2097

4.4 based on 2,097 customer reviews

1444
343
101
85
124
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 23/03/2019 by Sid Texas (USA)

This Literally is the perfect set of headphones.The noise canceling is outstanding it literally takes away any outside ambient noise. In addition the sound that they produce is amazing. I am someone that has worked in radio for many years in the past and typically am board listening to most music. However listening to music that I’ve heard many times before in this set of cans makes it a totally new experience. They are worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

33

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Overactive ANC and annoying wind noise

WH-1000XM3 16/07/2020 by Robyboy69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worked for some weeks, but after extened use developed a wind sound in the left speaker in NC mode. Went away with music, but very noticable without so returned the item. Updating to latest firmware did not resolve.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

2,100 Customer Reviews

0

Noise Cancelling is Amazing

WH-1000XM3 27/10/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Never had a set of NC headphones before, so I thought I would go for the best reviewed across the board Sony wh-1000xms. I wasn’t disappointed, they are amazing sound, noise cancelling and comfort. Ticks all the right boxes and some.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 27/10/2020 by Adycon777 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I reviewed a few headphones which included Bose 700 and the newer Sony M4's. Although it wasn't a question of price and the M4's had a couple of upgrades compared to the M3's after a lot of research I brought the M3's, what a good decision it was. The M3's are easy to connect to Bluetooth and the sound is great, although I have only used them in the home environment at the moment I'm sure they will be great in any setting. The headphones are comfortable and I have worn them for five hours and they still feel great. I also own a lot of vinyl records and have connected them to my amplifier via the supplied lead and the records also sound great. I like these headphones so much I am considering purchasing a second pair so I have a pair at home and a pair for work.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love this product

WH-1000XM3 27/10/2020 by RobTJ88 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had the earphones for just over a week. I use them every day. They are comfortable and sound great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Noise Cancelling Headphone

WH-1000XM3 26/10/2020 by yp100011000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am pretty happy about the noise cancelling function.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

WH-1000XM3 25/10/2020 by Pumpwash (United Kingdom)

Really happy with my product would recommend to anyone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds great, painful bluetooth

WH-1000XM3 25/10/2020 by lookgood (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like most everything about the sound and about the way it folds away and the noise cancellation. What I really don't like is the convoluted process of reconnecting to an already paired devices. As my usage usually requires frequently changing devices, and as it doesn't support being connected to multiple devices, this is a constant chore. The reason it's a chore is that the only way to go into pairing mode is to hold the power button for 7 seconds. Half the time this will just turn off the device, then getting into pairing mode and then telling the device you want to connect to to connect. This is something I have to do all the time, since I use it between two laptops, the TV and my phone. I wish entering pairing mode was a simple button press away.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-1000XM3 24/10/2020 by ultraxs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound and great noise cancelling. I bought these specifically to use on long haul flights. When in use they cancel that annoying back ground droning noise. You almost forget you are on a plane

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Pair of Wireless Noise cancelling Headphones

WH-1000XM3 22/10/2020 by MorganRC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product about 3 months ago because I do a lot of travelling for my job and needed a new pair, these headphones are comfortable to wear for long periods of time and have good bluetooth features which are easy to use, the only issue I have had with the headphones is a wind like noise in the right ear that comes and gos

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best noise cancelling headphones Ive used

WH-1000XM3 21/10/2020 by pc63 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I finally moved from my old Bose Noise Cancelling headphones to something new and was blown away! The features and quality of sound were amazing. I am still getting to grips with some of the features (my previous Bose headphones feel very simple in comparison). The quality feel of the headphones are top notch too and are definitely of the same if not better quality feel to the Bose. I am very impressed and happy wiith my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

It really delivers!

WH-1000XM3 20/10/2020 by aereo2002 (USA)

I purchased this few months ago after thinking of them for over a year and I am glad I did. Perfect for work out, although I agree your ears get a little hot. And when I traveled, they are what I expected on the plane: “only music, nothing else.” They are what you expect from Sony! Very happy with this purchase!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/10/2020

Hi aereo2002,

We're glad that the headphones are perfect for your lifestyle. To get the most out of your WH-1000XM3, download the Sony | Headphones Connect App. It includes Adaptive Sound Control—which automatically adjusts noise canceling based on your activity, and an equalizer—which can be customized to fine-tune your music. Using our advanced noise canceling technology, we designed these headphones so you can block out noise and experience next-level silence. Plus, you have the ability to use the convenient smart features including Quick Attention, Google Assistant/Alexa/Siri compatibility, and touch controls.

