583

4.4 based on 583 customer reviews

387
121
37
17
21
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Superb headphones

WH-1000XM2 28/08/2018 by Ash Hirani (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a few weeks ago as I was going abroad. I had, by this time, tried each three well known brands' top models of wireless noise cancelling headphones. These are, by far, the best and I will be keeping these. I first tried these out at midnight in the 24 hour lounge of a hotel in Dubai (the chocotea that I had enhanced my mood but is not essential to the audio experience.) These headphones are robustly made and come in a compact hard case, which has enough space for the necessary cables for charging and wired listening, as well as an airline adapter that comes included. I can happily carry these around in my rucksack along with all my other possessions without worrying about them suffering any damage. The audio quality is excellent, with or without noise cancellation. I tried everything from jazz to classical and was delighted. The connectivity is superb and there is no dropping out, wherever I have used them over the past three weeks - walking, trains, planes and, yes, automobiles. My only gripe is the way in which you swipe on the right cup to increase/decrease volume or for the previous or next track. I'm a little old fashioned in that I like to have buttons for these functions. However, I tend to do most of this from my phone itself so that's not too much of a problem and it's not too bad once you get used to it. Overall, these are a sturdy set of headphones but lightweight at the same time. They feel comfortable even if they're on for a considerable length of time and the app (iPhone version) does everything it needs to. Of all the wireless noise cancelling headphones I have trialled, these came out on top and they're in my everyday bag for keeps.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

24

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

first day broke

WH-1000XM2 26/12/2017 by wvandenhul (USA)

I have had this product for a day now and there is already a piece loose in the right ear that distorts the sound. It seems like the plastic inside is not connected properly and will shake from the sound itself without me even moving my head.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

0

584 Customer Reviews

0

Awesome sound

WH-1000XM2 14/12/2018 by Iofred (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound, and super long-lasting battery life Some people complained about it being too warm, but not compared to the Bose i also own

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent features

WH-1000XM2 13/12/2018 by Talmage (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have tried several noise cancelling earphones in the past but The Sony WH1000XM2 is by far the best

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Noice canvelling

WH-1000XM2 13/12/2018 by Skepparn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good quality headphones with excellent noice cancelling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All Round Amazing Headphones

WH-1000XM2 11/12/2018 by its_nathan9 (United Kingdom)

- Great sound quality - Amazing AC noise cancelling - Decent passive noise cancelling - Sometimes disconnects sounds from - Touch controls don't detect gestures very well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Perfect

WH-1000XM2 11/12/2018 by Dommyboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got these to drown out noisy neighbours and they work perfectly. Love the Google assistant feature. Can walk around the house with them on and not lose connection. Sound is excellent and they are very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cancels noise but not the audio experience

WH-1000XM2 10/12/2018 by medievalmvb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Kept seeing these rated as the best quality for the price and no complaints after two weeks - really like how long the charge lasts. Max listening time in one sitting so far three hours, reasonably comfy. Having fun playing with equalizer on headphone app as well. Swipe gestures meh - keep turning volume up/down while advancing songs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphonrs

WH-1000XM2 10/12/2018 by Toaster24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was going to buy the Bose QC35 but found the features on the Sony are better. Love the app so you can change the equalizer and different sound experiences. Very happy overall.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

WH-1000XM2 10/12/2018 by Tmckay97 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Used them for the first time on a four hour flight. The noise cancelling is fantastic and are very comfortable to wear and easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Expensive, but great headphones.

