218

4.5 based on 218 customer reviews

135
68
10
2
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The Ideal Travel Solution ?

DSC-RX10M3 13/02/2017 by Maltadon 60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the RX10 MK3 a month ago. I was looking for a one piece travel option for those occasions when it simply is not practical to take a DSLR and a bag of lenses. The principal attraction was the 24-600mm lens. Although I have not had a chance to use it extensively yet ( winter weather ! ) The shots I have taken are very impressive. I've printed a few to A3+ and the image quality is stunning. It's not high end DSLR lens quality. But, it's very close ! I'm not really a big movie person so have not had a chance to use the 4k facility to it's best advantage but I'm sure I will get there. The build quality is superb. Overall, very pleased. two shots attached. landscape at 24mm ISO 125 and a Sparrowhawk at 600mm ISO 1250

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

19

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

The new Rx10 III a mixed bag

DSC-RX10M3 14/04/2017 by Oracle 007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera recently and it can produce some good images. But why do manufacturers never get it right the first time? The lcd is too restricted in its available movement range and should have been side hung ant touch sensitive. Also it cannot be seen in full sun and the viewfinder is not designed for spectacle wearers. The buttons are flat to the body and difficult to find quickly. Some basic controls are buried in the menu. The manual zoom ring has too long a throw and on my example is jerky in mid range. On start up (2 1/2 seconds ) the lens extends and waiting for it can mean missing the shot. The pop up flash works well enough for fill in at close range but at 24mm the hood has to be removed to prevent it throwing a shadow. Eleven frames a second is only available in jpeg mode (5 for raw) the control wheel is too slack in operation while the compensation dial is too stiff ! There is no provision for restricting the focusing distance which might help prevent the lens from defocussing when shooting BIT'S. It could have been a great camera not just a good one had they consulted a decent photographer at the design stage instead of listening to the bean counters who probably threw all the good features out to save production costs. I like the size, much more like a dslr and it handles reasonably well once the menu access sequence has been learned. Focusing czn be flow it has a tendancy to hunt in low light or low contrast situations. Having said that, I am getting used to it being much slower and less intuitive than my old dslr but wish it could have been made with us photographers in mind. I give it 7 out of 10.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

219 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent

DSC-RX10M3 16/04/2021 by Landscape Dave (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased my Sony RX10M3 a couple weeks ago and have been very please with the range of test shots that I have so far taken. These test shot include macro, wide angle and 600mm telephoto shot and series of fill in flash test, all of which have produced good results. The range of options and servings is at first somewhat daunting but having purchased a good user guide book and using a little common sense and experimentation I now feel comfortable with the cameras operations. The images of small birds in the garden using high speed must shutter setting are amazing. The camera on first handling feels quite heavy compared to other bridge cameras but after only a couple of week I do not really notice this, although some other users have commented on this. With the relaxation of travel rules on 26th April I am looking forward to a couple weeks in the Scottish Highlands and the chance to put the camera through it's paces etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

If I Could Only Own 1 Camera

DSC-RX10M3 26/03/2021 by RussellP (USA)

I'm an old man. It took me a long time to convert to digital from film. I only used DSLR's. I got this camera because of it's versatility, quality, incredibly wide ranging lens, and sensor size. I am an outdoor person. I've used the camera now for 3 years and I just keep getting better and better with it. I have lovely 15 X 30 prints on the wall of my home shot with this. Why am I writing this today? I just returned from 3 days of kayak camping in FL Bay's 10,000 Islands. Heading out to the islands the camera was on my deck. I endured high winds and surf, 4 to 5 foot swells washed over me and the kayak. I was certain that I would be using my camera insurance to get a new one. I got to the island, and the camera was fine, worked beautifully. Besides a great all-in-one camera it is one tough beauty. I have a DSLR, GoPro's, an RX0 plus my RX10. All have their place and purpose, but if I were forced to to choose only one camera, it would hands down be my RX10.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not having to use so many different lenses.

