166

4.4 based on 166 customer reviews

110
31
13
5
7
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Quality headphones

WH-1000XM2 23/12/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having used for several months, I think these are expensive but great quality, very comfortable to wear, and the noise cancelling feature excellent. Work fine with Bluetooth connection to my smart t.v. / iPhone and iPad. Perfect for late night t.v. listening for films and music alike.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

first day broke

WH-1000XM2 26/12/2017 by wvandenhul (USA)

I have had this product for a day now and there is already a piece loose in the right ear that distorts the sound. It seems like the plastic inside is not connected properly and will shake from the sound itself without me even moving my head.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

166 Customer Reviews

0

Killer NC headphones

WH-1000XM2 18/02/2018 by Sherro (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The device deserve a 5 stars rating but I gonna give 4 star for now until the google assist update activated

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

sony 1000xm2

WH-1000XM2 15/02/2018 by Isayas (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product a month ago and I am pleased

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Expensive but worth it

WH-1000XM2 13/02/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I know these are expensive but the noise cancelling is incredible and make travelling so much more bearable. I would recommend these to anyone who does a lot of rail/plane travel. Only had them a month but till now absolutely love them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Simply Fantastic

WH-1000XM2 13/02/2018 by SMLFC2005 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are by far and away the best headphones I have ever used.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable and works well

WH-1000XM2 13/02/2018 by rbuc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

3 weeks in and happy with my headphones. All the features work well and they sound great!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise Cancellation is ON only during play

WH-1000XM2 12/02/2018 by Qube (USA)

Great product I must say, but I would request for an update in the firmware or in the app to keep Noise cancellation always on without any music playing

5

0

0

Best Headphones ever!

WH-1000XM2 12/02/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these headphones and they exceed all expectations

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great headphone!!!!

WH-1000XM2 12/02/2018 by TomaszDG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

They are amazing sound is incredible good Deep bass sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

good headset

WH-1000XM2 11/02/2018 by kallestrop (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

works as i expect it to work no special issues xxx

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Reasonable, but ...

WH-1000XM2 10/02/2018 by Jwripple (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very convenient, but even the best wireless bluetooth headphones have mediocre sound quality compared to wired. These are better in that respect than my wife's Bose. Build quality seems a little flimsy, and the gesture controls don't always work for me. Control buttons hard to distinguish.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Innavative swipe control.

WH-1000XM2 09/02/2018 by Howiek (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pros - great sound, comfy, swipe control, long battery life. App is just about OK. Cons - can get sweaty after an hour or so, but most of the opposition are the same.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fantastic headphones!

WH-1000XM2 09/02/2018 by HH55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought them two weeks ago and love them! Better sound than Bose and more wearable than B&W with better noise cancelling as well. Pairs very easily with all my gear!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Might be the last pair of headphones I buy

WH-1000XM2 09/02/2018 by Schimmels (USA)

I own Bose QC35 and the Studio 3. These are by far the best over those two brands. The noise cancelling is so good it's almost claustrophobic.

2

1

0

The CRACK is BACK

WH-1000XM2 09/02/2018 by Pat498 (USA)

The headband cracking issue is back in full force with these headphones! I am an office worker and wear these at my deskjob, and I've taken great care of these headphones, but nonetheless, the interior of the left headband cracked. Even though I used them in a proper and kind manner since purchase, the left side of headband cracked. Cracking is SERIOUS issue seen in previous models, and my Wh-1000XM2 was no exception. Buyer Beware!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

0

The best I've used

WH-1000XM2 06/02/2018 by Phil621 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The noise cancelling is very impressive, creating an relax environment in which to appreciate my music. Dynamic range of the 'phones is great, with a punchy, controlled sound all the way from deep base through to a light and airy treble. Mid-range can sometimes be a little base-heavy, especially with the male spoken word, however this is not enough to detract from the enjoyment. Headset itself is solid and well made. Joints and swivels are positive without begin too stiff. Switches are a little small and can be difficult to operate until you learn their position and motion by heart.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not worth the money

WH-1000XM2 05/02/2018 by emmujo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought 2 sony wh1000xm2 headphones in january. i tested it on both flight as well as roadside and bus/train journeys. only if you turn up the volume of music will you benefit from the noise cancellation fully i.e you won't hear anybody speaking. this will not stop hearing announcements on the tube train. if a song ends you will hear speech till the next song begins. it is not at all effective if you use it without listening to music. the only feature i liked was the ability to hear someone if you place your palm over the right ear.over all not worth the money.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Another great product from Sony