WH-1000XM2 09/12/2018 by Lovehunter (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I took a long time to decide to spend so much money on a set of headphones. They are great quality if slightly overpriced. If they have a long life they will be a great investment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony headphones a winner

WH-1000XM2 08/12/2018 by Devondog (United Kingdom)

Forget the bose or BO. Just head for Sony and buy them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor bluetooth connectability

WH-1000XM2 08/12/2018 by Disappointed2000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Much to my surprise, I have so far been unable to connect these headphones via bluetooth to my bluetooth enabled Sony Walkman. I'm very disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Overall great headphone

WH-1000XM2 07/12/2018 by devnulls (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great headphone. Excellent noise cancelling and good sound quality. Nice design of touch control though the gestures takes some getting used to. Overall a great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Noise Cancelling

WH-1000XM2 05/12/2018 by Javs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been wanting this type of model from Sony and finally got it during the Black friday sales at a price that suited me. It's been superseded by a newer model but that was not a problem. So far only used around the house and the noise cancelling is excellent. Can't hear the wife or any of the racket from the kitchen while I watch TV or listen to music. Battery life seems good too. Used for around 7 hours and still says medium.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant noise cancellation, sound and comfort

WH-1000XM2 05/12/2018 by SimonJ7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Even though the XM2 has been replaced by the XM3 model, they still offer an amazing and immersive sound experience. I have not owned wireless or noise cancelling headphones before but these are amazing and my friends all think so too when I show them. I’m definitely now keen to see how the technology progresses in future models.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

UNCOMFORTABLE, CHEAP HEADSET

WH-1000XM2 05/12/2018 by NeverAgainSony1 (USA)

I bought this headset in the summer and have been using it to study. A complete waste of money. The headset is too heavy and puts incredible strain on your neck after regular use. Extremely uncomfortable! Headset feels like it could snap any moment due to filmsy plastic design. HORRIBLE DESIGN ALL AROUND!!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Great sound & very comfy

WH-1000XM2 04/12/2018 by DebsyA58 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the sound & comfort. Bought mainly for flight use, but are also great on my train commute.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good quality

WH-1000XM2 04/12/2018 by AV13040404 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality and noise cancelling is life changing. Although wearing it can sometimes become annoying if you wear it for long periods of time, and sometimes the active noise cancelling gives me a minor headache (hard to describe what it's like) overall very happy with the quality and worth the price I payed. Changing bluetooth connection from one device to another is easy enough, but would love it to be able to connect to more than one device at a time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Impressive...

WH-1000XM2 04/12/2018 by Ryonjay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fairly impressed. This is my first pair of Bluetooth of headphones. I have no issues at all. The audio is great. Battery life is equally as good for my daily usage.. The 1000M3 is even better, apparently..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really high-quality pair of headphones

WH-1000XM2 03/12/2018 by joejoinerr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm really pleased with these headphones. I got them as I work in a busy open office and need to focus on my work. First of all, the packaging makes the product feel really premium. There is an outer sleeve with a felt-lined box inside. A compact hard case is provided which protects the headphones well. The headphones themselves are well built. They're comfortable to wear for long periods, though you may find that your ears get a little warm. Sound quality is fantastic, even on aptX playback. My phone doesn't support LDAC so unfortunately I can't give a comparison, but the playback is good and doesn't unnaturally emphasize the sound too much. Very impressed with the noise cancellation. People talking at a normal level right next to me are completely cancelled out when listening. Finally the touch controls are really useful but my only gripe is that they're not that sensitive so sometimes you have to swipe a few times. Perhaps I would regret it if they were more sensitive though.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

perfect

WH-1000XM2 03/12/2018 by doug77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very well designed, fit for purpose, easy to use and high quality in all aspects. Got them for £200 and i don't think anything, other than maybe the Bose quiet comforts, can compete at that price range. Nothing bad to say about them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality and range of settings

WH-1000XM2 03/12/2018 by KatieMusoTog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these to block out noise when next door house has extensive building works. They have been great when relaxing at my health club as they cut out the loud noise of the jacuzzi. I can still hear conversations, but greatly reduced. Traffic noise disappears when out walking. The sound quality is amazing, with lots of settings. I'm enjoying my music a lot more and have to stop myself waltzing round the supermarket with my trolley!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony WH-1000Xm2

