69

3.5 based on 69 customer reviews

33
8
5
4
19
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great sound!

MDRXB950B1/B 19/06/2017 by Rugerdabullmastiff (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got a pair of these and so far I am very pleased with the sound quality, the bass is great, and crystal clear sound. Connected to my phone right out of the box. Had a pair of Beats x for a day and the crackled non stop, Dre needs to stick to making raps period. Thanks Sony 30 + years and still my choice for sound quality!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Broke After Less Than One Year of Use

MDR-XB950B1 30/11/2017 by Gibs123 (USA)

I bought these headphones on a Cyber Monday sale last year. I gave them as a Christmas gift so they were worn approximately 10 months. They randomly broke around the left ear swivel so they are no longer usable. They were used primarily for studying (noise reducing) and held in a case when they weren't being used. I called to ask about a one year warranty and they were not covered for replacement or repair. So the headphones were unusable after about 10 months of light use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

69 Customer Reviews

0

Awesome features with out of this world bass!

MDRXB950B1/L 26/06/2018 by Arafat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this few months ago and I can't be more happy with the product! The bass is unrivaled and I highly doubt there are any other headphones on the market with this bass. After all these months, the product is as good as new. I will surely recommend everyone to buy this if they love music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome features with out of the world bass!

MDRXB950B1/L 26/06/2018 by arafat33k (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this few months ago and I can't be more happy with the product! The bass is unrivaled and I highly doubt there are any other headphones on the market with this bass. After all these months, the product is as good as new. I will surely recommend everyone to buy this if they love music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The 950BT Model was better.

MDR-XB950B1 25/06/2018 by DabR (USA)

Don't understand why companies always try to fix things that aren't broken, than end up screwing something that's perfectly fine up. I see it happen all the time with electronics. 950BT was my first purchase before these headphones and I prefer those any day, wish they still made them, instead of it's cheaper predecessor.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/06/2018

Hi DabR, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Regards, ^Ron

0

Does not work with PC

MDR-XB950B1 12/06/2018 by Vikrant (USA)

Although sound is good when used on phone but since unable to use on my laptop bluetooth is bit strange , so unhappy for the same ..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/06/2018

Hi Vikrant, thanks for bringing this up. Below are the supported Bluetooth profiles of these headphones. Kindly check the specifications of your laptop.
- A2DP (Advanced Audio Distribution Profile)
- AVRCP (Audio Video Remote Control Profile)
- HFP (Hands-free Profile)
- HSP (Headset Profile)

You may also visit the link below to know more on how to use this unit:
http://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/xb950b1/v1/en/contents/TP0001176138.html

I hope it helps. Regards, ^Ron

0

Simply the best

MDRXB950B1/B 10/06/2018 by JDL84 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are by far the best headphones I've ever owned and I have tried Bose and Beats headphones in the past but these blow the competition out of the water.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent sound

MDR-XB950B1 06/06/2018 by Sluggo (USA)

I've had mine for 16 months and I read the reviews about possible breakage so I was very careful with them. Only used them at home. The right earphone broke , making them unusable. Very disapointing.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/06/2018

Hi Sluggo, we're sorry to hear that. Please reach us at socialsupport@am.sony.com. Thanks. -Erin

0

Worst manufacturing quality

MDR-XB950B1 01/06/2018 by Sebasconsass (USA)

I bought these headphones, along with another pair, in August of 2017. Both pairs broke within 3 months. One of them was covered by manufacturers warranty, the other was not. That was the first issue: the fact that Sony does not take physical damage (that wasn't purposeful) as a part of warranty. Second issue: I got another pair of the ones that were on warranty in February (it took me a while to get the courage to call because I didn't want to be disappointed again)......I was disappointed again. That pair broke again just last week (end of May)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/06/2018

We are very sorry for the inconvenience this caused you, Sebasconsass. Please allow us to help you and make this a better experience. You can contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include all information such as model/serial no, address, and phone number. Thank you. -Erin

0

Really Nice headphones

MDR-XB950B1 25/05/2018 by Tyler buster (USA)

I got this headphones a year ago and they have a really good sound and great Bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great Sound; Poor Design

MDR-XB950B1 22/05/2018 by gomwow (USA)

These are absolutely great headphones. Incredibly comfortable with good sound, battery life, and just overall usability. On the flip side though -- and the only reason for me posting this -- is that these headphones fell 6 inches out of my backpack, snapping the swiveling connector, and ultimately

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/05/2018

Hi gomwow,


Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services, we're always looking to make Sony better.