We also appreciate your feedback about how it feels during your workouts. Thank you for choosing Sony.

~Ralph

0

Broke down after using close to a year

WH-1000XM3 19/10/2020 by vdollero (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using bose noise cancelling for the last 12 years. I only bought a pair twice during this time. I thought I would try Sony's wh-1000xm3 noise cancelling headphones instead. In about a year, the headband is broken and there is some rattling noise inside. Sony doesn't make good on warranty now. For such an expensive device that only lasts about a year, I think I would have been better off staying with Bose.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

NC is ok but not there yet

WH-1000XM3 19/10/2020 by florin0x01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Headphones are ok, after a few hours there is some mild pressure on the ears due to the active NC I think. the NC cancels most of the background noise and muffles out some voices, depending on how close you are. But with some music on, it's ok

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good

WH-1000XM3 18/10/2020 by Steven 5656 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The noise cancelling is good but they aren't so good that they have blown me away. I do really like them and I would recommend as long as you can get them for 250£ or less. The sound quality is good but I did have an issue once with not being able to increase the volume enough even though the volume on my phone was full. They are comfortable enough to wear for a long time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best headphones I've had.

WH-1000XM3 16/10/2020 by Beats (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these headphones 6 weeks ago. All the features work great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Exelent sound

WH-1000XM3 16/10/2020 by Comixs (USA)

Just bought this headphones and i can say that they´re incredible

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/10/2020

Hi Comixs, We're very happy to hear that! Thank you for the 5-star rating! To get the most out of your headphones, download the Sony - Headphones Connect APP. This will give you the ability to use our ASC( Adaptive Sound Control) feature, so you can customize the noise canceling feature based on your activity. There is also an equalizer to fine-tune your music. Using our advanced noise canceling technology, we designed these headphones so you can block out noise and experience next-level silence. Plus, you have the ability to use the convenient smart features including Quick Attention, Voice Assistant compatibility, and touch controls. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Wonderful sound quality

WH-1000XM3 15/10/2020 by DrB67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Despite having to get them replaced after 7 months when one speaker developed a click I still think these headphones are great. Adaptive sound control no longer gives the option to alter the length of time before the setting changes which I think is a pity

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Bad quality

WH-1000XM3 14/10/2020 by David HD (USA)

Good sound quality, but the materials are not good. I just use the headphones at the office. A piece broke and the warranty does not apply to that piece. If you look on the internet, you will see a lot of people with the same issue and the same experience where the warranty does not apply. A lot of money for such a terrible experience. Very disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/10/2020

Hi David, we are sorry to hear about what happened. This is definitely not the news wed like to hear from you. Allow us to help you and turn your experience around. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:


Sincerely,
Erin

0

Awsome headphone

WH-1000XM3 14/10/2020 by subha (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this after having waited for a long time as i was confused between sony and boss and i think i made a great decisson buying this masterpiece . its so been a constant companion ever since . i am super happy with its sound , comfort and build quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great all round headphones

WH-1000XM3 11/10/2020 by akay3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had these for a few weeks now and beyond happy with them. Lightweight, excellent noise cancelling, high quality listening.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Relieved

WH-1000XM3 11/10/2020 by The Flutter (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones to replace 15 year old Creative headphones which still sounded great but the padding had started to fall apart. Although I followed the lead of recommendations in various reviews I am relieved to say they are excellent in all respects. Comfortable, excellent sound quality and very easy to operate and the bluetooth connection is a real bonus.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor Bluetooth connectivity to Sony Walkman

WH1000XM3/B 10/10/2020 by Gran Kahuna (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones are basically the best I ever had, if used with a high quality audio source sound quality is top notch. The noise cancelling is also great. However, I was hoping this Sony device would flawlessly connect via Bluetooth to a Sony Walkman (NW-A40 Series) to take advantage of the supposedly ALAC capabilities of both devices. The Walkman DOES NOT recognize the WH-1000XM3 headphones, you can only connect them as "other headphones" which significantly decreases the experience. Both are products of the same brand, why is not possible to properly connect them? A big let down from Sony.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/10/2020

Hi Gran, thank you for purchasing the WH1000XM3. While we appreciate you like the noise canceling feature, we regret to hear that you're having an issue with Bluetooth connection. We value your opinion and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. Please refer to the Help Guide below to troubleshoot the problem.