DSC-RX10M3 24/03/2021 by sand46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it some weeks ago.I am still learning my way around all the features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good small camera

DSC-RX10M3 15/03/2021 by funnel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of weeks ago. I was pleasantly surprised how good the image quality is. I am used to carrying an DSLR and additional lenses so practicality is great.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Zoom

DSC-RX10M3 14/03/2021 by Murphy2010 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera for wildlife enthusiasts, auto focus is superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Cameral et down by Sony's refusal to honour

DSC-RX10M3 10/02/2021 by Nigel1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera through Amazon as Amazon were shown as a "recommended" retailer on Sony web page. Sony have now refused to honour their 2021 Winter cashback promotion saying that Amazon is not on the list of participating retailers. There is no option to view the list of participating retailers before making a purchase as you cannot see tis until you make a claim which 30 days after purchase. Sony are still pushing Amazon as a retailer to purchase camera from on their website. Have always bought Sony tvs for decades but will not buy another Sony product after this if this is how they behave.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wildlife

DSC-RX10M3 16/01/2021 by Kellys Hero (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We run wildlife and birdwatching trips in Torbay Devon and I wanted to improve my long range shots, couple of customers were using Sony products RX10M4 so that is the reason we purchased the M3

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture quality... but....

DSC-RX10M3 10/01/2021 by DAVE7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This could be a great camera. If only Sony could come up with a way to make it more user friendly. It has the most arcane and complex menu system .. buried in a myriad of screens are every conceivable option but you'll probably never find most of them. None of it is intuitive, you really need to buy a book to help you , and study the dozens of helpful Youtube videos that have sprung up to answer the need. On the plus side , image quality can be excellent.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great features | poor service

DSC-RX10M3 19/12/2020 by jcharwell (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really like the product. It produces wonderful pictures. I like that I can get RAW files from a "compact" camera. My only issue is I cannot purchase apps through the PlayMemories service though I have been trying for almost 2 years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Camera

DSC-RX10M3 12/12/2020 by Eye UU (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Though I've only had this for a week, I think it is a fantastic-quality bridge camera. Sure, I'd love the fully articulated screen I've had on previous cameras, but everything it has or does is top quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb lens and camera

DSC-RX10M3 02/12/2020 by Neil_T (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago to replace a Lumix MFT camera. Although the Sony has a slightly smaller sensor, the results are better, absolutely stunning pictures. What an amazing lens. And no need to carry additional lenses, Also, the layout of the camera seems more intuitive, I especially like the EV wheel which makes adjusting exposure so easy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A beast of a camera

DSC-RX10M3 28/11/2020 by Telewacker (United Kingdom)

Very happy with this purchase,fortunately I have a good knowledge of photography, this camera is not for beginners. A good compromise if you want decent images without having to spend thousands on a DSLR and multiple lenses.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So many features

DSC-RX10M3 26/11/2020 by Jane289 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A very armature photographer I am still learning about all the amazing features of this camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

A great camera

DSC-RX10M3 26/11/2020 by Granzilla (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had this camera as a special birthday present to save me from either carrying around my heavy long lens or complaining that I haven’t got it with me when I want to photograph a bird! This camera is a perfect compromise to cover all situations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

First class camera.

DSC-RX10M3 11/11/2020 by Ben dog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have found this camera produces high quality images without the need to carry extra lenses as with DSLR. It is easy to use and not complicated. I thoroughly recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great features

DSC-RX10M3 20/10/2020 by Daveo65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera 2 weeks ago. The camera is awesome I’ve got some excellent photos whilst out on my travels. The zoom is just awesome. I’m actually enjoying using the manual mode. I’ve not yet used the movie mode yet but am sure it’s going to be fantastic with the 4K recording.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX10M3 26/09/2020 by Trevv (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just about the best camera I have ever used and owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Camera

DSC-RX10M3 18/09/2020 by MGNP (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My photographs have improved greatly... very happy with the results. Just need time to learn how to use all its features and think I will grow to like it even more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb sharpness

DSC-RX10M3 30/08/2020 by Eellis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the sharp detail this camera takes and i can be lazy on auto or techno on manual. Perfect for the next step up from a bridge camera and a beginner

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great Camera

DSCRX10M3/B 30/07/2020 by MarlinLM (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a little over a year ago and have taken hundreds of photos with it. The picture quality is great, the zoom lenses exceeded my expectations, and it has a powerful set of controls. If you want a powerful point and shoot camera, that can be your only camera and produce SLR quality photos this is a very good choice. My only complaints with the camera are it is bulky and heavy and it has horrible battery life. In a day of shooting a couple hundred typical tourist shoots on a trip to Europe I would go through two to three batteries.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good for money

DSC-RX10M3 25/07/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good camera, great zoom . Can control by smartphone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Excellent capability

