100M4 14/04/2017 by Aprofessionaluser (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As far as features, image quality and functionality goes this seemed like an incredible little camera, and it was for a while. However it would simply not power up after 5 months. I returned it to be repaired and it was returned to me in 3-4 days. Good. However it still had the same fault. I returned it again and I'm now waiting for it to be repaired again. Big disappointment.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Pocketable quality

DSC-RX100M4 05/04/2017 by Tim2001 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to supplement my DSLRs, to use when I cannot take a large camera and lenses with me. It has excellent image quality, both lens and sensor, and allows full control over the photographic process. Very impressive for a small camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect Street Photography Camera

DSCRX100M4/B 30/03/2017 by Christoph65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the RX100m4 for 8 months and love all the features packed into this gem of a camera. It's hard to believe that Sony can put everything they have into this tiny camera. With the image stabilization I can handhold it with no blur from shake at 1/20 of a second. I have cranked up the ISO and get clear images at 6400. It's hard to believe. I can't quite get that on my a7. It is so small and discreet that I can carry it around town and do street photography without any unwanted attention. It was hard at first to get used to the fact that a 1" sensor would take such clear images, but I have mistaken images for my full frame until I look at the EXIF data in Lightroom. The high speed shutter function for dramatically slow images are amazing. Sony has a real winner here. I would love to upgrade to the mark 5, but this will do for now. Even after months of use I still find great features that keep me using this great camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small so easy to carry with amazing features

DSC-RX100M4 15/03/2017 by Bromley 47 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only bought two weeks ago so lots to I learn but on first look it has some amazing features. Don't worry about the 5 min 4K recording as 5 mins is plenty of time to get some snap shot videos to build up into a longer fulm

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Fantastic photos from a pocket camera

DSC-RX100M4 13/03/2017 by jtnn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My key requirement was to be able to have all the flexibility of an SLR but in a pocket-size camera, and the RX100 IV succeeds very well. Slightly larger than I would like, but the picture quality is superb. I particularly like the WiFi feature which allows me to review pictures on the camera on my phone and then transfer them over. This is Great for publishing on Facebook etc. All photos come out sharp and clear with good colour control. Much better than my friend's Nikon SLR!!! Only down side is that the wheel is easily turned, so taking it out of the pocket can change the camera settings!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

More that just a compact camera

DSC-RX100M4 16/02/2017 by Davy 2303 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the RX100-IV to carry all the time with me as it had all of the features I needed, rather than my DSLR and 35mm SLR film camera gear.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Neat package

DSC-RX100M4 04/02/2017 by nonenonenone (United Kingdom)

Early days but very pleased so far. The Zeiss lens with its f1.8 to f2.8 is magnificent and a very useful range for distance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great pocket go anywhere camera

DSC-RX100M4 30/01/2017 by One F (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace the mark 3, good improvements, 4k, faster shutter speeds and better EVF in particular.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Quality images and performance

DSC-RX100M4 17/01/2017 by Swanney (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Too early to give a detailed review as I've only had the camera for a couple of weeks. So far it has produced excellent quality images and videos under challenging lighting conditions. Amazing range of facilities in such a small camera which, due to its size, now enables me never to be without a camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

This Camera Replicates the Human Eye - Outstanding

DSCRX100M4/B 29/12/2016 by catholicfocus (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've bought a few of the digital pocket cameras and was always disappointed at the slow response time, the limited ISO/speeds, and memory limitations. When Sony announced this camera was revolutionary, I was skeptical. Yes, it was pricey, but you get what you pay for. I love this camera. Everyone who sees my photos, wants to know what camera I have so they can buy one. The secret is out, this camera is really fast, huge memory, and the picture quality is on par with professional photographers who carry those 10 pound camera to a wedding or news event. Of course knowing about ISO speeds and aperture settings is an added bonus to use this in all lighting conditions to capture high quality and well lit photos even in dimly lit rooms.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Fantastic Quality Camera

DSC-RX100M4 27/12/2016 by Garry (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have now had this camera for many months having upgraded from the M3 and the results that I have achieved have been exceptional The quality of the photos and videos are epic. I would certainly recommend this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A compacamera which performs well beyond its size!

DSC-RX100M4 19/12/2016 by pixels4u (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So glad I bought it. I wanted a camera that I could carry at all times. My large wildlife dSLR lenses often were too long when I saw a landscape opportunity. This allows me to capture those images I would have otherwise missed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

best camera for 1 inch sensor

DSC-RX100M4 26/11/2016 by nikosp (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as a rplacement for my old rx100mk2 I own that for about 4 years and that means that I am totaly satisfied from the buildig quality and especially for the picture quality and how handy this camera is

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic camera, operator needs training!

DSC-RX100M4 07/11/2016 by theboss348 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this primarily for concert photography as it came well reviewed. It is compact enough to pass through security checks at venues without issue, but is more than capable of taking great photos. The optical zoom isn't the best, so the closer you can get to the stage the better, but the image quality is fantastic when you get it right!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

A joy to use, and strong too.....

DSC-RX100M4 06/11/2016 by RJM353 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have thoroughly enjoyed using the IV for about a year now. Unfortunately, I dropped it on concrete within a month of getting it. The lense cover frame was dented and the lense cover would not close properly. Amazingly, after a few eeks it corrected itself and now, except for a slight mark/scratch it works perfectly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Little Camera

DSC-RX100M4 03/11/2016 by Alpina41 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to replace a Mk I which failed after 3 years with error 'E62', the Mk IV is a quality product. Pity however, just missed the Mk V.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Compact camera that will slip into your pocket

DSC-RX100M4 01/11/2016 by steven13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the camera a month ago very pleased with the quality of the pictures and how easy it is to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Exceeds expectations

DSC-RX100M4 26/10/2016 by bosstan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did a lot of research to find a small but powerful camera that would produce very high quality images. It's just a fantastical design. I was so pleased with the images having sold my SLR and really didn't think they would match up. Great job Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

5