We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

0

For me is the best

MDR-XB950B1 14/05/2018 by Carlos28yc (USA)

I like its sound, its bass the best. I really like it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Headphones broke in less than 3 months

MDRXB950B1/B 01/05/2018 by EmGo369 (USA)

These headphones are horrible. I rarely used them, maybe about once a week at most and they did not even last me three months before the left earphone broke off. The exact same thing happend to my brother's headphones a couple weeks back and he's had his for over a year. These headphones should come with a case to protect them. These are way too expensive for them not to last or be protected with a case when not in use. Total waste of money, the store would not let me return/exchange them, not even get store credit. I purchased these on Black Friday and did not even take out of the package until Mid January. The broke in early March.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Great headphones but a tad flimsy

MDR-XB950B1 27/04/2018 by vybrantkid (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the sound of these Sony wireless headphones - they're my first wireless headphone set (aside from Sony playstation platinum headphones which sadly don't work as a bluetooth headset on other devices other than a PS4), so overall i'm really pleased. They're light and comfortable which fit nicely around the ears. I could actually wear them all day without any discomfort. I feel they also cut out external noise a lot, even though this model isn't noise cancelling - so, they're handy for busy places like the trains or buses in the city. The earband does feel a little flimsy, and you need to treat these with kidgloves. Also they don't fold up. The only other downside is that they're a little low in overall volume compared to other headphones and the bass end is really really very strong, even at zero with no bass gain. The top end is really smooth and not harsh in the upper mid range like Beats headphones - if anything they could be slightly more present in the high end around 10-12k. Would've been nice to have the option to have eq treble/mids control as well as the bass control option to help balance out and personalise the sound in the Sony headphones app. These headphones seem to have a long bluetooth range - i can be on the other side of the apartment and the sound doesn't cut out - pretty liberating! I must say connecting to the iPhone for phone calls is a little clumsy. for e.g if I answer a phone call (whilst bluetooth is connected) most times if answer from the iPhone itself, headphones won't connect and you have to then manually chose the headset audio in the call options, which leaves your caller hanging. Only way it seems to work properly is to press the 'answer call' button on the headset itself. Other than that - for the money pretty decent!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Awesome headphones

MDRXB950B1/B 21/04/2018 by Geminiisigns (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got these since i previously had Sony headphones and liked the quality, but these new ones with Extra Bass is awesome they make listening to satellite radio easy and pleasurable. Glad i bought them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Poorly made

MDR-XB950B1 20/04/2018 by Faustm66 (USA)

This is so poorly made plastics piece broke but it customer fault

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great Sound but Defective Product

MDR-XB950B1 19/04/2018 by grok42 (USA)

The swivel broke just taking them off my head. Sony support says physical damage voids the warranty. I wish I had read a review before buying, it's obvious that this is a seriously defective product but Sony isn't owning up to their mistake.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/04/2018

Hi grok42, We do apologize for the unpleasant experience. We do appreciate providing us with your feedback for the betterment of our product. We will pass this to the proper department. You may have it serviced by visiting our eservice website at:
https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/service.pl
~Ralph

0

Bad Quality

MDRXB950B1/B 10/04/2018 by ibomb17 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 3 months ago and it already broke. I got a case with it and it still broke. If I can't get a repair I will never buy Sony products again.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/04/2018

Hello ibomb17, we're very sorry for your bad experience here. Please allow us to help you and make this a better experience. You can contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include all information such as model/serial no, address and phone number.
Thank you, _Bob

0

Cheap Material

MDR-XB950B1 30/03/2018 by Upset Dan (USA)

I purchased these headphones in Dec. The part that holds the earpiece are plastic and seemed flimsy. Well while listening to the headphones plastic part broke, and it is not covered under the warranty. Waist!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/04/2018

We are very sorry for the inconvenience this caused you, Upset Dan. We would like to know how we can be of assistance. Kindly email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Regards,
-Erin

0

That bass!

