Skip to Content
73

4.1 based on 73 customer reviews

37
20
6
4
6
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great features

MDR-XB650BT 18/01/2017 by mikimuki (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent choice, good value for this money, long battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Wont CHARGE!!!!!!!

MDR-XB650BT 13/09/2017 by Smokeyoff (USA)

Just brought this on the 24 of August and tried charging it but nope nothing. This was not cheap and I would like to get help on this or money back.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

73 Customer Reviews

0

Not really good

MDR-XB650BT 11/12/2017 by Mirela drg (United Kingdom)

I bought this on april 2017 and after 6months it broke. Im not happy at all because is in warranty and they not replace the item because is psyhical damaged. And i take so much care of this headphones, they breaked when i put them down of my head. I will do everything to get my money back!! Or replacement because is in warranty and is imposible to break with no reason.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

disappointing

MDR-XB650BT 10/12/2017 by jane stourbridge (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought these head phones at the same time as a new sony tv. the sound is not very loud which is a masjor problem as i have hearing loss and wanted to use them so i could hear the tv without having it too loud for others.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very nice - compatible with Avantree TC500

MDR-XB650BT 09/12/2017 by DrDoug (USA)

Set up quickly with third party Bluetooth. Small problem: can’t control sound/video sync. Otherwise 5 star

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb sound & amazing battery life

MDR-XB650BT 07/12/2017 by Howlitzer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had these a few months now, I bought these to wear when out running so a good battery life was important I wear these 5 days a week running around 100 miles & the battery life is just superb ! Playing music all the time it feels like forever till they need a charge .....and the sound quality is just superb When running it's so easy to adjust volume, fast toward/rewind take a call such is the great design My only grumble is they don't fit over my ears very comfy and I've always been told my ears are small

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!

MDR-XB650BT 04/12/2017 by sarapheena (USA)

Best headphones I have ever owned, very much recommend to everyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality!!

MDR-XB650BT 14/11/2017 by francesco2110 (United Kingdom)

+Excellent sound quality!! (several other reviews were saying 'too much bass' at times but thats not true at all) +Really nice appearance and good button controls (I wish they were actually metallic though, its plastic but looks like metal) +Great battery life and a professional feel to the notification voice (eg "power on") Things to improve: -IMPORTANT: Cant use them in rain!! Maybe v. light rain is ok, but anything more will ruin them -Uncomfortable over long periods of time -Volume buttons can sometimes make the song skip for some reason -Include a wired AUX option (not all devices support wireless) Overall though, excellent headphones!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Great wireless sound for a good price

MDR-XB650BT 09/11/2017 by A person (USA)

I bought this a month ago but I should have gotten the xb950's for the sole reason that they have a 3.5mm jack and extra cord. Having a cord would be nice for switching connections easily (having multiple devices paired can be annoying) and in case you run out of battery. Also, I wish they would fold inside in addition to folding flat, and that they had some sort of case.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

SWIVEL ARM BROKE

MDRXB650BT/B 08/11/2017 by A CONSUMER (USA)

WE HAVE NOT OWNED THIS MODEL VERY LONG AND THE SWIVEL PIN THAT HOLDS THE EARBUD PART HAS BROKEN AND IT DANGLES BY THE CORD. IT STILL FUNCTIONS WITH MUSIC BUT IT IS NOT FUNCTIONING CORRECTLY STRUCTURE-WISE. THE WARRANTY FOR THIS HEADSET IS RIDICULOUS!! WE BOUGHT THEM IN AN AIRPORT, ITR'S NOT IKE I CAN TAKE THEM BACK TO THE AIRPORT STORE AND GET MY MONEY BACK ON SUCH AN EXPENSIVE BUT CHEAPLY MADE PRODUCT!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/11/2017

Hi A CONSUMER, We are sorry for what happened here and we feel your disappointments and frustrations. Please contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include all information such as model/serial no, address, phone number and a reference number if any so we can check your file.
Thank, _Bob

0

Nice headphone

MDR-XB650BT 30/10/2017 by kidboy173 (USA)

I bought 3 days ago and it worked well with extra bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Does not work with MacBook

MDR-XB650BT 24/10/2017 by Kscdvm (USA)

