110

4.6 based on 110 customer reviews

78
23
6
1
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing number of options

DSC-RX10M4 22/12/2017 by Biddy47 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to update my existing Sony bridge camera. I particularly wanted the speed of focusing as the delay in digital cameras is very frustrating when shooting wildlife. I will probably not use many of the features but enjoying taxing my brain to use those that would suit me. It is a shame that there is not a more comprehensive instruction book provided as it is quite tiring and frustrating looking at the one on line. However I look forward to trying it in the wild and a bit more than my garden birds.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Disappointing Autofocus

DSC-RX10M4 31/12/2018 by J ChrisM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Traded in my excellent RX10 for the RX10 IV for the longer zoom + claimed improved autofocus. At maximum 600mm equivalent zoom autofocus hunts and fails to focus. Very disappointing!

4

0

110 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent, versatile camera for all occasions.

DSC-RX10M4 12/02/2019 by Toffee54 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like to have a camera that I can carry with me when walking or on holiday, but it must be high quality and versatile, without the need to carry additional lenses. I have used bridge cameras before, but I decided that I wanted the best bridge camera. This is it. I am extremely pleased with it after one month. It's a high price, but I think it is worth it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Feature packed bridge camera

DSC-RX10M4 09/02/2019 by Andyfisher (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera after much deliberation as it's a substantial investment but it should fulfill just about all of my requirements. The main reason for the purchase was to achieve good quality photography and video when travelling abroad without the need to carry lots of lenses. I've only had it a couple of weeks but already taken some stunning shots of wildlife. The only way this camera would have been better for me is to have a screen that flips around for ease of composing self-taken shots and perhaps having a smile shutter release function (which is only in the Face Recognition mode) that does not have to focus on the face itself. This is important when on your own and you want it to focus on something you are holding and not on your face. However the fact that it has a socket to take an air release does mean you can easily take self-taken shots without having to use the timer and then rush into position. Lots to learn yet!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great, I love Sony products, amazing camera

DSC-RX10M4 09/02/2019 by JITENDER (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera for some purpose which is fulfilled all my expectations,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not up to expectations

DSC-RX10M4 05/02/2019 by BAGGAGE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I do not think this camera lives up to its hype. f16 is too small, it should be at least f32. adjusting settings is somewhat clumsy

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing bit of kit

DSC-RX10M4 01/02/2019 by Reel Wizzard (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a month ago and it is a big step up from what i had before, it took me a few days to get it set up how i wanted it, which is mainly for wildlife pictures. but now i have i could not be more happy. the speed is truely impressive and all the pictures are super sharp. I have not tried the video yet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very heavy

DSC-RX10M4 01/02/2019 by John1970 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not reaching expectations, focus hit and miss poor auto lack of special effects. No built in nd filter. For the price compared to my other camera costing a third of the price hardly any noticeable difference infact it performs poorer in certain conditions. But early days maybe I’m doing something wrong.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Blew me away...

DSC-RX10M4 30/01/2019 by Big Stevey P (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Previously I had a Nikon D3x with all the f2.8 lenses. Fisheye, landscape,around town zoom & a long telephoto for wild life. My camera bag probably weighed around 40-50lb & whilst impressive it was very heavy. Although with this camera I can only get 24mm at the wide end (as opposed to my Nikon 14-24mm now I get 600m at f4 as opposed to my 300mm f4 with a 1.4 converter (480mm) f.5.6 & damned heavy (Not to mention the cost (around £6k for that set up & if I suddenly wanted to change to a wide angle @ f2.8...I had to change everything...now I just wind in the zoom. I loved taking various shots but it was hard work with the Nikon set up....Not any more with the RX10...Very happy chappy. Not cheap but then quality never is.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera Treat

DSC-RX10M4 27/01/2019 by leZah (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I treated myself to this excellent bridge camera as I enjoy taking photos of birds, & the fast 24fps was great, I am using & then reading the manual on line, which is very helpful, for all the features it does, haven't used the movie yet, still trying out all the features,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super

DSC-RX10M4 23/01/2019 by MODBL (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this camera for five months and after I got used to it I gave my digital SLR to my niece

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality feel and design.

