322

4.3 based on 322 customer reviews

209
64
14
13
22
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Probably the best ANC headphones available

MDR-1000X 04/06/2017 by martininberks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these prior to a flight from London to New York. Glad I did. Comfortable, great noise cancelling but with the flexibility to pause the cancelling or to allow speech or ambient noise to penetrate. Good sound quality also. My one criticism would be there is no provision for the cables inside the case - unlike the Bose QC35. Otherwise, very happy with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great features but plastic prone to cracking

MDR-1000X 21/06/2017 by HEXfire (United Kingdom)

I bought this a little over a month ago. The noise cancelling and sound quality are excellent. The features worked as described, with the ambient sound modes being useful and novel. The only minor annoyances were not being able to listen while charging, and simultaneously connecting to multiple audio devices. That said, you can pair a device for audio and one for voice at the same time. A month on, the plastic developed a crack along the foldable joint, resulting in the plastic to protrude and the fit not being as tight. The noise cancellation was noticeably affected as a result. Beware! said cracking is classified as physical / cosmetic damage and not covered under the warranty.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

32

0

323 Customer Reviews

0

No solution for micropone in crowded places

MDR-1000X 17/06/2018 by ADCH (USA)

It is an excellent purchase, except for the fact that each time someone calls me and I am in a crowded place, it is better not to use the headset because they can't hear me very well, a design issue. Any help to resolve the issue is highly appreciated.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good performance and good looks.

MDR-1000X 12/06/2018 by auld (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones are comfortable to wear for protracted periods and do their job well, cutting ambient noise almost completely. Even on "ambient noise" setting there is a noticeable reduction on surrounding sound levels. What should be an excellent rating is however ruined by the annoying follow-up customer review process which insists on a "nickname" but will not accept inputs. Bah! Hiss!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning in every way

MDR-1000X 10/06/2018 by Rude_Bhoy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was genuinely confused as to what N.C headset to go with and was leaning towards Bose QC35ii but tested both and the 1000X felt more solid, looked better aesthetically and above all sounded stunning.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great For Noise Cancelling

MDR-1000X 09/06/2018 by Mr or Sir (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these because I was absolutely fed up with background music at hotels, round pools, on cruise ships, etc. Often so loud I couldn't even mask it with my own music on conventional headphones - is nobody allowed to sit quietly & just read anymore? These headphones did the trick - just putting them over my ears without turning them on cut out 90% of the row. With noise cancelling on, I can't even hear my wife shouting at me (a mixed blessing!)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The sound is great, I would buy these again.

MDR1000X/B 07/06/2018 by Ringleader (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love these head phones. They sound like a full sound system. Light weight on your head as you walk around the house.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cracked after two months

MDR1000X/B 07/06/2018 by Joencflip (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Haven’t been using this headphone much because it cracked after few months

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/06/2018

Hi Joencflip, to further assist you, please reach us at socialsupport@am.sony.com. Thanks. -Erin

0

Amazing sound

MDR-1000X 26/05/2018 by Rocklett (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these after the newer model had been launched for an excellent price and I am so impressed. I have had many pairs of earphones and headphones but nothings that sounds as well ballanced as these. The sound is truly remarkable. I tried them directly up against the Bose QC35 II and there was no comparison in terms of the quality of the sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise Cancelling + wireless comes to mainstream

MDR-1000X 26/05/2018 by skipper44 (USA)

I chose them over the competition from Bose and Sennheiser, and I'm v v happy with the choice. Whereas my wired 'phones were essentially a luxury I used occasionally, these are sometimes on for hours. In hotel rooms almost all the time.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound + Amazing Look

MDR1000X/C 17/05/2018 by temple11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these for traveling and they are so worth the price. They look and feel amazing and the sound quality is insanely good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exactly what I was looking for

MDR-1000X 15/05/2018 by Tommy McLaren (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My partner bought these and I was so impressed I bought a pair for myself. They are very comfortable and the sound quality is brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound and comfortable

MDR-1000X 15/05/2018 by Butplug (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these about six months ago to make long flights more enjoyable. They did the trick, combined with a Sony hi res mp3 very nice

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great set of earphones!