WH-1000XM2 03/12/2018 by Jason007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Generally, the bulid quality is good noise cancelling is good. The only shortcomning is that sound quality is not so perfect like I imagine before.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Impressive but could be refined

WH-1000XM2 03/12/2018 by Zombie78 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few months ago, these in my opinion are the pros/cons: Pros: Sound is quite impressive it does a good job of noise cancelling. Fairy light weight and the controls when working are good. App that comes with it, is easy to use and has lots of features so you can tweak the music to your likening. Cons: Not water resistant at all, I live in the UK so this is an issue. Controls aren’t always consistent.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Impressive.

WH-1000XM2 03/12/2018 by Lazza42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Impressive sound.Noise reduction is genuinely amazing.Sony build quality and technology provides stunning practicality and great comfort. Top marks.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Understated, but stunning

WH-1000XM2 02/12/2018 by google1901 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A present from my son, but wow they are superb. Having travelled for so many years and have had many noise reducing headsets..whereas these are stunning. My simple test (with all headsets I've had) is to test with no music playing & see if I can hear jet engines? With this Sony headset they are incredibly effective... that includes Emirates & BA business/1st class headsets

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply put - Wow!!!

WH-1000XM2 02/12/2018 by Kesmerelda (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought two pairs of these (for me and my partner) just over a week ago, primarily for noise reduction when we fly. Although we haven't used them in this capacity yet, we have no fears of them letting us down. Quite simply, they are amazing and one quickly forgets how much ambient noise we are subjected to in our daily lives - until you remove them after a period of wear. I've found them quite comfortable with no issues of sweaty ears as mentioned in some reviews I've read. The sound quality is really very good although in very quiet passages, a quiet hiss can be heard when the NC is active. I particularly like the equaliser on the app which facilities fine tuning for individual tastes. These headphones don't come cheap but are soooo worth it - I'm enjoying listening to music again.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent!

WH-1000XM2 02/12/2018 by NunoG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m really happy with this noise cancelling headphones since I bought them. They are comfortable and the sound is amazing. They’re really addictive I cannot imagine getting on a plane without them. These changed the comfort during my trips.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sounds

WH-1000XM2 01/12/2018 by Cobby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I reviewed these headphones and I am thrilled with the quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM2 01/12/2018 by TrickyNik17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased my headphones from amazon about a week ago and so far they have impressed me a lot. The Noice Cancelling feature is fantastic. Although the quality of music is great but not what I expected, I have skullcandy Crushers that sound Much better than these but because of the noise cancelling I would choose these over the crushers. And also it leaks a lot of sound compared to the Crushers and also my ears get really hot within 45 minutes of use and the battery I would say doesn’t really give me 30 hours, that’s probably I listen to my music and stuff at a higher volume that average. Maybe the reason the quality of the music isn’t to my liking is probably because I use an iPhone so I can’t use some of the features maybe I’m not sure.. Overall it’s an amazing pair of headphones nonetheless...

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome product.

WH-1000XM2 01/12/2018 by Flash1961 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony headphones bring music to a different level. Easy to setup and seamless bluetooth streaming.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Love my headphones

WH-1000XM2 30/11/2018 by missbrown (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I read so many reviews before I purchased my 1000XM2's. I wanted a pair that would deliver great sound, decent noise cancellation, be comfortable but didn't cost £300+ There had been some comments about the smaller earpieces on this model but when they arrived they fit perfectly. A lot of headphones seem geared towards male users, so these are perfect if you don't have a large head / large ears The sound quality is the best I have experienced in headphones. A very rich sound with just the right level of bass. Noise cancellation is fantastic. I use them mostly for walking to work and occasionally in my rather loud office and it copes really well. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending these. For anyone considering the latest model or the closest rival. Don't pass these up!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I returned the headphones because they did not wor

WH-1000XM2 30/11/2018 by Zed246 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Returned as could not use with my apple devices eg iPod,and iPad . iPhone ok

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

More than I expected

WH-1000XM2 30/11/2018 by Travel100 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compared to the other similar products this one is great. Price, look, features etc. Excellent investment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality!