DSC-RX10M4 20/01/2019 by Jaguarxk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A good camera with a fine range of every day features that are easy to use plus plenty that I may never use but they are there for the more 'expert' photographers to utilise. 5 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid machine, great features, but easy to use

DSC-RX10M4 17/01/2019 by Raith (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera from London Camera Exchange who were most helpful. I have found it simple to use especially as I have had previous experience with the sony layouts. The Menues were a little complicated to startwith until I got the hang of them, perhaps a few more than I will use, but WOW the results are fantastic,I am looking forward to the summer, when the results should be even more amazing..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant! Menus can be confusing.

DSC-RX10M4 16/01/2019 by Colin977 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a monthe ago recommend - 100% as long as you are willing to really work at the meus and screen choices.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great camera with all possibilities that I like

DSC-RX10M4 10/01/2019 by LouBendie (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera last september and sell my old camera with several lenses to have all in one. Super.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Have had some impressive results so far!

DSC-RX10M4 07/01/2019 by NNB23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this just before Christmas as one of the main features my previous Cybershot didn't have was the continuous auto focussing, which I wanted for wildlife photography. I'm still experimenting, which is why I haven't given it five stars yet as I need to be convinced that it's worth the large investment. Have had some impressive results so far but they're inconsistent and I haven't mastered the slo mo videos either, which appear to struggle to focus but are fine when taken on my Sony phone. It could be operator trouble so will continue to practise with all of the functions of the camera as a whole. The quality of the photos when it does focus properly far exceeds the ones taken with my previous HX400v camera!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

RX10 IV

DSC-RX10M4 05/01/2019 by jaycee64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fed up with never having the right lens on your camera, i purchased the mk4 after reading virtually every review i could find, yes very very expensive for a bridge camera i paid 1700 odd pounds, but so far so good the best thing is the lens brilliant and sharp at low iso which rapidly degrades i personally wouldnt go above 1600 but most of us only use in good light anyway, you just have to be aware of the limitations of the small sensor, the auto focus is brilliant by far the best in any camera ive ever had!! the build quality seems ok but not of a £1700 camera, overall I would highly recommend the rx10mk4 and have purchased an a7 off the back of rx10 purchase for the occasional wedding etc that I do

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing Autofocus

DSC-RX10M4 31/12/2018 by J ChrisM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Traded in my excellent RX10 for the RX10 IV for the longer zoom + claimed improved autofocus. At maximum 600mm equivalent zoom autofocus hunts and fails to focus. Very disappointing!

4

0

0

Excellent value

DSC-RX10M4 30/12/2018 by Puffin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good all round camera. I use it for photographing birds, land and seascapes, portrait work. Tried to take pictures of moon but shows no detail - maybe a firmware update would sort this out. Great not to have to bother changing lenses. I use it more than any of my other cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So much to learn

DSC-RX10M4 29/12/2018 by Eaglesnest (United Kingdom)

I bought this two weeks ago and am finding out more about it every day.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very impressive!

dscrx10m4 26/12/2018 by Bob7001 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After four months of heavy use I am pleased to say I am impressed. I've used the RX10 IV in extreme heat and sub-zero temps without a problem. As a professional commercial / advertising photography for better than thirty years I have relied exclusively on large format and full frame cameras. The RX10 IV was purchased for a specific task and quickly became part of my professional work flow. Images are top quality. Focus is amazing (both auto and manual. ) Because of the quality of the images (I shoot RAW) and the versatility of the lens, actuate metering and focus. I can make photographs in places that would be impossible otherwise. Clients are pleased so I am pleased!. 4k Video is awesome. very pleased to have slog and cine. Works great with studio flash as well as indoors without flash. High ISO has noise. However there is so much detail with proper photography techniques and a little noise reduction images are not just usable they are client ready. Again because of the high quality lens - no problems up sizing to make 80 inch prints.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Completely changed my mind about mirrorless camera

