Skip to Content
67

4.4 based on 67 customer reviews

45
11
8
0
3
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Excellent noise cancelling

WH-1000XM2 22/11/2017 by Chockyunited (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really like the noise cancelling, which is easy to cancel if someone talks, but unfortunately the volume up/down often gets muddled with the fast forward/back unless I am really careful. All in all I like them but think specific areas for theses functions would make it easier.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Noise canceling only for 5 minutes!

WH-1000XM2 28/11/2017 by christa23 (USA)

Sound 5/5-great sound comfort 4/5-comfy for medium or small heads noise canceling 3/5- noise canceling works for only 5 minutes if not connect to another device. Bad for the airplane and horrible for your phone battery if i just want silence. The effect of the noise canceling is great like a suction cup on my ears with no sound but just faded voices of others. ambient future 5/5- amazing future the bose doesnt have. Enhances what i hear. volume 4/5- pretty loud, not louder than the skull candy crushers, but still good.Also there's no button for the volume as you touch the side of the headphone which is a amazing feature.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

68 Customer Reviews

0

Amazing to say the least!

WH-1000XM2 10/12/2017 by bsl6768 (USA)

Recently purchased these and they have exceeded all of my expectations with amazing sound quality, sturdy built, and features that I never could have imagined in headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Horrible sound - dull & quiet

WH-1000XM2 09/12/2017 by mythicalgtr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It doesn't produce loud volume or richness and correct sound reproduction of the songs. I had thought it was an issue with the file being played from the mobile or it requires adjustments with its App so that it can produce a good sound. I tried pretty much everything I could to get a good clear, loud, detailed sound from the headphones but they still are dull and muddy in some areas and in some areas they just miss out parts of the song. The Highs are not good at all and bass is weak, could be tighter. This was the first time I had bought such premium headphones and had such a bad experience.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

ooooo my lord

WH-1000XM2 08/12/2017 by Filip365 (USA)

very good, if you can aford to buy this, then buy them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointed with noise cancellation

WH-1000XM2 07/12/2017 by Whyonearthdoineednickname (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The main reason I bought these headphones was for their noise cancellation. I already own a pair of Sennheiser which are wireless and allow me to listen to music wherever I go but they do not cut out outside noise. So for twice the price I was hoping for the same sound quality but without ANY outside noise. This is not the case . The sound quality is comparable to the Sennheiser but if I am in a noisy environment listening to quiet music I can still hear the outside noise.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

The best headphones on the market.

WH-1000XM2 06/12/2017 by KimB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am surprised by not only how much exterior noise these headphones cancel out but also how comfortable they are. However, the most impressive feature is the battery life. After using these for a minimum of three hours a day the battery still lasted a working week. The only negative is that nobody can hear me on my phone calls. For some reason it uses all exterior noise and drowns out your voice to the caller. Although, I think this can be altered by resting the device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality

WH-1000XM2 06/12/2017 by SwissT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with these headphones, was a choice of these or the B and W PX, went with the Sony’s for better noise cancelling. They are far more comfortable than the PX’s also. Great sound quality too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Choice

WH-1000XM2 05/12/2017 by Clive24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was originally planning to buy Bose headphones until I started reading the reviews of the 1000XM2. Everyone was saying that the new Sony headphones had knocked Bose off the number one spot so decided ti give them a try. I wasn't dissappointed and can confirm that everything the reviews say about the 1000XM2 is correct. They are marvellous and really deliver high quality sound. Would seriously recommend them to one and all.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Buy

WH-1000XM2 05/12/2017 by drs99 (USA)

I bought these headphones after an extensive comparison with the equivalent Bose noise canceling headphones. I really like the comfort and the feature wherein you can pause the noise cancel feature by just placing your hand over the earpiece, without removal from your head. Sound quality is excellent and after I figured out the phone features, calls were great too. i wore these over a five hour flight and did not tire from having them on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing sound!

