Skip to Content
176

4.3 based on 176 customer reviews

112
33
12
7
12
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great headphones with perfect sound balance

MDRXB950BT/B 11/04/2015 by K007 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have never used any headphones other than Sony. My first were the earbuds that came with Z550i phone, then with W580i phone, then MDR-ZX-100, then again MDR-ZX-100 (as I broke the earlier one by accident wire pull!) Then I wanted to upgrade to MDR-XB-500 but as Sony stopped its production, I had no other highly successful option to go for. When Sony released this guys, it looked like they are finally going to compensate for the loss of MDR XB 500!! So first of all, built quality... These are extremely well built luxury headphones. Very smooth finish with leather cushion covers and headband padding and I think ear cushions have memory foam inside as they take the shape of the contours around my ear to make a sound tight environment inside for better bass. I have never had anybody around me while listening to them so can't say anything related to sound leak but I bet it wouldn't be as noticeable as to disturb the next person in flight! (Make be they would leak at higher volumes as they have so much power in them but this is just an assumption.) The red color with satin finish looks really seductive with black background and combine it with flashing blue light and orange light of bass boost, just marvelous! Sound quality... I have never liked the headphones which only delivers bass and dont care about high freq, neither do I like communication type headphones for daily use as they make music playing too dull!! These guys have rich sound with a perfect blend of deep bass, mids and clear highs. And while using as plugged-in, they can create echo inside :) The best thing I like is they have such a wide range that by kicking in my computer's equalizer (powered by Beats!!), I can tune them up in a way I want. While playing music, I keep my equalizer in movie mode (as music mode deliver extremely high bass). I reserve the music mode only for some low quality music files that don't have bass capability in themselves). And sometimes I go to Voice mode for skype chats or so. That's all because of the nicely developed wide range of 3Hz-28000Hz. Bluetooth... While using with bluetooth, they work fine for calls (I don't have NFC hone so haven't tried that touch feature) and also for listening music via smartphone. In bluetooth mode, the range is from 20Hz-28000Hz but this is where the bass boost feature comes in. It really increases the bass level without making any irritating artificial or muddy bass. They are so powerful because of 40mm drivers that I always have to keep the volume below half in my devices! The play/pause and forward/rewind buttons work well and haven't had any issues with them. They pair up with my HP laptop and my Samsung infuse very easily in bluetooth mode. Some Sony people commented on amazon about the headphones (especially the mic) not being able to work for Skype or Hangout but I am successfully using them with Skype and hangout in bluetooth mode and the mic delivers really clear sound as people on the other end of video call told me. One thing is to be mentoined here is the mic only works in bluetooth mode and not in plugged-in mode which is the only downpoint I can say about these awesome headphones. Battery life... This is where Sony has mastery! Just like their Xperia smartphones, these headphones last for nearly around 15 hours of Skype talking with a single charge of 4 hours!!! Improvement... And a suggestion to Sony is to include a nice carry bag with them. After all they are a piece of art and nobody wants to get them scratched! How much would it cost Sony to include one with these luxury product?!

26

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Decent headphones; Bluetooth incompatibility

MDR-XB950BT 30/10/2017 by Strobe (USA)

The headphones overall seem decent, but one of the reasons I bought them was to connect to my Playstation 4 via Bluetooth. I figured Sony headphones, Sony PS4 what could go wrong? Yeah they won't connect at all, called Sony tech support who said I have no recourse. VERY DISAPPOINTED

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

177 Customer Reviews

0

Absolutely Wonderful Sound for the Price!!!

MDR-XB950BT 12/12/2017 by Timmer (USA)

To get this kind of quality of sound in other brands you would have to pay a lot more. As are most Sony headphones, they perform well above their competition at every price point. These are my favorite headphones. The sound is very clear and has capacity to drive the bass when necessary due to the large driver. Please keep making these!!!! They are great! Durable design!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not compatible with PS4???