DSC-RX10M4 12/12/2018 by Suffolk Codger (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I normally use a top-of-the-range full-frame DSLR with a 400mm f 2.8 lens for wildlife photography. The performance of the RX10 IV does not match such a combination - but it's not far off. If you are travelling, it obviates need for heavy DSLRs and multiple lenses. The camera has more functions than you will ever need. I recently took on holiday - mainly for bird photography. I was stunned just how good the results were - even after heavy cropping. Four niggles: dreadful user manual; fiddly to change custom modes; battery life is poor (buy a couple more with a separate charger); and I haven't found out if I can set the camera to delay the auto zoom retraction (which is irritating if you are taking opportunistic photos like birds in flight).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

All purpose excellent camera

dscrx10m4 09/12/2018 by eduar9000 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera two months ago. I am still learning how to use it. Is a great multi purpose camera.but not to use under the water!. I find that it has complete set of customization options, but for that reason, is much better to take your time to read its Help Manual and make your own available menu settings to ease its use. It has taken a lot of time to me, but finally, it became a superb camera and fast to use in any condition, can say, an "All Terrain". Of course, its picture quality is not as a full frame one, but is as about an APS-C one. Very good indeed!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bye-Bye DSLR & Lenses, Hello Simplicity!

DSC-RX10M4 03/12/2018 by takinglifebythelens (USA)

My first DSLR was a Canon 10D, so I've been in the world of DSLR's for quite some time! Over the past few years, it was my wife that pointed out the fact, I've not been shooting much. I'm not sure why, life is very busy so that is part of it, but another significant factor was that I have become somewhat fatigued by the idea of dragging out the camera bag and the switching of lenses depending on what shooting situation presented itself. SOOO, after toying with the idea for some time I did it--sold the DSLR and assortment of quality glass and replaced it with what I believe to be the best all-in-one, do everything well camera on the market today. Am I sacrificing in this trade? Sure-- but not much and what I gain, IMO more than makes up for it. I have months before I will feel comfortable with the new controls and the plethora of digital controls found in the menu system. BUT, the basic controls are intuitive enough and accessible enough that a photographer can quickly be taking stellar images with this tool. More than anything I hope this new camera gets me outdoors and exploring more again! This is just my 2 cents...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

IT'S EXPENSIVE BUT IT'S WORTH IT.

DSC-RX10M4 29/11/2018 by CRACKER1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I PURCHASED THIS CAMERA TO PHOTOGRAPH WILDLIFE AND SO FAR I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE RESULTS. ALTHOUGH IT'S FAR MORE COMPLICATED THAN MY PREVIOUS PANASONIC LUMIX I'M FINDING NAVIGATING THE MENUS FAR MORE INTUITIVE. IT'S EARLY DAYS YET BUT I CAN'T FAULT IT. PLEASE BE AWARE THAT I AM A COMPLETE AMATEUR AND IF YOU WANT PROFESSIONAL REVIEWS CHECK OUT THE INTERNET.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Jack of all trades master of all

DSC-RX10M4 28/11/2018 by Roy7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera to replace my Dslr setup as I was getting tired of lugging the kit around. Really pleased with results from this camera and I find I am using it more being more portable. A spare battery together with a mains charger is, I would say a must have item. The camera is well built and feels quality without being a heavy weight, have not found anything negative to say about the camera so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A sunning camera.

DSC-RX10M4 16/11/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A simply stunning camera. I acquired it to replace my Leica D-Lux and I’ve been so impressed. It’s actually so good that most pictures you want are taken in Auto mode, as unlike most bridge cameras this one allows to to make many mods even when in Auto. It looks great and feels great in the hands. It’s early days but I am very impressed indeed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Still learning