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wh1000xm3/v1/en/contents/TP0001703089.html

If this does not help, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Erin

0

True noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 10/10/2020 by Dave3559 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Comfy on and drowns the wife out after a busy day I can listen to some quiet relaxing music without missing parts of it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best Noise cancelling headphones

WH1000XM3/B 08/10/2020 by MGofficial (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this yesterday and the sound quality is so good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/10/2020

Hi MGofficial, We are glad to hear you are enjoying our industry-leading noise canceling headphones. Using our advanced noise canceling technology, we designed these headphones so you can block out noise and experience next-level silence. Plus, you have the ability to use the convenient smart features including Quick Attention, Google Assistant/Alexa/Siri compatibility, and touch controls.  If you haven’t already you should check out the Headphones Connect App.  It includes Adaptive Sound Control—which automatically adjusts noise canceling based on your activity, and an equalizer—which can be customized to fine-tune your music. This will give you more control over your headphones and their performance. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Simply the best

WH-1000XM3 08/10/2020 by Peter Imperfect (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As I love my music and have an extensive and expensive hifi set up so I really needed something of quality when using headphones for travelling etc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good headphones

WH-1000XM3 08/10/2020 by LabaDiena (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good quality, easy to use. I’d say it’s comfortable for a long sessions too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very impressed - but.

WH-1000XM3 06/10/2020 by Lancashire Pensioner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about 4 weeks ago, so that I could listen to audio books when out walking during the pandemic. A great piece of kit, but it does't cut out high frequency ambient noise, such as wind. I live on a windy coastal area, and on a windy day I have to cover the head set with my hood on my coat, which helps greatly. Nevertheless, I'm glad I bought them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very effective headphones

WH-1000XM3 06/10/2020 by Exxx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are great headphones and the noise cancelling works well. The only problem I have is that if I wear them for a long while I start to feel a bit headachey and unwell. I'm sad about this as I really like them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 05/10/2020 by Magonzacha (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this headphone mainly because of the noise cancelling feature and I'm not disappointed at all. Noise cancelling is very very very good.When it tells you that you are connected to a bluetooth device you will know how silence sounds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features very lightweight

WH-1000XM3 04/10/2020 by Paulson (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely marvellous what more can I say very pleased

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality, superb build

WH-1000XM3 03/10/2020 by Tbone14 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing sound quality, love the integrated DAC. Wide sound spectrum and deep tonality. I also want to thank Sony for replacing my headset with a new XM4 when I had battery problems with my XM3. Exceptional client service!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No volume control

WH-1000XM3 30/09/2020 by Done284 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

No volume control, no sound balance, no bass/treble balance. I have to use wired option to get these. Poor for a rig of this price

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Great Sound

WH-1000XM3 30/09/2020 by Craig71 (United Kingdom)

Noise Cancellation Feature Is Excellent, Alexa Feature and Google Assistant also easy to use! Great sound Quality and Very easy to use!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The left side has a static noise whenever turned o

WH1000XM3/B 30/09/2020 by AbuS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ive been using this for a couple of months since Qurantine adn theyre awesome. However, after a while, the left side volume began to decrease and now suddenly theres a static noise whenever turned on.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/09/2020

Hi AbuS,

We are sorry to hear what happen with your headphones. Please reset the headphones to isolate the issue. Check the link on how to.

