Skip to Content
133

4.3 based on 133 customer reviews

73
42
11
5
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Very good head phones

MDR-ZX330BT 16/03/2016 by Mlilo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a few weeks ago and I am very with them.. I used to have the wired Sony headphones but the cable kept getting in the way in the gym. South quality is very good and battery life very long (30 hrs according to Sony but haven't tested them that far) Pairing is very easy and I have them paired to a few devices). The most important bit is the micro phone is very good unlike many headphones where the other person hears too much noise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Such a shame they hurt my ears...

MDR-ZX330BT 06/01/2016 by mam80 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This set of headphones are light weight, full of features and produce great sound quality for the money. The only annoyance is they really hurt my ears after anymore than 30 minutes use. For this reason I couldn't recommend them with a clear conscience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

133 Customer Reviews

0

Great Sound and Good Bluetooth connection

MDR-ZX330BT 06/12/2017 by Buttsy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've now had my headphones for 3 weeks, and have to say I really think they are great value for the money and have great sound quality and the bluetooth connection is superb. They are comfortable to wear and the controls are easy to use as well as the battery life being extremely good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Dontymck

MDR-ZX330BT 05/12/2017 by Donty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m having difficulty connecting it to my phone and other devices.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Ideal

MDR-ZX330BT 05/12/2017 by Raypatcus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent for listening to all my favourite music, TV and Sports programmes without disturbing anyone else!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing headphones

MDR-ZX330BT 03/12/2017 by whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These in my opinion are top quality cans. They produce a sound quality so good that it's very hard for me to find any fault with em, especially the bass which again is right up there with the best of em. They're that good!! On top of that it has controls for Bluetooth hands free to pair with your phone, fast forward, rewind and pause. oh and from one 4hr charge they last for 30 hours or if in a rush 1hr gives you 10 hours. The only thing I found to mention as a downside is that they need charging via a USB computer connection which some might have a problem with but overall, the Bluetooth wireless and NFC compatibility ,hands free, 30 hr battery life and top notch sound makes these something to consider regardless.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Acceptably goo - could be improved!

MDR-ZX330BT 01/12/2017 by toshanco (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using these on ear headphones (cans) for a few weeks now. The sound quality is quite exceptional considering the relatively small cost and they can at least 'hold their head -up' when comparing them with those costing significantly more. My only dis-satisfaction is the hardness felt from the head-strap. It seems to have been designed for someone with a much smaller head than an adult and was perhaps modelled on a child or juvenile. The need to keep the 'cans' over the ears does seem to enforce the 'springiness' of the head-strap to be over compressed and, despite a limited amount of adjustment being available, it is insufficient to make it entirely comfortable to use for long periods.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great value headphones

MDR-ZX330BT 21/10/2017 by mikey31 (United Kingdom)

The sound quality from these headphones and bass output is perfect for me. They also last hours after a charge and therefore are great for long journeys to see family and friends. I think that they could have had some added comfort for your ears though or a socket to connect a cable for your laptop. This would have more of the wow factor!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Heat battery life great sound

MDR-ZX330BT 18/10/2017 by Mausti (United Kingdom)

Bought a month or so ago and listen to music at work most of the day. Pretty much lasts five days without recharge.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decent Headphones

MDR-ZX330BT 02/10/2017 by Infoseye (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was in the market for decent headphones, nothing over the top. I found these headphones impressive? Decent battery life on full charge and crips audio quality, I'm very happy with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound!

MDR-ZX330BT 30/09/2017 by Lechuga194s (USA)

This Headphones are awesome! I got them since a year and the battery still reach the 30 hours

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good value headphones!

MDR-ZX330BT 27/09/2017 by Annetarctica (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with these for the price. Only minor criticisms would be tightness of headband (mentioned by others in reviews) and knowing how low the charge is. Sound quality good. Good all round value.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

MDR-ZX330BT 23/07/2017 by Phoenixryannair (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its good and easy to use Sound quality is good but sound level is not high enough,. Overall decent product for price.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

MDR-ZX330BT 14/07/2017 by Kevtherev (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Performs wonderfully. Gives me the freedom and privacy I needed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great wireless headphones, only one thing lacking

MDR-ZX330BT 26/06/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Changing sound quality from default setting makes a big difference. The Range is good, the price was very reasonable. I have not tried to connect it to my Sony Bravia TV, but some say it's not connecting. That does not matter in my case, as I have no need for headphones on TV, but some people do. Anyway, the only real thing lacking for me is an optional aux cable connection. Don't get me wrong, the battery life is excellent for those headphones, but it does not mean they don't run out of battery at the wrong time if yo forget to charge them. That's not the only reason for having a cable, as it would also make it so much easier to quickly connect to other devices without having to search through Bluetooth settings, plus devices that don't have Bluetooth at all. The option for a cable is such an obvious lack here, I can't believe Sony team did not think about this! For this reason, I always carry around an extra pair of airphones. If these headphones had a cable option, there would be no need for that. Otherwise, excellent value for the money - if there was an option with a removable cable, I would happily pay an extra £10!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great sound for the price.