MDR-1000X 12/05/2018 by Rick102 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Owned for a month now.. so far no issues! Great comfort , great sound. The only thing i would say is that it can often be awkward to folder them into their carry case..I am sure they would crack at the joints if folded incorrectly! Noise cancellation it fanatastic, bit only certain sounds are masked.. for example it easy drowns out the sound of the missus hairdrier !! But not the natter!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Comfort and freedom

MDR-1000X 03/05/2018 by Fraser K (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound, easy to connect and have a great range so throughout the house if connected to the TV or hi-fi. 2017 model that won 5 star in what Hi-fi. Got them in Curry's for a bargin price. Well worth the money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Extremely Impressed

MDR-1000X 01/05/2018 by Dubstep78 (USA)

I was debating between Audio Technica's ATH-MSR7GM, & Onkyo's H900M (which I love the Onkyo's as well), however, the Sony 1000X was definitely an easy decision. I absolutely love them. The comfort, style, soundstage / bass, design/quality, color, (Champagne), and value are all great attributes for a pair of headphones. I've been using them over a month now, and I have no complaints. One full charge usually lasts me two to three days. I pair the 1000X with my Onkyo DP-X1, and it's an audiophile match made in heaven. If you purchase this, you will not be disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/05/2018

Hi Dubstep78, Good to know that you are happy with your purchase. We also appreciate your feedback about this Headphones. We're always looking to make Sony better. Thanks for choosing Sony! -David

0

Sony MDR-1000X are amazing headphones

MDR1000X/B 30/04/2018 by DadUncle72 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have never been happier with headphones. These Sony MDR-1000X headphone are out of this world in the quality of sound, noise reduction capabilities, user friendly features, comfort, etc. Treat yourself!!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound but really poor quality.

MDR-1000X 26/04/2018 by jpmk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought them thinking that had better feature that BOSE QC 35 for the price. However, after using it for ONLY 2 months! the right lower hinge had a crack. After checking in forums, it is evident that it is a flaw in the design, not my use! I am very careful with my electronic devices! Now I can see I spent so much money for nothing! The sales service provides no help at all. It is evident that is a Sony flaw but they dont offer a fixe for this. You have to pay! For their rubish desing! I should have got the BOSE!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Headset band cracking

MDR-1000X 25/04/2018 by J4Nch (USA)

I used mine for like 7 months and now, both side of the head band is cracking. I only use at office, so it's always on my head or on the desk, I never just throwed it in some kind of backpack. I contacted Sony support, which told me to contact a local sony support which I did. The guy told me this was not taken under warranty and I've to pay something like 200$ just to get the 2 plastic band replaced! Don't buy this. I got like 10 headphones in the past, this is the more expensive one and the first one I've such build quality issue. Such premium product should be usable more than 7 month(4 of them I was not even at work due to an injury, so didn't used them). There is hundred of people saying they cracks after a while but sony doesn't want to replace them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/04/2018

Hi J4Nch, Greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in North America, Latin America, and Asia Pacific. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/. Regards, -Erin

0

BEWARE OF CRACKING!

MDR-1000X 20/04/2018 by Kurmit (USA)

A crack develops at the base of the headphone band where it meets the earphone. I have been using it for almost a year when the crack developed so large that it made my headphone unusable. I do take care not to toss them around when not using it. I read on other sites some people had this cracking issue within a few weeks or months after using them. For such a premium product Sony should issue a fix and redesign this model ASAP! If it were not for this major design defect I would have given this product 5 stars.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

MDR-1000X 18/04/2018 by Shaunie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this equipment/product less tan a month ago

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great future

MDR-1000X 16/04/2018 by Powwow (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's fantastic headphone very happy with it and I raccoons to any one?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Better by far than Bose

MDR-1000X 16/04/2018 by Doc375 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love these headphones much better sound quality than Bose QC35 and better ANR function. So glad I shopped around and tried several different brands before finding these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing features

MDR-1000X 12/04/2018 by Gingercoopz92 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was bought these for a birthday present and they are amazing best headphones I've had since getting my bose and the sound quality is amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Second to none

MDR-1000X 10/04/2018 by Howlett (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent phones. The sound and noise cancelling is superb in addition to the gestures facilities. Really nice colour as well, these are for my wife

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love ❤️ it!