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wh1000xm3/v1/en/contents/TP0001703081.html?search=reset

If the issue still occurs even after resetting the headphones.  please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Regards,
David

0

Personally would say incredible value / quality

WH-1000XM3 29/09/2020 by SpyderTracks (United Kingdom)

I've fallen in love with these in so many areas. Firstly sound quality even on wired - I actually find myself removing them to double check if the sounds I'm hearing are coming from around me rather than the headphones as it sounds so incredibly detailed and lifelike. Then sound isolation, remarkable even walking down London streets with traffic nearby. Only downside that could do with improvement for me is handsfree chatting, the mics aren't terribly good for the receiver to hear so well. If this is important, check out the new XM4's where I believe they've dealt with this well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stopped working after 3 months

WH-1000XM3 28/09/2020 by 1Noah (United Kingdom)

I bought these in February and they stopped working in June. The Bluetooth and noise cancelling function ceased to work. Have sent them to be repaired under warranty and been told that the motherboard requires replacing.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Helpful

WH-1000XM3 28/09/2020 by Lonicera (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy I bought these headphones, I listen to music and audio books which helps my chores go quickly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cant believe how good these sound

WH-1000XM3 28/09/2020 by alanharris2000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones are so good, I could not believe my ears !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

the best sound

WH-1000XM3 27/09/2020 by Leo007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like this product sooooo much because the sound quality and the ANC was verry special and premium

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 27/09/2020 by Greavsie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted a product with ease of use, sound quality for use when travelling

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy go use and pair

WH-1000XM3 27/09/2020 by Denimo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great headphones light and comfortable to wear. Mowed lawn with them on and could just about hear electric mower. Would recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Glad I got it

WH-1000XM3 24/09/2020 by HryA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The features are good. I went for this instead of the mx4 because this is still a great headphone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Headband joint breaks guarantee doesn't cover it

WH-1000XM3 23/09/2020 by Jimbledon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

good sound poor plastic joints on parts that are stressed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

keeps switching off

WH-1000XM3 23/09/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

while the sound quality is excellent.. everytime I cough or I'm talking to myself (more often than I realised).. the headphones switch off and seem to go to ambient.. before switching back on about 1 min later. this is really irritating and want to know if it is a fault or is there a

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Excellent product

WH-1000XM3 20/09/2020 by Caladbolg089 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good quality, noise cancelling is very good, even in very active areas

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OK - but

WH-1000XM3 20/09/2020 by watcha (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have these and the WF-1000XM3 both sound great but forget connection to windows 10 PC. They pair OK and windows says they are working but no sound. I have wasted a good 10 hours trying to fix this connection problem In the end I gave up.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Fabulous for editing audio

WH-1000XM3 20/09/2020 by Sumbha (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I record and edit podcasts and these are perfect for the task. The noise-cancelling is superior meaning you are not distracted and the sound detail is very precise, making editing easier. Top notch for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headsets

WH-1000XM3 20/09/2020 by Trek_c (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with them. Had problem with the microphone which Sony fixed. Now I can enjoy them at full potential.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent purchase!

WH-1000XM3 19/09/2020 by JoCaswell (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound quality, noise cancellation great (I can’t hear my husband talking to me now!), very easy to set up, and incredibly comfortable to wear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for a while

WH-1000XM3 18/09/2020 by Cole J (USA)

I bought these a month and a half ago for some plain flights and college and they were fantastic. Drowned out the sound of the plane and the screaming kids a couple of rows behind me; however, they've started to make a crackling sound in the left ear when whatever I'm listening to is quite. It goes away when the noise canceling is off so it has to do with that. That's especially annoying since that's why I bought these. I took great care of them so you can risk them breaking and they might be great, but they might not be.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/09/2020

Hi Cole J,

We're glad that these headphones work great during your flights. It's unfortunate that you're hearing a crackling sound when using the noise canceling function. Resetting and initializing the headset may help resolve the issue:
https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wh1000xm3/v1/en/contents/TP0001703078.html
https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wh1000xm3/v1/en/contents/TP0001703081.html

If still not resolved, please contact our support team through chat and email at:
https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/support-contact?language=en_US

Regards,

Ralph

0

Best noise cancellation

WH-1000XM3 18/09/2020 by rOSS198678 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these 2 weeks ago sound is fantastic and also noise cancellation is superb one of the best if not the best out there.Great value for money and if you want no need to upgrade to the new version only few differences but same quality and sound as these so enjoy these if you pick them up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Issues with static noice when ANC is on

WH-1000XM3 17/09/2020 by saryiannis (United Kingdom)

