11

3.6 based on 11 customer reviews

5
3
0
0
3
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

11 Customer Reviews

0

10/10

MDR-100AAP 20/07/2019 by Onesadguy (USA)

These headphones are by far the best i have ever bought, but my cord got damaged so i cant use them anymore... and now im seeing all these other reviews about how the cord isnt for sale anywhere and im sad... i just want my awesome headphones back...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good deal!

MDR-100AAP 27/02/2019 by never_Navarro (USA)

These headphones are amazing. The sound quality is really great. I had these headphones since 2016, and 3 years later, I still used them every single day in the office for several hours. The comfort is great. Be careful with the headband, they don't stretch out to wide, I broke mines, and have to glue them. My wife gave me the Hear.on 2 Wireless, So I'm going to left these ones at home, but I will appreciate if Sony sells me the earpads, because are really damaged. But overall, Awesome. You can not go wrong with these ones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lost my cable!!!

MDR-100AAP 09/01/2019 by Antoine005 (USA)

I got these 2years ago and since 1year I lost the cable and tried to find it but I can't even in Sony shops they tell me the cable is not for sale. Otherwise they are very good and the audio is great. Please help me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

After 2 years of use...

MDR-100AAP 21/11/2018 by zeaL (USA)

I bought these headphones 2 years ago in Tokyo, Japan. These are by far the best headphones I've ever had. I'm clueless to why it is getting such negative reviews... These sound awesome and are super comfortable! The padding is awesome and I never have head fatigue after long usage :) I'm writing this review as a thank you since I'm buying the new wireless sony's tomorrow :o

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Earpads already damaged after moderate use

MDR-100AAP 04/06/2018 by Siamdave (USA)

Bought these in Bangkok and was initially pleased with sound quality and portability. After a couple of months of moderate and careful use, the earpads however are already damaged and have started to peel. These were not cheap and I am disappointed in the shoddy quality. Trying to source replacement pads is also proving very difficult. Sony does not seem to list them on their website.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

6

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/06/2018

Hi Siamdave, we're sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Please reach us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with your concern so we can further assist you. We will do our best to help. Regards, ^Ron

0

Crapped out after a year.

MDR-100AAP 09/01/2018 by Yaletowner (USA)

Got a pair for Christmas, 2016, and they quit after a year and 1 week! Sound now only from one side. I got this set because I use my 5 year old Pioneer set for exercising and they're getting pretty ratty, but still work perfectly. This Sony pair lasted just through the one year warranty period....naturally.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

7

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/01/2018

Hello Yaletowner, We regret that the headphones did not live up to your expectations and we do apologize. Please refer to the links below to isolate and fix the issue:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38966
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/47327
Regards, _Bob

0

Great sound but broke quickly

MDR-100AAP 08/01/2018 by TrudiNY (USA)

When I bought these I was super impressed. They look great and sound even better. But they soon started to malfunction. Sound cutting out from ear to ear and intermittent muffled sound. Can't really use them now. Not the first time this has happened with Sony headphones, so I guess I won't be replacing them. And they started to break two weeks out of the 3 mth warranty... of course!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

6

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/01/2018

Hello TrudiNY, we apologize for the inconvenience. Kindly refer to the links provided below to isolate and fix the issue:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/47327
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/47327
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38966
Thanks, _Bob

0

Comfy Fit

MDR-100AAP 14/07/2017 by Williamshakesbear (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this initially to use with my Sony Reciever Amp. However, the quality of sound was not as good as I had hoped.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great investment towards powerful sound system

MDR-100AAP 21/04/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best headphone that I ever had. It's a bit bulky but what most importantly is the the quality of the product and sony never dissapoint me in sound system. Really love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

nice colors!

MDR-100AAP 07/12/2015 by pandoran (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First of all, the colors are gorgeous. I get so many compliments just for it's look! It rests comfortably around the ears. It is light weighted. Unfortunately, since I have a curly big hair, it pulls out my hair when I remove them! Overall, the sound quality is good. It would be perfect for me if there was also noise cancelling feature.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

19

14

0

h.ear great sound!

MDR-100AAP 10/10/2015 by AlexanderAJR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are the h.ear on headphones that are due to be released for sale this weekend. Honestly, I've never had a pair of headphones that have actually fit my head before, yet these do (without falling off). The noise cancelling is literally, deaf to everything outside of them. Build quality wise, it's like Sony have corrected everything they did wrong over the past 10 years. Now I just need to wait a little longer while some Hi-Res audio completes downloading and then I can put them through their pace. I'll be testing them on a Sony Xperia M2, along with an ASUS 6.1 Hi-Res audio sound card plugged into the PC. I've been listening to an album I know backwards. Through a couple of devices. The album is Muse - Absolution, the devices are, my Hi-Res ready PC and my Xperia M2. Note that the phone isn't Hi-Res, and the h.ear on headphones are not supposed to work on a PC or laptop. The headphones crashed windows when plugging them in or out (which has been happening a lot, so it might be the PC's fault rather than than the headphones). But given a restart, and a Hi-Res compatible media player, you do notice the difference between non Hi-Res speakers and the headphones. It's not a tiny difference either, it's massive!. However, I then tried the same album on my smartphone, and I'm sad to say, there is a loss of quality due to the hardware. It does still play FLAC files through 7 Digital (the app I used to buy and play Hi-Res audio). The loss isn't as great as you might think however, it's not as bad as the non Hi-Res speakers, but you're still going t want to get a Hi-Res phone. Speaking of which, the Z5 is available in the same colours. So I now want a phone to match, I also want to replace my entire discography to Hi-Res. The trouble is, not much of it is available, in fact there is very little available right now. Here then is the dilemma. The sound is unbelievable, the design and build quality is everything you'd expect from Sony at their best. You really want these headphones, but they'll make you poor very quickly, and frustrated that you will be switching between MP3/CD/HiFi and Hi-Res quality until all your files are Hi-Res. TLDR: The summary is this; these headphones are amazing, but it might be too early to make the switch. It's the DVD to Blu-Ray switch all over again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

57

48