MDR-XB950BT 07/12/2017 by Braeden (USA)

Sounds great but there is no way I can use the bluetooth feature with my PS4 although they're the same brand, seriously sony??? This could probably be easily fixed with a software update and all I got from sony customer service was that "they aren't compatible". Please fix this issue or prepare to lose a longtime fan...

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

poorly finishing

MDR-XB950BT 30/11/2017 by wpoPR (USA)

I bought one year ago was when I traveled to the US. At that time I thought that was a good choice, first because related to Brazil, is cheap, second because the sound is really good. Now the sad story begins: the finishing is really, really weak. already broke 4 times. probably they never did the stress test. and for buy, a replacement piece is too expensive. I did many repairs on my own to try to avoid breaking again, without success.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/12/2017

Hi wpoPR, We are very sorry for your bad experience here. Please allow us to help you and make this a better experience. You can contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include all information such as model/serial no, address, and phone number. Thank you. -Jay

0

Build quality...

MDR-XB950BT 21/11/2017 by Marcellous (USA)

These headphones sound amazing and have AMAZING BASS but the way they are built is just awful I dropped them from the height of a school desk and the left earpiece broke off

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/11/2017

Hello Marcellous, we regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. For repair options, kindly visit the link below:
https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/service.pl
Thanks, _Bob

0

Great bass and quality

MDR-XB950BT 14/11/2017  (USA)

Verry high quality good bass wonderful pieces of hardware

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sounds great but fragile build

MDRXB950BT/B 31/10/2017 by lilyarab (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of months ago and I have been happy with the sound quality although it does hurt my ears after use for a couple of hours. The biggest draw back is that this broke in my backpack after only a couple of month of light use. I don't even think I dropped my backpack so Im not sure how they broke. Regardless I expect much better quality when buying such expensive headphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/10/2017

Hello lilyarab, we regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations and we are sorry for that. At your convenience, please visit the link below for repair options:
https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/service.pl
Regards, _Bob

0

Decent headphones; Bluetooth incompatibility

MDR-XB950BT 30/10/2017 by Strobe (USA)

The headphones overall seem decent, but one of the reasons I bought them was to connect to my Playstation 4 via Bluetooth. I figured Sony headphones, Sony PS4 what could go wrong? Yeah they won't connect at all, called Sony tech support who said I have no recourse. VERY DISAPPOINTED

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Very disappointed

MDR-XB950BT 19/10/2017 by sony126163 (USA)

I bought a pair of Sony XB 500's in 2012. They still work flawlessly. Loud and clear base, loud and clear treble. Just upgraded to these to go wireless, also assumed that my product being brand new and years later would be better quality. VERY disappointed after listening. The bass is loud and clear, actually bumps too hard with the bass setting on. Not enough without it, that setting is stupid. The treble is also TERRIBLE, can't hear half the words being said in songs. Awful compared to the predecessor, DO NOT buy these if you've used Sony's old products. Paying much more for a worse product doesn't make me happy, not sure about you.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/10/2017

Hi sony126163, We regret to hear that your device's performance failed to meet your needs and expectations. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. ~Ralph

0

Just an amazing pair of headphones

MDR-XB950BT 18/10/2017 by cnishant123 (USA)

I don't understand how I used any other headphones before. Simply put, excellent quality of sound and design. Only downside is they do not stow well, which may prove a problem to some.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best headphones ever

MDR-XB950BT 14/10/2017 by Nachopig (USA)

I bought these and these are the best headphones ever

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great, but... structural components plastic; break

MDR-XB950BT 07/09/2017 by Discord (USA)

I got these as a gift and was an instant convert to wireless headphones. I used them daily for about 6 months - both to listen to music and media as well as take calls through my phone. There is a noticeable quality reduction between bluetooth and wired with this headset, but the hands free benefits more than made up for the difference. After that initial 6 month period time, the plastic piece that connects the earpiece to the headband started to break. There was no precipitating drop or hit that started the break, I just noticed that the plastic was starting to come apart. The break just slowly over time got worse and worse until it broke completely. Unfortunately, that part failure rendered the headphones completely useless. When I looked up the price for these headphones I was really surprised; such a normal use part failure seems unacceptable to me on a product of this cost. That part should be metal. Turns out I'm out of the warranty period, so I'm now following up with customer service, hopefully they're able to provide replacement parts or something. Anyhow, my relatively poor rating is related to the cheap material being used for a critical wear point on these otherwise great headphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/09/2017

Hello, Discord, We are very sorry for your bad experience here. Please allow us to help you and make this a better experience. You can contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include all information such as model/serial no, address, and phone number. Also, may we have the reference number so we can review your file.
Regards, _Bob

0

Easy Operation.

