595

4.3 based on 595 customer reviews

352
157
30
25
31
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great pair of NC Headphones.

WH-CH700N 25/03/2018 by D3AN (USA)

These cans sound really good, it has an overall flat sound, good tight bass and highs aren't too tinny, mids are also clear. They are also wireless and it easily pairs with my phone through Bluetooth and NFC. The ear cushions feel nice and plush though my ears heat up after an hour or two but that's what to expect from over ear headphones. The noise cancelling is pretty good but I wouldn't say as good as as the 1000x m2. It doesn't really block out voices, but it does block out a lot of low frequency noises like fans, car engines, etc. One thing I would point out about the noise cancelling is that the headphones don't clamp onto your head too hard which lets some outside sounds to leak into your ear and make the noise cancelling a little useless. So if decide to buy these headphones make sure to position them on your head correctly to get the best noise cancelling experience. Other than that, great pair of NC headphones!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

No noise reduction

WH-CH700N 23/12/2018 by Sallie (USA)

It seems no discernable noise reduction as claimed

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

596 Customer Reviews

0

NC not amazing...

WH-CH700N 08/07/2020 by J33f (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are great value for money, but not the best NC on the market. It's not awful, there is definitely a marked difference on/off but outside white noise still bleeds in. The sound is decent, I think bass could go higher but that's subjective. Biggest frustration is if you activate google assistant you lose the NC function. Most articles I have found say to get round this you can turn on off through the Sony app, but toggling this button doesn't seem to do anything - the NC light stays off. Overall I'd say pretty good value for money but will be spending a bit more on my next pair.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Terrible

WH-CH700N 04/07/2020 by Jackattack (USA)

I bought these about one year ago and I have used them almost every day, one day they were perfectly fine and I turned them of to go to my bedroom. The moment I turned them on the sound from one ear was non-existent.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/07/2020

Hi Jackattack,

We're so sorry to hear about what happened. Have you tried performing some troubleshooting to isolate the issue? If not yet, we recommend you follow the steps provided on this link to fix the no sound problem on one or both sides of the headphones https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wh-ch700n/articles/00204551?cpint=spt-mdr_triage_00204483_sound.

If this does not help, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Good sound quality, poor noise cancellation

WH-CH700N 03/07/2020 by Starflyer8450 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently purchased and disappointed that there is no discernible difference when ANC is activated. Currently using these as outdoor headphones where ANC would be switched off anyway for safety. Given the price point of this product (£99 GBP from Amazon) I had expected to be able to use these headphones as my main indoor set to exclude noise while working i.e. other people in the house, music etc. I can't do that because of the ineffective ANC so am using a much cheaper Taotronics set as my primary headphones with Sony relegated to backups for use when walking the dog. Design and build, feels flimsier than the Taotronics Soundsurge series and definitely does have the snug fit of the Soundsurge which even without ANC manage to exclude a large proportion of external noise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

WH-CH700N 28/06/2020 by MrPlums (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound and great quality. Classic Sony and exactly as expected

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wireless headphones

WH-CH700N 28/06/2020 by Frankie H (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently bought these headphones and so far have been impressed, good sounds and great value for monies paid.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Cable operation problem

WH-CH700N 20/06/2020 by Smedley01 (USA)

Sound problems using 3mm cable connection to my PC. Sometimes only 1 ear has sound, sometimes cutting out, sometimes both ears - when I rotate cable in headphone. Suspect cable socker in headphone is flawed. Cables work great with other wireless headphones without a single problem.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/06/2020

Hi Smedley01, we are sorry to hear that you're having sound issues when using the headphones cable. This is definitely not the experience we'd like you to have. Please try following the steps below to help isolate the issue.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00086441


I hope this helps but if you still need assistance, do not hesitate to drop us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Erin

0

sound quality issues

WHCH700N/B 19/06/2020 by OskiWoski (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am sad to say but I felt let down with the sound quality as well as the manufacturing. I trust Sony will create a better version of these cost effective Headphones.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/06/2020

Hi OskiWoski, we regret to hear that the headphones' sound quality did not meet your expectations. This is definitely not the experience we'd like to hear from you. Allow us to help you and turn your experience around. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely, Erin

0

Amazing Value for Money

WH-CH700N 19/06/2020 by Luke_Ado (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones a few weeks ago. I still haven’t charged them yet as the battery is incredible. I am also impressed with the sound quality especially in the lower frequencies, challenging headphones double it’s value. The noise cancelling is ok but it is far superior to similarly priced headphones. My only issues where that your ears do become warm when you wear these for long durations but it is certainly not unbearable. Overall I’m glad I chose these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GOOD QUALITY HEADPHONES

