117

3.9 based on 117 customer reviews

56
29
8
7
17
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Fantastic treadmill headphones!

MDR-XB650BT 05/01/2018 by Marathonrunner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these as I wanted some good quality wireless over-ear headphones for the gym treadmill and they are great! Light, don’t move around, good and loud! Bluetooth connection was super simple plus long battery life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

The swivel arms will easily break

MDR-XB650BT 30/03/2018 by Yb509 (USA)

Received as a Christmas gift. Have worn them 10 times both sides broken. How will Sony assist with the repair?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

117 Customer Reviews

0

Great affordable high quality headphones

MDR-XB650BT 01/07/2018 by Jack12345 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great option if you want high quality headphones if you don't want to go over £100. If you've got a higher budget I'd suggest going for a better pair that maybe has a wired option or a app that could allow changing the effects but they have served me well for several months and has surprising range at times. Though it does collect finger prints rather well but that's not an issue if you wipe them every few days/weeks.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very poor design/material quality

MDR-XB650BT 26/06/2018 by Valval (USA)

Got them of Amazon as a Christmas gift for my wife. Six months later both side swivels are broken, the ear phones just dangling on the wiring.Bought a protection plan but it is just a standard one (no accident protection)-not covering this kind of issue. Very disappointing-125 bucks wasted on these headphones

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/06/2018

Hi Valval,

We are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused, please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include your product details and contact information and let us see how we can be of assistance.

0

A very good product

MDR-XB650BT 18/06/2018 by Peter Catley (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I selected this product after careful research, it has not disappointed. There was something of a learning process to set it up and to get it to work easily. Bluetooth is a flaky technology sometime and I have had difficulties in pairing with non-NFC devices, but still making progress.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

After 4 months it stopped working.

MDR-XB650BT 02/06/2018 by Freitasgj (USA)

Bought the headphone in JAN 2018, it worked fine until MAY 2018 when suddenly it stopped working, it will not charge or turn on anymore, completely dead. Interestingly enough warranty is limited to 90 days. Very disappointed. And it is a shame because, while it worked, it was a good headphone.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/06/2018

Hi Freitasgj, we're sorry to hear what happened with your headphones. Please refer to this link: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00009257 to isolate the issue.

Regards,
-Erin

0

Very poorly put together.

MDR-XB650BT 25/05/2018 by BeeJayO410E (USA)

I purchased two of these items, about two months apart. They actually work very well and the sound quality is great. No issues with the performance at all. Sadly, they are very flimsy, especially in the swivel area....both headsets failed (broke) in the same area, after a few months of very careful use. (Two different users). The retailer refused to repair or replace either headset!! I had to repair both items myself...superglue came to the rescue. Lesson to be learned...NEVER, EVER, hold the headset by the ear cups when putting on or taking the headset off! The swivel connection WILL break eventually. A close inspection during the repairs I did, showed that the swivel joint is about as strong as a piece of wet spagetti.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/05/2018

Hi BeeJayO410E, we're sorry to hear what happened. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/. Regards, -Erin

0

wow....

MDR-XB650BT 21/05/2018 by ebrosz (USA)

um, just had my mind blown.....l have NEVER heard such sound in my life 48. just wow and get these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Broke almost immediately

MDR-XB650BT 21/05/2018 by Mike North (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones broke within three weeks of purchasing them and had to be returned to Sony. The third time I went to recharge them they would not charge.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

NOT

MDRXB650BT/B 19/05/2018 by marines13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product I was very happy for 2 months and 19 days

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/05/2018

Hi marines13,

We are glad to hear that you're happy with your purchase, thank you for choosing SONY!

0

Excellent product

MDR-XB650BT 14/05/2018 by Filmbuff (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First use of Bluetooth product. So easy to install and it instantly connected with sound sources. Audio quality excellent though only bought to monitor and edit dialogue. Bass feature irrelevant in this instance.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Owners manual sucks big time

MDR-XB650BT 09/05/2018 by noone23 (USA)

The headphones are very nice but the owners manual is worthless. Nothing but a cartoon with no written instructions. When something happens your on your own to figure it out. Worse manual ever.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/05/2018

Hi noone23,

You can visit our support website to download or access the Online Help guide for this Headphones, please refer to the links below:

Online Help guide:

http://www.docs.sony.com/reflib/docget.asp?manualid=1226986&template_id=1®ion_id=1&DL=

PDF Help guide:

https://docs.sony.com/release//Help_4591692111.pdf

Thank you for choosing Sony!

0

Won't Charge-but awesome!

