106

4.2 based on 106 customer reviews

64
22
7
2
11
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Why? )

WH-CH710N 27/06/2020 by Chaospainter (USA)

Good headphones, but why they not supported by Sony application? So sad.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Dosn't work with the app

WH-CH710N 14/07/2020 by Loopdi2039 (USA)

I saw a reply Sony made on another comment. "We will take this festure into consideration" THE OLD MODEL HAD APP SUPPORT!!! They pulled it from the new model to make more money on the XM3 I think. Too bad. If I didnt have the XM3 I would be searching Amazon for the old model. Very unhappy about that.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

11

0

107 Customer Reviews

0

NON-OPPORATIONAL MICROPHONE

WHCH710N/B 27/02/2021 by Makusan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I contacted Sony to get this fixed. I have followed every "Fix" step-by-step, including uninstalling device drivers, and reinstalling device drivers for MB and Windows 10 pro, and the Microphone still does not work. I'm a life coach and need to be able to engage in conversation via Skype, MS teams, etc. and the microphone does not work. Audio sounds will also crackle and pop and cut-out. Also the "control" buttons are difficult to distinguish by touch, as are the markings difficult to see with NO contrast against same as material background. Poor Design

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/02/2021

Hi Makusan, We are sorry to hear about the issue you are having and we apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. We would like to know more about this issue so we can better assist you.

Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Case ID:
Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Perfect sound

WH-CH710N 21/02/2021 by JoCrosswell (United Kingdom)

Perfect sound and noise cancellation, working brilliantly with our Sony TV as well as my Apple products

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

NON-OPPORATIONAL MICROPHONE

WHCH710N/B 20/02/2021 by Makusan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This $100 wireless headset...DOES NOT WORK! After following the "fix-it" link provided by some "member" of the "community". The "microphone still does not work. Both my motherboard and Win 10 pro device drivers have been re-installed and are up to date. I'm still unable to engage in a conversation on Skype or Teams. It appears I'm not the only one with this issue.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/02/2021

Hi Makusan, we're sorry you're having an issue with the microphone. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have. We'd love to help you troubleshoot your problem. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Erin

0

Goodbye, Sony.

WH-CH710N 16/02/2021 by Sony Sofar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like this headphone because its reasonably priced and comfortable. But I'm so disappointed I can't use it's maximum potential because the Sony Headphones app does not support it, therefore, no control over the sound you hear to tweak it to your own taste. As a result, I won't be buying any more Sony products, having done so for years.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

WH-CH710N 14/02/2021 by L W M (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Exactly as I had hoped. Easy to use and great sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Sony WH-CH710N headphones

WH-CH710N 10/02/2021 by daliastyling (USA)

The Sony WH-CH710N headphones look good, but the consistency of the material construction seems to be a little lacking. They were quick and simple to set up. The retractable head piece to customize sizing looks elegant and works smoothly. Overall I really like how these headphones are comfortable and convenient for day to day use.

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

Rubbish

WH-CH710N 08/02/2021 by Mykee (United Kingdom)

After 3 weeks microphone does not work, sound quality not too impressive

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Excellent product woks really

WH-CH710N 08/02/2021 by trentons3 (USA)

Excellent product woks really good there is nothing I would change about it at all i would use it everyday possible and I would most definitely be buying another one if given the opportunity hands down best around and one of my all time favorites!!!

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

I am surprised ,how good they are...

WH-CH710N 05/02/2021 by PikaChu2021 (USA)

I am surprised with these head phones. They are kickers and lost pretty long time.ibuse them all day as I work.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/02/2021

Hi PikaChu2021, We are glad to hear you are enjoying your new WH-CH710N noise canceling headphones. The WF-CH710 headphones offer noise canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound Mode, so you have control of what you hear. The WH-CH710Ns have a feature called Artificial Intelligence Noise Cancellation (AINC) which constantly analyzes the sounds in your environment and automatically selects the most effective noise canceling filter for your surroundings. The WH-CH710Ns use a powerful Li-ion battery which provides up to 35 hours of playback on a single charge, or 60 minutes of playback from a 10 minute charge using the Quick Charge feature. They are designed to provide a powerful and distraction free listening experience for the entire day. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Terrible with WIndows

WH-CH710N 03/02/2021 by canyouhearmenow (USA)

I bought these to use for my work conference calls since I am working from home, plus I work with multiple countries. My company uses google hangouts with Chrome browser and Windows 10. The drivers for these headphones have two modes in Windows when using bluetooth, "headset" mode when in a video conference, and what I'll call "regular" mode when not in a video conference. It seems that Windows has an internal conflict with how to play the audio, and constantly stops playing the audio to the headset during video calls while in the "headset" mode. Happens in every meeting. The headphones are still connected, as the microphone still works fine, but I cannot hear anything until I either reload the website for the google handout, or turn off and turn back on the headphones. I'm done with these. The drivers need a major overhaul to make these useful. I can't even just sit and listen to a 30 minute meeting without problems. Also, cannot charge them and use them at the same time. Not a deal breaker for me, since the batteries last a long time, but why?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/02/2021

Hi canyouhearmenow,

We regret to hear that you are not having the best experience with the WH-CH710N when using it for video calls. Make sure to properly set up the headphones on the computer for video calls. You may refer to this link for more information:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/whch710n/v1/en/contents/TP0002752838.html

Your feedback about using them while charging is greatly appreciated. Rest assured that this will help us improve our products.

In case you need further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Headphones Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the WH-CH710N.

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter. We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,

-Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

My boyfriend has these

WH-CH710N 27/01/2021 by dori44 (USA)

My boyfriend has these headphones and let me tell you they are the best things! He got them on sale for about $170. Best money spent.

Taken from influenster.com

1

0

0

Worst Product to buy

WH-CH710N 21/01/2021 by Frank Mirzaev (USA)

I bought this item, after using it about two weeks sidebars are cracked and the connection keeps dropping while on the call, the device is not charging. Contacted the customer service representative she said said since it has a crack on the device, a warranty is voided. Please do not buy Sony Headsets

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/01/2021

Hi Frank Mirzaev,

We regret to hear what happened to headphones. The limited warranty of your headphones does not cover any kind of accidental or physical damage. You may take your unit to an authorized servicer for evaluation to determine the out of warranty repair options available. To find a servicer near you, please visit: https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service.

Sincerely,
Kris




0

Screeching sound when turned on

WH-CH710N 18/01/2021 by Screeching (USA)

My son gave these to me for Christmas. I was sick with Covid so Christmas was delayed until 1/17, the return date has passed so now he feels bad the gift he gave me screeches when it is turned on.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/01/2021

Hi Screeching,

We are sorry to hear what happen with your headphones. To isolate the issue, we recommend resetting the headphones to factory default settings. Here's the link on how to.

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/whch710n/v1/en/contents/TP0002752746.html?search=reset

If that doesn't work, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Regards,
David

0

Battery Failure

WHCH710N/B 18/01/2021 by U812b4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received my headphones on 1/11/2021 and the battery failed on 1/16/2021. It worked good for less than one hour. Can someone contact me with the the San Diego Sony repair store phone number?

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/01/2021

Hi U812b4,

Thank you for purchasing the WH-CH710N headphones. We regret to hear that the battery failed. This is definitely not the shopping experience we want you to have. We’ve also taken note of your feedback as we take this matter very seriously into consideration of our products.

Have you tried contacting the store? If not yet, please contact them at your most convenient time and have this taken care of.