MDR-1000X 09/04/2018 by Andreiacso (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have it for 2 weeks and works wander! The case in nice. I like it colour

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best ANC headphones I've had

MDR-1000X 09/04/2018 by oongja (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones via amazon when they were on offer (£179). It was great timing as I had a holiday booked that involved 24 hours of flight involved. Tested them on the flight and I could not hear my wife talk to me, I could not hear a baby cry, I could not hear anything but the movie I was watching! Great buy for me. Still pricey but hopefully it'll be worth the investment. The only thing is that it's quite bulky and so hanging/resting it on your neck is a little uncomfortable. They are not headphones you can carry for a long time while travelling/walking. Great headphones for commuting but they'll have to be put back, if not being used, into the Sony case (provided) when trekking a city.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great headphones

MDR1000X/B 08/04/2018 by TAZ Manian Devil (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the headphones in 2017 and still love them. I am a pilot with noise canceling headset and I wanted headphones that could rival the $900 headset I use in the plane. Thse are great for several hours of use and the ability to pause the noice cancellation was a great added bonus. The only downside is the Sony software that should allow you to change the sound on your mobile devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Impressive noise cancelling cans

MDR-1000X 08/04/2018 by Vtr1000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is hard to say something is perfect but hear goes. Extremely comfortable to wear. Aesthetically pleasing. Not too heavy. Battery time is good. Sound quality is excellent. On par with b&w headphones. Love them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

They don't last

MDR-1000X 29/03/2018 by sch2550 (USA)

3 months into owning these the headband cracked on the right side and then within a month, the same thing happened on the left side. Sony informed me that they were covered under warranty and they sent me a replacement. The replacement was not even the same model. I was informed that none of the there warehouses in the USA had the headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/03/2018

Hi sch2550,


We are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services, we're always looking to make Sony better.

We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.


Regards,
Zac

0

Nice quality

MDR-1000X 26/03/2018 by salt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good headphones with good, but not total, noise cancelling. Well presented in strong attractive carrying case.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One of the best headphones you can buy.

MDR-1000X 25/03/2018 by Valio_Ss (USA)

Very clean sound with just enough bass. Noise-cancelling works great with low-frequency background noises (as it's designed for). Comfortable to wear. Nicely built.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice sound, weak plastic brackets

MDR-1000X 24/03/2018 by Patrick6382 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones were great until I noticed they were not as tight as they were initillay. I found a large crack in the pivot where the headphones fold up. This was after around 8 months of daily use. Don’t need to work on the build quality and materials used to make these. Otherwise I like them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

One of the best on the market.

MDR-1000X 18/03/2018 by Tyus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality, look great. Touch controls are a great feature.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound performance.

MDR-1000X 15/03/2018 by Halloween Jack (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its early days yet as I've only had these headphones for a couple of weeks but I have to say I'm very impressed with the sound and comfort they deliver. Its my first pair of noise cancelling phones so I can't compare them with others but Ive also been impressed with their performance here. I'm loving being at the centre of my own musical universe.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Absolutely love the headphones!

MDR-1000X 14/03/2018 by jxv025 (USA)

I love these headphones so much! The sound quality is just AMAZING!!! They are absolutely worth it. However, I am so upset that the plastic part of the headphones recently started cracking. I'm very disappointed in the build quality. I have always been a Sony person. I had the MDR x10 before this one and used it for a very long time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worked great and then they didn't

MDR-1000X 09/03/2018 by cf2410 (USA)

I was extremely happy with these headphones until they no longer cancelled noise after only a month of owning them. I went page by page through the trouble shooting manual. I called and the customer service person walked me through the exact same trouble shooting manual. Still not noise cancelling. I was then directed to call another number so I could have them serviced, but I never could get a live person on the phone. I shouldn't have to call another number. I should be transferred to a live person to resolve my issue not end up in another telephone hamster wheel wondering when I'll actually talk to another human. The warranty is worthless if you can't get anyone to resolve your issue. I gave up trying, and I now live with being able to hear my coworkers talk in the next room while I listen to my music or hear babies crying on planes. Thanks Sony. So bottom line is these are outstanding until they stop doing what they were designed to do. Hopefully yours last longer than mine.

