Skip to Content
63

4.7 based on 63 customer reviews

51
9
2
1
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best GIfted headset Ever!

MDRXB950AP/H 25/12/2014 by PrinceSerlith (USA)

This headset is nothing short from amazing. Bass and standard sounds are simply just beautiful music in your ears. The cushion DO provide long lasting comfort and you can just melt away from sounds and jams as the clouds past by. Standard length wiring and flat band makes this tangle free and easy to transport. I currently use this with my Xperia Z3.

27

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not a patch on my old Sony headphones

MDR-XB950AP 17/05/2017 by Big Vern (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My old Sony MDR XB500 are far better than these one's, the MDR XB950 have way too much bass, I love bass but the bass overwhelms the mid range and top end.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

66 Customer Reviews

0

Great head phones

MDR-XB950AP 14/12/2017 by BA 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these to replace mine that broke fantastic value brilliant sound good value.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headphones

MDR-XB950AP 13/12/2017  (USA)

Great Headphones with nice and deep bass. Nice and crisp sound. perfect for musik and games. Cheap for the quality you get.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One of Sony's premier headphones

MDRXB950AP 13/12/2017 by D MITCH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones were given as a gift. I enjoy the sound.quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect

MDR-XB950AP 10/12/2017 by pele1950 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The wife is happy now. I can have music as loud as I like and she can’t hear a thing. Nice snug fit on the ears with an easily adjustable headband. Good sound with a mute button.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Headphones

MDR-XB950AP 27/08/2017 by Fleetwood (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the product three weeks, I don't receive any noise complaints from my partner.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BLOWN AWAY

MDRXB950AP/H 30/06/2017 by Tony Bless (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a music lover & a music artist. These headphones are as incredible with sound as they are in style. I could not be happier with the wireless efficiency and the style is a standout in today's world of "everyone wears Beats headphones."

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headphones - Excellent Bass

MDR-XB950AP 30/05/2017 by japanesegardens2017 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased that I bought the Product. I use them regularly at the Gym.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Not a patch on my old Sony headphones

MDR-XB950AP 17/05/2017 by Big Vern (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My old Sony MDR XB500 are far better than these one's, the MDR XB950 have way too much bass, I love bass but the bass overwhelms the mid range and top end.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Bass quality is extraordinary

MDR-XB950AP 28/04/2017 by Riggerss (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this prodect a while back, and have been using it regularly. Constantly testing it with differant genres of music and equalizers. I love this product, its sleek black design just shows what a true beast it is. I'm interested in a lot of music which involves bass and I think these headphones suit me well!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superior Sound Quality

MDRXB950AP 10/04/2017 by Rucifer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones offer superior sound quality that can be adjusted to any listening preference and manipulated to anyone's liking. I listed to lots of different types of music and am very picky about sound and do lots of running and gym workouts for hours on end and rely on great audio quality to keep my experience enjoyable. While listening to Hip Hop or R&B these offer some amazing Bass Quality and crisp treble and when im in the mood to listen to heavier styles of music (Metal, Pop Punk) the sound is VERY deep and crisp and overall these headphones RULE! Not to mention they aren't too tight but manage to stay on my head while i run with no issue and they are the most soft, comfortable over the ear headphones i have owned.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

2

0

Very good

MDR-XB950AP 13/03/2017 by Puddy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good product,very comfortable to use .Over ears phones cut out 99.9 percent off out side noise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

There are better products in this price range

MDR-XB950AP 09/03/2017 by Mhdabbasi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

No volume button on the cord just a pause/play which is not convenient. Bass is okay. No noise cancellation at all. Everyone around you will clearly hear your music specially if you're on a train during rush hours. If this is what you chose after searching among all other headphones, keep searching, you can find a better quality within this price range. I'm going to return mine as well. The main drawbacks are no volume control, no noise cancellation, you can play your music for everyone on the train, not loud enough sometimes. If none of these things are not important to you, you'll enjoy listening to your music. It's clear, comfortable and bass is good but not the best.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Very good sound quality... I like extra bass.