We also like to make sure you are taken care of. May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.
We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,
Kris


0

great features

WHCH710N/B 16/01/2021 by 1wildfox (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i got this for Christmas and i love it. I use it every day

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/01/2021

Hi 1wildfox, We are glad to hear you are enjoying your new WH-CH710N noise canceling headphones. The WF-CH710 headphones offer noise canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound Mode, so you have control of what you hear. The WH-CH710Ns have a feature called Artificial Intelligence Noise Cancellation (AINC) which constantly analyzes the sounds in your environment and automatically selects the most effective noise canceling filter for your surroundings. The WH-CH710Ns use a powerful Li-ion battery which provides up to 35 hours of playback on a single charge, or 60 minutes of playback from a 10 minute charge using the Quick Charge feature. They are designed to provide a powerful and distraction free listening experience for the entire day. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Work and sound good

WH-CH710N 16/01/2021 by MasterGfunk (USA)

Needs to be included in headphones supported by the sony connect app. Prevents it from being a knockout.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/01/2021

Hi MasterGfunk,

We understand your need for the Sony Headphones Connect app. Sony takes all feedback seriously. Rest assured that this will help us improve our products. Thanks for sharing your review and for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Awesome headphones

WHCH710N/B 15/01/2021 by ErickCEO (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been a sony headset user since many years ago. WH-CH710N, are comfy, great sound, nice design, color(blue) and cool bass. The NC is great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/01/2021

Hi ErickCEO, Thank you so much for the 5-stars review and for sharing your amazing experience with our WH-CH710N! We're glad you're happy and satisfied with the amazing sound quality, noise canceling, and design of the headphones. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. The WH-CH710N headphones offer noise canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound Mode, so you have control of what you hear. The WH-CH710Ns have a feature called Artificial Intelligence Noise Cancellation (AINC) which constantly analyzes the sounds in your environment and automatically selects the most effective noise canceling filter for your surroundings. The WH-CH710Ns use a powerful Li-ion battery which provides up to 35 hours of playback on a single charge, or 60 minutes of playback from a 10 minute charge using the Quick Charge feature. They are designed to provide a powerful and distraction free listening experience for the entire day. Thanks for trusting Sony! -Jess

0

Good sound

WH-CH710N 13/01/2021 by Ken Senior (United Kingdom)

Bought as a gift for me. After a long use need to take a rest as tight on the head.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Comfortable and enjoyable

WHCH710N/B 10/01/2021 by Bond Servant of Christ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The head phones are comfortable and I use them when listening to music and watching TV. They do not completely cancel the back ground noise but the serve my purposes.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/01/2021

Hi Bond Servant of Christ, Awesome! We're glad to hear you're enjoying the comfortable fit and amazing noise cancelation feature of your headphones. The WH-CH710N Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones offer powerful, distraction-free listening wherever you are. With Noise Canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound mode, you can take control of what you hear—and with up to 35 hours of wireless playback, you can listen to music all day long. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Necessity during lockdown

WH-CH710N 05/01/2021 by Jac1956 (United Kingdom)

Bought this to help me work from home, blocked out other distractions.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good quality sound!

WH-CH710N 05/01/2021 by 4987508437583746589435693 (United Kingdom)

Good quality, high fidelity audio. But after a while of wearing, will start to hurt some head shapes.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Quality Delivered yet again

WH-CH710N 03/01/2021 by regrosity (United Kingdom)

So the Sony WH-CH710N Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones was released in April 2020 alongside its Ear- buds Cousin, the XB800. Off the mark, if you were expecting the extra bass sound synonymous with the Sound XBass lineup, you will be disappointed to know it's not included with the CH710N. That said, the sound quality is pretty cool with a lot of presence, a tad heavier in the mid-tone range, but nothing that ruins the average listening experience. On the Design, It was just what I was expecting for a mid-tier headphone - Its generally a plastic build but not cheap to touch. A word of caution though, it doesn't come with a carry-case so don't be tempted to level it lying about unattended. It comes with adaptive noise-canceling technology, but I did find that compared to the ground-breaking noise cancellation on the XM3 the 710N is no match. That said, Sony is on to something here. I almost feel that maybe if they have sacrificed on the NFC functionality and gave us more ANC on the 710N, then I'll be over the moon. But, if they did that then of course why will anyone invest in an XM3. The CH170N comes with a 35-Hour Battery Life that's what it says on the can, but I can confirm we were still able to use it closer to the 40-hour mark on a full charge. That's Impressive!! Overall this is a highly recommended buy for this tier, and I look forward to seeing more from Sony in this space.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

These headphones are extremely

WH-CH710N 29/12/2020 by citymorg (USA)

These headphones are extremely comfortable. I love how long they last on a single charge. They are okay at noise cancelling, but definitely not perfect though I think this is fine given the lower price point compared to other noise cancelling models. I also love that there are wireless and have a built in mic.

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

Features are awesome, audio... Not so much

WH-CH710N 27/12/2020 by 1sMiku (USA)

So I got these for Christmas from my dad, i owned the JBL Tune500BTs before for 2.5ish years before which I loved, 50 euros at a local electronics shop, USB micro B, no AUX output, no noise canceling or anything, these Sonys are better in literally every way EXCEPT for audio quality, they sound like someone's shoved their fingers up my ears at higher volumes and all I can listen to is rap songs at decent quality while the JBLs, pfft they took everything i threw at them, i told my dad that I wanted JBL but he said that Sony and Bose are better and they've been in the market for longer (which is both true) and what not but I like JBL more (and hey I'm a victim of brand loyalty what can I say). Also the design is a little, how do I put this.... Wacky. Also this is a common problem but it's difficult to distinguish between the pause and increase and then pause and lower volume buttons, the bump helps but it still takes a literal second to track it down and it gets annoying. I'm the type of reviewer to ramble alot, sorry. (also to anyone wondering why their headphones don't work with zoom calls or something, Bluetooth isn't powerful enough to send and receive high quality audio, don't blame the product, blame the connection standard)

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/12/2020

Hi 1sMiku, Thank you for taking your time and review our WHCH710N Headphones. While we are glad to hear that you like the features of the headphones, we are sorry to hear that the headphones did not meet all of your expectations. We took note of your feedback and rest assured this will help improve our product. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

My husband purchased these

WH-CH710N 27/12/2020 by koreykruschellindber (USA)

My husband purchased these for me to use on long flights and to work out and I just love the sound they create and how easy it is to wear them. It comes with a cord to use when on airplane flights, but they also work with bluetooth.

Taken from influenster.com

2

0

0

Can't connect with bluetooth

WHCH710N/B 26/12/2020 by Bob7ik (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Noise cancelling works well, can't get it to connect with bluetooth, Sony chat room on hold for over an hour.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/12/2020

Hi Bob7ik,

Thank you for choosing and purchasing our Sony WH-CH710N Wireless Noise Canceling Headphones.

While we're glad you like the noise canceling feature, we regret to hear you're having Bluetooth connection issues with the unit. This is not the experience we want you to have. When connecting the headset to a Bluetooth device, use the headset at least 10 m (30 feet) away from the wireless LAN device. If this headset is used within 10 m (30 feet) of a wireless LAN device, turn off the wireless LAN device. Use this headset and the Bluetooth device as near to each other as possible. Resetting and initializing the headset may help resolve the issue:

• Resetting the headset
- To reset, press both the POWER button and the NC/AMB (noise canceling/Ambient Sound Mode) button simultaneously while charging. The headset will be reset. The device registration (pairing) information is not deleted.

• Initializing the headset to restore factory settings
- Turn off the headset while the USB Type-C cable is disconnected and then press and hold the POWER button and the PLAY/CALL button simultaneously for 7 seconds or more.
The indicator BLUE flashes 4 times, and the headset is initialized. This operation resets volume settings, etc. to the factory settings, and deletes all pairing information. In this case, delete the pairing information for the headset from the device and then pair them again.

In any case that you need our assistance, please follow the instruction below on how to contact us.

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Headphones Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the WH-CH710N

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.
We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,
Jess

0

Solid, But...

