Skip to Content
59

3.6 based on 59 customer reviews

30
5
7
5
12
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good Features

MDRRF985RK 08/04/2017 by Arturo Jose (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just purchased it and it is confortable to wear and use

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Expecting Better Quality

MDRRF985RK 07/11/2016 by dee55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After about 5 months it will intermittently work. If I unplug the unit wait 5 minutes and plug it back in it works again for a few hours then stops again.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

59 Customer Reviews

0

Sony Wireless Headphones

MDRRF985RK 04/12/2017 by Grits (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones work great and make watching TV easier when my husband falls asleep or playing games on his phone!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Very good sound

MDRRF985RK 27/10/2017 by bobinwi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just got these today. Set them up very quickly. They sound great. Now my significant other will quit telling me to turn the volumn down when she goe to bed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Disappointing

MDR-RF985RK 26/10/2017 by TallyHo (USA)

I purchased these earphones about a month ago, having been very happy with an earlier model that was just worn out after 5-6 years of use. The new ones however, are NOT worth the money. The sound is just not as good as the earlier model. It's tinny. The ear pads are not as comfortable, not having the full "swivel" of the earlier ones. But what really kills these is the range. Unfortunately, I just discovered that recently and likely won't return this set. Within the TV room, the signal is OK. However, if I wander a room away, the signal keeps clicking in and out -- and this happens regardless of what room I go into and whether there are walls or not. advice - try something else.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/10/2017

Hi TallyHo, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks! ~Erin

0

Dissappointed.

MDR-RF985RK 13/10/2017 by humeston (USA)

Bought these after inexpensive ones were not loud enough. Figured spending more money on this set would guarantee performance. However while these are loud enough they cut out from time to time and no amount of troubleshooting resolves it. We will be returning it.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/10/2017

Hi humeston, We regret to hear what happened. You can isolate the issue by following the guidelines from this link: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/39029
Regards, -Jay

0

had it three years....love it

MDR-RF985RK 21/09/2017 by Biggest Mike (USA)

bought aftermarket replacement cushions for phones. They just won't mount onto the RF985RK....where can I buy a Sony product plus instructions.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Headband issues

MDR-RF985RK 23/08/2017 by Sakuna49 (USA)

I bought this several months ago. The sound is still pretty good, but for a few months now I struggle to keep this on my head. There is little of the requisite tension needed. If I lean slightly forward or back, it will fall off unless I grab it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/08/2017

Hi, Sakuna49, Thank you very much for taking the time in writing us your honest review regarding the device. These suggestions are very much welcome for further improvements of our products and we will forward your concern to the proper department. Thank you for your feedback.
Regards, _Bob

0

Best RF Headphones!

MDRRF985RK 12/08/2017 by JodyTech (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are the best RF headphones I've used: Surprisingly light, Sounds good, and Very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

needs more volume !

MDR-RF985RK 01/07/2017 by kalamazoobill (USA)

I have 2 sets and this product needs more volume, I have them running through output on Orion speakers, great sound no volume! I also have Ableplanet nc180b wired through the same speakers and they blast.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/07/2017

Hi, kalamazoobill, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We will forward your information to the proper department. Thank you for your feedback. -Vincent

0

A Must Have

MDRRF985RK 12/05/2017 by DW51 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a must have product for old geezers like me who can't hear well. I can watch TV and understand what is being said without disrupting the whole house. (And oh so comfortable.) I wish they had the auto "turn off" feature like my old RF925R (had them for over 10 years) but I'm just glad someone still makes a quality headphone that can be worn for hours without discomfort. Of course I also bought a HT-RT3 home theatre system for when nobody is at home but me! That is also a must for modern TV's with poor speaker systems.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good Features

MDRRF985RK 08/04/2017 by Arturo Jose (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just purchased it and it is confortable to wear and use

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great Product

MDRRF985RK 06/04/2017 by wampus60 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just purchased these headphones and am very pleased with them. They have a clear sound & are easy to use. I have loss of hearing & they make watching TV more enjoyable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

WORKS EXTREMELY WELL

MDRRF985RK 17/03/2017 by JAGUARMAN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I TRIED THIS AT A FRIENDS HOUSE, LOVED IT, I BOUGHT IT, AND LOVE MY OWN UNIT

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Just bought it!