MDRXB950B1/B 30/03/2018 by Purple Hayes (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound. Great buy. And the price was right.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Does not connect to more than on device at a tiome

MDR-XB950B1 29/03/2018 by Rick9559 (USA)

I am really disappointed with these. The quaility sound and comfort are great. But I want to use on my Computer (main reason I bought them) and some times on my anforid phone. Works ok on phone but cannot get it to easily connect to Pc. Sorry IO bought them

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Terrible durability

MDR-XB950B1 03/03/2018 by lezod (USA)

I used to own the MDR-XB950BT and when that broke I got this. After owning this for about the same amount of time (less that one year) it broke too. The sound stil works perfectly but the plastic that holds the actual headphone has snapped in multiple spots. I have maybe dropped this thing twice. These would have been plenty good if the plastic parts were made of metal.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/03/2018

Hi lezod, we're sorry to hear that. You may contact our product support regarding this concern to assist you further. Please visit the link below:
https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/service.pl
Regards, _Bob

0

Don't buy product broke and Sony won't fix

MDRXB950B1/B 27/02/2018 by WestWashPark (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had these headphones for 7 months and while listening to music one side just fell off. I didn't abuse my headphones just from normal wear. It appears where they twist is a defective plastic piece. I wouldn't suggest buying these as they are not well made.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/02/2018

Hi WestWashPark,


We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced, please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including your product and contact details and let us see how we can be of assistance.


Regards,
Zac

0

Connection issue

MDR-XB950B1 17/02/2018 by Aadi (USA)

I bought the model but it does not connect with my ps4 please do something

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/02/2018

Hi Aadi, We highly recommend connecting PlayStation headphones for your PlayStation 4 console. Regards, Vincent

0

I really love these headsets!

MDRXB950B1/B 17/02/2018 by PSANDPCGAMER (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headsets are better than Beats! The Extra Bass is the thing I like about these headsets!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent sound

MDR-XB950B1 08/02/2018 by DanielTheNoob (USA)

I love this headset, its so comfortable and the bass is amazing, sad that i can't pair with the PS4 eia Bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Reveiw: Good Sound

MDRXB950B1/B 07/02/2018 by brad12345 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product about 4 months ago and the battery and sound quality is pristine also i dropped them a few times but one time while playing basketball they fell off and snapped in half.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

the plastic part

MDRXB950B1/B 29/01/2018 by fl08 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this on Dec 25, just 1 month later I have had the problem, the plastic part is easily broken off , I called Sony for help, but no useful, so disappoint.

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/01/2018

Hi fl08, we are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you. Please reach us out at socialsupport@am.sony.com for further assistance.

Regards,
-Erin

0

Great look n deep bass,good in edm n pop music

MDR-XB950B1 27/01/2018 by NgHoong (USA)

This is my dream headphone but im student not enough money,my gf bought it n give me surprise

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Highly recommended

MDR-XB950B1 14/01/2018 by Orkiks28 (USA)

I had these headphones for almost three years. Great sound and bass quality. Sadly my dog chew the ear muff, luckily I was to find replacement ones and it was easy replacing the old ones. I recommend it to everyone looking for a headphone or looking to replace their Beats.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Not recharging

MDR-XB950B1 13/01/2018 by Firefitz65 (USA)

Bought these during holiday’s and worked great for a month. Now they will not hold a charge. Will be returning them back.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/01/2018

Hello Firefitz65, we apologize for the inconvenience. Kindly visit the links provided below and follow the troubleshooting steps to isolate the issue:
http://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/xb950b1/v1/en/contents/TP0001176155.html
http://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/xb950b1/v1/en/contents/TP0001176125.html
Regards, _Bob

0

SAD PRODUCT !!!

