Skip to Content
17

4.5 based on 17 customer reviews

10
6
1
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

17 Customer Reviews

0

problems with batteries draining too fast

DSC-RX10M2 09/09/2017  (USA)

I recorded a 4 day concert but the batteries drained even plugged in and it died... bad design... fix it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Slow Motion not easy to use

DSCRX10M2/B 10/08/2017 by sarosh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Slow Motion not easy to use it is very difficult to use

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/08/2017

Hi, sarosh, For further assistance regarding your concern, please contact the Sony offices/Sony representative offices nearest to your place of residence in Asia Pacific region http://www.sony-asia.com/countryselector.html?hpid=countryselector:AsiaPacific. Due to proximity, they are in a better position to respond to your questions or concerns. -Vincent

0

camere for future

DSCRX10M2/B 22/06/2017 by borpoy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

if you want to use profisional camera and dont want to lost time and money for details this camera for this

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Outstanding value for money and stunning image

DSC-RX10M2 01/05/2017 by AndyN (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my first RX10 ii as a handy b-roll video camera for my much larger (and more expensive) Sony EX1R video cameras, but I very quickly realised the image quality of the RX10 ii was far superior to that of the older cameras. The video codec proved far easier to colour correct too. Very soon, I decided I would use two RX10's so that both produced closely matched colours and quality. At about this time, Sony released the RX10 iii with a 600mm (equivalent) zoom, so I was initially tempted to go for that until I discovered it didn't have a built in ND filter. As I shoot most of my footage in s-log2, the built-in ND is virtually essential because of the increased ISO setting, so I opted for another RX10 ii. It's very easy to use, and image quality for both video and stills is excellent. Another big plus for me is the constant f2.8 lens. A big drawback, however, is the zoom. There is a hugely pronounced kick in the zoom which is really annoying. Even with image stabilisation on, the kick is still apparent. It's so bad that I returned the first camera that was sent to me, thinking it was a fault, but the replacement was just the same, so I decided to stick with it. The camera is so good in nearly every other way, that I decided to put up with the kick in the zoom. Fortunately, the image stabilisation in Final Cut Pro X will usually take the kick out, but it's a pity Sony couldn't. Of course, the zoom kick doesn't apply when you're shooting still pictures, so I guess this is why Sony allowed it to stay. Overall though, I'm absolutely delighted with the RX10 mk ii. I will only replace the two I have when a similarly priced (and sized) camera is available which will shoot 4K video at 50 or 60 frames per second.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

king kamera

DSCRX10M2/B 01/03/2017 by nuffthing (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

had it 4 juzt 5 dayz, and feeling great about thiz kamera! fantaztik feel, and great size! hatz and kapz off 2 sony, keep up the innovations sony, thankz

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great camera but....

DSC-RX10M2 16/01/2017 by DeeCeeAr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Two weeks since purchase: the camera is superb with unmatched features, build and performance but the "instructions" are appalling. The camera settings are so numerous that Sony must have decided there were too many to describe their access. Time on the net and/or YouTube is essential and well worth it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Amazing Video shooting exeprience

DSC-RX10M2 11/01/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

4K video on this camera looks fantastically great! Also, the still image taken looks awesome and just doing as well as a DSLR as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Amazing camera!

DSC-RX10M2 17/11/2016 by raymi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera has amazing lens ,very good for low light photo and video. For amateur photographer this rx10 II is best camera on the market. Don't be shy and try use manual mode,learn learn and one day you will decide get A7R II!:)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Outdoor shooting + digital zoom

DSC-RX10M2 15/11/2016 by Jananam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Outdoor shooting + digital zoom Good quality phtos

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Sony RX10 mk II with 24-200mm F 2.8 lens

DSC-RX10M2 22/04/2016 by F Stop Sandy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good Bridge Compact camera. I purchased the camera for still photography as it is of a good light weight design. As I ware spectacles I find the electronic viewfinder very good, particularly in low light situations.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

5

0

Excellent low light go anywhere camera

DSC-RX10M2 26/03/2016 by SteveR32D (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned this camera for just three weeks but already have found its low light performance to be excellent. The clear zoom feature works very well so to all intents and purposes it has a 400mm reach. I have not yet tested its video performance but know I will have to upgrade my computer to run 4k video. I am looking forward to checking the HFR features. A good all round travel camera which I will be taking on my next holiday.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

3

0

Very good camera

DSC-RX10M2 08/12/2015  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

All the features of a DSLR in a convenient bridge format. Like the camera very much and look forward to many years of happy photography with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Brilliant Allrounder

DSC-RX10M2 24/11/2015  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Taken the plunge and sold all my lenses and DSLR as for me there is now a camera that "has it all" in one ergonomic and portable device. And this is it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

So far, so good

DSC-RX10M2 22/10/2015 by Mykul (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far, this camera is proving to be a really good buy. The OS is nice and there is so much functionality. Tried the HFR recording and was very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

RX10M2

DSC-RX10M2 15/10/2015 by sigbabini (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything is Ok, but in the box of camera no include MANUAL and SOFTWARE

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Best travel camera ever!

DSC-RX10M2 11/09/2015 by Mac photographer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was an upgrade from a RX100M2 as I wanted a camera with a longer range on the zoom and a constant f number. I was impressed with the jpeg's out of the RX100M2 and the RX10M2 does not disappoint! The results are excellent requiring very little post processing. In fact I shoot JPEG only as I see no real advantage shooting RAW so far. It won't replace my DSLR for bird photography or my plane photography. But it does everything else extremely well. I find the camera very easy to use and love the fact it handles like a DSLR. Two things I would comment on, I would like to be able to view images without turning the camera on like the RX100M2. The other thing I would like is a totally manual zoom, but that may be just me. I have found the lens suffers with some chromatic aberration in high contrast areas. This can be removed in software.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

4

0

Versatile & High Quality

DSC-RX10M2 06/09/2015 by BernieUK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the DSC-RX10M2 as an additional camera for its video capabilities and as a do-it-all camera for when I don't wish to carry a camera and separate lenses. The product has lived up to my expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1