MDRXB950BT/B 02/09/2017 by Rajen (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's little complicated to set up but It works great with Amazon Fire TV box and my SONY Blu-ray Disc Player with 4K upscaling.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/09/2017

Hi, Rajen, We are happy that you were able to set it up, despite having a little challenge. Check out this page if you need further details about this unit: http://docs.esupport.sony.com/portable/MDRXB950BT_help/en/index.html. We appreciate your feedback and thanks for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

The best Bass head phones on the market.

MDR-XB950BT 20/08/2017 by JimmyfromNJ (USA)

I have tried all brands such as beats, Senheisser, Beyerdynamic. Beats was the worst. They had good bass but in the gym after over heating they would malfunction. Sound quality sucked on them as well. Senheisser has the best sound quality but no bass. Byerdynamic had bass but still weaker then the Sony. I would have never thought Sony would beat those brands. It is the most bassy headphones on the market with great sound quality and reliability. I used these in the gym and after sweating they still work. Sony, please never discontinue this model. If you do, please come with a updated model that has new features, more bass, better battery and a better design, kind of like the beats. The only good thing about the beats is the design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Great set of headphones

MDR-XB950BT 16/08/2017 by Mark63 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 3 weeks ago and I don't know how I got on with out

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound, Terrible quality

MDRXB950BT/B 13/08/2017 by nicholasfd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had 2 pairs of these. Both have lasted me under 1 year. I had one pair break at the swivel point, and this pair fail right before the joint. I was hesitant to buy these a second time because of that, but the audio quality is fantastic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/08/2017

Hi, nicholasfd, We regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. We will forward your information to the proper department. Thank you for your feedback. _Bob

0

Great sound and ease of use.

MDR-XB950BT 11/08/2017 by pachulone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've bought it few weeks ago and it is worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound!

MDRXB950BT/R 03/08/2017 by JohnnyAppleseed (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones not too long ago amd they have been amazing. Crystal clear sound and great bass. The extra bass feature definitely helps for anyone who enjoys more bass-centered music genres. The durability could have been better as I need to get a headphone swivel replaced but other than that they have been great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/08/2017

Hi JohnnyAppleseed, We do appreciate providing us with your feedback for the betterment of our product. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank you for choosing Sony.-Jay

0

I loveit!

MDRXB950BT/B 03/08/2017 by griselda20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

That's i need! Because this product are amazing,best quality,easy for handling and so lightto use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

MDR-XB950BT 24/07/2017 by Will628 (USA)

Great sound, and very affordable price point. My only complaints are the fact that a case was not included, and the headphones don't fold in, so they are a bit bulky when transporting. That being said, there are 3rd party cases that are very affordable that I plan on purchasing. Besides that they are great headphones for a very reasonable price. The smartphone app to alter bass levels also connects very quickly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

MDR-XB950BT

MDR-XB950BT 22/07/2017  (USA)

Really a good one !!! Using this for 3 months. Sometimes the base is very high ! Extra Base ...!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worked Great, Speaker died.

MDRXB950BT/B 17/07/2017 by Xoled (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these for awhile and they worked amazing until the right speaker stopped working, at first it would work some of the time but now not at all. Tried looking to get them serviced but I doubt it has an active warranty and Sony doesn't do out of warranty service for them.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/07/2017

Hi Xoled, we are sorry to hear what happened with your headphone. To isolate the issue, kindly follow the troubleshooting steps below.
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38966. Best regards, -Erin

0

Loose fit on bald head. No wall charger?