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/03/2018

Hi cf2410, we're very sorry for your bad experience here. Please allow us to help you and make this a better experience. You can contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include all information such as model/serial no, address, phone number and a reference number if any so we can check your file.
Thank you, _Bob

0

MDR 1000x not charging after 4-5 months.

MDR-1000X 03/03/2018 by sobero (USA)

The overall performance of the headphones and material are great. However, today they are not able to charge. I have tried the solutions provided by this website and nothing happened. I don't know if an old battery was used or why it does not charge. It could have been a bad one out of the batch. Disappointed for now. P.S. I take care of my headphones well without a scratch or damage once. Especially considering how much I paid for it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/03/2018

Hi sobero, we're sorry to hear that you are having an issue with your unit. Please refer to the troubleshooting steps on the link below to isolate and fix the issue:
http://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/1000x/v1/en/contents/TP0001176155.html
http://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/1000x/v1/en/contents/TP0001176125.html
Regards, _Bob

0

Ideal for both professional and recreational use

MDR-1000X 28/02/2018  (USA)

I've been wanting a pair of professional headphones for a long time since I am a video editor, and I work a lot in radio, so I do a lot of work with sound. These headphones give you the most accurate and detailed sound necessary. The battery life is incredible, too; I got these a month ago and I only had to charge them once and I use them every day. They're comfortable, and the case definitely comes in handy. Of course, when using these recreationally, they're just as amazing, and the noise canceling capabilities are really quite impressive.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

overall good quality

MDR-1000X 27/02/2018 by ASHYblc (USA)

Great sound effect, noise canceling, finger control features. All perfect but one huge flaw, fragile head band, crack in 3-30days

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/02/2018

Hi ASHYblc,


Greetings and thank you for your message. Unfortunately, we are unable to assist customers outside of the US. We kindly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.


Regards,
Zac

0

The best headphones

MDR-1000X 24/02/2018 by Sashkia (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these recently and the sound is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really good sound quality and lots of features

MDR-1000X 19/02/2018 by vano242 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a week ago. Sound quality amazing. Firs ever headphones where is more then enough volume. Noise canceling is perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

perfect

MDR-1000X 18/02/2018 by ionica25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very happy with headphones, they are perfect! thank you

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound / Faulty Construction

MDR1000X/B 16/02/2018 by Jaimar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones last April (10 months ago) for several hundred dollars looking for quality from Sony. I wanted a pair of headphones that were noise cancelling to combat the sounds of the inner city NYC trains. The noise cancelling is actually nearly perfect; however the construction of the headphones are made with plastic and cracked on both sides. Because of the crack, the headphones do not fit properly and the noise cancelling is affected. To make matters worse, many comments on blogs suggest that this issue is quite common and not repairable, and my headphones will need to be replaced. I will place a support call and follow the procedures and do what's suggested. We shall see.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/02/2018

Hi Jaimar,

We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced. To further assist you with this, kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including your product and contact details and let us see how we can be of assistance.

Regards,
Zac

0

Excellent Product

MDR-1000X 14/02/2018 by Crock182 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use these headphones when playing my guitar! The sound quality is impeccable, noise cancelling function is epic, and the ambient noise ‘voice’ means someone can grab my attention without having to take the headphones off

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic noise cancellation

MDR-1000X 14/02/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this headset two weeks ago as my office was pretty loud and I wanted to get a noise cancellation headset. I tried this at a shop, and it immediately blew my mind. It is extremely comfortable, the pads are very soft and well fitting. The noise cancellation is top-notch: I have four pretty loud vents next to my head, but I can't hear anything at all! It is sitting well on my hears, don't actually touch them, which is a HUGE point for me. It is very comfortable for an extended period of a time - I wear it for at least 8 hours a day without getting uncomfortable or hurting my ears. I didn't tried the ambient mode nor used it on the street so I can't say anything about it, but the noise cancellation is fantastic!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Noise Cancelling

MDR-1000X 13/02/2018 by Triple B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a month ago, mainly for use on plane journeys, and they are great to get rid on the constant noise of the plane! Also, I've used them for commuting and they give a great sound without the constant background noise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful purchase

MDR-1000X 10/02/2018 by Cy4326 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Noise cancelling works so well especially at train stations. Great for work commuters