WH-CH710N 25/12/2020 by afrogamer97 (USA)

Bought the night of Christmas Eve at a relative bargain. Expected hard hitting bass, what I got was slightly underwhelming, based upon the impressions I was given. Overall, very rich sounding, and is superb at noise cancellation. Surely a very good product considering the price.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/12/2020

Hi afrogamer97, thank you for purchasing our product. The WF-CH710 headphones offer noise canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound Mode, so you have control of what you hear. The WH-CH710Ns has a feature called Artificial Intelligence Noise Cancellation (AINC) which constantly analyzes the sounds in your environment and automatically selects the most effective noise canceling filter for your surroundings. The WH-CH710Ns use a powerful Li-ion battery which provides up to 35 hours of playback on a single charge, or 60 minutes of playback from a 10-minute charge using the Quick Charge feature. They are designed to provide a powerful and distraction-free listening experience for the entire day. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks! ~Earl

0

Amazing sound quality and

WH-CH710N 19/12/2020 by rashidm (USA)

Amazing sound quality and noise cancellation .. satisfied with the purchase and works perfect for my ingame sounds.

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

These are amazing over

WH-CH710N 18/12/2020 by kristincb29c (USA)

These are amazing over ear headphones. The sound quality is fantastic! Theyre a bit pricey however I got an amazing deal at target. Although with how great they are I definitely think theyre worth their ticket price.

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

Not compatible with Zoom calls

WH-CH710N 17/12/2020 by not_audible (USA)

I purchased these at Target a month ago. The sound quality is great, and they're comfortable, but they have a persistent drop issue with Zoom calls, which was the primary reason I got them. Even with all of the settings correct and a successful mic & audio check at the start of each Zoom call, within 5–10 minutes my sound cuts out and I'm unable to hear anything or get it back without leaving the meeting and starting over. Sony support was unable to resolve the issue (their recommendation was to reset to factory settings, which I hadn't changed, and which didn't solve the problem). It might not be the headphones, but I tried a competitor's bluetooth noise canceling headset and its sound never cut out on a call, so it doesn't seem like it's Zoom or my work laptop that's the issue. I really wanted to love these but I'm on multiple Zoom calls a day and need something reliable.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/12/2020

Hi not_audible,

Thank you for purchasing the WH-CH710N Headphones. While we're glad that you like the sound quality and comfort of the headphones, we regret to hear that you're having some issues using the headphones on Zoom calls. We'd like to help and make this a better experience. You can enjoy a hands-free call with a smartphone or mobile phone that supports the Bluetooth profile HFP (Hands-free Profile) or HSP (Headset Profile), via Bluetooth connection. Unfortunately, only ordinary phone calls are supported. Applications for phone calls on smartphones or personal computers are not supported. As a work around, you may use the supplied headphone cable. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. Thank you for sharing your feedback and choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Not as slick as

WH-CH710N 17/12/2020 by cynthiaa1 (USA)

Not as slick as I expected, they hurt my hearing, Ill try them again when my ears stop ringing.

Taken from influenster.com

0

1

0

Truly Noise Cancelling Headphones

whch710n-l 07/12/2020 by Samgray (USA)

I wanted these headphones because I was going on a trip and I wanted headphones that would eliminate the noise on the airplane. These headphones did exactly that. I loved that I was able to listen to music without all the incessant airplane noises interfering. They are truly comfortable without mashing my ears and can be adjusted to whatever size fits your head. Music was crisp and clear. I can also wear them to watch TV without disturbing my husband who may be reading. Nice headphones. I really love them

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/12/2020

Hi Samgray, we're glad you love our product. Hear more of your music and less of the background noise with the WH-CH710N noise-cancelation headphones, as well as Artificial Intelligence Noise Cancelation (AINC), via Dual Noise Sensor Technology. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Good, but could be more.

whch710n-l 07/12/2020 by htech3 (USA)

I don't know. In the past few years, I have heard good things about Sony headphones. The things I heard only raised my expectations. The sound of the WH-CH710N noise canceling headphones is clear, crisp, and amplified with nice punches of bass. I like the comfortable fit and the way they cuff around my ears. The noise canceling feature is an additional feature that I had not been seeking out, so I did not have an assumption about its benefits. However, I do realize that most people prefer to have the noise canceling headphones vs headphones without noise canceling features. I use my headphone when I am work and when I want to work out. I look for my headphones to provide me with an escape. I enjoy being isolate myself from the world feel like no one is around me and be able to just enjoy music and focus on whatever I am doing. The 35 hours of music playback is unreal. I have not had to charge the headphone since my first use. It is unique for me to own any headphones and not to be concerned with constantly recharging them so that the batteries do not become drained when I require them to perform at thier best. The disappointing part is that headphones received from Amazon did not have a 3.5 mm cable or the usb-c cable to charge them with. I have yet to be able to pair them with Sony connect app to use all the available features. Not being able to use the app makes it difficult for me to completely evaluate the headphones to I would like to know if I can go from good to great. My current experience is the only experience I can use for my description of the Sony WH-CH710N wireless headphones. These are good headphones and sound of them are a step above the pack. They are bluetooth 5.0, excellent connectivity and range, and music control on the headphones. You can start, stop, advance, and replay tracks. I was able to have clear conversation while using the headphone and I was still able to use Siri on my iPhone. I do not believe I am being nitpicky when I suggest that I would prefer to be able to the available Sony Connect app to fully enjoy my headphones. In 2020 I believe that if Sony is fully serious about technology that I should be able use the app associated with the headphones they make. Headphones are for enjoyment, and they are an investment into yourself. Providing with a tool to enhance your fitness activities, entertainment, and personal relation. They are good, but could be amazing

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/12/2020

Hi htech3, Thank you for the feedback on your experience with your WH-CH710N. While we're glad to hear you like noise canceling feature, excellent sound quality, deep bass, and comfortable fit of the headphones, we regret to know that the connection and USB cable are not part of the package. Please reach out to your authorized dealer for further assistance with the missing supplied accessories.

Unfortunately, the WH-CH710N doesn't support the Sony headphones connect app.

The WH-CH710N Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones offer powerful, distraction-free listening wherever you are. With Noise Canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound mode, you can take control of what you hear—and with up to 35 hours of wireless playback, you can listen to music all day long.

Regards,
Sam

0

Comfy and functional

WHCH710N/B 04/12/2020 by Butters mom (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these on Black Friday to replace my Beats wireless headphones. The sound is great, the noise canceling works well. My only complaint is that it doesn't automatically pair with my mac air when I try cueing up. I have to repair every time I switch. I also find them to be built cheaply and the buttons require me to look at them to adjust the volume/noise cancelling/pause/etc. They also don't seem to link volume with my iPhone or apple watch, so that was disappointing. They sound better than the Beats and fully cover my ears, which are important to me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/12/2020

Hi Butters mom,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our WH-CH710N noise canceling headphones. While we are glad you like the outstanding sound quality and noise-canceling function of these headphones, we are sorry if the design and some functions of these headphones did not meet your expectations. Please be assured we take this very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products.

The WH-CH710N headphones offer noise canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound Mode, so you have control of what you hear. The WH-CH710N has a feature called Artificial Intelligence Noise Cancellation (AINC) which constantly analyzes the sounds in your environment and automatically selects the most effective noise canceling filter for your surroundings. The WH-CH710Ns use a powerful Li-ion battery which provides up to 35 hours of playback on a single charge, or 60 minutes of playback from a 10-minute charge using the Quick Charge feature. They are designed to provide a powerful and distraction-free listening experience for the entire day.

Thank you so much for purchasing our WH-CH710N and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Great so far

WH-CH710N 03/12/2020 by Iroc24 (USA)

I got these about two weeks ago during Black Friday sales and so far I'm loving them. Prior to buying these Sony's, I had purchased a much more expensive pair of noise-canceling headphones from a different (popular) brand and had to return them after a few days because the foam in the earpads irritated my ears. These Sony's hare much more comfortable AND I think the sound quality is better. I have tried playing with the three modes (NC, ambient, and off) but don't notice much of a difference in sound. From what I've read, it's more noticeable in a loud environment so it might be because I'm trying them in a quiet office right now. I bought a hard case on Amazon to keep them protected while not wearing them. I understand that they don't come with a case because of their price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/12/2020

Hi Iroc24,

Thank you for taking time to review the WH-CH710N Wireless Noise Canceling Stereo Headset. We're glad to know that you like the sound quality and comfort of the headphones comparing to other brands. Make sure that the noise canceling function is turned on. If the effect of noise canceling is not sufficient. Please adjust the headset into a comfortable position. The noise canceling function is effective in low frequency ranges such as airplanes, trains, offices, near air-conditioning, and is not as effective for higher frequencies, such as human voices.