MDRXB950B1/B 08/01/2018 by XANDER428 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

ON THE ANDROID OPERATING SYSTEM THE HEADSET DOES NOT WORK!!! I'VE ALSO TRIED USING THE HEADSET THROUGH MY WINDOWS 10 OPERATING SYSTEM AS WELL. IT TOO, DOESN'T WORK!!! THE SOFTWARE ON THE WINDOWS 10 OPERATING SYSTEM RECOGNIZES BLUETOOTH ITEMS WHEN THE SOFTWARE RUNS A SEARCH BUT WHEN IT COMES TO VIEWING IF THE HEADSET WILL BE DISPLAYED...IT WON'T WORK!!! THE SAME SITUATION HAPPENS WHEN USING THE ANDROID OPERATING SYSTEM FOR THE CELLPHONE. THE HEADSET CANNOT BE SEEN ON THE PHONE AT ALL. SAD, SAD, PRODUCT!!! IF YOU HAVE AN OPPORTUNITY TO BUY, I WOULD SAY, SAVE YOUR MONEY!!! I COULD NOT CONNECT TO ANY OF THE DEVICES NOR COULD I HEAR ANYTHING EXCEPT FOR THE RECORDED VOICE THAT SAYS, "POWER ON!" "POWER OFF."

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/01/2018

Hi XANDER428, we apologize for the inconvenience. You may consider following the troubleshooting steps provided on the links below to isolate and fix the issue:
http://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/xb950b1/v1/en/contents/TP0001176135.html
http://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/xb950b1/v1/en/contents/TP0001176168.html
http://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/xb950b1/v1/en/contents/TP0001176166.html
http://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/xb950b1/v1/en/contents/TP0001176171.html
Regards, _Bob

0

LOVE THESE WIFI HEADPHONES

MDRXB950B1/B 08/01/2018 by MAMMABEAR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received these headphones from my son for Christmas. The headphones are comforatable, noise cancelling and sound quality is outstanding. I was quite impressed with the distance the headphones stay connected to the source.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ear Pieces and Pairing

MDRXB950B1/B 07/01/2018 by Joe7360 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Almost impossible to get back on!! Must remove in order to get serial number required to register. The device paired immediately per direction and after 24 hours has dropped the pairing and cannot be re-paired. The VERY short time in which I had them working, they were great, but . . failure after 1 day is less than ridiculous. Of course I cannot reach Sony on a Sunday.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great headphones

MDR-XB950B1 07/01/2018 by the awsome (USA)

great headphones the sound quality is great, the quality is great and its fun to play around with the sony headphone app. And even though there not noise canceling its still almost just as good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

THESE ARE NOT JUST FOR HIPSTERS AND BASSHEADS!!

MDRXB950B1/B 07/01/2018 by Vanderwar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones are incredible. Stunning clarity, Bright tones from the highs to the lows, whether you are listening to classical music, rock, rap, EDM, or otherwise, these headphones will not dissapoint. Even at full volume there is no distortion in the lows or the highs. The mid tones come through bright and clear, making for an incredibly rich listening experience. The bass function is easily turned on and off through the press of a button, or adjusted from -10 to 10 through the mobile app. NFC connectability works seamlessly and they connect faster than any of my other bluetooth devices, making them truly convenient and wireless, as where I would usually just use the cord with previous bluetooth headphones because the connectivity would take a long time and skip or lag, however these to not, and the battery life LASTS FOREVER!!!! At mid/high volume I can easily get 3 full days of listening out of one charge, and when they do run out of juice, you can get to a medium level charge which will easily last the rest of the day from just ten minutes of charge time. Could not recommend these more for the price, they have truly professional sound, comfort, and noise cancellation is just a perfect balance for my needs, and I think most others would enjoy their features and quality as well. The build quality is also beautiful for a headset of this price range, with very thick and soft earcups allowing for long listening times with no discomfort. Give these headphones a try!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Really be nice if I could find some support

MDRXB950B1/B 06/01/2018 by f2photo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these and cant get them to pair with more than one device. No support that I can find anywhere. I own several Sony products and never realized they dont have any support.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/01/2018

Hello f2photo, we're sorry for the bad experience. Let us help you with this. The headset can actually be paired with up to 8 devices. For reference, please check the link provided below:
http://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/xb950b1/v1/en/contents/TP0001176138.html
Thanks! _Bob

0

BROKEN HEADPHONE

MDR-XB950B1 05/01/2018 by ggsf (USA)

Nice product but is broken in less than a year. Sony has to repair it because i do like it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony Headphones