DSC-RX10M4 09/11/2018 by Bikercambridge (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a bit premature to give a full review after only having the camera for a couple of weeks but first impressions are certainly good. So many reviews seem to concentrate on the gimmicks and range of facilities so I thought I'd concentrate on picture quality which, after all, is critical. Using only the JPEG file type, set to maximum quality, certainly gives crystal results. I've shown some photos to friends who, without prompting, have commented very favourably on the sharpness and clarity of the pictures. That, for me, is probably the most important compliment I can pay to the camera. So, being satisfied with that, there are some features that do jump out as worthy of praise: the lens is really very good, even at maximum zoom; the zoom range is very satisfying too. The speed and accuracy of the autofocus is also something I have come to appreciate very quickly and is much better than other cameras I have tried. One particular thing that I find very helpful is that macro photography is seamlessly part of the camera's operation. On other cameras I have had to manually set a macro mode which can be a pain. So far there's only a couple of things that I wish were a little different: one is that the on/off switch isn't ideally placed - it would have been better to have had it within thumb range while holding the camera in the shooting position; the second is that the tripod fixing arrangement lacks the usual second little indent to accommodate the locating pin on most quick-release tripod mounts. The tripod fixing is also rather too far back, so the camera lacks inherent balance when on a tripod - especially with the lens towards the telephoto end of the zoom range. I think some kind of lens support adapter will be worth investigating. Overall I am impressed with this camera and would recommend it - especially to photographers who are more concerned with image quality and less with the bells-and-whistles which plague many of its rivals.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Quality Product ......... Quality Results

DSC-RX10M4 26/10/2018 by TeamToad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quality Product ......... Quality Results, lots more to learn about this excellant piece of equipment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great zoom!

dscrx10m4 24/10/2018 by Outdoors gal (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve only had it for a month and still learning but it takes great pictures from stills to action. Love the filters.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

amazing camera although expensive and quite big

DSC-RX10M4 22/10/2018 by daninet (United Kingdom)

I got it two weeks ago, so I'm still learning it. So far I'm very satisfied with it's features, picture quality, focus speed, large zoom. There are so many menu options, but I'm getting used to it and find it quite manageable. One issue that disturb me is the "running on NTSC" start up screen each time I activate the camera (it's a Pal region version), without a way to cancel it from the menu.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Read the reviews yes uts that good

DSC-RX10M4 22/10/2018 by Rodney Goosebump (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the past 30 years i have used another brand of camera the last two cameras were good quality DSLR. Carrying around all that glass just got too much. So a little apprehensive changing brand and camera type. Oh boy i should have done it sooner this camera really is that he all in one solution FANTASTIC.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fast, very fast

DSC-RX10M4 21/10/2018 by Nellie151 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

To be honest this review is only a first impression, which is very good. 1. I did have to lower the speed of continuous shooting as 24 frames per second is amazingly fast and found myself doing a lot of deleting. 2. I print and frame a4 and have printed one photo it was perfect easily as good as my eos 7d mk2. 3. It is incredibly versatile with the 24-600mm lens, landscape or wildlife it handles them with ease 4. The auto focus has worked really well tracking birds in flight. So far so good. I will give a more in depth review in about six months as I've only just touched the surface of what this camera can do.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

It's a miracle camera!

DSC-RX10M4 21/10/2018 by ChipB (USA)

I purchased the camera about 5 weeks ago. I do enthusiast Birding Photography, and am just amazed at the Photo quality, zoom quality beyond the optical range, ability to handle dynamic range; and in intelligent auto mode, the wide dynamic range it does, (a bright blue sky, and yet detail in the lower light inward branches of a pine tree. The ability to adjust focal range, focus mode, actually focus manually without going into a menu is very "handy." I am getting over half my shots that can be keepers, instead of only about 10% with a previous competitors super zoom. I recently shot a Fall Festival at The Exchange Place in Kingsport, TN. I was able to record a bluegrass band snippet, stop the action of a galloping horse in stride, and make a movie of women in period clothes cooking a meal in a hundreds year old kitchen. All great quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent quality photos

DSC-RX10M4 09/10/2018 by Robbiebox47 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just brought this camera to upgrade from my Panasonic FZ1000. It was touch and go whether I bought this or the Panasonic FZ2000 to upgrade, especially as the Sony is twice the price of the Panasonic upgrade.. However the Panasonic is more geared towards the video user and I felt the Sony better for the photographer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very near perfect lightweight "Bridge" camera.