WH-1000XM2 29/11/2018 by srinivasnalla (USA)

I have been using these headphones for just few days but I love the sound quality and usability. I am struggling to grasp the previous / next commands still but hope I will get better as I use it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound and noise cancelling

WH-1000XM2 29/11/2018 by Edlad (United Kingdom)

Snapped up on black friday, very glad I did, see Title

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds good, but it is not comfortable!

WH-1000XM2 27/11/2018 by Jonesygrl (USA)

Bought these a few months ago, and keep giving them a go, but simply cannot wear them for longer than an hour or so before my right ear hurts. It’s like there isn’t room for my entire ear in the pocket - and it squashes against my ear. I even lent them to my BF to try for a trip, and he complained about the same thing. Neither of us have particularly big ears, but his are even smaller than mine! I’m bummed because the sound is great, it was super easy to pair with my iPhone, and the little extras (like being able to tap to pause or swipe on the ear to skip ahead) are super cool features. Hope to sell these for some cash, and buy Bose instead.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony Social Support
27/11/2018

Hi Jonesygrl,

We regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. We're always looking to make Sony better. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Have a wonderful day!

0

Great

WH-1000XM2 26/11/2018 by Raynbow (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound and really effective noise cancelling. Incredible that they can process the complexity of noise cancelling while sounding great. I love the way you can opt to cancel background noise but still hear voices. A really good buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

WH-1000XM2 26/11/2018 by Marie Georgy (United Kingdom)

I don t know yet I just purchased the headphones , I will tell later

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Hear the difference

WH-1000XM2 26/11/2018 by Kendo 44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Thought a bit expensive at first but after a little use realised why. Play my old music and concerts again and hearing things so much better .So easy to control and change settings using provided app

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic noise cancelling

WH-1000XM2 25/11/2018 by Capt Flack (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant at cancelling out background noise. A must on a plane flight.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very comfortable, first class sound...

WH-1000XM2 20/11/2018 by PanMan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I took a long time choosing, but I'm pleased I went for these. The NC works well, sound is brilliant with my Samsung Galaxy, Bluetooth faultless. I can wear them for extended periods without discomfort. Gesture control works well, once you get the hang of it. Maybe the app could do with a bit of polishing, it's not that intuitive, and the headband needs more padding, I think; but these are minor points.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Really Great Headphones

WH-1000XM2 19/11/2018 by AnneN (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have these headphones for about 1 month now and I am really happy with them. The noise cancelling was the main thing I was interested in and they really are very good for that, sometimes I don't realise just how good a job they are doing until I take them off and actually hear just how noisy it really is. The sound from them is also excellent and you can do a lot of customising via the headphones app to really refine the sound you like. Battery life is also very good. Bluetooth connects easily and has a great range. The one thing I don't like is that noise cancelling will auto turn off after 5 mins if you are not connected via bluetooth, sometimes I don't want to listen to music/podcast I just want to cancel out noise - this has been fixed for the M3's, I have no idea why an update cannot be sent out for the M2's. There is a workaround - if I don't want to plug in the included wire to the headphones/phone as I don't want a trailing wire (that's why I went wireless Sony!) I have cut the jack off a very cheap pair of headphones and I just plug that in, you can hardly see it and it just stops the auto cut off but it's a workaround that should not be needed for headphones in this price range. Other than that I am totally happy with them. I have a largeish head for a female but if they could come down one size smaller for me they would fit perfectly, can slip slightly if moving around a lot.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A tinnitus saver?