MDRXB950B1/B 05/01/2018 by Tyepar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got the pair of headphones as a Christmas gift and so far I have been nothing but pleased. I do a lot of producing, recording and mixing. This requires me being able to hear sounds at the correct levels or frequencies in order to mix them properly and I must say, these headphones do a great job at it without destroying the bank.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable, high-quality sound

MDR-XB950B1 31/12/2017 by justme65 (USA)

I bought these the weekend before Christmas to get a little better sound quality and battery life than I had with my previous wireless headphones. They are a little bass forward for my taste, but with the bass effects disabled they sound quite excellent. The ability to effortlessly reproduce the very lowest bass notes and "noises" can overshadow the lower midrange at times, even with the bass effects disabled, but this is merely a matter of taste. Midrange distortion, which can be a problem with this much bass, is nearly nonexistent at good listening levels. The mid-highs and highs are faithfully reproduced, and the "soundstage" has a comfortable level of breadth. The MDR-XB950B1 headphones are easy to use, attractive, sound good and are comfortable for extended wearing. They are also minimalistic for a Bluetooth product, which I prefer. This is a nice product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Rotten design

MDRXB950B1/B 31/12/2017 by not going to make up (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just registered my headphones. The registration asked for a serial number located under the headphone pad. Easy off. Took an hour of struggling to get the headphone pad back on.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/01/2018

Hi not going to make up, we thank you for taking the time in writing us an honest feedback. We do appreciate providing us these feedbacks for the betterment of our product. We will pass this to the proper department. Once again, thank you for your input.
Best regards, _Bob

0

So far so good!

MDR-XB950B1 29/12/2017 by StanT1101 (USA)

Previously used Marshall Major II and my biggest problem was the fit. XB950B1 are super comfy, great noise isolation for a set with no active noise cancellation, bass is good even without the extra bass turned on and very easy to manage with and work with. Really satisfied!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound if you like the bass.....

MDRXB950B1/B 27/12/2017 by jmax (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really like these headphones a lot. They are VERY comfortable for hours and hours. The battery life on these will get me through a full day and then some! I think they sound great without the extra bass feature even turned on. They do emphasize the lower frequencies a little too much though, to the point of drowning out some of the other sounds that you would want to maybe hear. If you turn on the extra bass feature, it's even more so. Don't get me wrong, they do sound wonderful, but they are definitely a little heavy on the bass and lower frequencies. I was quite disappointed in the cable that they ship with these headphones. Sony could have provided a much better cable to accompany these headphones. I plugged in my cable that came with another 'higher-end' headphone (around this same price range) that I have and immediately noticed a big difference. When connected over bluetooth, these sound wonderful, but when you need to use a cable and this is the only one you have, you can do much better than what comes in this package. The bluetooth sounds way better than when you are hooked into the phones with the cable. Sony needs to provide a much better cable to match the quality of these headphones, in my opinion. Overall, I really like these headphones a lot and would highly recommend them but would encourage anyone that wants to use them with the cable to go buy yourself a better cable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great headphones

MDR-XB950B1 27/12/2017 by Hanhug (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Does exactly as advertised. Brilliant product and so easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super mega booster is the zoooom bam boom

MDRXB950B1/B 26/12/2017 by Dfunk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The booming explosion in the doom bro super mega mega bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best then any beats headphones

MDR-XB950B1 23/12/2017 by Snapchat Latinb0y (USA)

I just Buught this item , I owned beats headphones before , and after trying this I'm in shock the quality its wow just amazing.... I was looking for this headphones years ago and finally found it. I definitely highly recommend this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice headphones

MDR-XB950B1 20/12/2017 by Nickkkkkeeeeey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this email like a gift, the headphones are amazing, but unfortunately they are broken now. And I'm disappointed that Sony company can't fix them. So if you want to buy them, you can carry on with that, but be careful to don't break them :))

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

almost there

MDRXB950B1/B 15/12/2017 by djmissmonday (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently acquired the headphones and they're great!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Quality sound with wonderful features

MDRXB950B1/B 11/12/2017 by Mika007 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad I purchased them high quality sound and very comfortable to wear I highly recommend these!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

My favorite pair!!