MDRRF985RK 18/01/2017 by Rayclay (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The set was easy and after battery charged I enjoyed TV without CC. Sound is not as clear as I would like. Most men sound alike and women sound a lot like males.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Better than expected

MDRRF985RK 16/01/2017 by Dario J (USA)

For a few years we have enjoyed another Sony RF hedphones connected to a TV, and this one exceeded our performance expectations. We hope to enjoy it for years to come.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

MDRRF985RK 19/12/2016 by MtnHiker (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy hook-up to TV. No pairing necessary. Very comfortable to wear. Good price. Good value but not sure why Sony makes it necessary to go this route when the TV has bluetooth built in.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great for the price

MDRRF985RK 17/12/2016 by larKo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The first set I had to take back to the store -the right ear phone did not work. No sound came through. The second set worked well and easy to set up. Concerns are its alittle bit heavy and the ear pads are warm and the RCA cable is only 3 ft long. Another concern is it has to be sent back to Sony if and when it needs new batteries. I just bought it so hopefully it lasts long. For the price I can't complain.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Expecting Better Quality

MDRRF985RK 07/11/2016 by dee55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After about 5 months it will intermittently work. If I unplug the unit wait 5 minutes and plug it back in it works again for a few hours then stops again.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Please Help

MDRRF985RK 21/07/2015 by sonygirl54 (USA)

My Model #TMR-RF985R wireless headphones, serial #1739894 are used to listen to my Sony TV. They work perfectly for 5 minutes. Then the light on the charger starts to flash and I have no sound at all. I have to get up and unplug the power cord, then plug in back in and it will work for another 5 minutes. My grandson tried using these headphones with his iPod and they worked perfectly fine. I need help. Why do they work uninterrupted for the iPod, but keep turning off every 5 minutes when using to watch TV?

24

16

Response From Sony Support
26/07/2015

Hello sonygirl54! We would like to recommend to try the steps available through the following link to find a solution to the issue you have described:

https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/37670/p/40940,41870,70266/c/65,66/related/1

0

Don't buy

MDRRF985RK 25/05/2015 by Kittyp1305 (USA)

We bought these for my dad for his birthday and that was were the trouble started we should gave never bought them I spend hours getting them set up then after about a week they messed up so u bought new and after only have these for a few weeks these broke too I highly recommend not to buy this product

14

12

Response From SonySupport
27/05/2015

Hi Kittyp1305,
We always appreciate customers who take the time to give us their feedback. I’ll pass what you've said onto proper department. Thank you.

0

Serves the purpose

MDRRF985RK 11/04/2015 by Sammemae (USA)

Only OK! Hope it lasts longer than my other off brand. Seem to transmit only about 60 feet. That's how far it is to the kitchen, where it starts breaking up. Sorry to see the batteries are not replaceable. What happens when they die?

13

10

Response From Sony Support
13/04/2015

Hi Sammemae, We always appreciate customers who take the time to give us their feedback. I’ll pass what you've said onto proper department. Thank you! Regards,

0

Right Pick

MDRRF985RK 27/03/2015 by PereraJAL (USA)

I got these headphones from USA after considering among several other brands. My primary objective was to use it for TV when watching movies at night. Also, English is not my mother tongue, I had always relied on headphones to get the exact pronunciation for my easy understanding. Thanks to the right pick, I have fulfilled both of my requirements completely. It gives crisp clarity over Stereo / Mono even it decodes 5.1 output in my digital set top box. Working range is more than adequate for a 2-3 story household like mine. In some occasions it gives some distortion and a hiss but after reading a Sony instruction I got it worked out either changing the channel or connect/reconnect the power or the audio cables few times. It sure addresses the issue 100%. Wearing the headphones is as comfortable as it fits to my ears. Also the battery life is amazing that I charge it very rarely. Suffice to say the best choice and great value for money.

