1131

4.4 based on 1,131 customer reviews

786
182
57
46
60
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 23/03/2019 by Sid Texas (USA)

This Literally is the perfect set of headphones.The noise canceling is outstanding it literally takes away any outside ambient noise. In addition the sound that they produce is amazing. I am someone that has worked in radio for many years in the past and typically am board listening to most music. However listening to music that I’ve heard many times before in this set of cans makes it a totally new experience. They are worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

32

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Build , Sound Quality & Noise cancellation is Exce

WH-1000XM3 04/12/2019 by Praveen529 (USA)

Build , Sound Quality & Noise cancellation is Excellent, But....not comfortable over the ears for the long hours of usage. your ear would crush and feel pain if you use it for 1hr continuously. I felt my ear tips are crushed and painful after the usage, i tired it for 3 days with different intervals, for short usage its good. if you use more than 1 hr calls/audio definitely you will feel pain around the ear and uncomfortable. I will use head phones for 6-8 hrs for business calls and personal use, so its not suitable for long hrs usage

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

1,166 Customer Reviews

0

Noise cancelling and easy on the eye

WH-1000XM3 13/12/2019 by Lei8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have used these beautiful headphones for several days and yet to deplete the battery since its first charge! I am very impressed. I used them straight for 5 hours and it didn't even reduce it by a percent! The headphones are very comfy. They really cancel out sounds but great to still be able to adjust it to allow you to hear necessary sounds. The on ear controls are great and easy to master. Sound is great. I have a few instances where there have been a few interference sounds due to surrounding devices but generally they are really good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful Wireless Headphones

WH-1000XM3 13/12/2019 by Glos Snapper (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are exceptional high quality wireless NC headphones. Bought for me as a gift. Brilliant sound quality and the noise cancellation is perfect. A great Sony product. Worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pretty nice

WH-1000XM3 11/12/2019 by Hends (USA)

So these are pretty much the best headphones i have ever used but i have a big problem, when im listening to my favourite death metal band i tend to start headbanging and they always fall off then... :((

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Nice headphone

WH-1000XM3 11/12/2019 by xinwei (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bluetooth function need improvement, overall is a good Headphone

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic Sound and noice cancellation

WH-1000XM3 11/12/2019 by AHansen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am Very satisfied That I nougat this product. Value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound quality

WH-1000XM3 11/12/2019 by bobby349 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product a month ago and I feel like comfort levels can be improved

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great buy and features

WH-1000XM3 11/12/2019 by Father 52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Downloaded Sony app which made headphone setup a breeze. After some two weeks of various use indoors and around London noise cancelling is excellent. Listening to music also opened up a new world to me. Battery life is excellent.This is a great buy and a pleasure to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just the best ever

WH-1000XM3 11/12/2019 by Lionhound (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these recently, having already tried out the best of the rest, and am still amazed every time I put them on. Light and very comfortable to wear and I didn’t find my ears too sweaty after long term use. And the silence................................................................. the noise cancelling is, as repeatedly mentioned, definitely the best I’ve ever known. I’m no expert in any way however I’ve owned a few sets of top end big name headphones over the years and these are, to quote Tina Turner, “simply the best, better than all the rest”. Try them side by side with the competition if you don’t believe it. Sound quality is excellent, not studio perfect but still awesome and can easily be listened to at low volume thanks again to the quality of the noise cancelling. The touch controls take a bit of getting used to initially but soon become second nature and save the usual finger dance to locate the right control dial. So, I think what I’m trying to say is, I like them......really like them.....a lot.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality and comfort

WH-1000XM3 11/12/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent noise cancelling, very good bass, very comfortable. Amazing value for what they do.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great apart from in busy spaces

WH-1000XM3 11/12/2019 by RM87 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the headphones, noise cancelling and sound both great Have worn in the office and travelling on busy trains, worked really well in both settings Touch controls are a bit hit and miss Connection struggles when passing through particularly busy areas or places with a lot of interference (like a busy train station)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worth every penny!

WH-1000XM3 10/12/2019 by Motoman26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product was on my radar since I saw my colleague use them. I had the Bose ones for a while so was a bit skeptical about making the switch. But since buying these, I must admit, I am more than happy with their performance. Flying, train and tube travel, sitting at my desk at work or when at home, these are a great friend. I put them on and disappear into a sanctuary of my own. These latest headphones from Sony are light enough that I can wear them for extended periods. Phone calls are crystal clear. I use them with my phone and computer and conference calls with Skype for Business. The sound quality is perfect. Would recommend these to any one who's looking for high end noise cancelling headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing headphones!

