195

4.3 based on 195 customer reviews

102
61
18
9
5
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Very good head phones

MDR-ZX330BT 16/03/2016 by Mlilo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a few weeks ago and I am very with them.. I used to have the wired Sony headphones but the cable kept getting in the way in the gym. South quality is very good and battery life very long (30 hrs according to Sony but haven't tested them that far) Pairing is very easy and I have them paired to a few devices). The most important bit is the micro phone is very good unlike many headphones where the other person hears too much noise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Such a shame they hurt my ears...

MDR-ZX330BT 06/01/2016 by mam80 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This set of headphones are light weight, full of features and produce great sound quality for the money. The only annoyance is they really hurt my ears after anymore than 30 minutes use. For this reason I couldn't recommend them with a clear conscience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

195 Customer Reviews

0

Hmmm

MDR-ZX330BT 13/12/2018 by Gormenghast (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using these with a bluetooth transmitter plugged into the headphone socket of non-smart TV. I have the found the range to be disappointingly short but don't know if this is down to the headphones or the transmitter. The headphones feel a bit tight, even at 'maximum' extension, and my head is smaller than average. The 'power' button is hard to find and operate whilst wearing them; as is the volume control. The sound is too toppy for my taste and while trying to adjust their position on my head, all the 'clunks and taps' from handling them are amplified in the headphones.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good

MDR-ZX330BT 02/12/2018 by Petshoppaul (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use, good quality sound, last well between charges

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Long battery life

MDR-ZX330BT 01/12/2018 by Wattssan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought a while ago, the headphones have a long battery life and the music quality is very high, has a simple design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OK

MDR-ZX330BT 30/11/2018 by bluenose52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recent purchase (Which? recommendation) - excellent sound, but not particularly comfortable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Brought for gym use

MDR-ZX330BT 28/11/2018 by wingco (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up with phone, still hear ambient noise from surroundings, so turn up volume.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Value for Money

MDR-ZX330BT 28/11/2018 by Muhilarasu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Better than other products for low price with standard and one of the best sound quality products.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Quality Headphone

MDR-ZX330BT 27/11/2018 by PCBW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones to replace a cheaper set which one side of the head set broke off. I have aways trusted Sony when it comes to sound qualityand I was right to do so as these headphones are great. They are light, comfotable and have a nice crisp clear sound. I have only had them for a couple of weeks but they seem to be well made and I sure they will be reliable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony wireless MDR-ZX33OBT

MDR-ZX330BT 26/11/2018 by Jaydabigz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recieved this as a present As my BEATs headphones broke. I’ll get straight to the point and say these cannot be compared to their premium counterpart Beats By DRE headphones! However for considerably less - considering Bbd’s cost £250-£300, and the Sony’s cost £50, for what you spend your money on, You do get a good quality headphone. The sound won’t mesmerise you but is enough for you to hear everything you need to, (but definitely WON’T make you feel like you were in the studio at the time of recording)! These are just a simple good quality headphone that does exactly what they say on the Tin. You do get an amazing 30hours off of one charge, and the set up it extremely easy. Material wise, it can feel a it plastic (and yes I know that’s the main material) but my point is - it can feel a bit cheap at times (even for £50).. The controls are ok - very simple to use, however one of the most annoying things is the on/off button. It is built into the (R) headphone case and is exactly the same material as the rest of the headphones and is smooth, so it’s hard to find the button to turn it on when the headphones are on your head, I literally spend a minute just trying to find the “ON” button and end up just taking them off just to see what I’m doing. Sound - clean & fair, no standout bass or clarity, everything just sounds like it should do. Conclusion: if buying to give as a present; it’s affordable and still a relatively good product and obviously carries the SONY name. If receiving from someone, I doubt you’ll complain, you’ll make do and appreciate it for what it is. However if buying for yourself, I’d recommend you actually go into the electrical retailer and try them on, listen to the quality of the music, and compare it to others that fall in the ‘premium’ headphone range to hear the difference... You’ll likely end up spending a little bit more just to know you can listen to music the way you like - heavy bass, crisp treble, outside noise reduction, and that feeling of being in the studio with the artist, all that comes with a price! These Sony headphones are good for every day use, robust, and simple to use. Far from premium but still a good all round product. 3/5*

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good headphones for the price

MDR-ZX330BT 19/11/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound and ok build quality. Compared to other similar ones they are very good value for money. Which Best Buy

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great features

MDR-ZX330BT 16/11/2018 by tilrosh (USA)

i got it two months ago so i love the bass in it and super in bluetooth frequency

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A must have for privacy

MDR-ZX330BT 06/11/2018 by The old git (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Whilst I am no Hi-Fi enthusiast these headphones are more than satisfactory for listening to music and videos on my laptop. After initial set up l am able adjust volume etc. from my laptop. I no longer need to sit alone in another room and find that even when listening at fairly high volume those around me are not disturbed. Sound quality is quite outstanding for all but music buffs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Headphones

MDR-ZX330BT 05/11/2018 by Dyker (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought about a month ago very impress. Sounds good easy to use and looks smart. Very good value for money

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No strings attached

MDR-ZX330BT 24/10/2018 by Bobbag (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wonderful headphones which are easy to set up. They have given me the flexibility to listen to music and make calls on the move while wearing my hearing aids at the same time which I couldn’t do with in-ear headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very comfortable

MDR-ZX330BT 18/10/2018 by wooly4228 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a couple of weeks ago and I have been delighted with the sound and comfort while wearing the headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great headphone

MDR-ZX330BT 14/10/2018 by butterfly1021 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's comfortable, reliable, and the battery life is amazing. Worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features, great brand, reasonable price.

MDR-ZX330BT 09/10/2018 by noneofyourbusiness2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced cheaper corded headphones - joining the blu tooth revolution!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headphones

MDR-ZX330BT 29/09/2018 by N Afzal (United Kingdom)

I was a bit reluctant to order bluetooth headphones, not sure why but they are really good, the sound is brilliant and it was so easy to connect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality

MDR-ZX330BT 24/09/2018 by w1ty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Were there is access to the internet or bluetooth the headphones provide the perfect service for listening to music etc without disturbing people around you. Excellent product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A bit disappointing

MDR-ZX330BT 20/09/2018 by Geezus (United Kingdom)

I was happy at first when I left the shop and connected them to my Sony phone straight away with NFC. Got home and thought I'd try my other Sony products; I could only use it as a mic on my PS3, not supported on a PS4 and my Sony Bravia wouldn't even find it to pair. Not bad quality though, loud enough and comfortable

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Simple to use

MDR-ZX330BT 16/09/2018 by Ali63 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to go on holiday a week ago as I can't wear in ear headphones, they were excellent, really easy to use and no wires!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0