For sound quality, Bring the headset closer to the Bluetooth device. Remove any obstacles between the headset and the Bluetooth device switch the Bluetooth connection to A2DP with the connected device when the headset and the transmitting Bluetooth device are connected via an HFP or HSP Bluetooth connection.

Should you need further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Regards,
Kris

0

Great features, but constant noise

WH-CH710N 30/11/2020 by Tadeas (USA)

I am very disappointed. In all three modes (noice cancel, ambient and OFF) the headphones make constant noise, it drives me angry.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/12/2020

Hi Tadeas, Thank you for choosing and purchasing our WH-CH710N Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones. While we are glad to hear that you are happy with the features of the headphones, we are sorry to hear that you are having issues with the constant noise that you are hearing from the WH-CH710N. If you hear buzzing, popping, crackling, or vibration noises from your Bluetooth® headphones that sound different than the more common static or distortion sounds please contact us for assistance.

Please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Best Buy Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

Regards,
Carl

0

Very pleased, use with Samsung Smart TV

WH-CH710N 24/11/2020 by Captdon (United Kingdom)

Long battery life compared to AirPods, comfortable. Small control buttons to find without removing til you get used to feel.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

These things rock!

WHCH710N/B 16/11/2020 by Zanester11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these as a birthday gift for myself and they absolutely rock!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Suppport
18/11/2020

Hi Zanester11,

You made the right choice! The WH-CH710N headphones offer noise canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound Mode, so you have control of what you hear. The WH-CH710N has a feature called Artificial Intelligence Noise Cancellation (AINC) which constantly analyzes the sounds in your environment and automatically selects the most effective noise canceling filter for your surroundings. The WH-CH710Ns use a powerful Li-ion battery which provides up to 35 hours of playback on a single charge, or 60 minutes of playback from a 10-minute charge using the Quick Charge feature. They are designed to provide a powerful and distraction-free listening experience for the entire day. Thanks for choosing Sony.

~Ralph

0

Awesome

WH-CH710N 12/11/2020 by monny3201 (USA)

I got this a week ago and it is really good so far. the noise cancelation is really nice. one problem is it is a little quiet.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/11/2020

Hi monny3201,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the WH-CH710N Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones. We are glad to hear you are enjoying your new WH-CH710N noise canceling headphones. The WF-CH710 headphones offer noise canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound Mode, so you have control of what you hear. The WH-CH710Ns have a feature called Artificial Intelligence Noise Cancellation (AINC) which constantly analyzes the sounds in your environment and automatically selects the most effective noise canceling filter for your surroundings. The WH-CH710Ns use a powerful Li-ion battery which provides up to 35 hours of playback on a single charge, or 60 minutes of playback from a 10 minute charge using the Quick Charge feature. They are designed to provide a powerful and distraction free listening experience for the entire day. If you want to hear ambient sound through the microphones embedded in the left and right units of the headset while enjoying music. Please open this link for reference. https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/whch710n/v1/en/contents/TP0002752829.html

Thank you for choosing Sony!
Regards,
Kris

0

WH-CH710N 11/11/2020 by leahc50 (USA)

I'm thrilled with the sound quality of these headphones. I listen to podcasts, audiobooks and music about 14 hours per day so I need great sound quality and I got it. I do notice a difference with the noise canceling feature - when I took my headphones off for the first time, I thought a plane was overhead but it was actually just ambient noise coming back in my ears! And phone calls sound great - my colleagues say my mic sounds crystal clear. My mother no longer yells at me that she can't hear me on our calls (she's not a fan of a different pair of headphones I previously used). It was very easy to pair the bluetooth - I was able to connect to my phone as well as my laptop without issue. The headphones fit great and are adjustable, and they are comfortable on my ears throughout the day. The battery lasts for days of continuous use without having to recharge. I'm legit happy! *This review was written as part of a promotion

Taken from influenster.com

1

0

0

No Sony App Support

WH-CH710N 10/11/2020 by Floridian Sony (USA)

Well from where do I start? Let's start from the fact that we're on 2020 and Sony App isn't supported by this headphone. I guess I finished my review (Period).

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

10

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/11/2020

Hi Floridian Sony, Thank you for choosing and purchasing our Sony WHCH710N Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones.

We're sorry to hear that your headphones failed to meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback regarding the Sony Headphone Connect app compatibility of this WHCH710N. We value your feedback and have taken it into consideration for future product development. Unfortunately, this unit does not support the Headphone Connect app. We will take note of your inputs in the improvements to our product.

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Headphones Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the WH-CH710N

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.
We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,
Jess

0

Awesome sound

WH-CH710N 06/11/2020  (USA)

Clarity is good and the noise-canceling feature works fine in the meetings.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/11/2020

Hi sith,

We are glad to hear you are enjoying your new WH-CH700N noise-canceling headphones. These headphones use our DSEE (Digital Sound Enhancement Engine) to add detail and richness to your music. They also use One Push-Artificial Intelligence Noise Canceling which adjusts to your environment, so you can eliminate noise as you travel. If you haven’t already, download the Sony | Headphones Connect App which gives you the ability to adjust audio levels and sound field modes. The WH-CH700Ns use a powerful Li-ion battery which provides up to 35 hours of playback on a single charge, or 60 minutes of playback from a 10-minute charge using the Quick Charge feature. The WH-CH700N headphones are designed to provide a distraction-free listening experience on the go.

Thank you for choosing Sony! Jay

0

Beautiful

whch710n-h 27/10/2020 by Adri4u (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this as a gift yesterday and they look and feel amazing. The noise canceling is just right. I highly recommend this wireless headset.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/10/2020

Hi Adri4u, That's great! We're thrilled to hear you like the overall design, comfortable fit, and amazing noise cancelation of these headphones. The WH-CH710N Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones offer powerful, distraction-free listening wherever you are. With Noise Canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound mode, you can take control of what you hear—and with up to 35 hours of wireless playback, you can listen to music all day long. Thanks for sharing your feedback! -Sam

0

Does what it says

WH-CH710N 27/10/2020 by FionaT (United Kingdom)

Received as gift and work brilliantly especially when listening to videos in same room as TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Say What, Best Headphones Yes

whch710n-l 26/10/2020 by kew659 (USA)

I was a little hesitant as these seem to be pricey even at under $200.00. I had a different kind that were pricey and fell apart in no time. I am very much surprised and a happy so far with the Sony WH-CH710N noise cancelling headphones. They are made of plastic and they don't fold at the hinges so I worry about breaking them but they are also very light weight and not heavy over my head, and I do like the fit of the earcups which does help with the noise cancelling feature. The sound surprised me in a pleasant way as it is crisp and clear. The Bluetooth was easy to pair and connect and all I had to do was hold down the button and turn them on; then they automatically went into pairing mode. So far I can recommend. I received this Insider product at a discount for my honest review

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/10/2020

Hi kew659, We are glad to hear you are enjoying your new WH-CH710N noise canceling headphones. The WF-CH710 headphones offer noise canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound Mode, so you have control of what you hear. The WH-CH710Ns have a feature called Artificial Intelligence Noise Cancellation (AINC) which constantly analyzes the sounds in your environment and automatically selects the most effective noise canceling filter for your surroundings. The WH-CH710Ns use a powerful Li-ion battery which provides up to 35 hours of playback on a single charge, or 60 minutes of playback from a 10 minute charge using the Quick Charge feature. They are designed to provide a powerful and distraction free listening experience for the entire day. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

My colleagues are as thrilled as I am

whch710n-l 26/10/2020 by myramyron (USA)

I'm thrilled with the sound quality of these headphones. I listen to podcasts, audiobooks and music about 14 hours per day so I need great sound quality and I got it. I do notice a difference with the noise canceling feature - when I took my headphones off for the first time, I thought a plane was overhead but it was actually just ambient noise coming back in my ears! And phone calls sound great - my colleagues say my mic sounds crystal clear. My mother no longer yells at me that she can't hear me on our calls (she's not a fan of a different pair of headphones I previously used). It was very easy to pair the bluetooth - I was able to connect to my phone as well as my laptop without issue. The headphones fit great and are adjustable, and they are comfortable on my ears throughout the day. The battery lasts for days of continuous use without having to recharge. I'm legit happy!

