152

4.3 based on 152 customer reviews

83
48
11
6
4
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Very good head phones

MDR-ZX330BT 16/03/2016 by Mlilo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a few weeks ago and I am very with them.. I used to have the wired Sony headphones but the cable kept getting in the way in the gym. South quality is very good and battery life very long (30 hrs according to Sony but haven't tested them that far) Pairing is very easy and I have them paired to a few devices). The most important bit is the micro phone is very good unlike many headphones where the other person hears too much noise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Such a shame they hurt my ears...

MDR-ZX330BT 06/01/2016 by mam80 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This set of headphones are light weight, full of features and produce great sound quality for the money. The only annoyance is they really hurt my ears after anymore than 30 minutes use. For this reason I couldn't recommend them with a clear conscience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

153 Customer Reviews

0

High Quality Yet Affordable

MDR-ZX330BT 17/02/2018 by Crawfiecam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones around ten days ago to replace a set of Philips FM headphones. The Sony ones are lighter, better quality and gave more functions. The pairing process is easy. They are great for music but their primary role for me will be for use with my bedroom TV. In this they excel.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good design, very good sound.

MDR-ZX330BT 15/02/2018 by heymead (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received as a gift. Excellent quality and sound....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony ZX330BT Wireless Headphones

MDR-ZX330BT 12/02/2018 by JCEB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these about 3 weeks ago, they didn't need charging so I was able to use them straight out of the box, the NFC connected without any problems with my Sony Xperia X and there was no issues connecting to other bluetooth enabled devices. The sound is very good and I am able to use them even with my hearing aids in without any discomfort.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

connection

MDR-ZX330BT 07/02/2018 by Jiggs (USA)

i got this as a gift and it worked fine but then it disconnected from my phone and will not connect to any phones, i dont even have manual

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/02/2018

Hi Jiggs, we apologize for the inconvenience. You may follow the troubleshooting steps provided on the links below to isolate and fix the issue and also to download the manual: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/41836
https://docs.sony.com/release//MDRZX330BT_ref_guide_EN_ES_FR.pdf Regards, ~Zac

0

Excellent audio

MDR-ZX330BT 07/02/2018 by ddone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very clean sound from ZX330BT Sony headphones. Comfortable & not heavy. Would have liked a remote control as the volume & on/off buttons are not easily accessible. Even having them coloured would have helped. Bluetooth works very well.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent headphones

MDR-ZX330BT 01/02/2018 by Aaliyah1994 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product, good value for money and easy-to use. This was my first pair of wireless bluetooth (had previously only used wired headphones) and found the wireless headphones are much better (quality, portability etc)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great price for quality headphones

MDR-ZX330BT 16/01/2018 by Twoleftfeet (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Snug fit, comfortable to wear, easy to pair and operate. I especially like the sound quality and they cut out the noise in the environment effectively. Bought for myself, but my daughter liked them so much that I bought some for her too!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

MDR-ZX330BT 14/01/2018 by Calpeboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound and easy to use. Varies in price from certain outlets.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just the job!"

MDR-ZX330BT 13/01/2018 by Superfroggy32 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Requested Christmas present from my son. With old age hearing deficiencies, I need a blue tooth headset so that I can hear the television at the same time as my wife and also continue to watch and hear when she goes to bed. Pairs with my TV automatically and works very well indeed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

perseverance wins out

MDR-ZX330BT 12/01/2018 by geevee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was a real struggle to synchronize the bluetooth with the TV so that the TV speakers would work as well as the headphones. But it was worth it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Very Good Value

MDR-ZX330BT 12/01/2018 by Chris0812 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been using the headphones for nearly a month now. They deliver what they promise at an excellent price.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great piece of kit.

MDR-ZX330BT 10/01/2018 by Piffy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was a Xmas preside from my wife and in all honesty it is an absolute joy to use. It adds another dimension to the sound qualities of my smart tv and at the same time allows me to immerse myself into the crowds at football matches it also brings to life the tv's audio allowing much more quality to spoken parts of films and dramas. Just wish I'd bought them sooner.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good, but not 'WoW'

MDR-ZX330BT 07/01/2018 by stoned (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound, but they are slightly uncomfortable (a bit tight on the ears). Also, they are Bluetooth rather than WiFi, so the range is limited. Furthermore, the instructions only provide for charging from a computer (via the supplied USB cable) and not from a mains plug. I can't see why it wouldn't work from a mains plug. The On/Off button and other controls are located on the underside of the Right ear piece. Very awkward to adjust without removing the headphones. They would be better located on a separate remote.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Poor

