68

3.4 based on 68 customer reviews

24
16
6
7
15
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

comfortable to wear. great sound. easily connected

WH-CH500 18/06/2018 by same as someone else (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had these on my birthday wish list, had them almost a month now, over the moon with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Syncing issues

WH-CH500 04/12/2018 by moegirl (USA)

The audio is slightly late when I watch videos, and its irritating.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

7

0

68 Customer Reviews

0

As gaming headset/headphones

WH-CH500 19/02/2020 by SonySound (USA)

Not working as a gaming headset and the bluetooth switch between headphone and headset and doesnt deliver the a good sound from surrounding like footstep in the game.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/02/2020

Hello SonySound,

We're so sorry to hear that our headphones did not meet your expectations. These headphones are designed to receive an audio signal from audio devices that support the Advanced Audio Distribution Profile (A2DP) Bluetooth® profile. (Ex. Mobile phones, smartphones, music players, etc.) and not intended for gaming purposes. You might want to consider checking this link https://www.playstation.com/en-us/explore/accessories/audio-and-communication/ for the list of headphones that we have for gaming.

Best regards,

Romeo

0

Great sound quality especially the bass.

WH-CH500 17/01/2020 by Ek24 (USA)

I have had these for about a year and they have been great so far. I dont like 2 things about these :1.you can only connect them via bluetooth or nfc and not by cable and 2.the material is plastic and doesnt feel that great but doesnt feel bad either. They're quite comfortable but after some time your ears might hurt and u might get some ear swear. The battery is amazing i sometimes forget the last time i have charged them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/01/2020

Hi, Ek24!

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks!

~Earl

0

Don't waste your money!!!

WH-CH500 09/01/2020 by mto7 (USA)

The use on the cellphone was good and easy like a headphone. BUT If you want an headphone to use on a laptop, don't waste your money!!! The first pairing was a little bit hard(not intuitive), but, with a little help of the manual and internet I finally can connect to my laptop!! And start other issues The headphone is recognized like two devices(headphone and hands free) For listen music works fine But..... if you want to make a call in Skype or Hangouts(meet), just work as a microphone, you can't listen nothing in the call, then I change from headphone to headset and doesn't work, again, from headset to headphone and doesn't work

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/01/2020

Hi, mto7!

We regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. This headset supports normal incoming calls only. Calling apps for smartphones and computers is not supported. If you're having an issue switching from headphones to a headset or vice versa, please try to initialize the unit. Please refer to the link below for further details.

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/whch500/v1/en/contents/TP0001613432.html

Regards,
Sam

0

Headphones broke within a year

WH-CH500 06/01/2020 by MacGyverFan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Snapped where the headphone attaches to the headband. Seems like a design flaw. Got as a gift otherwise would have asked for a replacement (although they probably wouldn't last)

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Great sound and great quality

WH-CH500 18/12/2019 by ThickRelic (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these just under a month ago for my birthday and they are amazing. Theg are super comfortable and easy to use with great sound quality. The battery life lasts for ages and so far I have no complaints. Would definitely recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

WH-CH500 not pairing with Laptop (Windows OS)

WH-CH500 06/12/2019 by Naidu (USA)

WH-CH500 wirelsss headphone was not listing on my laptop and i don't find any comparable drivers to fix the issue.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/12/2019

Hi, Naidu!

We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. Please verify which version of Windows OS is installed on your computer?

For Windows 7:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/whch500/v1/en/contents/TP0001613484.html

For Windows 8/8.1:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/whch500/v1/en/contents/TP0001613485.html

For Windows 10:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/whch500/v1/en/contents/TP0001613430.html

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Absolutely Good

WH-CH500 21/10/2019 by Magalite (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Took sometime to connect via bluetooth must use right pairing as it comes up with two options. Other than that its ok

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Fair warning about this headphone

WH-CH500 10/10/2019 by ReviewGuy (USA)

I bought this 6months ago. I rarely use it. One day it gets the purple light and no sound/barely sound. Sony is aware of this and doesnt want to handle this issue.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/10/2019

Hi, ReviewGuy!

We are sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We would like to know more from you and help you out. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Regards,

Erin

0

Very bad for music lovers

WH-CH500 07/10/2019  (USA)

if you listen to music on these headphones, you will be scamed for the very low quality

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/10/2019

Hi, Hassan!

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks!

~Earl

0

Good while they lasted

WH-CH500 03/10/2019 by hjdsfhjweriudwei7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones were great for first 10 weeks, functioned as they should, good sound quality. But after 10 weeks the volume control stopped working and sound was barely audible. Tried reverting to factory settings as instructed but didn't work. Sony were helpful in giving a refund.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Great product

WH-CH500 03/10/2019 by Doni63 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and im very happy with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sound problems

WH-CH500 01/10/2019 by Alexlx3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought them and i ve use them foe few times...after i had problems with the sound and it s a common problem.it s a soft problem which sony doesn t come with an explination

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

hard to use

WH-CH500 04/09/2019 by bertong (USA)

I can not figure out how to use it to talk to people

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/09/2019

Hi, bertong!

I understand that you are having a hard time making calls with your wh-ch500. Please try following the steps on the link below:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/whch500/v1/en/contents/TP0001613524.html?search=calling

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,
Earl

0

So far...not so good!

WH-CH500 03/09/2019 by Kneath (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had this as a present and as yet I am unable to get it to pair with my TomTom Bluetooth watch or with Bluetooth on my Samsung Galaxy S6 mobile. Trying to get help from Sony Customer Services in the UK has proven beyond me to date. The trial continues.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

3

0

Simple to connect, good sound levels, not tinny.

WH-CH500 11/08/2019 by Cizzi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Exactly what I wanted, was getting annoyed with earbuds in my ears so tried these instead, much better for listening to music, not tried for voice calls yet but so far they are great, light weight too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0