MDR-XB650BT 07/05/2018 by Whatismyname (USA)

These are super nice headphones. I got them for my birthday a couple years ago, and they work amazing! But recently, I went to plugged them in overnight, and when I got them in the morning, they hadn't charged at all! But I recommend these to anyone!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony never fails

MDR-XB650BT 03/05/2018 by Piniy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very enjoyable high quality sleek look Headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My headphones stopped working all of a sudden

MDRXB650BT/B 01/05/2018 by gabbyL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I loved these headphones, used them occasionally and took care of them, but they just stopped working all of a sudden. They won't turn on and I haven't had them for a year! Not sure if they are under warranty but it's very frustrating!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

MDR-XB650BT 29/04/2018 by Gobby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have never had a sound so good before should have bought them a long time ago

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good quality headphones.

MDR-XB650BT 15/04/2018 by Dave63 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these a few weeks now and very pleased with purchase. Easy to link to my iPhone via Bluetooth but did need to buy a Bluetooth transmitter to link to my Bluetooth enabled Sony Bravia. That surprised me although this was due to lack of connectivity from the TV, not the headphones. Lovely sound and easy to set up and use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Swivel broke on both side

MDR-XB650BT 01/04/2018 by ara1 (USA)

After about 6 months of regular use the swivel broke on both side

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

The swivel arms will easily break

MDR-XB650BT 30/03/2018 by Yb509 (USA)

Received as a Christmas gift. Have worn them 10 times both sides broken. How will Sony assist with the repair?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/03/2018

Hi Yb509,

We are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused. please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include your product details and contact information and let us see how we can be of assistance.

Regards, 
Zac

0

awesome sony headphones

MDR-XB650BT 28/03/2018 by manish10patel (USA)

i feel refresh whenever i use it excellent sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Swivel broken both sides

MDRXB650BT/B 20/03/2018 by NothappyJan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had my headphones for approx 12 months. They have been sparsely used but when I had the opportunity, I loved them & looked afyter them which is obvious in the photos attached. However, a few months ago I noticed that one of the ear-piece swivels had broken. I taped it back together as a temporary fix. Thinking it must have been my fault due to some unknown misplacement or such like, I was extremely careful from then on. However, just last weekend the other swivel broke without the slightest mishandling or impact. Upon checking the website I found that others experienced the same problem so obviously there is a fault with the structure. Reading the sony forums, this seems to be a common issue with these headsets therefore, Sony is obviously aware. I do enjoy these headphones and I would like them to be fixed. How can I get this issue resolved?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/03/2018

Hi NothappyJan,

Greetings and thank you for your message. Unfortunately, we are unable to assist customers outside of the US. We kindly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.

Regards,
Zac

0

Great sound quality

MDR-XB650BT 17/03/2018 by Jacko2204 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these 3weeks ago as I travel a lot with work. I wanted good quality and good sound and this product oozes both.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Strong colour, looks smart

MDR-XB650BT 17/03/2018 by Grandad1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the headphones a few days ago, they are such a good buy. The sound id excellent and they stay still on your head, once set.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sounds.

MDR-XB650BT 17/03/2018 by tommy66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones to replace my sennheiser ones. They are very good and I am very pleased with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product

MDR-XB650BT 15/03/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these as a present - great sound , great fit , great design easy to use and connect with other Sony Products

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound, but poor quality of swivels

MDRXB650BT/B 13/03/2018 by adicretu (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After only 6 months of regular use, both swivels broke.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/03/2018

Hi adicretu,


We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with this unit, we would like to see how we can turn this into a positive experience for you. Please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including your product and contact details and let us see how we can be of assistance.


Thanks,
Zac

0

Great sound with extra base

MDR-XB650BT 23/02/2018 by Billycan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After shopping around for a month I bought this product and I made the right decision.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

nice sound

MDRXB650BT/B 14/02/2018 by Racko (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this product is the real bass booster, recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to set up

MDR-XB650BT 11/02/2018 by KennethA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound quality. Very pleased with the product. Looks great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excillent Sound Quality

MDR-XB650BT 09/02/2018 by Harsh342 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excillent product for the price. Very good sound quality, extra bass really adds to experience. I will recomend this product if your price range in medium and you do not rough use electronics.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I wouldn't recommend it.

MDR-XB650BT 04/02/2018 by fq28 (USA)

I bought these headphones a year ago and within the first month the bluetooth stopped connecting to any of my devices!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/02/2018

Hi fq28, we're sorry to hear that. To isolate the issue, please refer to the links provided below:
http://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/xb650bt/v1/en/contents/TP0001034984.html
http://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/xb650bt/v1/en/contents/TP0001034987.html
Regards, _Bob

0

Unbelievable sound

MDR-XB650BT 29/01/2018 by Patsyc47 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed some Bluetooth headphones and by way of a gift I had several makes etc to choose from, as long as they weren’t too expensive! As these were Extra Base (and Sony) I thought they might be pretty good. Pretty good doesn’t cut it, they’re fantastic. Makes the music from my iPad sound like I’m in a concert hall!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lousy connectivity