MDRXB950BT/B 14/07/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Usb cord is not working with Samsung but ok with Apple? Mmm should of bought Beats? Loose fit on bald head and cant adjust tighter so wont slip off while laying on bench at the gym? 4 hours to charge out of box is sad. Only 22 hours of battery life is sad. Beats Solo 3 40 hrs!

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/07/2017

Hi BuffDaMagicStick, we regret that the unit failed your expectation. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products. We're always looking to make Sony better. We will pass this feedback to the proper team for improvements. Thank you! -Erin

0

sound great - not durable

MDRXB950BT/B 08/07/2017 by HOODOOR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Flawed workmanship. Two pair have stopped charging via the provided usb cable

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/07/2017

Hi HOODOOR, we are sorry about this. You may isolate the issue by following the steps here: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/40773.

Regards,
-Erin

0

MDR-XB950BT/L (Blue in color)

MDRXB950BT/L 23/06/2017 by Byronoscar22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones 2 days ago and they are all i expected, very straight forward to add to iPhone/Bluetooth. Very comfortable to wear. Another great item from Sony, but they are expensive Vs the competitor products

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well designed!

MDR-XB950BT 21/06/2017 by ITSOK (USA)

I couldn't imagine I can hear the bass so deep like this one. The sound is very comfortable to me. Other than that, the headphone is very comfortable to wear. I like the earcup much.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome bassssss!!!!

MDR-XB950BT 15/06/2017 by Schizoboi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pure awesomeness nothing else to say... superb clarity!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for some activity & not so great for others

MDRXB950BT/B 15/06/2017 by Turtle Man (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm happy with the product overall. But you cant work out in them and sweat, the leather slides.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/06/2017

Hi Turtle Man, wit is good to know that you are happy with your purchase! We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing SONY! Regards, ~Erin

0

Comfortable fit

MDR-XB950BT 31/05/2017 by Diddy1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm hard of hearing in both ears at different levels but headphones just don't seem to go loud enough for me and I'm unable to adjust the volume for each ear separately

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Headphones quit working after 4 months

MDRXB950BT/B 13/05/2017 by buck1234 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this and 4 months later, headphones won't turn on and won't charge. Sony's site and online help are no help at all.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/05/2017

Hi, buck1234, Thanks for bringing this to our attention and we are sorry about this issue. We recommend following the guidelines here to isolate the issue: http://docs.esupport.sony.com/portable/MDRXB950BT_help/en/contents/TP0000536432.html. We will forward your information to the proper department. Thank you for your feedback.

0

Good sound, long battery life!

MDR-XB950BT 09/05/2017 by Chunts (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This review would be 5 star but for some reason Sony have built in incompatibility with the PS4 so the mic can't be used over Bluetooth or wired connections

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

easy to use and long batery life

MDRXB950BT/B 03/05/2017 by james62777 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

easy to use and long batery life I do not have to worry about keep recharging

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great product but brakes

MDRXB950BT/B 03/05/2017 by erin123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this about 5 days ago and it already broke

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

6

0

A Glass Cannon

MDRXB950BT/L 24/04/2017 by rensuke (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

These Head phones are a glass cannon. They have great acoustics but the build quality/ material choice is poor. As many reviewers previously pointed out the joint that connects the head band to the ear cup is extremely weak mine got a hairline crack after 1 week of average use. Great sound but very fragile.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

5

2

0

Sound is great. Construction Meh...

MDRXB950BT/B 19/04/2017 by cdorcey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds great but recently broke...working on warranty repair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Poor build quality

MDR-XB950BT 12/04/2017 by Jimbo242 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these and after approximately 4 months of regular use the joints (swivel points) snapped on one side and cracked on the other. The earphones worked well, sound was good and Bluetooth was easy and worked well and they were also comfortable but I regret that I would not advise purchasing these headphones as I believe from my experience that there is a build quality issue.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

9

4

0

VG product, light when on your head.