DSC-RX10M4 05/10/2018 by The converted (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had the camera for a short while but very impressed with the performance overall. Super fast focus speed. Image quality for a 1 inch sensor very good. I am now of older years and find my DSLR kit is too much for me now for my wildlife photography, so I opted for the Sony after doing lots of research. With an excellent lens in all ranges I can now capture fast moving things even smaller birds in flight. The only thing I would like to see is an even longer zoom range 600mm is fine but I would like it slightly longer if at all possible. The only other thing was the price "ouch" but I suppose if you want near perfection you have to pay for it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

great zoom and so easy to use

DSC-RX10M4 04/10/2018 by joyful76 (United Kingdom)

fantastic zoom all in one lens, so don't have to carry heavy lenses around

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Astonishing peace of technology

DSC-RX10M4 27/09/2018 by bitjuus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good camera. Especially for a bird enthusiast!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Amazing Wildlife shots!

DSC-RX10M4 10/09/2018 by mirage rider (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Swapped seven lenses and a pro camera for the RX10 IV and apart from saving my back from carrying the extra weight, this camera out performs them every time for 90% of the photos I want to take. Optical stabilisation is probably the best today. I would like to see the next RX10 with F1.4 to F22 and a higher range of ISO because night shots need a tripod for quality, and on holiday this can be a pain.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Surprised By Performance

dscrx10m4 08/09/2018 by Land of Enchantment (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My camera is an A9, but because of neck surgeries I needed a lighter camera with distance for a special event. It did quite well. Not as fast as the A9, but good quality photos. Absolutely hate the cheap plastic on/off button and clunky housing, but it is a very good camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great features

DSC-RX10M4 08/09/2018 by mpala51 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera 1 month ago and I'm happy with the product and completely meets my expectations

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So Easy To Use

DSC-RX10M4 07/09/2018 by Boysie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Has All The Features I Need And More, It Is Easy To Use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great piece of equipment

DSC-RX10M4 06/09/2018 by 929HML (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still getting to grips with it, but very clever technology and great pictures. The manual that comes with it is absolutely hopeless, however. Also, although the technology is amazing, it falls short in a couple of areas: the most obvious is not having touch screen access to functions and the menu in particular. Also some of the functions assignable to a custom button may be better to be labelled directly to a button.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Sorry just not for me

DSC-RX10M4 06/09/2018 by Santa messervy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as a walk about camera it has some fantastic features but with the 1" sensor I had problems with noise .I take a lot of shots at dusk or dawn and even at 100 ISO it still produced noise at a setting of FD8 SS1/160 using a Tripod .It is a great camera but I guess I am to used to full frame or a larger sensor .I am sure a lot of people will love this but just not for me SORRY

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

4

0

Wonderful.

DSC-RX10M4 04/09/2018 by Horters (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera meets more than my expectations. It’s definitely the best Sony camera on the market. Still haven’t used all the features but I’m getting there!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The great all rounder.

DSC-RX10M4 26/08/2018 by itsbigmal (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fed up of lugging a huge bag with 14kg of Nikon bodys and lenses now I am retired and travelling a lot more. I didn't know this camera exsisted but after a few hours of research on the internet looking for an alternative the RX10 IV kept topping reviews. I have sold all my beloved Nikons (been a Nikon man for 45 years) so time for a change, purchased this camera and am not disappointed, the versatility, build and picture quality of this camera far exceedes my expectations. Many Thanks SONY.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Fabulous camera for travel

DSC-RX10M4 17/08/2018 by Hooked on travel (USA)

I have had this camera for months and every day I learn something new. The quality of the images is very good and it is extremely versatile. It is excellent to to photograph nature

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellent but instructions poor

DSC-RX10M4 15/08/2018 by Gig G (United Kingdom)

Very poor instructions but excellent camera all round

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Doing what I need

DSC-RX10M4 15/08/2018 by brian1208 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this after extensive research as I needed a bridge camera I could shoot a range of subjects using just my right hand. So far I've used it for shooting windsurf action, bees and butterflies in flight, garden birds and show jumping and it does everything I need. On a personal note, I find the grip is a bit uncomfortable, pressing on my top finger

