508

4.4 based on 508 customer reviews

332
111
31
16
18
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Superb headphones

WH-1000XM2 28/08/2018 by AshLondon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a few weeks ago as I was going abroad. I had, by this time, tried each three well known brands' top models of wireless noise cancelling headphones. These are, by far, the best and I will be keeping these. I first tried these out at midnight in the 24 hour lounge of a hotel in Dubai (the chocotea that I had enhanced my mood but is not essential to the audio experience.) These headphones are robustly made and come in a compact hard case, which has enough space for the necessary cables for charging and wired listening, as well as an airline adapter that comes included. I can happily carry these around in my rucksack along with all my other possessions without worrying about them suffering any damage. The audio quality is excellent, with or without noise cancellation. I tried everything from jazz to classical and was delighted. The connectivity is superb and there is no dropping out, wherever I have used them over the past three weeks - walking, trains, planes and, yes, automobiles. My only gripe is the way in which you swipe on the right cup to increase/decrease volume or for the previous or next track. I'm a little old fashioned in that I like to have buttons for these functions. However, I tend to do most of this from my phone itself so that's not too much of a problem and it's not too bad once you get used to it. Overall, these are a sturdy set of headphones but lightweight at the same time. They feel comfortable even if they're on for a considerable length of time and the app (iPhone version) does everything it needs to. Of all the wireless noise cancelling headphones I have trialled, these came out on top and they're in my everyday bag for keeps.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

24

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

first day broke

WH-1000XM2 26/12/2017 by wvandenhul (USA)

I have had this product for a day now and there is already a piece loose in the right ear that distorts the sound. It seems like the plastic inside is not connected properly and will shake from the sound itself without me even moving my head.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

0

510 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent sound and ambient noise suppressor

WH-1000XM2 25/09/2018 by Zarkonn (USA)

Dense, thick, enveloping and high-quality sound. Extremely comfortable sit on the head, very soft ear pads and comfortable headband, light-weight, work long in wireless mode. Perfect noise suppressor. What about cons - I would like to have an adapter for a full-fledged 1/4" Jack to use with an external sound card, but this one is not included in the box, and I cannot use the similar adapter from other ears, it does not fit, because the connector on Sony WH-1000XM2 is too short. As a conclusion: perfect headphones for each day wearing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant on airplane, cancella all noise

WH-1000XM2 25/09/2018 by The Nomads Tent (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones a few weeks ago for a 14 hour flight. They were amazing and outperformed the Bose equivalent. They worked staright out of the box and muted all the planes background noise allowing me to watch movies and listen to music in total comfort. The battery lasted for the whole 14 hour journey with lots of power to spare. The volume control is a bit fiddly but I guess this will improve with familiarity.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product but auto shut off is a pain

WH-1000XM2 23/09/2018 by Yucca (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are the first noise cancelling headphones I have bought but now that I take a lot of long haul flights I looked around and these had the best reviews. They weren't wrong noise cancelling is amazing, you forget you are on a 'plane! However the auto shut off is extremely annoying and shuts off after 10 mins if you just want to sleep and cancel the noise! Can we please have a software update ASAP.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great NC except for one thing

WH-1000XM2 23/09/2018 by Jonathan 0362 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this one month ago,everything went well.I am fascinated by the great power of NC as well as the music that has been played.I love Sony’s style so much! However,two days ago, I rode my bike home while opening ambient sound.As you know this function works like this, recording the noise and play it.However when the wind pass by,loud noises are made,which harms my headphone(wh-1000xm2). Resulting in bad music qualities. Now I’m searching for someone nearby to help fix this. So my suggestion is:set up a maximum volume of noises played,to protect the headphones.For instance,if the noises are detected over 100dB,the headphone will automatically turn off both noise canceling and ambient sound.After all,the users can hear the noises without turning the functions. Anyway,this is really a great headphone,user-friendly and incredible music quality and NC!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for what I wanted

