1463

4.4 based on 1,463 customer reviews

1021
237
72
55
78
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 23/03/2019 by Sid Texas (USA)

This Literally is the perfect set of headphones.The noise canceling is outstanding it literally takes away any outside ambient noise. In addition the sound that they produce is amazing. I am someone that has worked in radio for many years in the past and typically am board listening to most music. However listening to music that I’ve heard many times before in this set of cans makes it a totally new experience. They are worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

32

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Build , Sound Quality & Noise cancellation is Exce

WH-1000XM3 04/12/2019 by Praveen529 (USA)

Build , Sound Quality & Noise cancellation is Excellent, But....not comfortable over the ears for the long hours of usage. your ear would crush and feel pain if you use it for 1hr continuously. I felt my ear tips are crushed and painful after the usage, i tired it for 3 days with different intervals, for short usage its good. if you use more than 1 hr calls/audio definitely you will feel pain around the ear and uncomfortable. I will use head phones for 6-8 hrs for business calls and personal use, so its not suitable for long hrs usage

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

1,471 Customer Reviews

0

Absolute killer headphones

WH-1000XM3 26/02/2020 by Cyberdjent76 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones about a week ago, and already loving the different sound aspects. Noise cancelling on train vs when walking is excellent and so incredibly intuitive. Along with Google and alexa assistance, these headphones will be used long term. The only gripe I have at present is not being able to download the latest versions of the app onto my headset. Other than that, I am very happy with the overall sound quality. I listen to a lot of metal music, and it picks up all the nuances across the sound spectrum.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 26/02/2020 by DavidOne (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones for my wife’s birthday and she absolutely loves them and uses them everyday. This feels like a premium product, the noise cancelling function is excellent and it connects easily with her devices. As she travels quite a bit, they are ideal for such situations. Highly recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for music but very bad for phone calls!

WH-1000XM3 26/02/2020 by goingbacktobose (USA)

I am a religious Bose headphone user. Practically have every pair of headphones from Bose that there is. But when i ran into the many positive reviews about the legendary Sony WH-1000XM3s I just had to buy one so I did. The headphones are superb for just listening to music. Yes, they deserve the price tag, if you just want to listen to music. But that's it. If you want to take phone calls, good luck to you. Everyone who listens to me says that the voice from me to them is echoed and unclear when I call them using these headphones. You would think that such a basic feature,"Clear Phone Calls" would be a simple thing. But no, as Sony themselves say, this is good for music only and for nothing else. I also have the latest software installed and I already played around with the settings. But I still cannot use them for making phone calls to save my life. An investment I will be regretting. Switching back to Bose! I will never go back to anything else.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Just All round Great!

WH-1000XM3 25/02/2020 by AyEyeFrost (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these at the Airport just before a long trip and haven't stopped using them. Sometimes I just put them on for the silence. Sound Quality is great, noise canceling is second to none, comfort is great even after a solid 9 hour flight. Pairing is very easy with the NFC feature. USB C charging is a must on any new tech. Love the travel case, very neat but feels solid and secure to judt chuck in a bag or case. It comes with Audio Cable, short Charging Cable and even airplane adaptor that all fit neatly in the case. The touch controls are great just took a little getting used to the speed of double tap for pausing. Overall a fantastic product which I chose over the Bose Quiet Comfort equivalent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant Headphones

WH-1000XM3 25/02/2020 by Danillamedos (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I originally had Apple and Sony in ear heardphones which i didnt get on very well with, these headphones are incredible, brilliant noise cancellation, excellent sound quality i couldn't fault them! Worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good headphones!

WH-1000XM3 25/02/2020 by Amlaw4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got these as a gift after always borrowing my boyfriend's. These headphones are great and have transformed my noisy commute on the London Tube! Honestly cannot hear a thing but also like the features to turn ambient sound on. The battery life is insane too, I went a week before having to charge them for the first time. They're very comfortable as well! Only reason I gave 4 out of 5 stars is because the sound quality changes very occasionally (almost like the bass goes in and out) but think this might be because I have ridiculously small ears so the headphones don't always cup my ears great. I usually have to buy kid headphones so I don't mind this little blip but worth considering if you have small ears like me. Overall, fantastic headphones and would recommend!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

poor sound

WH-1000XM3 25/02/2020 by roger w (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these on the strength of several reviews, but was not impressed with the default setting of the tonal balance [over-bearing bass, lack of treble clarity]. after spending a fruitless four hours trying to download the app to change the settings I lost the will to live - at least with these phones and returned them from whence they came!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

very comfortable to wear

WH-1000XM3 25/02/2020 by Jawc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the M3s for about 9 months.I have recently updated them and used the app to set them up. the overall sound is amazing(almost Atmos sound). I now use the M3 in preference to my AV 5.1 system.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise reduction