WH-1000XM2 30/11/2017 by Harry23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these at an airport after asking what the best headphones available currently are. I used them in the shop and bought them immediately. There are so many different ways of using them with the Sony app (I use them bass boosted usually) and they have 30 hours charge! I work in a digital marketing agency so these last a full week on one charge which is awesome! The best noise cancelling experience I’ve had so far is on a plane. You literally can’t hear the plane engine when taking off... it’s nuts!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality design and performance

WH-1000XM2 30/11/2017 by Music player (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very pleased with this product. It one of my best ever purchases.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good noise cancelling headphone.

WH-1000XM2 29/11/2017 by J John (United Kingdom)

The headphone sound very good and noise cancelling is very good too. Battery life is excellent and AptxHD codec sound better and connection is very stable. My ears getting very warm after few minutes of use and ears feels bit of irritation after long use. Build quality is very good but not as good as competition in the same price range. The plastic hinges looks very fragile and I'm bit worried about it as get cracked like the MDR 1000X. For the premium price paid, Build quality could be better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great design and features

WH-1000XM2 29/11/2017 by HST26 (USA)

I purchased these headphones 2 weeks back and the sound quality is up to the mark. My only concern is that the quality of calls is not so good while I'm in a noisy environment. The party on the other end cannot here me clearly because of traffic noise. Anybody facing the similar issue here? Can anybody suggest if these headphones also have noise cancelling microphone? Thanks

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/11/2017

Hi HST26, Thank you for your feedback on your experience with your headphones. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced. Please be assured we take this very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products. To further assist you, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.

Regards, -Erin

0

Enjoying Every Note!

WH-1000XM2 28/11/2017 by monch (USA)

Was looking for a BT headset, and glad i came across this one. Fits well, noise cancelling is top notch ... soft notes, guitars come alive, and voice...wow. havent even touched the settings.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Noise canceling only for 5 minutes!

WH-1000XM2 28/11/2017 by christa23 (USA)

Sound 5/5-great sound comfort 4/5-comfy for medium or small heads noise canceling 3/5- noise canceling works for only 5 minutes if not connect to another device. Bad for the airplane and horrible for your phone battery if i just want silence. The effect of the noise canceling is great like a suction cup on my ears with no sound but just faded voices of others. ambient future 5/5- amazing future the bose doesnt have. Enhances what i hear. volume 4/5- pretty loud, not louder than the skull candy crushers, but still good.Also there's no button for the volume as you touch the side of the headphone which is a amazing feature.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

No Bass..!!

WH-1000XM2 28/11/2017 by Gimmy (USA)

Is It Me Or The Headphone Has No Bass..Even If I Turn The Bass To The Max..Very Good Sound Except For The Lack Of Bass..!!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/11/2017

Hi Gimmy, we regret that the unit failed your expectation. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. ~Erin

0

Good product with few non-ergonomic design

WH-1000XM2 28/11/2017 by JumpTiger (USA)

Overall really solid performance with competitors. However, there are few points that I believe were not wisely design. 1. The only 2 buttons on the headphone were too small to reach without eye on. The short travel distances on both buttons also didn't giving clear response to me if I get it pushed or not. 2. The case designed for carry, which was a good standing point. However, it was designed in opposite way. When you have the case in handy with the orientation seems right (the way make "SONY" on the case looks right, or the way that the strip on the far side from you) , it ended up with the left ear cup in your right hand. This makes me one more unnecessary step to switch over two ear cups and then I can have the headphone on my head properly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Difficult to find fault

WH-1000XM2 26/11/2017 by afc1903 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these to replace a pair of beats studio 2.0s which I had worn out after a year of constant use. In comparison these are like comparing a Ferrari with a Fiat. Sound quality is what really stands out and sound is very sharp and clear across all the frequencies. Noise cancelling is so effective I couldn't hear my wife hoovering right next to me. Overall very impressed and highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OK for hifi during transport