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing all round camera

DSC-RX10M4 10/08/2018 by Glynmar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a secondhand RX10 MkIII a month ago as I wasn't sure I wanted to commit the money required for the MKIV. Well I was so impressed by the MKIII I sold it and bough the MKIV. These are great cameras and because it has such a long zoom with a very good image stabilization the results are amazing. It is a complicated beast but that means it has so many options you can tweak with. I get great really good quality sharp images looking at them on a 21" monitor (thats bigger than A3) that you would not believe possible from a 1" sensor. I have had full frame in the past which meant I rarely carried a heavy bulky and very expensive system around with me so then changed to the Fuji system to reduce the size and weight which was good. However I couldn't tell the difference between shots taken with the Fuji camera and these Sony cameras so the Fuji system went and I now only have the Sony RX10 MKIV which focuses better and quicker that the Fuji ever did. OK the Sony is not perfect but for me it is as close as I can get at the moment. It really is a fun camera to use and I take it with me more than any other camera I have owned. I love it. Well done Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

0

Lightweight and good features.

DSC-RX10M4 07/08/2018 by Jules8 (United Kingdom)

This camera was bought to replace a Canon 5D Mk 4 and lenses. The electric viewfinder I find disturbing in use and loading and removing the SD card is annoying. Otherwise the results to date are satisfactory.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

5

0

Consolidated features

DSC-RX10M4 06/08/2018 by B Granny (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as when on holiday I did not want to carry my DSLR + lenses as this covers a large field.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great performance with superb quality for a Bridge

DSC-RX10M4 02/08/2018 by Paul 11 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera only last week and am amazed by its capability and overall quality. There is much to learn to optimise its performance which i will pick up with practice and time

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Technically great, but has some usability issues

DSC-RX10M4 30/07/2018 by RachaelP (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as an upgrade from a Lumix FZ1000. The key features that appealed were the fast PD autofocus, much larger buffer and maximum continuous shooting rate, 600mm equivalent focal length (compared with 400mm on the FZ1000), and the fact that it claims to be at least somewhat weatherproofed. The FZ1000 manual focus is very poor, and I also wanted something that worked better there. And I thought separate rings for zoom, focus and aperture would be an improvement on the FZ1000, which has one ring for zoom OR focus, and a rather awkward rear wheel to adjust both shutter speed and aperture. In use, the optics do seem to be substantially better, even at 400mm equivalent, and I am getting shots of distant birds that seem to be equivalent to what others are getting with (true) 400mm lenses on cameras with APS/C sensors. The manual focus is much better, so I can focus on birds surrounded by vegetation, for example. So that has been very successful. Overall, clearly a better camera, great for travel, and a worthy competitor to a full DSLR/ILC Against that, I have yet to see the full benefits of the PD autofocus, and for most purposes it does not seem to be much faster than the FZ1000 in an equivalent mode, using DFD technology. Sometimes, even with the zoom range limited to greater than 3 metres, it takes seconds to focus on a distant object and seems to prefer minimum focal distance when it isn't sure, instead of infinity. I tend to use the EVF rather than the screen, and have found I need to turn off all the touchscreen features in order not to make some horrible change just as I am about to press the shutter. The RX10iv also lacks several usability features I really appreciate on the FZ1000. - Focus priority -- If selected on the FZ1000, the shutter won't release until focus is acquired. - Zoom resume: the FZ1000 returns to the current zoom setting on switch-on or after reviewing pictures. Handy if you are walking around at full zoom hoping something interesting will pop up in front of you. - Selective photo delete: FZ1000 lets you select multiple photos for deletion and then do them all in one go (although, it would be even better if you could delete a range rather than selecting up to 100 individually) - Selective photo export: FZ1000 lets you export one or up to 100 selected photos, either as just the JPG or JPG+RAW. The RX10 exports all or nothing. - Faster WiFi. The RX10 WiFI photo export is painfully slow compared to the FZ1000. - The FZ1000's dedicated "quick menu" button. - The FZ1000 still has a more structured and pictorial menu system. Why does "Setup 2" seem to be entitled "Movies" when most of it is again about Still photography? Ah, but that's only the title of *that* screen. - The fully-articulated screen And of course, the RX10 is quite a lot heavier, but that is presumably all down to the larger optics required still to get f/4 at 220mm (true) focal length, so it's hard to complain about the weight. I suppose the test is, Is there ever a time when I would now reach for the FZ1000 instead of the RX10?, and there isn't. But it seems like Sony have missed an opportunity with regards to the user experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Best bridge camera ever

DSC-RX10M4 23/07/2018 by Tom1945 (USA)

I've been using this camera for 3 months and am completely satisfied with it. It's AF is superior to the A99ii which I also own.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A camera for all reasons....