WH-CH700N 16/06/2020 by GAZBO THE BLADE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these last month after a few hours reading reviews on different headphones and prices. Glad i did, as i think for the money they are very Good Quality and up there with the more expensive one's for design and use. They have plenty of good features like Alexa and Google, plus a good app for the phone to connect and play around with the Settings. Comfortable to wear and Light so after a while you don't know you have them on apart from the clear crisp sound of the music you are playing. Would definitely recommend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Was great

WH-CH700N 15/06/2020 by asudtelgte (USA)

I got these headphones about 6 months ago. They started off great. I was using them at work to drown out the background noise of the office and listen to some music. I loved the sound quality and while the noise canceling isn't as good as some I've seen it was enough to be adequate. Then I did a few software updates and now no matter what device I'm connected to they will turn off in the middle of a call OR of listening to music. So for about 20 minutes I've got some really quality headphones then they shut off without even the little beeps and voice saying "power off". Not sure what's going on but I'm pretty unhappy about it

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/06/2020

Hi asudtelgte, We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. This is usually not the case for our Headphones nor the experience we want you to have. Please try to perform a factory reset on your headset to resolve the issue.

Ref: https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/whch700n/v1/en/contents/TP0001613432.html

Your unit comes with a 1-year limited manufacturer's warranty. If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Good product

WH-CH700N 15/06/2020 by FiveFoot4Club (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up and use. Very comfortable & adjustable. Exceeded the quality of sound that I desired. Purchased with a storage case, which I would also recommend and suggest to do, as this keeps them very well protected and secure when not in use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound quality; Superb!

WHCH700N/B 11/06/2020 by vaultzlm (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Iam well pleased.....best electronic product I made this year. They are so comfortable on the ear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/06/2020

Hi vaultzlm, Wow! We're thrilled to hear you appreciate the comfort and sound quality of your CH700N. These headphones use our DSEE (Digital Sound Enhancement Engine) to add detail and richness to your music. They also use One Push-Artificial Intelligence Noise Canceling which adjusts to your environment, so you can eliminate noise as you travel. If you haven’t already, download the Sony | Headphones Connect App which gives you the ability to adjust audio levels and sound field modes. The WH-CH700Ns use a powerful Li-ion battery which provides up to 35 hours of playback on a single charge, or 60 minutes of playback from a 10 minute charge using the Quick Charge feature. The WH-CH700N headphones are designed to provide a distraction free listening experience on the go. -Sam

0

Really good quality

WH-CH700N 05/06/2020 by MattyW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great set of headphones....easy to set up, great sound quality and very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sound but can't connect to my Sony Bravia TV.

WH-CH700N 05/06/2020 by Mincer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to listen to TV but will not connect Disappointed

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

8

1

0

Great features, Great looks, Great Sound

WH-CH700N 04/06/2020 by TheMuffinMan (United Kingdom)

It is a great pair of headphones. I can only recommend them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Comfortable/Shuts out noisy neighbours

WH-CH700N 04/06/2020 by MRaz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My brother bought these for me as a gift because of my distress caused by noisy neighbours. I thought I might have to move. They are fantastic. I can now watch TV without having to drown out the neighbours by putting TV volume up and I can move around while listening to music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

so easy to use.

WH-CH700N 03/06/2020 by royjean (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

brilliant product great battery life and very comfortable to wear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all round product

WH-CH700N 02/06/2020 by Fipps (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these as a birthday present and absolutely delighted with them. Easy to use and perfect sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great performance for the price

WH-CH700N 01/06/2020 by timg64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones about 3 weeks for the ever increasing number of video meetings I am having and they have proved to be absolutely superb. Audio quality is good with regards to hearing and speaking. Bluetooth connectivity works straight away when connecting to my laptop and the headphones inform you when on and connected. Battery life is superb and they rarely need charging up. They are really comfortable when wearing them and seem to be well built and sturdy, although time will tell on this point All in all these are the best headphones I have bought.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SUPERB

WH-CH700N 01/06/2020 by Tingle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After extensive research for a pair of noise cancelling headphones I had narrowed it down to these, SkullCandy and AGV. At the price the Sony wins easily.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-CH700N 01/06/2020 by Walner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only downside I can think of is that I thought less outside noise would be hear, but that isn't a major complaint. Otherwise excellent quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant sound, very comfortable

WH-CH700N 31/05/2020 by Nozzletoff (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these for work and they work brilliantly with zoom. The house cancelling feature is a 4 out of 5 but given the price I think these do really well. Of course, I might not have my volume up very loudly. Very comfortable over the ears for long periods of time and minimal ear sweat! Very happy and would recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just a great product

WH-CH700N 31/05/2020 by Fat Bob Taylor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up and use, great sound great control. Very happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound.

