243

4.3 based on 243 customer reviews

135
72
19
8
9
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Near Perfection!

MDR-ZX770BN 23/11/2015 by TruckMonkey1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the MDR-ZX770BN for travel to Spain this month. Was dubious about the noise cancelling features but can only say how wrong I was to be so. Sat in the terminal buildings at Manchester Airport and Alicante Airport and the only thing I could hear was my music, the noise cancelling deature worked an absolute treat. The same can be said for their use on the flight, switch off the noise cancelling function and the aircraft noise was remarkably loud, however turn it on and I cold hear none of it. Extremely impressed, and a much better price than some of the rival products available that I had also considered. The only issue I had was warm ears, which now I am back in the UK doesnt seem like such an issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Broken in normal use, Impossible to get serviced

MDR-ZX770BN 07/02/2017 by ianwaring (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The joint between the eyepiece and headband broke in normal use, and completely frustrated trying to work out where to send it for repair. As it's beyond its first 12 months warranty, now a useless item to me. Really disappointed by the quality of the product build, even though the sound performance was great while it lasted. Don't plan to buy another Sony product as a result.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

243 Customer Reviews

0

No good bass output

MDR-ZX770BN 19/02/2018 by Umesh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this few weeks ago and I'm not completely happy with it as it does not output good bass.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome sound quality

MDR-ZX770BN 17/02/2018 by Brontok (USA)

Awesome design and sound quality and bass they provide is great, i love this product for the price is cool

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No battery status

MDR-ZX770BN 15/02/2018 by dplista (USA)

Good product but totally forgot a battery status, with a phone smartphone or some way.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/02/2018

Hi dplista, Thank you for the feedback.

When you turn on the headset by pressing the power button, the indicator (red) flashes. You can check the remaining battery charge by the number of times the indicator (red) flashes:
3 times: High
2 times: Medium
1 time: Low (needs to charge)

For other concerns and further assistance, we kindly recommend visiting our Sony Global Website for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.

Regards,
Vincent

0

Great Sound

MDR-ZX770BN 14/02/2018 by Rich19 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received these as an Christmas present, easy to use, great sound, very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Looks the part

MDR-ZX770BN 12/02/2018 by The Brush (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

They do what is expected, noise cancellation is good very comfortable and well made.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic!

MDR-ZX770BN 11/02/2018 by PDJ1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really pleased with these, great sound quality and the noise cancelling function works brilliantly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

MDR-ZX770BN 11/02/2018 by Red001 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Product works well, looks good and super sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Zx770BN

MDR-ZX770BN 06/02/2018 by Dandy Don (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought on family recommendation and have since purchased a pair for them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony wireless noise cancelling headphones

MDR-ZX770BN 02/02/2018 by Sgadrilly (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant product it does what it says on the label

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very nice

MDR-ZX770BN 01/02/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are very comfortable headphone. Sound is just great. Noice cancelling is doing its job well: all unwanted background noices is gone and you can essentially hear people voices and some sudden sounds: such as someone dropping bar in gym. Overall noice cancelling is good to have with amazing sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

MDR-ZX770BN 30/01/2018 by Jecica (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Even without turning on the Noise Cancellation function, managed to delete outside nose very well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound

MDR-ZX770BN 29/01/2018 by Dolcoath (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound quality very comfortable and easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Too much hassle

MDR-ZX770BN 29/01/2018 by widzhit (USA)

Pairing device to any BT device can be quite troublesome. Also, it keeps disconnecting from time to time and I need to forget the device and pair from scratch. So I've given up and use headphones with wire. Nice sound, awful bt connection.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/01/2018

Hi widzhit, Greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in North America, Latin America, and Asia Pacific. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/. Regards, -Erin

0

Stunning performers

MDR-ZX770BN 27/01/2018 by Highway Star (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a Yamaha CRX-N470 network CD receiver, and having ripped my entire CD collection to lossless AIFF files, was looking forward to benefiting by listening with the Sony ZX770BN noise cancelling bluetooth headphones. Using iTunes Airplay on my laptop however "switches off" the bluetooth output of the Yamaha, but the Asus BT400 bluetooth adapter came to the rescue to allow me the full benefit of the Sony ZX770BN headphones from my laptop stored music files. And boy do they perform!! Crystal clear sound, with a full range of sound, lets me really benefit from the lossless music files. I've also used them in an aircraft to listen to my classic iPod MP3 files and the headphones reduced the jet noise to a distant hum. I doubt if their performance could be beaten; certainly not at the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great piece of equipment