WH-1000XM3 22/02/2020 by Richard Hazard (United Kingdom)

I have been using this for the past week and its great, I have nit yet mastered the phone part yet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound, pity about the delay

WH-1000XM3 22/02/2020 by Brian31 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had them for three weeks and simply love the sound and the noise cancelling aspects. They also feel good on the ears even for a fair time. However, don't link it to a tv as you will find a very annoying delay which means that vision and sound are out of sync.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony WH-1000XM3

WH-1000XM3 21/02/2020 by ckpoeh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing wireless headphones.....Compared them with rivals and these were the most confortable to wear and amazing sound quality with fabulous base that I like. The Sony app allows you to icrease treble

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Decent but Annoying

WH-1000XM3 21/02/2020 by Replicant777 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pros - Great noise cancelling - Great Audio quality - Great Design - Great Battery Cons - Touch controls are a hassle to use. Prefer buttons. - No proper Sony connect app for iPad - Multiple devices can’t be paired at the same time. My 3yr old Bose headphones can do this. - build quality feels flimsy. - Short usb cable and 3.5mm jack

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

2

0

Rediscovering the Joy of Music!

WH-1000XM3 20/02/2020 by enricosz (USA)

I tried all the top brands that produce the same kind of headphones. SONY just top of the top. Incredible sound. Music quality amazing! Bass sounds deep and defined even when pushed to the limit. CLUB mode feature UNREAL!!! Seems like you are actually in the club. I love this headphones. They made me rediscover the joy of listening to music on your own. I would buy this headphones 1000 times over any other competitor product!!! Weak points: - I don't particularly like the touch commands, they can be improved for sure. - They are a little too light for me, seems like they could break too easly. A little bit of extra weight would be appreciated.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/02/2020

Hi enricosz,

I'm glad that you like the sound quality of the headphones. We'll take note of your feedback about the headphones' weak points and forward them to a relevant team for future improvements.

Sincerely,
Erin

0

Good and Bad

WH-1000XM3 20/02/2020 by Ever Red (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound quality, connects by Bluetooth to some sources but not to others and one of the cushion cups around the ear is starting to distort after approx. 8 weeks of use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Best for flying

WH-1000XM3 20/02/2020 by Johntay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought in New Zealand for flight back to UK - perfect!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Silence is golden!

WH-1000XM3 20/02/2020 by Pelican1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these for a long haul flight...amazing! No more hissing airplane noise. You only hear film dialogue or music...a great purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not everything I needed but almost

WH-1000XM3 19/02/2020 by jonno147 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality of sound with the earpieces covering your ears and Noise Cancellation is superb. However, how annoying that unlike the comparable set of Bose headphones (I own), they are only able to synch to one device at a time, meaning your have to un-synch and re-synch if you're swapping between devices - very frustrating - I've given up and gone back to my other set. Also, the touch controls take some getting used to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Brilliant noise cancelling headphones

WH-1000XM3 19/02/2020 by Quintron23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use these for listening to podcasts at work whilst sanding flopes and using other loud machinery. They work a treat!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply the best out there . . .

WH-1000XM3 19/02/2020 by huddsfinest1956 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a pair of the best noise cancelling and music production headphones on the market. I did my homework and compared the Sony against the Bose 700. As a retired classical musician I know about sound production and I knew exactly what I wanted. The design of the Bose 700 and their ability to receive phone calls whilst playing music is exceptional, better than the Sony, but overall the Sony is by far the better headphone, and £100 cheaper. The noise cancelling, general music production and built in gadgets such as 'ambient sound' are exceptional. There are super comfy. The app is simple and easy to use and capable of controlling the headphones if required. The battery life is incredible, up to 32 hours, a trip to Australia or New Zealand! These headphones are not the cheapest but they are the best.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

slightly over-complex headphones

WH-1000XM3 19/02/2020 by why unique nickname (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these as I had forgotten my Bose headphones and I had four long flights coming up through SIngapore to Sydney and back again. I may be old (55) but I couldn't get the phone to connect to them without doing it manually and once connected manually it still doesn't connect wirelessly to my phone - so I use wires. I suspect it might need some fiddling around deleting old devices - maybe even adding COM ports for PC/tablet. It was fine for the plane but the controls on the bins are impenetrable as far as I can tell - you touch it and it does something but no idea what or why - didn't try for long admittedly but why should I need a trainer for headphones?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Why did I wait so long?