I bought this in Seattle while leaving on a cruise to Alaska. Sharing a cabin was going to require some headphones. It works with my iPhone but not my MacBook. Kind of missed the point. I guess I was naive to think that Bluetooth meant it would work with anything. Very disappointed that it is so limited.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

No windows 7 driver

MDR-XB650BT 19/10/2017 by Mike in ICT (USA)

These headphones work great with my phone and IPad. Lack of drivers prevents me from using with my laptop. Disappointed and still looking for driver and solution for laptop. Really need laptop configuration for hotel rooms.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

high bass and great comfort

MDR-XB650BT 07/10/2017 by nitish (USA)

i bought this few weeks ago and i'm happy for it. it is very comfortable , value for money ,stylish and have great sound quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Right speaker stopped working

MDR-XB650BT 06/10/2017 by Mike0115 (USA)

I got these last year for Christmas and the where amazing till my right speaker stoped working

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/10/2017

Hi Mike0115, We are sorry to hear this issue with your headphone. We regret to hear that right speaker stop working. You can isolate the issue from this link. https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38966
Regards, -Jay

0

Great soud

MDR-XB650BT 06/10/2017 by Evzx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound quality. Excellent design, sleek and well finished

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good features

MDR-XB650BT 27/09/2017 by Flighty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to use, sound quality is very good. I particularly like that when linked via Bluetooth to. Y phone I can answer calls. Soft, comfortable ear pads too.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Easily breaks, poor quality

MDR-XB650BT 25/09/2017 by Twilliams0808 (USA)

I have had two pairs of these headphones in the last 5 months because the keeps breaking. Like physically falling apart! The earphone just somehow crack and separate from the headband. I gave it 3 stars because the sound is great and has an incredible battery life but I don't feel like replacing my headphones every 2-3 months.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/09/2017

Hi Twilliams0808, we are sorry for the inconvenience, Please reach us at socialsupport@am.sony.com for further assistance. Regards, -Erin

0

The headphones produce an excellent sound quality

MDR-XB650BT 25/09/2017 by Bubbler (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones about two weeks ago and I am so glad that I did. I found them easy to pair with mobile phones and laptop and I appreciate the clear automated messages explaining the status of the equipment. I like the lengthy battery power. A definite hit from me.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good

MDR-XB650BT 24/09/2017 by Luke Warm Duke (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using these headphones for a month every day and i honestly can say they are the best set of phones i have ever owned .Sound is excellent. They are comfortable and easy to use / set up . These are bass heavy so adjustments on a graphic are required for the music of your choice .I listen to electronica and they are perfect for that but not sure how other genres might square up . I have tried on phones that market at twice the price but these are just as good if not better than some of the more "obvious" brands available. Recommended. :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound!

MDR-XB650BT 13/09/2017 by Cheeseking (USA)

Sound is great; offering nice punchy bass, without neglecting the highs which still come through nice and clear. You'd be hard pressed to find a better wireless option at this price. One negative is the fit. I don't have a small head by any means and these cans feel loose on me. Not sure if Sony has a suggestion for this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wont CHARGE!!!!!!!

MDR-XB650BT 13/09/2017 by Smokeyoff (USA)

Just brought this on the 24 of August and tried charging it but nope nothing. This was not cheap and I would like to get help on this or money back.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/09/2017

Hi, Smokeyoff, That is definitely not the news we like to hear. Let's see what we can do. Regarding your concern about the charging issue of your headphones, kindly take a look at the link given below to isolate and fix the issue:
http://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/xb650bt/v1/en/contents/TP0001034941.html.
Thanks! _Bob

0

Dose what it says

MDR-XB650BT 12/09/2017 by rocknrollcountryboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to keep the wife happy as i can watch the football while she dosen't !

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound but poor fit.

MDR-XB650BT 10/09/2017 by BluToothGym (USA)

Not for the bald of head or those who workout and sweat. Headphones cannot be adjusted tightly to prevent slippage from head. Automatically connects to Apple vs Android when given both options simultaneously.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/09/2017

Hi, BluToothGym, We appreciate your input right there. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.
Regards, _Bob

0

Battery life created with magic

MDR-XB650BT 23/08/2017 by IronLotus77 (USA)

I'm not exaggerating when i say that the battery life on these is beyond exceptional. I've owned them for 2 months now, and have not needed to charge them aside from the first time i did so. It's also worth noting i use them almost daily. Fantastic sound quality if you're looking for something bassy, and a nice fit over the ears. The only con i can offer is that they don't sit very comfortable around the neck if you're looking for a quick place to rest them off your ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great...for 6 months

MDR-XB650BT 14/08/2017 by Drew111 (USA)

I got it for Christmas last year and they have been good but now, 6 months later, they won't work. It will say its connected but no sound comes through.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/08/2017

Hi Drew111, we are sorry to hear what happened. Below is the recommended troubleshooting steps to help you fix the no sound issue:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/41452.