WHCH700N/H 29/05/2020 by AlexSS33 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the overall sound and fit of the headphones. They are ultra comfortable specially for someone who doesnt like tradiontional in ear headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/06/2020

Hi AlexSS33,

Awesome! We're really glad to hear you're enjoying your newly purchased WHCH700N. These headphones use our DSEE (Digital Sound Enhancement Engine) to add detail and richness to your music. They also use One Push-Artificial Intelligence Noise Canceling which adjusts to your environment, so you can eliminate noise as you travel. If you haven’t already, download the Sony | Headphones Connect App which gives you the ability to adjust audio levels and sound field modes. The WH-CH700Ns use a powerful Li-ion battery which provides up to 35 hours of playback on a single charge, or 60 minutes of playback from a 10 minute charge using the Quick Charge feature. The WH-CH700N headphones are designed to provide a distraction free listening experience on the go.

- Romeo

0

Sound quality 5*

WH-CH700N 29/05/2020 by RC50 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product. Should have bought it ages ago. Daughter recommended it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Really impressed

WH-CH700N 28/05/2020 by Vizboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unique experience , tried the "Tokyo drift" 8d. Never experienced anything like this before.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Bit of Kit

WH-CH700N 27/05/2020 by Raymoan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My Children brought me these for my birthday as i have trouble hearing the Tv. No only that i can watch what ever i want with out disturbing her in doors:-)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound quality

WH-CH700N 27/05/2020 by gcm25 (United Kingdom)

Received these headphones as a present a few days ago and on the whole very pleased with the sound quality, ease of use and how comfortable they are to wear. The only issue I have is that when I have them connected to my iphone they don't get that loud, it's just OK! I am going to download the Sony Connect app and see if this improves it.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Hedphones

WH-CH700N 25/05/2020 by treble99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Git these as a gift and will be buying another pair, great quality headphones

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to connect to anything

WH-CH700N 25/05/2020 by Iancardiff (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought about 2 weeks ago, so far have been easy to connect to any Bluetooth source, reasonable sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Quality

WH-CH700N 23/05/2020 by Brianmc13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got these headphones as a Birthday present and I can’t believe how how they are. Really great sound quality and very comfortable to wear, well worth the money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-CH700N 22/05/2020 by Phka (United Kingdom)

Noise cancelling feature is useless. No noise cancelling capability whatsoever.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great value for money

WH-CH700N 22/05/2020 by RoeJK23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Comfortable and great battery life. If it's windy outside it interferes with the sound quality slightly, but overall - really happy with them!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So glad I bought these.

WH-CH700N 21/05/2020 by Annie344 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to set up and use. Does what it says on the box. Blocks unwanted noise when I'm sitting in the garden .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very effective

WH-CH700N 20/05/2020 by Bettyboop66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Chose these as a birthday present and not disappointed. Great sound quality and much of outside noise cut off. Easy to use switches make it easy to switch on and off. Voice over tells you when they are on or off, bluetooth connected and what level the battery is at. Comfortable to wear. Really pleased with my choice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Arrived promptly great purchase

WH-CH700N 20/05/2020 by charlie1981 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these after my old Sony ones were damaged in a car accident and I couldn't bear to live without them so very pleased with this upgraded version.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Low quality, awful noice cancellation and egonomic

WH-CH700N 20/05/2020  (USA)

I tryed already to write review 2 times,  each time sony deletes it! This headphone a bad, very bad. I am writing this review 3rd time already, each time sony delete it! 1. Low quality or materials, ears are sweats badly. Photo below 2. noice cancellation does not work at all, it is a joke or ... I don't know. I have several headphones from other companies with NC and I can compare them. Even cheap one  are much much better in cancel noice compare to this Sony model. 3. sound quality is good only with NC enabled, without it  sound became  cheap, bad and "flat". Looks like NC is more equalizer for low quality headphones than NC itself. 4. charging  takes 10 hours, it charged by only 200 mA. it become a problem when headphones switched off  silently without any notice before. because headphone does not inform about low battery before. 5. sits uncomfortable on head, I need to unbend then each morning ... plastic already became white in joining places 6. bad integration with bluetooth and low range

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Love them

WH-CH700N 19/05/2020 by Andy Capp (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My husband bought these for me during lockdown. I love them they are easy to use. I’m very pleased with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good Sound