WH-1000XM2 05/02/2018 by Baz Cans (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you want the best over ear headphones that money can buy, look no further because you will have found them in the 1000XM2.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

7

0

Great sound, sends you into another world

WH-1000XM2 04/02/2018 by domfield (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product, managed to get all the bluetooth set up easily (I'm not very technical like that). Comfortable on when wearing as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Features way ahead of time

WH-1000XM2 04/02/2018 by Krisdobal (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

With adaptive noise cancelling and artificial positioning of the sound source, I can use it while co-workers in a group is still able to talk to me. Which is really nice!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant headphones

WH-1000XM2 02/02/2018 by daveseventy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these after my son bought his pair and recommended them to me. After a month's experience I can only support his judgement. They are wonderfully comfortable and whilst you are always conscious of them they do not weigh heavily. The sound quality and noise cancelling are a revelation and in my experience so far the battery life is very good. I do like the novel feature to cut off the noise cancelling with a hand over the right ear cup, it works well and is a really, really useful element. Overall these are a quality product, well made with very good characteristics. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

iphone x connection issue

WH-1000XM2 31/01/2018 by sbv4 (USA)

This is the worst headphone connection issue, I am trying to connect to iPhone X, This headphone not even showing to connect neither via Bluetooth or sony headphone connect app. Please resolve this issue in the app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

4

0

Great Replacement

WH-1000XM2 30/01/2018 by Clutterman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My previous Headphones were the PSB M4U2 and I finally bought these after trying several pairs, as I use to be in the audio business and know good sound. They were (and still would be) the best and most natural sounding cans I have ever owned, but like many others, I have now suffered from their unreliability, as the left earpiece just packed up this Christmas 2018 (after 25 months happy use - just one month passed the warranty, grrr). So I reluctantly needed a more reliable replacement, but knew it would be a hard time to choose again. I initially choose the B&W PX's, but (for me) they were not comfortable and sounded slightly coloured. So I sent them back, spotted the just released WH-1000MX2 with good reviews and duly ordered. I'm happy to report that they are a very close second to the PSB's sound, the ANC is just as good, plus the addition of Bluetooth connectivity is a real bonus. I also own a Sony NWZ-A15 Walkman and when I tried the Bluetooth connection, it happened immediately and the Sony propriety LDAC Hi-Res audio mode was recognised and automatically selected, so I'm even able to listen to my Hi-Res files wirelessly. Late at night, I can mute my loudspeakers, then use the included mini-jack cable (no ¼" adaptor supplied) to connect to my amplifier and listen to my PC with no problems. I've not flown anyway yet (only had them 2 weeks!) but on the train the ANC (with minimal affect on the sound characteristics) was very good and the "touch sensor" hand control worked very well with my Walkman, including the cupped earpiece mode to hear the guard announcements was a real bonus, so a great feature. They also weight less that the PSB's so another benefit. My only hiccup was having trouble trying to Bluetooth connect to other devices, but upon reading the manual (RTFM) I discovered that after the first device connects more or less straight away, you then need to hold down the connect button for more that 7 seconds for any additional devices (up to 8) to work, so be warned! I've downloaded the App to enable any future firmware updates etc. but don't need any of the sound field or eq modes, as the sound is just fine for me in the "normal" (flat) mode. I am therefore very happy that Sony have produced a great product luckily just when I needed it, what more can I say?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great noise cancelling

WH-1000XM2 28/01/2018 by Looking for silence (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve never has noise cancelling headphones before and was a little sceptical about them. Reading reviews these Sony’s appeared to be better than the Bose default, so I took the plunge. I was not disappointed. They are great. The noise cancelling without music is good, but could still hear muted voices in the office. However, with some low volume music on, the outside world disappears. Just what I wanted for reading at work without being distracted by talking. I haven’t used any over ear headphones before, so can’t say how they compare to others, but I am very happy with the noise cancelling and sound quality of these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Noise cancellation turns off after 5 min of inacti

WH-1000XM2 27/01/2018 by Shuki (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The noise cancellation turns off after 5 min. It happened to me both on phone calls (Nexus 5x)and when the Bluetooth is not connected... I had to resell it and buy Bose instead. Support was quick but not helpful at all. Seems like I was getting copy paste answers..