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphones

MDR-1000X 08/02/2018 by None that I know of (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Does exactly what it says, excellent noise cancelling feature. Very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Cans

MDR-1000X 07/02/2018 by Smithys (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far so good, first of all non of the 'cracking' issues you see reported, so hopefully that's been fixed! Sound cancelling is as good my wife's Bose QC 35's and the sound quality is somewhat better!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fluid experience

MDR-1000X 06/02/2018 by PAMillet (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got what I wanted. Bluetooth connects instantly. Battery life is will last all day. The hardbound case is very reliable. Noise cancelation is good. Though it gets uncomfortable on the ears in about 2 hours of constant use. Sound quality will never disappoint.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

They do not go loud enough

MDR-1000X 06/02/2018 by meggs17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought these to save complaints from the neighbours. I’m hard of hearing, and where there are no subtitles on programmes, I would otherwise need to turn up the Tv volume too much. Unfortunately I have not found a way to sufficiently increase the volume through the headphones. A wired connection is fine, but that defeats the object of wireless. I am disappointed.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great ANC Headphones!

MDR-1000X 06/02/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the last month I've experienced nothing but extreme comfort, fantastic audio quality and warp-like noise cancellation, would highly recommend to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Go for Superb Battery, Features and Sound Quality

MDR-1000X 02/02/2018 by Sas9915 (USA)

I bought this close to a year ago. This is a beautiful piece with long lasting battery, excellent features and sound quality. I was little disappointed with the lack of app for such an expensive headphone. Bass is lower, and you might feel little different if you have been using Bose or Parrot Zik etc. But I love this piece, very lightweight on head. Apart from this, white the build quality is superb.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome sound quality

MDR-1000X 02/02/2018 by AirborneWarrior (United Kingdom)

These headphones are the best money i have ever spent, i travel a lot and have had many many headphones over the years all different makes and types, these are by far the best i have ever had, comfortable stylish crisp and quality sounds, great for movies or music, would never buy another make again

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Generally great headphones

MDR-1000X 01/02/2018 by Chani90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these just after Christmas as a present for myself. They are really great headphones most of the time. The sound cancelling is much better than a previous pair I had been using, they are really comfortable and fit my head well. Personally I think the sound quality is really good but I am slightly deff so probably don’t have the whole picture. The only problem I had for a while was that the sound kept breaking up at times when there was no reason for it to, this would happen quite regularly and got very annoying so I started using the wired connection. Have recently restarted using Bluetooth and haven’t had any issues yet, fingers crossed it stays like that!! Side note the ambient sound voice setting is a dream if you need to hear anything as is the quick attention setting!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

automatically turns on

MDR-1000X 31/01/2018 by majid73 (USA)

Hi When my headphone is beside a cellphone, it turns on automatically after a while, also when the cellphone has an income  call it turns on suddenly, it happen with all cellphones which may are beside my headphone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Great headphones. Poor headband build quality

MDR-1000X 28/01/2018 by Richie78 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall I’m really pleased with these headphones, and would definitely recommend them to anyone. The only drawbacks are; poor headband build quality (mine cracked, and this seems to be a common issue), sound can be muddy at times, swapping Bluetooth source could be better. Sony’s customer service to get my headphones replaced was terrible.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

The noise cancellation is superb

MDR-1000X 26/01/2018 by Buffalo Sutton (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The noise cancellation has to be the best feature of the MDR 1000 headphones. As soon as you put them on they block out nearly every sound instantaneously. The sound is great of them, a great balance between high and lows, could do with a bit more lows Ness on occasion but I guess my ears are better protected by there not being. They can thud a bit when your walking at pace or running which is probably the worst thing about the headphones. Apart from that these are belter.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very poorly made in terms of quality

MDR-1000X 23/01/2018 by Yuth162000 (USA)

I bought these pair of headphones for two days and it begins to crack at the headbands.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/01/2018

Hello Yuth162000, we're sorry to hear that. For further assistance, we kindly recommend visiting our Sony Global Website for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.
Regards, _Bob

0

Superb sound

MDR-1000X 23/01/2018 by THE ROCO (USA)

Great headphones, amazing sound. Easy to use and very comfortable

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent pro headphones.