DSC-RX10M3 23/07/2020 by higgorugby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very, very impressed, with the quality and capabilities ... from simple "point and shoot", through to very artistic and dramatic portraits and landscapes ... this really is a huge step up for me, and I really love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Almost 5 stars

DSC-RX10M3 18/07/2020 by Lippo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was wary moving from a DSLR to a bridge with 'only' a 1" sensor but I need not have been. The quality of the lens on the RX10 mk3 is outstanding and I'm delighted with the results achieved so far. So why not 5 stars? Two reasons. First the menu system is cumbersome but much more importantly the focussing system is just not good enough - too slow and the tracking function is not good enough for a camera at this price point. The answer for me is an upgrade to the MK 4 which I am actively contemplating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX10M3 29/06/2020 by Griff_55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had this camera for two weeks but really pleased with it. It’s a great camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

DSC-RX10M3 14/06/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent quality easy to use still learning about all the features yet on you tube, if you're only sharing on social media then no need to shoot in raw or edit, the quality in jpeg straight from camera is crisp

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow! What a camera!

DSC-RX10M3 12/06/2020 by AK2020 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this camera almost 2 months, and I just love it! I haven't had the chance to explore it in full, but the little use it's had so far has not disappointed. The image quality for this type of camera is just superb. I've had several interchangeable lens cameras, and as a hobbyist, I just got tired of lugging around so much kit. And, after being disappointed with another brand of bridge camera I decided to purchase the Sony RX10III - So glad I did. The only negative for me is that the screen isn't fully articulated, and of course the price. But, it was a feature worth compromising on, and the price is justifiable given the amount of lenses required for the equivalent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sooo many features !

DSC-RX10M3 20/04/2020 by Paul_D (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have only had this a few weeks but so far i'm absolutely delighted with it,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Superb camera

DSC-RX10M3 16/04/2020 by jdr735 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I previously had a Canon EOS 70D with a selection of lenses. A friend was using the RX10 and I was impressed with the quality of picture and the versatility of the lens for close and distance work; the video recording is also excellent. My one criticism is the Sony manual for the camera isn't clear or easy to use; discovering how to use the various features is difficult and time consuming; not helped by some of the images in the manual being different to what I see in the menu on the camera. Sony helpline has been good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Excellent all rounder!

DSC-RX10M3 04/04/2020 by Langto22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this camera a few weeks and love it. Have sold my DSLR and lenses and get amazing photos from the RX10M3. Perfect for me, nature photography, birds, architecture and landscapes. Best camera I have owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great features

DSC-RX10M3 01/04/2020 by Pip g (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As an all in package it ticks all the boxes,good zoom range high quality lens,2.8 - 4.0 fast for a bridge camera.good still image quality and video.24-600mm lens built in ,so compact! And that super 1” sensor as seen in the rx 100 series has proved itself again in the rx10 series.although it’s quite heavy, for all its features it’s worth it.autofocus is quite good but it does hunt a bit at the long end especially in low light.the images are sharp and vibrant though can be a little soft at the long end.a great all in one quality package ! T

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Happy with the camera so far.

DSC-RX10M3 16/02/2020 by Renp8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not had much of a chance to use the camera much, but so fat i have been impressed.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

If you've got a decent DSLR, stick with it

DSC-RX10M3 10/02/2020 by Grombler (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I normally use a Canon 6D with hefty lenses, so I wanted a bridge camera for travel. There are three main disappointments with this camera. 1 It's too complicated and there's no user manual included (I had to buy a book). 2 The auto focus takes much longer than modern SLRs, and sometimes gives up on long focus no matter what setting you try. It also doesn't centre focus at full zoom. Don't bother trying to use 'manual' focus. It's not mechanical and very imprecise. At full zoom, the pixelation of the screen makes focusing hard. Mirrors are far easier. 3 The aperture control ring is hard to locate without looking for it. The bezel ridges are not where your left fingers automatically sit.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

excellent zoom lens but no written guidance to he

DSC-RX10M3 06/01/2020 by Gbh9 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The technical specs are brilliant for an enthusiastic amateur but I had to go to Youtube to understand and operate what I have bought. This is poor and leaves you with a great product but no service.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great camera in spite of a couple of issues