Issues with static noice when ANC is on. Common issue reported by many users 1 year ago and Sony didn't fix it in the last firmware update. Had to return my headset and ask for a refund as it is very common and could happen after 1 week (in my case) or after months (where refund is not an option)

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Great product

WH-1000XM3 17/09/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So easy to set up and comfortable work well and noise reduction is good also

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM3 15/09/2020 by Paul3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After considering at length to replace my old Sony in ear phones. I purchased the MX3 and couldn’t be more happy. Sound and noise cancelling are fantastic. Discounted price from Curry’s on price match from internet shop made my day. Only niggle is the short USB charging lead. Should be at least 0.4 metres. I have replaced this original with a compliant spec of longer length than the original.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ring volume when calls comes in is not adjustable

WH-1000XM3 14/09/2020 by Jackie282 (USA)

I try to adjust the ring volume and even though my settings are all the way down it still blows my eardrums out. Very frustrating & super annoying glitch.

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/09/2020

Hi Jackie282, we are sorry to hear about what happened. This is definitely not the experience we'd like you to have. Please try resetting the headphones by following the steps on the Help Guide.

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wh1000xm3/v1/en/index.html

I hope this helps but if you still need assistance, do not hesitate to drop us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Erin

0

Great noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 13/09/2020 by BassBoosted (United Kingdom)

I bought this about one mouth ago and I’m really impressed about noise cancellation

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great product very comfortable excellent sound

WH-1000XM3 13/09/2020 by ste7ve777 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

only had a week still exploring features good so far

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lovely sound and great noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 13/09/2020 by Fire Tetsui (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones in July, I wouldn't normally spend so much on headphones, my last Sony headphones were around £80,which I thought was expensive. It was worth it though, the quality was so much better, and the noise cancellation was perfect. I was hoovering with these on and had to check if the hoover was actually on! I wanted these not just for the music, but also to block out the children whilst working from home during lock down, and they've been fantastic. Build quality seems good and durable, and mine came with a nice case, so they should be protected from any bumps. All in all I am very pleased and would recommend them if you have a good budget. Now, the only down side was audio quality when taking a call, but I've not found any headphones that can do that successfully, as well as play music well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

WH-1000XM3 13/09/2020 by Gazza 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these and they are brilliant. Does what it says on the box.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 12/09/2020 by brjf Jadi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this few weeks ago, fits really well on, perhaps a bit warm - but considering this is one of the first of my own headsets, everything is good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love this product!

WH-1000XM3 12/09/2020 by Babs001 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Extremely comfortable to wear, with advanced features that make it very versatile. Noise cancellation is great. Sound quality is top-notch.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

WH-1000XM3 12/09/2020 by WD653 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received my headphones as a birthday gift,lightweight and very easy to use. The adjustment slide system is great.Sound quality is phenomenal! Concert mode puts you right on the front row.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mic for calls is very poor

WH-1000XM3 11/09/2020 by Weetabix (United Kingdom)

Bought these for work, participating in video conferences etc. The mic is very poor. People say I sound like I am very far from the mic. Support advise to take it back to store

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great Features but Poor voice phone quality

WH-1000XM3 10/09/2020 by Merby (United Kingdom)

I just brought these headphones, great sound for listening to audio and music. The quality of voice during phone calls is poor and people at the other end of the line always complain

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Cheap plastic ruins good tech

WH-1000XM3 10/09/2020 by rafters (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality, noise cancelling, and battery life is unparalleled. However, the construction of the headband is so poorly done that it commonly snaps due to strain caused by the clamping force. This causes a tiny plastic tab to break, which either stops the headphones sliding to adjust size (best case) or letting the ear cup dangle by the wire. It's an issue so common there are plenty of online discussions about it, and even third-party providers selling their own headband replacement pieces. I sent mine in for repair after 6 months and was told this wasn't covered by the warranty (for some reason?). The headphones were returned with tape holding them together. The problem appears to also exist in the new XM4 construction. It's a shame that an otherwise good product has been utterly let down by lazy construction and an inadequate warranty policy. Don't take the risk.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

5

1

0

As expected

WH-1000XM3 10/09/2020 by Flid72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quite possibly the best headphones I have bought. A little disappointed with the controls on the side that's control volume etc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0