WH-1000XM3 10/12/2019 by Marty66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the swipe features one the side of the heaphones. The noise cancelling in these is astonashing, it isolates any unpleasant noise, but you can still hear a bit of people talking and loud noises without any music on, which i dont mind. Once you have music playing there is no hearing of anything around you. The bass is perfect for my taste, you can also crank it up by using the Sony App and choosing the Arena surround mode. One feature which could make them even better is for the music to stop playing when you take the heaphones off. However this feature is not that important to me, so i dont really mind. Overall best headphones for the price. Beat Bose.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My favorite headphones

WH-1000XM3 10/12/2019 by Brah (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can't tell you how happy I was when I got these, I first bought the m1 like 3 years ago and i instantly fell in love with them. And after I got the new model this past black friday I've been re-listening to all my music, I feel like these work best with tidal higher quality sound. The only issue I've had is the noise from the right ear cup which I found out other people have experienced without a solution yet. Hope its a software issue but resetting does not seem to work not does a replacement apparently. I've found the issue minor but it does get annoying if you're not listening to anything for a while. Other than that I absolutely love this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

These are just perfect!

WH-1000XM3 10/12/2019 by Mike JW (United Kingdom)

I have a number of headphones most of which are of audiophile quality. These are my second noise cancelling headphones and they are a great improvement on the other ones. However, the real revelations for me have been their superb sound quality and comfort. They deserve all the many accolades they have been receiving.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Plastic snapped almost immediately

WH-1000XM3 10/12/2019 by Somervilski (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the headphones, the best I ever had except for the plastic housing of the extenders. My right earpiece twisted as I put my bag on my shoulder and the plastic snapped. Contacted Sony. Tough luck, they told me. I’ve taped it together. Shame though.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Really Good (except for the charging cable)

WH-1000XM3 09/12/2019 by Snoopydog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great pair of headphones. Really good spectrum coverage. Noise cancelling good but not the best (still hear voices, albeit v softly). The charging cable is a bit of a joke - far too short and if you put it in a normal plug the headphones will just dangle which can’t be good for the connection. That said, only minor niggles. The product is def worth 4+ ⭐️

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great sound, poor construction/software

WH-1000XM3 09/12/2019 by DrJohnP (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

the on/off button intermittently does not work. I have done everything tech support suggested but sometimes these phones just won't turn on. 10 minutes later they are fine

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

The best just got better

WH-1000XM3 09/12/2019 by Craigtgs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fully pleased with the sound cancelling feature. After testing on a flight from the UK to Australia, I can confirm that you will never hear the engine of an airplane ever again

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Headphones!

WH-1000XM3 09/12/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had these headphones on my wish list from the mk2 version. I was unsure if I was going to buy the Sony or the Bose equivalent. A good friend got the black version last summer and that made my decision on whether to buy the Bose or Sony. The Black Friday sale put the headphone at a price point where it was a no brainier for me to buy them. Once I had got them in packed and set up (which was easy using the app) I was very happy with my purchase. The quality of the sound and the noise cancelling really does make a difference. I spent 3 hours on a train and you could not hear the normal background noise that made watching a film less than ideal on a train. When I was back in the office I was sat at my desk and jumped out of my skin when a colleague tapped me on the shoulder. I had not heard them walk up to me and everyone laughed in the office. Nightly reco

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Greate headphones

WH-1000XM3 09/12/2019 by juris224 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality are wery good, i like headphones. Good product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent headphones top noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 08/12/2019 by Alank (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had been looking to buy these headphones for a while and when they were reduced in the black Friday sale I bought them. They have lived up to my expectations and I was pleasantly surprised with the lack of delay watching YouTube videos over Bluetooth

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Long haul flights are now a breeze!

WH-1000XM3 08/12/2019 by TK1970 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones mainly for long haul flights. They are firstly very comfortable, you hardly feel like you are wearing them. Secondly, the sound quality is just amazing, I have heard much more detail in many of the songs I have heard before. Worth every penny of whatever you pay for them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Keeps the screams out of my head

WH1000XM3/B 08/12/2019 by Uber Spender (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I fly international mostly where there are few babies crying. Domestic travel is a different story. Babies crying. I put these on and I still hear the baby but almost not at all. They are good, but are too expensive for what they are. I only had them a few months and the color, silver\tan, started to come off. I used them after I bought them in October 2019. Since then I used them once at home. I cannot figure out why the color is fading. These are a bit above average but the color coming off is below average. Dinging them 2 stars for aesthetics. The non-tactile volume\pause\play button is a problem. Using a swiping motion on the ear cup to pause, turn up, play is difficult. One swipe at an angle and you're on to the next track or screeching volume.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/12/2019

Hello, Uber Spender!