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

3

0

Great sound and noise cancelling.

WH-1000XM2 27/01/2018 by Shaneb75 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I find the noise cancelling very good. Use on flights and home to have some peace. Note for use on planes, you can not use the Bluetooth to listen to music so take your leads, well, you can but you’re not really allowed. Also, if you just want to put headphones on to cancel noise be aware they keep turning off to save battery unless you are plugged in to music source. Rather annoying really. Phone function works quite well, very clear on both ends of the line. The earphone swipe functions for control takes a bit to get used to, knowing where to swipe and which way, also not very sensitive so a lot of wasted swipes and taps. The cupping of hand over ear to allow sounds in is useful about 10% of the time. People don’t know what you are doing so expect you to take headphones off anyway. You just look silly and the other person shouts. Kind of good idea but not a lot of use. They are comfy, I have a medium head and they are set at smallest setting and just fit. A small head would have hard time keeping them on, especially if leaning forward. Battery life is good, only had 2 months though so still new. Overpriced yes, but I tried various Bose and other brands for the noise cancelling and these are best. No constant humming or loud white noise like the Bose.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Amazing product!

WH-1000XM2 26/01/2018 by Pikee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

By far the best headphones I have ever purchased, all be it that I have never spent this much in headphones. Sound quality is amazing and noise cancelling spot on. Downside is that do not wear to gym. After 2 weeks of use the earpads are smelly and very difficult to get rid of.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

The real deal

WH-1000XM2 26/01/2018 by Gordonkebab (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After researching various articles regarding wireless noise cancelling blue tooth over the hear headphones, I narrowed it down to choice of three pairs from different manufacturers. I then went to a hi fi retailer and tested all three and in my opinion the Sony 1000XM were the best. Noise cancelling features and sound quality are amazing. Whilst the controls are are strange at first they soon begin to grow on you. All in all a great choice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

MH-1000XM2

WH-1000XM2 24/01/2018 by Justdave (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only owned these for two weeks but I am impressed with them every time I put them on. Sound quality is 10/10 but instructions & help are only 4/10. The Android app needed to connect them correctly lacks detailed instructions.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

My first noise cancelling headphones

WH-1000XM2 24/01/2018 by Bonhomme (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use these on the train every day and they are great at blocking out the ambient noise whilst still hearing announcements. My only gripe with the headphones is that from time to time they pick up signals (like morse code) from my phone and play these back in the right ear piece, which is very annoying.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

what an amazing headset

WH-1000XM2 24/01/2018 by Xanderjh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This headphones really transform how I use headphones on board planes on my travels. Am so use to removing the device to talk to stewards on planes, with this I don't do that anymore.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Makes my music from Bach to Rock fun to listen too

WH-1000XM2 23/01/2018 by ChipB (USA)

I bought these a day ago, but i have been a headphone audiophile for over 15 years. The question I always ask, Do these come close enough to a reference system, while not being the same, but at least be truthful to the music, and have at least a strong enough cut of a quality reference system, that i have no hesitation about grabbing these any day, any time, for a listen, and I enjoy them. The audio quality is faithful to whatever recording I throw at it, Rock, folk, orchestra, strong vocals. I read many reviewers felt they were bass heavy, and unless you manually tweaked the EQ, you would drown out the vocals. To my ears, nothing is farther from the truth. The bass is there, but not overpowering, with fine, clear and extended mids and highs. Music is very exciting, punches, lively, and clear, does not sound distorted. Highs are rolled a tad, just enough, to remove any signs of sibilance. Oh, did I forget to mention, these are not just great headphones, but great Noise Cancelling Headphones! A fairly remarkable feat to compete with great headphones, but still retain the NC ability, and do a great job at that!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Simply Amazing, but...

WH-1000XM2 23/01/2018 by Cammo (USA)

So the first day I got them I was a little worried they'd be uncomfortable with the Noise Canceling. It kinda made my ears pop. But I decided to give it a try and after a week It's as if I'm wearing normal headphones. Sure, they are a bit expensive but worth the money. Unfortunately, I haven't been able to experience the previous version of these which supposedly had some different hardware. They say they fixed the cracking noise in the headband but I hear a slight noise when I open them up to put them on my head. That was kind of disappointing. They don't feel like they're going to break but yeah. You wouldn't expect that when you're paying this amount of money. They supposedly have a 1 year warranty so I'll check that out. Otherwise, it's great. The features work nice. Super easy to use and learn. I don't find myself using the app a lot as you can do most of it through the headphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Sony Headphones!