MDR-ZX770BN 25/01/2018 by Glen28 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is great, enough volume with no distortion, all controls are easy to find either side with finger tips. Comfy and soft earpads keeps them comfortable to wear with the easily adjusted headband. Maybe a bit bulky about the ears but good at blocking out ambient noise, and can pop over and put the kettle on as there are no cables!! Great.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

They are great

MDR-ZX770BN 21/01/2018 by Hollydollu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got them a month ago and they are fantastic brill

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great headphones

MDR-ZX770BN 19/01/2018 by Fixieman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these for my 19 yr old daughter. As with the comments in other reviews, she loved the found quality and the effectiveness of the noise reduction. They are very good value and offer excellent features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

MDR-ZX770BN 19/01/2018 by Byrnsey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not compatible with my Samsung smart tv only works of my phone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb sound

MDR-ZX770BN 17/01/2018 by Bow1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality of these headphones is excellent and the sound quality is superb for the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Headphones

MDR-ZX770BN 17/01/2018 by Rob D (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife bought these for me at Christmas. They are made from plastic but feel quite robust, the ear pads are soft and comfortable.They are so well designed, they fit comfortably over my ears, even after a 3 hour listening session i felt no fatigue. They connected quickly to my bluetooth device, and have never dropped out. The control buttons are easily accesible and are very responsive. Sound quality is excellent, the bass is not overpowering and treble is well balanced. Where these headphones excel is in the reproduction of vocals, they are clear, concise and well rounded. I am so pleased I chose these headphones and I'm sure I will have many hours of happy listening.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Headphones

MDR-ZX770BN 17/01/2018 by Rabbit man (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got headphones about a week ago, sound is great the charge last for ages

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very comfortable.

MDR-ZX770BN 16/01/2018 by Shuggie1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received this product as a gift and very pleased with these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

OK

MDR-ZX770BN 16/01/2018 by Jay21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this month ago. Noise cancelling featuer is not so good. apart from that it's good headphones

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Decent over-ear headphones

MDR-ZX770BN 16/01/2018 by Damon12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones have a good quality sound with effective Bluetooth wireless capabilities. The noise-canceling feature is ok, but nothing special.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality product

MDR-ZX770BN 16/01/2018 by Deanos60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought these to use with my tv and work great and feel very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice looking nice feel and great sound H

MDR-ZX770BN 15/01/2018 by Atom Ant (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this for Christmas and was a great choice nice to walk around the house with no wires

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice mid range headphones

MDR-ZX770BN 14/01/2018 by Aitch45 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far very happy with these blue tooth headphones, easy to set up, battery life appears good. Comfortable to wear and performance is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

MDR-ZX770BN 13/01/2018 by Just2deep (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones have become my number 1 travelling companion. Paired with my Sony Xperia XZ Premiums hi res feature the sound quality is truly a classy experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headphones

MDR-ZX770BN 09/01/2018 by JDBLUE5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received these as a Christmas gift. Use them in the office to reduce the external chatter and general noise in the open plan environment. Really comfortable to wear and a rich sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

They are amazing

MDR-ZX770BN 09/01/2018 by Diane 21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I tend to uses ear phones to watch TV on my iPad and listen to music on my phone, they have made a great differance, they are comfortable to wear, the sound quality is excellent, great for taking on holiday especially on the plane with the noise cancelling function.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good value

MDR-ZX770BN 09/01/2018 by Sakisal (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good sound, I love the design! Maybe the power button should be somehow different as a couple of times they turned on while I carry the in my backpack

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good

MDR-ZX770BN 09/01/2018 by Caseman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with headphones,brought for me for Christmas put my old cheap ones to shame very good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love them!!