We sincerely regret what happened. We will surely take note of your feedback to improve the quality and performance of our products.

Concerning the touch control sensor panel of the headphones, please refer to the links below to isolate the issue:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wh-1000xm3/articles/00204192
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wh-1000xm3/articles/00203480

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Best tech purchase is a long while!

WH-1000XM3 08/12/2019 by Ollieg40 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product! Would highly recommend! Slight issues with google assistant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling and sound quality

WH-1000XM3 08/12/2019 by daveontnet (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The touch control takes a bit of getting used to but the noise reduction and sound quality are both very good, great for air travellers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So much potential

WH-1000XM3 08/12/2019 by Alexpdgrey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the headphones and instantly Fell in love. They look great. Sounded great and were a great price. However I still returned them the next day, extremely dissapointed. I use my headphones mainly on the underground tube transport in London. With the constant pressure change underground the headphones failed massivley. I know they produce a slight popping sensation when around pressure changes, which is normal. But what ruined it for me was the constant audio pulsing that went with it. I couldn’t listen to any music without the volume pulsing constantly. Completely ruind it for me, not what you would expect from a £250 pair of headphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Silent commutes and Comfortable fit

WH-1000XM3 08/12/2019 by Hgooden (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I owned a number of headphone both in ear and over...but have been searching for an ANC headphone for almost a year. After testing countless headphones and speaking to a few owners of both the Bose and Sony the Sony came in TOP...and for a 100+£ savings no one could convince me to get the Bose. The build quality is good and it feel sturdy. The set up is simple and it has features make keeping them on for hours an easy option. The battery life is superb...I left them on overnight playing music to see about the 30hr claim and yup it had 50% when I checked the next day (and this is after using them all day prior) Charge time is fast because of USB C and the ANC is amazing even on loud london trains. If your in the market for ANC over ear headphones look no further. All you need to ask yourself is what colour you want.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancellation with comfort

WH-1000XM3 08/12/2019 by Pbpieboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased at the airport for long haul flight and worth every penny

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

the best

WH-1000XM3 07/12/2019 by bill2345 (United Kingdom)

Just purchased but delighted. Richer Sounds great advice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

minor criticisms only

WH-1000XM3 07/12/2019 by TheGoddessOfEverything (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are really very good headphones that are easy to use, have excellent sound quality and noise cancelling, but I resent having to download an unwanted 3rd party app to use it and the colour is a bit bland. Would be nicer to have had more choice than beige.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic headphones

WH-1000XM3 07/12/2019 by Glen man (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these and was not disappointed. Great build, great sound would highly recommend!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best headphones ever

WH-1000XM3 07/12/2019 by Mark101 (United Kingdom)

Best headphones I’ve ever owned,noise cancellation is unreal,amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

WH-1000XM3 07/12/2019 by Stan Peace (United Kingdom)

Bought it couple of days ago and am pretty happy..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent headphones!

WH-1000XM3 07/12/2019 by Dezmo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these WH-1000XM3 Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones in the Dublin airport prior to my return flight to Inverness. I first tried them in the departure gate and was amazed at just how good the noise cancelling was. Connecting to my phone and downloading / using the app was quick and easy. I then tried them on the flight, bear in mind I was sitting at the rear of the cabin between the 2 engines which was really loud, and could not believe just how effective these phones were at cancelling out, I would guess about 90% of the noise. That meant I could listen to my music (using the supplied jack to jack cable and not Bluetooth) comfortably at about 40%. Previously I've had to listen to music at about 80-90% on flights to be heard over the drone. The phones were comfortable to wear for the hour's flight. A feature I found really useful was the button on the left can for turning on the ambient noise, so hearing announcements or talking to the flight attendant without having to remove the phones was easy. Overall, these were a great purchase. Highly recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant headphones

WH-1000XM3 07/12/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really great headphones, lovely sound and fantastic noise cancelling, can’t hear motorway noise at all when I’m working in the garden. More expensive than other makes, but well worth it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best noise cancelling, however

WH-1000XM3 06/12/2019 by popsa (United Kingdom)

What is GOOD: 1. The best noise cancelling, this is the only reason why I bough them What is BAD: 1. When I am taking headphones off the music is still playing. 2. Can connect only to one device at a time, reconnecting require lots of hassle 3. Touch PAD controls not always register taps or swipes 4. At night bluettoth indecator is blinking constantly what irritates me a lot 6. Touch pad is very loud, it is does not matter if I swap or Tap

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great headset

WH-1000XM3 06/12/2019 by nzorkic (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent build and souind quality as well as noice cancellation

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Only a few little niggles.