WH-1000XM2 23/09/2018 by JRC01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've owned several cheap pairs of wireless headphones and they have all either broken, had bad battery life or had a bad Bluetooth connection while outdoors. These have none of those problems! Great battery life, I regularly get 4 days of very heavy use out of them and they can be recharged in 1 evening. Bluetooth connection has not skipped at all, and the noise cancelling and ambient sound modes are fantastic. Great sound quality with LDAC too. As long as they last me several years I'll be a very happy customer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent headphones

WH-1000XM2 22/09/2018 by Beverleybry (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones a few weeks ago based on reviews from the internet and magazines etc. I must say I have not been disappointed, they are the best headphones I have ever owned. Excellent noise cancelling, sound,and so easy to set up and use, they are very well built with a very useful travel case, would highly recommend these headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Need iOS 10 to customise

WH-1000XM2 22/09/2018 by Rcc789 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Takes a while to get used to the buttons and the picture only instructions that come with the headphones are not the easiest to follow but once you've got the idea, then the headphones are fine. Noise cancellation on flights works well and so too on the commute. Can't use for jogging as they fall off. My biggest grumble is that you require iOS 10 to download the app to customise the noise balance. I'm not made of money and can't continuously upgrade my hardware so don't have the ability to get the app.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good sound

WH-1000XM2 21/09/2018 by hohenheim (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this almost a month ago and I'm happy with it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome sound

WH-1000XM2 21/09/2018 by Jefe420 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it two weeks ago. Very happy with the performance overall!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very comfortable, great quality

WH-1000XM2 21/09/2018 by Carbon123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for the purpose mainly of focusing while studying and occasional listening to music. Superb for doing both. One irritation though is the automatic shut off feature which is set to just 5 mins. This can be got around by pairing with a bluetooth device ie your phone, which of course then drains its battery. Or you stick in a lead into the headphones which to me just seems to defeat the object of them being wireless. Otherwise perfect for noise cancelling and listening to media.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality!

WH-1000XM2 20/09/2018 by Pezzer69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Entering the shop to buy, i had full intention of buying the Bose brand equivalent. But after being presented with 5 different brands i decided to test and review all 5. The outcome was i change my mind and bought Sony. i just felt the design, userability, features, quality of sound and price were unrivaled by the others.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great NC headphone with some build issues

WH-1000XM2 19/09/2018 by Offline1233211 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Some creaking noise when you flex the bands to put the headphone on or take it off. Apart from that, its a awesome headphone.sound and nc capabilities great and amazing battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cancels noise and sounds awesome

WH-1000XM2 19/09/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these headphones about a month ago and have to admit they are brilliant, not only can I now focus on the music fully I also can no longer hear the wife nagging and moaning at me when wearing them, result!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

WH-1000XM2 18/09/2018 by Mr Beeeee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently purchased these earphones and although they were more expensive than my original budget I have since found that the extracts was well worth it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

OK noise cancellation

WH-1000XM2 18/09/2018 by JATr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a bit disappointed with the noise cancellation. I can still hear noise/talking/music in the background when on a train/bus.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent audio quality

WH-1000XM2 17/09/2018 by Gigijaguar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I only bought them a couple of weeks ago and have not tried the on aircraft yet but noise cancelling seems to work well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony 1000XM2

WH-1000XM2 17/09/2018 by Soney7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Owned for about a month. Great noise cancelling, pretty god sound, although not the best. headphones keep powering down which is a little annoying.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

very good noise isolation performance

WH-1000XM2 16/09/2018 by HiJackATShangHaiChina (United Kingdom)

yesterday I just perchased it in MediaMarket (Cologne). now I am trying it. The noise canceling effect is really amazing. The controlling by finger is also convenient.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic all around

WH-1000XM2 15/09/2018 by Lawai (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Can't fault them. Sound great, excellent noise cancelling, very comfortable. Still getting used the controls but easy enough.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great!!! Super sound!