MDR-XB950BT 10/04/2017 by ZX10R (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Price is good, easy to use. Being bluetooth connects effortlessly, I use it mainly for TV however works seemlessly with my phone, Kindle and also my computer...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

MDR-XB950BT 27/03/2017 by Dunkeris (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect for me, good sound quality and I like that extra bass feature

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great headphones

MDR-XB950BT 26/03/2017 by Tall Pete (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these a couple of weeks now and I am really happy with them. Loud and rich in bass and plenty of detail in treble and mid range frequencies. Charge lasts ages and good reception with no background hiss. Recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Very comfortable

MDR-XB950BT 16/03/2017 by derekjudge (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are a great pair of headphones for a very agreeable price. The bass boost is also very impressive and the ear cups super comfortable. Decent bluetooth or hard wire connection.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great product

MDR-XB950BT 20/02/2017 by Pee27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great features Sound is superb the only downside is that it doesn't have noise cancellation

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Meets expectations.

MDR-XB950BT 18/02/2017 by Zia R (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it almost two months back for use during travel and it's performance is as expected.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best way to listen to music

MDRXB950BT/B 03/02/2017 by Vinceflys (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything is how I want it to be, except I ran into one little problem. While taking it off, my ear caught onto on of the earcups and it broke a plastic part off. I saw that as a design fault because they made it weak in that area

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great Features.

MDR-XB950BT 27/01/2017 by Sibethehusky1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Packed with great features, all at you finger tips, and easy to use and connect via Bluetooth. Comfort and adjustment is good and should suit most people.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decent Headphones

MDR-XB950BT 24/01/2017 by lukaszoff (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are my first Bluetooth headphones, but I am really happy that I picked those. Great sound quality, amazing bass boost, good coverage and battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

so far so good

MDRXB950BT/R 23/01/2017 by lapdog (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

had these about a month now. good battery life - surprisingly good passive noise blocking - have not noticed too much difference with bass boost with most jazz. controls take a little getting used to. doesn't fold inwards but portability not so important to me. excellent value for the price point I think. NFC / bluetooth reliability works great. design recommendation: have volume and play, pause controls further apart.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Really good

MDR-XB950BT 21/01/2017 by DavidMF98 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Connects instantly, great bass and batt life lasts

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome product, great sound

MDR-XB950BT 21/01/2017 by Milo42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am not an audio expert but I really like the sound from these headphones the bass boost function is good for some music but too much on some tracks and I turn it off. Battery life is great and they are very comfortable to wear they are so good they spoil me when I go back to earbuds. I have knocked 1 star off for a minor issue the headphones are supplied with a cable so you can use them as wired headphones and that cable is about 36inches long which is ok if your using with something like a phone but I wanted to use it with my desktop PC and another 12 inches is needed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Proper bang for buck!

MDR-XB950BT 21/01/2017 by AP29 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this a few weeks ago. Very pleased. Xcellent bass. Great sound effect. Like the detachable cable option.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

MDR-XB950BT 20/01/2017 by Jimbob1124 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds great very happy with these headphones we'll made

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Earphone for the the ultimate audiophile

MDRXB950BT/B 15/01/2017 by Mikhail2406 (USA)

Bass GALORE!!!... and if you want more, You can GET MORE!!! For Sony to achieve this without interfering with the highs and mid ranges of the sound is AMAZING!!! The best pair of headphones I have had. My last pair of headphones was from Sony (lasted me 5+ years) and this upgrade to another Sony is the best choice ...This is like a boom box on your head. Truly, It is the Earphone for the the ultimate audiophile.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lightweight

MDR-XB950BT 12/01/2017 by Lyndylou (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Given to me as a gift,excellent. I would have chosen myself.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Rigid, proper product!

MDR-XB950BT 11/01/2017 by Moshax (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this product as a gift for pre-ordering my sony Xperia XZ, Both items are of high-quality build. The Headphones are quite durable and the battery survives a week of moderate usage (few hours every day). I'd definitely recommend this headphone to my friends and everyone who's looking for a wireless headphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0