DSC-RX10M4 19/07/2018 by Rollipics (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Although I have not had the camera long enough to give a full review, hence the four stars, it does show the promise of why I bought it. It is sizeable for a bridge camera but lightweight to me compared to my largest for taking around ( I live in Cumbria). The speed of focus, the size and usefulness of the telephoto lens. The only thing I have added to the basic camera is a spare battery and charger and five filters including ND 2.4 & 8. It is an expense but worth it for the broad range it covers from macro to Tele. Good Zeiss lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Missing manual

DSC-RX10M4 03/07/2018 by dodgynees (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as I had seen my friend with his mark 3. I still cannot focus on an image and the 25 page manual TELLS ME NOTHING so I have no idea how to change any settings to make things work.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

4

8

0

Great features and size for all in one lens camera

dscrx10m4 14/06/2018 by SkyGoddess (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really like the Zeiss Vario-Sonnar T* 2.4-4/8.8-220 equivalent 24-600mm lens. Takes beautiful photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great zoom

DSC-RX10M4 11/06/2018 by manos56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the rx10m4 as a travel camera and I am happy with the zoom and the vast amount of different settings. Especially the fast autofocus is stunning. My first, and main, point of criticism is the pure documentation. I had to buy a book in order to figure out the capabilities of the camera. My second point is that the touchscreen is not used for camera settings but only for focus area shifting.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

3

6

0

Excellent camera, pity for the menu

DSC-RX10M4 06/06/2018 by TonyJ (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera because to take over from my Panasonic FZ1000. It had excellent reviews and I also had a chance to hold it and 'look through' the lens and everything seemed great. Never having a Sony camera before, I really struggled to get the grips with the menu layout and I bought £25.00 book to explain it all. I've also created a crib sheet to help me find some of the menu items quickly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Amazing versitility

DSC-RX10M4 04/06/2018 by Ian77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera has an astonishingly good lens. I particularly like the manual setting that gives all the control one would expect from a full SLR

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning AF, very poor image quality

DSC-RX10M4 04/06/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Appeared to be faulty with poor image quality compared to Nikon P900. Returned to supplier for refund.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

9

0

Camera is up to sonys R1 but shows the advances

DSC-RX10M4 01/06/2018 by Michael30 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still learning how to set up menus so I am not able to give my full results but I am very pleased with yet another Sony camera in my stable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

This is the only camera you'll ever need

DSC-RX10M4 01/06/2018 by Radstan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After reading various reviews I decided to replace my multi-lens DSLR with the Sony RX10 IV. I have had the camera for only a few weeks now and am astounded with the flexibility the camera offers. The camera can be configured from fully automatic to complete manual control and when combined with the Zeiss zoom lens has enabled me to take very good photographs. The only small issues I have are with the configuration menus which are vast and am still getting to grips with and it is a little heavy, but that's only to be expected giving the size of the zoom lens. I am looking forward to using the camera on my travels

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Appears to be an excellent bridge camera

DSC-RX10M4 31/05/2018 by Pholt222 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Early days yet and I haven't taken it out for a days shoot yet but the playing around I've done so far I am very pleased with. There is a possibility it may replace my main DSLR and lenses on a fairly regular basis once I've given it a proper trial.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Superb mid-range camera

DSC-RX10M4 27/05/2018 by Muz61 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have decided to move down in camera size and equipment to make my life easier, and after much deliberating and testing, I chose the Sony RX10 IV because of its easy to use system, full focal range Zeis lens from 24 - 600 (35mm eq). So far after 1 week of intensive shooting of many varied subjects, I have really started to get to know this fantastic piece of craftmanship, and already it is rewarding me with some crackin shots. So far I have not been disapointed with the quality of the images and look forward to many years of use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Zoom lens up to 600 mm is excellent