WH-1000XM2 26/11/2017 by Nifr (USA)

I am a little disappointed about the sound. Well, Im a middle-aged Audiophile with rather high expectations, but Im well aware about this is a low-end product and it cant compare to wired headphones. Still, the reviews are talking about great sound and I cannot understand why. In Bluetooth-mod with my Iphone 8 it sounds almost fair but if you put in a cable its an catastrophe. My advise is if you looking for a buddy on the road or in a plane, this Sony has a advantage with easy handing and good opportunity to change song, quiet the music and so on. This is my major aspect with this product. The noice cancellation is average, not the best in market. Quality-feeling is average or less. The sound with phone-calls isn't its strength and definitely not when you use a cable for music.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Great phones

WH-1000XM2 25/11/2017 by Celticbhoy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound, controls a bit fiddly but get used to it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Just great

WH-1000XM2 24/11/2017 by Justgreatagain (USA)

My first was Bose, now it is Sony. Very happy with the sound , design and use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good ANC and sound. Poor multi-point connectivity

WH-1000XM2 23/11/2017 by kokopeli (USA)

Despite it is supposed to accept simultaneous multi-point connectivity (audio from a computer and calls from a cellphone) there is no way to make it work with a MacBook Pro and an iPhone (both with the most up-to-date OS). You have to disconnect the Bluetooth in one device and connect it on the other to use with one or the other, but not with both of them, so if you are listening music in the computer and receive a cell phone, there is no way to divert that phone call to the headphones... when you finish disconnecting the computer and then connecting the iPhone, you already missed the call! Maybe it just works with Windows?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/11/2017

Hi kokopeli, we regret that the unit failed your expectation. In relation to your concerns, please refer to this link to help you troubleshoot the issue:
http://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wh1000xm2/v1/en/contents/TP0001513169.html

Regards,
-Erin

0

Excellent noise cancelling

WH-1000XM2 22/11/2017 by Chockyunited (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really like the noise cancelling, which is easy to cancel if someone talks, but unfortunately the volume up/down often gets muddled with the fast forward/back unless I am really careful. All in all I like them but think specific areas for theses functions would make it easier.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Really good but one annoying issue

WH-1000XM2 22/11/2017 by Blayf13 (USA)

I just bought these less than a week ago, and they are amazing, but there is one issue that is very frustrating. I'm coming from a pair of headphones with a good amount of bass, so after pairing my headphones to the Sony Headphones app, I turned up the clear bass setting on the equalizer. I noticed that after doing so, whenever I turn my head I get an annoying static noise and vibration in the earcup opposite of the direction I'm facing whenever the bass hits in the song. I don't have this problem with clear bass set to zero, but any setting over zero results in static and an odd vibration when I turn my head. I don't know if this is a common problem or if it's just my pair since I can't find anything about it online, but I hope it is just my pair as it doesn't make sense that turning up the bass would do this to every pair because it is a feature offered with the headphones through the official app. If not for this problem I would rate the sound quality and features 5 star but I can't do that with this problem persisting.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/11/2017

Hi Blayf13, we apologize for the inconvenience.You may consider following the troubleshooting steps provided on the link below to isolate and fix the issue:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38966
Regards, _Bob

0

Dynamic, warm, enveloping sound

WH-1000XM2 20/11/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So I spent a very long time choosing between the QC35II’s, the 1000xm2’s and the b&w offering. So glad I went for the Sony’s. The sound is rich, warm and dynamic and saturates you without feeling overbearing. Coupled together with the noise cancellation you’re elevated above and beyond the hectic of the world.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features and ease of use!