WH-CH700N 18/05/2020 by Dipoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good mid price headphones but very poor quality headband. Sound quality is excellent but the ear cups not the best. No carry bag or pouch is a big negative

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Excellent

WH-CH700N 18/05/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with my head phones. Comfortable, sound reproduction excellent and noise cancelling very good. Would recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Decent Headphone

WHCH700N/H 17/05/2020 by Jude aka Juju (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Almost everything works great, I only have a problem with the phone connection during phone calls. The headphone will cause people on the other line to not hear me proper or fully, due to the fact that it skips or breaks my conversation in parts. The problem occurred after two month of use and I only use the headphone for work as I drive my trucks across the country.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/05/2020

Hi Jude, We're glad to hear you like the overall features of your WHCH700N. Please follow the steps provided on the link below to resolve the call quality issues on your headset:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/whch700n/v1/en/contents/TP0001613436.html

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Great for price

WH-CH700N 17/05/2020 by AvCa (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are my first noise cancelling headphones ever and first over ear headphones in a while. The noise cancelling is noticeably working. It obviously doesn't eliminate all sounds but any of those annoying constant hums are gone. I was initially a bit underwhelmed with the sound quality for music but then I downloaded the app and changed some of the settings to suit me (favourites are club and concert hall) and now they're really great. Controls are really easy to learn and intuitive. Battery seems to last forever. Really easy to connect to things and switch connection between different devices. Range is good as well, can walk around the house without my device and stay connected. Work great for zoom calls too and I don't think I'm shouting to hear myself. My only thing is that my ears get a little warm but I think that's the case with any headphones and they'll make great warmers in winter. Considering next competitor is like twice the price these are a good buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent quality, great value

WH-CH700N 16/05/2020 by TheStig22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very impressed with the quality and sound. Headphones pair seamlessly and work extremely well. A little disappointing that they don’t feature a USB C connection (unlike the lower end models)!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Good solid headphones

WH-CH700N 15/05/2020 by Scrutucks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Finally upgraded to a decent pair of headphones, the battery lasts days of hard use, the noise cancelling works well and i can watch a film on my phone while my wife watches the tv an im oblivious to anything well worth the money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

WOW!

WH-CH700N 14/05/2020 by ChadKring (USA)

Bought these for a girlfriend. She and I are really impressed. The sound quality rivals my SONY MDR-NC200D headphones, which I have had for 9 years! Also rival my wired SONY MDR-7510 headphones. Great features and sound. Extremely long battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/05/2020

Hi ChadKing, We are glad to hear you are enjoying your new WH-CH700N noise canceling headphones. These headphones use our DSEE (Digital Sound Enhancement Engine) to add detail and richness to your music. They also use One Push-Artificial Intelligence Noise Canceling which adjusts to your environment, so you can eliminate noise as you travel. If you haven’t already, download the Sony | Headphones Connect App which gives you the ability to adjust audio levels and sound field modes. The WH-CH700Ns use a powerful Li-ion battery which provides up to 35 hours of playback on a single charge, or 60 minutes of playback from a 10 minute charge using the Quick Charge feature. The WH-CH700N headphones are designed to provide a distraction free listening experience on the go. Erin

0

Excellent did as they advertised

WH-CH700N 14/05/2020 by Leg End (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these earphones after using ear buds and found them to being far superior and much better and very comfortable whilst wearing them sound reproduction was also excellent the only complaint I have is the product instructions but I downloaded from the internet and I am delighted that I purchased these earphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Headphones

WH-CH700N 13/05/2020 by Crashb69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These have good sound quality though noise cancelling good be a little better and sound have come with a case.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not worth for money

WH-CH700N 12/05/2020 by Nibo Sr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm still thinking to return this product as I'm not happy with the performance of this devise. First issue, I feel like, it's heating my head. Second, when you call someone over phone, it's not giving that much great quality in the audio. This I have tested with my other headset.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

3

0

WH-CH700N

WH-CH700N 12/05/2020 by Broxi (United Kingdom)

Easy set up and excellent sound, comfortable to wear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Outstanding.