Regards,
-Erin

0

Bass is dope

MDR-XB650BT 05/08/2017 by Hdjdjdjdjdndnx (USA)

Bought this a few weeks ago and good to workout with but not super comply to listen to music or watch tv with them laying down. Audio is excellent and the bass is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best headphones on the market.

MDRXB650BT/B 23/07/2017 by KevV (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are the best headphone I have purchased, period!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product. Warranty info impossible to find

MDRXB650BT/B 23/07/2017 by Jason_____ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Headphones! Great Value! To find the Warranty info is impossible! I just want to find the warranty information, however it would be easier to invent the flux capacitor to time travel then to obtain such information.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

First Time quality wireless headphone user

MDR-XB650BT 17/07/2017 by Biggums (USA)

These headphones are working amazingly for me. I've gone through multiple "cheap" versions of wireless headphones and these are by far the best I've tried. The price point is great and the connection is solid. The look,feel and use throughout the day is awesome too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mostly very good

MDR-XB650BT 15/07/2017 by JohnIllinois (USA)

This is my first wireless headphone and for the money this is a solid performer. The added bass is obviously not natural but not so terrible that it performs badly. I could personally do without the bass emphasis. But its not so much as to destroy the overall sound quality. Some will like the added bass punch and its done better than some Beats I have listen too in the past. Certainly recommend to affordably get into a Bluetooth headphone.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very comfortable

MDR-XB650BT 11/07/2017 by streblig (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had these as a gift for my 70 th birthday. They are very comfortable, easy to pair up and keep external noises out. The sound from them is amazing, lovely bass tones , you can almost pick out every instrument in the orchestra. A very good buy and would highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

great bass and sound quality looks/feels great!

MDR-XB650BT 03/07/2017 by brotherso (USA)

Amazing product sony did a great job on this! except for one thing, the range. The package states it will reach a maximum of 10 meters (30 ft) but it stutters while my ps vita is sitting on the table about a meter (3 ft) away from me to me. Don't get me wrong i'm not a hater or anything like that i love my ps2 and 3, but i also have a pair of lesser BT headphones from a cheaper company and they reach 3 times farther. Sony does amazing work but i feel like they didn't give as much time on this product as they do on their others. Of course this could just be a bug and only a few of these products have it but it also might not be. I'm not upset usually i carry my phone when listening to music so it does not bother me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/07/2017

Hi brotherso, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks! ~Erin

0

Headset plastic is very easy to crack

MDR-XB650BT 31/05/2017 by evan04 (USA)

I've had this headset for about 3 months and the headset is already breaking itself apart, solely from the material not being able to handle the stresses of placing/removing the headset from my head. I've been super-gluing the headset back together for the past month, on both the top of the earpiece connector (the part with screws that swivels) and on the arched portion that connects the top of the earpiece to the two sides (the parts with the L and R imprinted on them).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/06/2017

Hi evan04, we regret to hear what happened. Please reach us out at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include your product details and contact information on this issue you are having. Thanks. ~Erin

0

Great sound and bass quality. Totally recommended

MDR-XB650BT 29/05/2017 by Basshead (USA)

I don't like it but, I love it! I am so happy with my purchase. Excellent bass and overall sound. I just wished it was included with a case and a foldable band.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/05/2017

Hi there! That's nice to hear. Thank you so much for letting us know. We're glad that you are happy with your purchase.