WH-1000XM2 14/09/2018 by Leo broers (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works excellent! Great sound, realy impressed wit the sound!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing immersive listening

WH-1000XM2 14/09/2018 by Veggiepatti (United Kingdom)

Bought specifically for flying. Takes away the stress of the engines etc beautifully. Used whilst cutting grass, strimming too and its almost like the engines not even on. Intuitive controls help make this an outstanding product. Only downside is they can’t be used for very physical activity like running or cycling, too easy to fall off of head. Everyone that i put these headphones on has had their mind blown! the assistant part of the headphones doesn’t work entirely well but perhaps it’s because I’m a luddite and refuse to buy a newer phone or accept most technology.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

WH-1000XM2 13/09/2018 by Macker242424 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound and NC as expected, slightly flimsy feel- right headband in particular makes a 'click' noise with some movements which can prove frustrating.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Headphones

WH-1000XM2 13/09/2018 by Andrew85 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use & the sound is great. The head band does not feel very robust!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling and gestures are awesome!

WH-1000XM2 13/09/2018 by welshstew (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded from a pair of Bose QC25s to get wireless, certainly not disappointed. The noise canceling is definitely on-par with the Bose. Gestures are awesome. My minor quibble would be that the cans can be quite warm - so maybe not so good in the summer if you get sweaty!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best headphones that i ever had

WH-1000XM2 12/09/2018 by Mauricio5522 (USA)

During years, i look for the best headphones for more than just listen music, for real feel the music, i pass for many options since bose, senheizer and the last one, beats wireles studio but this Sony is the best, best of best. Best sound, best erogonmy, best use, excelent battery life and the price is right. Honestly i bought the beats for the promise of best sound but is really poor and the ergonomy is so so... Definitely this is The Headphones...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Truly London Life changing!

WH-1000XM2 12/09/2018 by Beardos (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these approxiamtely 1 month ago, and boy have they made a difference. Now, when travelling on the tube I can hear only music (and sometimes slight train noise, but since its as loud as a jet engine at times, thats no suprise nor draw back) The sound quality is also incredible. There's notes in songs I've never heard before when using other headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good kit.

WH-1000XM2 11/09/2018 by Felix08 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My only criticism is as others - the material makes ones ears sweat. This doesn’t happen with Bose. Need to identify a better material or make earpiece larger.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Enjoying them greatly!

WH-1000XM2 11/09/2018 by Shray (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these a few weeks ago. Really comfortable. fantastic battey life and great features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pleasant eXperience

WH-1000XM2 11/09/2018 by samuel382 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very useful during my flight in the cabin to avoid unnecessary noise. One thing missing is that allow to charge the headset using normal charger not only via USB cable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great surround sound

WH-1000XM2 10/09/2018 by miminekochan (United Kingdom)

The options to alter the way the audio sounds (e.g. like in a concert hall or arena) etc are amazing! However, I have a little quibble with the design of the product, as it began to hurt the outer rim of my ears after wearing it for a short duration. Furthermore, when noise cancellation is on a high level and the audio is off, it makes a weird staticky noise - I don't know if this is intentional or merely a defect. Overall though, great quality audio, and the option to higher or lower certain instrumental and vocal elements for a refreshing take on otherwise overplayed songs.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Wireless Headphones

WH-1000XM2 10/09/2018 by mikemgw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a few weeks ago and am very happy with the sound quality both in a busy room or on the move. Have even worn them when using my petrol lawnmower to great effect.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling, great sound, comfortable

WH-1000XM2 10/09/2018 by Alan_M (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have needed a new pair of noise cancelling headphones for ages and finally bought these after trying them out in the Richer Sounds shop in Manchester. Boy, am I glad a I did. They are not the cheapest set in the world - far from it - but in this case you really get what you pay for. The noise cancelling is the best I have ever heard (or rather not heard!) by far. I used them on a train shortly after getting them and the train noise just disappeared completely! Basically there was suddenly silence. Add to this that the sound reproduction, be it a film, music, radio or whatever is second to none. I use them all the time at home now rather than my wired Sennheiser headphones since these are just as good and give way more flexibility. They are also very comfortable to wear, charge quickly, sturdily made and for their size (full over the ear headphones) fold up very neatly into their carrying case. They also come with a charging USB cable, w hard wiring cable and an airplane jack connector. What is not to like here? So, in summary, great noise cancelling, great sound, great build and accessories. Yes expensive but worth it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Too big!