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/10/2020

Hi myramyron, Thank you for this amazing and detailed review of your headphones. We're glad to hear you're enjoying the sound quality especially during phone calls, noise canceling feature, easy Bluetooth pairing, comfortable design, and long-lasting battery life of the unit. The WH-CH710N Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones offer powerful, distraction-free listening wherever you are. With Noise Canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound mode, you can take control of what you hear—and with up to 35 hours of wireless playback, you can listen to music all day long. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

A Little More Bass

whch710n-l 26/10/2020 by Msfinancier (USA)

Overall these headphones are great. They look very nice, I love the blue and it stands out. I use these while I work outdoors and the fit is comfortable even while sweating. These connect very easily to my iPhone. The battery life is impressive and I love being able to press a button to hear battery percentage. I can typically go several days before I need to charge them. As a music lover who enjoys listening to loud music I wish they had more bass and treble. Noise cancellation is superb, even though these aren't as loud as I would want, when it have these on I can't hear anything else unless the volume is very low.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/10/2020

Hi Msfinancier,

Thank you so much for the 4-stars review! We are really thrilled to hear you are overall satisfied with the features and functionality of your WH-CH710N noise canceling headphones. The WH-CH710N headphones offer noise canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound Mode, so you have control of what you hear. The WH-CH710Ns has a feature called Artificial Intelligence Noise Cancellation (AINC) which constantly analyzes the sounds in your environment and automatically selects the most effective noise canceling filter for your surroundings. The WH-CH710Ns use a powerful Li-ion battery which provides up to 35 hours of playback on a single charge, or 60 minutes of playback from a 10-minute charge using the Quick Charge feature. They are designed to provide a powerful and distraction-free listening experience for the entire day.

We are sorry if the bass and treble sound of these headphones did not meet your expectations. Please try using different audio devices to isolate the problem. Depending on the Bluetooth device, it may be necessary to adjust the volume or set the audio output setting on the device to have great sound quality.

We will surely take note of your feedback as we always strive to make this a better experience. Thank you so much for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Not badger a prime day price.

WH-CH710N 16/10/2020 by blk182atn7 (USA)

Have been looking the Money Headphones for years. I have had and tested several NC and ANC headphones but always come back the Sony, Finally saw them on Amazon Prime day and picked up a pair. WOW sound is pretty good, NC where I work is a really good test of how this feature will work and its super nice. NC works well not perfect and with air passing by you can hear/feel it in the headphones its a funky feeling. They are very comfortable. Light weight and stay in place. 2 things I would have liked to see is some sort of bag or case to protect them and most of all added to the app. Huge missed opportunity there.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/10/2020

Hi blk182atn7,


We're glad that the noise canceling function is perfect for your needs. The WH-CH710 headphones offer noise canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound Mode, so you have control of what you hear. The WH-CH710N has a feature called Artificial Intelligence Noise Cancellation (AINC) which constantly analyzes the sounds in your environment and automatically selects the most effective noise canceling filter for your surroundings. The WH-CH710Ns use a powerful Li-ion battery which provides up to 35 hours of playback on a single charge, or 60 minutes of playback from a 10-minute charge using the Quick Charge feature. They are designed to provide a powerful and distraction-free listening experience for the entire day.

Your feedback about a case and a dedicated app is greatly appreciated. Thanks for sharing your review and for choosing Sony.

~Ralph

0

Awful

WH-CH710N 15/10/2020 by sid_element (USA)

One side of the plastic cover that you used in foldable hinges is already broken after 40 days, and the other side has two cracks on it. I was using it regularly, and I noticed its broken. Noting unusual happened.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/10/2020

Hi sid_element, We regret to hear about what happened. This is usually not the case for our headphones nor the experience we want you to have. The WH-CH710N headphones have a robust design that helps prevent any type of breakage under normal use.

For further assistance, please take your device to an authorized servicer for evaluation to determine the repair options available for physical or cosmetic damage.

You may refer to this link for more information:

https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service?language=en_US

Regards,
Sam




0

Great Value

whch710n-l 08/10/2020  (USA)

These over-the-ear headphones are very lightweight and comfortable to wear. They seemed to be designed to be operated while wearing them because they speak to you as you press the buttons, e.g. Power On/Off, Bluetooth Pairing/Connected/Disconnected, Noise Cancelling, Ambient Sound, etc. Press the power button briefly and it tells you the power level, hold the button a few seconds to turn on/off, and hold it for seven seconds to go into Bluetooth pairing mode. If you have Near Field Communications on your device, my cell phone has this capability, the Bluetooth connects and disconnects when held near the device. In the box are the headphones, and two cables: a headphone cable, and USB-A to USB-C cable. The USB cable is less that 8 inches, not sure why so short, it is difficult to plug into my charging transformer or computer. A 5-volt charging transformer is not included and it is not clear the desired wattage. It did take 7 hours to charge initially. It is listed as having a 35-hour playback time on a charge. The sound quality is very good, I play my music at very high fidelity and these headphones are handling the music exceedingly well. One thing that I wish Sony included is a case for the headphones. There are third-party cases available online. These headphones seem to provide many of the features of Sony’s higher end headphones at a more modest price point. I would certainly recommend them for everyday use. I tested the tree modes; Ambient, Noise Cancelling, and Off. We live on a busy street with much traffic, cars and heavy trucks, which was a perfect setting for the test. Noise Cancelling mode did a great job compensating for the exterior noise, the traffic is loud, and I could barely hear it. As expected in Ambient mode the microphones passed through the street sounds with the music, good if I were walking around and needed to also hear what is going on in the environment and listen to the music. Ambient off turns off the microphones so there is no pass-through sound, so it will depend on the outside volume and your music volume as to how much outside sound you hear. Ambient off also means that Noise Cancelling is off, so if you do not like the compensation that noise cancelling provides, this is your mode. I need to also disclose that I did receive these headphones at a discount in exchange for my honest review. I am pleased with the quality that these headphones provide at a very reasonable price.

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/10/2020

Hi michaelrockwell, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review of the WH-CH710N. We're glad to hear you're enjoying the lightweight & comfortable design, easy to access built-in buttons, excellent sound quality, noise canceling feature, ambient sound mode, and long-lasting battery life. We appreciate your feedback about the included USB cable and the lack of a carrying case. We take into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products.
The WH-CH710N Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones offer powerful, distraction-free listening wherever you are. With Noise Canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound mode, you can take control of what you hear—and with up to 35 hours of wireless playback, you can listen to music all day long. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam


0

Best Budget Noise Cancelling Headphones

whch710n-l 08/10/2020 by Swap09 (USA)

I was a big fan on Sony headphones for years. I was surprised with the quality of headphones. First of all, build quality is best, headphones are comfortable to wear and controls are easy. Buttons respond quick and you don't need to push headphones on ears to raise volume or paly/pause. I was pleasantly surprised with active noise cancellation and you can turn on/off with just 1 click. Battery life is good, last whole day with moderate use for podcasts and music. Bonus points: Headphones come with 3.5mm aux and USB-C charging port, no more fiddling with micro USB chargers. I would definitely recommend this headphones to anyone who doesn't want to spend too much.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/10/2020

Hi Swap09, Thank you for giving the product a perfect rating! We're thrilled to hear you appreciate the solid built quality, comfortable fit, easy to use controls, excellent noise canceling feature, long-lasting battery life, and the addition of headphones cable and USB-C charging. The WH-CH710N Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones offer powerful, distraction-free listening wherever you are. With Noise Canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound mode, you can take control of what you hear—and with up to 35 hours of wireless playback, you can listen to music all day long. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Great product!

whch710n-l 07/10/2020 by AnastasiyaPankova (USA)

I fell in love with these overhead headphones. They are lightweight, the material is plastic, which gave me doubts in the beginning, but then I realized it gives this light feel, and your head and neck do not hurt after wearing them. When you put them on, the cozy closed atmosphere is created, the ear is fully covered. The sound is deep and ambient, I can hear all the shades of the sound, the beats, and the bases. I have had calls, listened to music, to different podcasts and the performance was excellent in each of the cases. I love the noise-canceling feature during the calls, as my husband and I work in the same room. No disturbances whatsoever.