MDR-XB950B1 07/12/2017 by MDRXB436BT (USA)

These are my favorite pair of headphones on the market!! Way better than my previous Everest 300! Sound quality is TOP NOTCH, build quality is UNMATCHED, battery life is just right, and the feature set is enough for me!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Mixed feelings

MDR-XB950B1 02/12/2017 by Barhaman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The build quality and all materials feel very premium and robust. The headphones seem to robust and comfortable because of this. The bass is also incredible and very full. However, they do not sound very special compared to my previous earbuds in terms of medium and high frequencies. The Bluetooth connection also cuts out very briefly around every minute.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Broke After Less Than One Year of Use

MDR-XB950B1 30/11/2017 by Gibs123 (USA)

I bought these headphones on a Cyber Monday sale last year. I gave them as a Christmas gift so they were worn approximately 10 months. They randomly broke around the left ear swivel so they are no longer usable. They were used primarily for studying (noise reducing) and held in a case when they weren't being used. I called to ask about a one year warranty and they were not covered for replacement or repair. So the headphones were unusable after about 10 months of light use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/12/2017

Hi Gibs123,
We regret to hear what happened. Our apologies for the inconvenience that this may have caused. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback and we would like to hear more from you. You can contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include all information such as model/serial no, address, phone number and reference number. Thank you. Regards, -Jay

0

Could be improved

MDR-XB950B1 25/11/2017 by B Ackerman (USA)

I bought these about two days ago. I was looking forward to using them, and when I did, I was a little disappointed. The voice assist is what bothers me the most. I previously owned the MDR-XB950BT, and I loved them, but compared to this newer version, they were much better. I feel that it delays the music too much, not letting me enjoy the music since The voice interupts my song announcing its next action. As long as I hear a little beep, I will know my action went through. The sound has a little too much bass and the sound comes out dull in its regular setting. I have adjusted them so it won't bother me but I thought that was a let down from a newer version of the already amazing MDR-XB950BT. The design still looks amazing, so that I appreciate. Although I could have done without the WIRELESS logo on the headband. Just the sound needs a little fixing and maybe allowing the voice assist to be disabled somewhere in the app that you can download for it. Overall, they get the job done, so that's good for now.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good all rounder

MDR-XB950B1 22/11/2017 by Cavanagh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far I'm very pleased with these headphones the added bass button is an excellent feature, battery is excellent, sound quality is brilliant and the buttons on the headphones are easy to use. my only issue is my budget didn't stretch for next model up

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it

MDRXB950B1/B 08/11/2017 by Swirl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is great and comfortable too. Would recommend to friends

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

GOOD

MDRXB950B1/B 29/10/2017 by Matthiasarnold19 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is very good and has a good sound Great!!!!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This is a great product for the price and I would

MDR-XB950B1 17/10/2017 by Andrew12131415 (USA)

The sound is great especially while using the wireless feature. My favorite part is the base boost, but it would be nice if the button was flush with the rest of the ear cup. The major problem I had was scratching,chipping,and cracking around both ear cups also the hinge failed. This is a great product for the price and I would recommend buying it as a more affordable substitute for the XB950N1

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Excellent sound let down by poor build quality

MDR-XB950B1 02/10/2017 by SuperStu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Initially, I found these wireless headphones to be of excellent sound reproduction with nice controls and connectivity. However, this all went wrong when the pivot hinge failed within the guarantee period. THese were not dropped or misued, it simply failed when wearing them. Sony however, feel this is my fault, hence only 2 stars ( for the sound).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Sony xb950b1

MDR-XB950B1 01/10/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this about 2 weeks ago, sounds great, and good bass, I just wish it was louder..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great update with more functionality

MDRXB950B1/L 30/09/2017 by onephatcow (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I owned the model preceeding this (MDRXB950BT/B), and got this because it had the added ability to customise sound via an app. Was already a fan of the sound quality, battery life, and sturdy build quality so this is just bonus. In actual use, I rarely find the need to use the extra bass function as these already thump pretty hard.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great audio quLITY

MDR-XB950B1 20/09/2017 by HeaDPHONE USER (USA)

Got it for my birthday a week ago, the bass is great and the sound is amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0