DSC-RX10M3 12/12/2019 by dickb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had the camera for 1 month and am very please with it . Its so convenient to have the large zoom range plus the camera isn't very heavy so its easy to carry all day. I do have a few concerns which are. The manual shipped with the camera is basic having to download the full manual isn't very practical the camera should have come with a decent paper manual which would be easy to carry when I am out and about . The battery life is very poor at best I managed between 150 to 200 shots before it ran out its also not very practical to have a separate battery charger. Considering the cost of this camera I would have expected it to have the items I have mentioned.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Beautiful gimmick free camera

DSC-RX10M3 11/12/2019 by Super Snapper (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My damaged 2 year old Panasonic DMC TZ100 was damaged beyond economic repair so looked up the Which reviews for any new updates for purchasing a replacement I particularly required an electronic viewfinder of adequate size for my visual impairment and a reviewer commented on how good the Sony RX10 III was hence I purchased one and am well pleased The optional popup viewfinder is superb with dioptre adjustment and gives a crystal clear true framing image and the camera gives superb results My only criticism is that the on/off button is so small

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great lens no need to take any more lenses

DSC-RX10M3 01/12/2019 by Gandalf 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant camera can’t fault it, easy to use, downloads to iPad

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The camera does what it's designed to do.

DSC-RX10M3 30/10/2019 by BAJ Global (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought RX10III as leading camera to use at filming weddings....... I'm so glad I did

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to use out of the box

DSC-RX10M3 05/10/2019 by Kremtatboom (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had a little while getting to know the camera. It takes great shots on auto, both close up and long range. I'm enjoying learning how to use the more advanced features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Everything I expected - so far

DSC-RX10M3 29/09/2019 by picturesofteignmouth (United Kingdom)

I wanted a camera that was light to carry and handle but would give me pin sharp pictures at various focal lengths, plus the odd landscape. So far the RX10iii has done the job. It hasn't been obvious how to use all the features and I am looking forward to downloading the manual

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great and nice to use compared to other cameras

DSC-RX10M3 15/09/2019 by Kev12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely bit of kit great to use for all types of photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

not very happy for the price

DSC-RX10M3 15/07/2019 by snappyjack (United Kingdom)

The zoom and lens are impressive, however, the focusing takes a long time. The zooming of photos goes to full zoom and then has to be scaled back. I cannot connect to my computer, TV or smart phone. The security for logging into my account is ridiculous.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Excellent lens and processing of image

DSC-RX10M3 05/07/2019 by Bichonman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchest this camera earlier this year and used it for the first time this July. I found the focus and overall exposure very capable. The only trouble I found was the focus mode button kept getting moved unintentionally to manual the other niggle was the auto focus on max focal length was a struggle and was best used on manual for this type of shot. I was also using a circular polarization filter.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX10M3 17/06/2019 by Fengirl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this instead of a 100mm to 400mm lens for my Fuji XT 2. It is taking a while to get used to the details way it works, but I was able to pick it up and start taking pictures straight away. I love the versatility of the lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

DSC-RX10M3 09/06/2019 by Rachel leo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this after my canon camera broke after just 27 months. In one way, I am glad it broke as I wouldn't have bought a Sony, but I am so pleased I did. Fantastic close up pictures of insects. Lovely crisp & clear pictures. So good, you can crop them down & still not lose the quality. Good zoom reach & some lovely little extras in the 'picture effect' mode. At first the price seems expensive, but when you compare like for like, you are getting a lot for your money with the view finder included & quality of the lense. Hopefully this will last longer than my old camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Some great features some not so good

DSC-RX10M3 04/06/2019 by DD1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the RX 10 M3 for two weeks and I am impressed with most features and zoom range of zoom but less impressed with the auto settings as they don't select a aperture of more than f4 which is a bit strange as it has intelligent scene selection one being Landscape which obviously neads stopping down to a much smaller aperture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Everything you would need

DSC-RX10M3 04/06/2019 by Indosurf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera with the intention of not having to spend lots of money on lenses and having a decent all in one product. It happens so that this camera has proven itself to be much more than that. I feel that it ticks all the boxes for my needs as an enthusiast/hobbyist. Picture quality is very good and the body feel excellent to hold. Not too big neither too small. The zoom range is all you could ever ask for. Another feature I love is how good the EVF looks. It's very well magnified and looks crisp. I feel that the 20 so MP is all I need as I don't print my shots. I hope that Sony continues to improve the excellent bridge camera lineup they have.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Decent camers

DSC-RX10M3 29/05/2019 by SilverMatrixx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall i like it. One major downside is this camera does not focus well when the zoom is full out. Sometimes you get good ones but mostly non usable photos. Close photos are great. No software or firmware update yet to improve af system yet.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

I am impressed with the quality of the lens.