0

Great headphones, great sound, great looks

MDR-XB650BT 12/05/2017 by Jce2702 (United Kingdom)

've never been one for on-ear headphones but thought I may give a wireless pair a try after my in-ear pair weren't particularly comfortable and I felt I was always recharging them. I was looking to spend up to a certain amount and wanted a pair that performed well with all genres of music and had a bit of thump for rap and percussive tracks. I really love these headphones. Out of the box they look stunning (though check - first pair I received had an annoying blemish in the finish). Yes, they are plastic (albeit with a metal headband) but the metallic red looks awesome. They feel lightweight but you soon appreciate this as they are really comfortable to wear for hours. Pairing with a phone is easy with NFC working flawlessly with Android handsets. All the controls are on the right ear up with a jog-shuttle for navigating and controlling playback and a separate volume control. There is no wired input so it's wireless or nothing. Audio is great - nice stereo separation, the bass is not overpowering (there is no option to disable the XtraBass like the 950 model) but I've never found myself needing to, the highs are present. Maybe the mids are a little muddy but at this price, certainly nothing I'd complain about. Sony claim the battery lasts for 30 hours and with around 16 hours of listening so far I don't doubt this. I'm really happy with this pair - they do exactly what I want - and do it well at what I think is a reasonable price. You could do a lot worse! Just check the finish first!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

it was fine until it stopped working

MDRXB650BT/B 29/04/2017 by mets0828 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this almost a year ago, now doesn't work. Won't turn on, won't charge, won't reset or re-initialize. Will try to have it repaired under warranty, but frustrated that it didn't last even a year.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Sound only comes through on one ear.

MDRXB650BT/B 28/04/2017 by johntait1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After about 6 months, the audio went out on one of the ears, so I only get sound through the right ear now. I tried clicking on the warranty link on https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/model-home.pl?mdl=MDRXB650BT&template_id=1&region_id=1&tab=manuals#/manualsTab but the link doesn't work.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Good Bargain, Bluetooth issues

MDRXB650BT/B 23/04/2017 by FLTOM (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this yesterday and could not get it to pair with my Galaxy 6 or my Visual Land tablet using normal Bluetooth pairing procedure. I used NFC on the Galaxy 6 and it paired in like 3 seconds. I have not been able to pair it to the Visual Land tablet, it does not have NFC. other than that it has good features and sound quality for the price. I really wasn't planning to use it on the Visual Land tablet because it's audio quality is pretty poor.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

GREAT HEADPHONE

MDRXB650BT/B 20/04/2017 by jojosan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

MDR-XB650BT highly recommended for traveling abroad

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

https://www.sony.co.uk/reviews/submission?bvaction

MDR-XB650BT 04/04/2017 by Mo T (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony always got the BEST OF TECH... GOT THIS FOR GRAND SON BIRTH DAY. IT'S SO AMING SOUND LIKE REAL PHILARMONICS ORCESTRA YOU HAVE CARY WITH YOU...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Does what it says on the tin.

MDR-XB650BT 21/03/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product so I could hear my TV molre cheaply than buying hearing aids!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Low Volume

MDRXB650BT/B 10/03/2017 by BassHEAD562 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very slippery, fall off my head easily. Hate that I can't turn up the volume loud enough. I can only appreciate bass at low volume.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

First time set up difficult for iPhone/Samsung TV

MDRXB650BT/B 18/02/2017 by way2top (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great after get connection/sync with all the various products in a household which are different from Sony connections. Going to attempt to set up Homegroup or something similar for all of them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Great sound

MDR-XB650BT 18/02/2017 by Soupeze (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with these headphones. Easy to set up, the Bluetooth works extremely well. Great sound and easy to fit to the head. Controls are easy to use, although I find the volume control a little difficult. Particularly like being able to pause music from the phones. Overall excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Excellent choice in headphones

MDRXB650BT/B 15/02/2017 by Bronco34 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I ordered these headphones online and they just showed up. Took about 30 seconds or less to pair with my Samsung 4K TV and the sound is great. Since my hearing is not the greatest due to too much jet noise, I will be able to wear these and adjust the volume to my liking, while my wife can adjust the sound bar volume to fit her comfort level. I didn't get any echo effect from the sound bar. So far, so good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great wireless headphones

MDRXB650BT/B 09/02/2017 by Shprgi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound ,great bass, and overall I'm very satisfied. Only problem was I had to reset settings after that Perfect would definetly recommend them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Perfect

MDRXB650BT/B 04/02/2017 by mastadon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is perfect for a professional musician who's had a pair of headsets glued to his head for 15 years. I don't like boom box style bass, and I prefer good highs. These work fine, plus the bluetooth is accurate, quickly engages, and stays connected.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