WH-1000XM2 20/11/2017 by AGBR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Incredibly easy to set up and get listening to music straightaway! Quality of the music is of a high standard and the noise cancellation really makes a difference in busy environments. Highly recommend!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and comfortable

WH-1000XM2 19/11/2017 by Solitay (United Kingdom)

I bought this headphones a month ago and the experience is great so far

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound

WH-1000XM2 16/11/2017 by Tom 91 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones a month ago. I travel every week on a plane and these have been a godsend. I compared them the the bose qc35s, senhheissers et al and found them to be superior in almost every way. I had previously been an on ear headphone person and was initialy put off by the on ear size. I found that with the smart folding up up and storage option they were not as cumbersome as i had first thought. An excellent buy that i would thoroughly recommend to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

Stunning sound over BT

WH-1000XM2 14/11/2017 by sulandus (USA)

Make sure you chose the Sound Quality Mode over Stable BT Connection in the Connect app settings and you will be blown away with clarity of sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

the earphone cracked after a few days

WH-1000XM2 14/11/2017 by mbwana (USA)

the earphones cracked after light to moderate use on the sides please sony fix this problem

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

6

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/11/2017

Hi, mbwana, For further assistance regarding your concern, please contact the Sony offices/Sony representative offices nearest to your place of residence in Asia Pacific region http://www.sony-asia.com/countryselector.html?hpid=countryselector:AsiaPacific. Due to proximity, they are in a better position to respond to your questions or concerns.

0

Great features

WH-1000XM2 14/11/2017 by Dins (USA)

Total amazing... outstanding... good looking& i love it...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Quality product, works as described!

WH-1000XM2 13/11/2017 by RagB (United Kingdom)

Been using the headphones a few weeks now and I really would have to try hard to fault them. They're comfortable (although do get a bit warm behind the ears after long periods), the noise cancellation is excellent, and they look great with high tech features like the touch panel on the side. Couldn't wait to try them on a plane and so I did on a recent flight - and they were incredible! The ANC worked perfectly as advertised - the sound of the plane was deafening every time I took them off so well worth the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, great nc

WH-1000XM2 12/11/2017 by Magic Man (United Kingdom)

Love these, they do a fantastic job of filtering out noise. Sound great too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great If not best headphone

WH-1000XM2 12/11/2017 by BigWen (USA)

These are the best Noise Canceling headphones in the market today hands down. I have thoroughly reviewed these headphones with the exclusion of taking them on a plane to date and are incredible product. I highly recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features and noise cancelling

WH-1000XM2 11/11/2017 by ronhogwarts (United Kingdom)

I got this at a good price and it's a great bit of kit, noise cancelling works spookily well, and the ambient mode is very useful to quickly listen to them. The only problem is that it's less comfortable than the Bose offerings, but other than that it is probably the best set of bluetooth ANC headphones I've owned.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great design

WH-1000XM2 11/11/2017 by Robert5 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones a month ago and am wowed by the overall design and features great japanese quality and technology best headphones I have ever had would definitely recommend to purchase the Sony WH-1000XM2.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM2 11/11/2017 by IvoVM (United Kingdom)

Great sound and noise cancelling. They feel comfortable and keep my ears warm but may be too hot to wear on a summer day

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very comfortable

WH-1000XM2 09/11/2017 by Sumo 45 (United Kingdom)

A very comfortable pair of headphones, sound quality is very good, not too loud either. Controls are all touch without buttons, needs a little getting used to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Perfect All-Rounder

WH-1000XM2 05/11/2017 by foreverstorm (USA)

What's good: Fantastic sound Fantastic noise-cancelling Looks sleek and professional Sturdy build quality The best noise cancelling cans you can get at the moment What could be improved: A quiet hum in the right ear-cup on my device when noise cancelling is enabled and Bluetooth is on, only noticeable when in a quiet environment anyway and you are listening to an audio-book (pauses in the sound) Being able to simultaneously pair multiple devices and switch between them with another button would make switching between devices quicker Being able to turn the touch interface on or off; showing other people the headphone is a nightmare, they'll invariably start pausing/skipping the music by holding the earcup Software ambiance modes are rather awful sounding; better sounding reverb effects would make getting used to the headphones noise-cancelling easier as the silence feels like pressure on the ears for the first few days for some people

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Loving the touch features volume cut out etc.