5

8

0

Peace and Quiet

MDRRF985RK 22/01/2015 by GGSC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I gave these headphones to my husband for his birthday because the loud TV was driving me crazy. They solved the problem and he loves them.

15

3

0

Great Headphones for Great Price

MDRRF985RK 02/12/2014 by Jaboba (USA)

First impression of these headphones was how comfortable they are to wear. Even with Long sessions of wear my head/neck does not get tired. They are very light for their size. Set up was simple with only a few cords to for power and audio source. Sound is excellent but did have some initial trouble, as other reviews state i had random static and a ticket noise that was quite annoying. After doing some of my own troubleshooting i discovered it was my home router causing the issues. After some re-arranging of my computer desk i got them to work perfect with no interference (Acutally only had to move my router about 1 foot.). I have had no issues when docking the headset to charge, it fits in perfectly everytime. The stand/headset combo is appealing so when not in use they are a great piece for decoration.

8

7

Response From Sony Support
05/12/2014

Hello Jaboba, thank you for your feedback and for choosing Sony. Best regards, Oscar.

0

Great when they work

MDRRF985RK 02/11/2014 by Kickerboy (USA)

Just got MDR-RF985RK HEAD PHONES. Nov 2014. Well they worked as advertised then all of a sudden they would drop out. I noticed the power light flashing so I disconnected the power cord for a few seconds then plugged in ... it worked for about 1/2 hour , so did the same thing as before & they worked for 1/2 hr. then they stopped all together. I tried to unplug the power cord & plug back in ... the power light flashed & when out . now nothing. I hope the will exchange these for ones that work.....

14

4

Response From Sony Support
04/11/2014

Hi Kickerboy!

You can also try to plug this headphones to other devices. If the issue still persists, please contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include all information such as model/serial no, address and phone number. Thank you.

0

I can finally hear my tv

MDRRF985RK 16/10/2014 by MSRussell (USA)

The tv I have has problems with sound....very tinny. I bought the wireless headphones yesterday, and easily set them up. Because I turned the volume the wrong way, I couldn't hear anything, so I tried them on my computer, same thing. I did some checking, then realized what I did wrong. After listening to my favorite songs on the computer, I tried them out on the tv again....SUCCESS!! I even had to turn the volume down, as the sound is so good. No more tinny audio. Being 65 years old, my hearing is not at it's best, so these are fantastic!

7

6

0

great

MDRRF985RK 06/10/2014 by katem (USA)

these work great for around the house when I don't want to disturb others. They are a little bigger than I thought they would be but I have gotten used to them. they keep a really long charge.

3

1

0

Excellent Sounding Headphones

MDRRF985RK 03/10/2014 by diamondjeff (USA)

The sound quality and comfort are great. The base unit and headphones are high quality. They also have a very long range.

2

3

0

Better than Before!

MDRRF985RK 29/09/2014 by RockinRoc (USA)

I bought a pair of these head phones about 5-6 years ago. I accidently broke the one ear piece from the top part of the head set. Before I did that they worked perfect. I was mad at myself for ruining a good head set. I went back online to SONY and couldn't find the same headset. I phoned SONY with my old headset's model number and the lady was VERY helpful and said this set was a better set and compatible to the one I had broken. Upon receiving the new headset, I found out this one had an ON-OFF switch on the headset itself! NICE!! It works perfect and I can now watch TV without interferring with my husband's sleeping and visa-versa. Thank you SONY! You've never let me down.. Repeat customer since 1991

16

1

Response From Sony Support
06/10/2014

Thank you for your feedback. Enjoy your new headphones!