MDR-XB650BT 27/01/2018 by Gruuuvy (USA)

While these headphones sound great, have long lasting battery and are comfortable; I've only been able to connect them to Apple iPhone 7. They do not connect to a W10 PRO PX, an iPhone SE or a Galaxy S8 Active. That's a waste of monry, and time. I have turned off bluetooth on headphones and mobile devices, turned back on and scanned till utter frustration sets in. Maybe it's just my pair but I'll say again the only device they connect to without a flinch is the iPhone 7.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/01/2018

Hi Gruuuvy, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. In relation to your concern, please refer to the help guide to troubleshoot the issue:
http://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/xb650bt/v1/en/index.html

Regards,
-Erin

0

Sony headphones

MDR-XB650BT 25/01/2018 by Davh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones to match my iPad Pro. They work perfectly together.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Exceptional sound quality

MDR-XB650BT 23/01/2018 by Hawklance (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received a pair for Christmas, listen with them everyday. I usually connect through my Sony A1, connection is instant. I find them very comfortable over 2-3hours. Battery lasts for ever.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GOOD ALL ROUNDER

MDR-XB650BT 17/01/2018 by PJ SMITH (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

GOOD SOUND, BATTERY LASTS FOR EVER. ONLY CHARGED UP TWICE IN 2 MONTHS

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great battery life

MDR-XB650BT 15/01/2018 by Leninboro (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Look good, great battery life and sound is good. Slip off my head too easily though and that’s the only complaint

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

MDR-XB650BT 13/01/2018 by Dooooh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality, sound and superb Bluetooth connection so far to all my apple products including iMac. The headphones have a long battery life from a single charge. I have not re-charged these yet and that's about two weeks of pretty regular use. My only small complaint would be the Bluetooth connects only after a few attempts regularly to the iMac but it does connect and the product came with quite a wodge of packaging.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic treadmill headphones!

MDR-XB650BT 05/01/2018 by Marathonrunner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these as I wanted some good quality wireless over-ear headphones for the gym treadmill and they are great! Light, don’t move around, good and loud! Bluetooth connection was super simple plus long battery life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great sound

MDR-XB650BT 04/01/2018 by SBrox (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones have great quality sound and are fantastic value for money. Comfortable to wear and are well made.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Overall Awesome

MDR-XB650BT 03/01/2018  (USA)

I Bought this one recently and the sound is awesome.. really good bass and nice details. it's good if you guys add aux port to this device :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Headphones failure

MDR-XB650BT 30/12/2017 by Neil_S (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I obtained the headphone as new and for a few months they worked ok, as expected. Then they started to play up: the bluetooth would drop out after about 2 minutes. It tries to reconnect, and does so, but then keeps cutting out after a few seconds. I've asked for support via the website twice, both requested have been met with silence. The product, if it works correctly, is good but now it has failed I should throw them in the bin. Disappointed!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Will not charge

MDR-XB650BT 29/12/2017 by barny barny (USA)

Purchased the MDR-ZX220 Sony headphones. Opened them on Christmas. Charges the unit. The right speaker did not work. Returned to store for refund. Purchased the MDR-XB650BT 2 hours ago. Followed instructions plugging the unit in. After 2 hours, have checked no charging light on and unit is not charging. Rechecked all connection, etc, still not charging. Same problem that others have posted. What i the problem? Quality Control issues? Even went to the link supplied to another customer by Sony Service. No charging as of this writing.

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

So far so good

MDRXB650BT/B 27/12/2017 by fstpitch (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works as designed and was not expensive like so many others

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Super Great!

MDRXB650BT/B 26/12/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received these as a Christmas present and I am really happy with them. The only issue I have, is my charging cable did not work, it kind of crashed the headphones and I had to reset them. Luckily my father-in-law has the same pair and let me use his charging cable. We tried the cable on his pair and they crashed his and his had to be reset as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality Issue

MDR-XB650BT 19/12/2017 by ec51 (USA)

The xb650bt product has lasted a month and no longer charges. I imagine returning these without a receipt will be a pain and I no longer have the original box. I was very happy with these until I encountered the issue of charging. One would expect better quality out of Sony. I've owned many BT headphones from various brands and this is the first time I've had such an extreme issue with charging.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/12/2017

Hi ec51, we apologize for the inconvenience. Kindly follow the troubleshooting steps provided on the links below to isolate and fix the issue:
http://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/xb650bt/v1/en/contents/TP0001034971.html
http://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/xb650bt/v1/en/contents/TP0001034941.html
Regards, _Bob

0

Not really good

MDR-XB650BT 11/12/2017 by Mirela drg (United Kingdom)