MDR-ZX330BT 26/06/2017 by Parni07 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not to heavy on the head. Good performance,nice bass

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

ZX330BT Review

MDR-ZX330BT 21/06/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound but disappointed a case was not included.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Excellent product

MDR-ZX330BT 14/06/2017 by Chris947 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really like the earphones, very comfortable and superb sound reproduction and good value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

It Depends

MDR-ZX330BT 25/05/2017 by tvenice (USA)

I bought these because I was too cheap to pay more money for a better model. I find them to be extremely painful. After about an hour my outer ear starts to ache like crazy. Even though the sound quality is good I can't use them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/05/2017

Hi tvenice, we regret that the headphones did not live up to our expectations, especially with the discomfort that it is giving you. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we assure that your input reaches the design team for improvements.

0

Great headphones

MDR-ZX330BT 13/05/2017 by Kevlar13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing headphones, great sound, and hold their battery charge really well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Headphones.

MDR-ZX330BT 25/04/2017 by Binnie H (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony Headphones are ideal for playing games on your tablet whilst other members of the family are trying to watch TV. They are nice and light and fit nice and snug around your ears so not to slide off like some can. There is one small downside which is I wear glasses and I find after about 20mins the pain at the back of my ears is quite bad where the headphones have pushed my glasses into the side of my head, I'm hoping that after a while the headphones will form to the shape of my glasses so no more pain. All in all they are a good product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

I don't regret buying them

MDR-ZX330BT 19/04/2017 by Jackie84839 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had them for a few weeks now. Bit inconvenient there isn't a back up aux cable. The headphones sit quite tight but for short periods isn't an issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great

MDR-ZX330BT 14/03/2017 by Binda (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

long bettery life Eazy to connect Good and qwick charge

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent value for money

MDR-ZX330BT 09/03/2017 by Xenon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an excellent set of wireless headphones and certainly for the price. I read many reviews before I bought, including a Which? report. I wanted a set of wireless phones for using about the house. My other set is an old Bose noise cancelling model. They do not have the same clarity as the Bose but then are 4 times cheaper. Despite what many other reviews say I find them comfortable, easy to connect to different devices, and have a stable connection, at least around the house. They are a bit plasticky and probably will not survive rough treatment but it is horses for courses. Sound-wise they do the job. If you are on budget, want a good sound, wireless, not going to throw them about, and do not need noise cancelling, this is the goto set.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Comfortable

MDR-ZX330BT 26/02/2017 by Superfort (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Disappointing that the headphones will not pair with the bluetooth on my KDL-42W805A Sony TV. Good with my computer.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Ok

MDR-ZX330BT 17/02/2017 by Benney (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones are built well and sound good. Not very comfortable after

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Not enough play time

MDR-ZX330BT 14/02/2017 by strandmac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I need to charge headphones every night, all night (10 hours) via my MacBook Pro to get approx 6 hours usage. Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

They're really impressive for listening to music

MDR-ZX330BT 29/01/2017 by mrrarcatcher (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's great not to have the hassle of cables and be able to listen to my iPhone 7 anywhere in the house

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Value!!!

MDR-ZX330BT 23/01/2017 by Ed Gardener (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great price for a pretty decent sound. Easy to set up

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony Headphones

MDR-ZX330BT 21/01/2017 by Stiddy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unfortunately does not work correctly with the tablet I've got. Very disappointed, please check compatibility first.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Best Headphones I ever had

MDR-ZX330BT 17/01/2017 by SouthreppsMassive (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was a regular ear plug user, then my Wife bought these for me for Christmas. Truly amazed at the comprehensive sound quality, I enter a new world when using them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound, fiddly controls

MDR-ZX330BT 14/01/2017 by rickety (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to connect with my new TV. It paired first time and is fine. Slight niggles with the small controls, disappointing range when outside the room and sometime non-instant reconnection but, overall, excellent quality reproduction.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great headphones!