MDR-ZX330BT 06/01/2018 by Review will go online (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Given these as a Christmas present. Discovered they would not connect to my Sony Television & had to purchase a Bluetooth connector. Ridiculous situation & would not recommend these to anyone

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

GREAT

MDR-ZX330BT 06/01/2018 by ME1634 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

GOOD SOUND QUALITY - ALTHOUGH NOT COMPATIBLE WITH SOME DEVICES

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent Value

MDR-ZX330BT 25/12/2017 by geffg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these Bluetooth headphones for listening to music whilst exercising at the gym. I found the quality of the sound to be excellent and the product was good value for money. I would highly recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Long term review

MDR-ZX330BT 19/12/2017 by M_A_ (USA)

I have this product for almost two years now, and it's very good, battery survived very well and it lasts for long, the design looks good but it clearly gets signs of use during the years, sound quality is good, nothing special but not bad for the price, I just feel it needed a bit more bass, controls are easy to use and the only thing I really don't like is the microphone, the quality is bad, and although usable for phone calls, it's terrible for Skype and other programs that have better sound quality, it sounds terrible while using the microphone, it might be due to bandwith limitations, but I wouldn't buy these if you are looking for a good mic. One thing that I didn't understand is why you have to use your PC to charge it, though I got it to work with my wall charger after some driver installation in Windows. The ear pads are wearing out, it still comfortable, but ugly, Sony doesn't appears to sell the ear pads only, but I found one on ebay, though I need to figure out how to remove the existing ones :P. Great product, recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

MDR-ZX330BT 15/12/2017 by Bami (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product that sync instantly with good quality, I am very happy with my purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features at a decent price.

MDR-ZX330BT 13/12/2017 by Charlie 2003 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones are easy to pair with your devices and the controls are well designed. Used at home, gym and on planes. Pleased with choice.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

MDR-ZX330BT 12/12/2017 by gazzeroo1954 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very disappointed with the headphones as only one side worked, could not get any sound out of the left ear piece. Sent them back and bought another make

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Sound and Good Bluetooth connection

MDR-ZX330BT 06/12/2017 by Buttsy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've now had my headphones for 3 weeks, and have to say I really think they are great value for the money and have great sound quality and the bluetooth connection is superb. They are comfortable to wear and the controls are easy to use as well as the battery life being extremely good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Dontymck

MDR-ZX330BT 05/12/2017 by Donty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m having difficulty connecting it to my phone and other devices.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

0

Ideal

MDR-ZX330BT 05/12/2017 by Raypatcus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent for listening to all my favourite music, TV and Sports programmes without disturbing anyone else!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing headphones

MDR-ZX330BT 03/12/2017 by whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These in my opinion are top quality cans. They produce a sound quality so good that it's very hard for me to find any fault with em, especially the bass which again is right up there with the best of em. They're that good!! On top of that it has controls for Bluetooth hands free to pair with your phone, fast forward, rewind and pause. oh and from one 4hr charge they last for 30 hours or if in a rush 1hr gives you 10 hours. The only thing I found to mention as a downside is that they need charging via a USB computer connection which some might have a problem with but overall, the Bluetooth wireless and NFC compatibility ,hands free, 30 hr battery life and top notch sound makes these something to consider regardless.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Acceptably goo - could be improved!

MDR-ZX330BT 01/12/2017 by toshanco (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using these on ear headphones (cans) for a few weeks now. The sound quality is quite exceptional considering the relatively small cost and they can at least 'hold their head -up' when comparing them with those costing significantly more. My only dis-satisfaction is the hardness felt from the head-strap. It seems to have been designed for someone with a much smaller head than an adult and was perhaps modelled on a child or juvenile. The need to keep the 'cans' over the ears does seem to enforce the 'springiness' of the head-strap to be over compressed and, despite a limited amount of adjustment being available, it is insufficient to make it entirely comfortable to use for long periods.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great value headphones

MDR-ZX330BT 21/10/2017 by mikey31 (United Kingdom)

The sound quality from these headphones and bass output is perfect for me. They also last hours after a charge and therefore are great for long journeys to see family and friends. I think that they could have had some added comfort for your ears though or a socket to connect a cable for your laptop. This would have more of the wow factor!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Heat battery life great sound

MDR-ZX330BT 18/10/2017 by Mausti (United Kingdom)

Bought a month or so ago and listen to music at work most of the day. Pretty much lasts five days without recharge.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0