30

4.5 based on 30 customer reviews

20
6
3
0
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Very Satisfied

Standard 08/03/2017 by Elijah04 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bassy sound, folding is very helpful for travelling very good value for money - decent sound quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good Design but poor sound quality

MDR-ZX310AP 07/04/2018 by Idang (USA)

The bass is deep and good but, but treble sound is not good, hurting my ear.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

31 Customer Reviews

0

Defective unit.

MDRZX310APB 19/11/2018 by al41 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item less than one month ago. It is one more of more have these set that I purchased in the past. i like this product for the sound range and the modest price. My rating for this one unit is poor beacuse it stopped sounding on the left side. My rating for rall other units is five stars.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decent

MDR-ZX310AP 29/10/2018 by XentimenT (USA)

Bought those around 6 months ago. Pros: 1) Light (And I mean, very light) 2) Fold (To me, very useful) 3) Sound (For price it is good, but in general scheme of things its average) Cons: 1) Plastic build (Usually not of importance to me, but here I mention because pressure headphones had when bought got loose and I mean really loose. So now noise isolation is poor. My guess it loosens in the places parts of hinge connect with each other) 2) Comfort (This is nothing major, as those are so light but padding is just to thin, need at least 5 mm more of foam, and some rubber on hinge just so its not bare plastic) 3) Design (Now design is good only complaint is that if shiny plastic was not sticking out for few mm those would look much better) Sound review: 1) Bass (Bass is present, punchy but not so well mannered and deep bass suffers from one-note-itis. This is not noticeable outdoors so much though, so if you use those only on the go it wont be a problem. Also want to note, I have two pairs of those, and one I use all the time and one is sitting on the shelf. I bought them at the same time and checked them simultaneously to see if there was a difference in sound and there wasn't any, but when I checked now bass has noticeable drop on pair I always use. Not sure if that is burn-in or it happens because used headphones lost their fit pressure) 2) Midrange (Midrange is pretty flat although there is slight jump in the low mids, so it masks bass a somewhat) 3) Treble (Treble is a bit too smoothed out, and details are lost. Also feels feels like some treble is missing, or there is response drop somewhere. You should have frequency graph so you should be able to fix that) 4) Soundstage (Almost none. I get these are closed back, and have tiny resonance chamber but this is probably worst aspect of sound on these) All in all, for price more than acceptable. If you manage to fix those few issues I had in next generation boy will that be awesome!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

RED- DASHING HEAD PHONE

Android 22/10/2018 by PRABAL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

PRODUCT IS TOO GOOD.THE SOUND QUALITY IS VERY SOFT

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One channel out

MDR-ZX310AP 16/10/2018 by Gmanmaui (USA)

lasted less than a year of easy use before one channel stopped working.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/10/2018

Hi Gmanmaui, We're sorry to hear about what happened. Kindly check on this link for troubleshooting steps to help isolate the issue:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wired-headphones-headband/mdr-zx310/articles/00024605
Regards,
~Ralph

0

Great Headphones

Android 09/10/2018 by Maksym (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very fine headphones Sone-MDR-ZX310A!!!)))))))))))

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1