MDR-1000X 22/01/2018 by Nemrac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wear headphones for most of the day Mon - Fri for my job, so I need something of high quality and these are absolutely brilliant. I need to listen to music and watch content often in noisy environments and the noise cancelling is excellent. They are also really comfortable even for long wear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony's are best by far over the Bose

MDR1000X/B 21/01/2018 by Sapper Dawg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The MDR1000X puts the Bose 35 II to shame. Great product; thank you Sony Team!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Smart

MDR-1000X 20/01/2018 by Sleeage (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are the first noise cancelling headphones I have bought. They seem effective but I have only used them around the house. I have not used high resolution audio yet but the lossless from my iPod sounds very good.with clear definition. I find the on/off button rather small. But the voice response is good. They are quite comfortable but I feel a little pressure on my ears,perhaps they are a little tight for a big head. They feel solidly built but the hinges look fragile. I would have liked more written instructions on their use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality

MDR-1000X 19/01/2018 by Illuminate_eng (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this headphone for a few weeks now and I can tell you i am in love with them, the only downside is that can only pair on device at a time

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Thoroughly impressed

MDR-1000X 19/01/2018 by JFURL (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had these headphones for a week now. The battery life is exceptional. I have used these everyday on the commute to and from work, on lunch and back in the house and only had to charge them yesterday. The noise cancelling is outstanding. With previously earphones I have had to crank up the music to full blast to drown out the background noise, but with these Theres no need to as they doo all the work. The feature of covering the right earcup to enable to you speak to someone without sounding like a complete idiot, comes in really handy. The touch pad for volume, track skip, play and pause wasn’t working great when I first started using them, but wth time and usage this has improved drastically. I can only think that the leather pad might take a few days to wear in. They’re really comfortable to wear and I’ve not experienced and fatigue or sweating after hours of usage. Overall, really impressed by these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and fantastic features

MDR-1000X 18/01/2018 by Silverrr Fox (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been very pleased with the Headphones they are very user friendly. The touch operations are brilliant and one of the reasons I choose this model and are far better than my expectations. I would recommend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb sound quality

MDR-1000X 18/01/2018 by Uris (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Delighted with the quality of this product. It comes with a neat travelling case. However I had trouble pairing these with more than one source and had to go online to a Sony Help Page to get the correct information. Instructions with the product need more detail, especially pairing, and despite the excellent product the instructions were poor.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Disappointing

MDR1000X/B 18/01/2018 by Azaniah (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound on these are excellent but the build quality is lacking. They have cracked and unnoticed that here are tons of complaints about other customers headphones cracking in the exact same place. I am seeking to get these replaced.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/01/2018

Hi, Azaniah, We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Please contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include all information such as model/serial no, issue, address and phone number so that we can assist you. Thank you.

0

Well engineered but of kit.

MDR-1000X 17/01/2018 by Akagoose (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best in its class, cheaper but far more functional and easy to use over its rivals, better build quality. Just glad I made the choice

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

MDR-1000X 17/01/2018 by Gazzahotspur (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great headphones, amazing sound. Easy to use and very comfortable on my ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise Cancelling - Never heard anything like it!

MDR-1000X 17/01/2018 by Rob L (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

There are so many good things you can say about these head phones, but far and wide the truly outstanding feature is the noise cancelling. I can sit in my front room, connected to the TV via Bluetooth, washing machine on, going at full spin and I wont even know it's running, add to the that the actual sound quality, a very warm and rounded audio, I cannot recommend these headphones enough.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headphones - Noise Cancellation isn't

MDR-1000X 16/01/2018 by jlau (USA)

I love these headphones. The fit, feel, touch controls, they all feel premium and responsive. The bluetooth connection time snappy, the latency between play pause is minimal. They're impressive all around, except for the noise cancellation. For all the type of modes they have, this panel of options doesn't have one that gets rid of sound completely. In my opinion, this model is far behind what other reviews have stated. I am disappointed in this purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Exceptional!

MDR-1000X 14/01/2018 by JALC48 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these 2 weeks ago and they exceed my expectations.The sound quality is phenomenal and the noise reduction is superb.All controls are well positioned and easy to operate.Worth every penny!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0