It's OK, but bluetooth connection can be difficult

MDR-XB650BT 28/01/2017 by papp (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought on recommendation from various customers. Not as comfortable to wear as my cheaper connected Sony earphones, becoming very uncomfortable after about 1 hr. Good bluetooth connection and sound with Samsung 4k TV, but will not connect with other devices, ie I pod

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Excellent bass

MDR-XB650BT 28/01/2017 by yarmy123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this because of good reviews on bass quality & I'm not disappointed. Excellent punchy bass. No headphone lead a great joy & Bluetooth connected easily and can operate a good few metres away from base unit. The controls on the right ear pad are a bit fiddly & take some getting used to. But all in all very happy with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Excellent Sound Quality

MDR-XB650BT 23/01/2017 by Nav07 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received these headphones for my birthday and they're great. The sound quality is really crisp and the Bluetooth functionality makes them very convenient to use. I can hook them up to my I pad in the kitchen and wear them to wash the car outside. Really pleased with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great features

MDR-XB650BT 18/01/2017 by mikimuki (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent choice, good value for this money, long battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Bluetooth headphones

MDR-XB650BT 15/01/2017 by Douglas the Soundman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got as Christmas present. Good sound. Needs better instructions in box. Bluetooth a bit slow connecting with some devices

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

Sony # 1 in Music and sound system

MDRXB650BT/B 15/01/2017 by Shriram (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best Headset in this price. i love it. Sound quality is very nice

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Easy to use and wonderful sound

MDR-XB650BT 12/01/2017 by Hotrod100 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these headphones less than a month (Christmas present) and really enjoying the sound quality. The grip to my head isn't quite as tight as I expected but they are comfortable to wear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Light weight. Easy to pair up.

MDR-XB650BT 11/01/2017 by Woodchopper (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great wireless head phones. Long use after changing. Pairing easy. Fantastic quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great headphones

MDR-XB650BT 07/01/2017 by gbvoni (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love having wireless headphones, with controls on the earpiece. Easy to use, easy to switch between devices, great sound, very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Impressive quality and performance.

MDR-XB650BT 07/01/2017 by Tinybellerina (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I read many reviews prior to buying and was originally going to buy a cheaper set. The extra bass makes all the difference to the sound quality so I would encourage anyone swithering to pay the extra. I'm not a technically specialised buyer but found them extremely easy to use and set up. They are luxuriously weighty and the glossy metallic finish appears robust . They are comfortable to wear and it's easy to manipulate the settings whilst they are in place.The range is reasonable and I've had no issue with interference. I've owned them for a few weeks so cannot comment in the longevity of the product.All in all an excellent buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

Great Sound and phone mic

MDR-XB650BT 06/01/2017 by hahaha3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since Xmas l use every day walking to work and back. Used in -5°c and raining. Sound is great and surprised phone and Mic. Awkward and fidily when wearing gloves. Once you master the headset it is easy. The Mic is good receiver.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Exactly as per image!!

MDR-XB650BT 05/01/2017 by JPF1970 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect Headphones and such good value and stylish

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Incredible sound

MDR-XB650BT 02/01/2017 by Stupt3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this to listen to my music without being told to turn it down so glad I did the sound and bass is superb and so easy to use and even changes tracks as well .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent Christmas Present

MDR-XB650BT 30/12/2016 by Johnny H (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great value , A great Christmas present to my self! Been away in the Sun have not left my ears

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good

MDRXB650BT/R 21/12/2016 by Amour21 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like my headphone bc the sound it's really good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

I love these headphones

MDR-XB650BT 06/12/2016 by Alexo87 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use these headphones every day on my commute and at work, the battery life and sound are both great. I never get bored of wearing them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

3

0

Works really well love the bass

MDR-XB650BT 05/12/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The bass is amazing and having it wireless is soo good and the distance it can reach is unbeatable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

excellent wireless headphones for the price

MDRXB650BT/B 03/12/2016 by raziq (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

its a value for money product from sony. As always meets expectation.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Brilliant Product

MDR-XB650BT 19/11/2016 by DangerousDavis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a retirement present for myself and haven't been disappointed .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

Great Headphones

MDR-XB650BT 10/11/2016 by Spondy51 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was fed up with wires dangling from headphones, this bluetooth set solve the problem and have superb sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

1