Skip to Content
375

4.3 based on 375 customer reviews

216
100
30
8
21
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

easy to use and handy to fit in your pocket

DSC-W800 22/08/2016 by i havent got a nickname (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I found this camera by going online and it was everything that I wanted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Slow operation- flash fires 4 times for Red Eye

DSC-W800 11/07/2015 by mickey c (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera 3 weeks ago to take photos on a recent holiday. I selected this camera as it had excellent reviews on Techradar which rated this camera in the top 10 for compacts. It was also considerable cheaper than the competition but the old adage "you get what you pay for" definitely applies. The red eye reduction setting means the flash activates 4(!) times before the photo is taken. I lost count of the number of action shots I lost or people moved before the photo was taken. Also the flash intensity meant some photos were over exposed and some were poorly lit. Video footage kept on going out of focus even though the subject moved very little.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

375 Customer Reviews

0

Easy to use

DSC-W800 13/08/2017 by Ragpuss (United Kingdom)

Bought for wedding very good pictures taken this camera will now be my constant companion.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love its Size!

DSCW800 11/08/2017 by JennieB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this because my husband and I will be going on a cruise soon. I wanted to give myself plenty of time to learn about my camera. It is so easy to operate and I look forward to using it and taking great pictures.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lots of features and easy to use

DSC-W800 11/08/2017 by CrockettChops (United Kingdom)

Good price,very compact and takes Brill' photos.Easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

neat & compact

DSC-W800 04/08/2017 by stickymarg (United Kingdom)

This camera is simple and easy to use has good features. looking for ward to taking it on upcoming holiday.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good pics.

DSC-W800 26/07/2017 by MalcD (United Kingdom)

Purchased recently for a holiday have found pictures of very good quality andeasy to download.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very good compact camera

DSC-W800 23/07/2017 by very many old man (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for a mid range and mid price compact that would do what I needed it to do. This one does just that. It is not an all singing and dancing camera but will do basic stuff very well. I don't want to carry a large and expensive one around all the time but one I can put in my pocket easily.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

best small camera with the best picture.

DSCW800/B 19/07/2017 by kleon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera three years ago and it still perform well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

W800 for site works

DSC-W800 17/07/2017 by Leadballs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My employer supplied this camera as my previous camera had stopped working. Difficult to see what is displayed on the screen when the Sun shines onto it. Still difficult to see what is on the screen when the Sun shines onto your face and it reflects off the screen.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

good practical camera

DSC-W800 14/07/2017 by chey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

camera working well...but instruction manual on how it works should come with it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Simple and effective

DSC-W800 12/07/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a couple weeks ago for my son to use on trip to Kenya, awaiting first pics but pre travel quality good.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony W800 camera - recently bought

DSC-W800 11/07/2017 by maninthedales (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 4 weeks ago. So far results are very good. Easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great photos/directions for photo access unclear

DSCW800/B 09/07/2017 by naturelover38 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera is easy to figure out and use. It's taking me forever to figure out how to download pictures to my computer. The directions are essentially limited to saying that it can be done. The rest is online and very confusing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Simple little camera

DSC-W800 08/07/2017 by JHFoto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

If all you need is a small lightweight camera with very simple controls this is the camera for you

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

1

0

0

nice compact size

DSC-W800 04/07/2017 by ggbeaver (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

great replacement for my older bulkier camera, good looking camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony DSC W800 Cyber-shot

DSC-W800 02/07/2017 by Pterosaur (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My camera kit is full of Nikon DSLR cameras and lenses - I needed a small packet size snapshot camera and after trying a few, the W800 from Sony was the best economy choice. It is an excellent little camera with no complex settings.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

light and handy camera

DSC-W800 25/06/2017 by terjohn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

the camera is good and easy to handle. Th menu of functions is O.K but could use a little more explanation. lack of a hard copy instruction manual makes it difficult for any one who is not very computer literate ( the manual is available online ) to get the best from the camera and the software which handles picture sorting, storing, attaching to E-mail Etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Camera

DSC-W800 16/06/2017 by Pippa2016 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased two weeks ago my last camera was broke glad I went for this one is easy to use and pictures are good quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent compact camera

DSC-W800 16/06/2017 by Tony19 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A very neat and compact camera with excellent picture quality and features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use.

DSC-W800 07/06/2017 by Bobbie48 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 10 days ago, and am pleasantly surprised at the ease of use, the quality of the photos and the clear instructions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What a camera

DSC-W800 07/06/2017 by Spoon 74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this myself early birthday present . Can't express how easy this little beauty is to use the set up is easy. The features are all great and takes the most amazing pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good compact camera

DSC-W800 06/06/2017 by fionar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an easy to use compact camera which takes great pictures. It would be good if it was clearer that a memory card needed to be purchased to enable the camera to take more than 3 pictures.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

LIGHT AND EASY USE

DSC-W800 05/06/2017 by Exdigger (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Both photos taken without having to change any settings

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Camera

DSC-W800 24/05/2017 by Joseph14 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great little camera my wife finds it easy to use

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works like a charm

DSC-W800 23/05/2017 by cereb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera charged quickly and the photos seem to be great quality. Very impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony camera

DSC-W800 23/05/2017 by Uncle fick (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cheap price. Nice comfortable to hold when taking pics and it's a Sony

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

DSCW800/B 14/05/2017 by Honey Bunn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My boyfreind gave it to me for Xmas. Never had one before and have been having a ball learning to use it. So Far So Good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great camera

DSC-W800 11/05/2017 by honoria (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this camera a few weeks now and being elderly find it easy to use and have already taken a lot of photos

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Nice little camera

DSC-W800 09/05/2017 by curmudgeon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as a replacement for the previous model. It's easy to use, compact and produces clear pictures I can play around with on my laptop. For some reason it comes minus the picture card which has to be ordered separately.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

just the job for us

DSC-W800 08/05/2017 by ja big (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

we are happy with the sony w800 compact camera my can use it

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A really good camera let down by the instructions.

DSC-W800 01/05/2017 by Jed17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

the camera does every thing I want it to extremely well. unfortunately you have to go to the website to find out how to use all the features & you can not down load it & print it as a manual to take with you when you are out & about.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0