WH-1000XM2 22/01/2018 by mike29 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I looked closely at the B&W, Bose, Sennheiser and the Sony 1000XM2 headphones and these came out on top for me: extremely comfortable; noise cancelling superb; sound is excellent ; the App 'equalizer' is great; Bluetooth connectivity is very good unlike some of the others.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very Impressed

WH-1000XM2 22/01/2018 by Jamsodonnel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I finally forked out and bought these after doing some research and I am very pleased.I just wish they worked with me Sony TV but it desn't have bluetooth as it is some 6 years old

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Exelent but...

WH-1000XM2 21/01/2018 by AlbertNL (USA)

Sound quality is great out of the box, some headphones require some 'burn in' but this one is great. Features work as expected, just what I was looking for.' One issue however is that the 'Headphones Connect' -app is only available for Android and IOS, I would have liked to have the ability to use it with my laptop.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Amazing headphones!

WH-1000XM2 20/01/2018 by Tristin (USA)

I love these headphones. I bought them because of the noise cancellation and it works flawlessly compared to Bose. These outperform Bose by far also the sound quality is amazing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent but Not Straight Forward Connections

WH-1000XM2 19/01/2018 by Wilko58 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these primarily for travel and watching movies on the TV at night. I managed to connect to my phone without any issue and the phone works very well although talking without hearing yourself properly takes some getting used to. One issue I had was connecting to a Bluetooth transmitter I had to buy for my TV to use the Optical out - you have to tap the right ear piece twice to get the headset to differentiate between the mobile phone connection and the TV connection due to the type of signal it uses. Very comfortable to wear and are well built.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb

WH-1000XM2 17/01/2018 by Del246 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First time I have spent this sort of money on headphones and they are worth every penny. The sound quality is first class, comfort wise they are great and the battery lasts ages. The app is very good also. Can’t recommend them highly enough

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not perfect

WH-1000XM2 17/01/2018 by Gggzuj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Phone Talking Not so good. More functions were wellcome

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Awesome Sound Quality

WH-1000XM2 14/01/2018 by THX Tex (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The main reason I bought these headphones is the quality of sound they reproduce. The touch sensitive controls on the right hand cup are easy to grasp and you'll be flicking and swishing like the best of them in no time. NC is a bit hissy but that is in a dead silent room and with nothing else playing. Can't wait to test them out on a long trip!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great comfort in office with Noise Canceling

WH-1000XM2 14/01/2018 by jGuru (USA)

I have to say I have never had better headphones ever...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent noise cancellation and sound quality

WH-1000XM2 13/01/2018 by TomM1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been looking at Bose QC35s for a while, and tried a demo pair of these Sony headphones. Beat the Bose pair in every way

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones with punchy details !

WH-1000XM2 13/01/2018 by Aragør (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound with great features packed with more power

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Uncomfortable!

WH-1000XM2 13/01/2018 by Adhir (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The BEST headphone that money can buy in terms of sound quality, active noise cancellation (even the Bose Quiet Comfort 35 ii does not match the ANC of this Sony product by far) and the touch controls are simply awesome. The major drawback is the comfortness after using it for 30 minutes only! I had to return it after 3 days and went for the Bose which had quite large ear pads and fits my ear size. I won’t recommend it for large adult size ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM2 12/01/2018 by SteffenN (USA)

Great headphones, excellent sound. The only thing I’m missing is that I can use those with just the noise canceling functionality but no music. For example on long-distance flights. The problem is that the headphones turn off after a couple of minutes. The Bose QC can do this.Please add this feature

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent Product

WH-1000XM2 12/01/2018 by Rayman0814 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Comfortable,easy to use but above all top quality sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wel Made, Great Sound

WH-1000XM2 12/01/2018 by Flyfisherman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was given these as a Christmas present and they are great. The only slight niggle is the volume control gesture. It does not always respond but that is probably just me needing to improve my technique.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Superb phones