WH-1000XM3 19/02/2020 by AWD1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have thoroughly enjoyed using headphones.. As well as being great on a plane they are very useful at home when my partner and I want to listen to different music/radio etc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good reviews

WH-1000XM3 19/02/2020 by Grumpy Gramps 65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought them for my wife for Christmas to use on the aeroplane to cancel the noise they were so good I got a pair for myself

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 18/02/2020 by Chris09 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these before a long haul flight. Totally exceeded my expectations. Delighted with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant!

WH-1000XM3 18/02/2020 by sh94 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones about a month ago as my others had broken and I was going on holiday - have not been disappointed! I did my research beforehand and was deciding between these and another brand, but I'm happy I chose these - comfortable, amazing sound quality and noise cancelling - would recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, exceptional battery

WH-1000XM3 18/02/2020 by Nilton Zago (USA)

I bought this 3 months ago and it's everyday use. The battery it's the best thing about this headphone, this week I travelled by train from Lisbon to Madrid, almost 11h ride, listening music for the entire journey, and the battery was 60% when I arrived. It charge very fast too. The noise cancelling is amazing. on the subway I dont hear anything besides my music. 10/10

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/02/2020

Hi Nilton,

Awesome! We’re glad you like the product. Thank you for choosing Sony.

~Earl

0

Worked as expected

WH-1000XM3 18/02/2020 by chuchu1991 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it for my commutes and blocks out external conversations and public transport noises that I didn't want to hear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works Brilliantly

WH-1000XM3 17/02/2020 by Qjohn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So good to be able to listen to my choice of music and filter out other people's! Brilliant sound. Excellent noise cancelling. Comfortable and easy to use basics. More complicated functions, too; but I have yet to learn those.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing noise cancellation

WH-1000XM3 17/02/2020 by Mel1509 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these after suffering from anxiety and hearing next door's TV. They aren't cheap, but boy are they quality. The noise cancellation is something else, I can't even hear the tumble dryer in the kitchen when sat in the lounge. They connect beautifully to bluetooth and the sound is fantastic. Well worth the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Comfortable

WH-1000XM3 16/02/2020 by JD123abc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s easy to Bluetooth but found it tricky trying to adjust the volume it needs repeated movements Also linked to the iPad I get stero sound ok. Unfortunately bluetotthed to the transmitter plugged into the headphone socket on my Samsung tv I only get sound to one earpiece. So not totally satisfied at present and where to get help. Sound cancelling works well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best Headphones!

WH-1000XM3 16/02/2020 by Hannah129 (United Kingdom)

Great features and audio quality. Best headphones for commuting and listening to music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

wow it was better than expected.

WH1000XM3/B 15/02/2020 by AndyDesai (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

software has some glitch in the app but I am sure it can be fixed by Sony easily.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/02/2020

Hi AndyDesai,

We appreciate your feedback about your WH-1000XM3 Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones. We would like to know more about your concern about the app so we can better assist you. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Best blue tooth headphones around

WH-1000XM3 15/02/2020 by HAB32 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones were recommended to me by a friend as I could not find an all round item that suited my needs 100%. I am so pleased that I acted upon the recommendation and purchased a pair as they are the most comfortable and adaptable headphones I have ever used. I would highly recommend to others.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding.

WH-1000XM3 15/02/2020 by Kingswood 90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wouldn’t have believed if I hadn’t heard it with my own ears, or perhaps more to the point, really hadn’t heard it ! I put them on and was immediately impressed. I’d researched noise reducing headphones for a while, and had tried some of the competitors, of which only one came close to what I was wanting. Eventually I took the plunge and bought these. Wow what a difference. They didn’t win by a tad, they trounced the competition. My son tried them and literally his mouth hung open at the surprise of how effectively they reduced noise around you. I bought them primarily for travelling, and to avoid the noise of a household full of teenagers and young adults. Wish I’d discovered them years ago when they got into some of the outlandish ‘musicians’ they listen to at max volume. I enjoy listen to music, and talking books with them on,and the clarity, depth and quality of the music is greatly enhanced. I’ve also found that they help when my tinnitus is really banging away. All in all a great pair of headphones, I’m impressed, and that’s not easy to do. Now the music I hear is mine, but it is fun watching the teens and young adults jiggle about to their music I can’t hear. Hey have I discovered a new silent spectator sport ?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Glad I got these

WH-1000XM3 15/02/2020 by Ianmitch (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these a couple of weeks ago after reading and seeing good reviews. I have to say i"m very impressed. I use them all the time with my tv, iPhone, laptop and tablet. The connection is always great. Even when some distance from the source. Sound quality is also great, and gets better as they run in. The battery lasts well, and is quick to recharge. Only downside I found is the woefully short charging cable. Easily fixed with a replacement cable. But come on Sony a longer cable for a premium product is"nt too much to ask. That aside I award 5*+. Well done Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best noice cancelling headphones!

