93

4.2 based on 93 customer reviews

48
31
7
2
5
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Headphones

MDR-ZX220BT 28/11/2016 by Doug123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought these online good connection easy to use good sound and a good price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Won't connect

MDR-ZX220BT 16/12/2017 by Lisaw243 (USA)

I got this for a birthday present and I gave my old ones away while these were charging, now I have none. They pair up just fine but refuse to connect, ever. I can't recommend these since I've never got to use them. Now I get to go wait in line to exchange this and hopefully I can find some at least as good as my old ones. It sure won't be sony. Nice way to spend my birthday, thanks Sony.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

93 Customer Reviews

0

Excellen

MDR-ZX220BT 10/02/2018 by Glyndwr10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good sound and easy to use Hands free so no wires good connectivity

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My Headphones

MDR-ZX220BT 09/02/2018 by Blobbirobi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the money a very good pair of headphones with great dynamic range and good bass. Only sad part is that they are truly for those with small heads - so I have spent a few days trying to stretch same - that apart would recommend the product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Headphones!

MDRZX220BT/B 09/02/2018 by _ALex (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is great product. I really like how they sounds and fit. I do not like that I cannot check how much battery life left from my smartphone (Android). The rest is great! Battery life is probably 8 hrs, but it is always enough for me for a day. They DO NOT hurt ears if you listen them for couple hours. I am watching movies with them with no delays. They sounds as good as wired headphones. They have pretty good noise cancelation due to how they fit my ears. Highly recommend them as a great budget headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good value for money -

MDR-ZX220BT 07/02/2018 by Gathweclub (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im sure there are much better headphone around - the sony zx220bt works pretty well...good sound and good battery life. Excellent Bluetooth range too.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Lots of great features!

MDR-ZX220BT 04/02/2018 by Johnelvis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use and lasts for many hours, it can be sometimes I little uncomfortable but it’s great, definitely worth the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

very nice

MDR-ZX220BT 02/02/2018 by keefiey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i got this product with my mobile phone it's head set is a bit loose the on/off button is awkward also the sound button is a bit of a faff

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great quality for the money

MDR-ZX220BT 01/02/2018 by Rogers the dodger (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I own several pairs of headphones and earphones and was impressed with these for the price. Lack a little bass but the mid range is strong

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My First Bluetooth device!

MDR-ZX220BT 30/01/2018 by Answerthephone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the most part I listen to radio programmes and I find the sound quality of both the spoken word good and music to be quite good. The device is fairly comfortable - if a bit inflexible. I bought the blue coloured set and find the controls hard to locate as they blend in seamlessly with everything else. I would appreciate larger buttons - even the 'R' and 'L' symbols are needlessly tiny.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great cans

MDR-ZX220BT 30/01/2018 by Doc John (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Initially purchased as a Christmas present for my grandson, but I was so impressed i bought a pair for myself!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very easy to set up and use

MDR-ZX220BT 29/01/2018 by Pam061 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with these Bluetooth Headphones, I tried a few different makes and types, but all seemed to be uncomfortable, these are just right. Theyre easy to use and good sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT HEADPHONES

MDR-ZX220BT 29/01/2018 by Palace 1905 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been looking for wireless headphones for a while finally got them very happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice headset, beautifully dsigned

MDRZX220BT/B 28/01/2018 by jeffro72 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recieved this as a gift from a employee Christmas party. Although I absolutely love my headphones, when i can pair and connect to my laptop, I've been having NO luck pairing them to my laptop since I upgraded to Windows 10. As of this moment I'm still fighting and getting REALLY frustrated, I'm trying to be nice sooo.. tomorrow I either figure this out or I'm throwing them in the trash and my opinion of Sony products will be some what less

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/01/2018

Hi jeffro72, we're sorry to hear that you're having issue pairing these headphones with your laptop. Please refer to the Help Guide for the troubleshooting steps to follow: http://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/zx220bt/v1/en/contents/TP0001177777.html

Regards,
-Erin

0

It works perfectly with my mobile phone

MDR-ZX220BT 28/01/2018 by Cyborg9270 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It paired straightforward with my Motorola mobile phone and works perfectly afterwards.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

How things have changed!

MDR-ZX220BT 26/01/2018 by BoaterDave (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My son bought me a pair of these headphones for Christmas. I was 'over the moon' and am delighted with their versatility.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Charge doesn't last long!

MDR-ZX220BT 25/01/2018 by Blueowlnut (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

They are comfortable to wear, charge doesn't last amazingly long and sound is ok but not the best.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and not too expensive like some headph

MDR-ZX220BT 22/01/2018 by careyjars (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was really unsure about buying these.... I originally used "over the ear" bluetooth earphones for the gym but these kept getting chewed up by my cat! Over the head works just as well in the gym and the sound quality is excellent and the headphones easy to set up

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent !

MDR-ZX220BT 21/01/2018 by Seth_HammerFoot (USA)

Confortable and Excellent Sound for editing, they connect like a charm !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy set up and use

MDR-ZX220BT 18/01/2018 by Mac 8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looked at several bluetooth headsets and for the price this seemed to tick all the boxes. Easy to pair and use - even with my Amazon Echo.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great set of headphones

MDR-ZX220BT 18/01/2018 by jocko (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought as xmas present and have used them since day one

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Spot On

MDR-ZX220BT 16/01/2018 by Grangrad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice looking set of headphones with easy to use controls and most importantly a very good sound. Much cheaper than many other sets that I looked at.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GOOG SOUND

MDR-ZX220BT 16/01/2018 by yuncheng (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this two weeks ago. it's very nice, i like it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Bluetooth headphones.