WH-1000XM2 12/01/2018 by Jask (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first NC phones and I'm delighted with the quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

sony quality

WH-1000XM2 12/01/2018 by englishray (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this after reading many reviews, the quality and sound are excellent , this is another great sony product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Noise Cancelling

WH-1000XM2 12/01/2018 by matthew123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these a couple of weeks ago and I’m very happy with them. The noise cancelling is absolutely fantastic. The design in also sleek and stylish and they’re comfortable to wear. The sound is well balanced and I love the extra features in the app to tune the sound to your personal preference. You can also adjust the bass, which makes the headphones sound really punchy. As much as I like these headphones they aren’t as comfortable as the Bose QC 35s, although sound better. Also to use these headphones to their full potential you should ideally be listening to HiRes files, but bare in mind you have to pay for those and they’re quite expensive, also there isn’t as much of a selection compared to what’s on Spotify. Also, you have to ensure you have a device that supports the LDACj codec, such as Android phones running Android Oreo. Finally, I like the audio enhancer (DSEE HX), however bare in mind to enable it, your EQ on the app will be turned off, so you won’t have such a punchy bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The cable broke in 2 hours. Can't use them

WH-1000XM2 12/01/2018 by Unhappycustomer34 (United Kingdom)

I bought the 1000XM2 headphones in the airport on for my long haul flight from London to Singapore. I specifically bought the headphones for use on flights. After using the headphones plugged into the in-flight entertainment, the cable broke (see photo) and I am no longer about to use them. After speaking to Sony they refuse to help me and replace cable so I've just wasted all my money. Wish I'd stuck with my initial choice and gone with Bose.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

8

3

0

Early days...

WH-1000XM2 11/01/2018 by Elkman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a few weeks ago after tryng Momentum 2 wireless, B&W PX and Bose QC35s. There's much better ear room in the Sony's than the PX's Audio quality is better in Sony's than all but the PX's where they have aver slight edge, but these lose out to the Sony's with the noise cancelling in the home... one of the main reasons why I'm after new 'phones. I don't want the TV spoiling my music in the lounge. in short, the Sony's are great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic

WH-1000XM2 11/01/2018 by Greg 2432 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I initially bought Bose but when I first used them the main function button wouldn't work which for the price was ridiculous. I then went to Sony and was one of the best decisions I have made. The build quality is excellent, the sound quality amazing and overall fantastic headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Its really amazing

WH-1000XM2 11/01/2018 by blazerailerx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using it for just over a month and I have to say, it changed way I listened to music. The noise isolation is top class. The battery life is amazing. I'm completely satisfied with the experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great noise canceling headphones.

WH-1000XM2 10/01/2018 by Jonas5746 (USA)

Great headphones. Are just two things that could be better. Microphone for phone calls. Other people have a hard time hearing me. And a don't like the notification sound from the app when the mode changes. This is just a problem because you can't hear any other sound at all. Only a big problem in movies and phone calls. But you don't need to use the app.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brings new life to my music

WH-1000XM2 09/01/2018 by MarinoV (USA)

After months of research I decided on these headphones and I am 100% positive I made the right decision. They are so comfortable, ths sound quality is absolutely AMAZING and noise cancelling does exactly what its supposed to. I feel like I'm in my own world when using these headphones!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

What an excellent product

WH-1000XM2 08/01/2018 by Gruntd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought based on reviews, and have to say not disappointed. East to use, noise cancelling is excellent and very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM2 08/01/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these after giving back my B&W PX noise cancelling headphones which I trialled for 2 months. Genuinely happy with the Sony headphones and match the PX in every way and better. My only gripe is the auto power off after 5 minutes. If you are on a flight and just want to block out sound and have no source connected, the headphones power off after 5 minutes. I think Sony need to change this feature and make the auto power off user configurable.

1

0

0

Wireless

WH-1000XM2 06/01/2018 by JY1973 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought over Christmas sound range is pleasent and a little more base than my nose noise cancelling. Over all realy liking them test will be when next on an aircraft.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Cant believe I ever survived without these!

WH-1000XM2 06/01/2018 by shdyer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first Noise Cancelling Headphones and my journeys on the Tube are totally transformed. I can actually hear my music and cannot hear any extraneous noises. Take s a little bit of getting used to the Noise Cancelling Function when there is no Ambient Noise (can hear a bit of "white noise"), but when the Ambient Noise ramps up, these babies come into their own!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good features

WH-1000XM2 06/01/2018 by Sett (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very satisfied with the headphones, compared it with a few others of the same range. Got it as a gift.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best Noise Cancelling Headphone!