WH-1000XM2 10/09/2018 by Amy123456 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones a month ago and I do everything in them - running, gardening walk to work, fixing stuff around the house - really everything. Unfortunately, however, I think I have a pretty normal sized head and they are continually falling down, slipping forward, whatever. So annoying. But the sound quality is great, esp the base, so as long as I’m just sitting at my desk, they’re perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great sound excellent noise cancelling

WH-1000XM2 10/09/2018 by PhilA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these a couple of weeks ago so haven't had time to check them out thoroughly yet but so far they are great. Comfortable to wear even for a couple of hours. Paired them with my Echo dot easily with the Alexa app. I need to check out the noise cancelling on a flight but they are excellent around the home and on a busy street. Sound quality is great either with Bluetooth or the supplied cable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Call on headphones is really bad

WH-1000XM2 10/09/2018 by Oggy2018 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the headphone with high expectations. Wh 1000xm2 didn't fullfiled the expection. I regret buying with on reviews of social media. @sony hope you fix this asap

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Listen well

WH-1000XM2 09/09/2018 by PioneerPhil (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A present. Took my on the go listening to a new level. Need to be careful if changing the equipment the headphones pair with.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A Minus

WH-1000XM2 09/09/2018 by Josh66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

In summary: Sound and comfort, not as good as Bose QC but noise cancelling better. Buttons are too sensitive when you pick them up and you accidentally click them.Happy overall.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Perfect!

WH1000XM2B 09/09/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it from Amazon and I like it very much, Sony number one!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, great comfort

WH-1000XM2 09/09/2018 by Mathieu90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This device is realy confortable. The sound reduction works very well and the autonomy is simply amazing !! Love it !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A pleasure to use!

WH-1000XM2 09/09/2018 by Tee2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this headphone set ahead of a return international flight. Needless to say, the flight over without it and the flight back with it were a world of difference! worked beautifully!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WH1000XM2B 08/09/2018 by Rohini (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with the Prdoct quality, ease and sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Which Recommendation

WH-1000XM2 08/09/2018 by Anonimous (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Use on.,TV previously inaudible/ slurred dialogue on UISD films now fully comprehensible,. Proms music on BBC brilliant reproduction. Noise cancelling an inovation!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Easy and crystal clear

WH-1000XM2 08/09/2018 by Ginger 2450 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well so easy to setup with really good simple instructions but the quality of sound and the noise elimination is remarkable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Headphones

WH-1000XM2 07/09/2018 by Lizzy 2450 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great headphones, easy to use fabulous sound and comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Bad microphone quality

WH-1000XM2 07/09/2018 by militrao (USA)

I have tried to use the headphones with Skype in my laptop or mobile and the people in the call can hardly hear me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/09/2018

Hi militrao, Greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in North America. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/. Regards, -Erin

0

Great sound!!

WH-1000XM2 06/09/2018 by NickP1982 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a month ago and have been suitably impressed with the headphones. Great for music and podcasts.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Overall Premium Quality

WH-1000XM2 06/09/2018 by esnyue (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I carefully studied these devices before my purchase. I did not expect this device to be this good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Tre best noise cancelling headphone

WH-1000XM2 06/09/2018 by Andrew 65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought This product, vero fine product, higly recommanded

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great features, easy to use controls.

