Skip to Content
359

4.3 based on 359 customer reviews

207
95
28
8
21
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

easy to use and handy to fit in your pocket

DSC-W800 22/08/2016 by i havent got a nickname (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I found this camera by going online and it was everything that I wanted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Slow operation- flash fires 4 times for Red Eye

DSC-W800 11/07/2015 by mickey c (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera 3 weeks ago to take photos on a recent holiday. I selected this camera as it had excellent reviews on Techradar which rated this camera in the top 10 for compacts. It was also considerable cheaper than the competition but the old adage "you get what you pay for" definitely applies. The red eye reduction setting means the flash activates 4(!) times before the photo is taken. I lost count of the number of action shots I lost or people moved before the photo was taken. Also the flash intensity meant some photos were over exposed and some were poorly lit. Video footage kept on going out of focus even though the subject moved very little.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

359 Customer Reviews

0

Camera

DSC-W800 16/06/2017 by Pippa2016 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased two weeks ago my last camera was broke glad I went for this one is easy to use and pictures are good quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent compact camera

DSC-W800 16/06/2017 by Tony19 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A very neat and compact camera with excellent picture quality and features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use.

DSC-W800 07/06/2017 by Bobbie48 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 10 days ago, and am pleasantly surprised at the ease of use, the quality of the photos and the clear instructions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What a camera

DSC-W800 07/06/2017 by Spoon 74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this myself early birthday present . Can't express how easy this little beauty is to use the set up is easy. The features are all great and takes the most amazing pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good compact camera

DSC-W800 06/06/2017 by fionar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an easy to use compact camera which takes great pictures. It would be good if it was clearer that a memory card needed to be purchased to enable the camera to take more than 3 pictures.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

LIGHT AND EASY USE

DSC-W800 05/06/2017 by Exdigger (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Both photos taken without having to change any settings

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Camera

DSC-W800 24/05/2017 by Joseph14 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great little camera my wife finds it easy to use

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works like a charm

DSC-W800 23/05/2017 by cereb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera charged quickly and the photos seem to be great quality. Very impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony camera

DSC-W800 23/05/2017 by Uncle fick (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cheap price. Nice comfortable to hold when taking pics and it's a Sony

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

DSCW800/B 14/05/2017 by Honey Bunn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My boyfreind gave it to me for Xmas. Never had one before and have been having a ball learning to use it. So Far So Good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great camera

DSC-W800 11/05/2017 by honoria (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this camera a few weeks now and being elderly find it easy to use and have already taken a lot of photos

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice little camera

DSC-W800 09/05/2017 by curmudgeon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as a replacement for the previous model. It's easy to use, compact and produces clear pictures I can play around with on my laptop. For some reason it comes minus the picture card which has to be ordered separately.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

just the job for us

DSC-W800 08/05/2017 by ja big (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

we are happy with the sony w800 compact camera my can use it

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A really good camera let down by the instructions.

DSC-W800 01/05/2017 by Jed17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

the camera does every thing I want it to extremely well. unfortunately you have to go to the website to find out how to use all the features & you can not down load it & print it as a manual to take with you when you are out & about.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

awesome camera!

DSCW800/B 26/04/2017 by olay (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so glad we got this camera!! Has se great features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb compact camera

DSC-W800 20/04/2017 by Des2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this camera after a similar camera which I had owned for quite a long time let me down. This new camera has all of the qualities and functions of my old one and appears to be a most satisfactory replacement. I look forward to taking many photos with this compact camera on my forthcoming holiday.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Small, Light & Easy to use

DSC-W800 20/04/2017 by Mark Boy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a friend who had one, so it was easy to decide to purchase the same make & model

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Exactly as advertised

DSC-W800 18/04/2017 by Locteb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with my purchase small and compact easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

camera as birthday present

DSC-W800 13/04/2017 by steve28 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

am very pleased with this camera its so easy to use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant camera with one let down

DSC-W800 09/04/2017 by Dick 21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a brilliant camera with one let down. A very poor instuction manual. A thin folding paper with tiny print and only the very basic of information. On trying to download a better one, the same one came up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

1

1

0

So easy to use.

DSC-W800 05/04/2017 by Neil05 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A very compact & quality camera so easy to use with great pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely little camera

DSC-W800 03/04/2017 by Peppy62 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this bought for me a great present good pictures and lightweight to carry

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My fat fingers

DSC-W800 02/04/2017 by sssam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My fat fingers and varifocal lens find all its bits'n bobs just about manageable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

very easy, thank goodness

DSC-W800 30/03/2017 by Idaknow (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with my latest purchase. It does everything I expected and is very easy to set up, Thank you very much.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Birthday Gift

DSC-W800 23/03/2017 by Lihou (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My son, daughter in law and grand-children sent this camera as my Birthday Gift. It is more modern than the one that stopped working after many years - bit of a learning curve for me but extremely delighted with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

portable,funky and powerful!

DSC-W800 17/03/2017 by Blighter (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace a previous Sony Camera.....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Compact camera

DSC-W800 17/03/2017 by acbcl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this camera to take on holiday. Good photos but a lot of fuss to alter between landscape and portrait for example. Have to go through the menu for a lot of things by which time the photo opportunity has passed.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Easy

DSC-W800 02/03/2017 by arb94 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great. Owned one month and not had to recharge. Feels good quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tidy little camera!

DSC-W800 24/02/2017 by jim3236 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed a new, reliable compact digital camera. This one ticked all the boxes!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Lovely camera

DSC-W800 22/02/2017 by holly88 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had a Sony camera before and needed a replacement. Well I wasn't disappointed! I love this great little camera, it comes with its own case and slips easily into your handbag or pocket. It has lots of great features for such a little camera and picture quality is excellent. Can the fault it at all, absolutely delighted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Dissapointing

DSC-W800 20/02/2017 by Good looking wally (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

No warning that extras not supplied and dear X tras

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0