WH-1000XM3 06/12/2019 by findgh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A lovely, stylish headphone - has a quality look and feel. The buttons are easy to use on the left ; the touchpad on the right is a bit fiddly. Noise cancellation is good 95% and it's really neat that you can just put your hand on the right phone and hear what is being said to you and you don't have to take the phones off. The app is easy to load up but fiddly to use.could do with a make over, but all the features are there. The phones are really awkward to fold into the (lovely) case! Overall though, very pleased.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 06/12/2019 by Simonp22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Every feature is well thought out, battery life is brilliant, Noise cancelling is brilliant. The ambient noise feature is also excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant sound

WH-1000XM3 05/12/2019 by The bhoys (United Kingdom)

Just received today over the moon with all aspects of the headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best headphones in their price range

WH-1000XM3 05/12/2019 by Jus8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Noise cancelling is unbelievable - nothing else comes close. The only small downside is that they're quite boring to look at compared to other brands. A product this good should really look the part.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Comfortable an great sound quality

WH-1000XM3 05/12/2019 by A1an01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these as I had a couple of flights coming up and also wanted to buy a good quality noise cancelling headphone.I spent a long time comparing this with the Bose QC II headphones before finally choosing the Sony ones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent sound quality!

WH-1000XM3 05/12/2019 by chrish16 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best headphones I've owned I think. The sound quality is so good, some reviews said they are bass heavy but I think they have a great tonal balance. The bass, highs seem right and the mid range for voices are very clear also. I do find as with all closed back headphones wearing for lengthy periods they become a bit of a strain compressing against the ears and feeling my ears feeling a bit hot but they are not bad, I've had a lot worse closed back headphones with these issues. Would definitely recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones .

WH-1000XM3 05/12/2019 by Mike120260 (United Kingdom)

WOW !! These Headphones must be the BEST on the MARKET .Looked at others glad I went for these . Music is crystal clear . Comfort. Bluetooth easy to set up Light weight .. Really believe I will get years of satisfaction from these .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great sound & noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 05/12/2019 by ollieogb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these and so impressed as were other family members we ended up buying another 2 pairs. I have an eclectic taste in music and have listened across many genres, classical, rock, jazz, soul, country etc and all sounds great. Picking out sounds in favourite tracks I've not heard previously. Noise cancelling and ambient sound can be switched at press of button and work amazingly well. The noise cancelling shuts outside noise out. Volume is adjusted by moving finger up and down on the earpiece.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love them!

WH-1000XM3 05/12/2019 by Zowey00 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was unplanned buy but so happy for doing it. Design is great, sound is good and battery life is around two days. I really like small case and they way they can bend to fit into it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Build , Sound Quality & Noise cancellation is Exce

WH-1000XM3 04/12/2019 by Praveen529 (USA)

Build , Sound Quality & Noise cancellation is Excellent, But....not comfortable over the ears for the long hours of usage. your ear would crush and feel pain if you use it for 1hr continuously. I felt my ear tips are crushed and painful after the usage, i tired it for 3 days with different intervals, for short usage its good. if you use more than 1 hr calls/audio definitely you will feel pain around the ear and uncomfortable. I will use head phones for 6-8 hrs for business calls and personal use, so its not suitable for long hrs usage

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/12/2019

Hello, Praveen529!

We're sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you. We will surely take note of your feedback to improve the quality and performance of our product.