MDR-ZX330BT 13/01/2017 by Teodor91 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've bought these recently and couldn't be more happy about it.I was worried about the over-ear design because these are my first of this type, but I like it very much.These are my first Bluetooth and a bit more expensive headphones(I've used a cheaper,non-professional headphones until now) so my review may not be as objective in comparison with other devices in same price range - these are just my personal impressions. Pros: - Very lightweight - Compact - Good audio - Mic for phone calls(tried it it works great) - Playback controls Cons: - No battery indication on another devices like more expensive models have(this is the only cons and to be honest I write it just to put something in cons) BTW don't buy cheap USB Bluetooth receivers(if your PC doesn't have build-in) can't connect in many of the times I try.With my devices that have Bluetooth build-in I didn't have a problem once!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Great headphones

MDR-ZX330BT 12/01/2017 by Pondside (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was very pleased to find these headphones. They are perfect. They have a good battery life better than another pair I had. They are very comfortable to wear and pairing them was easy. They have a great sound. A good purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Happy

MDR-ZX330BT 09/01/2017 by Domino 21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product I find is so comfortable on fit and weight that you forget that they are on your head plus there are no wires for you to get tangled up .Awell worth it purchase and I'm a very happy person.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Difficult to set up

MDR-ZX330BT 07/01/2017 by Nonsense (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Instructions are very poor, difficult to understand

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

5

0

Best Headphones

MDR-ZX330BT 05/01/2017 by Ralley (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received as a gift and they are perfect and easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

really good sound and they keep out outside noise

MDR-ZX330BT 05/01/2017 by hunter2291 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was bought these for a Christmas present and I have used them every day since. Very happy with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good quality and sound

MDR-ZX330BT 04/01/2017 by Dave_M23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received as a present - build quality appears excellent and sound reproduction is good. Not sure if its a glitch or compatibility issue but whilst it links to my Samsung Galaxy 7 phone, it isn't recognised by a HP pavilion computer with windows 10.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Brilliant!

MDR-ZX330BT 04/01/2017 by Nic nac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Revived as a present, couldn't ask for more, comfortable, great sound and pretty

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

good value

MDR-ZX330BT 03/01/2017 by minnowburn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this headset several weeks ago, it works well and is comfortable to wear. It has a negative however no padding on headband which is needed for a better more secure fit when moving.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good headphones but could be louder

MDR-ZX330BT 09/12/2016 by Mannie_Mbagz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last month and the Bluetooth really helps as I am at school a lot and wired get in the way of activities. The sound is good and the bass is good on most songs. The only problem which is more of a personal preference is I think they could be louder. But overall really good headphones.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent product

MDR-ZX330BT 05/12/2016 by shaz123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed some bluetooth headphones and did not want to pay a high price. Been pleased with Sony products in the past and decided to try their bluetooth headphones. Product reasonably priced and gives an excellent sound quality. Easy to link up to other bluetooth devices. In all a excellent product to purchase, would highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great!!!

MDR-ZX330BT 05/12/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Clear surround sound with extra bass effect, Great design.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice Headset

MDR-ZX330BT 25/11/2016 by yammmmy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these as a birthday gift to replace wired phones. Nice comfortable headset, good sounds from both PC and Ipod touch. The phones connected to both devices easily . Controls easy to operate and easily accessible on the move especially being able to change songs on Ipod remotely , If I had to find a negative it would be the Red/Blue lights were a tad hard to see but this doesn't detract from a great and well priced product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Product

MDR-ZX330BT 19/11/2016 by Jomz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the budget -seeker who wants simply the best bang-for-the-buck product. Go for this one! Plus with 30 hours battery life sported with ergonomic features you wont get wrong. Go Sony! Highly recommended

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Just what I need.

MDR-ZX330BT 12/11/2016 by Paul 48 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use these headphones whilst on kidney dialysis and they save having to have even more wires cluttering up a confined space. The sound reproduction is also first class.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

BLUETOOTH HEADPHONES

MDR-ZX330BT 11/11/2016 by frank52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this product few weeks ago and very happy with them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features

MDR-ZX330BT 10/11/2016 by Donny boy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for me as a gift. Easy to use and brilliant sound Quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound

MDR-ZX330BT 30/10/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this two weeks ago and I am very happy with the product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0