WH-1000XM3 14/02/2020 by similitude99 (United Kingdom)

There is no discussion here. The best noice cancelling headphones ever! Especially with Sony app downloaded to your phone, with an Equalizer modified to match your preference its a perfect combo!! Tested these price range models £200-£400 and bose or other are not even close. Thanks SONY !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

What they said on the box

WH-1000XM3 13/02/2020 by Fatbob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these specifically for my first cruise , as the noise cancelling would be good on board plane and ship, which it turned out to be great ,although it didn’t seem to blank out noisy Americans, maybe next time you could use them in your testing procedure , one other point the fitting for onboard Bluetooth didn’t fit the plane

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Stunning!!

WH-1000XM3 12/02/2020 by jbd771 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing studio quality sound. Battery life is outstanding. The best headphones I have ever owned. Folds small into supplied case.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing sound

WH-1000XM3 12/02/2020 by Jackie125432542wdffddd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing head phone, sound quality is outstanding, only bad point is the touch controls that don't really work very well so you still end up making changes or skipping songs with your phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent features

WH-1000XM3 12/02/2020 by NagJoshi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Sound Quality, Excellent Features, very comfortable, great sound. Only drawback is this uses bluetooth 4.2, not 5.0 and lacks in clarity for calls when talking using Bluetooth hence I am taking out a star. Other than that, music is superb and all music lovers enjoy these headphones.Go for it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I love it

WH-1000XM3 11/02/2020 by Naz8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones are amazing and as good as advertised.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great ANC headphones

WH-1000XM3 10/02/2020 by nekov4ego (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound, excellent noise cancelling, very comfortable. They are almost perfect, but the problem is with quality control. First pair started rattling on the left earcup after a month, the second pair has a slight hiss/white noise on the right earcup when ANC is enabled.This is somewhat normal but it is unbalanced on the right and my first pair didn't have it. Even so, it is only noticeable if you have ANC in quiet environment and have no music playing so it isn't a problem for me. Hopefully it won't worsen over time. I still recommend these headphones, especially on a sale. Just keep in mind that you might get unlucky and have to exchange.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Brilliant headset

WH-1000XM3 10/02/2020 by dkyordanov (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this few weeks ago. Brilliant headset and the noise cancelling is superb.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

As advertised

WH-1000XM3 10/02/2020 by Bmacke1118 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice and quiet in a noisy environment. Used in aircraft, civil and military, very good indeed with low frequency noise. Additionally, I use them at the gymnasium where music boxes create a lot of noise. This is all cancelled out to a very low level. Really pleased. Firmware update was also very easy via app

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant headphones

WH-1000XM3 10/02/2020 by Jukeman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these headphones a month now brilliant technology for setting up the headphones, they link to google assistant, I get notifications to the headphones, and the messages are read out to me if i so choose. The sound of music on my spotify is excellent, the noise cancelling is superb, and one of my favourite features is cupping my hand over the right ear cup allows you to hear the sound around you or anyone who is speaking to you. The comfort on the ears is first class, quality is apparent as soon as you remove them from the case, you have to pay quite a bit of money to acquire a used set of these headphones, so suggest you buy new and get the warranty from Sony. Forget the rest these are the best

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

They lit

WH-1000XM3 10/02/2020 by Steezyrick (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

They’re great headphones. Comfortable and sound great. The noise cancelling and ambient sound features are very cool. Work perfectly. Chur

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

comfortable great sound quality but with vol issue

WH-1000XM3 09/02/2020 by paul0101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Has great sound quality and very comfortable to wear but I have experienced low max volume problems under different usage. Searching the web has yielded no solutions but I would still recommend these headphones to others.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My first ANC headphones are impressive

WH-1000XM3 09/02/2020 by jupiterorbit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've never used ANC headphones before. Very pleased with these. Great on the commute for drowning out noise and superb for when I'm in the office to help me zone out the open plan drone of the office. Music comes through clean and with depth. I've worn these four over an hour and they're super comfy on my ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Value