Please refer to the link below to isolate the issue:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wh-1000xm3/articles/00015243

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Changed my life

WH-1000XM3 04/12/2019 by fraccy (United Kingdom)

I work from home in a noisy house, and have 3 year old son. I can't currently change my living environment, but meanwhile I urgently need to work. I write software, I need interruption free time. The headphones completely cut out the noise of passing traffic, bumps from next door, the Heathrow airplanes, the factory buzz, and allow me the peace to focus when I need to work. I bought them 2 days ago, and they've already paid for themselves. They are incredibly comfortable, the sound is excellent, the battery life is excellent... I love them, and strongly recommend them to anybody struggling to find the peace necessary for focused work.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Improves on the great XM2s

WH-1000XM3 04/12/2019 by bd123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded to these from the XM2s mainly for the USB-C charging. Sound quality is every bit as good but they lighter and feel slightly more comfortable. Noise cancelling is amazing - a real sanity saver on long flights.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Amazing Headphones

WH-1000XM3 04/12/2019 by GeneralChuddy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was hard to justify the price but after testing them and trying them on...I was amazed! After purchasing a pair I have tested them out alot and they are the best headphone purchase I have made. Definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good and bad

WH-1000XM3 04/12/2019 by Mjank (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is great, noise canceling is magical. However cold weather messes with touch controls and it triggers random functions or are not responsive at all

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great sound. Not ideal for movement!

WH-1000XM3 04/12/2019 by G3rard0 (USA)

I had this for less than a week and returned them. The sound quality is exceptional. My complaint is when I used the noise canceling option and shake my head to say no or any other minor movements, I will get feedback on the sound. It’s hard to explain but the music will sound distorted. It bother me enough to return it. The previous generation does not have this issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/12/2019

Hi,G3rard0!

We are sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better.


Regards,

Erin

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 03/12/2019 by Neenee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My Husband already had these and I loved them so much he bought me my own pair for my birthday and I was over the moon.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Best headset ever.

WH1000XM3/B 03/12/2019 by wintercvlt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been looking for a great Bluetooth headset for quiet some time. I’m a musician myself, so quality of the sound and noise cancelation is very important to me. When I tried this headset in the store — it blew me away. I purchased them few days ago during Black Friday sale and couldn’t be happier. Everything about these headphones is insane. Quality, noise-canceling feature, battery life, touch-controls. Advanced features and settings through the Sony app makes huge difference (especially EQ settings). AMAZING.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

garbage headset

WH1000XM3/B 02/12/2019 by allmightythen (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this headset 2 months ago, the charge doesn't take a charge anymore. sony will not cover it , waste of 300$.. will never buy sony product again..

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

5

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/12/2019

Hi, allmightythen!

We apologize for the inconvenience. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Please include your case number so we can review your file.

Sincerely,

Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

Great except for call quality

WH1000XM3/B 02/12/2019 by mtrdinesh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best overall noise cancelling headphone, excellent ANC, software, bass, control, options except for one major flaw "extremely poor call quality due to microphones" Have to send in for warranty.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-1000XM3 02/12/2019 by Peters07 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought these headphones on a deal after reading many expert reviews on various web sites & I have not been disappointed. Excellent sound & features, especially the noise cancelling, which was fantastic on long haul flights.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cracking issues

WH-1000XM3 02/12/2019 by ymseo05 (USA)

I bought this 6 months ago and after using it for 3 months it was cracking. Since then, I have been using it with the tape wrapped as you can see in the picture. But, unfortunately, once again, it was cracking last week though I had used it in a sensitive way. In the interest of a long-term use, I have taken care of it as a normal caregiver, but it seems like to have a weak joint part: if you take a look at the part, you may find a weak and thin joint. I recommend that you google a little bit more before going for this model in order not to have the same craking experience like me. One more tip to avoid the weak part's being tearing aprat with this model, it may be needed to tape the joint part as soon as you buy it. If I had been able to go back to the day I bought it, I would have taped it. I should have had an advice from a previous customer who had the same issue like me.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/12/2019

Hi, ymseo05!

I understand that your WH-1000XM3 is having a breakage issue. For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Earl

0

so far so good!

WH-1000XM3 02/12/2019 by sony973 (USA)

i brough this week before and already loving it by its ANC. great result and completely eliminate noise. However i feel like my ear got hot after constantly using it for 3 hours but otherthan that great quality of sound and great noise cancelling tools and great batter life so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Sony wh-1000xm3

WH-1000XM3 01/12/2019 by Zulfiqar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great headphones only downside is noise cancelling doesn't work when choosing wired option .