MDR-XB950AP 28/02/2017 by ironmick67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these for PC gaming and music. It's perfect for both!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very good sound and quality.

MDR-XB950AP 15/02/2017 by bgabi74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and am so happy... Very good sound quality... I like extra bass... This is the best electronic music, techno music headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fantastic Headphones!

MDR-XB950AP 24/01/2017 by Liam96 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these to use whilst I watch movies on my laptop, and I am so impressed with the sound quality, they give a real 'Cinema sound' experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great bass - excellent comfortable headphones.

MDR-XB950AP 16/01/2017 by Apokrema (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product. Only thing I would add is volume up/down controls.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Just the job !

MDR-XB950AP 16/01/2017 by Lady A (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Incompatible bedtime so I bought a long lead to connect to TV so as not to disturb "him upstairs"

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Headphones

MDR-XB950AP 01/01/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these phones two weeks ago. Very pleased with them. Superb sound boosted by the Extra Bass facility. Very comfortable and the design is good too. Good value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Epic!

MDR-XB950AP 25/09/2016 by Eggygeggy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Epic bass and clear other tones. V, v comfortable and pretty good noise isolation and seriously good value for money. BTW they look quite big!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Decent headphones, good sound

MDR-XB950AP 25/09/2016 by alex0264 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using these for the best part of a year now. The fact they are over ear headphones makes them comfortable to wear for extended periods. Sound wise they are very good, quite intense on the low frequencies, but if you have an equaliser that's easily sorted. Cable could be longer, but the fact its flat reduces the likelihood of it getting tangled. Only extra thing that would have been nice is some sort of carry case/pouch.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

7

0

Not too shabby.

MDR-XB950AP 11/09/2016 by Horatio (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Positives: - Good bass, not too painful. - Crisp Highs. - Most genres sound good with the bass focus. - Very comfortable. Negitives: - Low-mids are sludgy, mixed into the bass. - Voice cannot be heard when wearing these headphones, even though they are not specifically noise cancelling.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Sound is amazing, extremely comfortable to wear

MDR-XB950AP 21/07/2016 by Djmasterz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought these headphones about 2 weeks ago, worth the money.. My best buy so far

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Easy on the ears

MDR-XB950AP 11/06/2016 by Oldbwl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have tried dozens of over the ear headphones recently. These have excellent comfort, good isolation and pleasant sound balance. If the lead had been longer, I would have given 5*

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great bass and clarity of sound.

MDR-XB950AP 10/06/2016 by Osherikoko (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad I bought it,very good piece.Easy to carry about and adjustable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Product

MDR-XB950AP 10/05/2016 by Steesh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had these headphones a few weeks and I can say I'm delighted with them. The comfort is amazing and it is like you haven't got them on at times. The sound is tremendous and the bass is what these headphones are about. That being said, the range of these headphones keeps on surprising me with crisp clear sound that brings music to life. I can't fault these and would recommend them for both home use and music on the move.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Lots of Bass

MDR-XB950AP 25/04/2016 by Spike64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted headphones with lots of bass and these certainly have plenty of bass. If you don't like bass then these would not be for you. They are comfortable to wear and cancel out noise from the room.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great pair of earphones

MDR-XB950AP 17/04/2016 by Helmet (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these earphones because of the look & sound quality & have found them to be perfect for what I want. My only criticism if there is one would be the cable could be a little longer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great headphones

MDR-XB950AP 31/03/2016 by BottomsUp (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones are great for those who love bass music. The bass performs extremely well, the highs are crisp, but the mids are a little bit muddy, but overall, great set of headphones

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great!

MDR-XB950AP 27/02/2016 by AHS7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this product less than a month ago to replace my old MDR-ZX310s and this product is fantastic, especially for Bass

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Broke in 2 weeks !!!

MDR-XB950AP 20/02/2016 by Keflonb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got the product for Christmas and they had blown up by mid January! I only used them in my iPhone at the gym. Took them back and swapped them for a new pair ! Fingers crossed.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

20