Skip to Content
19

4.8 based on 19 customer reviews

16
2
1
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

19 Customer Reviews

0

quality

MDR-XB450AP 03/12/2017 by farzin (USA)

probably the best 16ohm-phone-music i this price ..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good design, but lie in description about options

MDR-XB450AP 23/09/2017 by tRiptofanum (USA)

I bought them as a noice canceling headset, that should nicely complement my iPhone and MacbookPro, BUT... there is one huge "but", this info was in manual description to headphones and has nothing real with the real life. I was trying to do anything for my laptop sees the microphone as well as I was trying to use them as a Siri companion (as it was described in manual), and nothing happened. Was talking to Apple's support, cause thought that's a problem from my side, we cleared with the support's assistant that it's not. After I tried to use external video card to check if the microphone is working. It's working... but for the bad I can not use one mini jack in two holes (microphone and audio entrance are separate on my external video card)... so that's it. I checked them on other machines and the story was the same. I changed them to another pair, but it seems like it's the same problem of all of them. After I found a lot of feedbacks with the same issue from another users, but it was too late to refund them. Another minus is ear cups. After using them for a while you start to feel how they make a pressure on your auricle. So it's not comfortable to use them all day long. If you are a music gik, this pair is not quite ergonomic for you. As for design, they look cool.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

7

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/09/2017

Hi tRiptofanum, we regret that the unit failed your expectation but appreciate your feedback nevertheless. I will have your feedback forwarded to the relevant department as we always looking to make Sony better. Thank you. Regards, ~Erin

0

Top notch product from sony

MDR-XB450AP 11/09/2017 by AaYUsHRaJ (USA)

Wow sounds great and looks cool.i bought the blue one.Aweaome bass response. a lot more comfortable than other headphones out there.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Recommended.

MDR-XB450AP 03/08/2017 by G_128 (USA)

The MDR-XB450 won me over so much I'm getting Sony MDR-1000x. I was on a budget when I bought these MDR-450s. I'm on rap and hip hop mainly and sound is punchy all over. Volume through my iPhone is great. I use them on the train and they block noise out really well for the price point. Recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Awesome while they lasted

MDRXB450AP/B 15/02/2017 by CasaDeOrellana (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

2014 - 2017 they had a good run, right ear died...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Comfortable and great sound quality

MDR-XB450AP 24/12/2016 by Flossymare (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love these headphones, good sound range, if you like your music bassy then these are a must. The ear pieces have a lovely soft covering which is essential for me as I wear them in bed during the night, not too tight and don't slide off like some I've bought before. The cord is really long with a choose of jack sizes. I can honestly say these are the best headphones I've used, love everything about them..what else would you expect from Sony..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Really Good Quality and value

MDR-XB450AP 06/10/2016 by Jjjaguar2000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in februrary, they are great quality for what you pay. Really good bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

5

0

Best sounding headphones ever bass is perfect

MDR-XB450AP 17/09/2016 by Lew9 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best sounding headphones ever bass is perfect and design

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

1