0

Dropouts

MDRRF985RK 16/09/2014 by BillVO (USA)

The sound quality and comfort are great. I wear hearing aids, and they fit over my ears without my having to remove the aids. There's plenty of volume. However, there is a problem with RF dropouts every so often. Might be several in 10 seconds time or it might be once in a minute or so. Tried changing the transmit frequency to no avail. Transmitter is within spitting distance of the phones. I'm returning mine to try another unit (maybe it's just this one), and if that doesn't work, I'll look for another model.

15

2

Response From Sony Support
19/09/2014

Thank you for your feedback. We will forward this to the correct department. Also, for future reference you can check this article in our esupport site here:

https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/37670/p/40940%2C41870%2C70266/c/65%2C66/kw/radio%20frequency%20dropouts

0

MDRRF985RK successful; MDR-IF240R MDRIF245R static

MDRRF985RK 16/08/2014 by Fredericko916 (USA)

1. Sony Headphone MDF-IF 240R purchased 10/30/2012 worked well for elderly impaired priest for two years; then became inoperative with static. 2. Sony Headphone MDR-IF245R purchased 3/1/2014 was inoperative with static. Numerous calls to Sony tech support yielded disappointing advice with no solutions. 3. Sony Headphone MDR-RF985RK purchased 7/21/2014 works successfully after choosing Channel 2 on transmitter. Purchased as gift to elderly, hearing impaired priest now relating many thanks as he can hear his Sony TV without turning the volume full blast. Purchasing three Sony headphones, two with static, did create stress and extra expenses.

25

1

0

terrific wireless heasphones

MDRRF985RK 11/08/2014 by coffeedrinker (USA)

great sound. comfortable on the ears. best ever.

2

3

0

Finally...got them connected and they work GREAT ,

MDRRF985RK 22/07/2014  (USA)

Head phones work fine, after a slight connection problem, finally solved by a Advanced Tech. Anxious to see if 25 hours of operation with. Li-Ion batteries is achieved...Range is excellent all over the house. Thanks for another Sony Good Product !

2

5

0

I wouldn't buy them again.

MDRRF985RK 17/07/2014 by MusicMan27 (USA)

Headline: The reason for it is because I expected more from Sony. The headphones volume drops off drastically with an increase in music volume (i.e. for a quiet part of a song to a louder part). Rating: 4 stars because the sound quality is good. 2 stars because the sound level is inconsistent. That averages out to 3 stars.

3

2

0

Very nice product

MDRRF985RK 04/07/2014 by Ultimaytum (USA)

Very quality product with excellent sound. The only thing I don't like is that the sound isn't consistent. When the volume of music changes, the headphoness volume drops and then gradually raises to its former volume.

6

1

0

Great for a Quiet Household

MDRRF985RK 18/06/2014 by CapeCodder (USA)

The headphones work well if you don't have a earphone jack on your TV. They are comfortable and fairly lightweight. However, I work at home and have a bird and dogs and other people living here and these headphones do NOTHING to block out external noise. I have always used my Bose headphones but my TV bit the dust I had to buy another. I didn't think I needed to check about the jack I figured all TV's came with it. So I regrouped and bout these headphones and am fairly disappointed at how MUCH NOISE they allow in.

6

4

Response From Sony Support
30/06/2014

Oh no! Please let us know if you need further assistance. You can reach us at sonysupportusa@am.sony.com

0

Outstanding Clarity

MDRRF985RK 02/06/2014 by TJ2014 (USA)

These wireless headphones have great clarity and a very long range. They will make my life a great deal more enjoyable.

12

2

0

These work fine

MDRRF985RK 11/05/2014 by jjkj (USA)

These work as advertised. My previous set MDR -RF970R crackles and pops and cuts out when I am over 20' from the TV.

9

2

0

cost effective solution

MDRRF985RK 05/05/2014 by jwalk (USA)

works well enough for the price, but you can't use more than one within the same range.

6

1

0

Great Product

MDRRF985RK 05/05/2014 by MeeMaw7 (USA)

My husband is very hard of hearing. He was driving me crazy with his TV up so loud. My son-in-law told me about the headphones. Now he can watch TV all night and I do not hear his TV in my bedroom. I am so thankful that I bought them for him. And at a very reasonable price.

