Skip to Content
11

4.5 based on 11 customer reviews

8
2
0
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

11 Customer Reviews

0

RX10IV Mark 4

DSC-RX10M4 08/12/2017 by RGss (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've only the camera a couple of weeks but so far it has produced good results. It lots of good features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

New camera for South America trip

dscrx10m4 05/12/2017 by Skip Wi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted a camera that I didn’t have to carry lens on a trip. It is a great low light camera and love the lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for wildlife photos!

dscrx10m4 01/12/2017 by Djbean2961 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I take a lot of birds in flight photos and this cameras speed is great for that! I am amazed at the auto tracking and speed ofthe camera: sony you out did youself on this camera! Worth every penny I spent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

VERY DISAPPOINTED!

DSC-RX10M4 28/11/2017 by Jvin (USA)

Just bought this camera 2 weeks ago, try to use some new features but It's not as advertised, the touch screen focus is slow, Bluetooth doesn't work with IOS 11, Wifi app connection is horrible. I would rather buy the RX10 M3 to save $500.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

8

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/11/2017

Hi, Jvin, Making sure the firmware of the camera is updated will reduce or even resolve certain software issues. You may compare the software version of your unit here: https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/model-home.pl?mdl=DSCRX10M4&template_id=1®ion_id=1&tab=download#/downloadTab
To isolate the issue with the app, you may try to reinstall it and reconfigure the wireless connection.
Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. This will be forwarded to the right department.
Regards,
Vincent

0

Fabulous camera

DSC-RX10M4 25/11/2017 by Kevin1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony have built a great camera. This was my camera of choice after reading the specifications and reviews and find it does everything claimed and more. My previous Sony took good photos but was too slow in operation. This RX10 Mark IV is fast and offers features often overlooked in the reviews - so many in fact - I may never get to explore them all. The RX10 can be a simple is aim and shoot camera, however, is complex to master the numerous features that are available. I am keen to see the colour options in order to reproduce natural colours of the scenery from my trips. My opinion of this camera is that it offers great versatility, innovation and brilliance. Congratulations Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Much imp;roved focus from the Mk III

DSC-RX10M4 24/11/2017 by Fred 8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great improvement on the MkIII which I really loved but found its focusing lacking

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

GREAT BUT FRUSTRATING

DSC-RX10M4 24/11/2017 by MATTHEW D (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is a marvellous and powerful tool but also very frustrating to set up. If Sony wants users to fully enjoy this camera and maximise it's potential a comprehensive and clear manual ( the online manual is basic and does not help set up complex actions) outlining the various steps should be provided as an important part of the package not as an after thought. For example Memory Recall is essential to quickly utilise set ups and functions but little attention is made of this. The camera itself is quite brilliant and extremely versatile, the slow motion at 250 fps for 4 seconds is fantastic and is a terrific artistic device. Overall after set up I am more than delighted with the camera.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

5

3

0

Love the zoom!

dscrx10m4 22/11/2017 by KathyJo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded from the RX10. No comparison in the zoom. Rest is similar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great improvement over the RX10m3

DSC-RX10M4 21/11/2017 by floppydog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I upgraded from a RX10m3 and found the things that I did not like had been improved. Menu much better layout that is easier to use. "My Menu" is the best addition as it makes the regular changes easier, focusing is also greatly improved, Photo quality appears better. Lens is great Easy to handle Drawbacks. Major. Will not run play memory apps (can not use apps already purchased for the RX10m3) Minor. Catch on battery box is not sprung loaded, Memory card is awkward to remove. A great improvement over the RX10m3 Sony would have been better missing out the m3.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

3

0

A big step up from the RX10iii

DSC-RX10M4 18/11/2017 by Eastie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having bought the iii near the top end of it's price bracket, I felt the improvements in the iv justified the additional cost of it and so far I haven't been disappointed! First up the sensor would appear to be different and improved - a number of non photogs have commented on the overall appearance of images taken being much better. Low light capabilities are quite incredible (see images, straight out of camera unedited). Next the AF system is worlds apart from the iii, very fast and accurate though not used Tracking AF yet. The phase detect system really is superb. Finally, the addition of the 'My Menu' feature where you can allocate up to 30 menu functions (as opposed to the limited number on the Fn button) - brilliant as it makes it so easy to change all manner of settings without scrolling the copious amount of menus that the iv is blessed with. All in all, an excellent all round camera and saves lugging loads of lenses around!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

2

0

Amazing lens and focusing speed

DSC-RX10M4 20/10/2017 by GHartyCameraGuy (USA)

This is a update from my RX10M2 which I loved. Three days after that purchase the M3 was announced, sigh. I could not justify making that switch. But when the RX10M4 was announced I was first on the list. The focus tracking and speed are worth the upgrade if you plan on photographing fast moving objects. As I mentioned I loved the RX10M2 and now with the RX10M4 I have the extra range on the lens, super great autofocus. This should be the "Perfect Camera" BUT the one thing that kills a 10 on this camera. No PlayMemories apps can be downloaded. I used the Time-Lapse app to make up for Sony's pathetic self-timer options. I also used the Touchless Shutter since many of their camera switch so nicely from viewfinder to screen. I hope that there is a firmware update to ALL Sony cameras that would build in time-lapse recording. The self-timer needs to work using flash for each shot not just the first shot. Self-timer needs three settings 1 delay before shooting 2 time between shots 3 number of shots I was told be a tech rep from Sony that the high end cameras like the a9 and now this CyberShot RX10M4 will not be using PlayMemories Apps. So close to the "Perfect Camera" This photo is straight from the camera on the second outing with the camera. Strike that max upload is 5meg so I downsized and added a detailed view. Stunning performance from this camera. Hey engineers figure out the Apps and give them updates, I will give it a 10.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

32

21