DSC-RX10M3 13/05/2019  (United Kingdom)

Just back from a holiday which was my first opportunity to use the camera ,I am very pleased with the results. As well as the lens ,I am pleased with the light touch needed ,to release the shutter, this is useful against camera shake. This camera has far more uses than I need, but that can not be a bad thing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

All that I need

DSC-RX10M3 13/04/2019 by Rob Top (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as I was off to India on the Tiger trail, I needed something compact, good zoom and manual focus. This camera achieved all expectation and more. If your sales go up next month, it is because all other photographers with large digital zoom where taking details of my camera because they also where impressed with quality of pictures. P.S. all commission to me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent picture quality and very good zoom.

DSC-RX10M3 07/04/2019 by Andyrs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgrade to previous long zoom and so far excellent results at all zoom lengths. Used for both general purpose and birding photography and very pleased with the results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX10M3 03/04/2019 by Leote (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m big fun of Sony câmeras I have 707, 717, 828, R1, a6300 and now this one very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A camera I can grow into

DSC-RX10M3 11/02/2019 by Geddy1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second bridge camera I have purchased, the first being a lumix fz200. I am a keen photographer but with my lumix I was a strictly point and click photographer. Bit by bit I am learning to use the Sony camera properly - i.e. take it off auto! The camera has some cool photo effects which provide a lot of fun. I am finding that sometimes the autofocus at full zoom takes a few seconds, so when taking pix of birds (which I do often), there is a chance of missing the shot. I feel that this is a camera I can grow into and learn with and I am excited about using it. However, if I need to quickly grab it to capture a bird in the garden, its easy enough to pop it on auto and get the shot. Love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent feel, handling, build quality

DSC-RX10M3 24/01/2019 by Wilip (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought last month but still trying to understand the functionality; very complex, not very intuitive and handbook is not good. Bought full handbook (309 pages) online; it tells you what the functions are but not how to use them. Takes too long when out and about trying to cope with changing images and Lighting conditions.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Superb Camera

DSC-RX10M3 19/12/2018 by Bri1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A really well built and constructed camera. This camera takes excellent pictures and is well suited for both the casual photographer and the more professional. As an all-in-one camera it has everything an aspiring photographer would need and the results confirm that this is a stand-out camera that leaves the competition standing. It may not the cheapest but it's certainly the best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

high quality

DSC-RX10M3 09/12/2018 by donothave one (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a very capable camera, with many clever features I may never get to explore. Impressive build quality. Lacks a tether for the lens cap! When you take it off you have to find somewhere to put it. Should include a battery charger, any serious photo session is likely need changing the battery, and in-camera charging is too restrictive. Otherwise, no problems.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

So far so good

DSC-RX10M3 05/12/2018 by Calum (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

good range of features and quality for photos and video including 4k; link to playmemories software isn't straightforward currently but expecting a software upgrade to fix.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

TOO HEAVY TO BE PRACTICAL

DSC-RX10M3 26/11/2018 by sheilajgw (USA)

I bought this camera for a trip to Italy -- and found it was so heavy around my neck and in my hands that I ultimately put it away and used another camera. The photo quality is good, the zoom is OK. But the weight of the camera rendered it almost useless for my purposes.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Sony Social Support
30/11/2018

Hi sheilajgw, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We will forward this to the right department.
Regards,
Vincent

0

Buyers Beware

DSC-RX10M3 09/11/2018 by Lawrence M (USA)

I bought this camera for $1400 in August 2017 and the camera failed in October 2018 requiring a quoted $598 repair to replace the camera's mainboard. I contacted Sony and asked them to honor the warranty (2 months out of warranty) and Sony REFUSED. .... I was going to upgrade to RX10 IV - now I'm switching to Olympus.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/11/2018

Hi Lawrence M, We are sorry to hear your experience. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. I'll forward your feedback to the proper department.
Regards,
Vincent

0

Brilliant

DSC-RX10M3 16/10/2018 by JudyG (United Kingdom)

I had this camera as an early Christmas present, from my husband and absolutely love it.... can’t wait to use it for my Australian Christmas holiday, visiting family! It’s so easy and comfortable to use.... love being able to shoot in raw and jpeg.... I’m taking terrific photos at last !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent bridge camera