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/10/2020

Hi AnastasiyaPankova, we're glad you love our product. The WH-CH710N Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones offer powerful, distraction-free listening wherever you are. With Noise Canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound mode, you can take control of what you hear—and with up to 35 hours of wireless playback, you can listen to music all day long. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Crystal Clear

whch710n-l 07/10/2020 by Inamagura (USA)

I love these headphones for so many reasons. The sound is crystal clear, so the listening experience sets itself apart from other headphones. The comfort of the headphones is superior and does not hurt my ears or head while listening. The wireless feature is so much better than having to unwrap a wire. I have tried many different styles of headphones and have found that over the ear works best for me. The feel and the sound quality makes these headphones a lot better than most others. I listen to a variety of music genres and the wayvthe sound cones across in general is stellar. I think these will change many minds and opinions about what good sound quality really is. This was definitely a great purchase. The ambiant sound feature makes the headphones an even greater win. It is a feature that makes the sounds in the environment unnoticeable. I don't know exactly how it knows how it deciphers the different sounds in your surroundings, but it works. The bottom line is that the headphones focus on what you are listening to and minimize everything else. This translates to optimal sound.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/10/2020

Hi Inamagura, we're glad you love the sound quality of our product. The WH-CH710N Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones offer powerful, distraction-free listening wherever you are. With Noise Canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound mode, you can take control of what you hear—and with up to 35 hours of wireless playback, you can listen to music all day long. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Great for working out

whch710n-l 07/10/2020 by MrRoRo (USA)

These headphones are great. I have had Sony and many others but I dont think I will change from Sony headphones. They are great for working out and keeps me pushing during my workouts. I have worn these headphones for many workouts and the stay on and fit great. I use them for runs and many other things. I like the button placement and they work very well. The noise canceling is great. The headphones could be loader and wish the confirmation on commands could be better when using certain functions. The Google assistamce works well but can be use a little bit more smart features. Otherwise they are great.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/10/2020

Hi MrRoRo,

We're glad that these headphones are perfect for your workouts. Rise above the noise with the WF-SP800N wireless noise canceling sport earbuds, complete with IP55 sweat resistance, long battery life, and deep, punchy EXTRA BASS sound that gives you the boost you need to finish through any workout. A wide array of smart features will have you wearing them all day.

Your feedback about the command functions, loud volume, and Google Assistant is greatly appreciated. Thanks for choosing Sony.

~Ralph

0

Perfect for my needs

whch710n-l 07/10/2020 by nish58 (USA)

I give this a 4.5 because it is perfect for me since I am working from home. The noise cancelling was just enough for me to be able to focus and tune out the kids in the background. I am able to take zoom meetings and teams calls and they hear me perfectly. I wear these headphones over 8 hours a day and they are comfortable, and the charge lasts. I only charge this device at night and it is good for use all day the next day. I like that they can be either wireless or wired. The quality of the music is great I can hear a person talking in a meeting and van hear my music perfectly.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/10/2020

Hello nish58,

We are glad to hear you are enjoying your new WH-CH710N noise canceling headphones. The WH-CH710 headphones offer noise canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound Mode, so you have control of what you hear. The WH-CH710Ns have a feature called Artificial Intelligence Noise Cancellation (AINC) which constantly analyzes the sounds in your environment and automatically selects the most effective noise canceling filter for your surroundings. The WH-CH710N use a powerful Li-ion battery which provides up to 35 hours of playback on a single charge, or 60 minutes of playback from a 10 minute charge using the Quick Charge feature. They are designed to provide a powerful and distraction free listening experience for the entire day.

Regards,
David

0

Eliminate the noise

whch710n-l 07/10/2020 by Kayxaemk (USA)

This headphone helps to eliminate the outside noise and help me enjoy my music. I would use this headphone while studying, working, or running. I highly recommend It. It wraps nicely around my head and its comfortable as if I did not feel it on my head.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/10/2020

Hi Kayxaemk,

We are glad to hear you are enjoying your new WH-CH710N noise canceling headphones. The WH-CH710 headphones offer noise canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound Mode, so you have control of what you hear. The WH-CH710Ns have a feature called Artificial Intelligence Noise Cancellation (AINC) which constantly analyzes the sounds in your environment and automatically selects the most effective noise canceling filter for your surroundings. The WH-CH710N use a powerful Li-ion battery which provides up to 35 hours of playback on a single charge, or 60 minutes of playback from a 10 minute charge using the Quick Charge feature. They are designed to provide a powerful and distraction free listening experience for the entire day.

Regards,
David

0

Great noise canceling headphones

whch710n-l 07/10/2020 by Savingships (USA)

I am so happy with these headphones, staying and working from home nowadays I was really in need for noise canceling headphones and they perfectly solve my problem, plus it’s lightweight so doesn’t bother to wear for long, and it’s flat storage is great. I like it’s fit , they are comfortable to wear and has good battery life. Overall it’s a good buy.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/10/2020

Hi Savingships,

Thank you for the 5-star rating! We are glad to hear you are enjoying your new WH-CH710N noise canceling headphones. The WH-CH710 headphones offer noise canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound Mode, so you have control of what you hear. The WH-CH710Ns have a feature called Artificial Intelligence Noise Cancellation (AINC) which constantly analyzes the sounds in your environment and automatically selects the most effective noise canceling filter for your surroundings.

Thank you for choosing Sony!
David

0

Great foe Hearing Aides!!!

whch710n-l 07/10/2020 by lina127 (USA)

I finally got to put the headset on!!! Im always hesitant about using earphones because I have hearing aides. The ones I use are behind the ear, so I really struggle with finding something that fits over my ears AND my hearing aides. These are perfect for it!!! They do reduce noice and work well with my hearing aides!

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/10/2020

Hi lina127,

Awesome! We are glad to hear you are enjoying your new WH-CH710N noise canceling headphones. The WH-CH710 headphones offer noise canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound Mode, so you have control of what you hear. The WH-CH710Ns have a feature called Artificial Intelligence Noise Cancellation (AINC) which constantly analyzes the sounds in your environment and automatically selects the most effective noise canceling filter for your surroundings. The WH-CH710N use a powerful Li-ion battery which provides up to 35 hours of playback on a single charge, or 60 minutes of playback from a 10 minute charge using the Quick Charge feature. They are designed to provide a powerful and distraction free listening experience for the entire day.

Regards,
David

0

Must have for Busy Momma on the Go! Comfortable!

whch710n-l 07/10/2020 by TampaCarGirl (USA)

Not only does the Sony over-the-ear headset actually do what it claims in terms of noise cancelling, the Sony headset is much more comfortable than wearing my apple airpod pros! In my opinion, during the last few weeks of using the Sony headsets I have completely stopped wearing my Beats and seldom use my Airpod pros, except while driving and chatting on the phone with airpods. Comfortable and over-the-ear headsets are usually terms not used together, until the stylish yet super pillowy design of the WH-CH710N wireless headset. I'm able to use these all day on a single charge due to the fantastic battery life. The quality of the clarity of the sound and the noise cancelling function really sets this headset apart from the rest.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/10/2020

Hi TampaCarGirl,

Awesome! We are glad to hear you are enjoying your new WH-CH710N noise canceling headphones. The WH-CH710 headphones offer noise canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound Mode, so you have control of what you hear. The WH-CH710Ns have a feature called Artificial Intelligence Noise Cancellation (AINC) which constantly analyzes the sounds in your environment and automatically selects the most effective noise canceling filter for your surroundings. The WH-CH710N use a powerful Li-ion battery which provides up to 35 hours of playback on a single charge, or 60 minutes of playback from a 10 minute charge using the Quick Charge feature. They are designed to provide a powerful and distraction free listening experience for the entire day.