DSC-RX10M4 16/05/2018 by Dinky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Zoom lens up to 600 mm is excellent Overall I am getting very good results and I’m very happy with the camera do wish there was MP4 on video and a program for Time-lapse

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and quality

DSC-RX10M4 13/05/2018 by CBKfoto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera was researched to death across a lot of platforms and the conclusion aftyer two "trials" down at Park cameras was to buy as quickly as possible I am sad though at the complex nature of the various controls - as a pro snapper, we need speed and dexterity.. this can be tricky in "urgent press situations" eg Horse racing F1 and football

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Amazing pictures - so sharp!

DSC-RX10M4 07/05/2018 by SBSS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a a camera with good picture quality and compact to replace my old small compact Sony which set a good standard. I tried the Lumix TZ90 but the picture quality was not good especially on low lighting and realised that I would need to spend more to get the features that I need especially if I need to go for a larger CMOS sensor to improve the low light images. I looked at cameras that allowed interchangeable lenses but it will work out far more expensive. What's worse is that they are too heavy and bulky to carry around. The RX10 IV is compact enough and comes as an all-in-one with so much features - I wanted high quality pictures, 4K video and a good zoom. Although the camera is very expensive, it is well worth the money if you want high quality images and is up with the professional mirrorless cameras - without the interchangeable lenses! Everything just works with this camera. I am happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

All the camera you need in one body and lens

DSC-RX10M4 23/04/2018 by davenhil (United Kingdom)

I've now had the camera a couple of months ago and am gradually uncovering its extensive features and capabilities. I'm sure that it will take me another couple of months to become familiar with it. The menu system seems overwhelming at first but I am now customising its keys to make it work as I want.The quality of the images is really outstanding and I now feel I can take good nature photographs with the 600mm lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It really is an ‘all in one’ camera, well almost!

DSC-RX10M4 08/04/2018 by Billwin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I got back into photography a few years ago I treated myself to a Nikon D7000 and built up a collection of lenses. However, I didn’t make great use of most of the lenses and whilst I didn’t want to get rid of them, they were never with me when I needed them! Also, the combination of the D7000 and a ‘Bigma’ didn’t make for a portable combo. Then last year I bought a RX100 V as a pocketable, always with me, camera and I was blown away by the quality of the images. If only it had a longer reach! About a month after I bought it, Sony released the RX10 IV. Boy did I curse! The Mark III had received great reviews for its lens and now it was combined with the sensor and processor with which I was now familiar. Sounded like a winning combo to me. However, having just shelled out a not inconsiderable amount of money for the RX100, it would have to just be a dream. But dreams do come true, I received a gift and immediately bought the RX10 and I am chuffed to bits with it. It’s quite a chunk of camera but it’s replacing a heck of a lot of Nikon kit and image quality is brilliant. The menus are long and complex but this is a serious camera. It doesn’t have an intervalometer which is a shame. To get that on the RX100 I had to buy an app and use the awful PlayMemories system but that’s another story. I’m glad to see the back of that on this camera. My only real moan is that the supplied strap is too short! I can live with that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

The business.

DSC-RX10M4 07/04/2018 by KevinPRowles (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had this camera a week. It’s the business. I’m a bit of a novice, but I did my research and this camera topped my list. I’ve down loaded & printed a 593 page help guide which I’m currently digesting, but I can see that this camera has all the features I require and many more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great allrounder

DSC-RX10M4 04/04/2018 by Padymal (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Deliberated for ages so pleased I opted for the RX10mk4

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Battery Grip Please !!!!!!!!!!!!!

DSC-RX10M4 04/04/2018 by tewbirds (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first Camera [ Sony HDR-CX74 & PXW-X70 owner ] purchased for [1] Slow Motion video - Great results [2] 1,200 mm clear image zoom option - great for wildlife video [3] Taking pictures - lots to learn [4] Training my Brain - needed for menu options Based on Slow Motion usage - I need lots of Battery power - so PLEASE CAN we have a BATTERY GRIP to complete this advanced product.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0