MDR-ZX220BT 15/01/2018 by MikeGW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased the headphones as an alternative to using wired in ear buds. They are light, comfortable, easy to use, have good battery life and sound pretty good at this price range. Perfect for listening to your mp3 collection or streaming music from your phone. Thoroughly recommended.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No more wires

MDR-ZX220BT 15/01/2018 by Adentish (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love listening to audio books but got fed up of trailing wires, these head phones are great. Can use them throughout the house without carrying the every where Have yet to use them at the gym

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Value But ...... read on

MDR-ZX220BT 08/01/2018 by BHM1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a week ago and am content that the price/sound/build quality balance is about right given that I saved £20 on the list price. They have a good range and no appreciable drop in reception when some distance from bluetooth source. Design issues so far are: 1. The headband is rigid and tight when on the head, leading to discomfort when worn for a while. 2. Given the tight headband I wonder how long will it be before either it or one of the swivel joints that allow flexibility snap or fail. 3. The on/off switch is located too close to the volume control making it easy to accidentally switch off the headphones when adjusting the volume. 4. Battery life is not as good as advertised/claimed and certainly not 8 hours. Given all of the above this is probably more suitable for smaller adults or children.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good sound

MDR-ZX220BT 07/01/2018 by Kez6161 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received these headphones as a gift from my husband. They have a fantastic sound and are light weight and comfortable to wear. I also found them really easy to pair to my iPhone, iPad and my MacBook.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great bang for buck option

MDR-ZX220BT 07/01/2018 by Hattie173 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this as a Christmas present, I was shocked by the good sound quality as I wasn't expecting much, I researched the price. Again, I was shocked at how good the sound quality was considering the fairly low price. Overall great value for money, however due to them being a fairly budget friendly option, they wont provide enough noise cancellation for walking next to busy roads. Another minor issue, which again is probably due to the low price point, is that the padding isn't quite thick enough to stop them becoming uncomfortable or even slightly painful if you are wearing them for an extended period of time i.e 3-4 hours. All this being said I would definitely recommend, at this price point they probably have the best sound quality of any of my Bluetooth headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good for it's price

MDR-ZX220BT 07/01/2018 by Headphones owner (USA)

These headphones where a christmas present and they really deserve.I put just 4 stars beacuse they are good but not perferct

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Does exactly what you want

MDR-ZX220BT 07/01/2018 by Col123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Light easy to wear and great sound quality. But buttons are a bit fiddly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simple to use & it works well

MDR-ZX220BT 06/01/2018 by Brush6136 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a Christmas present on my list. I got it working on my mobile within a few minutes. When I got home I connected it to all my Bluetooth devices (Android, iPad, Linux) easily and quickly.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

MDR-ZX220BT 06/01/2018 by Poppet (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My son bought these headphones for me for Christmas and I love them. They’re easy to set up (for a more mature person like myself!) and to use. I love listening to music as I work round the house, but the rest of the family don’t always like my taste in music, so these are ideal. Best present ever!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great present

MDR-ZX220BT 06/01/2018 by Little Sammy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I chose these headphones, for one my Christmas presents, for the following reasons: Sony credibility, cost and comfort

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple

MDR-ZX220BT 05/01/2018 by Honey75 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A gift for my son, he loves his new phones, even better without the wires.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply terrific

MDR-ZX220BT 05/01/2018 by Robin1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These were bought for me as a Christmas present and I’m very pleased & impressed with them. I’ve used them linked to both my iPad and iPhone and the link was simple and, probably more importantly, the sound produced is really good. I’ve used them to listen to groups/ soloists as diverse as Eric Clapton, Jimi Hendrix, Sia, Pink Floyd and Ed Sheran along with assorted jazz and classical music and the headphones has reproduced all really well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just so good

MDR-ZX220BT 05/01/2018 by 90998 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not had them long but I LOVE the design, the buttons are easy to use and they fit very comfortably on my small head. I use Bluetooth to connect them to my iPhone and it works a dream, not had any issues at all and I'm fairly sure I won't run into any. Battery lasts a good amount of time and you can see it's level when you connect them to your phone which is another great feature. Love them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Quality

MDR-ZX220BT 04/01/2018 by skyover (USA)

I have one of these and I am really happy with them. They are pretty and they have good quality sound. The only less positive point is the autonomy but it is the cost of any wireless device. It fits perfectly in my ears as they are soft and they are also ligth weight. I am really appreciating the experience.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use, good first pair of wireless headphone

MDR-ZX220BT 04/01/2018 by LadyRunalot (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very simple to use, good sound quality, perfect for sport and sitting at a desk alike.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for the price!

MDR-ZX220BT 02/01/2018 by katarinas (USA)

I got them yesterday for New Year, they are comfortable, but sound is very average, there is not a lot of bass to them, the sound is really flat. Build material is mostly plastic, feels kinda cheap, looks very premium. I personally had a problem when connecting them to my Macbook Air because it was the second device connecting to the headphones , but had no difficulties when connecting them with my iPhone 7 Plus. All in all, for the price, not so bad!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0