Regards,
David

0

Great Wireless Headset

whch710n-l 01/10/2020 by daveo8 (USA)

The sound quality and noise cancelling is amazing on this headset. I am very impressed with how comfortable and the easy operation of this headset. The ability to easily turn off noise cancelling and listen to ambient sound if needed is a great feature. I have used these for online meetings and the microphone works great when talking to others. Very easy to connect to bluetooth on phone or computer and use voice control. Battery life has been excellent.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/10/2020

Hi daveo8, we're glad you like sound quality, noise canceling feature, comfort, and the battery life of our product. The WH-CH710N Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones offer powerful, distraction-free listening wherever you are. With Noise Canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound mode, you can take control of what you hear—and with up to 35 hours of wireless playback, you can listen to music all day long. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Good fit

whch710n-l 01/10/2020 by Rfgrad (USA)

I’ve always opted for an in ear headset than an over the ear because it bothers my ears having that pressure for a long time so it is nice to find one that is light and comfortable without sacrificing sound quality. Clarity, bass, noise canceling features is good in this set. Battery life is good as well. Overall im happy with this headphones.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/10/2020

Hi Rfgrad, we're glad you like the sound quality, noise canceling feature, and battery life of our product. Hear more of your music and less of the background noise with the WH-CH710N noise-cancelation headphones, as well as Artificial Intelligence Noise Cancelation (AINC), via Dual Noise Sensor Technology. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Perfect Purchase!

whch710n-l 01/10/2020 by Josh1281 (USA)

I have had several headsets and headphone pairs in my time. After a trail period with these I can say that their sound quality is the best I have had at this price point. The noise cancelling function works very well on low end sounds (airport etc). The battery life is as advertised, so will last you for a long trip. I've not had any problems wearing these for a few hours (plane) or casual walking around home; good quality pads and just enough tension on the head. The materials have a premium feel and I don't think that the over-the-ear pads will shred and fray like some other pairs I have had. I love everything about these headphones and have recommended them to colleagues that travel or just need some extra quiet at home!

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/10/2020

Hi Josh1281, you definitely made the right choice with the WH-CH710N headphones. The WH-CH710 headphones offer noise canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound Mode, so you have control of what you hear. The WH-CH710N has a feature called Artificial Intelligence Noise Cancellation (AINC) which constantly analyzes the sounds in your environment and automatically selects the most effective noise canceling filter for your surroundings. The WH-CH710Ns use a powerful Li-ion battery which provides up to 35 hours of playback on a single charge, or 60 minutes of playback from a 10-minute charge using the Quick Charge feature. They are designed to provide a powerful and distraction-free listening experience for the entire day. Thanks for choosing Sony. ~Ralph

0

Perfect fit and comfortable

whch710n-l 01/10/2020 by Jkarpy12 (USA)

When trying out these over-the-ear headphones, my number one concern was comfort and the fit around my head. I was very pleassed with the sizing. These headphones are 100% noise cancelling. I use these at bedtime and while working out so I am not bothered. Very easy to sync to my phone. I have had no issues or interruptions while using these. Battery life is satisfactory for the usage amount I have used them during the days. Seems to hold for hours and a fairly quick charge. Highly recommended.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/10/2020

Hi Jkarpy12, we're glad that you enjoy the amazing features of the headphones like the noise canceling function and battery life. The WH-CH710 headphones offer noise canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound Mode, so you have control of what you hear. The WH-CH710N has a feature called Artificial Intelligence Noise Cancellation (AINC) which constantly analyzes the sounds in your environment and automatically selects the most effective noise canceling filter for your surroundings. The WH-CH710Ns use a powerful Li-ion battery which provides up to 35 hours of playback on a single charge, or 60 minutes of playback from a 10-minute charge using the Quick Charge feature. They are designed to provide a powerful and distraction-free listening experience for the entire day. Thanks for choosing Sony. ~Ralph

0

Best Noise Canceling Headphones I have used.

whch710n-l 01/10/2020 by Olithic (USA)

First impressions of this headset were deceiving. When I first picked them up they were incredibly and unexpectedly light. My first thought was to question how well they might preform. Other headsets I have used were easily 2-3 times the weight. I carefully paired them with my phone and put them on. They fit very well and totally encased my ears. My next realization was how well the noise canceling worked and how clear the sound was. It was a couple of hours later and I realized I was wearing them without the usual fatigue. This is where the super light weight aspect really shined. Overall I do recommend these headphones with the caveat that you try them out and do not let the first experience feel give the wrong impression. I have received this product at a discount for a fair and honest review.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/10/2020

Hi Olithic, you definitely made the right choice! The WH-CH710 headphones offer noise canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound Mode, so you have control of what you hear. The WH-CH710N has a feature called Artificial Intelligence Noise Cancellation (AINC) which constantly analyzes the sounds in your environment and automatically selects the most effective noise canceling filter for your surroundings. The WH-CH710Ns use a powerful Li-ion battery which provides up to 35 hours of playback on a single charge, or 60 minutes of playback from a 10-minute charge using the Quick Charge feature. They are designed to provide a powerful and distraction-free listening experience for the entire day. Thanks for choosing Sony. ~Ralph

0

Perfect Headphones!

whch710n-l 01/10/2020 by aliandro21 (USA)

Over the ear headphones are the best option for me. The ones that go in your ears start to hurt after awhile and these are so comfortable. The padding fit perfectly and I could wear them for hours. Sound quality is up there with the best I have ever used before. I like to listen to my music kinda loud and the bass on these surprised me actually wasn't expecting them to sound as good as they did. The battery life is awesome, 35-40 hrs suits me perfectly. I will mainly use these on my trips to block out unnecessary noise from others and my surroundings. Very happy with my purchase and urge others to check them out.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/10/2020

Hi aliandro21, Thank you for giving the product a perfect rating! We're glad to hear you appreciate the comfortable design and fit, sound quality, deep bass, long-lasting battery life, and noise-canceling function. The WH-CH710N Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones offer powerful, distraction-free listening wherever you are. With Noise Canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound mode, you can take control of what you hear—and with up to 35 hours of wireless playback, you can listen to music all day long. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

That sounds great...

whch710n-l 24/09/2020 by LakerBoi (USA)

These headphones sound great. As for the noise canceling it was even better. Having to be home all the time now and the kids not physically going to school sometimes it can be hard to find some personal quiet time but Sony has solved that problem for me. Just throw these in and I only hear what I want. Bluetooth paired really as well as the nfc feature and they are extremely comfortable, I’ve had issues in the past with headphones being too tight causing headaches but these don’t cause any discomfort after using them hours at a time. Sony has nailed it with these headphones.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/09/2020

Hi LakerBoi,

Great! We're glad that you're enjoying the noise canceling function of the headphones. The WH-CH710 headphones offer noise canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound Mode, so you have control of what you hear. The WH-CH710N has a feature called Artificial Intelligence Noise Cancellation (AINC) which constantly analyzes the sounds in your environment and automatically selects the most effective noise canceling filter for your surroundings. The WH-CH710Ns use a powerful Li-ion battery which provides up to 35 hours of playback on a single charge, or 60 minutes of playback from a 10-minute charge using the Quick Charge feature. They are designed to provide a powerful and distraction-free listening experience for the entire day. Thanks for choosing Sony.

~Ralph

0

Better then expected

whch710n-l 24/09/2020 by Nycinpolk (USA)

These exceeded my expectations, I tried them on for the first time and noticed how comfortable they are. I also went with the navy blue colored ones. Very light and they did not hurt my ears which some over the ear headphones have done in the past. One issue I had was when connecting to my windows computer I had issues with the way it sounds. Pro tip for you, make sure you delete one of the drivers, once you do that it should allow you to hear everything great. That is all you need to do and you should be good. I have used the headphones at the gym, and worked great secure fit but not tight. I did not use them while jogging but I am sure would be fine for that as well. The bass sounds good, the sound quality is great. Two thumbs up, very well done Sony!