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Amazing sound

WH-1000XM3 01/12/2019 by Mobilemat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality all round pleased with my purchase Bluetooth range is great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic sounding headphones

WH-1000XM3 01/12/2019 by RC149 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality noise cancelling headphones better than Bose and cheaper, sound quality is great and easy to set up

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

2

0

Almost perfect

WH-1000XM3 30/11/2019 by TechDaveMT (United Kingdom)

This is one of the top,noise cancelling,audiophile recommended,wireless headset out there,period. The app among other things,let's you customise ambient noise,sound mixing,with that clean base,while battery juice is bliss,10 mins charge = 3 hours of fun..what?! The XM3 have NFC,and come with a sturdy mash woven style light carry case,and usb c cable which is always nice. Perfect? No. I must say that the material and design is nicely light smooth and padded,but after prolonged usage it tends to get warm and sweaty around the ears. Also,this fine set isn't water proof,so check out the weather before venturing outside. Moreover,the minimal smooth caps with hidden controls (on the right only) are cool,but not always responding to the touch,or you go for volume and flip the video in error. I would have preferred physical buttons. However,these things although I would like them fixed in the XM4,don't impede me from claiming the XM3 as one of the top headsets at the moment. It supports both Alexa and Google,and it connects easily with both Apple and Android. Got mine on Black Friday at Eur289,so be jealous,but don't let the price tag discourage you,it's always 'cheaper' than Bose and better in design and output. So get lost in noise cancelled ambience and enjoy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Simply the Best!

WH-1000XM3 30/11/2019 by richardt001 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I firmly believe that in this price range these headphones are the best noise cancelling ones that you can buy. Setting up is easy - likewise operating them. It connected via bluetooth seemlessly with my mobile (and my table), and hasn't dropped out signal-wise once since using then. The noise cancelling function is amazing - I have two other NC headphones - (one the AKG N60nc) - and these are head and shoulders above them. My wife who has M.E. and ver noise intolerant can use these in crowded cafes etc without music - simply to dull the noise (which is usually overwhelming for her). On top of all this - the sound quality is exceptional. I would highly recommend that anyone thinking of buying a pair of noice cancelling headphones definitely try a pair if possible (and then go buy them!).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Don’t update the firmware

WH-1000XM3 30/11/2019 by Mar87 (United Kingdom)

I received them this morning tried an hour and the NC feature was amazing. I then made a mistake and upgraded the firmware and now they are rubbish. Noise cancelling is terrible after upgrade. I was reading the Sony community online (shame I didn’t do it before upgrading) and many more people experienced the same and are absolutely furious, trying to get back to the old firmware. I will give these back straight away as I don’t want to waste 230£, thank you Sony.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

3

2

0

Great - the quiet is amazing. All I can hear is my

WH-1000XM3 30/11/2019 by Maldo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great. Tho I have to master the volume control on the side.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best noise cancelling headphones

WH-1000XM3 29/11/2019 by Dylan5263 (USA)

I bought these because I knew they would be great, after trying best buy's demo I knew I loved them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Headphones

WH-1000XM3 28/11/2019 by 1Steve (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these for about 2 weeks using them in the gym everyday. Good sound and easy to use although it my just be me, but since the latest firmware upgrade, adjusting the volume sliding using finger gestures seems a bit hit and miss.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best sound

WH-1000XM3 27/11/2019 by Frankie15 (USA)

I bought these 5 months ago by far the absolute best over the ear headphone set I've heard.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does what it says!

WH-1000XM3 27/11/2019 by Celebrian (United Kingdom)

I bought this 2 months ago and headphones brilliant for cutting unwanted sounds and own quality sound is great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Extraordinary but with aptX issues

WH-1000XM3 27/11/2019  (USA)

Pros: I've brought it two weeks ago. Sound quality is amazing. Noise Cancellation very satisfying for me: work in the office, commuting. Jack-Jack cable works when you expect no latency. Cons: I'm lack of aptX support for Win10:( Its very hard to get reasonable quality without dedicated driver - maybe Sony should reconsider to use driver which will release all power to PC users. On default driver A2DP(Microsoft) I'm facing audio several issues: lip-sync, delay in playing video (Youtube). If you want to get it working on Win you need to experiment - get proper bluetooth dongle like CSR (Bluetooth 4.0) and its drivers or specific Intel 8260 (not fully supported on current Intel 9260) :( You you never know when you using aptX driver. It's good premium product but still I can see area for improvement

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect for blocking out the haters!

WH-1000XM3 27/11/2019 by liam22 (USA)

Best pair of headphones I have ever had. Very high quality. Protective case is a really nice touch. Love the companion app. Atmospheric adjustment is great when traveling. I have sat in the window seat adjacent to the turbine of an airplane with noise cancelling enabled with zero leak/issues. Battery life and charging time is just ridiculously good—usb-c too! Sony really nailed this one. :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0