WH-1000XM3 08/02/2020 by BeCaldWell (USA)

I have had this model of head phones for over a year and have used them on a daily basis. I work construction and woodworking shop. I especially like the ambient sound feature when working in situations with other people. They are well worth the investment!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/02/2020

Hi BeCaldWell,

We are glad to hear you are enjoying our industry-leading noise-canceling headphones. With advanced noise-canceling technology such as Adaptive Sound Control and the convenience of smart features including Quick Attention, Voice Assistant compatibility, and touch control, we designed these headphones so you can block out noise and experience next-level silence.

Thank you for choosing Sony!

Erin

0

Don't want to take them off

WH-1000XM3 08/02/2020 by JackSm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best headphones I've ever used. Sound is excellent with good bass, noise cancelling is brilliant and you can get totally absorbed into what your listening too. The ambient sound feature to hear external noise works very well too. They look great and are very comfortable right from the start, even though after about a week of use they will only get more comfortable. So can be worn for long periods of time. Additionally the battery also lasts a very long time, I only need to charge them about once or twice a week and I use them for about 5 hours a day. With noise cancelling off the battery will then last even longer. The only fault I can find is that you have to hold the power button for too long to turn them on/off, but in the long run this doesn't matter at all for the quality of everything else. They are very expensive but well worth the money, I can't stand to use anything else now as nothing else is as good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love these headphones

WH-1000XM3 07/02/2020 by SunnyIntervals (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Which magazine were so right in recommending these headphones. The noise cancelling is amazing and they are so comfort to wear. The bass is really great and reminds me when I would play my music through my large Kef speakers only I would feel the frequencies vibrate through my body. Audio books or BBC R4 drama sounds wonderful and I’m now hearing sooooooo much more that has made up more of the ambience and story. It took a while to get them paired with my Samsung Tv and MAC Mini but now they connect virtually straight away after disconnecting each device to reconnect again. My only criticisms are... ...that when listening through another device (tv, computer...etc) i’m not able to change any sound settings as the app is on the phone so have to break the Bluetooth connection to make the connection with the app... unless I’m missing a trick to be able to do this.... ... the power cable provided is very short so at present only connecting via a power pack as I do it want to dangle the headphone from a socket. ... 360 Reality audio setup... Analyze ear shape is difficult if not impossible...need a friend to help me with this...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning sound quality

WH-1000XM3 07/02/2020 by Juniperman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having bought this product, I was not disappointed in the slightest. the Noice cancelling is amazing and sound quality if fantastic. The app is easy to use and very helpful

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Set Of Headphones

WH-1000XM3 06/02/2020 by GME1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These really are a great set of headphones. NC is very good too. The bass is nice and deep and they're comfortable. They get a little warm though if you wear them for extended periods.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best on the market still

WH1000XM3/S 06/02/2020 by Laury07 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This thing is extremely comfortable,has amazing sound really clean sounding bass,mids and highs, with the amazing noise canceling really feels like you are in a studio listening to your music!!!Still pretty expensive but i think definitely worth the money!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/02/2020

Hi Laury07,

We appreciate your positive feedback. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you!

~Earl

0

Marvellous

WH-1000XM3 05/02/2020 by VK94 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i finally bite the bullet and bought me this amazing piece of headphones, it blow my mind away. just amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Ecellent product

WH-1000XM3 05/02/2020 by Gwynn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned and used many headphones over the past 30 years including BOSE and Phillips and these are absolutely astounding. NB I listen to classical music most of the time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love them.

WH-1000XM3 05/02/2020 by Polly97 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these as a gift for Christmas and they're just great. I've used the Bose ones before and despite the Bose ones actually being a little more expensive, I much prefer these. They're super easy to use, they look really sleek and trendy. They're just great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound

WH-1000XM3 05/02/2020 by Uğur51 (United Kingdom)

Sound is too low. You need to upgrade with software.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome very well impressed

WH-1000XM3 05/02/2020 by Ebony eyes (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones where expensive however they were worth paying the £269 that I did through the sound quality etc . I would highly recommend these to anyone who is considering purchasing them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Firmware update makes this a substandard product