WH-1000XM2 18/11/2018 by Howard1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have tinnitus, which is why I bought these. These headphones help control outside noise, which is a massive help when it comes to tinnitus.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great Purchase

WH-1000XM2 16/11/2018 by Brwa1958 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great for long haul flights and ensures a restful environment

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Grate sound

WH-1000XM2 14/11/2018 by Johnno63 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the sound and portability. Great robust product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfection

WH-1000XM2 10/11/2018 by Jackie2745 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very very satisfied with all the features it has. Nothing is disappointing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Perfect

WH-1000XM2 10/11/2018  (USA)

This Headphones are just so good almost, almost perfect , you can expect all to be good and feel premium , the only thing that i dont like its the weight and the sides are a little big but overall perfect the design is beautiful overrall so 10/10

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM2 03/11/2018 by Danny157 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Noise cancelling is good .Sound is very good. Comfort is good. However the controls on the headset are to fiddly for mens hands.I use the controls on phone or the i player.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

3

0

Amazing headphones!

WH-1000XM2 03/11/2018 by Luigi24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these in the hope that I would be able to concentrate better on reading during flights and long train journeys. These headphones have far surpassed my expectations; they are incredible! The noice cancelling feature is excellent and has most definitely improved my concentration whilst commuting. The 'touch' features, particularly the ability to hear ambient noice when covering the right ear-cup with your hand, are a joy to use. I would highly recommend these headphones to anyone seeking some peace and quiet on their daily commute or frequent flights.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good sound, but buggy connectivity and performance

WH-1000XM2 02/11/2018 by tim10025 (USA)

The sound quality is good. The comfort is good, although a bit hot on the ears. The carrying case is excellent, they travel well. However, there are problems with software and bluetooth connectivity that make the daily experience of wearing them a hassle. For instance, the noise cancelling will often suddenly turn off, for no apparent reason. This happens frequently, requiring restart. Also, if you leave your desk for a break, you usually have to go through the whole pairing procedure again, and also through the whole ambient noise settings in the Sony Headphones iphone app, which is annoying and distracting when in the flow of work. I thought these would last me for many years, but the software issues are so irksome that I find myself beginning to shop around for a replacement.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/11/2018

Hi tim10025, we regret to hear that your headphones failed to meet your expectations. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you. Regards, Erin

0

Good noise canceling, but not resilient

WH1000XM2B 02/11/2018 by CTJ28 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones broke for me the first time I wore them in a light rain. Now they refuse to turn on. The noise canceling and battery life were great, but the craftsmanship on the device is exceedingly poor. I can't imagine using these in a more rainy climate like Seattle. I'd give 0 stars if I could, given how expensive these headphones are.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/11/2018

Hi CTJ28, we regret to hear that your headphones failed to meet your expectations. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you. Regards, Erin

0

Great set of headphones

WH-1000XM2 26/10/2018 by HeavyM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent noise cancellation. Great Musically. Comfy. Recommend! Only criticism - and this is being a bit picky - the headband could be a tad - a tad! - less flimsy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great sounds!

WH-1000XM2 26/10/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this product to while away the hours in frequent flying, and trialled it out on a flight to NY. Great sound, silenced the baby a couple of seats back

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Love them!

WH-1000XM2 25/10/2018 by orkestrante (USA)

They are really comfortable. Noise-canceling function suprosed me, because I didn't thought it would work so well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

near perfect with some flaws

WH-1000XM2 24/10/2018  (USA)

feature wise, sound quality, ANC is all great but some design flaws and software issues are there. The speaker driver has a protruding plastic/button kind of in between the ear cup which hurts my ear, that should have been flat and another software problem is that it doesnt warn you half an hour before battery dies. it just says battery low and dies. no warning.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible noise cancelling

WH-1000XM2 23/10/2018 by moy22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was wary about the build quality after reading some complaints about the headbands structural integrity but it seems reasonably durable without having really tested them out in this regard. The sound quality is decent but it is the ANC that really sets these apart. Great battery life and feature sets too.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Effective with superb performance