WH-1000XM2 05/11/2017 by Sirbreena (United Kingdom)

I bought this in the airport about a month ago for a long haul flight. What I liked first of all was the comfort and suppleness of the earpiece. However I was totally immensed in the sheer quality of in ear and the out ear sounds that my flight which I usually dread was a wonderful experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

WOW !!!

WH-1000XM2 04/11/2017 by Jimbo345 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones on my way out of the country for a 5 hour plane trip, what a great choice, noise cancelling is stunning and the sound is fantastic. Please take advantage of the mobile phone app which is available on all platforms it does make the setup and use very simple.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very, very good

WH-1000XM2 30/10/2017 by mikisapo (United Kingdom)

These do what they are meant to - great sound quality and effective noise cancelling. I like the options to allow voice only, all ambient or none. Nice touch to turn cancelling off for a moment with hand over right earphine. Couple of ‘realisms’ : there is a limit to the volume of noise that can be blocked out; on voice allow, it is opening a frequency range - while the clarity of voices is surprisingly good, it is allowing other noises of same frequency too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Best headphones

WH-1000XM2 27/10/2017 by Skdes (USA)

these are the best headphones I've ever had, amazing quality!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Side controls are brilliant

WH-1000XM2 27/10/2017 by Slowflame (United Kingdom)

Have had these not very long and can say I am impressed, I was suffering from headaches when a friend of mine told me to put my quality to 320 instead of 90, this solved the problem and now enjoy these headphones hours at a time. Couldn’t recommend more and while walking through the airport I still feel as though I am home in my living room still.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

They sound so good!

WH-1000XM2 25/10/2017 by musiclistenerfromslc (USA)

The quality of these headphones is indescribably good. The noise canceling works so well I take my headphones and get overwhelmed with all the background noise I didn't realize was there. My only complaint is I wish they had USB-C Charging and USB-C audio passthrough for USB-C phones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Just the best noise cancelling headphones ever had

WH-1000XM2 24/10/2017  (United Kingdom)

These are the best noise cancelling headphones ever purchased and the automatic changing from walking to transport etc enhances an already great sound experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Incredible clarity

WH-1000XM2 23/10/2017 by anonymous568853 (United Kingdom)

Bought these over a month ago and i cant take them off - these headphones are just incredible.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Just arrived

WH-1000XM2 19/10/2017 by Kwash19 (USA)

I'm thrilled to have my 1000x. Everything seemed fine but I feel like there is a major amount of leakage when up at higher levels. Is that normal? I'm concerned that when I'm on a plane or train will be a major distraction. Is this something that can be corrected? Im contemplating returning them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/10/2017

Hi Kwash19, Thank you very much for taking the time in writing us your honest review regarding the device. We do appreciate providing your feedback for the betterment of our products. You may try lowering the volume of your source if it becomes too distracting.
~Ralph

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM2 18/10/2017 by Phil1953 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic sound and noise cancelling is really effective. Only negative really is the instructions- very simple and basic included but there is a web based interactive manual which is ok up to a point. Problem is I get lost on the noise cancelling side- instructions seem to assume a level of understanding/ tech knowledge and I just don’t get it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

0

Awesome !!!