DSC-RX10M3 23/09/2018 by Tugg2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought camera about 6 weeks ago and used it 3 weeks ago on holiday. Got sme excellent still and video shots. Still have a lot of its many features to explore. An excellent choice for those who want the Zoom capability without having to change lenses

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Seems a good camera but instructions rubbish

DSC-RX10M3 11/09/2018 by John 324 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera 2 weeks ago and am slowly finding out how it works. The quick guide that accompanies it is sadly lacking in detail...like what does the button that says S, C, DMF, MF do. There is plenty of information on how to use the Wifi but none about half the buttons on the ctual camera. I am slowly finding out online though there is a vast number of pages, and through the forum, which I eventually found. The photographs the camera takes are excellent, clear and well exposed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Wow!

DSC-RX10M3 02/09/2018 by Trippy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2 weeks ago, will take me a while to get to grips with all of its features, it has so many, but so far very impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very Sharp

DSC-RX10M3 01/09/2018 by RAF76 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have used my RX10m3 for three months now and find it excellent. I'm still trying to master the various functions, the user manual is lacking. The Sony help internet pages are very good. Focusing is some times a little challenging.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Features

DSC-RX10M3 24/08/2018 by KJoe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought it not so far, first impressions is good, but too much complicated, long learning period needed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Great Camera but~

DSC-RX10M3 21/08/2018 by Gordon K (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the version 2 last year and now I use that permanently set for video of which its great. One problem I have with both these cameras is the dial on the front which changes the focus settings. I find I have to keep checking the dial that my hand has not moved it when I change from Portrait picture to landscape. The focus is no good if it does change it to manual. To me its a design fault it would be much better with that dial out of the way so your hand can't change it. That being said the camera is worth the money. And now use version 3 as a camera and version 2 as a camcorder. But Sony have made a brilliant camera in all it does for the price.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exactly what I wanted

DSC-RX10M3 20/08/2018 by tessie2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had Sony cameras in the past - a HX80 (which I loved) and then A6000 (which took fantastic photos). Wasn't into having separate lenses and all the additional kit for mirrorless so opted for the RX10 III - I love it! It's a bit bulky but would expect that with the zoom capacity. Takes great pictures with great colours, and after having Sony previously there's nothing too much to learn regarding the menus etc. If I could afford I would up to the RX10 IV ... maybe one day ...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing camera

DSC-RX10M3 20/08/2018 by steveH65 (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera to take on holiday to Austria .great pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic lens and great all round camera

DSC-RX10M3 09/08/2018 by Steve 7590 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have not had it long so still discovering all the capabilites but what I have found is that It does everything I want it to brilliantly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent crisp images.

DSC-RX10M3 02/08/2018 by Anon 2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera produces great results in varying light conditions. Its heavier weight than most other competitors helps to give it greater stability when hand-held. One serious downside is that Sony RAW files cannot be processed in Adobe imaging software.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent all-round camera

DSC-RX10M3 28/07/2018 by johnb1946 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned this for 3 months now and used it on holiday, photographing wild life and at drag racing events. The wide zoom range is very useful and pictures at the telephoto end are pleasingly good, though focusing at long zooms can be a bit slow. The viewfinder is good and bright with all the relevant information displayed. Having migrated from a DSLR with 3 lenses I find that I use this camera much more as it's much lighter and you always have sufficient zoom. With the multiple lens camera I often had the wrong lens on and would then try and juggle camera and two lenses to get the right one on with the risk of dropping something. By then the opportunity was often gone. With the RX10 I'm more relaxed knowing that I have a camera that will deal quickly with most situations and get a good picture without juggling lots of kit. The video quality is very good, though I've yet to use the super slow motion. There are many features I haven't used yet and look forward to learning more and getting the most out of it. The supplied user guide is just a basic get-you-going. I downloaded the Kindle version of The Photographer's Guide to the Sony RX10 M3 by Alexander S White. I found that very useful, it is written very clearly. The official Sony guide on the web I found to be hard going. I've been an enthusiast photographer for many years having owned many Olympus and Canon models. This is the best camera I have had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic little camera

DSC-RX10M3 14/07/2018 by Dafydd1221 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera to take withme on outings save me having to carry a lot of gear well worth the money .

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love it

DSC-RX10M3 04/07/2018 by Tupps (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera. Takes exceptional photos and video. Lens is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0