I bought this on april 2017 and after 6months it broke. Im not happy at all because is in warranty and they not replace the item because is psyhical damaged. And i take so much care of this headphones, they breaked when i put them down of my head. I will do everything to get my money back!! Or replacement because is in warranty and is imposible to break with no reason.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

2

0

disappointing

MDR-XB650BT 10/12/2017 by jane stourbridge (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought these head phones at the same time as a new sony tv. the sound is not very loud which is a masjor problem as i have hearing loss and wanted to use them so i could hear the tv without having it too loud for others.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Very nice - compatible with Avantree TC500

MDR-XB650BT 09/12/2017 by DrDoug (USA)

Set up quickly with third party Bluetooth. Small problem: can’t control sound/video sync. Otherwise 5 star

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Superb sound & amazing battery life

MDR-XB650BT 07/12/2017 by Howlitzer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had these a few months now, I bought these to wear when out running so a good battery life was important I wear these 5 days a week running around 100 miles & the battery life is just superb ! Playing music all the time it feels like forever till they need a charge .....and the sound quality is just superb When running it's so easy to adjust volume, fast toward/rewind take a call such is the great design My only grumble is they don't fit over my ears very comfy and I've always been told my ears are small

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!

MDR-XB650BT 04/12/2017 by sarapheena (USA)

Best headphones I have ever owned, very much recommend to everyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality!!

MDR-XB650BT 14/11/2017 by francesco2110 (United Kingdom)

+Excellent sound quality!! (several other reviews were saying 'too much bass' at times but thats not true at all) +Really nice appearance and good button controls (I wish they were actually metallic though, its plastic but looks like metal) +Great battery life and a professional feel to the notification voice (eg "power on") Things to improve: -IMPORTANT: Cant use them in rain!! Maybe v. light rain is ok, but anything more will ruin them -Uncomfortable over long periods of time -Volume buttons can sometimes make the song skip for some reason -Include a wired AUX option (not all devices support wireless) Overall though, excellent headphones!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Great wireless sound for a good price

MDR-XB650BT 09/11/2017 by A person (USA)

I bought this a month ago but I should have gotten the xb950's for the sole reason that they have a 3.5mm jack and extra cord. Having a cord would be nice for switching connections easily (having multiple devices paired can be annoying) and in case you run out of battery. Also, I wish they would fold inside in addition to folding flat, and that they had some sort of case.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

SWIVEL ARM BROKE

MDRXB650BT/B 08/11/2017 by A CONSUMER (USA)

WE HAVE NOT OWNED THIS MODEL VERY LONG AND THE SWIVEL PIN THAT HOLDS THE EARBUD PART HAS BROKEN AND IT DANGLES BY THE CORD. IT STILL FUNCTIONS WITH MUSIC BUT IT IS NOT FUNCTIONING CORRECTLY STRUCTURE-WISE. THE WARRANTY FOR THIS HEADSET IS RIDICULOUS!! WE BOUGHT THEM IN AN AIRPORT, ITR'S NOT IKE I CAN TAKE THEM BACK TO THE AIRPORT STORE AND GET MY MONEY BACK ON SUCH AN EXPENSIVE BUT CHEAPLY MADE PRODUCT!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/11/2017

Hi A CONSUMER, We are sorry for what happened here and we feel your disappointments and frustrations. Please contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include all information such as model/serial no, address, phone number and a reference number if any so we can check your file.
Thank, _Bob

0

Nice headphone

MDR-XB650BT 30/10/2017 by kidboy173 (USA)

I bought 3 days ago and it worked well with extra bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Does not work with MacBook

MDR-XB650BT 24/10/2017 by Kscdvm (USA)

I bought this in Seattle while leaving on a cruise to Alaska. Sharing a cabin was going to require some headphones. It works with my iPhone but not my MacBook. Kind of missed the point. I guess I was naive to think that Bluetooth meant it would work with anything. Very disappointed that it is so limited.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

4

0

No windows 7 driver

MDR-XB650BT 19/10/2017 by Mike in ICT (USA)

These headphones work great with my phone and IPad. Lack of drivers prevents me from using with my laptop. Disappointed and still looking for driver and solution for laptop. Really need laptop configuration for hotel rooms.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

high bass and great comfort

MDR-XB650BT 07/10/2017 by nitish (USA)

i bought this few weeks ago and i'm happy for it. it is very comfortable , value for money ,stylish and have great sound quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Right speaker stopped working

MDR-XB650BT 06/10/2017 by Mike0115 (USA)

I got these last year for Christmas and the where amazing till my right speaker stoped working

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/10/2017

Hi Mike0115, We are sorry to hear this issue with your headphone. We regret to hear that right speaker stop working. You can isolate the issue from this link. https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38966
Regards, -Jay

0

Great soud

MDR-XB650BT 06/10/2017 by Evzx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound quality. Excellent design, sleek and well finished

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0