WH-1000XM2 17/10/2017 by Francescb (United Kingdom)

Pretty comfortable, high qaulity sound and an amazing noise cancelling system.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

As good as it gets

WH-1000XM2 17/10/2017 by PJ54 (United Kingdom)

The best active noise cancelling headphones I have yet experienced. The sound re-production is also very good indeed, although maybe not on parr with my Oppo PM3 I use at home, at least for my ears. But then that is perhaps an unfair comparison as the Oppo's are not noise cancelling as well. Subjectively, the Sony's are for my largish head more comfortable than the Bose 35s. One small issue - as with the majority of such headphones, the beautifully soft ear pads are not leather and can get hot and sweaty. However, bottom line - an excellent set that I recommend very highly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

Great sound, comfortable and stylish

WH-1000XM2 16/10/2017  (United Kingdom)

I use these mainly on the train and they are excellent. The noise reduction function performs really well; just a quick push on the calibration button and the sound is optimised for the journey. Most importantly the sound quality is great; good definition and balanced whether it is for music or speech. Battery life is very good; I have used it on two five hour and two hour and three quarter journeys so far and there is plenty of charge remaining. These headphones are comfortable to wear and easy to fold away into the supplied case. They are not cheap to buy, prior to this I had a noise isolating pair costing a tenth of the price which performed adequately but this is a premium product and worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

0

Great headphones, compared to competitors!

WH-1000XM2 15/10/2017  (United Kingdom)

Really good headphones but lacks two things: 1) easier way to switch in between paired devices. 2) bluetooth 5.0. Apart from that, it is completely awesome and well worth the investment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

6

0

very good headphones

WH-1000XM2 11/10/2017 by hifi lover (USA)

The headphones are very good. Powerful low bass and enough push for louder music. Lot's of possibilities with the Bluetooth smartphone app. To be recommended !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Life changing headphones

WH-1000XM2 09/10/2017 by itsJay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was on the market for some new over ear headphones for commuting and travelling. I hadn't decided between the Bose QC 35 (which are now cheaper due to the new headphones that have come out), the Bose QC 35 II (with the addition of google talk) or the Sony - 1000XM2. I bought both pairs of the Bose and returned them both - purchased the Sonys and i'm so glad I did! These headphones are amazing - fantastic sound quality, great solid build and some of the best features around! The battery I only have to charge about once a week with full use which is mind blowing. The dynamic noise cancellation and sound is just incredible. The only weak point i feel is some of the other headphones out there are lighter and slightly more comfortable. That being said i'd trade off the marginally better comfort for the features in the Sony's any day! Definitely the best wireless bluetooth noise cancellation headphones on the market - I'm excited to put these on every time!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

1

0

Best bluetooth sound quality.

WH-1000XM2 06/10/2017 by elorest (USA)

I bought these a month ago and love them. First BT headphones where I can't tell the difference between wired and bluetooth even with my flac collection. Really wish they charged via usb-c though, like all current sony phones. I hate having to keep a micro usb cable layout around just to charge my headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

+Great sound --terrible 5 minute auto off

WH-1000XM2 06/10/2017 by Adam_DE (USA)

Negatives: --The headphones automatically turn off after 5 minutes when not connected via Bluetooth or audio jack. This is unacceptable for such an expensive product. One cannot use them as a standalone noise cancelling solution (e.g. on an aeroplane, where this product is marketed strongly). This should be customisable via the App but isn't. (60 minutes for a 30 hour battery life would be reasonable) . --DSEE HX produces worse sound quality Neutral: Mild hissing apparent when noise cancelling is activated but easy to get used to. Sound position control limited. Positives: +The active-noise cancelling is strong (combined with music works best) +Relatively good ambient-noise reduction when off. +Easy to use and intuitive +Great sound quality +Can connect to 2 different devices simultaneously +Equaliser options

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

1

0

Excellent set of wireless headphones.

WH-1000XM2 02/10/2017 by Dodge0266 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The build quality is exceptional and I have not heard another set of wireless headphones with the same noise cancelling attributes or audio quality as these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

8

0

Impressed?!

WH-1000XM2 02/10/2017 by Iamlegend79 (USA)

I can understand why people having bose qc35 switching to these. The sound quality is much better. All sound ranges gives you a clearer sound. The ANC FEATURES.... LOVE Them. YES, THE answer is yes. They ANC workS better than Bose Qc35. I ride the subway daily in stockholm with 1/3 of max volume I hear NOTHING from the surrounding sounds. The downsides were and are, I had to reboot my phone to get them to connect with the Sony headphone app. It blows you need to re-pair them every time you wish to change device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

4

0

Switched from Bose to Sony!