WH-1000XM2 05/09/2018 by lakeskiwi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound quaility and noise cancelling works very well. Comfortable to wear, and controls easy to learn and use. Phone is basic, but does the job. The NFC connectivity is cool, and will turn on Bluetooth in your phone without a single keypress (just touch the phone to the N symbol on the left ear cover.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Product

WH-1000XM2 05/09/2018 by jackie8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Due to other customer reviews I decided to buy this Sony headphones and I have to say I am pleased I followed the advise given. I would have liked for the app to have been more intuitive, but perhaps its more about getting use to the features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fabulous

WH-1000XM2 05/09/2018 by JOJO45 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic headphones very pleased with product would recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great!

WH-1000XM2 04/09/2018 by Trond1973 (United Kingdom)

Very good headphones if a bit heavy and can make you sweat.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM2 04/09/2018 by Serrey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are great headphones - just a bit miffed that if I had waited another 2 weeks I could have bought the new MX3 headphones which are receiving even better reviews!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great NC and Sound Quality

WH-1000XM2 03/09/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best Noise Cancelling and amazing Sound quality. But low on comfort. Too tight, and Bulky.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Happy to have purchased this item

WH-1000XM2 03/09/2018 by Akii (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was debating whether or not buying this product or a Bose. I am glad I got the Sony. I'm a frequent business traveler and use this product mostly while flying. Very happy to have bought it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Superb Headphones

WH-1000XM2 02/09/2018 by Joreur (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are a superb pair of headphones. Not only is the sound extremely good but the noise cancelling is really impressive. Unlike other headphone I own these are very comfortable to wear for extended periods.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sounds and works great and theb just cracks

WH-1000XM2 02/09/2018 by Kodd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had these headphones for about 9 months, and I was loving them. Then they just cracked on the headband. I never dropped them or handled then roughly. It's just a design flaw they weren't able to fix from versiob 1.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Disappointed. Can not give an objective review.

WH-1000XM2 02/09/2018 by uhihoioi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Returned to Amazon because the headphones would not connect with neither my iphone, my wife's iphone, nor our ipads.

Design

Good

0

2

0

Money well spent

WH-1000XM2 01/09/2018 by Eddy1323 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product two weeks ago and I am so glad I did, I don't even like taking them off now. The noise cancelling is amazing, ambient aware as well when I'm out and about walking with them is a great feature. Sound quality is great for the type of music I listen to (loud). I can wear them for a long time so comfort is great and also battery life is excellent I forget they even need charging. Overall would recommend this product to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great headphones, bad for PC connection

WH-1000XM2 01/09/2018 by dublum2002 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones are great the only problem is that I am using them paired with my PC and they keep disconnecting a lot. I have tryed different bluetooth adaptors, same issue. The solution I came up with is that I have bought a cable USB - USB and I put the bluetooth on the desk, doesn't disconnect that often but still keeps disconecting. The NC is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best noise cancelling headphones I've tried

WH-1000XM2 01/09/2018 by perjo927 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

To be honest, I've only used Bose and Sony before. This is my fourth model and it has good sound quality as well as efficient noise cancelling and it is also comfortable. Not to mention it's configurable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent sound

WH-1000XM2 31/08/2018 by Crusty2018 (United Kingdom)

Had them just over a month, and the sound seem to just get better and better. Was a bit disappointed with the sound at first, but too about three weeks to bed in.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

best sound ever

WH1000XM2B 31/08/2018 by Porty (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best sound, light to wear and great sound canceling, what's there not to love???, I am in love

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Never ending features!

WH-1000XM2 29/08/2018 by Theo45 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using these headphones for a few weeks and their capabilities have satisfied my needs for noise cancelling as well as superior sound quality. Not to mention the huge number of features it includes with the app! But as I tend to use the headphones with a custom built PC (without Bluetooth) I realised that by using the cable you miss out on the surround sound modes and frequency mixing features that you can use with Bluetooth. This is a shame because I really enjoyed using these headphones with my phone but then have half the possibilities with a computer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

5

0

Best headphones I have ever owned!