WH-1000XM3 05/02/2020 by Profgrimble (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the MH1000xM3 after owning a pair of MH1000xM2s because they supposedly had better ANC. This was the case when I tried them in the shop. It was also the case when I first used them. However, after updating the firmware to version 4,2.2. the ANC quality massively. Now they are worse than the old M2s. There is also no way to roll back the firmware. If you are going to buy these do not update the firmware. Sony seem to be in denial on this and don't mention any fix.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Outstanding investment

WH-1000XM3 05/02/2020 by SeanD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Probably the most comfortable, well considered and cleverly designed set of headphones I have ever owned. Sound quality and comfort are without par. Just brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bought for flights

WH-1000XM3 05/02/2020 by OHagan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fortunate enough to travel for work and see everyone in these, more so than the bose. I've upgraded from bose qc15 and have zero regrets. Cheaper than the bose. Good amount of clamping pressure but not too much. Good features such voice pickup through the noise cancelling. Google assistant is cool, reads out your messages and you can reply with your voice at one touch of a button.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OUTSTANDING !

WH-1000XM3 04/02/2020 by Astonished (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these headphones a month ago after researching them on line and comparing them with other brands at a similar price. Decision was easy when Which Magazine reviewed them and concluded that they were the best over ear Bluetooth noise cancelling headphones they had reviewed to date!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Amazing ANC, better than others that I have tried

WH-1000XM3 04/02/2020 by Harv78 (United Kingdom)

A really sturdy and well sounding pair of headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound and design are good

WH-1000XM3 04/02/2020 by Monique Vreugd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Headphone two weeks ago. Installing and connecting with an Iphone or Ipad went well, the sound is very good and the noice cancelling works great if you need to focus when working or traveling for example. Easy to use for a long time without getting any preasure on your ears. The only issue I have is connecting it to my Macbook pro.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not that good cancelling...

WH-1000XM3 04/02/2020 by Edz1000 (United Kingdom)

Works well for hums, not great for screeches or high pitched noises.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best noise canceling ever

WH-1000XM3 04/02/2020 by Bombo300 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super happy with them. Perfect on airplane and crowded places. You just cant hear anything around you

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really great; only touch pad could be better

WH-1000XM3 04/02/2020 by mayasounds (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had been contemplating buying these for a long time, and I am so glad I did - I am completely addicted and use them all the time everywhere. Train journeys and commutes have become so much less stressful without constant exposure to intrusive levels of noise. The audio quality is also great and the equaliser function in the app is super good for customising even further. My only slight qualm is with the responsiveness of the right ear cup touch pad. It often does not register swipes or taps on the first try; this is especially annoying when you run into someone and they start talking to you, and you need three tries to get your music to stop. But I understand that it's difficult to get the balance right between not registering any phantom taps/swipes and not missing any cues.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Sound and Pretty Good Noise Cancelling

WH-1000XM3 03/02/2020 by Adyer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Opening these headphones and having them in your hands is an experience on its on. I was not originally planning on buying a set with touch controls, but the ease of use is pretty sleek. Everyone was talking about how mind blowing the noise canceling is. Let me just say, it does not cancel everything out. You can still hear some voices and occasional bangs. Just wanted to put that out there for everyone saying that these cancel everything, it is simply not true. What is true however, is when music is playing at a regular level, you won't hear anything, like, nothing. Trust me, it is quite an amazing experience. The comfort on these headphones is superb and fit my ears nicely. Nothing else to say on that. It's great for watching movies and listening to music. Finally the sound, here is where to gets complicated. Right out of the box, I thought they sounded ok, not great, but also not terrible. Hearing all the hype surrounding them I was a little disappointed. However, this is where that Sony Headphones Connect App comes in. The equalizer is a game changer, like seriously. After a bit of tweaking and listening to my favorite songs, I was able to find some middle ground. And my god, they sound out of this world now! The equalizer helps you to customize the sound to exactly what your ears will like. You simply have to take advantage of this. The great thing is, once you save your equalizer, it will save to your headphones so you can keep that sound on whatever device you're listening to. Overall, great pair of headphones that can be made excellent with a little user customization.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Almost brilliant

WH-1000XM3 03/02/2020 by Androcles (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

When they work, they are fantastic. the noise cancelling is stellar. I have to send them in for repair as they periodically chime and stop the playback, and the call centre couldn't explain why. I shall see if that solves the problem. I would have thought that as the product was brand new, they would have offered a replacement, but they wouldn't. As with all Sony products, once something goes wrong you are left in limbo.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Love them

WH-1000XM3 03/02/2020 by Kazza197 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As a novice headphone buyer , I went for the best I could afford . These are brilliant and most comfortable . They cut out all the noise when I am doing housework .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0