WH-1000XM2 01/10/2017 by fw10ring (USA)

I travel a lot and have been using Bose QC25 headphones, which are excellent, but I wanted to move to a wireless headphone. I fully expected that I would buy the QC35 from Bose. After trying several pairs from different brands, I had to give it to Sony for creating a superb set of wireless noise canceling headphones. The noise canceling is on par Bose, but the sound quality was a bit better and the feature set and battery life was much better than Bose. I'm very happy with my purchase and strongly recommend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

Loved these cans

WH-1000XM2 30/09/2017  (USA)

They ... are ... unbelievable!!! Went through a few of highest end noise cancelling cans to replace my worn 10 yo Bose (which I thought were quite decent). Did’t want to go on that “Bose track” Again. Tried Momentum 2, B&O H8 and H9’s for some days in a real life SAS flights around Norway. But on the trip OSL-TOS dropped by an electronics store at Gardermoen airport (which I forcefully NOT going to usually due to risks of impulse shopping). And they had everything in stock, and they were Elkjøp which meant no risk of getting stuck with this purchase for life (returnable nationwide). So they pointed at the newest Sonys which I found ugly, considering I wore B&O’s and tried Momentums, too. Oh, I felt at last rested on the 2 hour plane hearing not-a-single-sound, plus quite an audiophile musical enjoyment, plus high-techy-ish guesture controls on the right can (B&O-ish). And equalizer, and adjustable ambient noise they can let in as one wishes. Clear bass (also adjustable). And so on and so fortg... Fall in love. Still feel these are absolutely worth 3999 kr as these surpass in noise cancelling and controls/acoustic adjustability Bose QC by million on years of evolution. Warmly advised. Pick this fall’s model - 1000xm2 (something). Model denomination on the link is wrong (Sony’s internet techs aren’t as good as their sound gurus).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Really good!

WH-1000XM2 27/09/2017 by Mangs (USA)

Very comfortable, good sound and excellent noise cancellation.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

3

0

Refusing to address Headband issue

WH-1000XM2 27/09/2017 by WantingAnswers (USA)

Headbands on the previous model had a known defect that caused cracking. Sony has not responded to say whether they fixed the issue on the new model or not.

Design

Poor

36

18

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/09/2017

Hi, WantingAnswers, We got some feedback about MDR1000X’s headband and have already taken measures for WH-1000XM2 includes improved design and materials. Regards, Vincent

0

Great sound and features

WH-1000XM2 25/09/2017 by Jackattacx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the sound quality, great highs, mids and good bass but unbelievable sub bass. Full of features that are very useful too. Also they're very comfy for over ear headphones, I highly recommend the 1000XM2's (especially if you have an LDAC compatible device like I do.)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

4

0

Better than Bose QC35 and Beats Studio 3

WH-1000XM2 20/09/2017 by squid (USA)

These noise-cancelling headphones are outstanding. The driver is impeccable. Noise-cancelling with ambient sound is unbeatable with inevitable bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Wow

WH-1000XM2 18/09/2017 by the_dude (USA)

Best noise cancellation I've experienced, hands down... decently comfortable, though Sony's less expensive cans are better for extended use :-(

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

1

0

Noise canceling better than bose

WH-1000XM2 11/09/2017 by Moral (USA)

Love to use Sony product we trust in you be the number one always in sound since Walkman and present

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

3

0

Great sound and features

WH-1000XM2 06/09/2017 by Lano (USA)

Hello this is very very good. Great noise cancelling. Best quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

2

0

Epic

WH-1000XM2 01/09/2017  (USA)

Awesome Sony for life Salute to Sony just one word awesome

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

13