WH-1000XM2 06/01/2018 by DogeeeXD (USA)

Used this headset for a few months, been using it when commuting, on bus and trains, great noise cancelling, lasting battery life, really good sound quality! The touch sensor is easy to use!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow

WH-1000XM2 06/01/2018 by Lawyerman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a Christmas present from me to me to make my commute to work more enjoyable/tolerable. I spent time researching between this and the Bose equivalent. I chose this because of the following: 1) sound quality is excellent, with full eq spectrum beong properly and faithfully replicated. Acoustic music is clear, crisp and full of tone, whereas indie/rock is powerful and driven. The Bose were far too muddy and bassy to provide an enjoyable listening experience 2) exceptionally comfortable 3) Bluetooth connection is rock solid 4) Noise cancelling is AMAZING. Every day I wear these headphones, I always smile to myself when the noise cancelling is activated and the world fades away, leaving myself and my music. The option to allow ambient noise through is a bonus. 5) Touch controls are intuitive and really cool. 6) Battery life is best and easily lets me go a whole week with 2 x 1 hour commutes Monday to Friday without charging. When it does come time to charge, it is fast. Overall, I am delighted with these headphones and have no hesitation in recommending them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Ok bluetooth headphones

WH-1000XM2 05/01/2018 by soje94 (USA)

These headphones are packing a wide array of technologies, but with that being said there are many pitfalls. 1. Sound quality is not that great compared to lower priced headphones - not even in wired mode. 2. Noise cancelling is great - no complaints there, works as advertised. 3. App is horrible - unstable and bad UX. 4. The best features such as equalizer only works in low quality mode, if you ty to use APTX it will not work. Makes the equalizer pointless, as you will get muddy compressed sound with low quality mode.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/01/2018

Hi soje94, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. ^Ron

0

Brilliant design

WH-1000XM2 05/01/2018 by Out of the woods (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony has transformed my listening experience with these beautifully made headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Review of the new Sony 1000XMS Headphones

WH-1000XM2 05/01/2018 by Mr Blond (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is very good and the noise cancelling works really well. The touch sensitive pad for changing volume/track is also very good. So far well impressed with my Christmas present!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

YouTube pause and play not working..!!

WH-1000XM2 05/01/2018 by Dinnuonline (USA)

Brought new WH-1000XM2 today and I am connecting to iPhone 7 and unable to do pause and play in YouTube App. Not sure is it issue in model or in my headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

They paid for themselves as soon as they turned on

WH-1000XM2 04/01/2018 by 42eg (USA)

Like Sony these "Headphones" to their name hold no bearing as the 1000MX2 hold themselves to a level of unprecedented quality and elegance transcending the normative and giving in every way. Unlike most offerings there is found a human quality, as if the designer handed the pair himself, a gift, a feeling of understating and a feeling of understanding give an incomprehensible weight of warmth and love. Through each, detail a bond grows. As if the producer of the track sits across silently marking the subtle hints of pleasure derived from the deftness of his mix notating the opposing attention to his attenuation, he marvels at his own genius as the emotion is transferred, one human to another. Through each, track a memory is bound. The engineers can sleep soundly tonight as their prowess goes unseen by many but with eyes open the marvel dances, the soliloquy that is life, that is sound. Through each, embrace trust is built. It is impossible within the span of only a few sentences to describe the sensation from which I listen currently. For many the beauty and elegance will be lost but if you seek as I do then you will understand.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great headphone

WH-1000XM2 04/01/2018 by Friankie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had the product for a month or so. Great headphone. But hope you are able to save the settings onto headphone and able to activate detection through headphones to let it know weather you are walking or travelling etc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphone

WH-1000XM2 04/01/2018 by Gideon751 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it during Christmas and been using since then and love it, one of my friends who owns the Bose QC 35 said they both sound the same but the Sony headphone will stay on your head because of its wight while working out in the gym.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

WH-1000XM2 02/01/2018 by AgFox (USA)

Received as a Christmas gift. Flying back home, the noise cancelling function reduced the noise of the jet engines from a roar to a whisper, impressive!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0