WH-1000XM2 17/10/2018 by ColoCoug (USA)

I had some Sony noise canceling ear buds that were decent, but while in Germany I ran into these on a good sale. Tried them and was blown away by their comfort and noise cancellation capability! They are effective even without using the phone app, but using it allows the phones to fine-tune their noise cancellation for the greatest effectiveness. I have used them on multiple flights up to 8 hours long, and they have never run out of power or let me down. One thing I especially like is that they do NOT sit on your ears, which quickly becomes uncomfortable. They fit around the ear, and don't put pressure on it. This makes their acoustic seal much better and also greatly increases comfort. It may take you a while to get used to touching the right headphone to hear flight attendants better, but you'll sort it out quickly. I'm a radio and TV producer, and these headphones really perform well. I also like the case that comes with them, but the drawback is that they make a rather bulky object when they're in the case. To me that's a small price to pay, as the case also has exterior pockets for headset adapter, USB and connection cables when you want to connect to a tablet or laptop that doesn't have bluetooth. They're expensive but worth it, and highly recommended when you want the best.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to use, good quality, long battery life

WH-1000XM2 17/10/2018 by Whyisthisrequired (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It does everything I wanted it to do, well. That's it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding sound quality, decent noise cancelling

WH-1000XM2 13/10/2018 by BLon (United Kingdom)

I purchased this around 5 months ago at John Lewis and have been really impressed every time I use them. They look very smart and are lighter/more compact than equivalents from Bose/B&W, while the sound quality is really impressive. The noise cancelling is great on planes, and sufficient for London rush hour tube journeys. The touch controls are also surprisingly useful, and have been pretty accurate when using them. I tried all three before buying and found that these struck the perfect balance; the B&W sound quality was very good but the noise cancelling was weak and I didn't find them very comfortable. The Bose had stronger NC but this seemed to impact the sound quality, which seemed to me to be a bit tinny (personal opinion). I would recommend going to a store to try them all out though, as they are all very impressive headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Quality sound and features

WH-1000XM2 12/10/2018 by Freddy999 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Does what is says on the box. Just flew 9 hours never took them off.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just great

WH-1000XM2 10/10/2018 by Lucychops (United Kingdom)

Bought these 3 days ago after extensive testing other models and brands.. I preferred these. Others including other comparible units also sounded good but these won the day even over the newer model which are hardly in stock . I tested both and preferred the comfort of the xm3 but the slightly less warm of the 2,s which seemed less muddy. They are excellent for this price bracket currently considering the original retail. If I was buying simply for home use and wired only ,I would look elsewhere for high end audiophile models. But I need portability for travel and Bluetooth connecting them to TV and portable Walkman ,so noise cancelling and wireless are important so hence these fit the bill. Just great and excellent quality. I purchased a a45 Walkman at the same and both sound great together albeit only on a wired connection Bluetooth connection limits sound quality and equaliser controls .. See my review of the Walkman. I would wholeheartedly recommend these for a covering a multitude of uses they are very good at what they do. If your after ultra high end hi fi phones I would look at higher end models or brands. Well done Sony an excellent experience Ps on the strength of this product I also purchased a set of wh-900ns for another family member which are also excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

amazing blue tooth wh100mx2 headphones. Shocked.

WH-1000XM2 07/10/2018 by munchy22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have tried 2 or 3 pairs of blue tooth earphones and 1 pair headphones and was never impressed with bluetooth so for years i fought against going wireless for audio. Im a changed man. The sony wh100 mx2 are amazing. sound quality has turned me into a audio phile lol. I have a 100 pound pair of wired headphones by sienhiser and that was my sound bar i measued everything headphones with. The sony mx2,s in blue tooth mode are a level or 3 above them and the sienhiser were great. Also comparing to quiet comfort bose, as everyone does. The bose ear pieces are more comfortable but the head rest, well i cant even feel it on my mx2. Also controls are fantastic, no need to google assist it or even remote contole it. now its all touch on ear cups. Noise cancelation and the control over it is amazing. My only negative is the micerophone quality seems lacking and the blue tooth only pairs to one device. id love to have my pc gaming on these and my phone also. Bottom line is i feel i got a bargin at 260 pounds, i feel like i got the best of the best. the ey feel sound and work to the highest quality i have ever seen on headphones. Sony youve done yourselves proud. And yes buying the m3s next year. I need a backup pair. PS: i walk alot 60-70 miles a week and listen to these headphones and in 2 weeks i charged them 1 time. wow.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect

WH-1000XM2 07/10/2018 by SJBARN (United Kingdom)

Wonderful product but did expect them to be as researched fully before buying!! Could have easily been underwhelmed though but simply cannot fault them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely quality, seamless connectivity, great sound

WH-1000XM2 05/10/2018 by Bigsy35 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these beauties a week now and I am delighted. Strange really, some of my colleagues have had bluetooth headphones for a while and I was impressed by the noise cancelling and sound quality. Pleased to at last have my own I took them into work and showed them to my buddies, only to realise that theirs were a different make! opps! however, surprisingly, after much handing around everyone agreed that my Sony 1000Xm2's come out pretty much better in every way than the other brand.The quality and build are first class and the controls simplicity itself. To be honest I can't find any weakness with them, however I would like to find a way of receiving a radio signal over bluetooth from my smartphone. Good one Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Comfortable and effective

WH-1000XM2 03/10/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have used them for a couple of weeks now. Easy to connect to all my bluetooth devices (about six of them). The only criticism is that the touch volume change mechanism is not that easy to use with a sliding finger. I think it would be better to have a simple plus or minus button.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

3

0

Very fine noise-cancelling headset

WH-1000XM2 02/10/2018 by Glassman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An excellent product! Comes close to market leadership.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sound quality and noise reduction excellent.

WH-1000XM2 02/10/2018 by Skig (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wasn't sure about spending this amount on a headphones but now am pleased that I did.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Comfortable, good sound, dumb bluetooth

WH-1000XM2 02/10/2018 by MrMonty (USA)

Overall I'm pretty happy with my 1000XM2 headphones: they are comfortable to wear, sound great in a relaxing way (not hard on your ears like studio monitors can be, but easy and forgiving), great noise cancelling. BUT the bluetooth can be an issue. The good thing is that the connection is stable: it will work and has a decent range. And it will work great if you intend to use them only with a single device. The trouble starts if you want to use the headphones with multiple devices: in my case Macbook at work, iPhone during commute and iPad for watching movies. For some reason the headphones will always connect to the LAST device you've used them, and there's no way to override this by connecting to the phones from another device. As an example: you've used the headphones at work with your Macbook for a video call and head for commute. By default the Macbook can still accept bluetooth connects while it's sleeping in your bag, so when you try to listen for music in the train from your phone to headphones will not work as they are still connected to your laptop. The only way around is to pull the laptop out of your bag and disable bluetooth OR recreate the connection every time you want to make this switch. Same will happen with your iPad. My other headphones allow overriding the connection from a device and work with multiple devices at the same time - wishing Sony would update the software on these to do the same.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/10/2018

Hi MrMonty, thank you very much for taking the time to share your concerns with us. Sony takes the voice of our customers very seriously and hearing all feedback - good and bad is important to us. We appreciate your feedback. Regards, ^Ron

0

Where are my buttons?

WH-1000XM2 30/09/2018 by ajanthan (USA)

Where are my buttons? The touch sensor is a stupid idea. These are superior in noise cancelling and sound quality but poor ergonomics (no buttons) makes them so incredibly frustrating to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/10/2018

Hi ajanthan, thank you very much for taking the time to share your concerns with us. Sony takes the voice of our customers very seriously and hearing all feedback - good and bad is important to us. We appreciate your feedback. Regards, ^Ron