WH-1000XM2 28/08/2018 by Punker Pete (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent headphones, they sound perfect and the noise cancelling mode is also brilliant, some of the features like holding your hand over the right headphone to turn off noise cancelling and turn down the music when someone is talking to you is a great feature. You can skip tracks and control the volume with a quick swipe over the right headphone too which is also great. There is a great app on the App Store too, that you can use to update your headphones wirelessly and control the EQ and set up noise cancelling to your liking also. I love the way they also come with a cable and airplane adapter too so you can wire the headphones as well, also they come in a lovely carrying case too which is perfect for frequent travellers like myself. Excellent headphones, great sound quality, excellent features and comfortable to wear too, highly recommended if you are a real music lover like myself and want real top quality headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Superb headphones

WH-1000XM2 28/08/2018 by AshLondon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a few weeks ago as I was going abroad. I had, by this time, tried each three well known brands' top models of wireless noise cancelling headphones. These are, by far, the best and I will be keeping these. I first tried these out at midnight in the 24 hour lounge of a hotel in Dubai (the chocotea that I had enhanced my mood but is not essential to the audio experience.) These headphones are robustly made and come in a compact hard case, which has enough space for the necessary cables for charging and wired listening, as well as an airline adapter that comes included. I can happily carry these around in my rucksack along with all my other possessions without worrying about them suffering any damage. The audio quality is excellent, with or without noise cancellation. I tried everything from jazz to classical and was delighted. The connectivity is superb and there is no dropping out, wherever I have used them over the past three weeks - walking, trains, planes and, yes, automobiles. My only gripe is the way in which you swipe on the right cup to increase/decrease volume or for the previous or next track. I'm a little old fashioned in that I like to have buttons for these functions. However, I tend to do most of this from my phone itself so that's not too much of a problem and it's not too bad once you get used to it. Overall, these are a sturdy set of headphones but lightweight at the same time. They feel comfortable even if they're on for a considerable length of time and the app (iPhone version) does everything it needs to. Of all the wireless noise cancelling headphones I have trialled, these came out on top and they're in my everyday bag for keeps.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

24

0

0

They are OK but charging a problem for me.

WH-1000XM2 27/08/2018 by Gedrow (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For me the main problem with these headphones is that you can only charge them through a lap top or computer USB - hence the 2 star review. I will use the headphones mainly for travelling on planes and don't want to be taking a lap top on holiday so the charging process is extremely inconvenient. I checked with Sony customer services thinking that a modern set of headphones designed for convenience could surely be charged direct from a plug socket or they would provide a charging cable that could be used from a socket (I paid enough money for the things!) but they provided no alternative. These are my first wireless headphones so cannot compare with past models however on a recent trip my friend had a pair of latest Bose headphones. Both sets of headphones look very similar sounded similar and were equally comfortable (for me). I would say the Bose noise cancelling seemed slightly superior on the plane. My friend tells me he charges his headphones directly from a plug socket and has had no problems - if this is the case (I will check on the spec first) then I shall be returning the Sony and buying some Bose.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

21

0

Brilliant headphones, just shy of excellent

WH-1000XM2 27/08/2018 by SonyuserinLondon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had these headphones for about two weeks, and have been using them extensively since, in several planes, trains, airports, etc. The sound/music quality is smashing. The noise-cancelling feature is very good, although, interestingly, in the lesser noisy environment you will hear some sounds going through. The battery seems to last forever, the connectivity to PC/Windows 10 and iPhone have been near perfect (a few drops with the connection to the phone but nothing major). Overall I think this is a great investment. Because of the small issues with the noise cancelling I gave this a 4 out of 5 stars - for a £300+ product and given the promises around the product, this feature should have been faultless. Still, I recommend this product as a good alternative to even pricier premium models.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM2 26/08/2018 by Cellak (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works fine. De update very slöa. Sound great.......

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

5

0

Best Headphones I have ever owned! Ever!

WH-1000XM2 25/08/2018 by Nashibul (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best Headphones available in market. ANC is spot on. Plus the Adaptive Noise Cancellation is very useful and it switches by detecting my movement. Music quality has never sound better! The Headband and the Cups are very well made and trendy too! Charge holds on for days!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1