4

2

0

Great Wireless Headphones

MDRRF985RK 05/05/2014 by whirlegig (USA)

They work very well and my wife thank you for the great working headphones.

5

2

0

Best headphones ever

MDRRF985RK 04/05/2014 by Rdolan22 (USA)

I bought these to wear while on the treadclimber. They work great.

1

2

0

Now I understand

MDRRF985RK 04/05/2014 by Fuzzy (USA)

So many television programs play the music louder than the dialog. With these headphones, I can hear the conversations in spite of the music.

4

1

0

Highly Disappointed

MDRRF985RK 04/05/2014 by Bikas (USA)

I bought this product about 1 year & 4 month ago. Till now, I have used this product very close to the transmitter. Now it’s transmitting noisy sound above 10 foot. I am highly disappointment with the performance of this product.

2

4

0

Wireless Radio Headphones

MDRRF985RK 04/05/2014 by freebird4903 (USA)

These headphones are fabulous!! I love them!!

0

3

0

EXCELLENT

MDRRF985RK 04/05/2014 by FAWX7 (USA)

hEADPHONES WORK GREAT BETTER THAN THE dr bEATS MY GRANDAUGHTER GOT.

1

3

0

Super purchase

MDRRF985RK 03/05/2014 by Slammer (USA)

I use this headset to listen to music and TV and it works flawlessly. My experience with other brans were less than worthy of the cash I put out for their purchase. Great product..as all Sony items are! My message to future buyers of head sets...stay away from the cheapoos!

0

2

0

Quality Product

MDRRF985RK 29/12/2013 by DiscerningTV (USA)

After over ten years of use with a prior model, I purchased these as a replacement since the ear cushions had deteriorated and the sound started to cut out. Having had these for only 6 months, I am very pleased with my purchase so far. The sound quality is great, as is the reception and fit. However they are huge and seem bigger than necessary, but I wanted over the ear and that is what you get. They are comfortable and are easy to set up and recharge. It took all of two minutes since I simply had to unplug my old ones and plug the new ones in. While its still early, my only complaint is the price on this site. I did not purchase mine from Sony directly, but off Amazon for less than half price. So while I might be more critical at twice the price, I would easily buy another set at the price I paid in a heartbeat. They simply do the job I purchased them for and they do it well!

34

2

0

Charging connection poor

MDRRF985RK 21/11/2013 by Rockon (USA)

The power adapter plug in to the unit no longer works and I have had this set for just over a year. If I wiggle the adapter cord at the connection I get a green light briefly. The headphones worked good when I first got them

18

4

0

Still the Best

MDRRF985RK 04/10/2013 by HuggybearsHoney (USA)

We have had Sony cordless headset for well over 15 yrs. They no longer make the model to recharge But mine still works. I needed new muffs for my old set. They came and now my old set is on my new TV in the bedroom. The brand new headphone w/charger MDR-RF985RK are better. Their light weight, the sound is great, very clear and precise. The transmitter is definitely 150 with no problems and long as no metal beams or other metal structures in the way. My husband has that connect to our 53in. high def. T.V. and we both love it. Hope these will last as long as our other Model MDR-IF3000. These have definitely taken a licken and their still ticking!!!. That's why we came back to Sony, plus the price was great.

16

3

0

CONS

MDRRF985RK 03/10/2013 by oleteeth (USA)

The sound is that of a cheap pair of headphones. You hear an echo when the TV sound is on. I thought Sony makes quality products.

14

15

0

Terrific purchase

MDRRF985RK 21/09/2013 by ScooterLee (USA)

My husband is able to enjoy TV by really hearing what is being said. I enjoy watching TV together and having the sound at a much lower volume for me. Also, I am able to listen to CD's in another room without hearing sound from the TV room. It was a good purchase.

14

1

0

Horrible!