WH-CH700N 12/05/2020 by AJKR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Can't fault these in any way. Beautifully made and decent sound quality augmented be being able to change many of the sound settings on the app. Really delighted with these and would thoroughly recommend them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Well made

WH-CH700N 12/05/2020 by Linda55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these for my autistic son to use. They have been ideal and easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazing

WH-CH700N 11/05/2020 by Dirtbox (United Kingdom)

My wife brought me the headphones as a birthday present. I am blown away. The sound quality is spectacular and the actions you can do are brilliant. Didn't know headphones could do this much.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound

WH-CH700N 10/05/2020 by Ant21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this item because my wife was complaining about the volume on my echo, since I’v had the headphones she now complains about my foot tapping, no pleasing some.Well pleased with my headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good value

WH-CH700N 10/05/2020 by SC67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these to use on the train as I wanted to block out the background noise. They are very comfortable and sound great, no more turning the volume up and down to listen to films. My son now wants a pair as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent Features

WH-CH700N 10/05/2020 by Discerning Customer (United Kingdom)

I'm very impressed with these headphones. The quality of sound, noise cancelling and battery life have all met or exceeded expectations. They are comfortable to wear and the controls and interface with my iPhone are intuitive and work faultlessly. I can recommend them without reservation. The q

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good sound quality and ease of connection

WH-CH700N 10/05/2020 by Hjhgggh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are Upgrade for my previous pair (different brand), mainly for microphone in these times of wfh. Sound quality good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Good headphones

WH-CH700N 09/05/2020 by Kelpie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was given these as a birthday present, and I have used them most evenings since 29th April. I don't get "tired" of listening to music through them , the way I have with other headphones. My only concern , whilst I listen to music through them, I can neither hear nor talk to my good lady, this will either be beneficial, or terminate the 35 year marriage. If you don't want to spend daft money on headphones, get these.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good value, and lots of useful features!

WH-CH700N 08/05/2020 by Mature Mixer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Being an ardent audiophile, I was dubious about choosing a more affordable brand, but I was pleasantly surprised by the sound quality and useful features included, considering the overpriced cost of equivalent headphones from Bose, B&O, etc. Choose these if you want good value for money, and really useful features!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great tones

WH-CH700N 08/05/2020 by Babsie44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I live these headphones however slightly disappointed that background noise is not fully occluded and when I’m outside walking a wind sound is evident (even if only slight wind) when playing music or speaking on the phone via the headset

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Disappointed with Bluetooth Compatibility

WH-CH700N 06/05/2020 by Greengolf (United Kingdom)

I bought these specifically to link via bluetooth to my Sony smart tv and didn't for one minute think that there would be a comptibility issue between them, being the same make. Boy was I wrong! It's impossible to connect them without using a 3rd party bluetooth trasmitter which I had to buy separately. Sony please make it clear that there are some compatibilty issues between your products! Other than that they are excellent headphones with a good sound and battery life. I also would suggest that a case should be provided in the box, which Bose always supply!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

WH-CH700N 06/05/2020 by Pepe86 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this for a few weeks and really impressed, the sound is so clear and the noise cancelling function is amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

comfy, great sound qulity.

WH-CH700N 05/05/2020 by Yourself (USA)

bought a pair a year ago and love them so much. most comfy pair of phones i ever owned; totally worth the investment. the noise cancelling seems to work best at reducing the effects of white noise such as fans or running water. i personally use them with a wire because i prefer audio cables than charging cables.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/05/2020

Hi Yourself, We're glad to hear you're enjoying your WH-CH700N Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones. These headphones use our DSEE (Digital Sound Enhancement Engine) to add detail and richness to your music. They also use One Push-Artificial Intelligence Noise Canceling which adjusts to your environment, so you can eliminate noise as you travel. If you haven’t already, download the Sony | Headphones Connect App which gives you the ability to adjust audio levels and sound field modes. The WH-CH700Ns use a powerful Li-ion battery which provides up to 35 hours of playback on a single charge, or 60 minutes of playback from a 10-minute charge using the Quick Charge feature. The WH-CH700N headphones are designed to provide a distraction-free listening experience on the go. -Sam

0

Comfortable and easy to use

WH-CH700N 05/05/2020 by Jools247 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones last week and have been using them when I present an online radio programme. They have superb sound quality and very comfortable to use. 35 hours of use without having to recharge is ample time and convenient for the user.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good value

WH-CH700N 05/05/2020 by Peter 65 Devon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good sound quality, good battery life, comfortable to wear,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

As expected from Sony

WH-CH700N 04/05/2020 by Hoogy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use this to watch TV and listen to music it's has excellent connectivity and voice feedback.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Brilliant entry level NC headphones

WH-CH700N 03/05/2020 by cbwelch72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones two weeks ago and I am so pleased I did. The sound quality is fantastic. The fit is extremely comfortable and they are very user friendly. I think they are very good value for money. One minor gripe is that you cannot re-name the headphones. in a home with multiple WH-CH7000 headphones pairing them with Bluetooth on multiple devices at the same time is challenging as you cannot easily differentiate between them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1