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/09/2020

Hi Nycinpolk,

Awesome! We're glad that these headphones have exceeded your expectations. The WH-CH710 headphones offer noise canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound Mode, so you have control of what you hear. The WH-CH710N has a feature called Artificial Intelligence Noise Cancellation (AINC) which constantly analyzes the sounds in your environment and automatically selects the most effective noise canceling filter for your surroundings. The WH-CH710Ns use a powerful Li-ion battery which provides up to 35 hours of playback on a single charge, or 60 minutes of playback from a 10-minute charge using the Quick Charge feature. They are designed to provide a powerful and distraction-free listening experience for the entire day. Thanks for choosing Sony.

~Ralph

0

WH-CH710N

whch710n-l 24/09/2020 by Dameon (USA)

The Sony WH-CH710N Wireless Over-the-Ear Noise Canceling Headset have surprised me in how well they fit as well as do not put so much pressure on my ears and  they are also very lightweight. I feel that I am immersed in the sound as the quality is so amazing and the headphones drown out all noise from outside sources. It also has an ambient sound function allowing for me to listen to outside sound when needed which is definitely helpful when I don't have there to be as distracted. I'm able to take them wherever I go whether on a hike or just using at home. The battery life is one of the great things about this headset too. I get a little over 30 hours of use between putting to charge. They work with all of my devices as well so that is a huge plus. I'd definitely recommend to all looking to purchase a great set of headphones.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/09/2020

Hi Dameon,

Awesome! We are glad to hear you are enjoying the amazing features of your WH-CH710N Noise Canceling Headphones. The WH-CH710 headphones offer noise canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound Mode, so you have control of what you hear. The WH-CH710N has a feature called Artificial Intelligence Noise Cancellation (AINC) which constantly analyzes the sounds in your environment and automatically selects the most effective noise canceling filter for your surroundings. The WH-CH710Ns use a powerful Li-ion battery which provides up to 35 hours of playback on a single charge, or 60 minutes of playback from a 10-minute charge using the Quick Charge feature. They are designed to provide a powerful and distraction-free listening experience for the entire day. Thanks for choosing Sony.

~Ralph

0

Real Noise Cancellation

whch710n-l 24/09/2020 by alma162 (USA)

I was so excited to get these headphones, absolutely love the navy blue color. I was surprised by how light the headphones feel. It’s almost like you are not wearing anything. The set up was very easy, I used them with my I phone. All you have to do is press the power button and hold it until the blue light flashes which means they are ready to pair, you turn your phones bluetooth on and find the headset name and you are connected! I love how comfortable they feel. Now the fun part! The sound is absolutely top notch, and you can choose if you want ambient sound or complete noise cancelling. I am usually listening to youtube videos while I wear them and have two kids in the background. The noise cancelling works great for this. The buttons are located on the bottom of the headphone for easy access and the design is sleek and modern. The battery charges with a usb and gave me 2 days of listening. I am very happy and have recommended these headphones to my friends and family.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/09/2020

Hi alma162, we're glad you like our product. The WH-CH710N Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones offer powerful, distraction-free listening wherever you are. With Noise Canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound mode, you can take control of what you hear—and with up to 35 hours of wireless playback, you can listen to music all day long. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Simplicity with Amazing Sound

whch710n-l 24/09/2020 by Nataliex7 (USA)

First and foremost, the Sony Noise Canceling Headphones create an excellent sound experience while being extremely easy to use. They pair instantly with Bluetooth and even after listening to music at higher then average volume from sun-up until sun-down, still have plenty of battery at the end of the day. The headphones came with an easy to read users manual and charging cord, but without a block, or cube. I found this kind of odd coming from Sony, but luckily I have plenty of my own, so this did not inconvenience me. The headphones take approximately 6 hours to charge and last a long time, even with constant use. The controls are simple and easy to use, making these an ideal purchase and great option for someone who isn't necessarily the most tech-savvy person on the block. At the same time, the headphones provide a superior sound experience without sacrificing features that even the most advanced users require and appreciate. I have had issues with other, similar headsets and earbuds dropping calls or causing interference with my music, which is something I have not experienced with my Sony Headphones. Regardless of where the sound source is originating from (music or calls from my phones, movies on the computer, replaying videos from my tablet, presentations from the projector, etc.) it comes through crystal clear and without fail, everytime. The noise canceling feature is unbeatable! Even without music playing it is almost impossible to hear someone next to me speaking. This was an important feature for me, since I travel often... I appreciate being able to rest while avoiding the interruptions of others working and chatting around me. This works both ways, since playing music at maximum volume cannot be heard while wearing the headset by those around me either. The headphones have an incredibly soft ear-foam that make them extremely comfortable to wear and they fold up to be packed away easily without taking valuable luggage space. The noise canceling headset would make a great option for teenagers whose music choices might not be your personal favorite, or as an option for homeschooled children to keep them focused without outside disturbances. Someone who travels and does not want to be bothered by noises around them, or those who want to keep what they are listening to private, would also benefit from these.  All-in-all, I'm very pleased with my Sony Headphones purchase and I would definitely recommend these to my family and friends.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/09/2020

Hi Nataliex7, we appreciate your detailed review of our product. We're glad you like our headphones. The WH-CH710N Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones offer powerful, distraction-free listening wherever you are. With Noise Canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound mode, you can take control of what you hear—and with up to 35 hours of wireless playback, you can listen to music all day long. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

The sound is Good

whch710n-l 24/09/2020 by lewis1978 (USA)

Wow, is all I can say I used them when mowing the yard, and the background noises from the mower I was able to cancel out the mower with them. I could hear it but it was a very low noise I heard. I am very impressed with these headphones. I love the sound and the Sony WH-CH710N Wireless Headset that has the right amount of bass. They are very comfortable over my ears. What I like the most is they are light in weight. Sony did an awesome job. I love the life of the batteries and they very comfy especially when I wear them for a long period of time. I will recommend them.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/09/2020

Hi lewis1978, we're glad you like the sound quality of our product. The WH-CH710N Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones offer powerful, distraction-free listening wherever you are. With Noise Canceling via Dual Noise Sensor Technology, as well as Ambient Sound mode, you can take control of what you hear—and with up to 35 hours of wireless playback, you can listen to music all day long. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Good all around headset

whch710n-l 24/09/2020 by PhilInHumbleTX (USA)

My first take after unpacking these headset is that it's of very nice quality. I had to charge them overnight and connected them via Bluetooth to my phone. This process was very easy and straight forward. My first impressions of the ear cushions is that they're quite comfortable. They're easily adjustable for maximum comfort. I put it to the test for a few hours on the first day. I played a ton of HD music to test its range. The low and mid range is good, but the high frequency range needs some improvement. Next, I placed a few voice calls with my family members. The call quality is good. My family was able to hear me with no issues at all. I also used it extensively for making and receiving calls now that I'm working from home. One thing that I noticed is that when I turned by head from side to side, the seal is broken on the ear cushions. This allows outside sounds in. Finally, I turned on the noise cancelling option. This reduced the background noise from the TV and other conversations, but not at a significant level. My other headset from another manufacturer does a much better job at completely cancelling outside noise. A good test would be on a flight, but I was not able to test this just yet. After many hours of use, the headset remains comfortable, but left my ear feeling a bit sweaty if worn for an extended period of time. Overall, this is a very nice headset for the price range. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a headset at a decent price.

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/09/2020

Hi PhilInHumbleTX, we're glad you like our product. If the effect of noise canceling is not sufficient, you may follow the link below:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/whch710n/v1/en/contents/TP0002752735.html?search=noise%20canceling

If you require any additional support in regards to this product, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details: Name: Username: Model Number: Issue: Telephone Number: ~Earl