MDRRF985RK 03/08/2013 by chewyrite (USA)

I bought thses because I have always gotten quality things from Sony. There is a constantly a hiss and static, wether 5 feet or 50 from from the base. Tried to use to use my guitar set up, and there is a constant distortion on the signal. When moving around the signal fades and crackles in and out. I have had no better results on any channel, or no matter what levels I am using with anything. I am 100% not satisfied and feel I gave them a completely fair trial. Too bad they didnt work better, they are supre comfortable.

20

8

0

Disappointed

MDRRF985RK 15/07/2013 by Littlewillie (USA)

I have had 4 sets of Sony headsets and loved everyone of them until now. I purchased this one and hooked it up transmitter to TV and powered the tower and put headset on for charging. Power light came on and chg lite on headset came on. Left charging for about 5 hrs and when I returned power light was off. I removed headset from transmitter and turned on headset switch. Green light came on, but no sound from tv. I rehooked my old set and it worked perfectly wirh my old head set and the new one. I would like to know what the problem might be.

18

14

0

Don't perform the job I needed

MDRRF985RK 07/07/2013 by Momtakesaction (USA)

They would be perfect for me EXCEPT, I was told by the the sales agent that they would allow me to watch TV at my level (i have impaired hearing) and others in the room would be able to hear the TV through it's own volume control. I had a set of Rocketfish earphones the did this and worked great except they wouldn't adjust to fit my head and were always falling off. I guess since I haven't been able to make these work the the way the Rocketfish earphones worked, I'll take the Sonys to our country house and go back the the Rocketfish earphones and tie those to my head so they don't fall off.

14

7

0

They do not work

MDRRF985RK 25/06/2013 by DoesNotWork (USA)

Just purchased. Tried several set-ups. They simply do not work. Extremely disappointing.

16

15

Response From Sony Electronics
27/06/2013

Thanks for your feedback. That must be frustrating - and it is certainly not acceptable. It sounds like you may have a defective pair. Please contact us (or the retailer where they were purchased) and we can walk you through the steps to exchange for a new pair. Thanks!

0

Charging Station

MDRRF985RK 16/06/2013 by Bellaire (USA)

The charging station doesn't charge reliably. After only a couple months of use, the station doesn't charge the headphones, so they are useless. It is very distressing.

9

3

Response From Sony Electronics
17/06/2013

Thanks for letting us know. Have you checked out our esupport site for some helpful troubleshooting tips? Go to www.esupport.sony.com and enter the model number MDR-RF985RK. Thank you again for your feedback.

0

Great Value --- Great Performance

MDRRF985RK 17/02/2013 by JakeJake (USA)

I am pleasantly surprised at both the value and performance of these headphones. 3-channel selection enabled a quick setup free of static from other wireless sources. I would certainly recommend these headphones.

15

5

0

Harsh Ticking and Spams of Static

MDRRF985RK 24/10/2012 by laingalion (USA)

In almost every song I play there is this extremely harsh ticking. As the tempo increases, the ticking also becomes more frequent. I'm 100% this is not part of the audio file. It sounds almost like the speakers are shorting, its that harsh and much loader than the rest of the audio. I can physically feel a tremble when the tick happens. And every once in awhile, though no often, there is a harsh spam of static that last for about half a second. The ticks and spams of static happen at precise moments in the songs, they happen every time without fail. This is by far the worst audio experience I had with headphones. Btw, this headphones don't block out any outside noise. I can hear myself typing and clicking the mouse.

50

25

0

Finest Wireless Headphones

MDRRF985RK 21/10/2012 by Dalio (USA)

These headphones surpass all other manufacturers products in the same price range. You can actually feel the surround sound experience. I have tried two other manufacturers products and they don't even compare. But I have to be honest I Iive in an Apartment with one neighbor next door and right know its vacant and has been for 5 months. So I use my New Bose Solo TV Speaker system. But when I get a new neighbor These headphones sound the same as my BOSE>

36

5