MDR-ZX770BN 08/01/2018 by Niko167 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Could not be happier. Comfy, excellent sound quality and look brilliant. Thanks Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, comfortable to wear, easy to install

MDR-ZX770BN 08/01/2018 by Paradine (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones for my husband he uses them for watching football on his laptop. He is delighted with them very comfortable to wear and have amazing sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compatibility

MDR-ZX770BN 07/01/2018 by Disillusioneddisappointed (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unable to get them to work with Playstation 3, the main reason they were purchased.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Just what I wanted

MDR-ZX770BN 07/01/2018 by Nedtheoutlaw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This item was a Christmas present from my wife. She knew that my working atmosphere was very noisy and had already had an effect on my hearing. The headphones are a great help, cancelling out the ambient noises and allowing me to listen to my choice of entertainment, whether it be radio or my own music, rather than three different radio stations running in the workplace. The fact that they are cordless also helps as a draping wire could be a hazard. The sound quality is very good and after a bit of practice they are quite easy to operate. Another good feature is the noise cancelling button for different levels and types of noise. I would highly recommend these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Insyructions far to complicated

MDR-ZX770BN 07/01/2018 by Goaway bird (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Given as a present. Still trying to figure out how they work. Instruction sheets no help

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Very comfortable

MDR-ZX770BN 07/01/2018 by Shrimper (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Christmas present from wife , great sound , very comfrontable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good

MDR-ZX770BN 06/01/2018 by Michal Maj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great headphones for the price, not to heavy, good sound, no noise from the train really like them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

MDR-ZX770BN 06/01/2018 by Herbie No (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Xmas present perfect does what it says blocks out background noise

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

MDR-ZX770BN 06/01/2018 by Tadeusz68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality but phone calls could be improved. Also buttery life indication, there is none

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great headphones

MDR-ZX770BN 05/01/2018 by Tezwold (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received these headphones as a gift for christmas. and so pleased i did, they feel great ,they sound great,and they look great ,well done sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

MDR-ZX770BN 05/01/2018 by Swanson (USA)

I got these for Christmas in 2016 and love them to death

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Headphones

MDR-ZX770BN 04/01/2018 by Steve163 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got these for Xmas and must say how pleased I am easy to use and great quality and sound quality a great set of Headphones at a great price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!

MDR-ZX770BN 04/01/2018 by Person123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it as a Christmas gift and I could not be happier! It works perfect, and has a great Bluetooth range. You can also use it to answer calls, the microphone on it is really good. I'm really pleased!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Headphones

MDR-ZX770BN 04/01/2018 by Matty24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good set of wireless headphones work perfectly via Bluetooth or wired. Only downfall is they do not connect to my PS4 frustratingly.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good

MDR-ZX770BN 04/01/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product for my study and it helps a lot! Less distractions and more focused. Brilliant!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound and comfort

MDR-ZX770BN 04/01/2018 by Junior65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product is more comfortable than I expected and the blue tones make it nice in appearance. The volume is good, and loud enough on maximum. Noise cancelling seems to work well. The controls are a little fiddly, but I'll get used to them. The charging cable is too short, which was the only negative aspect of it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Terrible crackle from the headband

MDR-ZX770BN 29/12/2017 by Lisafc2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I first had them they was very good. Nice sound. Deep base. Noise cancelling good. But over time the head band seems to wear and now every time you move while wearing them they make a terrible creaking sound which is very loud and overrides the actual sound coming from them. So if you want a product that is still good in 12 months don’t buy these!! I did contact Sony and I can send them back all at my cost off course!!!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable and with great sound

MDR-ZX770BN 28/12/2017 by giovanniannianni (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for headphones that were large enough to fit around my big ears and be comfortable even after long hours and these ones are perfect. The sound is great and the bluetooth wireless works perfectly with my Mac, phone and projector, I bought a second one for my parents I was so happy with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones great sound !

MDR-ZX770BN 27/12/2017 by gary58 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are the best headphones I have bought, wanted bluetooth for ease of use. The sound quality is better than other more expensive brands. The bluetooth connectivity is also easy. Thoroughly recumbent for sound, ease of use and price !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Initial review

MDR-ZX770BN 26/12/2017 by Dada A (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Gift. I have to remove one of my hearing aids but not the other fir some reason. The controls are not easy to use when you are wearing them. Charging was not straight forward. Why only through a computer? Literature could be simpler and briefer.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0